View Full Version : Round 11: Brisbane vs Fremantle
lions_den
2 Jun 2008, 13:53
Surely Freo won't be close at 3/4 time??
If we underestimate and show them no respect they will.
Coolangatta
3 Jun 2008, 14:12
Freo needs a kick up the ass. I hope Brisbane are the ones that give it to them.
KardiniaPark
3 Jun 2008, 17:27
I think freo are a chance. Id rather take $6 freo than $1.10 Brisbane thats for sure.
gilbos the best
3 Jun 2008, 18:28
i think
Lions by 24pts
bradshaw 6
if brown plays 4
black 30 disposals
palmer 28 disposals
jonoman89
3 Jun 2008, 19:14
I smell a masscare - the lions in form and with huge confidence, freo lurking in the cellar with no confidence. being at the gabba only makes things worse.
I think you all may be right. We could be in deep shit on Sunday. If we're leading at 3/4 time I will have a heart attack
Believe it or not I dont think Freo have it Rock Bottom yet, that will come on Sunday.
Then they will come out and belt the kangaroos a week later
****ing arrogant pricks.
The same crap happened against the Roos last year and we got rolled. We are a very young team and prone to inconsistent performances. Yes, Fremantle have been beaten after leading at 3/4Qtr time for 5 straight weeks. They have also been leading at 3/4Qtr time for 5 straight weeks.
I'm actually hoping for a very close win to the Lions to scare some of our knobhead supporters who have just appeared over the past week or so.
****ing arrogant pricks.
Its not Arrogance its confidence, theres a difference. If you don't have confidence in your own side you can't expect anyone else to.
I'm actually hoping for a very close win to the Lions to scare some of our knobhead supporters who have just appeared over the past week or so.
Well you can hope in one hand and crap in the other, I know which one will be filled 1st. :D
If we're leading at any point in the game I'll be surprised.
DeadlyAkkuret
5 Jun 2008, 05:44
Fremantle by 11pts.
On paper it should be a ripping encounter, but I'll be honest I don't see Freo being a threat unless they can play well above the standard of footy they have produced in '08.
Coolangatta
5 Jun 2008, 20:57
If we're leading at any point in the game I'll be surprised.
Rofl.
Freo will probably win the last quarter and drag the margin back to 39, annoying all punters who loaded up on Brisbane over 39.5 :p
Shane_Mag
6 Jun 2008, 16:25
Brisbane by 4 goals
lions_den
7 Jun 2008, 16:07
So you'd rather win by 1 than by 100? Some supporter you are:rolleyes:
XFactor1979
7 Jun 2008, 16:54
brisbane will give fremantle a belting, to dispel any doubts over whether or not we should tip them anymore
As will Sydney to WC :rolleyes:
Possibly - However this thread is about Freo and Brisbane.
You Freo supporters really need to learn how to stay on topic.
Possibly - However this thread is about Freo and Brisbane.
You Freo supporters really need to learn how to stay on topic.
I was just replying to the cheap shot that your fellow supporter gave out, when you guys are no better... the comment was an 'insert freo opponent here' type.
Lol - I got it the first time champ. Geeez.
Anyway - Freo won`t win this.
Lol - I got it the first time champ. Geeez.
Anyway - Freo won`t win this.
One thing we can agree on....
sumavich
7 Jun 2008, 19:06
Freo have never won in Brizzy.
Freo just beat the record for the most games "choked" after leading at 3 quarter time.
Freo - laughing stock of everyone at the moment.
Dunstall calling this game a bye for Brizzy.
Freo $6 to win.
Freo will win, coz nobody likes to be paid out on for 5 weeks in a row.
Freo by 17 points.http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/icons/icon11.gif
Lions by heaps, Freo really need to get flogged, least there fans won't be holding onto false hope at 3/4 if they are getting flogged, Lions by 60
Freo don't need to get flogged, they need to win some games. Unfortunately, I am with the flogged theory. However, being a supporter you never let go of that glimmer of hope...
I'd be shocked if Fremantle led all day and won.
