View Full Version : lexton plains under 17s thread
5tigersman
8 Aug 2007, 14:59
who are the superstars of the under17s
beaufortallthway
8 Aug 2007, 15:05
i think that 1 of the superstars is that nick reese from lexton till he broke his arm he was going along good:thumbsu:!! that brad adams he is overatterd :thumbsd:
5tigersman
8 Aug 2007, 15:11
i think that 1 of the superstars is that nick reese from lexton till he broke his arm he was going along good:thumbsu:!! that brad adams he is overatterd :thumbsd:
yeah that nick reese was killing it. bit of a pity he broke his arm, cause he was holding up lexton. and does anyone know if its true or not that the game he broke his arm, the team didnt score after he went off the ground?? and i also agree that brad adams is all talk
doggies12
8 Aug 2007, 22:44
[quote=5tigersman;8346059]who are the superstars of the under17s[/quote/]
Louis Hannet, Leo Bell, Reece Long
5tigersman
9 Aug 2007, 13:26
[quote=5tigersman;8346059]who are the superstars of the under17s[/quote/]
Louis Hannet, Leo Bell, Reece Long
they are pretty good. no superstar material though. cam griffith from reokwood
tigerbrad15
9 Aug 2007, 14:50
yeah that nick reese was killing it. bit of a pity he broke his arm, cause he was holding up lexton. and does anyone know if its true or not that the game he broke his arm, the team didnt score after he went off the ground?? and i also agree that brad adams is all talk
nick reese is shit, he cant play footy for crap! Brad adams isn't overated and isn't all talk, his a good young player and has a good future....
doggies12
9 Aug 2007, 21:57
nick reese is shit, he cant play footy for crap! Brad adams isn't overated and isn't all talk, his a good young player and has a good future....
Are you lexton boys bitching about each other? Looks that way:D
getitindia
9 Aug 2007, 22:21
[quote=doggies12;8350837]
they are pretty good. no superstar material though. cam griffith from reokwood
leo bell no super star but could be very good player if the head is right dont you think
5tigersman
10 Aug 2007, 11:11
personally i think nick reese would thrash you anyday, & strethy adams would get smashed by him anyday. :cool:
5tigersman
10 Aug 2007, 11:38
personally i think nick reese would thrash you anyday, & strethy adams would get smashed by him anyday. :cool:
yeah stretchy adams is shit and i also heard he was gay!
dimmy123
10 Aug 2007, 15:21
cant wait 4 neaxt season! star recruit dimmy comin thru the ranks.. he'll b ur nxt best and fairest
ps reese is pretty ausome even with his broken arm and cam from rokewood shud just give up cuz hez shyttttttt
5tigersman
10 Aug 2007, 15:24
cant wait 4 neaxt season! star recruit dimmy comin thru the ranks.. he'll b ur nxt best and fairest
ps reese is pretty ausome even with his broken arm and cam from rokewood shud just give up cuz hez shyttttttt
bull sh*t you will win dimmy. i could take you anyday punk. Stretchy is pretty gay
dimmy123
10 Aug 2007, 15:51
yeah stretchy is a bit queer!
but then again i think reese is just playin 4 the showas afta the game...
must b a lexton thing, suprised cam aint there haha
orion21
13 Aug 2007, 21:49
[quote=5tigersman;8354313]
leo bell no super star but could be very good player if the head is right dont you think
Well from what I have seen this year of him GETITINDIA, his attitude and preperation for games etc was fantastic. True leader. He missed two games and came 3rd in the league B&F on sunday. Missed by 3 votes...
tigerbrad15
14 Aug 2007, 15:00
bull sh*t you will win dimmy. i could take you anyday punk. Stretchy is pretty gay
nick reese is crap, didnt pole a league vote at all...
dimmy123 your not playing next year you cant play footy at all
getitindia
14 Aug 2007, 21:15
[quote=getitindia;8359854]
Well from what I have seen this year of him GETITINDIA, his attitude and preperation for games etc was fantastic. True leader. He missed two games and came 3rd in the league B&F on sunday. Missed by 3 votes...
why didnt he set his mind to play the best football, senior football he played junior football from what iv heard.
orion21
14 Aug 2007, 23:41
[quote=orion21;8400635]
why didnt he set his mind to play the best football, senior football he played junior football from what iv heard.
