View Full Version : What frustrates you the most?

#6 Mark Williams
1 Jun 2008, 15:01
1. The fact that Bulldogs fans now think they are the better than us even though they are below us on the ladder by half a game and we pumped them by 100+ points last year?
2. The fact that we might not get our chance for revenge in 2008?
3. The fact that they think Tom Williams has the edge over Buddy Franklin and beat him yesterday?
4. The fact that you don't have Foxtel, and the radio commentators are auditioning for a new Muppet movie and don't differentiate between 2 Murphys and 2 Williams.

Has to be probably number 3, opposition getting stuck into Franklin for kicking 5 goals in a game, saying that he was beaten by this Williams guys. Also saying that he got cherry goals because he intercepted their clangers. Seriously if he had better delivery from our mids + Dew and Hodge, he would have kicked 8 (not including the one he passed of to Roughead).

lyndhurst
1 Jun 2008, 15:04
1. The fact that Bulldogs fans now think they are the better than us even though they are below us on the ladder by half a game and we pumped them by 100+ points last year?
3. The fact that they think Tom Williams has the edge over Buddy Franklin and beat him yesterday?

Has to be probably number 3, opposition getting stuck into Franklin for kicking 5 goals in a game, saying that he was beaten by this Williams guys. Also saying that he got cherry goals because he intercepted their clangers. Seriously if he had better delivery from our mids + Dew and Hodge, he would have kicked 8 (not including the one he passed of to Roughead).

the fact that 1 and 2 are correct

#6 Mark Williams
1 Jun 2008, 15:06
So you reckon Bulldogs are better than the Hawks?

lyndhurst
1 Jun 2008, 15:09
So you reckon Bulldogs are better than the Hawks?

This week, current playing lists, no doubt
We got pumped good and proper. Lost all 4 quarters, our backline was horribly exposed and yes, currently they are better than we are.
There is a reason we lost by 6 goals yesterday, a few key players missing is only part of it

#6 Mark Williams
1 Jun 2008, 15:11
So what has everyone forgotten what it feels like to lose, we had 9 weeks worth of winning, they lost to Kangaroos and drew with Richmond, who we both beat. Does one poor match make them a better team then us?

noosa hawk mad
1 Jun 2008, 15:18
This week, current playing lists, no doubt
We got pumped good and proper. Lost all 4 quarters, our backline was horribly exposed and yes, currently they are better than we are.
There is a reason we lost by 6 goals yesterday, a few key players missing is only part of itshould of lost by more if they kicked straight!they were harder at the man & ball some thing we have been fantastic at this year!
If your referring to Bay 13 threads on Buddy & Williams from the Dogies their just that Bay 13 threads!:DThought Buddy was great 5 goals 50 for the year!:thumbsu:

Splash
1 Jun 2008, 15:21
That you need Foxtel

noosa hawk mad
1 Jun 2008, 15:22
So what has everyone forgotten what it feels like to lose, we had 9 weeks worth of winning, they lost to Kangaroos and drew with Richmond, who we both beat. Does one poor match make them a better team then us?Better team on the day!we are a better side :thumbsu:

SA_Hawkette
1 Jun 2008, 15:24
Does one poor match make them a better team then us?

On the day, maybe; but taking into account the entire season, definitely not.

Time Machine
1 Jun 2008, 15:27
Simon Taylor turnovers.

#6 Mark Williams
1 Jun 2008, 15:30
What aggravates me is the most, I'm going to add this, that when your listening to the radio the commentators aka Gary Lyon act like complete idiots, just bag each other make lame jokes, they are laughing whilst players are kicking the balls. But what annoyed me the most was they would not label the players correctly for example:
FFS there were 2 MURPHYS and 2 WILLIAMS, they would never go M.Williams or T.Williams or R.Murphy or T.Murphy, is it that hard.

It is so hard to get angry at the game, when you can't actually visualise what was happening, I'm glad I wasn't watching it on a big TV otherwise that TV would of been smoking after the game, luckily radios are built like bricks and generally inexpensive.

