View Full Version : Lance Franklin: TV - Footy Classifieds beating up a story ....

hawks forever
2 Jun 2008, 23:53
footy classified run a story tonight with supposed breaking news on lance franklin, they then run thier story with two girls claiming some different events to what has been reported. Then they do a complete back flip, saying that the girls may be making the storie up
Really the media has to get serious, stop looking for stories on Franklin good or bad,let him be himself. This is the way i read the story, anyone else have some insight?

Brown Blood
2 Jun 2008, 23:57
Watching this on footy classified confirms my opinion - I have some respect for archer & lyon.

And I have absolutely zero respect for that muckraker carro & not much more for hutchy (though it is more).

As far as those "girls" I would doubt buddy would even bother to look in their direction let alone proposition them.

Buddy Love 23
2 Jun 2008, 23:58
This story has been beaten up, yet hawthorn have denied it. Franklin has also denied it. The story has lots of holes in it, with people saying that Karl Reimers was the victim of Buddy's anger which has been denied not suprisingly as well. There is nothing much to the story but that Franklin was supposedly involved, if this had been Beau Muston or Zac Dawson there would be nothing to it. Yes Lance could be in the wrong but with so many conflicting stories i highly doubt that. Who cares lets just concentrate on the footy on field not off field.

Go Hawks

hawkz
3 Jun 2008, 00:00
" There's a reason why Richmond and Bulldogs didnt pick Buddy, because there was issues with Buddy's off field behaviour." Quote from Caroline Wilson

What are you on about women. Its a first time ive heard Buddy "in hot water" and i seriously doubt a club would know in detail what someone's off field behaviour is like. :confused:

Brown Blood
3 Jun 2008, 00:10
" There's a reason why Richmond and Bulldogs didnt pick Buddy, because there was issues with Buddy's off field behaviour." Quote from Caroline Wilson

What are you on about women. Its a first time ive heard Buddy "in hot water" and i seriously doubt a club would know in detail what someone's off field behaviour is like. :confused:

Do you think richmond or any club wouldn't pay big if they had a chance to get buddy now?

Of course not - he has more potential than any player in the league and a big part of the reason we have over 40K members now.

Caro is a fool who is still trying to still pathetically try to justify why her beloved tigers missed out on him - I can her in 10 yrs time trying to beat up some story saying there have been Q's about him for over 10 years (of course he will have kicked over 1,000 goals by then ):).

forrrestGump
3 Jun 2008, 00:12
yeah but if it was fev, they would be demanding he be sacked

its afl footy, and maybe he needs to be careful

bradrowe#32
3 Jun 2008, 00:13

Laughable quote from Caro. She absolutely made that up.

Vanstead
3 Jun 2008, 00:14
More fool them then! Amazing foresight they have on a bloke at 17.
What disgraceful remark if true.

Really they're still tearing their hearts out they didn't pick him.

hawks forever
3 Jun 2008, 00:17
It just iks me, not just as this latest story is about buddy but all footballers. Footballers should be able to go out have a drink and a good time. Buddy especially has had that much attention on him, every journo it seems has wanted to write a story on him whether it be about his football ability or his deficiencies and christ his suposed love interest made pge 9 of the sun last week. Leave him alone he is doing his thing and trying to have good time.

Changa10
3 Jun 2008, 00:30
The interesting points for me are:

1. What is wrong with someone propositioning someone else at a nightclub these days? If the girls were not interested couldn't they have just said, "No Thanks" or "F--- Off", and walk away?

2. Why were the girls not wanting to name John Anthony, when they were quite happy to run Buddy's name through the mill? As they said all Anthony did, supposedly, was tap Buddy on the shoulder to say hello. That wasn't going to get him into too much trouble surely.

3. The girl telling the story couldn't even look straight at the interviewer. Her eyes were darting all over the place. Not the body language of someone telling the whole truth and nothing but the truth.

flight23
3 Jun 2008, 00:33
did i hear right, gary lyon said he woke up and saw that freo were up at 3 quarter time,

CouchPotato
3 Jun 2008, 00:36
It just iks me, not just as this latest story is about buddy but all footballers. Footballers should be able to go out have a drink and a good time. Buddy especially has had that much attention on him, every journo it seems has wanted to write a story on him whether it be about his football ability or his deficiencies and christ his suposed love interest made pge 9 of the sun last week. Leave him alone he is doing his thing and trying to have good time.