He played 6 senior games throughout the year. Handled himself very well. Being captain of our 17's, we couldnt over qualify him!!!!
ag hero
15 Aug 2007, 21:12
[quote=getitindia;8410938]
He played 6 senior games throughout the year. Handled himself very well. Being captain of our 17's, we couldnt over qualify him!!!!
Who will win the flag in U17's:confused:
Who won the leage B&F:confused:
getitindia
15 Aug 2007, 21:13
[quote=getitindia;8410938]
what possi did he play in them 6 games
orion21
17 Aug 2007, 12:11
[quote=orion21;8412689]
Who will win the flag in U17's:confused:
Who won the leage B&F:confused:
J Edwards from Natte-Bealiba won it with 26 votes.
All three teams, eagles-narvarre& r/corindhap have beaten each other this year. only 1 game seperated 1st and 3rd. being a little byest i think eagles will win. but going to be tough.
orion21
17 Aug 2007, 12:12
[quote=orion21;8412689]
what possi did he play in them 6 games
Played in the centre. Changed across half forward
ag hero
17 Aug 2007, 15:51
[quote=ag hero;8420005]
All three teams, eagles-narvarre& r/corindhap have beaten each other this year. only 1 game seperated 1st and 3rd. being a little byest i think eagles will win. but going to be tough.
is he any good????? where dose he play?
tigerbrad15
21 Aug 2007, 16:08
[quote=ag hero;8420005]
i honestly think navarre will win it, navarre rokewood grand final....
louis hannett needs to rise to all finals occasions for navarre to be a chance......
the barking dog
21 Aug 2007, 16:32
[quote=orion21;8433269]
i honestly think navarre will win it, navarre rokewood grand final....
louis hannett needs to rise to all finals occasions for navarre to be a chance......
yes navarre are a possible chance, especially with david lang coming back to play every week!
5tigersman
27 Aug 2007, 11:45
i think cam griffith is an absolute superstar from roekwood & dominated as usually on the weekend against navarre
burraboy23
27 Aug 2007, 21:17
Cam Gritthith is arrogant and is no good so is chapman ...
i believe that Nick O'Brien is a superstar and is better than most of yous!!!!1
dimmy123
28 Aug 2007, 10:53
bull shittttttt strechy. Dimmyz 1 good pick up 4 lexton! lexton need all the help they can get
5tigersman
28 Aug 2007, 10:53
Cam Gritthith is arrogant and is no good so is chapman ...
i believe that Nick O'Brien is a superstar and is better than most of yous!!!!1
well i guess your aloud to be arogant when you are in one of the best team in the league, & still getting best on grounds every week. They are both top players
[quote=tigerbrad15;8477667]
yes navarre are a possible chance, especially with david lang coming back to play every week!
i agree barking dog, dont really follow the 17s but try and get down to support them, rokewood and navarre are imo the two best sides and will probably play off, seen both teams a couple times and they both have some big blokes that can play and play a good brand of footy
brett-75
28 Aug 2007, 18:30
[quote=getitindia;8359854]
the games he missed he played seniors on some of the league guns and held his own
the barking dog
28 Aug 2007, 21:58
[quote=the barking dog;8477916]
i agree barking dog, dont really follow the 17s but try and get down to support them, rokewood and navarre are imo the two best sides and will probably play off, seen both teams a couple times and they both have some big blokes that can play and play a good brand of footy
yes that is very true watthe! and yes both great side and very evenly matched, different story from illabrook juniors.. they're a discrace to this league, the way they conduct their selves is appauling!
Spiro Malakelis
29 Aug 2007, 15:15
Adam Chisholm from Navarre kicked about 70 odd goals and won the goal kicking and apparently didn't start playing until about round 5 or something. Thats a pretty good effort! Surely he must be knocking on the door for U17 superstar status?
burraboy23
29 Aug 2007, 15:50
[quote=watthe;8556285]
yes that is very true watthe! and yes both great side and very evenly matched, different story from illabrook juniors.. they're a discrace to this league, the way they conduct their selves is appauling!
your correct mate, You could pretty much say the whole illabrook club are pretty bad haha Some of there kids are pretty talented and it is going to use at illabrook
im not to sure but wasnt illabrook being investigated earlier on in the year regarding an incident with a C/L player (i think it was C/L), ever since ive come to this league ive heard nothing but negatives about illabrook, they were ok when we played against them but obviously against other they were pretty disgraceful?????
the barking dog
29 Aug 2007, 18:27
im not to sure but wasnt illabrook being investigated earlier on in the year regarding an incident with a C/L player (i think it was C/L), ever since ive come to this league ive heard nothing but negatives about illabrook, they were ok when we played against them but obviously against other they were pretty disgraceful?????