#6 Mark Williams
1 Jun 2008, 15:32
On the day, maybe; but taking into account the entire season, definitely not.Thats what I wanted to hear, if we all act depressed from one game, then we aren't going to put up a fight come round 17, we are a better team then dogs, and I look forward to smashing them next time, once our players are in a better physical and mental frame of mind.

macdaddio
1 Jun 2008, 16:31
that we lost at our home ground.........

that now i have to hear all week that hawthorn are not the real deal and are mentally weak, and that we cant handle the pressure.
the fact that we are still very much a young side and the media dont put that into account...........
the dogs are 2 years advanced in their progress and have a very experianced to coach to our coach yet we are still on top of the ladder and the media quickly jump of after one losss with out 4 of our best players......

what frustrates me the most is that i have to wait 6 days till get to see my hawks venge this loss againts the bombers

Packedlunch
1 Jun 2008, 16:40
that we lost at our home ground.........

what frustrates me the most is that i have to wait 6 days till get to see my hawks venge this loss againts the bombers

Hopefully the result will be well worth the six day wait! Would hope next week is one in the bank:thumbsu:

comrade
1 Jun 2008, 16:47
4. The fact that you don't have Foxtel, and the radio commentators are auditioning for a new Muppet movie and don't differentiate between 2 Murphys and 2 Williams.

When did that happen? I remember the Bulldogs beating you easily earlier in the year and the Hawks smashing us by 84 points in Round 21. Where was the 100 point belting?

Get your facts right before you start whingeing.

Gilbert_Hodge
1 Jun 2008, 17:11
When did that happen? I remember the Bulldogs beating you easily earlier in the year and the Hawks smashing us by 84 points in Round 21. Where was the 100 point belting?

Tissue?

Runyon
1 Jun 2008, 17:11
What frustrates me the most is the excuses people make for the teams that lose. In Hawthorn's case it is the players that were out with injury and the like. We beat the team on the park yesterday just as you beat the team we put on the park last year. I hated losing to you guys last year. It was an embarrassing loss beating you in Tasmania was sweet but beating you in September will be sweeter.

Gilbert_Hodge
1 Jun 2008, 17:14
What frustrates me the most is the excuses people make for the teams that lose. In Hawthorn's case it is the players that were out with injury and the like. We beat the team on the park yesterday just as you beat the team we put on the park last year. I hated losing to you guys last year. It was an embarrassing loss beating you in Tasmania was sweet but beating you in September will be sweeter.

We're on top of the ladder. Sweet.

macdaddio
1 Jun 2008, 17:18

why do other clubs supporter come into our forum and make these statements, we are going through our 1st loss for the year and its a hawthorn forum so we can say what ever we like without having to worry people like you coming in here and giving your 2 cents worth...

hawthorn did have 4 top quality players missing and thats the simple fact wether you like it or not, we are the only team to beat the pies by 10 goals in 08 and kick 10 goals againts them in the final quarter in their history, we had a full strength side but since then we have had injuries ans suspensions so until we get our full side back we wont be playing to our best footy...........

Hodgepodge
1 Jun 2008, 17:20
The Dogs played well, let's not get into a flame war with their supporters.

I haven't heard anybody say that Buddy was kept quiet . . . he ran up to the midfield and defence to get a kick on many occassions, plus kicked a lazy 5 goals on limited opportunities.

bulldogrob
1 Jun 2008, 17:22
The dogs are better than Hawthorn and showed it yesterday. Both teams at full strength i think the dogs midfield would smash Hawthorn as we did yesterday.

I started a thread on the main board about Buddy and Williams and claimed that i didn't think Tom won the battle but thought he did really well in one on one contests, which replays show he did.

Hodgepodge
1 Jun 2008, 17:27
He did well in one or two one-on-ones, i'll give him that. But then Franklin did well in two or three others, plus was able to run off and kick goals set up goals, get possessions around the ground too. Lance's strength is not in a 1on1 overhead situation, though he is improving at that all the time, the real question was whether tom could stop him on the lead, which he was not able to at all.

Davo23
1 Jun 2008, 17:33
The dogs are better than Hawthorn and showed it yesterday. Both teams at full strength i think the dogs midfield would smash Hawthorn as we did yesterday.

I think it's nice to see Bulldogs fans exist, they know how to use the internet, they have opinions and that they actually can write posts in English :)

macdaddio
1 Jun 2008, 17:34

I started a thread on the main board about Buddy and Williams and claimed that i didn't think Tom won the battle but thought he did really well in one on one contests, which replays show he did.

dont get too carried away with the win mate you beat a undermaned hawthorn team that has been playing like crap the past 3 weeks..

hawthorn at full strength with hodge, crawf, dew, mglynn, guerra, included would beat you guys convincantly.

dogs are realy good but to put things into perspective no way are they better and nor would they smash us...

go back to the dog kennal were you belong........

bulldogrob
1 Jun 2008, 17:34
He did well in one or two one-on-ones, i'll give him that. But then Franklin did well in two or three others, plus was able to run off and kick goals set up goals, get possessions around the ground too. Lance's strength is not in a 1on1 overhead situation, though he is improving at that all the time, the real question was whether tom could stop him on the lead, which he was not able to at all.