My wish for the day - maybe just maybe if all BF supporters stopped making comments in relation to off field behaviour for all players on BF and instead started making negative comments to the appropriate media website each time an off field indiscretion is highlited, then they would get back to writing real football stories instead of hiding behind rubbish bins. Caro says it is in the publics best interest - wouldn't it be great if we told her it wasn't.

All we do each time we comment is add more fuel to the fire and yes I realise I have just contributed to that

#6 Mark Williams
3 Jun 2008, 00:42
I have never disputed the fact that I have no respect for Caro Wilson.

dutchy12
3 Jun 2008, 00:46
[QUOTE=hawkz;11237620]" There's a reason why Richmond and Bulldogs didnt pick Buddy, because there was issues with Buddy's off field behaviour." Quote from Caroline Wilson

QUOTE]

That is a rediculous statement. God I hate her sometimes.

Pessimistic
3 Jun 2008, 00:48

Was just reflecting on that - she said she wished he was a richmond player - perhaps the bulldogs too although The bulldogs are happy with their picks. Evidence of some disquiet at punt road perhaps ?

philhawk
3 Jun 2008, 00:52
footy classified run a story tonight with supposed breaking news on lance franklin, they then run thier story with two girls claiming some different events to what has been reported. Then they do a complete back flip, saying that the girls may be making the storie up
Really the media has to get serious, stop looking for stories on Franklin good or bad,let him be himself. This is the way i read the story, anyone else have some insight?

So what exactly happened?

Who were the girls?

hawks forever
3 Jun 2008, 00:53
My wish for the day - maybe just maybe if all BF supporters stopped making comments in relation to off field behaviour for all players on BF and instead started making negative comments to the appropriate media website each time an off field indiscretion is highlited, then they would get back to writing real football stories instead of hiding behind rubbish bins. Caro says it is in the publics best interest - wouldn't it be great if we told her it wasn't.

All we do each time we comment is add more fuel to the fire and yes I realise I have just contributed to that

My belief is that some in the media do scan these pages from time to time to gauge oppinion, some i believe base thier stories on posts that are on BF. not that i'm accusing any journo of plagurisim but as a newbie I have found that there is often a corelation to what is being said in these forums and what goes to press in the following days. Correct me if im wrong but i dont believe that I am.
The point that im making is that if journos do read these forums what better way to show our dissatisfaction at the reporting of these incidants than in here. I'm not just talking about the latest one with buddy but all footballers. Instead of bagging the relevent supporters ofr the accused player all supporters should band together and tell the media to bud out

gilly111
3 Jun 2008, 00:54
Was just reflecting on that - she said she wished he was a richmond player - perhaps the bulldogs too although The bulldogs are happy with their picks. Evidence of some disquiet at punt road perhaps ?

Could be spot on their maybe.. at least from her perspective on things at
Punt rd who knows though really. All I can say is that as a doggies supporter couldn't be happier with Griffen and Tommy Williams starting to get on the park is good signs :thumbsu:

hawks forever
3 Jun 2008, 01:05
So what exactly happened?

Who were the girls?

The girls were friends of a collingwood player, who they wouldnt name. These girls who couldnt look the camera in the eye c laimed that buddy had thrown a drink over then after an altercation with them and thier friend. The footballer who they claim tapped buddy on the shoulder as a gesture to say hello. They claim that he was aggresive and moody towards them. A story which contradicts all reports that have been aired over the last day and a half. Like even today the club has appolgised to both chance and buddy over the mishap. A club just dosent say sorry for nothing. The girls after 15r secs of fame

jiphoc
3 Jun 2008, 01:14

Hey genius. She aint lying. One of the main reasons Buddy did not go higher then he did was because he was a "party boy" who did not train much and relied on natural talent to get him through juniors. His attitude was all in all bad and that on top of him coming from a close family based in WA was a big turn off for clubs.

Clubs also get to know about players off field behaviour because if a club is going to dedicate a high draft pick to a player you get as much information on him as possible from various sources.

#6 Mark Williams
3 Jun 2008, 01:25
This is the way I see this whole media circus fiasco.