I'll be shocked if either of those things happen. Most likely scenario; behind all day and lose. We haven't won at the Gabba yet, Brisbanes confindence is on up and Freo's must be close to rock bottom. Watching last weeks game they started playing stupid chipping-around-the-back-half football as soon as the fourth quarter began. That was at home after fighting back to lead in the third quarter. Not the sign of a confident side.
summerthebat
8 Jun 2008, 13:18
I am at work, could someone please post the last team changes if any?
I would appreciate it greatly.
Freo1995
8 Jun 2008, 13:32
Sportsbet: head to head
Bris $1.15
Frem $5.25
Bris under 39.5 - $2.30
Frem under 39.5 -$5.80
Bris over 39.5 - $2.15
Frem over 39.5 - $20.00
Drum out, Thornton in. Hmmm.
Freo1995
8 Jun 2008, 13:52
Thornton?.........hmmm......
weagles_fan
8 Jun 2008, 13:56
Brisbane by 8 goals. Lions to lead by 2 goals at half time with it blowing out a bit in the 2nd half.
William C
8 Jun 2008, 13:57
perfect conditions in brissy, fair bit of clouds ....
Hopefully the Lions can win a 4th quarter for once (6 losses in a row iirc)
Should be an interesting game as the lions have dominated the first quarters for the last month. Think it will be closer than many expect for the majority of the game.
We should win but stranger things have happened before :rolleyes:
Lions by 6 goals
William C
8 Jun 2008, 14:02
Drummond out, copeland in
Big Loss
no roe and drummond for the lions ... a bit weak on height down back
Hawksley to debut :D
William C
8 Jun 2008, 14:04
Leuenberger is back aswell after a spell in the ressies
notting18
8 Jun 2008, 14:12
Interesting to see Pav in the middle, but also that Adcock won that free kick by working hard to get in front of Sandilands to steal the ball off his tap.
notting18
8 Jun 2008, 14:16
Great crumbing goal to Johnstone the first of the day!
William C
8 Jun 2008, 14:16
some brennan magic and TJ kicks the first goal
1.0 6 -
0.1 - 1
William C
8 Jun 2008, 14:25
Brisbanes tackling is brilliant as usual
notting18
8 Jun 2008, 14:26
Clark is at CHB on Bradley and is looking pretty solid with some good run as well! Also Leuenberger has, initially, matched up pretty evenly with Sandilands so far since he came on.
Fremantle are looking a lot better than a team with only one win on the board though as Farmer goals.
Goal to Farmer, Fremantle's first
Brisbane 2.1.13
Fremantle 1.1.7
Farmer shuts up the booing crowd the best way how.
That was a bad miss Pav.
13-8
Sandilands should drill this...but he misses :eek:
Brisbane 13-9
Freo going alright here - But oh what a miss Sandi.
William C
8 Jun 2008, 14:33
sandilands misses
13-9
s.black and power no impact at all
Both teams making alot os skill errors
Booooooooooooooooooooooooooooo.
Quite right.
This is the worst "football" game I've seen since...
Well, the Lions/Melbourne first half anyway.
Another chance for Freo to hit the lead through Palmer...out on the full.
Brisbane 13-9
William C
8 Jun 2008, 14:37
Fremantle goals
Lions 13
Freo 15
Quarter Time
Gabbatoir
This is the worst "football" game I've seen since...
Well, the Lions/Melbourne first half anyway.
Lets all put a bajillion people behind the ball and slug it out :thumbsd:
notting18
You can't half tell that McGrath, Roe and Drummond (ie our 3 running defenders) are all missing!
Nice shark by Farmer puts them in the lead at Quarter time.
13-15
All hail the purple jesus!
15-13 at 1/4 time - skill errors have really let us down.
I know it's good that our best midfielders are under 20 - but it says a lot for the rest of them. How Black can have such a great kick but be so shit at just about everything else.....
Gabbatoir
8 Jun 2008, 14:38
Travis leading the contested possessions.
Pretty scrappy game. Shitty breeze by all accounts.
