View Full Version : What's happening in the Bendigo Football League #2
Kings Army
13 Aug 2008, 14:02
You didn't answer my question!You and i know players already talking about going.Great bit of networking at the gissy game by you and justin. it was the radio show that got this all happening SCOOTER no more. it was your shout before you guys left the pub.I love it KA when you have had too much to drink,just hope you can remember what was said
Sorry Donegal - no chance remembering if it was at the Vic. Just called Justin and he has no idea - there was no footy talk apparently. Started there with Flash at 11am. Finished at Burty's at 5am. Just coming good today.
The scooter incident regarding Wadsey?
Donegal
13 Aug 2008, 14:14
you know more than you let on KA
Donegal
13 Aug 2008, 14:32
and you owe me shout was that flash ,that unshaven bum beside you and all he talks about is himself
Kings Army
13 Aug 2008, 14:33
you know more than you let on KA
You have lost me?? I only remember Pat Taylor and Kenny at the Vic. And I played that stupid golf game against flash.
Donegal
13 Aug 2008, 14:45
You had lot too say about RIDDELL and your mate the gorilla flash but you guys seemed have a laugh about the wadsey thing
Kings Army
13 Aug 2008, 14:51
You had lot too say about RIDDELL and your mate the gorilla flash but you guys seemed have a laugh about the wadsey thing
I thought the Wadsey thing was laughable. Burty and Gooch are new to the radio business and accidently left the mic on. Amateur hour at its best. No harm done as Wadden was not going to return this year anyway.
Next time I see you I will buy you that beer. No idea who your are though.
Donegal
13 Aug 2008, 15:02
Your mate the gorilla might remember, i was the one listening to him talk about how good he was,Just wondering how many hot pies,jam donuts and mars bars ago did he play
Kings Army
13 Aug 2008, 15:30
Your mate the gorilla might remember, i was the one listening to him talk about how good he was,Just wondering how many hot pies,jam donuts and mars bars ago did he play
Just spoke with him and he can't remember either.
hilux98
13 Aug 2008, 19:57
did paul williams pull the boots on for the flat on the weekend...? if so, how'd he go
Sure did, got around 15 kicks and six marks.Was quite in the first half but got in to the game and got the ball out of the center with accurate passes and kicked the goal that sealed the game.
hilux98
13 Aug 2008, 20:03
could anybody tell me how joel west has gone this year?
Has carried the Flats ruck for the whole year and done a great job. Lots of enthusiasm and uses his strength and bulk to advantage. Hope he sticks around for next year.
GO ROOS
TRAVCLOKE#32
13 Aug 2008, 20:43
Just wondering how Michael Bateman has gone out at Golden Square this year?
This is his first season in the BFL since coming across from BL-Serpentine in the LVFL is it not?
ROOTA#6
13 Aug 2008, 23:35
Has carried the Flats ruck for the whole year and done a great job. Lots of enthusiasm and uses his strength and bulk to advantage. Hope he sticks around for next year.
GO ROOS
I would be worried if buddy buddy is asking about him. His club is desperate for quality big blokes :D
Crow Eater
14 Aug 2008, 18:40
GO ROOS
ha he struggles big time!!! Fat slow footballer
zakster
14 Aug 2008, 20:29
:thumbsu:hey daryl the tiges won last week how cum u r not on hear posting about kyntons great effort they mite not even get the spoon for 08 either
hurst r not setting any wrld records ... they cant kick goals
travcloke --- bateman goes ok but the finals are cuming will he b found out then
4 those blokes commentng on big westie out at the flat hes ok pretty low comments sayng hes fat and slow
TRAVCLOKE#32
14 Aug 2008, 22:55
Thanks zakster
Roy Cazaly
15 Aug 2008, 13:32
what about your buddy mr power?
would he be interested?
More than interested i reckon. Serge is just what gissy needs a new voice and in flux of new recruits. Would drag some of riddells best playesr and maybe even timmy little from lions.
