Hawthorn by 313pts.

gilbos the best
3 Jun 2008, 18:24
if ryder takes frankilin
who will take roughhead i reckon fletcher
who will get lloyd and lucas

#6 Mark Williams
3 Jun 2008, 21:54
What makes people think that this Ryder v Franklin is going to be such a great match-up?

#6 Mark Williams
3 Jun 2008, 21:56
I reckon Croad on Llyod and Brown on Lucas will be good match ups. Perhaps Young on McPhee will be ok aswell.

boncer34
3 Jun 2008, 22:02
Bombers by 15 points. Hawks been flat lately. :)

Smyth94
3 Jun 2008, 22:04
What makes people think that this Ryder v Franklin is going to be such a great match-up?

Because they are both amazing talents (Franklin especially); with similar athletic attributes

Mike_blues
3 Jun 2008, 22:28
Bombers by 15 points. Hawks been flat lately. :)
they only lost to the bulldogs by 32 and they are 3rd
hawks to do what geelong to did to carlton
smash em!!!!
hawks by 82 points

msk06
3 Jun 2008, 22:33
Is Hodge, Dew and Crawfs back. I think it's a little early for Guerra and McGlyn is still suspended :(

deadoralive
4 Jun 2008, 10:08
hawthorn will not play that bad two weeks in a row. essendon were lucky adelaide didn't have they're kicking boots on. hawthorn by 91 points.
who on essendon's team is going to stop hawthorn's midfield, a lot has been said about their forward line, what about the midfield? mitchell, sewell, lewis. ladson?

soapie
4 Jun 2008, 18:00
We wont beat Hawthorn. we wont get close. Might be lucky to sneak another win for the year. Hawthorn will flog us unless its teaming with rain. Even still they will smash us. Be lucky if we get within 50 points.

Franklin killed us last year and can already mark him down for a lazy 7 this week. Maybe 7.7

Benchwarmer77
4 Jun 2008, 18:04
Buddy to kick 10 Goals and outscore the Bombers off his own boot

Xtreme
4 Jun 2008, 18:40
Could be a danger game for either side (humiliating if we lose, tough times for Essendon if they were to lose).

I think it will be close and could go either way at this point. Might hesitate and leave my tip for the last minute (i did tip the Bulldogs last round).

It'll be good experience for us, aside from the Lions at the Gabba and a few 'twilight' starts we havn't had much exposure to night time footy this season.

MC_9
4 Jun 2008, 18:46
Hawks by 250

Hawthorn 40.18.258
Essendon 0.8.8

Goal Kickers: Hawthorn

Lance Franklin 15.8
Jarryd Roughead 8.5
Mark Williams 5.2
Cyril Rioli 4.2
Luke Hodge 3.1
Shane Crawford 1.0
Brad Sewell 1.0
Chance Bateman 1.0
Jordan Lewis 1.0
Michael Osborne 1.0

Goal Kickers: Essendon

:D

In all seriousness, hawks should win, but have been down on form so should be close.

pazza
4 Jun 2008, 22:05
Essendon outs: Jetta, Hislop (injury)
Bomber likely ins: Not Watson or Neagle. Probably Dyson as one, and potentially Peverill (tagging job on Hodge/Crawford/Mitchell)

Scott Lucas' 250th senior appearance..and better for last week's run.

Buddy and the Hawk
5 Jun 2008, 09:56
We wont beat Hawthorn. we wont get close. Might be lucky to sneak another win for the year. Hawthorn will flog us unless its teaming with rain. Even still they will smash us. Be lucky if we get within 50 points.

Franklin killed us last year and can already mark him down for a lazy 7 this week. Maybe 7.7
Rain won't matter because the great people at Essendon didn't request the match to be at the MCG, same thing they pulled in 2001, what a joke!

soapie
5 Jun 2008, 12:03
Rain won't matter because the great people at Essendon didn't request the match to be at the MCG, same thing they pulled in 2001, what a joke!

My god its at the dome not MCG, in that case Essendon will lose by 25 goals. Maybe only 20 as they will be inspired by Scotty Lucas' 250th.

Neville Bartos
5 Jun 2008, 12:38
Hawks play well at the dome these days. All I want to see is Hawthorn put in a flawless, disciplined performance and for Clarko to walk up the microphones after the game, drop his dacks and take a giant shit in front of everyone. He then leans into the microphones and says "Interview that! (pointing at the fresh ____)" and walks off

Centurion
5 Jun 2008, 13:30
Buddy to kick 10 Goals and outscore the Bombers off his own boot

Spot on, that could happen easily.