*Start opinionative rant*
Judging by what I have heard and read I think this bouncer is an idiotic senseless thug. Who is also gullable as he believes in a pair of dibber dobbing attention-seeking bogans, who most definitely would of got turned down by Buddy in the first place. These people had to lie and snitch their way into getting onto television, by recollecting inaccurate and uneducated versions of a bent and warped versions of the truth. As a result this aggressive bouncer decided to believe these people and tried to act as a hero by assaulting and head locking Buddy, but the funny thing is the joke will be on him because he will get sacked and will be unemployed. This is evident by the QC bars management apologising for being 'out of order' like the local pinball machine. After this bouncer gets sacked he will be out on the streets were he belongs and can recollect from taking cheap shots to innocent AFL superstars. You were not wanted on TV and to even be shown on Footy Classified is a disgrace on behalf of channel 9, you clearly didn't want to come out and name who your so called invisible AFL 'friend' was, because you probably don't know or have any, or if you did so happen to you were scared of incriminating yourself.
*End opinionative rant*

Do we all agree that this is probably what took place?

#6 Mark Williams
3 Jun 2008, 01:27
Hey genius. She aint lying. One of the main reasons Buddy did not go higher then he did was because he was a "party boy" who did not train much and relied on natural talent to get him through juniors. His attitude was all in all bad and that on top of him coming from a close family based in WA was a big turn off for clubs.

Clubs also get to know about players off field behaviour because if a club is going to dedicate a high draft pick to a player you get as much information on him as possible from various sources.We didn't already know any of that already didn't we?

Pessimistic
3 Jun 2008, 01:34
People can have a completely different interpretation of an event they witness - they honestly believe it in their own mind.

Mind you I can see the fall out in Robsons office tomorrow

"I think you could be in a bit of trouble buddy"

"Too right, all kinds of skanks will think they have a chance with me now"

vaporjet
3 Jun 2008, 02:39
News article from the Herald Sun - http://www.news.com.au/heraldsun/sport/afl/story/0,26576,23801450-19742,00.html

Carn the Coasters
3 Jun 2008, 02:54
More fool them then! Amazing foresight they have on a bloke at 17.
Mate, it was well known in WA before he was drafted. She didn't make it up.

Any club would love him, but its not as if his rumoured off-field trouble was any secret when he was 17.

WeninRome
3 Jun 2008, 04:24
hey guys, I was actually there and I saw what happened.

I have no idea what happened between the girls and franklin, but i did see franklin arc up over one guy, and then a bouncer came over before anything else happened and they were taken outside and that was that.

I didnt see a drink being spilt either, so it may or may not of happened. But Buddy definately did get angry and was agressive.

From what I saw it seemed as though he was ushered out before anything escalated.

Leather Poisoning
3 Jun 2008, 07:48
Buddy is a rock star and will respond to all of this with a huge effort on saturday.

The TACHawks
3 Jun 2008, 09:47
hey guys, I was actually there and I saw what happened.

I have no idea what happened between the girls and franklin, but i did see franklin arc up over one guy, and then a bouncer came over before anything else happened and they were taken outside and that was that.

I didnt see a drink being spilt either, so it may or may not of happened. But Buddy definately did get angry and was agressive.

From what I saw it seemed as though he was ushered out before anything escalated.

So you came down from brisbane for the night??
I reckon you're full of shit mate :thumbsd:

macdaddio
3 Jun 2008, 10:38
[quote=hawkz;11237620]" There's a reason why Richmond and Bulldogs didnt pick Buddy, because there was issues with Buddy's off field behaviour." Quote from Caroline Wilson

QUOTE]

That is a rediculous statement. God I hate her sometimes.

some times......... i hate her fullstop..

gary lyon is the insitgator out of all of this too its his show and he has become a big nose news reporter..

so sick of him now he loves the hot stories on footy players and he acts dumb like he doesnt likemor he didnt know they were going to talk about it..

i dont listen to mmm any more becuase of him.......

The Teflon Dean
3 Jun 2008, 10:46

Carey and Newman are out of the game and the feminist/new idea/womans weekly mafia needs a new whipping boy to tittilate the brain dead public.