Kings Army
15 Aug 2008, 14:09
More than interested i reckon. Serge is just what gissy needs a new voice and in flux of new recruits. Would drag some of riddells best playesr and maybe even timmy little from lions.
Not so sure about Tim Little - those 2 don't see eye to eye. Take it both ways if you like.
Pat Carass would be the one that would follow.
GREENMAN
15 Aug 2008, 17:00
Gisborne and Mark Power..........an interesting mix, would certainly ruffle a few feathers in Bendigo Footy........not sure Bendigo is ready or ever seen a coach like Serge. If they fear Gisborne now, wait until Serge gets hold of them.............as far as Tim Little goes........eye to eye ....hardly.....eye to belly button is more like it
darryl 23
15 Aug 2008, 22:26
:thumbsu:hey daryl the tiges won last week how cum u r not on hear posting about kyntons great effort they mite not even get the spoon for 08 either
hurst r not setting any wrld records ... they cant kick goals
travcloke --- bateman goes ok but the finals are cuming will he b found out then
4 those blokes commentng on big westie out at the flat hes ok pretty low comments sayng hes fat and slow
See the tigers paws of leather,
booting goals in any weather.
It was a great day Zac, Kyneton played as a team and the result is on the board. I have been saying for some time that the tigers can get off the bottom. If they play in a similar vein as last week and show the same commitment the tigers could surprise tomorrow.
The fatman
17 Aug 2008, 02:55
See the tigers paws of leather,
booting goals in any weather.
It was a great day Zac, Kyneton played as a team and the result is on the board. I have been saying for some time that the tigers can get off the bottom. If they play in a similar vein as last week and show the same commitment the tigers could surprise tomorrow.
Well Darryl 23 Not a Bad day only beat by 93 a worry for south. It s is a definet grand final after todays results. A 7 point win under the Willmot/Kuppers system probaly more with the start more percentage for the tigers.
EAGLEHAWK V GISBORNE GRAND FINAL
We can all only hope as good as last year.
Go the Tiger cubs it s not in our hands but we are a good chance to make the five and then watchout.
The fatman
17 Aug 2008, 02:59
Not so sure about Tim Little - those 2 don't see eye to eye. Take it both ways if you like.
Pat Carass would be the one that would follow.
Hey Kings what s this just before finals already that you blokes have to move on please it was only 2 points last year 1 point this year would be an improvement and good for the comp
max powers.
19 Aug 2008, 18:03
sad news for bendigo footy if the Fresh goes under.
I think they are fantastic for local sport
fifth quarter
20 Aug 2008, 20:19
maxie --- reporters from local paper sitting on a huge dossier, photos included, ready to unleash the lot when time is ripe
ROOTA#6
20 Aug 2008, 20:55
maxie --- reporters from local paper sitting on a huge dossier, photos included, ready to unleash the lot when time is ripe
Why don't one of you blokes in the know just drop the bomb on here and save us a few bucks that we would spend on the addy
max powers.
21 Aug 2008, 10:38
Why don't one of you blokes in the know just drop the bomb on here and save us a few bucks that we would spend on the addy
Yeah sounds like a mmm style bomb aswell.
when is the time going to be right?
The Talking Goat
21 Aug 2008, 11:31
how long u been a moderator for maxy
max powers.
21 Aug 2008, 11:52
Got my wings about 6 months ago, you must have missed the party Goat?
Kings Army
21 Aug 2008, 12:04
Last round Goat - can I get your tip for the flag?
PINNACLE HEALTH
21 Aug 2008, 14:05
Strong rumour is the Stratfieldsaye football club coach will be ex Golden Square reserves coach Greame Abbott, assisted by Dillion Anderson.
They both live out that way apparently and have a strong bond together.
max powers.
21 Aug 2008, 14:52
Strong rumour is the Stratfieldsaye football club coach will be ex Golden Square reserves coach Greame Abbott, assisted by Dillion Anderson.
you idiot Dangerous.