Buddy Vision
5 Jun 2008, 18:42
Spot on, that could happen easily.

I think it's a certainty hey mate!

Hawks by 113 points!

#6 Mark Williams
5 Jun 2008, 19:46
I reckon Essendon by 20 points....

You wish!!! Hawthorn by a lazy 159 points!!!

changa40
6 Jun 2008, 02:46
Hawks...but not as easily as everyone thinks
cast back to Hawthorn v Melbourne/Richmond...this is in no way disrespecting eaither side..but you would think both will be occupying the bottom 8 @ seasons end...do these sides drag hawthorn down? and yes if we had kicked straight against the tigers if would have been a 10 goal win...but we didnt and were lucky to sneak home! compare that to our wins against collinwgood/brisbane/adelaide...lol! maybe im just cant accept this is a different hawks outfit to the one of 2004,2005,2006..and we should win easily...but..never take the bombers lightly...thats when they'll nip ya! 250 for scotty lucas...CONGRATS...but i think the hawkers will spoil the party!

Hawks By 36
B.O.G- Sam Mitchell
Franklin 4

Treleven2Crawshay
6 Jun 2008, 14:55
go hawks! smash em!

DapperDon
6 Jun 2008, 15:33

No offence, but why should we request to play away from our home ground? at the dome we should get the majority of the crowd and also make more money than if we played at the G.

Only helps the Hawks if we play at the G

warney7
6 Jun 2008, 16:16
Buddy and Roughead already kicked straight last week, luckily.

Bombers will never be in it and go down by 55.

Windas_Magic
7 Jun 2008, 18:58
The Hawks will wake up to themselves and the Bombers won't be able to sustain the pressure like the Doggies and Dees did.
Hawthorn by 39 points

Mopes
7 Jun 2008, 19:05
hawthorn will not play that bad two weeks in a row.

I think the hawks have already played badly two weeks in a row, and hopefully they are not coming up for a third bad one. Hawks to win but I'm certainly not as confident as some others here.

TheTrav
7 Jun 2008, 19:44
Hawks by about 60, they have a point to prove after the doggies loss, and Essendon, well they will just leak goals like they have all year. Lloyd to take 5 dives during the game.

TheTrav
7 Jun 2008, 20:03
And congrats to Lucus' 250th, I'm not a fan of Essendon at all, mainly because of Lloyd, but Lucus has had a good career, sometimes overshadowed, even though he has the better football left in him than Lloyd now

ChunkyDuckling
7 Jun 2008, 20:12
Finally get one live here and blood Tim Lane is commentating :mad:

Nay matter, go Hawks!!!

ChunkyDuckling
7 Jun 2008, 20:14
____ing soft.

Looks like the umps are feeling ignored tonight. :rolleyes:

DarthAnnihl8or
7 Jun 2008, 20:22
Who's on Buddy?

TheTrav
7 Jun 2008, 20:25
Lloyd loves cherry picking lately

TheTrav
7 Jun 2008, 20:26
Who's on Buddy?

Ryder

lazy
7 Jun 2008, 20:29
Hodgey kicking other players again?

ChunkyDuckling
7 Jun 2008, 20:30

Nearly, just kicking goals instead

Books
7 Jun 2008, 20:30

????
What happened? Do tell.

And score please?

lazy
7 Jun 2008, 20:31
Buddy too much class for Ryder.

Ryder look like he is about to cry... (although he always looks like that)

Danger Mouse
7 Jun 2008, 20:32
Pitty Essendon, come out firing but no skills to back it up. Could have been up by 5 but are down by by 1. Guess its game over already...

lazy
7 Jun 2008, 20:33
????
What happened? Do tell.

And score please?

Im just kidding - he missed;)

Scores level

Link_Wray
7 Jun 2008, 20:33
god lewis sh1ts me sometimes

TheTrav
7 Jun 2008, 20:40
Interesting first quarter, Umpiring in this game seems alot better than the crows V tigers game, SO FAR.

ChunkyDuckling
7 Jun 2008, 20:40
Oh FFS :mad::mad::mad:

Why waste 2 minutes in the FIRST QUARTER?????

Pathetic work Bombers, you're not the Blues are you?

