View Full Version : Round 10: Fremantle v Port Adelaide

Pages : [1] 2

Phaze Away
1 Jun 2008, 17:38
Bell late withdrawal, replaced with Schammer. (Game Day Live)

Moo
1 Jun 2008, 17:39
Thanks mate.

Jafa
1 Jun 2008, 17:41
Too hard to tip this one. I`ve gone with Port simply because they are traveling slightly better.

Comiserations to the losing teams supporters.

Rave Slave
1 Jun 2008, 17:44
Freo by 17 in an upset.

Arecsa
1 Jun 2008, 17:48
Freo - 1.0
Port - 1.0

Strong mark from Sandilands 25m out, slots the goal to answer Ports earlier one. Rodan looks great, Westhoff stuffs a simple shot though, 1.1 now.

Jafa
1 Jun 2008, 17:58
13-13.

Can`t understand why this is not live.

Jafa
1 Jun 2008, 18:09
31-13.

Sandi with 2.

Arecsa
1 Jun 2008, 18:10
Freo having a good quarter. Sandilands is looking incredibly dangerous when he's around the goal square. Lots of skill errors though, particularly from Mayne and Mundy.

Freo 5.1 31
Port 2.1 13

Not only is it not live on 7, but we also missed the Saints/Melbourne game. Thank ____ for Foxtel, 2 live games back to back as always on Sundays.

PAFC_1
1 Jun 2008, 18:11
Embarassing

bombersno1
1 Jun 2008, 18:11
how much are freo going to choke this week..come on freo win FFS!

Cousin Jed
1 Jun 2008, 18:16
Looks like Freo are going to be the team to choke in this epic battle of chokers.

Geezuz that is a massive cut to the head.

Arecsa
1 Jun 2008, 18:17
Head clash, Mayne is down and out. Stretcher coming on to get him off.

Arecsa
1 Jun 2008, 18:25
So many turnovers. Rodan sprays a snap out on the full, then Freo kick it out on the full coming out of defense, and then Port cough it up coming back into the 50. Why couldn't Port be this bad when they played us here?

Lovely goal Motlop, sidesteps Thornton and slots it from 50.

bombersno1
1 Jun 2008, 18:26
this game is horrid. Ibbotson and Palmer look a class abover ANYTHING Freo have! And that is sad!

Arecsa
1 Jun 2008, 18:31
5.4 34
4.1 25

Goal to Tredrea.

Crowley gets into a lot of space for an easy mark. Mouths off to some Port players and ____s the kick, out on the full, nice one you knob!

Jafa
1 Jun 2008, 18:32
34 - 25. Port getting a few back.

Arecsa
1 Jun 2008, 18:39
OH MY GOD! Kepler you ____ing spud, ____ing useless.

ep2006
1 Jun 2008, 18:40
Dockers if you're going to tank like you're doing now at least don't make it as obvious as it is now.

TheMightyPies
1 Jun 2008, 18:42
port by 3

deathevocation
1 Jun 2008, 18:42
HTB decisions are a disgrace. Toby Thurstons get caught in the first quarter, drops the ball in the tackle and it's play on. Bradley gets caught, still gets the kick away and it's holding the ball.

Cousin Jed
1 Jun 2008, 18:43
In the words of the Great David Schwarz

Wow

Arecsa
Another one to Port, started from a terrible turnover by Palmer. Freo crowd still not over the holding the ball paid against Kepler the great.

Malibu#27
HTB decisions are a disgrace. Toby Thurstons get caught in the first quarter, drops the ball in the tackle and it's play on. Bradley gets caught, still gets the kick away and it's holding the ball.

Its all about prior opportunity. toby had none.

Having said that - if Bradley got his foot to the ball on the full then it should have been OK.

delirious1
1 Jun 2008, 18:44
Fremantle pulling out the choke already, will catch port by suprise.

ep2006
The AFL seriously need to investigate this. I haven't seen this much blatent tanking in my entire life.

Jafa
36-45.

Supporters will be fuming right about now.

ep2006
1 Jun 2008, 18:46
36-45.