The Talking Goat
21 Aug 2008, 16:26
not yet kingy, but it won't be golden square
Kings Army
21 Aug 2008, 17:19
not yet kingy, but it won't be golden square
One more week. Need a pre-finals tip. Not with 5 minutes to go in the Grand Final.
How about a Michelson tip?
The Talking Goat
21 Aug 2008, 17:30
One more week. Need a pre-finals tip. Not with 5 minutes to go in the Grand Final.
How about a Michelson tip?
I'll back Shannon Milward to win the Michelsen Medal.
As for the flag, ok then, I'll back your boys gisborne to turn around the heartbreak of last year and beat eaglehawk by 2 points in the granny
danielkerr
21 Aug 2008, 19:26
I'll back Shannon Milward to win the Michelsen Medal.
As for the flag, ok then, I'll back your boys gisborne to turn around the heartbreak of last year and beat eaglehawk by 2 points in the granny
south to win the flag with the big silverback hardinge to win michelson
Norfolk & Clew
22 Aug 2008, 10:58
If this is true i hope Graeme can find himself a better full forward than the one out at White Hills! I for one would like to see Strathfieldsaye have at least some success.
toolius
24 Aug 2008, 19:27
how many games can someone play in the firsts before they can no longer play in seconds finals, is it 8 or 9
Pretty sure it is 8 buddy whatever half the season is
GREENMAN
24 Aug 2008, 22:43
Any rumours on possible coaching changes for 2009.....know about Squares but any others?
ROOTA#6
24 Aug 2008, 22:49
Any rumours on possible coaching changes for 2009.....know about Squares but any others?
Who is coaching Square next year???
royboy2
25 Aug 2008, 11:43
Gisborne by the length of the Calder
max powers.
25 Aug 2008, 12:30
It's Nick Carters if he wants it Roota
Maybe a young blonde fella from Cohuna may be approached for a return. Sorry, to coach the bar upstairs!!!!:D:D:D
danielkerr
25 Aug 2008, 14:09
talk around your old club roota is that they have approached marcus barham and a number of other gisborne players for next year...?
Norfolk & Clew
25 Aug 2008, 15:29
Can someone post the teams and starting times of all games this weekend?
ROOTA#6
25 Aug 2008, 17:17
talk around your old club roota is that they have approached marcus barham and a number of other gisborne players for next year...?
Lalbert you mean???
The Wombat
25 Aug 2008, 17:42
Can someone post the teams and starting times of all games this weekend?
Qual on Sat
Gis V South 6.30pm
Golden Sq v South 4.15pm
Golden Sq V Sand 2.00pm
Elim on Sunday
Golden Sq v Mary 2.15pm
Eaglehawk v Mary 11.55am
K/Flat v South 9.40am
And if the lights go out???? What will happen???
zakster
25 Aug 2008, 18:10
south any chance under the lamps sat nite k army and b'boy:confused:
square shld get a few back for sunday vs. maryburra dont think tyrel but stockie and a cuppla others, think toolley and malone, should cum bak Big jamie bond will be ok after sore leg is fixed by maryburra medicl staff
hpvectra
25 Aug 2008, 20:10
anyone have info on flats vote count yesterday
doogey wondall
25 Aug 2008, 20:23
anyone have info on flats vote count yesterday DOWNIE, WEST, LEHANE.:thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd:
danielkerr
25 Aug 2008, 22:47
Lalbert you mean???
yes lalbert, from someone very close to you...
ROOTA#6
25 Aug 2008, 22:50
yes lalbert, from someone very close to you...
Very close to me well there aint to many that would like to be known as close to me. Isn't the missus coz she hates footy and isn't the youn bloke coz he is only a month old....so not sure who that is. Honestly i hope they are talking to them and many many other players in country vic as the more people you talk to the better
Kings Army
26 Aug 2008, 09:06
south any chance under the lamps sat nite k army and b'boy:confused:
square shld get a few back for sunday vs. maryburra dont think tyrel but stockie and a cuppla others, think toolley and malone, should cum bak Big jamie bond will be ok after sore leg is fixed by maryburra medicl staff
My word they are. South beat Gisy up there earlier in the year. They were also very good at Gisy a couple of weeks ago. Also Gisy don't have a great record under lights. Will be a great match.