William C
8 Jun 2008, 14:39
This is the worst quarter ive seen skill wise by the lions and the dockers
we really havent showed up to play ..
leigh really needs to give our boys are spray cuz freo leading at 3qt is a real possibility
Well that was a craptacular first quarter
All hail the purple jesus!
15-13 at 1/4 time - skill errors have really let us down.
I know it's good that our best midfielders are under 20 - but it says a lot for the rest of them. How Black can have such a great kick but be so shit at just about everything else.....
Home team goes first.
This is the worst quarter ive seen skill wise by the lions and the dockers
we really havent showed up to play ..
leigh really needs to give our boys are spray cuz freo leading at 3qt is a real possibility
What, like that concerns you????? :D
Gabbatoir
8 Jun 2008, 14:42
I lol'd.
Frustrating game though.
William C
8 Jun 2008, 14:44
Before this game
Lions won their last 6 first Quarters
Freo lost their last 7 first quarters
:rolleyes:
Lol.
2nd quarter away.
pulkrevolvingdoors
8 Jun 2008, 14:45
Before this game
Lions won their last 6 first Quarters
Freo lost their last 7 first quarters
:rolleyes:
Uhh, Freo won their 1st Q against Port last week.
William C
8 Jun 2008, 14:46
My bad, typing what the commentators say
TJ gets his 2nd goal
Ibbotson assists him
Gabbatoir
8 Jun 2008, 14:47
I'm developing a serious man-crush for Travis.
Like, wow.
haha
I nearly choked when they called Mundy as the guy that put his body on the line in front of Brown. I thought someone had finally given him a kick up the arse.
Turned out it wasn't Mundy.
wooostace
8 Jun 2008, 14:47
Alistair Lynch is the worst I've heard at identifying players.
pulkrevolvingdoors
8 Jun 2008, 14:48
lol i dont know where the commentators plucked that one from
notting18
8 Jun 2008, 14:48
Jesus we are playng badly! 2 players without a player in 40 metres of them ends in a shot on goal.
William C
8 Jun 2008, 14:50
unbelievable ...
both teams keep turning it over
Geez...why couldn't Brisbane play like this last week? Anyone?
Turnovers are bad at the moment. In both directions.
Brisbanes defence is leaking like a sieve.
Gabbatoir
8 Jun 2008, 14:51
Man up for Chrissakes.
Freo1995
8 Jun 2008, 14:51
Carr goals
Bris 19
Freo 22
notting18
8 Jun 2008, 14:53
We needed that Notting goal badly!!
William C
8 Jun 2008, 14:53
at least s.black can hit a target at chf
notting goals
Man up for Chrissakes.
Havent heard that for a while, its like I'm sitting in the outer
Never thought I'd see the day when Black would do something like that
POOR SHOW!
Dive. :D
Black with a poster.
Cameron_K
8 Jun 2008, 14:55
That was absolutely disgraceful by Black.
That is worse than any soccer dive I have ever seen :thumbsd:
Gabbatoir
8 Jun 2008, 14:57
Havent heard that for a while, its like I'm sitting in the outer
Haven't you read the papers, BigFooty IS the outer. :p
JKCeagle
8 Jun 2008, 14:57
Black with an award-winning flop...even the commentators found that funny :thumbsu:
Its the Josh Carr factor.
Can I nominate this, as one of the worst games of the year?
The skill level out there is fair dinkum unbelievable.
Hot potato time at the moment.
28-22
notting18
8 Jun 2008, 14:58
Definitely:mad:
chickens_law
8 Jun 2008, 14:58
Is that Andy Maher on SEN?
Cousin Jed
8 Jun 2008, 14:59
Yes.
chickens_law
8 Jun 2008, 15:00
Black goals!
William C
8 Jun 2008, 15:00
superb running behind from adcock ...
29-24
Black kicks a goal
35 - 24
Thank god! well done Simon Black.
Finally, some skill in the game.
And Black redeems himself.
35-24
notting18
8 Jun 2008, 15:01
That goal is thanks to the class of Black, but Hawksley as the 3rd man up set it up! Great bit of play by the 1st gamer.