Supporters will be fuming right about now.

I would be. Players are giving half arsed efforts to chase opposing Port players.

deathevocation
1 Jun 2008, 18:47
Its all about prior opportunity. toby had none.

Having said that - if Bradley got his foot to the ball on the full then it should have been OK.

Thurstons had opportunity. Yesterday's game b/w Hawthorn and Footscray had the same useless calls.

Bradesmaen
1 Jun 2008, 18:47
Sigh. Worst quarter of umpiring in the entire year. Tops the Adelaide game from this weekend.

ep2006
1 Jun 2008, 18:48
McManus you are a waste of space.

Jafa
Bleeech. 36-51

Bugger this - have fun guys.

Malibu#27
Thurstons had opportunity. Yesterday's game b/w Hawthorn and Footscray had the same useless calls.

You cannot be serious.

ZachPower
1 Jun 2008, 18:56
We are playing real bad.

But are getting the Job done!:thumbsu:

jonoman89
1 Jun 2008, 18:58
Lift freo for ____s sake!

estibador
1 Jun 2008, 19:01
I can't believe our only goal that quarter was disallowed. What a bullshit decision.

bombersno1
1 Jun 2008, 19:02
Freo can you win a ____ing game you bunch of spuds!

Puddy
1 Jun 2008, 19:07
Tredders looking very good

bombersno1
1 Jun 2008, 19:10
Honestly has anyone seen a worse team than Freo..well Fitzroy maybe. Harvey is a dud coach

hereselmo1
1 Jun 2008, 19:16
it actualy looks to be very difficult kicking into that sun at the moment, what is the orientation of the subi ground?

Ben the Gooner
1 Jun 2008, 19:26
Freo 52
PA 65

7 and a half to go in the 3rd

bombersno1
1 Jun 2008, 19:29
The worrying thing for Port is that they can still choke from here!

gravy
1 Jun 2008, 19:32
Scores tied. Either team could choke!

hereselmo1
holding the ball twice there on ports half forward line, followed by a throw to set up that play

Ben the Gooner
Scores level. 65-65

Ben the Gooner
1 Jun 2008, 19:34
Come on Port, I need 8 this week.:thumbsu:

jonoman89
Nearly 3qtr time! Which team will choke?

HolyWars
Good to see Freo showing some ticker.
If they get in front prior to 3qt, they best not blow it again, there will be a riot!

ep2006
1 Jun 2008, 19:35
Fremantle fans are booing a legit free kick... I thought only West Coast supporters did this?

bombersno1
1 Jun 2008, 19:36
Lol at Port..gosh a draw is on here

gravy
1 Jun 2008, 19:37
Uh oh! We're in front!

gravy
1 Jun 2008, 19:38
Port have the wind next quarter.

There'll be a riot!

TheMightyPies
1 Jun 2008, 19:38
freo by 2

3qtr time

Tapee
1 Jun 2008, 19:39
Freo leading at 3 quarter time? Might as well turn it off now, the game's been decided.

NicoNicoNico
1 Jun 2008, 19:40
Wow. Please don't let it be 5 in a row. Please.

Magpie
1 Jun 2008, 19:40
I feel more confident of a Port win knowing Freo led at 3QT/

bombersno1
1 Jun 2008, 19:41
Come on Palmer and Ibbo, I need you to win for my multi. Don't ____ it up! I stand to win quite a bit FFS!

Roos4eva
1 Jun 2008, 19:41
Uh oh....

Here we go again.

Killer eagle
1 Jun 2008, 19:43
Freo supporters must be pretty worried, 2 points in front at three quarter time.

fightingdreamer88
1 Jun 2008, 19:44
I really do feel sorry for Freo supporters, and not in a mocking fashion either. I hope for their sake (and also obviously because it's Port they're playing) that the Dockers can lift and give their fans something positive to talk about during the week.

HolyWars
1 Jun 2008, 19:46
Motlop kicks a ripper

Killer eagle
1 Jun 2008, 19:46
Holy shit how arsey was that goal.