Twice Williams left buddy and won the ball dished it off to a team mate who turned it over to a Hawthorn player when they were under no direct pressure who then gave it to Buddy for a easy goal.

bulldogrob
1 Jun 2008, 17:36
dont get too carried away with the win mate you beat a undermaned hawthorn team that has been playing like crap the past 3 weeks..

hawthorn at full strength with hodge, crawf, dew, mglynn, guerra, included would beat you guys convincantly.

dogs are realy good but to put things into perspective no way are they better and nor would they smash us...

go back to the dog kennal were you belong........
Both teams at full strength and dogs win. I have thought that all year long. You have 2 gun forwards, but can't match our midfield rotations and it showed that you lack depth in the midfield. Yesterday proved it, you were smashed.

#6 Mark Williams
1 Jun 2008, 17:36
What frustrates me the most is the excuses people make for the teams that lose. In Hawthorn's case it is the players that were out with injury and the like. We beat the team on the park yesterday just as you beat the team we put on the park last year. I hated losing to you guys last year. It was an embarrassing loss beating you in Tasmania was sweet but beating you in September will be sweeter.You know what would also be sweet? You going away.

mighty_fighting
1 Jun 2008, 17:39
The dogs were better than Hawthorn yesterday and showed it yesterday. Both teams at full strength i think the dogs midfield wouldn't have gotten close to smashing Hawthorn as we did yesterday.

edited for accuracy :D

macdaddio
1 Jun 2008, 17:41
Both teams at full strength and dogs win. I have thought that all year long. You have 2 gun forwards, but can't match our midfield rotations and it showed that you lack depth in the midfield. Yesterday proved it, you were smashed.

like i said dont get too carried away with the win..

you smashed us in the midfiels becuase our missing experianced midfielders and one of best back men..

you can think all year long how ever much you like and you can tell all your mates what you beleive but reality is the dogs beat a undermaned hawthorn side that has been playing like crap had we played 4 weeks ago hawthorn would have won easily........

Hodgepodge
1 Jun 2008, 17:41
Twice Williams left buddy and won the ball dished it off to a team mate who turned it over to a Hawthorn player when they were under no direct pressure who then gave it to Buddy for a easy goal.

Even the commentators said it, he was ball watching and Buddy ran back towards goal and left him unawares, your accounts are incorrect.

#6 Mark Williams
1 Jun 2008, 17:42

I think it's nice to see Bulldogs fans exist, they know how to use the internet, they have opinions and that they actually can write posts in English :)

.Best of all mate their literacy is a class above the norm, they can converse in an accurate and detailed vocabulary. Plus did I forget to mention that their supporters are the most admirable, polite and dignified winners.

Hodgepodge
1 Jun 2008, 17:43
Our midfield was shocking yesterday, particularly Sewell and Bateman who didn't fire a shot.

bulldogrob
1 Jun 2008, 17:45
Even the commentators said it, he was ball watching and Buddy ran back towards goal and left him unawares, your accounts are incorrect.

I would not listen to a word that came out of yesterdays commentators as they are 2nd rate.

#6 Mark Williams
1 Jun 2008, 17:46
Twice Williams left buddy and won the ball dished it off to a team mate who turned it over to a Hawthorn player when they were under no direct pressure who then gave it to Buddy for a easy goal.Please use commas, apostrophes of contraction and fullstops so I don't get a headache every time I try and read one of your jocular posts!

lyndhurst
1 Jun 2008, 17:48
You know what would also be sweet? You going away.

6MW you asked him in by starting this thread

It stinks

we got done, fair and square. They have bragging rights, they pulled out pants down. They have every right to respond to thread like this.

Give them their 15 minutes and lets stop posting threads implying the fairy god mother lost us the match. They were/are clearly better at this point in time, and beat us hands down. All credit to Eade, he had them on the park in great shape, aggressive and focused. Man on man, their attack killed our defense. We have covered this in past matches by blasting the ball out of the centre at most bounces, and winning one on one with our forwards. Yesterday, we were exposed. Their forwards looked bigger, faster, more skilled and more focused than our defense, like it or not.

I think we will struggle to turn this result around. Denying there is a problem will only perpetuate our issues. Remember what happened in 2001. We won about 8 on the trot, then took most of the season to recover after our first loss

Hodgepodge
1 Jun 2008, 17:48
I would not listen to a word that came out of yesterdays commentators as they are 2nd rate.

Prefer to see through red and white and blue glasses? Then stay off our board.