Brace yourselves, it's only just beginning.

jeffo
3 Jun 2008, 10:51
People can have a completely different interpretation of an event they witness - they honestly believe it in their own mind.

Mind you I can see the fall out in Robsons office tomorrow

"I think you could be in a bit of trouble buddy"

"Too right, all kinds of skanks will think they have a chance with me now"

hahaha :thumbsu::):thumbsu:

Leather Poisoning
3 Jun 2008, 11:25
I heard the two chicks on SEN this morning and they sound like slappers.

wtf do they get out of reporting this to the newspapers?

Slapper effort.

Slap.

Neville Bartos
3 Jun 2008, 11:30
This is boring. Still can't believe this is news... Can we move on and talk about something that actually matters, such as the shooting down some shonky WW2 bombers on Saturday night?

Boyler_Room
3 Jun 2008, 11:37
Chinese whispers and second hand stories.

People are trying to cash in on his success and get their ugly faces on TV.

Tall Poppy Syndrome.

WeninRome
3 Jun 2008, 11:50
So you came down from brisbane for the night??
I reckon you're full of shit mate :thumbsd:

ever heard of airoplanes, and holidays? Came down for the Carlton Geelong game.

garygee
3 Jun 2008, 12:04
This is disgraceful. First off video evidence reviewed at the bar directly following the incident does not support the girls story at all. Buddy was apologised to and asked if he would like to re-enter the bar. He turned them down.
Craig Hatchetjob was asked on SEN this morning if he had done any followup of the story, contacted the bar etc and he said "No".
He got rightfully crucified by the listeners and was audibly pissed about it.
Serves him right. Taking the word of a couple of Frankston Skanks.

NO JOUNALISTIC INTEGRITY

mighty_fighting
3 Jun 2008, 12:16
Slap

Slap

Slap

Milkman_Joe
3 Jun 2008, 12:39
Question:

If Buddy did push someone in the club, does this effect my supercoach points? :p

Thaihawk
3 Jun 2008, 12:59
Definition of a nightclub:

Male. To have a few drinks, and hopefully score.
Female. To go out, meet a guy, and hopefully score.

Any guys out there who haven't tried to score at a nightclub?
So, this just proves Buddy is human.

From descriptions of the female, I would say she probaly missed an opportunity of a lifetime slip by. She may never get propositioned again!

raybees
3 Jun 2008, 13:01
Now 3aw is claiming there is footage of inappropriate behavior from what "appears" to be Lance dating back to August 2006. This IMO is just total crap. I mean who hasn't at least one time in their life had a night on the town and said a few loose words (didn't sound too bad IMO). The footage (which you cant clearly identify the people anyway) http://www.mytalk.com.au/aspx/pages/mediaplayer.aspx?t=audio&w=9787 . (http://www.mytalk.com.au/aspx/pages/mediaplayer.aspx?t=audio&w=9787)
Unless Lance is charged with something they should just leave him alone and Hawthorn should maybe sue anyone who tries to slander his character or show something out of context.

jazz
3 Jun 2008, 13:08
Now 3aw is claiming there is footage of inappropriate behavior from what "appears" to be Lance dating back to August 2006. This IMO is just total crap. I mean who hasn't at least one time in their life had a night on the town and said a few loose words (didn't sound too bad IMO). The footage (which you cant clearly identify the people anyway) http://www.mytalk.com.au/aspx/pages/mediaplayer.aspx?t=audio&w=9787 . (http://www.mytalk.com.au/aspx/pages/mediaplayer.aspx?t=audio&w=9787)
Unless Lance is charged with something they should just leave him alone and Hawthorn should maybe sue anyone who tries to slander his character or show something out of context.

Hahaha. He'll get 20 years in the slammer based on that indisputable evidence!!

It's like the media have been waiting for Buddy to do something that they can attack him with and have finally decided to have a crack.

Hutchy admitted this morning that they weren't sure of any of the facts and didn't know whether to go with it or not on FC.

hawks forever
3 Jun 2008, 13:34

geez 2 years ago, cough, cough, clearly he shouldnt be in the team then,
has this buddy bloke got the skills to play football.

Leather Poisoning
3 Jun 2008, 13:41

Pack of scum bags.