HolyWars
1 Jun 2008, 19:47
C'mon Freo FFS!!!!

ep2006
Commentators on ABC reckon it was one of the best of all time.

fightingdreamer88
Ibbotson, well done young man!!

gravy
1 Jun 2008, 19:48
Haha, almost farcical!

jonoman89
1 Jun 2008, 19:52
C'mon Dockers!

wce_all_da_way
1 Jun 2008, 19:52
This will be a fun 20 minutes.

ep2006
1 Jun 2008, 19:54
Five weeks in a row. :D

NicoNicoNico
1 Jun 2008, 19:54
This is all starting to feel very familiar. We will hit a post soon.

Xtreme
1 Jun 2008, 19:59
C'mon this game will decide if i get 8/8 or not :D

Bay Pie
1 Jun 2008, 20:01
C'mon this game will decide if i get 8/8 or not :D

Me too. Took the Dockers.

Xtreme
1 Jun 2008, 20:01
Best of luck.... i actually tipped port :eek:

fightingdreamer88
1 Jun 2008, 20:02
Absolutely pathetic. The game is on the line, you've go Pav and co. as the targets up forward and they hold the footy up. Ludicrous. :thumbsd:

Leather Poisoning
can anyone provide a score?

rdhopkins2
Mcmanus was it? BAAAALLLL. U idiot! PA goal. Pt by 10pts

jonoman89
____ing hell Freo. Pretty much all over now. The dockers choke once again. Come on! SHOW SOME BLOODY HEART!

Tapee
1 Jun 2008, 20:03
Game over.

fightingdreamer88
1 Jun 2008, 20:04
There's the match. 90-74 Port's way.

Milky
game over. all mcmanus's fault.

rdhopkins2
16ts now to PA, no 17 for PA kicks a goal from 35 after a lead and mark!!

TheMightyPies
1 Jun 2008, 20:06
omg, freo have done i again, lead by 2 at 3qtr time and has choked again

wce_all_da_way
1 Jun 2008, 20:06
Radio coverage brilliant!

"There was a monkey on their back, it became a gorilla and now it's King Kong"

rdhopkins2
1 Jun 2008, 20:07
Pavlich with a free kick 35 out for Freo. U guessed it! POSTER!

Tapee
Pavlich hits the post!

Ryder Is God
Great job Freo!

Nasma
Hits the post- i can't believe it

jonoman89
1 Jun 2008, 20:08
Serious spoon contenders = Freo.

Melbourne and Essendon have a fight on their hands!

ep2006
1 Jun 2008, 20:08
____ I hate Port.

plowking
1 Jun 2008, 20:09

Well... :o

Plogs

You said it...

NicoNicoNico
Did that just actually happen? I was kidding!

Plogs
1 Jun 2008, 20:11
Have Port by 19. They win & i tip the card !

stickman11
Serious spoon contenders = Freo.

Melbourne and Essendon have a fight on their hands!

R your lot tanking yer:)

RoosterLad
Hahaha ____ Freo are a joke of a club, what a rabble. Is it time to kick them out at the end of this season? The most gutless, insipid club that has ever graced this Earth.

wolvesjr34
1 Jun 2008, 20:12
Freo fans I'm not saying this to be disrespectful or arrogant or anythign like that... but Freo is pitiful. Woeful. They can't run out a game to save their lives, plus the psychological thing has got to be playing on their minds, and what is with Pavlich and vital kicks this year? To be in so many winning positions and to lose 5 weeks in a row? dang... and wrecked my tip taboot.

Messenger
1 Jun 2008, 20:12
From the scorecard looks like much of the scoring is from one end.

Is Port kicking with the wind or this another fourth quarter fade?

bradism
1 Jun 2008, 20:13
Move Freo to the Gold Coast :p

Plogs
1 Jun 2008, 20:13

Both

NicoNicoNico
1 Jun 2008, 20:14
You said it...

Was ALWAYS going to happen.

RoosterLad
1 Jun 2008, 20:14

Port are playing Freo.