yes the illabrook coach tried to man handle a c/l under 17 player. as a former illabrook player in the 80's, i was discraced at the incident, the clubs falling apart!
burraboy23
29 Aug 2007, 18:42
yes the illabrook coach tried to man handle a c/l under 17 player. as a former illabrook player in the 80's, i was discraced at the incident, the clubs falling apart!
and didnt another illabrook kid get reported for 16 games or something for striking a lexton kid and broke his teeth and got a broken jaw???
the barking dog
29 Aug 2007, 20:51
and didnt another illabrook kid get reported for 16 games or something for striking a lexton kid and broke his teeth and got a broken jaw???
yes i believe that is true and the sad thing is that it doesnt surprise me in the slightest! the club has gon 2 steps foward and 8 steps back this year..
Back line/Bench
30 Aug 2007, 23:17
And don't forget the illabrook runner that hit the 16 yo playing with the eagles reserves:thumbsd::thumbsd::mad:
5tigersman
31 Aug 2007, 11:41
yeah they are all dirty cheats the whole lot of them. they all love giving you a cheap hit to the ribs whenever they can. i didnt like playing against there under 17s.
the barking dog
31 Aug 2007, 14:05
yeah they are all dirty cheats the whole lot of them. they all love giving you a cheap hit to the ribs whenever they can. i didnt like playing against there under 17s.
yeh cheap is in they're theme song isnt it?? i laugh at the word illabrook.
ag hero
31 Aug 2007, 19:09
i played a few games against them this year an didnt think they were to bad....... i have played against worse teams. but it dose seem like the club has gone backwards this year. i wish them the best of luck next year.......
burraboy23
31 Aug 2007, 19:33
they are pretty dirty,
so are a few carngham blokes like that rhys mundy fellow!!!!
i played against him last year and he tryed to strike me a few times
ag hero
31 Aug 2007, 21:36
they are pretty dirty,
so are a few carngham blokes like that rhys mundy fellow!!!!
i played against him last year and he tryed to strike me a few times
yer nothing has changed with him this year..... whats the bet he sleeps with the light on:eek:
the barking dog
2 Sep 2007, 17:47
yer nothing has changed with him this year..... whats the bet he sleeps with the light on:eek:
hero is the key word in your name!!!!
[quote=5tigersman;8354313]
Well done to the eagles boys on the weekend. Played a very commanding team game. No passengers at all. Should be a great game against Navarre. I think they have played 4 times and its leval at 2 all. Go eagles!!!!
behind da shedz
2 Sep 2007, 18:41
Adam Chisholm from Navarre kicked about 70 odd goals and won the goal kicking and apparently didn't start playing until about round 5 or something. Thats a pretty good effort! Surely he must be knocking on the door for U17 superstar status?
i hope u r being sarcastic the only thing he has got goin for him is pace he is ordinary i canot beleive people rate him!!!! he dnt have ny front teeth nd has a kid is this tru:confused:
Spiro Malakelis
4 Sep 2007, 12:27
i hope u r being sarcastic the only thing he has got goin for him is pace he is cr*p i canot beleive people rate him!!!! he dnt have ny front teeth nd has a kid is this tru:confused:
Thats a bit harsh! You can't argue with stats mate, it takes a fair bit of skill to kick 70 goals in any competition, even in a good side. Especially when you haven't played the full season. Given that no one else kicked as many goals as him in the U17's this year he is clearly the most dangerous forward in the comp! Apparently he also kicked 120 goals or something last year for a different club which is a bloody good effort!
As far as the kid goes I wouldn't have a clue, but if he does it means that not only is he kicking a lot of goals, he is also getting a root so good on him! For a 17 year old that is a tick in every box!
MasterOfRoc
4 Sep 2007, 17:53
i hope u r being sarcastic the only thing he has got goin for him is pace he is cr*p i canot beleive people rate him!!!! he dnt have ny front teeth nd has a kid is this tru:confused:
And you kicked how many goals?
chokewood1
5 Sep 2007, 12:58
jason edwards and louis hannet are very good players but mundy is good from carngham and also nick o brien is a future star playing key positions at 14 years of age a very good player
chokewood1
5 Sep 2007, 13:15
jason edwards and louis hannet are very good players but mundy is good from carngham and also nick o brien is a future star playing key positions at 14 years of age a very good player
navarre should beat ararat this week but i hope ararat beat them should be a good game if louis hannet fires navarre easy
getitindia
6 Sep 2007, 20:51
Thats a bit harsh! You can't argue with stats mate, it takes a fair bit of skill to kick 70 goals in any competition, even in a good side. Especially when you haven't played the full season. Given that no one else kicked as many goals as him in the U17's this year he is clearly the most dangerous forward in the comp! Apparently he also kicked 120 goals or something last year for a different club which is a bloody good effort!