What a bunch of low life, gutter scraping, seat sniffing, attention seeking, rumour peddling, psuedo-journalistic, moral high-horsing, pack of ____in arsehole animal pricks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

DIGGING UP INCONCLUSIVE BULLSHIT FROM TWO YEARS AGO IS LOWER THAN THE SCUMBAGS THAT PHOTOGRAPHED PRINCESS DIANA'S CORPSE INSTEAD OF CALLING AN AMBULANCE.

SERIOUSLY

Is there some way to make journalists more accountable? Because this bullshit can ruin a guy. I don't care which team he plays for, this kind of media driven witch hunt is total shit.

kimbopen
3 Jun 2008, 15:05
Pack of scum bags.

What a bunch of low life, gutter scraping, seat sniffing, attention seeking, rumour peddling, psuedo-journalistic, moral high-horsing, pack of ____in arsehole animal pricks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

DIGGING UP INCONCLUSIVE BULLSHIT FROM TWO YEARS AGO IS LOWER THAN THE SCUMBAGS THAT PHOTOGRAPHED PRINCESS DIANA'S CORPSE INSTEAD OF CALLING AN AMBULANCE.

SERIOUSLY

Is there some way to make journalists more accountable? Because this bullshit can ruin a guy. I don't care which team he plays for, this kind of media driven witch hunt is total shit.

Don't hold back, LP. Tell us what you REALLY think! ;) :D

Leather Poisoning
3 Jun 2008, 15:11
Don't hold back, LP. Tell us what you REALLY think! ;) :D

My opinion is that people who go from public toilet to public toilet licking human shit of toilet seats and walls contribute more to society than these journalists.

macdaddio
3 Jun 2008, 15:56
you must be one of the lucky ones LP i recieved a yellow card for saying less than that ...

hmmmmmm i wonder if i can realy speak my mind now.....

Boyler_Room
3 Jun 2008, 15:56
My opinion is that people who go from public toilet to public toilet licking human shit of toilet seats and walls contribute more to society than these journalists.

Well they would definietly have more culture. ;)

hawks forever
3 Jun 2008, 16:01
Really., the whole thing has got rediculous, It tookHawthorn an injunction to stop the media sprooking about the personal lives of football players last year.
Now the media will rubbish any player for any suposed indiscretion regardless of what they do and how trivial it is just to get a story. People on bf should take a stand and protest about this unethical behaviour, surely there must be enough that are revolted by this gutter journalism :cool:

Leather Poisoning
3 Jun 2008, 16:38
you must be one of the lucky ones LP i recieved a yellow card for saying less than that ...

hmmmmmm i wonder if i can realy speak my mind now.....

If I've gone too far I'm sure someone will tell me,

But it's makes me ____ing sick to the stomach that people get paid a lot of money to come up with stories like this.

stoner
3 Jun 2008, 17:01
And what about Tony Jones and Michael Christian on 927 this morning? Typical Collingwood flogs. Trying to get some mileage out of Clarko's rant and then going on to try to tie together three isolated incidents (Jeff's go at melbourne, Clarko, and Buddy), and then asking what's wrong at Hawthorn? As if the wheels are beginning to fall off.

I think it's called 'fear', and there's plenty of going around.

Haddo
3 Jun 2008, 17:11
And what about Tony Jones and Michael Christian on 927 this morning? Typical Collingwood flogs. Trying to get some mileage out of Clarko's rant and then going on to try to tie together three isolated incidents (Jeff's go at melbourne, Clarko, and Buddy), and then asking what's wrong at Hawthorn? As if the wheels are beginning to fall off.

Always wondered who their listener was.

stoner
3 Jun 2008, 17:28
Always wondered who their listener was.

Sorry. It's the only sports program we get on radio over here. Bit hard carting the computer around in the car on the way to work in the morning. :(

hawkz
3 Jun 2008, 17:43

Clubs also get to know about players off field behaviour because if a club is going to dedicate a high draft pick to a player you get as much information on him as possible from various sources.

Oh really, then why was nothing said about Buddy's off field problems before this weeks loss?

The reason why Buddy couldn't go any higher was because clubs thought the likes of Deledio, Griffen and Tambling had much better prospects, as proven by Terry Wallace claiming he had drafted the best 2 talent after the draft.