Norfolk & Clew
26 Aug 2008, 11:04
Qual on Sat
Gis V South 6.30pm
Golden Sq v South 4.15pm
Golden Sq V Sand 2.00pm
Elim on Sunday
Golden Sq v Mary 2.15pm
Eaglehawk v Mary 11.55am
K/Flat v South 9.40am
And if the lights go out???? What will happen???
Thanks for that mate!
fifth quarter
27 Aug 2008, 13:22
any1 else heard gav exell name as the foundation coach at strathfieldsaye his name has overtaken the graham abbott name in the last few dayz
Norfolk & Clew
27 Aug 2008, 15:43
any1 else heard gav exell name as the foundation coach at strathfieldsaye his name has overtaken the graham abbott name in the last few dayz
Interesting, haven't heard anything about that, his daughter plays netball at Sandhurst but apart from that there is no other real attachment to any other clubs. Was always a successful coach when he was playing, not sure if he has coached since he retired from playing though.
Would he have many connections in terms of players within the area?
Was Abbotts name really being thrown around?
With night finals starting this week does anybody believe that it attracts a bigger crowd to the footy
bearsboy
27 Aug 2008, 20:43
With night finals starting this week does anybody believe that it attracts a bigger crowd to the footyI'm yet to find anyone that likes the idea and no i dont believe it draws a bigger crowd. To cold for me at night jenna, think i'll head to the RDFL finals during the day at Melton. I guarantee the crowd will be ten times bigger there
Anyone got some predictions for the weekends games im picking gisborne in a very tight one and south comfortably in the 2's
zakster
30 Aug 2008, 23:01
yep it was raining and raining solidly all nite 2nite but 3 goals is not going to win u a finals game is south going to go out again in the prelim provided they get that far jeez gissie is a polishd finals outfit --- 22 scoring shots to the bloods 9 have to wait & c if it'll be square or maryburra south has to play in next weeks 1st semi
The fatman
31 Aug 2008, 00:53
yep it was raining and raining solidly all nite 2nite but 3 goals is not going to win u a finals game is south going to go out again in the prelim provided they get that far jeez gissie is a polishd finals outfit --- 22 scoring shots to the bloods 9 have to wait & c if it'll be square or maryburra south has to play in next weeks 1st semi
Zakster it was a hard game but them umpires should not umpire another game lost all control of the match in difficult conditions. To busy running around like fairies trying to look like they were at telstra dome. When it was a wet hard slog and they had to look after the man going the ball. There should have been a number of reports each way as they lost total control. It was good to watch for the spectators and did livin up the game for a while. There would be a few more than the 4 weeks Griffen got last week with some cheap shot and the WWF efforts with the fence.
Norfolk & Clew
1 Sep 2008, 12:57
Square won comfortably yesterday but were once again ravaged with injury, three soft tissue injuries from all reports in the seniors and the two's also lost at least one to injury with no one expected to return to either teams. The two's had only 2 on the bench on Saturday and with blokes going to be called up to the seniors it is going to be interesting to see what happens.
Rosa's Hammy gone???
Norfolk & Clew
1 Sep 2008, 15:20
Rosa's Hammy gone???
Couldn't tell you mate but it looks that way from what I saw yesterday.
Kings Army
1 Sep 2008, 15:41
Zakster it was a hard game but them umpires should not umpire another game lost all control of the match in difficult conditions. To busy running around like fairies trying to look like they were at telstra dome. When it was a wet hard slog and they had to look after the man going the ball. There should have been a number of reports each way as they lost total control. It was good to watch for the spectators and did livin up the game for a while. There would be a few more than the 4 weeks Griffen got last week with some cheap shot and the WWF efforts with the fence.