As far as the kid goes I wouldn't have a clue, but if he does it means that not only is he kicking a lot of goals, he is also getting a root so good on him! For a 17 year old that is a tick in every box!
a real good full back could quiet him down a lot
Third Man Up
7 Sep 2007, 11:22
Adam Chisholm is a classic flat track bully. Big bags are booted against weak opposition while his output against the better teams is minimal.
This season the LPFL U/17 competition had three strong teams that were clearly ahead of the opposition. Rokewood-Corindhap went 14-2, Navarre 13-3 and the Ararat Eagles 12-4 during the home and away season. That's a combined record of 39-9 while the teams positioned fourth through eighth went a combined 25-55.
I'm happy to acknowledge that Chisholm's 70 goals in 14 matches to this point of the season is a great effort. However, he has kicked 65 goals in nine matches against the bottom five teams. In two matches against Rokewood-Corindhap he has kicked one in each for a total of two. Three games against the Eagles have produced two, none and one for three in total. So five goals in five games against the other two top three teams.
And before anybody jumps on me and suggests that he has played a different role against Rokewood-Corindhap and Ararat Eagles I'll counter. Adam has little work ethic and a fitness base to match. He cannot be pushed into the midfield against the better teams as he is fly-blown within five minutes. He is a forward who is very good against weaker opposition and that is where it ends. He is not a superstar, far from it. His track record of kicking goals is outstanding with a huge league record behind him at Great Western in the HDFL but he has always made the most of playing against the teams at the arse end of the ladder.
Navarre can win the flag without a significant contribution from Adam Chisholm but I don't think that is the case if Louis Hannett and David Lang are kept quiet.
5tigersman
7 Sep 2007, 16:14
jason rae from carnim linton is a gun. started half way through the season & killed it
behind da shedz
11 Sep 2007, 21:10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spiro Malakelis http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/buttons/viewpost.gif (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?p=8634279#post8634279)
a real good full back could quiet him down a lot
Lets just say i was a Full Back in "X" team. here was the secnarnio...
Early in season playin at navarre i was sent to piccolli due to sortness of quality backline players and think piccolli was more of a worry than chishol (which he is) in the first 10 mins chisholm kicked 5. i was put on chilsholm he only kicked one after that and was lucky to get that piccolli ended up kickin 6 himself. we got done 101 points.
he no good becoz im no superstar myself
5tigersman
14 Sep 2007, 15:51
yeah he only kicks bags of goals when he palys teams like illabrook, carnam, skipton & lexton. does no where near as much damage against the top teams
getitindia
18 Sep 2007, 21:12
jason rae from carnim linton is a gun. started half way through the season & killed it
an top BLOKE TO DID HE PLAY SENIOR FOOTBALL ????
behind da shedz
19 Sep 2007, 22:18
an top BLOKE TO DID HE PLAY SENIOR FOOTBALL ????
Yes he did apparently play a half decent game to! is it tru carngham gave 5 of the un17 players senior experience. Rae nd Doolan being the pick of the bunch and Mundy and 2 O'Brien Brothers being the other three. Don't you think those O'Brien bro's are a little young for senior footy at the age of 15 14 altho hav the bigger build maybe not mentally ready for senior games?? but watch them in the comin years.
Can anyone shed light on the O'Briens being thugs as sed and discussed on the Senior thread???
the barking dog
19 Sep 2007, 22:39
Yes he did apparently play a half decent game to! is it tru carngham gave 5 of the un17 players senior experience. Rae nd Doolan being the pick of the bunch and Mundy and 2 O'Brien Brothers being the other three. Don't you think those O'Brien bro's are a little young for senior footy at the age of 15 14 altho hav the bigger build maybe not mentally ready for senior games?? but watch them in the comin years.