So EVEN if Buddy was a known "party boy", the fact is that wasn't the reason why other clubs didint pick him (as suggested by Caroline)

aaronm46
3 Jun 2008, 21:26
they were both woofers anyway

phillm1
3 Jun 2008, 21:52
Unless Lance is charged with something they should just leave him alone and Hawthorn should maybe sue anyone who tries to slander his character or show something out of context.F****K me dead thats what that wanker mitchel had nothing better to talk about, F***K me we were 19years of age once, and that chick proberly did look like a soccer ball so F***kn what.
I really do hope these f**k head media knobs realize that their teenage kids are doing the axact same things.
F***K the MEDIA

vaughnie
4 Jun 2008, 00:20
I learnt something about the mind of a journo tonight listening to Caroline Wilson on 3aw. When asked about why they ran with the nightclub story she said:

1) It was a good story
2) 2 girls complained and were angry therefore there must be something to the story.

So there you have it. The exhaustive lengths that journo's go through before going to air with a story.

So, on that basis, if 2 Hawthorn bigfooty members ring the channel 9 Footy Show team and say that they were at a restaurant and Caroline Wilson asked them for sex and then poured a drink over them and they were really angry about it, you would have the two necessary ingredients for legitimately going to air with the story.

Is it any wonder that we get frustrated with the media.

Pessimistic
4 Jun 2008, 00:55

'Orrible 'Orthorn is reborn.

Just like that naughty Mr Matthews !!!

philhawk
4 Jun 2008, 01:30
So, on that basis, if 2 Hawthorn bigfooty members ring the channel 9 Footy Show team and say that they were at a restaurant and Caroline Wilson asked them for sex and then poured a drink over them and they were really angry about it, you would have the two necessary ingredients for legitimately going to air with the story.

Is it any wonder that we get frustrated with the media.

:D

Well you can count me in. Who's going to be the other person?

"She treated me like I was a piece of meat. All I wanted was a photo, and instead, Caro asked me for a pash. I felt like throwing up ..."

kimbopen
4 Jun 2008, 09:03
:D

Well you can count me in. Who's going to be the other person?

"She treated me like I was a piece of meat. All I wanted was a photo, and instead, Caro asked me for a pash. I felt like throwing up ..."

I'd do it (and I'm female ... should make for some interesting asides!!) ;) :D

rdhopkins2
4 Jun 2008, 09:20
Time to follow some young media types kids out round town with a video camera lol! See what the little cretins get up to and broadcast on Hawk TV.

Just jokin!

RustyHawk
4 Jun 2008, 09:40
Ian Robson (Hawthorn CEO) on 3AW right now talking with Neil Mitchell.

IR taking it right up to NM - good onya Ian. :thumbsu:

Buddy and the Hawk
4 Jun 2008, 09:51
Ian Robson (Hawthorn CEO) on 3AW right now talking with Neil Mitchell.

IR taking it right up to NM - good onya Ian. :thumbsu:
Mitchell running away from the issue.

Hawthorn1971
4 Jun 2008, 11:03
Have hated that flog ever since the 1996 merger discussions.

The smug stance he took then is mirrored today - a cnut.

You could tell that IR would love to scrape that idiots face along a brick wall.

Miss_Hawk_Fan
5 Jun 2008, 00:18
Pack of scum bags.

SERIOUSLY

Jeeze that could be any pair of dark mates, one only has to have muscles and be tall and the other short muscels and dreadlocks. The tape the hawks get will need to show more........ Dissapointing if it is them tho....

dolly dancer
7 Jun 2008, 02:03
:thumbsd:I find it dissapointing the way the media has crucified Buddy Franklin this week without getting all the facts about the incident first. I am especially sick and tired of the way Neil Mitchell from 3AW continually puts down AFL players re: their behaviour, sure there are some who play up but the majority are good guys. What about all the crap they have to put up with from members of the public when they go out I know of a player who was standing at a bar minding his own business when someone punched him in the back of the head for no reason I am sure this kind of thing happens to AFL players often but they are expected to turn the other cheek?:mad:

D Mitchell
9 Jun 2008, 12:25
:thumbsd:I find it dissapointing the way the media has crucified Buddy Franklin this week without getting all the facts about the incident first. I am especially sick ..