Does anyone know the crowd figure for the game? Not certain why they persist with night finals when they are only getting a couple of hundred to the game.
Dr Kenneth Noisewater
1 Sep 2008, 16:30
Does anyone know the crowd figure for the game? Not certain why they persist with night finals when they are only getting a couple of hundred to the game.
Not sure about numbers KA. The 20mm of rain and cold temp may have kept them away. I have a feeling they may persist one more year, divvy up the pros and cons then review. I reckon they should be 2.10pm Saturday games.
Norfolk & Clew
1 Sep 2008, 16:31
I think the lack of crowd would have been effected more by the conditions of the day and not the time of day. Weather was shocking as was the weather yesterday, am hoping for better conditions next week and am sure the crowd numbers will be up.
Kings Army
1 Sep 2008, 16:39
I think the lack of crowd would have been effected more by the conditions of the day and not the time of day. Weather was shocking as was the weather yesterday, am hoping for better conditions next week and am sure the crowd numbers will be up.
Crowd numbers will be up because Eaglehawk have the largest travelling supporter base. They would have been happy with the bruising game between South and Gis.
ZThere should have been a number of reports each way as they lost total control. It was good to watch for the spectators and did livin up the game for a while. There would be a few more than the 4 weeks Griffen got last week with some cheap shot and the WWF efforts with the fence.
Just showed a little bit of that on the news... jeez one bloke didn't mind throwing them
The fatman
1 Sep 2008, 22:55
Was in the canteen and there would have been lucky to be 150 there. but it was a shocking night and i guess coming up from Gisborne would be out the question and then driving home at 9.30 10 o clock it was a shocking trip home you could hardly see.
good to see the tigers under 15 s make there way to the grand final. good to see it s on same day as michelson medal although i think the tigers as team will struggle to beat the winner.
bearsboy
2 Sep 2008, 10:02
Was in the canteen and there would have been lucky to be 150 there. but it was a shocking night and i guess coming up from Gisborne would be out the question and then driving home at 9.30 10 o clock it was a shocking trip home you could hardly see.
good to see the tigers under 15 s make there way to the grand final. good to see it s on same day as michelson medal although i think the tigers as team will struggle to beat the winner.That 150 people include 21 players plus trainers, water boys and coaching staff from each football side (maybe 30 each).6 football teams x 30 = 180 + 18 umpires = 198 people
Netballers, roughly 12 a side including coaches and umpires = 96
Committe people from various clubs helping on the night, minimum 20
Media another 20 or so
Nearly 350 people at some stage of the night. I would think nearly all of these 350 have passes to get in, not many of these people would be drinking grog or eating pies either
i reckon the league would be lucky to get 100 people not directly involved with a club paying at the gate.
I know the conditions where terrible but there is no way known they get bigger crowds at night so why persist ?
Kings Army
2 Sep 2008, 10:17
Does anyone (goat) know why there is night finals? It can't be just in the hope of drawing a larger crowd. There must be other reasons.
Does the powers at be at the BFL think they will get the spill over from the other leagues?? Does anyone think the crowds are bigger at night than day? Its not the bloody gold coast where the weather is nice and balmy at 8 at night.
And if your out there Goat - did you predict that Maryborough would finish last this year? Lets hope your flag tip is a little closer.;)
The Talking Goat
3 Sep 2008, 10:22
Does anyone (goat) know why there is night finals? It can't be just in the hope of drawing a larger crowd. There must be other reasons.
Does the powers at be at the BFL think they will get the spill over from the other leagues?? Does anyone think the crowds are bigger at night than day? Its not the bloody gold coast where the weather is nice and balmy at 8 at night.
And if your out there Goat - did you predict that Maryborough would finish last this year? Lets hope your flag tip is a little closer.;)
i think you will find the goat tipped kyneton to finish last. got an apology for us there kingy
max powers.
3 Sep 2008, 10:33
Big Game for the south boys this week to break their hodoo.