#6 Mark Williams
1 Jun 2008, 17:50
Thankyou lyndhurst, we don't have any problems we had one bad game out of 10, if we lose next week then perhaps we have a problem!

hawkz
1 Jun 2008, 17:50
Simon Taylor turnovers.

and Frees against in ruck duals.

I only heard one positive. He kicked a goal ( rarity) .

#6 Mark Williams
1 Jun 2008, 17:54
They have bragging rights, they pulled out pants down.Don't know what you were trying to say, but I'm probably glad I couldn't understand it either.

Hodgepodge
1 Jun 2008, 17:56
Jordan Lewis' indiscretions at key moments in the game.

garygee
1 Jun 2008, 20:24
Hawks have been hard tackling for the last tw0 seasons (07, 08) and it's been a key element of our success but according to the media you'd reckon the 'pies and 'dogs just invented it.

BigAl3001
1 Jun 2008, 21:29
The fact I spent the past 5 minutes reading all this tripe. time I will never get back!

ozdevil1978
1 Jun 2008, 21:39
im not getting carried away with the win both sides had very good players out but you will prob never get any sides playing against each other with full strength sides as of the pace of the game these days yous had hodge,crawford and guerra out we still have west,higgins and everitt out so prob evens up abit there so all and all gr8 game margin was prob flattering to us i enjoy watching hawtorn play as well

BigAl3001
1 Jun 2008, 21:57
im not getting carried away with the win both sides had very good players out but you will prob never get any sides playing against each other with full strength sides as of the pace of the game these days yous had hodge,crawford and guerra out we still have west,higgins and everitt out so prob evens up abit there so all and all gr8 game margin was prob flattering to us i enjoy watching hawtorn play as well

Mate, players out is not an excuse I want to use. The result came about because of the WB level of intencity was to solid and pro-longed for the hawks. Hawthorn have been "up" for 8 weeks. Signs they were slipping in intencity occured last week. I was hopeful that warning sign would spur us on against your team but it was not to be. I know Hawthorn can play better that what they dished up yesterday. I really hope we get to meet again (2nd v 3rd in the finals ) and I think you'll see two sides really going hard at with similar levels of intencity.

Brown Blood
1 Jun 2008, 23:00
What frustrates you the most?

Wasting my time reading threads like this!

Mervyn Beasley
1 Jun 2008, 23:09
What frustrates me the most is supporters who almost think we have a mortgage on the flag because we won 9-0.

We are a very good, young, and improving side. That is all.
We are lucky to have 9 in the bank. The 9 will be enough to see us into the finals but it is not a mortgage on top 4, and nor does it mean we are suddenly good enough to deal with Syd, Geel, Adel(away)etc.
Writing has been on the wall for a few weeks.
There will be more pain for us this year and our price for the flag will become more realistic over the next 2 months.

We've had some good early season wins but dont forget there has been 3 or 4 wins that could easily have gone the other way.

I will be dissappointed if we are not top 4, even if we are not top 2, but it is by no means a fait accompli. A lot needs to go our way.

bipolarbeaR
1 Jun 2008, 23:27
So what has everyone forgotten what it feels like to lose, we had 9 weeks worth of winning, they lost to Kangaroos and drew with Richmond, who we both beat. Does one poor match make them a better team then us?

They also almost lost to Essendon :)

bipolarbeaR
1 Jun 2008, 23:33
Please use commas, apostrophes of contraction and fullstops so I don't get a headache every time I try and read one of your jocular posts!

i hav this need 2 type lyk this all ov a suddn
sum ppl take tha internet 2 serious
Quick guys I must flex my vocabulary at you as I believe I am somewhat of a sagacious being compared to you!
I love how internet banter always ends in some grammatical war. Beaten up in high school much Eunuch? :O

Davo23
1 Jun 2008, 23:36
Quick guys I must flex my vocabulary at you as I believe I am somewhat of a sagacious being compared to you!
I love how internet banter always ends in some grammatical war. Beaten up in high school much Eunuch? :O

Thank you.

The reason for your name is now clear.

bipolarbeaR
1 Jun 2008, 23:38
Thank you.

The reason for your name is now cleare.

Obviously a bi-sexual polar bear in real life?

garygee
2 Jun 2008, 01:40

Hey, I'm the only one aloowed to use the word "sagacious" on this forum.
Piss-off

franny23
2 Jun 2008, 05:55
what a terrible choice of selections for the poll!! i couldnt even click one!!
who cares if we lost to wb... the loss has been on the cards for the past couple of weeks, no biggy... hodge, crawford, dew, guerra all out.. mitch and lewis not 100%.. top 4/top 2 ideally is all thats required..we get there and our seasons on track... we dont want to peak now, we need to save some aces for finals time.