What were/are the facts ? Interesting spin on the incident on the back page of yesterday's Age which suggests that Franklin made unwelcome advances towards the 2 girls, was confronted by John Who from Collingwood seconds and backed off.

Miss_Hawk_Fan
9 Jun 2008, 12:51
What were/are the facts ? Interesting spin on the incident on the back page of yesterday's Age which suggests that Franklin made unwelcome advances towards the 2 girls, was confronted by John Who from Collingwood seconds and backed off.

The version that came from the hawks forum (binxy from memory) went along this line; is that Buddy had been signing and taking photos with fans all night. John Anthony Approached Buddy and start raving in Buddy's Face how he too was an AFL Star (my thoughts what the fcuk who's John Anthony) blah blah..... Buddy reply went along the line of good for you know leave me alone.... words exchanged buddy "fcuk off". It turned into a scruffle and next thing buddy knows he has security guard helping him leave.

Those girls where with J Anthony and rumour has it one of them is his girl friend, they where innocent bystanders that may got caught up in the cross fire. I guess they didn't like the treatment of there big AFL STAR JOHN ANTHONY so pay backs a bitch and the three of them all got the media attention and are known public know (even tho it is bad light for them).

Sounds reasonable......... :thumbsu:

I hope J Anthony line up on Buddy when we play the pies :D

Davo23
9 Jun 2008, 13:01
The version that came from the hawks forum (binxy from memory) went along this line; is that Buddy had been signing and taking photos with fans all night. John Anthony Approached Buddy and start raving in Buddy's Face how he too was an AFL Star (my thoughts what the fcuk who's John Anthony) blah blah..... Buddy reply went along the line of good for you know leave me alone.... words exchanged buddy "fcuk off". It turned into a scruffle and next thing buddy knows he has security guard helping him leave.

Those girls where with J Anthony and rumour has it one of them is his girl friend, they where innocent bystanders that may got caught up in the cross fire. I guess they didn't like the treatment of there big AFL STAR JOHN ANTHONY so pay backs a bitch and the three of them all got the media attention and are known public know (even tho it is bad light for them).

Sounds reasonable......... :thumbsu:

I hope J Anthony line up on Buddy when we play the pies :D

That is the story I got from another person who was there.

The girls were only incidental to the scuffle but got some of Buddy's drink on them. Then they went to the media, and got paid for a story that was basically false, by leaving out Anthony's name, and fraudulently suggesting that Buddy made an indecent comment to them.

But don't wait for any correction in the press, especially the scumbag section in the "Sunday Age" or from the rest of the Media. It will never come, because they prefer the fake version.

And you can guaranee that they will continue to use the story against Buddy into the future.

Davo23

D Mitchell
9 Jun 2008, 13:02
...Buddy had been signing and taking photos with fans all night. John Anthony Approached Buddy and start raving in Buddy's Face how he too was an AFL Star (my thoughts what the fcuk who's John Anthony) blah blah..... Buddy reply went along the line of good for you know leave me alone.... words exchanged buddy "fcuk off". It turned into a scruffle and next thing buddy knows he has security guard helping him leave.

Sounds like he dropped in for a drink on the way to his canonisation.

Juza
9 Jun 2008, 14:17
Jim From Hawthorn gave it to 3AW yesterday morning.
Caroline Wilson,Walls and i think Tony Shaw.

Miss_Hawk_Fan
9 Jun 2008, 18:26
That is the story I got from another person who was there.

The girls were only incidental to the scuffle but got some of Buddy's drink on them. Then they went to the media, and got paid for a story that was basically false, by leaving out Anthony's name, and fraudulently suggesting that Buddy made an indecent comment to them.

But don't wait for any correction in the press, especially the scumbag section in the "Sunday Age" or from the rest of the Media. It will never come, because they prefer the fake version.

And you can guaranee that they will continue to use the story against Buddy into the future.

Davo23

Apprently this was in radio;

Did anyone just hear Eddie McGuire on 3AW confirming that there had been some approach by John Anthony with Buddy at the nightclub ? Eddie indicated that anthony approached the club on the monday to let them know there had been some incident. This would seem to support the previous comments on this thread

http://www.mightyhawk.net/forum/viewtopic.phpf=1&t=6124&p=106912#p106912