I think it's something like since 2000 they have gone out in straight sets whenever they have had the double chance, which is alot. Goat your the stats man??
Kings Army
3 Sep 2008, 10:58
i think you will find the goat tipped kyneton to finish last. got an apology for us there kingy
When was that - 2 weeks before the end of the home and away season.
Let me remind you of your ladder at the start of the year.
Gisborne
Eaglehawk
South Bendigo
Golden Square
Sandhurst
Castlemaine
Kyneton
Kangaroo Flat
Maryborough
It is on the old Bendigo thread. And yes we can still view it which unfortunate for your good self.
:thumbsd:is that rite goaty ---- you put shaney fishers boys stone motherless i find it very hard to believe but kingy must have done his research on the old thread
On The Money
3 Sep 2008, 14:09
Big Game for the south boys this week to break their hodoo.
I think it's something like since 2000 they have gone out in straight sets whenever they have had the double chance, which is alot. Goat your the stats man??
Nah not right Powers in 2006 they buttered up after going to Square in the Qualifying Final and pumped Sandhurst in the first semi before Gisborne got them in the Prelim Final. So 2 years wouldnt equal a hoo doo.
Norfolk & Clew
3 Sep 2008, 14:16
Any news on squares injuries? What about injuries from other clubs?
max powers.
3 Sep 2008, 15:52
Nah not right Powers in 2006 they buttered up after going to Square in the Qualifying Final and pumped Sandhurst in the first semi before Gisborne got them in the Prelim Final. So 2 years wouldnt equal a hoo doo.
your right, i stand corrected.
The Talking Goat
3 Sep 2008, 16:43
have a look in the advertiser pre-season lift-out. that is where i tipped kyneton to finish on the bottom. the goat will produce stats on south going out in straight sets for friday's paper. don't believe it will happen this year though
Kings Army
3 Sep 2008, 17:11
have a look in the advertiser pre-season lift-out. that is where i tipped kyneton to finish on the bottom. the goat will produce stats on south going out in straight sets for friday's paper. don't believe it will happen this year though
Not really fussed with your paper prediction - the real hard evidence is on Big Footy!! Do you put 5 or 6 ladders out at the start and pick the best at the end of the year?
Any news on squares injuries? What about injuries from other clubs?
What has happened to Dave Mccormick from South Bendigo? Has he been injured / out of form/ or out of favour?? Was a good player in LVFL & North Central after leaving South but if it is bad form and/or out of favour will he head to a different league again next year?
Was injured a fair bit of the year and has played prob the last 4 or 5 games in the 2's. He won the 2's goal kicking on 40 goals
Is he heading to North Bendigo???
max powers.
4 Sep 2008, 10:22
I'm sure he puts a few out and picks the best one at the end of the year and says i told you so. hard to read the action behind those gillies pies, hey fatman!
A bit harsh i would have thought.
fifth quarter
4 Sep 2008, 13:55
:thumbsu: i agree, very harsh maxy but u have to remember the goat does love the red and black boys speaking of which doering is out of the running for the strath senior coach job & the push for gav exell has dropped off on another topic maxwell the radio drama just wont go away and is hotting up as we speak
The Talking Goat
4 Sep 2008, 13:56
I'm sure he puts a few out and picks the best one at the end of the year and says i told you so. hard to read the action behind those gillies pies, hey fatman!
still doing any radio blackmug??
max powers.
4 Sep 2008, 16:51
:thumbsu: i agree, very harsh maxy but u have to remember the goat does love the red and black boys speaking of which doering is out of the running for the strath senior coach job & the push for gav exell has dropped off on another topic maxwell the radio drama just wont go away and is hotting up as we speak
Keep us informed re The Fresh please fifth...
saintsby12pts
4 Sep 2008, 23:16
All those speculating about Exell coaching Strath next year, I can tell you all that he is nowhere on the Strath radar. Apparently the word is that Strath are looking for a mid 20yo playing coach who will be able to lead the crop of youngsters through the next few seasons. The thought of Exell would be contary to this. Doering would have been a good fit for the club - if what was reported in today's addy was true.
