View Full Version : Clarkson verbal on 'On The Couch'
Hawks1523
2 Jun 2008, 22:20
It confirms what we've all thought about the article written by Barrett. Was nothing in that at all. Disgraceful article with little substance behind it, imo what Clarkson said wasn't out of line at all.
The main complaint was that he said ____ a few times. He said it 3-4 times that I saw. So what? :rolleyes:
Mitchell Madness
2 Jun 2008, 22:22
Clarko is part of Hawthorn. Nuff Said
Hawks1523
2 Jun 2008, 22:36
It was horrible. I expected Clarko to be going off his head, abusing, and putting the journo down, and being a right ____ to him. Was nothing like that, I hope Barrett is ashamed of.. wait he's a journo. Nevermind. :rolleyes:
philhawk
2 Jun 2008, 22:41
Huh?
What'd I miss? What was said?
Brown Blood
2 Jun 2008, 22:43
It confirms what we've all thought about the article written by Barrett. Was nothing in that at all. Disgraceful article with little substance behind it, imo what Clarkson said wasn't out of line at all.
The main complaint was that he said ____ a few times. He said it 3-4 times that I saw. So what? :rolleyes:
Agree totally - the whole article looks like a total beat up by barrett.
And he wants to be careful because if he continues to write crap like this he will lose access to the club with the brightest future in the afl!
Hawks1523
2 Jun 2008, 22:46
Huh?
What'd I miss? What was said?
They showed the footage of the Clarkson 'incident' with the journo in Tassie.
Basically he asked if the journo in question if he was going to aplogize. The journo came back with they didn't train and Clarkson said how many times do players not train and play to which he responded he didn't know.
Swore a total of 3-4 times. There was nothing in it at all, I don't know why this was made to be such a big deal. Slow news day imo.
#6 Mark Williams
2 Jun 2008, 22:47
Only use profanity if its a necessity Clarko!
macdaddio
2 Jun 2008, 22:49
i watched it on msn and i was hoping clarko was going to deck that prick..
i dont see anything wrong with it at all and i know other supporters wish their coach was a angry little man who doesnt take crap from anybody, no wonder why the hawks of 08 are tough as hell and dont take a back ward step...........
philhawk
2 Jun 2008, 22:52
Did Walls and Sheahan then go on to suggest that Clarkson was deliberately going to give the journalist a corky?
macdaddio
2 Jun 2008, 22:57
They showed the footage of the Clarkson 'incident' with the journo in Tassie.
Basically he asked if the journo in question if he was going to aplogize. The journo came back with they didn't train and Clarkson said how many times do players not train and play to which he responded he didn't know.
Swore a total of 3-4 times. There was nothing in it at all, I don't know why this was made to be such a big deal. Slow news day imo.
its hawthorn and anything about buddy or clarko or willo or the club in general is big news aparantly.........
hawks_time
2 Jun 2008, 23:01
i watched it on msn and i was hoping clarko was going to deck that prick..
i dont see anything wrong with it at all and i know other supporters wish their coach was a angry little man who doesnt take crap from anybody, no wonder why the hawks of 08 are tough as hell and dont take a back ward step...........
Link please?
flukeyluke
2 Jun 2008, 23:20
Linky here http://wwos.ninemsn.com.au/afl/
Click on Clarko.
I agree that this is a beat up. He was quite measured, but basically said dont write bullshit and get your ____ing facts straight.
Hardly worthy of an article imo:thumbsd:
Hawks1523
2 Jun 2008, 23:21
Did Walls and Sheahan then go on to suggest that Clarkson was deliberately going to give the journalist a corky?
Nope. It was Sammy doing it again apparently. ;)
Hawks1523
2 Jun 2008, 23:37
Footy Classified will be showing it soon. :rolleyes:
Neville Bartos
3 Jun 2008, 10:26
WHAT???? That's ____ing newsworthy? This is ridiculous. That was a conversation, hardly a spray, hardly an angry outburst. I bet the Mercury reporter barely thought about it 10 mins after it had happened. Surely this happens every week with every coach and doesn't get reported on. Damien Barrett, you are a knob and if anyone can post his email address, i suggest everyone writes him a piece of their own.
mighty_fighting
3 Jun 2008, 10:48
Clarko was well within his rights....and the journo pushed his buttons!! I felt he should have givin him more. And thought he was quite calm in fact considering he was attacking Clarko's integrity (of which journos have none).
Once again my views are the Journo's know F&$k all about coaching and it was a cheap shot.
The Tassie journo is just that ....Tassie journo...nothing more nothing less!!!
KNOB:eek:
50metres
3 Jun 2008, 11:47
Did Walls and Sheahan then go on to suggest that Clarkson was deliberately going to give the journalist a corky? Hahaha GOLD ... watched the msn link also, Im so suprised as there was nothing in that "conversation".
Mate Im starting to hate Carro & Sheahan after all the dribble they speak ... I better start doing something at work, Ive been on BigFooty since 8:30am :)