:thumbsd::thumbsd:

ipk086
7 Jun 2008, 20:42
as the commentators said "what does it matter what minute it is in the quarter, why dont they just try and get a goal"

boooring

TheTrav
7 Jun 2008, 20:43

Difference between the two being that the cats had kicked 4 in a row on the blues, why did the bombers feel the need to do that when they were down by a goal and were competative the whole quarter, confusing:confused:

gs17
7 Jun 2008, 20:45

Don't remember the Hawks when they were done the bottom a few years ago?

ChunkyDuckling
7 Jun 2008, 20:52
Don't remember the Hawks when they were done the bottom a few years ago?

What a stupid comment.

We chipped it about the back line because we weren't good enough to get it out, not out of choice, and never in the first quarter of a match.

Thank god Hodge is back.:)

Rory
7 Jun 2008, 20:53
Whos the glam in the coaches box with Clarko?

Stinger...
7 Jun 2008, 21:05
Welsh=sniper...

Bomber57
7 Jun 2008, 21:06
not doing it that easy hawks!!!!!!! :thumbsu: Bombers showing some heart

Jem
7 Jun 2008, 21:09
Give Lucas as many years as he wants.

TheTrav
7 Jun 2008, 21:10
not doing it that easy hawks!!!!!!! :thumbsu: Bombers showing some heart

Same thing will happen than the richmond game earlier today. Play good till half time then probably just get flogged the rest of it, in saying that, Bombers are better than the tigers

black_hart
7 Jun 2008, 21:11
Lucas is killing them

hawks 53
ess 46

Bomber57
7 Jun 2008, 21:12
Same thing will happen than the richmond game earlier today. Play good till half time then probably just get flogged the rest of it, in saying that, Bombers are better than the tigers

Lets hope not LOL

anon_ehawk
7 Jun 2008, 21:15
I'm afraid we're not Lucassed yet. :D

delirious1
7 Jun 2008, 21:16
The hell is happening guys? summary please for a W.A. Hawk who has no way to watch the game?

black_hart
7 Jun 2008, 21:18
Hawks only 7 in front at half time
Clarko going off big time..

ipk086
7 Jun 2008, 21:18
Buddy on track for the 10! 5.1 at half time

TheTrav
7 Jun 2008, 21:19
No-one to match up on Buddy, in saying that the bombers are playing well, but can they afford to have buddy kick 9-10goals

TheTrav
7 Jun 2008, 21:20
Hawks only 7 in front at half time
Clarko going off big time..

Probably got a punching bag in the rooms with that journos face on it to work his steam off. He shouldn't be happy, the hawks have being very sloppy trying to work it out of defense.

Ryder Is God
7 Jun 2008, 21:22
Buddy's just too classy for Ryder at the moment. I still think Paddy's shown some good signs against him though.

aussieicon91
7 Jun 2008, 21:23
We're not going in hard for the 3rd week in a row.

Deadset, this holding the ball rule is flawed.

Essendon shouldn't of gotten that last goal because of Campbell chasing down that Essendon player on the run and dispossessing him off the ball, that's the holding the ball right? Because the Essendon bloke had prior opportunity to get rid of it.

Then as soon as Franklin grabs the ball out of mid air inside the forward 50 and gets thrown to the ground then it's immediately holding the ball?

Not to mention all of those diving onto the ball decisions but chasing down an opponent should surely be holding the ball?

bipolarbeaR
7 Jun 2008, 21:32
This is one of the most entertaining matches I have seen for a while ^_^ Lots of tackles and pace, Can we have a Luke Hodge and a Buddy Franklin please? :P
Loving Winderlich and Monfries up forward, also loving the way Lucas, Lovett and Myers are playing! Buddy is munching on us up forward though lol. Hille, McVeigh and Lloyd aren't having the best games :(
Half time goal from McPhee = Gold at this stage!
Looking forward to the 2nd half!
Good luck Hawks :) Should be a cracker!

ipk086
7 Jun 2008, 21:33
we need another quality tall back. it's really showing.

bipolarbeaR
7 Jun 2008, 21:37
Swap Mal Michael for Rioli? :P

Bomber57
7 Jun 2008, 21:37
Great start to the 3rd
:)

ChunkyDuckling
7 Jun 2008, 21:39
Give Lucas as many years as he wants.

:thumbsu::thumbsu: Gun.

ChunkyDuckling
7 Jun 2008, 21:40
Buddy you freak. :)

Too good for Fletcher, too tricky too, nice 50 ;)

anon_ehawk
7 Jun 2008, 21:42
It took me so long to get on and type it, I forgot what I was going to say.