The Talking Goat
5 Sep 2008, 11:02
All those speculating about Exell coaching Strath next year, I can tell you all that he is nowhere on the Strath radar. Apparently the word is that Strath are looking for a mid 20yo playing coach who will be able to lead the crop of youngsters through the next few seasons. The thought of Exell would be contary to this. Doering would have been a good fit for the club - if what was reported in today's addy was true.
can guarantee the doering story was on the money
any thoughts on weekends results??
square win a big shock i thought given their injuries!!!
Trent the flight Steward
8 Sep 2008, 11:04
can guarantee the doering story was on the money
Any chance of a recently retired eagle in the running
andypipkin
8 Sep 2008, 11:51
overheard an interesting story out at huntly on the weekend in regards to strath. up until leigh matthews quit his post, troy selwood was apprently being delisted and was returning home to coach. bit far fetched but fairytale like
The Wombat
8 Sep 2008, 13:01
overheard an interesting story out at huntly on the weekend in regards to strath. up until leigh matthews quit his post, troy selwood was apprently being delisted and was returning home to coach. bit far fetched but fairytale like
So you were speaking with Darts heh
yeah bjah*3 bloods need at least one more hard nut to help childs and coburn no good kicking 8 snags when the game has gone
big johnnie well held by square --- BTW the square did a fantastic job with all the 'outs' they had and d walsh running on one calf mussel
two blues might be home now with other 2 clubs having a kayo night this sat.
The Big Arab
8 Sep 2008, 16:36
yeah bjah*3 bloods need at least one more hard nut to help childs and coburn no good kicking 8 snags when the game has gone
big johnnie well held by square --- BTW the square did a fantastic job with all the 'outs' they had and d walsh running on one calf mussel
two blues might be home now with other 2 clubs having a kayo night this sat.
HDFL is over and LVFL granny this week. Why are BFL continuing to play Saturday nights. A nice spring day would bring out alot more people than a night final. I dont understand the logic.
The fatman
8 Sep 2008, 16:52
[/b]
HDFL is over and LVFL granny this week. Why are BFL continuing to play Saturday nights. A nice spring day would bring out alot more people than a night final. I dont understand the logic.
And go against St.Kilda v Collingwood on telly i cant work it out i dont think may would do LVFL grannie Bendigo double.
Kings Army
8 Sep 2008, 17:51
Grand Final Betting
Eaglehawk 1.70 (https://www.sportsbet.com.au/sports/event/SportID/4/CompetitionPID/15490/RoundPID/433/EventID/809038/partners/index/PID/851#)
Gisborne 2.60 (https://www.sportsbet.com.au/sports/event/SportID/4/CompetitionPID/15490/RoundPID/433/EventID/809038/partners/index/PID/851#)
Golden Square 4.50 (https://www.sportsbet.com.au/sports/event/SportID/4/CompetitionPID/15490/RoundPID/433/EventID/809038/partners/index/PID/851#)
Loose Cannon 8
8 Sep 2008, 17:51
Fight global warming.
Ban night footy!
South will be in for a bigger shock soon, aging champions to retire and young prospects to leave and head out to Strathfieldsaye. Will drop to the bottom of the ladder like a stone over the next couple of years which will upset their 20 supporters no end. Some one should have listened to Trevor Forbes .
Go Roos
Dr Kenneth Noisewater
9 Sep 2008, 18:12
South will be in for a bigger shock soon, aging champions to retire and young prospects to leave and head out to Strathfieldsaye. Will drop to the bottom of the ladder like a stone over the next couple of years which will upset their 20 supporters no end. Some one should have listened to Trevor Forbes .
Go Roos
Sound like a broken record b/c I've said this before, but S'Saye were NEVER interested in a merger, so even if the Bloods or Dragons wanted to merge, it would have been knocked back by the S'saye committee & members.