Can anyone shed light on the O'Briens being thugs as sed and discussed on the Senior thread???
beind da shedz for your own well being please dont write on big footy again! you have made numerous mistakes!
you seem to know heaps about carngham when you come all the way from avoca..
and who gives a stuff if they are thugs.. its their problem!
come on boys new year footy training starting soon lets get this goin again.
any news on any teams for the under 17s?
who looks strong?
any big outs or in at the clubs?
Coach08
25 Feb 2008, 19:15
I think Leo Bell from the ararat eagles would of been up for LPFL B/F this year but got recruited to play under 19s footy in tassie in the state comp bad luck for the league on the loss of a good player..
Back line/Bench
13 Mar 2008, 18:52
I think Leo Bell from the ararat eagles would of been up for LPFL B/F this year but got recruited to play under 19s footy in tassie in the state comp bad luck for the league on the loss of a good player..
And the dog would have caught the rabbit if it did not stop to take a CRAP
boom crash opera
14 Mar 2008, 21:08
have none worth mentioning
Coach08
16 Mar 2008, 20:42
Hey boys what u17s team looks like taking home the bacon this year
biscuit
23 Mar 2008, 13:10
Hey boys what u17s team looks like taking home the bacon this year
from what i have heard chookewood have lost a lot of players, also navare and Ararat.
carngham will be shit like always.
lexton could be the surprise packet.
Natte will only have 3 good players week in week out.
and our juniors are looking strong small team lots of speed.
from what i have heard chookewood have lost a lot of players, also navare and Ararat.
carngham will be shit like always.
lexton could be the surprise packet.
Natte will only have 3 good players week in week out.
and our juniors are looking strong small team lots of speed.
pretty ordinary statement, theyve gone down hill in the past 2 years but they won 4 in a row before that, and how can u say who cares about juniours anyway on the lpfl thread then come on here and give a spiel about the juniours, you are a dead set goose
biscuit
24 Mar 2008, 11:38
pretty ordinary statement, theyve gone down hill in the past 2 years but they won 4 in a row before that, and how can u say who cares about juniours anyway on the lpfl thread then come on here and give a spiel about the juniours, you are a dead set goose
it was a question you "dead set goose"
"carngham will be shit as usual" doesnt sound like a question to me, dont worry i will will exuse you for being a retard
Hey champ dont get me wrong i did say them coments only because you carnt judge kids when there young it would just be wrong..the other bloke was just saying how shit u were so i was backin u up and the league:thumbsu:
dont worry mate that wasnt directed at you, it was directed at biscuit:thumbsu:
get ____ ass cakes
Discussion about anything and everything in the under 17s.
post away:thumbsu:
Peter Pan
2 Jun 2008, 17:14
Illabarook played a disappointing game, going down to c/l by 19 points in a surprise upset. Illabarook played poor below the knees, not being able to pick the ball up.
Brad Schiltz made his long awaited return from suspension, and is going to prove to be a valuable asset to the team. Illabarook are only going to get stronger once their injured players return, and will continue the good form they have had so far this season. I am pleased with Illabarook's attitude this season, it has been a great improvement from what was seen last year.
Best players were
C/L: Jordon Harrington, Paul Granger, Wayne Randall, Nicholas O'brien, Justin O'brien, Benjiman Johnson
Illabarook: Brad Schiltze, Brandon Greenwood, Wayne Kalisperis, Damien Loudon, Kurt Titan, Adam Mountney
Anybody have information on how the other games went? I hear Steve Butler from Ararat booted 14?
croweater 41
3 Jun 2008, 22:15
Ol mate Butz did slot a lazy 14 got BoG then played a game of ones and slotted another 3. Tom schwab was another good player pickin up a hell of alot of possies off a wing (Both Butz and Scwabba good pickups from Moyston have been handy early in year) and also Ike Zanos played a good ame in the guts. Dunno who played well for Rok/Cor as i dnt know any of the players.
bighawk_23
3 Jun 2008, 23:09
eagles v rokewood
eagles domminated right from word go, the hoppers had a few good plays but nothing to the standard of the eagles. Ararat played fairly well for most of the game dropping off a touch in the last half. Very promising signs from the team though should poll well at the end of the year!!:thumbsu:
Butler kicked 14 goals in the juniors taking him to 2nd overall in the leading goalkicker behind parker.Should be a good tassle as the year progresses:thumbsu:
Peter Pan
4 Jun 2008, 16:48
Ol mate Butz did slot a lazy 14 got BoG then played a game of ones and slotted another 3.
You call that lazy?