Go Buddy. thanks for the seventh. um I'm new still. Damn.

/damn.... :eek::cool:

Bomber57
7 Jun 2008, 21:42
FFS McPhee :thumbsd:

ChunkyDuckling
7 Jun 2008, 21:43
Falling apart Dons....

Bomber57
7 Jun 2008, 21:44
Falling apart Dons....

Not yet mate :cool:

ChunkyDuckling
7 Jun 2008, 21:47
Not yet mate :cool:

Sorry. Falling apart McPhee. ;)

Bomber57
7 Jun 2008, 21:49
Sorry. Falling apart McPhee. ;)

Spot on there :thumbsu:

bombersno1
7 Jun 2008, 21:52
This is depressing

Ryder Is God
7 Jun 2008, 21:54
Essendon is Buddy's bitch.

Roos34
7 Jun 2008, 21:55
how many has franklin kicked

Ryder Is God
7 Jun 2008, 21:56
how Many Has Franklin Kicked

ChunkyDuckling
7 Jun 2008, 21:57
CYRIL!!!!! wastes it.....

hawka187
7 Jun 2008, 22:01
Osborne goals for Hawthorn

bombersno1
7 Jun 2008, 22:01
how long left till this tripe is over!

ChunkyDuckling
7 Jun 2008, 22:03
Osborne goals for Hawthorn

Does he ever! What a corker.

Oh dear.....

bombersno1
7 Jun 2008, 22:03
Just give us Daniel Rich

hawka187
7 Jun 2008, 22:06
Roughhead scores another

Hawthorn 100
Essendon 67

anon_ehawk
7 Jun 2008, 22:07
don't worry bombers, there is still another quarter to go, yes... no, but we still won the quarter.

Hobdog
7 Jun 2008, 22:10
Is it any wonder Franklin is on such good terms with himself when you've got a commentary box full of tools enjoying a wank fest over him?? Forget Jesus, Franklin has him covered apparently. I hope he struts through a nightclub tonight and someone knocks his teeth out.

bipolarbeaR
7 Jun 2008, 22:11
Jay Nash needs to go Auskick and relearn the fundements of kicking.
Monfries and McPhee can go to learn how to mark.
If the Matty Knights doesn't put on the spray it's Game over.
Hawthorn by 62
Buddy 12 goals

bombersno1
7 Jun 2008, 22:11
There are a few positives...

a) thank ____ for bourbon

b) Daniel Rich is closer

c) Franklin is in my SC side

Bombers..just horrid, enough said!

ipk086
7 Jun 2008, 22:12
Is it any wonder Franklin is on such good terms with himself when you've got a commentary box full of tools enjoying a wank fest over him?? Forget Jesus, Franklin has him covered apparently. I hope he struts through a nightclub tonight and someone knocks his teeth out.

i bet if he played for the bulldogs you'd have a different outlook.

Hawks to win by 65

TheTrav
7 Jun 2008, 22:12

Not his fault every commentator out there jacks off over him lol.

Jesus never kicked 7 against anyone so he ain't s@#t

bombersno1
7 Jun 2008, 22:13
I hope Freo win a game soon..

cschreuder61
So he's a tool because the commentators are talking him up?

Why don't you just enjoy his ability rather than trying to degrade him like 75% of the fools on this site.

bipolarbeaR
I also hate Robert Walls he needs to stop fapping to pictures of Buddy.

ChunkyDuckling
7 Jun 2008, 22:14

Stop being a jealous little girl. He's not hurting you. Grow up.

aussieicon91
And then see their teeth get knocked out by his mate, Anthony Mundine. :thumbsu:

bipolarbeaR
and Apparently has a crush on John Travolta.

Ryder Is God

He's ____ing amazing. It's his right to have tickets on himself.

bipolarbeaR
7 Jun 2008, 22:16
Over this match, Just when you think the bombers might make a go of things they stuff it up. Not watching the bombers for the rest of the year. Sick of getting my hopes up.

bombersno1
7 Jun 2008, 22:18
You had your hopes up for this year? I could have told you 3 months ago we'd struggle to win more than 3 or 4 games.

anon_ehawk
7 Jun 2008, 22:20
He's ____ing amazing. It's his right to have tickets on himself.

He's amazing but not about what he does off the footy field.

but I'll give him um ten tickets for ten beers tonight. oh get over yourself.

He's just happy winning you peanut. Or is that not asked for. ?

I am totally enamoured with his playing. Buddy that is. :p