I'd like to see him on a good day! :p
croweater 41
4 Jun 2008, 18:05
Yeah if you knew the kid like i do its lazy:D. Good to see you on here now to buddy Jnr have fun postin:thumbsu:
very good, did you throw rocks at them after the game???
Peter Pan
4 Jun 2008, 18:39
Word is the Ararat blokes threw a few rocks from the train tracks at some of the Illabarook boys after the game?
Any truth to this?
bighawk_23
4 Jun 2008, 21:37
Word is the Ararat blokes threw a few rocks from the train tracks at some of the Illabarook boys after the game?
Any truth to this?
yeh heard bout this, didnt see it with my own eyes but almost caused a bit of a blue!! nxt game might get a bit firey haha :D
Buddy-Jnr #23
croweater 41
4 Jun 2008, 21:52
Big hawk23 heard there was a little bit of a heated moment at maccas to after that game anythin happen from that or were you pooin your dacks to much
bighawk_23
4 Jun 2008, 22:21
haha yeah was shittin em fairly hard never no wat sum1 is carryin, no offence intended to the illabrook lads.
why not talk bout footy now, this wat the forums about yeh?:cool:
Buddy-Jnr #23
croweater 41
4 Jun 2008, 22:35
ok sorry howd you go on the weekend :thumbsu:
bighawk_23
4 Jun 2008, 22:59
yeh alright haha bit bummed out that we cant play this weekend though!
wat bout u i hear ure up ther in the league goal kicken, top effort!
Shuldnt be wastin those talents in such a poor league like the wimmera though hahaha!;)
croweater 41
5 Jun 2008, 09:07
i herd you were up there 2 after a big bag on the weekend lol. Yeah i sutting 3rd 4 behind the leader
bighawk_23
5 Jun 2008, 19:01
Wats everyones opinions on the U17 ladder at the end of the season?
What teams should make finals?
Wats everyones opinions on the U17 ladder at the end of the season?
What teams should make finals?
the dogs
saints
eagles
grasshoppers (Navarre)
skipton.
tightest top 5 years???
also may i add 7 blokes had 12 ararat players running scared.
Peter Pan
5 Jun 2008, 20:37
grasshoppers (Navarre)
I thought Navarre were the nats?
But anyway, yeah im pretty sure thats how the top 5 will pan out, just not in that order
bighawk_23
5 Jun 2008, 21:55
But anyway, yeah im pretty sure thats how the top 5 will pan out, just not in that order
Wat order would u say?
mine is..
illabrook
C/L
Navare
Ararat
Skipton
Fairly tight top 5 will be hard fought for the spots, no easy top 5 game!
Peter Pan
5 Jun 2008, 21:57
I think it will be..
Navarre
Illabarook
Ararat
C/L
Skipton
Tight top 5 indeed, some very tough and important matches to be played later on in the season
bighawk_23
5 Jun 2008, 22:30
:thumbsu:very true!
wats everyones opinions on top 5-10 players in the junior ranks?
croweater 41
5 Jun 2008, 22:50
Obrien
Butler Big foward lots of strength.
Ash Driscoll
Andy Liethead
Peter Pan
6 Jun 2008, 10:41
Nick O'brien?
He is a very good player, but a bit overrated.
I wouldn't put him in my top 5
bighawk_23
6 Jun 2008, 18:35
I wouldn't put him in my top 5
what would your top five be then pete?
or best players from each side??
Peter Pan
6 Jun 2008, 18:48
This is just a few off the top of my head, but i could be out by a bit considering i haven't seen everybody play this year, so I'm not sure about their current form
Hannet
Leithead
Zanos
Possibly Greenwood or Peart
And if Butler keeps up this form he deserves a spot at the top
croweater 41
6 Jun 2008, 18:57
Yeah all good players especially BUTLER. No i am not butler either
Just remember boys,Navarre has one the last two flags,maybe they should have their nose in front of the pack,at this point and Louis Hannett would be by the length of the straight,the best player.
croweater 41
6 Jun 2008, 21:31
They will give it another run so will the eagles and illabrook
Peter Pan
6 Jun 2008, 23:18
Wellsy isn't having a great season. Mainly because he has nobody to deliver the ball to him anymore, he has to go and get it himself. As people are now seeing, he can't do that as well as people thought he could.
He's just a finisher, always got the easy ball kicked to him.
But in saying that, hes a great forward to have. But that's all, just a forward. Doesn't belong in the midfield
can any body tell me how bad natte and rookewood really are??
Do you think there will be any boyz that make it to the afl in the furture?:confused: