View Full Version : Murray Football League - Part 2

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5

tuckylives
3rd June 2008, 17:18
Wanga, have you guys lost a few to injury at the moment or have you just lost momentum? Would have thought you would account for tonny reasonably easy as tonny lack a bit of depth. Their top line players are quite good but I think the like of barooga nathalia will cover them when/if they make finals (sorry hank).

On the echuca united front, 2 wins in a row :D, hope we can make it 3 against deni, not to sure what we are up against but should be close enough? Whats everyones thoughts...
i would say that if one troy kornmann fires on all cylinders, then united will be a shoe in. heard the kid is in blistering form at the moment (has been the difference in the last two games). also noticed a number of ones players dropping back to the two's, perhaps this weekends game could provide a youthful leigh pentreath with his first seniors birth of 2008? who knows, time will tell.

Doobie Renshaw
3rd June 2008, 21:29
See Barooga have been active early this season. Normally they sign a handful of new players at the end of June, but this year have got in early and signed them up at the start of June. With all cash being thrown around by the Hawks and Moama this year, and a number of clubs strugglng badly at the bottom of the ladder, it will no doubt spark some conversation about the introduction of a salary cap/points system into the MFL.
I suppose it is a good opportunity for surroundng clubs in the MFL and PFL to be active and sign up the local players who have to make way for all these new recruits.

I hear the hawks have given Assistant Coach Dallas Gallagher the arse. Something to do with a bit of Shane Warne like activity. Big Hawk?

big hawk
3rd June 2008, 22:04
I hear the hawks have given Assistant Coach Dallas Gallagher the arse. Something to do with a bit of Shane Warne like activity. Big Hawk?
Not sure what you're on about Doobie but Dallas has left the nest. Don't know the reasons behind it and don't want to know the reasons behind it. Good luck to him and hope he goes well where ever he ends up!:thumbsu:

big hawk
3rd June 2008, 22:09
See Barooga have been active early this season. Normally they sign a handful of new players at the end of June, but this year have got in early and signed them up at the start of June. With all cash being thrown around by the Hawks and Moama this year, and a number of clubs strugglng badly at the bottom of the ladder, it will no doubt spark some conversation about the introduction of a salary cap/points system into the MFL.
I suppose it is a good opportunity for surroundng clubs in the MFL and PFL to be active and sign up the local players who have to make way for all these new recruits.
Love to know who the Hawks are recruiting Blue. My understanding is that Chris and Kieran O'Dwyer are coming back for a one off with their brother in the Scoobies, if transfers go through and numbers permit. Dylan Brooks has also indicated that he wants to come back. I'd hardly call them out and out superstars and all the rest of us are staying on board!! Would you like to back up your allegations by naming who the supposed recruits are??????????????????????????????????:confused:

Doobie Renshaw
3rd June 2008, 22:10
Not sure what you're on about Doobie but Dallas has left the nest. Don't know the reasons behind it and don't want to know the reasons behind it. Good luck to him and hope he goes well where ever he ends up!:thumbsu:

Ever thought about going into politics, or perhaps a role as a player manager/agent? Good luck keeping a lid on it hawk!!!:D

big hawk
3rd June 2008, 23:18
Ever thought about going into politics, or perhaps a role as a player manager/agent? Good luck keeping a lid on it hawk!!!:D
;););):D:D:p

Sippawitz
4th June 2008, 11:02
Hey Bystanding, how is big Parker travelling this year? 16 goals from 6 games is down on the big fella's usual output. Is old age (and bourbon) finally catching up with him?

bystanding backman
4th June 2008, 12:31
Parkers going great guns, still goes to his boxing gym 2 times a week plus the other training he does in melb. Not old age or the bourban, i think the main reason he hasn't kicked to many is because he already has 4 season of 100+ goals so opposition teams are putting more and more players on him to try and nulify him. I'm not saying that just because he's only kicked 16 he's struggling cause hes not but i'd love to have the stats on how many he has set up for others because there has been quite a few. thats the great thing about Parker if he doesn't mark the ball 9/10 times he brings it to the front for our runners and they usually score.

i think you'll find that we haven't had to rely on Parker to kick his bags of goals because we have got a few other blokes that are now nearly just as damaging as Parker so the goals are evenly spread amoungst them.

tuckylives
4th June 2008, 14:36
United and Moama people do you think your clubs would consider re-forming of the old Echuca League clubs, as have heard it re-mentioned of late ??

do you mean re-formation of clubs such as echuca south and echuca east, or re-forming the old northern & echuca football league?
personally i believe that re-forming the clubs would be taking a huge backflip and would subsequently undo all that has been done to establish clubs in the area over the past 10-15 years.

as well as this, you would be making one club into two - where would the players come from? most likely you would get players who can barely kick a footy playing just to fill numbers.

as for the long-term prosperity of the clubs, the popularity of soccer, as we all know is growing in a big way across the country, not to mention the echuca/moama region. this is where most young kids are now playing sport from an early age, and a sport which parents would rather their children play to keep them from being hurt in more 'dangerous' contact sports such as footy.

as for the re-formation of the old echuca league, there have been two meetings held in the past four years between clubs within the region regarding the possibility of a formation of a new league in the echuca/moama area.

in october of 2005, moama, lockington-bamawm united, mathoura, barham-koondrook, cohuna and leitchville gunbower, picola united and waaia football clubs met to discuss the possible re-formation of the northern and echuca football league.
although they attended, waaia and picola united inidcated they would not be interested in joining the league, yet the other teams continued to show support.
in regards to this meeting, echuca united and tongala (still in the gvfl at this stage) did not show support for the change.

in february 2006, there was another meeting held with representation from clubs including: moama, lockington-bamawm, tongala, koondrook-barham, cohuna, mathoura and leitchville-gunbower. there was no representation from echuca united as it was their belief that they could sustain a long-term committment to the murray football league.
issues raised at this meeting included shorter travel distances, the large number of junior footballers in the area and the commercial and business opportunities that a new league would pose.

hopefully this will generate a bit of healthy conversation on this forum. what are people's thoughts and opinions?

Homer1
4th June 2008, 20:10
Hey bx bandit, how u guys shapin up for this weekend?

We probably be a bit undermanned again and with both teams needing a win, should be a good game :thumbsu:.

ringo1
4th June 2008, 22:02
do you mean re-formation of clubs such as echuca south and echuca east, or re-forming the old northern & echuca football league?
personally i believe that re-forming the clubs would be taking a huge backflip and would subsequently undo all that has been done to establish clubs in the area over the past 10-15 years.

as well as this, you would be making one club into two - where would the players come from? most likely you would get players who can barely kick a footy playing just to fill numbers.

as for the long-term prosperity of the clubs, the popularity of soccer, as we all know is growing in a big way across the country, not to mention the echuca/moama region. this is where most young kids are now playing sport from an early age, and a sport which parents would rather their children play to keep them from being hurt in more 'dangerous' contact sports such as footy.

as for the re-formation of the old echuca league, there have been two meetings held in the past four years between clubs within the region regarding the possibility of a formation of a new league in the echuca/moama area.

in october of 2005, moama, lockington-bamawm united, mathoura, barham-koondrook, cohuna and leitchville gunbower, picola united and waaia football clubs met to discuss the possible re-formation of the northern and echuca football league.
although they attended, waaia and picola united inidcated they would not be interested in joining the league, yet the other teams continued to show support.
in regards to this meeting, echuca united and tongala (still in the gvfl at this stage) did not show support for the change.

in february 2006, there was another meeting held with representation from clubs including: moama, lockington-bamawm, tongala, koondrook-barham, cohuna, mathoura and leitchville-gunbower. there was no representation from echuca united as it was their belief that they could sustain a long-term committment to the murray football league.
issues raised at this meeting included shorter travel distances, the large number of junior footballers in the area and the commercial and business opportunities that a new league would pose.

hopefully this will generate a bit of healthy conversation on this forum. what are people's thoughts and opinions?

Mathoura will struggle to survive as it is so you could forget about them!
The line-up would need Moama,United,tongala,Cohuna,Deni or Deni Rovers,Leitchville-Gunbower,Kondrook-Barham and Lockington to have any chance=once again it will surface every so often but probably never happen

guy44
4th June 2008, 22:06
NEWSFLASH:
Troy Gread retires from the mowers due to ongoing crutch problems!

jameshirdy
5th June 2008, 09:29
:)Love to know who the Hawks are recruiting Blue. My understanding is that Chris and Kieran O'Dwyer are coming back for a one off with their brother in the Scoobies, if transfers go through and numbers permit. Dylan Brooks has also indicated that he wants to come back. I'd hardly call them out and out superstars and all the rest of us are staying on board!! Would you like to back up your allegations by naming who the supposed recruits are??????????????????????????????????:confused:

Love how you talk about yourself in the third person Big Hawk!!!

whats the reasoning behind the boys coming home, special occassion or just a case of haven't played together before as a group??

ps. can you send the spare scooby doos who miss out across the river i could use them.

tuckylives
5th June 2008, 10:18
:)

whats the reasoning behind the boys coming home, special occassion or just a case of haven't played together before as a group??

ps. can you send the spare scooby doos who miss out across the river i could use them.
Ouch!! So does big_hawk = Jonathan?

big hawk
5th June 2008, 12:49
:)

Good on you Cheezel! Yes the reason for the boys coming together is that we have never played Senior footy together at the one time. Hope it all comes to fruition as it would be nice to say it was done in the career. As for any spares, would love to mate but I'm a bit upset that I've been able to last this long and now there's no more hiding!!! Don't worry, I'll still give my two bobs worth!;)

big hawk
5th June 2008, 12:49
Thought about taking up detective work tucky!!!:D

tuckylives
5th June 2008, 12:55
Thought about taking up detective work tucky!!!:D
As a matter of fact, ye..... No never. But perhaps I may now!!!
I think jameshirdy really blew your cover there. No harm caused I wouldn't think.
So if he's asking if you can send a few magoo's blokes over his way, that must make him the leader of the Mighty Tigers..? or there abouts?

Homer1
5th June 2008, 15:11

ha ha #14 :p

bx bandit
5th June 2008, 15:32
Hey bx bandit, how u guys shapin up for this weekend?

We probably be a bit undermanned again and with both teams needing a win, should be a good game :thumbsu:.

yeah should be a good game, both young sides without alot of big names!
dont think we have to many injury worries at this stage but will find out more tonight.
We havent played to our potential yet so when that happens hopefully we can roll one of the better sides.
Undermanned? Are you trying to lull us in to a false sense of security:cool:

bx bandit
5th June 2008, 16:20

well written piece tucky and i would agree that there wont be a reforming of east and south but its not for a lack of juniors, you have neglected that there is currently 5 under 14, 2 under 16, 2 under 17 and 1 under 18 teams under the umbrella of the 3 echuca clubs and i think moama nearly got an under16 team up and running this year, not to mention that locky bamawm has arond 60 kids for its u 17 and 14's. There is plenty of juniors for another club!
The problem in echuca is that the 3 clubs all need to spend $100,000+ on player payments to make the finals in the 2 leagues they compete (more like 200 to win a flag i would guess) and i dont think that the town can support that kind of money. Would moama and united going to an echuca based league alleviate this problem?
Also there are alot of guys around the age of 25-35 who dont play because they dont want to commit to footy for 2-3 trainings a week, and you need to to be competitive in these leagues.
Maybe if there was another club in a lower league it would be viable to have another club?
I'll finish this tommorrow! better get milking so im not late for training

Homer1
5th June 2008, 21:17
yeah should be a good game, both young sides without alot of big names!
dont think we have to many injury worries at this stage but will find out more tonight.
We havent played to our potential yet so when that happens hopefully we can roll one of the better sides.
Undermanned? Are you trying to lull us in to a false sense of security:cool:

ha ha, na mate, unfortunatley we not at that stage yet, we're like u guys, just trying to string a few wins together, we just cant seem to get our best 21 on the park at the same time, however we have got 21 players coming down for hopefully a good game of footy, gunna be tough for us as you guys go alright down there, but we'll have a go anyway.

look forward to it, goodluck :thumbsu:

Sippawitz
6th June 2008, 14:10
Fire up ladies, let’s get some discussion going on this weekend’s round of matches – should be a few tight tussles over the weekend.

Congupna vs Finley – The Road by a couple of kicks (based purely on home ground advantage) but wit would not surprise to see the Catters break their duck.
Echuca United vs Deni rams – The Eagles to string 4 quarters and 3 wins together in a tough 3 goal win.
Barooga vs Nathalia – The hawks by a handful of points in a cracker. Toss of the coin job really….
Tonny vs Mul – Hanky’s boys to continue their rise up the ladder and gain some much needed percentage with a 10 goal win. Interested to see Lamberti recently cleared back down to Melbourne. A great long-distance servant of the Lions. Did he pull on a guernsey in anger this year at all?
Toc vs Rumba – Toc need a win to stay in touch with the top 6 and Rumba would be looking to bounce back after last week’s loss. My mail has it that key playmaker Josh Wanganeen will be missing through injury, but even without Wanga’s run, Rumba should win this by at least 6 goals if they truly are top 4 material.
Numurkah vs Moama – Much as it pains me to say it, the Mowers by the length of the straight. Too much firepower up forward and a cracking midfield, Pies by around 10 goals.
Cobram vs the Bye – Jameshirdy to put his feet up for a well earned rest, as the Tiges give the bye a shellacking.

Over to you, my learned colleagues, for your thoughts…

bx bandit
6th June 2008, 14:30
well written piece tucky and i would agree that there wont be a reforming of east and south but its not for a lack of juniors, you have neglected that there is currently 5 under 14, 2 under 16, 2 under 17 and 1 under 18 teams under the umbrella of the 3 echuca clubs and i think moama nearly got an under16 team up and running this year, not to mention that locky bamawm has arond 60 kids for its u 17 and 14's. There is plenty of juniors for another club!
The problem in echuca is that the 3 clubs all need to spend $100,000+ on player payments to make the finals in the 2 leagues they compete (more like 200 to win a flag i would guess) and i dont think that the town can support that kind of money. Would moama and united going to an echuca based league alleviate this problem?
Also there are alot of guys around the age of 25-35 who dont play because they dont want to commit to footy for 2-3 trainings a week, and you need to to be competitive in these leagues.
Maybe if there was another club in a lower league it would be viable to have another club?
I'll finish this tommorrow! better get milking so im not late for training
Where was I...As for the echuca league issue the teams that would probably fit in the category would be Koon Barham, Cohuna, Leitch gun, Ech U, Moama, LBU, Tonny?, Elmore?, Kerang?, Deni? 8 teams is probably not enough to warrant a league change when most clubs are pretty content in their current leagues. The old NEFL clubs would benefit the most from a change giving them a rivalry or past history with almost every club. I dont think a tonny or elmore would stand to gain to much...
I think we missed the boat on this one by about 10 years and might not see it revisited for another 10!

dropthesirenAcky
7th June 2008, 08:02
Where was I...As for the echuca league issue the teams that would probably fit in the category would be Koon Barham, Cohuna, Leitch gun, Ech U, Moama, LBU, Tonny?, Elmore?, Kerang?, Deni? 8 teams is probably not enough to warrant a league change when most clubs are pretty content in their current leagues. The old NEFL clubs would benefit the most from a change giving them a rivalry or past history with almost every club. I dont think a tonny or elmore would stand to gain to much...
I think we missed the boat on this one by about 10 years and might not see it revisited for another 10!

Cheers to that Banditos , also what is a factor is finding work for all these players , Lockington school population has almost halved as a result of farms pulling the pin which although they have a lot of juniors it will get progressively less in years to come . and no farms equals no workers and subsiquently no nath cameron . my point is it's work and by work I mean jobs that will keep our clubs in players no matter what league they are in . sure the travelling is hurting people a bit with most games the equivilent of a trip to Kerang,all be it in the other direction .but I my self wouldn't swap the pub crawl home . The old N&EFL was a good league , and most who played in it miss it but it is gone , I liken it to an old holiday spot when you were a kid , revisiting it know would be pointless and sad . you should never do anything this bold for the sake of nostalgia .

plug the pipe

goodgolly24
9th June 2008, 14:27
does anyone know if Toc was undermaned on the weekend?

toquick
10th June 2008, 15:38
does anyone know if Toc was undermaned on the weekend?
Hey goodgolly, we had 4 out from our best 21. Two of them to return this week against Mulwala with the other 2 still a month away.

girlscanplay2
10th June 2008, 18:11
Doobie Doobie Doobie i am dallas wife we have left for tassie as i am home sick and he has followed Barooga DID NOT give him the boot stick your shane warne jokes up your arse....not happy mate!!!!!

The reason is that i am so p*ssed about this is that its no ones buisness...he left he was happy at barooga but i wasnt.

xxxx

Homer1
10th June 2008, 18:44
Doobie Doobie Doobie i am dallas wife we have left for tassie as i am home sick and he has followed Barooga DID NOT give him the boot stick your shane warne jokes up your arse....not happy mate!!!!!

The reason is that i am so p*ssed about this is that its no ones buisness...he left he was happy at barooga but i wasnt.

xxxx

ooops, fair spray Doobie :eek:, cop that one ;)

goodgolly24
11th June 2008, 20:26
After beating Tocumwal on the weekend I reckon (hope) our season is back on the up. We've got Numurkah this weekend at home and things are building quiet nicely. should be a good game. How are they traveling at the moment anyone??

hank1
12th June 2008, 09:10
Congrats to Drew Barnes who has made the VCFL squad, only player from the league to do so.

tuckylives
12th June 2008, 10:10
Yeah, Congratulations to Barnsey, a great achievement considering the success of the MFL at the Pool C Championships.

The VCFL squad is as follows:

Jarrod Edwards, Shane Hutchinson, Tim Little (Ballarat FL)
Craig Morrison (Bellarine FL)
Matthew Fitzgerald, Brady Herdman, Kain Robins (Bendigo FL)
Luke Buckland, Jim Cail, Mark Corrigan, Jarrod Garth, Michael Macfarlane (Geelong FL)
Elliot Bowen, Paul Newman, Relton Roberts, Saad Saad, Paul Scanlon, Josh Vick (Goulburn Valley FL)
Jarrod McCorkell, Joe McLaren (Hampden FNL)
Matthew Burns, Ricky Clark, Adam Hunter, Luke Walker, Andrew Williams (Mornington Peninsula Nepean FL)
Drew Barnes (Murray FL)
Ben Cosgriff, Craig Ednie, Dan Leslie, Lance Oswald, Matthew Pendergast, Lee Schmidt, Matt Wollington (Ovens & Murray FL)
Anthony Matthews (Sunraysia FL)
Hayden Burgiel, Ryan Davey, Matt Gray, Troy Makepeace (West Gippsland Latrobe FL)
Clinton Midgley (Wimmera FL)

tuckylives
12th June 2008, 11:17
I'm not sure if you get around these parts anymore, but Kards1, where are you buddy? You had a lot to say about Moama's 2008 prospects right throughout the pre-season, then you went cold and haven't said much since.
I would have thought at this point of the season, with your mob sitting on top of the ladder with nine wins and one loss, that you would be on here still contributing to discussion and having a yap about the Mighty Mowers and their premiership aspirations.
Care to pop in and say hi and give us a wrap up about what's going on down at the nest?

bystanding backman
12th June 2008, 14:51
don't care if the shepp news read our thread or not but how p*ss poor has their reviews of our leauge going, granted the gvfl don't rate our leauge so they are always going to get the double pages and stuff but for christ sake our leauge is a hell of alot better than the pdfl and kdfl but week in week out they seem to get a better write up than ours, it is really starting to p*ss me off. sorry tucky you can edit it if you want but they are getting on my nerves.

jameshirdy
12th June 2008, 16:21
don't care if the shepp news read our thread or not but how p*ss poor has their reviews of our leauge going, granted the gvfl don't rate our leauge so they are always going to get the double pages and stuff but for christ sake our leauge is a hell of alot better than the pdfl and kdfl but week in week out they seem to get a better write up than ours, it is really starting to p*ss me off. sorry tucky you can edit it if you want but they are getting on my nerves.

Same everywhere bsb, i know our local rag doesn't have a big priority in regards to football and sport in general. Plenty of people have voiced their displeasure but are told it is not a priority "their are other media avenues to find sports results etc." is their reply.
Problem is 99% of papers in our area are owned by the one company and advertising $$$$ is their number one concern.
The Numurkah Leader and the Yarrawonga rag are the only two independantly owned papers in our area (family businesses) and they no doubt give the best sports coverage in their area.

bystanding backman
12th June 2008, 16:39
Same everywhere bsb, i know our local rag doesn't have a big priority in regards to football and sport in general. Plenty of people have voiced their displeasure but are told it is not a priority "their are other media avenues to find sports results etc." is their reply.
Problem is 99% of papers in our area are owned by the one company and advertising $$$$ is their number one concern.
The Numurkah Leader and the Yarrawonga rag are the only two independantly owned papers in our area (family businesses) and they no doubt give the best sports coverage in their area.

totally agree with ya hirdy, the bordermail is by far the best then numurkah leader but spose thats just due to the size.

oldstyle
13th June 2008, 11:44
totally agree with ya hirdy, the bordermail is by far the best then numurkah leader but spose thats just due to the size.
Totally agree BSB, But what pisses me of :mad: more is that when someone makes it big they let the world no they come from Shepparton not Waaia, Katandra, Deni, or that but they claim them instead of giving the credit to the grass roots.
I am with you they should be more even accross the region.:D:D:D

Homer1
13th June 2008, 14:27
C'MON EVERYONE, WHERE U TIPS?

Deniliquin Rams v Congupna
Nathalia v Echuca United
Finley v Tongala
Mulwala v Tocumwal
Rumbalara v Numurkah
Moama v Cobram

tuckylives
13th June 2008, 14:33
C'MON EVERYONE, WHERE U TIPS?

Nathalia v Echuca United
Finley v Tongala
Mulwala v Tocumwal
Rumbalara v Numurkah
Moama v Cobram
I'll have to go the same as you Homer, with Tongala to have a big win, Rumbalara to flex their muscle and after a close start, Moama to run away by about ten goals against Cobram.

Nathalia v Echuca United
Finley v Tongala
Mulwala v Tocumwal
Rumbalara v Numurkah
Moama v Cobram

Homer1
13th June 2008, 14:52
I'll have to go the same as you Homer, with Tongala to have a big win, Rumbalara to flex their muscle and after a close start, Moama to run away by about ten goals against Cobram.

Nathalia v Echuca United
Finley v Tongala
Mulwala v Tocumwal
Rumbalara v Numurkah
Moama v Cobram

Think Mul v Toc might be a bit closer than people think, could be an upset brewing here ;)

tuckylives
13th June 2008, 15:10
Think Mul v Toc might be a bit closer than people think, could be an upset brewing here ;)
Yes I may have to agree there. Mulwala seem to gave gained a little momentum by the looks of some recent results. It would be good to see such a young, inexperienced side get up for a win.

toquick
13th June 2008, 15:27
Yes I may have to agree there. Mulwala seem to gave gained a little momentum by the looks of some recent results. It would be good to see such a young, inexperienced side get up for a win.
Didnt they get a touch up by 120 points last week?

tuckylives
13th June 2008, 16:45
Didnt they get a touch up by 120 points last week?
Yes they did, but in the three rounds before that, they drew with Congupna, came within 8 points of Echuca United and only lost to Barooga by 46 points after leading at quarter time and only being down by two goals at half time and three quarter time, only to get run over in the final quarter.
Are you forgetting your 108 point demolishing at the hands of Barooga earlier this year? They got a lot closer than your team, so don't rule them out.

Kards1
14th June 2008, 09:46
I'm not sure if you get around these parts anymore, but Kards1, where are you buddy? You had a lot to say about Moama's 2008 prospects right throughout the pre-season, then you went cold and haven't said much since.
I would have thought at this point of the season, with your mob sitting on top of the ladder with nine wins and one loss, that you would be on here still contributing to discussion and having a yap about the Mighty Mowers and their premiership aspirations.
Care to pop in and say hi and give us a wrap up about what's going on down at the nest?

hey mate, yeah ive been a bit quiet lately.. yeh well things are going real good down at the club, winning some games (like i said we would)...and most doubted me! ha. tuesday nights for the last 3 weeks have been pretty intense.. coach obviously hopeing that it will give us a bit extra in the tank come finals time.. the top four teams obviously mixing it up pretty well... minus the rumba loss to tonny.. everyone seems to have there strengths and weeknesses and over teams obviously capitalise on that. Barooga were a bit of a let down against us. i expected better, but they may have just had a bad day cos they seem to have hit some form... we still have rumba and repeats of nath, barroga so after these games we will know what chance we are of a premiership...i beliee we have the cattle to go all the way...but we all know that doesnt mean much come finals..

goodgolly24
14th June 2008, 22:53
What the results from this round??
We(rumba) got over Numurkah at home today. They went alright all day. Tyson Saunders is a champ, ruck solo most of the day, he and linc wellinton stood up and played well.
We lost Hendo at half time, and Ricky watkins at the start of the third. but to our credit we keep to our guns and eventually blew it out. Johnny Jackson did well again, along with Brad firebrace and Dillon Kerr(IMO).
But that Mark Brown from numurkah is an absolute wanker. Every contest he went into he tried to start a blue. Is he like that against other teams or just us??

ringo1
14th June 2008, 23:11

Don't worry about the papers just tell Joey artavilla something and it will be made public=the biggest mouth in the region and he can even make stuff up:D

hank1
15th June 2008, 14:45
Deniliquin Rams 18.7 (115) v » Congupna 8.7 (55)
» Nathalia 29.20 (194) v » Echuca United 4.2 (26)
» Finley 2.2 (14) v » Tongala 26.17 (173)
» Mulwala 15.12 (102) v » Tocumwal 13.8 (86)
» Rumbalara 19.12 (126) v » Numurkah 7.11 (53)
» Moama 25.13 (163) v » Cobram 7.6 (48)

ringo1
15th June 2008, 18:44
Deniliquin Rams 18.7 (115) v » Congupna 8.7 (55)
» Nathalia 29.20 (194) v » Echuca United 4.2 (26)
» Finley 2.2 (14) v » Tongala 26.17 (173)
» Mulwala 15.12 (102) v » Tocumwal 13.8 (86)
» Rumbalara 19.12 (126) v » Numurkah 7.11 (53)
» Moama 25.13 (163) v » Cobram 7.6 (48)

Hank1 -must be exciting out at Tonny as you look certanies to play finals. You've done a great job with mostly locals:thumbsu:

jameshirdy
15th June 2008, 18:52
Hank1 -must be exciting out at Tonny as you look certanies to play finals. You've done a great job with mostly locals:thumbsu:

was always going to happen once they got rid of the rif raff heh ringo!!

by the way are you still having a kick?

If not drop the slab off at the emplorium if you can

cheers

hank1
15th June 2008, 19:53

No certainties yet mate, got a hard 3 weeks ahead with Deni Barooga and Nathalia who are all in the six and will be extremely hard to beat. We have got ourselves in a good position though and it is good to be where we are at with a bunch of locals.

Goorooswami
15th June 2008, 20:03
Goodgolly

Marky Brown gives as good as he gets. He is a gun and gets targeted week in week out. The thing is people don't know they are playing with fire and will one day get burnt.
Probably have a look within your own camp and see why he was having a bit of a go. Best bet is tell him of your own personal thoughts about him next time you run into him in town, he would probably love to have a chat.

Purplesaint29
16th June 2008, 14:36
But that Mark Brown from numurkah is an absolute wanker. Every contest he went into he tried to start a blue. Is he like that against other teams or just us??

Browny's like that against everyone he plays against. So dont take it personally, he just gets a bit of W.L.F.:)

Homer1
16th June 2008, 17:37
No certainties yet mate, got a hard 3 weeks ahead with Deni Barooga and Nathalia who are all in the six and will be extremely hard to beat. We have got ourselves in a good position though and it is good to be where we are at with a bunch of locals.

Great attitude hank1 and good to read that sort of stuff, sounds like u guys having a good season and most important of all, enjoying the whole thing, bit like us, we got young locals and we just trying to get them to really enjoy it and success will follow eventually down the track.
Really looking forward to our game this week, with both teams having attitudes like that, it should be a beauty ;) :thumbsu:.

aunt_bunny
16th June 2008, 17:58
Goodgolly

Marky Brown gives as good as he gets. He is a gun and gets targeted week in week out. The thing is people don't know they are playing with fire and will one day get burnt.
Probably have a look within your own camp and see why he was having a bit of a go. Best bet is tell him of your own personal thoughts about him next time you run into him in town, he would probably love to have a chat.
sounds like a hero who probably starts alot of s**t on the field and think that he is a big tuffy of it.

ringo1
16th June 2008, 20:24
was always going to happen once they got rid of the rif raff heh ringo!!

by the way are you still having a kick?

If not drop the slab off at the emplorium if you can

cheers

See Beasley-now early 50's in the best for Cobram Scoobies and there is still a flicker of life yet so the slab still up for grabs:D

Catfreak
16th June 2008, 21:03
Mark Brown can do some stupid things I think all agree but generally is a hard competitor and anyone who has any sort of guts about them would enjoy playing against. Does hit, does hurt but to most of the old farts around that is just footy and if you can't hack it you must be as soft as butter. If you can hack it give it back to the bastard and I'm sure he enjoys the challenge.:cool:

big hawk
17th June 2008, 21:12
Mark Brown can do some stupid things I think all agree but generally is a hard competitor and anyone who has any sort of guts about them would enjoy playing against. Does hit, does hurt but to most of the old farts around that is just footy and if you can't hack it you must be as soft as butter. If you can hack it give it back to the bastard and I'm sure he enjoys the challenge.:cool:
I agree with most things you suggest Catfreak but it depends on how someone hits you. Browny is a great player WHEN he decides to play and when it comes to the tough stuff, well coming over the top of a pack where blokes have got their head over the footy isn't my idea of tough!:mad:

Homer1
19th June 2008, 11:15
Round 13 Starting Date: 21/6/2008
Congupna v Nathalia
Echuca United v Barooga
Tongala v Deniliquin Rams (we not goin that well yet)
Tocumwal v Finley
Numurkah v Mulwala
Cobram v Rumbalara

tuckylives
19th June 2008, 12:02
Congupna v Nathalia
Echuca United v Barooga
Tocumwal v Finley
Numurkah v Mulwala
Cobram v Rumbalara

I agree with you in all games Homer; some good honest tipping there between Tongala and Deniliquin. I think on the Tigers home deck, Cobram will give Rumbalara a fair run for their money.

Purplesaint29
19th June 2008, 12:32
Congupna v Nathalia
Echuca United v Barooga
Tocumwal v Finley
Numurkah v Mulwala
Cobram v Rumbalara

I'll go the same. This might be Finley's best chance. Could the young fellows pull it off or will the bloods bounce back after last week?

barnzi71
19th June 2008, 21:12
Congupna v Nathalia
Echuca United v Barooga
Tocumwal v Finley
Numurkah v Mulwala
Cobram v Rumbalara

I'm going the same too. :o

bystanding backman
20th June 2008, 09:34
Round 13 Starting Date
Congupna v Nathalia
Echuca United v Barooga
Tongala v Deniliquin Rams
Tocumwalv Finley should get up for there first for the year, toc will want to bounce back but i think losing to Mul may have done a bit of damage.
Numurkah v Mulwala will be riding the high they will be on from last week
Cobram v Rumbalara

wangas70
20th June 2008, 09:57
[quote=Homer1;11428768]Round 13 Starting Date: 21/6/2008
Congupna v Nathalia
Echuca United v Barooga
Tongala v Deniliquin Rams
(In form Tonny this aint a shock to me..they are that good..keep it up boys!!
Tocumwal v Finley
Numurkah v Mulwala
Cobram v Rumbalara - Big ground for us boys to do what we do best RUN!!!

TimBurr
20th June 2008, 12:10

well said Catfreak, he certainly cops more than he dishes out just when he dishes it out he knows how to unlike half the deadbeats who play on him most weeks.
on another note last week rumba clearly way to quick and skillful.
also if Rumba are going to ban selling alcohol might be an idea to stop some of there supporters bringing in there own grog as it is this SMALL few who continually give Rumba a bad image when the majority are well behaved.

j-funk
20th June 2008, 13:43
alright guys who have been your clubs stand out players for the year so far and your up n coming youngsters? put in your bids for league medal so far?

TimBurr
20th June 2008, 13:57
alright guys who have been your clubs stand out players for the year so far and your up n coming youngsters? put in your bids for league medal so far?

for Numurkah - mark brown best player, best youngster matt pendlebury

bystanding backman
20th June 2008, 14:29

Nathalia - Nathan Gemmill, Jason Limbrick Best Players
- Ricky Barnes, Alastair Corry Best Youngsters

goodgolly24
20th June 2008, 15:26

Best up and coming for us (rumba) probably Jason Atkinson, with best overall player so far this year either Des morgan or Rupert Betheras (been away a while now but, so probably John Jackson instead)

tuckylives
20th June 2008, 15:31
Here is my take on the best two senior players for each team and the best up and coming player or young gun.

Barooga:
Best: Sean Harrap, Tyron Hill
Young gun: Sam Ryan

Cobram:
Best: Jason Kerr, Shaun Downie
Young gun: Brandon Peart

Congupna:
Best: Shannon Emmett, Eamon Reeves
Young gun: Liam Reeves

Deniliquin Rams:
Best: Aaron Thorpe, Leigh Marshall
Young gun: Kamen Ogilvie

Echuca United:
Best: Nick Jackson, Duane Hueston
Young gun: Bevan Charlton-White

Finley:
Best: Matt Sacco, Paul Massingham
Young gun: Ricky Brasher

Moama:
Best: Cameron McCabe, Djaren Whyman
Young gun: Daniel Thorp

Mulwala:
Best: Ty Primmer, Tim Doyle
Young gun: Dylan Flanagan

Nathalia:
Best: Jason Limbrick, Nathan Gemmill
Young gun: Alistair Corry

Numurkah:
Best: Mark Brown, Tyler Sprunt
Young gun: Matt Pendlebury

Rumbalara:
Best: John Jackson, Des Morgan
Young gun: Jason Atkinson

Tocumwal:
Best: Lee Warnett, Jarrod Kelly
Young gun: Ashleigh Sibraa

Tongala:
Best: Michael Roberts, Mark Reid
Young gun: Jordan Souter

barnzi71
20th June 2008, 21:27
Nathalia - Nathan Gemmill, Jason Limbrick Best Players
- Ricky Barnes, Alastair Corry Best Youngsters

Hey bystanding backman what about Matt Davies I think you might be suprised how well he will do.

rumba1
20th June 2008, 22:56
yes totaly agree with barnsy71
matty can turn the game on it's head...
great futur for young Mathew

boora
21st June 2008, 02:09
well said Catfreak, he certainly cops more than he dishes out just when he dishes it out he knows how to unlike half the deadbeats who play on him most weeks.
on another note last week rumba clearly way to quick and skillful.
also if Rumba are going to ban selling alcohol might be an idea to stop some of there supporters bringing in there own grog as it is this SMALL few who continually give Rumba a bad image when the majority are well behaved.

well, we ain't banning the sale of alcohol! our licence ran out and we are waiting for the new one to come in. i think that ALL CLUBS have there supporters who bring in alcohol and cause grief/headaches. i think that we are under the spot light more than others because we are a small minority and people/public, will focus on us more than other clubs in region, who have a drinking culture or who rely on bar sales to stay afloat.

i played at a club in the old diamond valley that in one weekend made $15,00 grand over the bar. i know that at rumba, we would be lucky to make $5,000 over a year.

bystanding backman
21st June 2008, 09:44
Hey bystanding backman what about Matt Davies I think you might be suprised how well he will do.
Barnzi71 we were only allowed one or two if there had of been three then matty would have been next, Matt Davies is an absolute gun no matter how hard he gets hit he just bounces back up and keeps on running, can kick goals and racks up numerous possessions each week. He's like the human form of the energiser bunny.

thataboystinga
21st June 2008, 21:28
Here is my take on the best two senior players for each team and the best up and coming player or young gun.

Barooga:
Best: Sean Harrap, Tyron Hill
Young gun: Sam Ryan

Cobram:
Best: Jason Kerr, Shaun Downie
Young gun: Brandon Peart

Congupna:
Best: Shannon Emmett, Eamon Reeves
Young gun: Liam Reeves

Deniliquin Rams:
Best: Aaron Thorpe, Leigh Marshall
Young gun: Kamen Ogilvie

Echuca United:
Best: Nick Jackson, Duane Hueston
Young gun: Bevan Charlton-White

Finley:
Best: Matt Sacco, Paul Massingham
Young gun: Ricky Brasher

Moama:
Best: Cameron McCabe, Djaren Whyman
Young gun: Daniel Thorp

Mulwala:
Best: Ty Primmer, Tim Doyle
Young gun: Dylan Flanagan

Nathalia:
Best: Jason Limbrick, Nathan Gemmill
Young gun: Alistair Corry

Numurkah:
Best: Mark Brown, Tyler Sprunt
Young gun: Matt Pendlebury

Rumbalara:
Best: John Jackson, Des Morgan
Young gun: Jason Atkinson

Tocumwal:
Best: Lee Warnett, Jarrod Kelly
Young gun: Ashleigh Sibraa

Tongala:
Best: Michael Roberts, Mark Reid
Young gun: Jordan Souter
can kards1 confirm whether some of the high priced moama recruits have been asked to take a haircut to fit in one of the above mentioned recruits brother & possibily one more before june 30??

dropthesirenAcky
22nd June 2008, 10:51
can kards1 confirm whether some of the high priced moama recruits have been asked to take a haircut to fit in one of the above mentioned recruits brother & possibily one more before june 30??

I heard that maybe Lob has a brother returning for tropical far nth qld . not sure how a hair cut will help with salary cap , and I was talking to fomer moama junior Doc Eddy the other day and he was keen to return to the magies . Could that be the two metioned players?

Homer1
22nd June 2008, 19:19
Tonny v Rams

Just thought i might air my views here.

What a bloody great game of country footy this was, it had everything we want from a game of footy and well done to both teams.

It had bad ump decisions both ways, it was hard and fast and tough, even a bit of the old biffo, just a bloody ripper game.

We could argue that maybe we were the better side for 3 quarters, but we dropped off in the second and Tonny made us pay as good teams do when they get the chance. Well done Tonny, better team won on the day.

(I wonder if last year came back to you guys at any stage :p ;) ).

big hawk
22nd June 2008, 20:13
Tonny v Rams

Just thought i might air my views here.

What a bloody great game of country footy this was, it had everything we want from a game of footy and well done to both teams.

It had bad ump decisions both ways, it was hard and fast and tough, even a bit of the old biffo, just a bloody ripper game.

We could argue that maybe we were the better side for 3 quarters, but we dropped off in the second and Tonny made us pay as good teams do when they get the chance. Well done Tonny, better team won on the day.

(I wonder if last year came back to you guys at any stage :p ;) ).
Just getting a view how others feel about the officiating of games. Probably think I'm having a sook but thought I'd air personal view before someone gets seriously hurt. In the Ressies game yesterday, you know who came into the rooms laying down the law. When it came to the crunch, you know who proceeded to officiate from the centre square!!! Decisions were being made from 30 - 50 metres away! Sippawicz can back this up! Here we are battling to put sides onto the park and trying to keep the competition at a reasonable level and then we get this happening. The Seniors wasn't much better with the game starting to get out of control because of you know who not doing their job up to scratch. One incident in particular, which was the kickstart to a bit of niggle, involved a reknown aggressor running straight at Chappy when the ball wasn't even in the vicinity and then tried to knock his friggin head off. That's when the fun and games started, and then Hilly gets sent off and reported doing whatever. I know you know who is running short for numbers and trying to do the best job they can but fair dinkum! Enough is enough! Us footballers are out there trying to do the best we can as well and it's just getting more and more frustrating when this type of thing happens. Call me a sook if you must but I've had a gut full of you know who not reaching the standards that the competitors are trying to achieve!

Homer1
22nd June 2008, 20:58
Just getting a view how others feel about the officiating of games. Probably think I'm having a sook but thought I'd air personal view before someone gets seriously hurt. In the Ressies game yesterday, you know who came into the rooms laying down the law. When it came to the crunch, you know who proceeded to officiate from the centre square!!! Decisions were being made from 30 - 50 metres away! Sippawicz can back this up! Here we are battling to put sides onto the park and trying to keep the competition at a reasonable level and then we get this happening. The Seniors wasn't much better with the game starting to get out of control because of you know who not doing their job up to scratch. One incident in particular, which was the kickstart to a bit of niggle, involved a reknown aggressor running straight at Chappy when the ball wasn't even in the vicinity and then tried to knock his friggin head off. That's when the fun and games started, and then Hilly gets sent off and reported doing whatever. I know you know who is running short for numbers and trying to do the best job they can but fair dinkum! Enough is enough! Us footballers are out there trying to do the best we can as well and it's just getting more and more frustrating when this type of thing happens. Call me a sook if you must but I've had a gut full of you know who not reaching the standards that the competitors are trying to achieve!

hmmm, glad u bought it up big hawk, personally and this is by no means an opinion from my club, i think the standard of you know who this year has been nothin but shithouse, i have some stats from all our games and the way things are going i may well present them to a certain department of you know who at the end of the year ;).

morgs01
23rd June 2008, 00:19
hmmm, glad u bought it up big hawk, personally and this is by no means an opinion from my club, i think the standard of you know who this year has been nothin but shithouse, i have some stats from all our games and the way things are going i may well present them to a certain department of you know who at the end of the year ;).

You get use to it.

Homer1
23rd June 2008, 06:30
You get use to it.

yeh thats right, in the past when guys have been reported they have sort of stuck up for each other at the tribunal and its made the Umps a little hesitant now, so they looked a little foolish and wasted players and officials time when they were found not guilty. Todays Umps often miss and incident :rolleyes: to avoid a tribunal sitting.

Simmy #18
23rd June 2008, 09:44
yeh thats right, in the past when guys have been reported they have sort of stuck up for each other at the tribunal and its made the Umps a little hesitant now, so they looked a little foolish and wasted players and officials time when they were found not guilty. Todays Umps often miss and incident :rolleyes: to avoid a tribunal sitting.

About the 'You know whos' i see that some of the umps can be a bit controversial during the senior games but it also is a problem in thirds games. There was an issue for our game (ton v deni) in the thirds where there was an appointed umpire for the game who was called up and said there was a swap for another game who he thought came from the league. Apparently this is not so and the swapped in umpire happened to be a relation of one of the kids playing and knew all the deni boys nicknames like they where good mates. He was quiet leniant towards them with calling play on and holding the balls where we would have been pinged in the same situation. Our game turned out a draw and was a real good game of footy and im not saying the umpiring could of changed the outcome. This is all i have been told and could be incorrect as some things get blown out of proportion but if it is true i don't think its acceptable for one person to be able to choose where and when they umpire.

big hawk
23rd June 2008, 09:48
You get use to it.

But that's my point Morgs, we're accepting this crap when it's unacceptable. As players, it's becoming more and more frustrating when rule interpretations (or lack of) are confusing and inconsistent, decisions being made a long way from the contest and you know who running around like they're untouchable (which they are unless you want a life suspension!) and very touchy to any constructive criticism (although some harsher than others).

Hands Open
23rd June 2008, 12:40
just lookijng through the paper and i see that nathalia didnt bend congupna over like everyone predicted? what was the story? nathalia had a bad day or was it congupnas youth that kept the scoreline respectable. i have been monitoring congupna and see their youg guns from the thirds are all holding their positions in the senior team. i think they will be the next best thing in this league.. what does everyone else think?

oldstyle
23rd June 2008, 13:06
just lookijng through the paper and i see that nathalia didnt bend congupna over like everyone predicted? what was the story? nathalia had a bad day or was it congupnas youth that kept the scoreline respectable. i have been monitoring congupna and see their youg guns from the thirds are all holding their positions in the senior team. i think they will be the next best thing in this league.. what does everyone else think?
It's hard to kick goals when you have 30 players in your forward line and i guess congupna struggled to kick a winning score because they had no forwards past the centre when they got the ball.

ringo1
23rd June 2008, 18:59

Any truth Homer that Marshall was booked again?

morgs01
23rd June 2008, 20:24
But that's my point Morgs, we're accepting this crap when it's unacceptable. As players, it's becoming more and more frustrating when rule interpretations (or lack of) are confusing and inconsistent, decisions being made a long way from the contest and you know who running around like they're untouchable (which they are unless you want a life suspension!) and very touchy to any constructive criticism (although some harsher than others).

There really is no point to going on about you know who, as no matter how many stats you take and show them that they are being completly bias against your Club and sit down with them and explain to the head guys what's going on during games, nothing changes. We had one guy in the two's a few years back now, who came over and asked if he could join in our pre game pray, I thought yer we will get a fair go today. After two send off's for nothing and 30 frees to 8 against us I lost all faith in fair Umpiring when it comes to Rumba.

Although there have been some good ones as well over the years, but you get them for one game and never see them again or the next time you get them they umpire completly different.

But the old you know who, who did the job in the seconds when we play Barooga up there has to take the cake, had know idea, look, tried his best but top team agianst a side who tried to throw everything at 'em, he just could not keep up on his own.eg: a wrestle broke out, a goal was kicked, he went to the wrestle missed the goal and called for a ball up. CLASSIC

howzat
24th June 2008, 08:59
another handy recruit for moama, jamie lobb.

how many locals play there ?

talk about buying flags !

morgs01
24th June 2008, 09:37

For a moment there I thought you was gonna say Ashley Sampi was going Moama, after walking out on whoever he was playing down Portland way.

souts
24th June 2008, 17:02

yes ringo Marshall was booked again for striking. with him being off for fiftteen minutes probably cost deni the game, which could prove costly for deni at the end of the season!

ringo1
24th June 2008, 20:24
yes ringo Marshall was booked again for striking. with him being off for fiftteen minutes probably cost deni the game, which could prove costly for deni at the end of the season!

He has certainly got a bad record of late-I reckon he might have been up about 5 times in 2-3 years-Perhaps Homer can help us with that one

Homer1
25th June 2008, 05:55

yes, unfortunatly for us, couple of exchange jumper punches and he was the one that got sprung, third time in a row against Tonny.

toquick
25th June 2008, 08:10
yes, unfortunatly for us, couple of exchange jumper punches and he was the one that got sprung, third time in a row against Tonny.
Will he miss this week or will he get off?

Homer1
25th June 2008, 10:47
Will he miss this week or will he get off?

hmmmm dunno :p

tuckylives
25th June 2008, 14:28
Interesting to see Matthew Robertson from Kilmore (Riddell District Football League) seeking a clearance to Tocumwal.
Robertson will be a very handy pick up and is a triple best and fairest winner.
Toquick - Can you provide any more information regarding Robertson? Your boys looking for an extra boost into finals contention heading into the second half of the season?

tuckylives
25th June 2008, 14:31
Robertson to leave Blues

by Matt Nicholls

KILMORE Football Club is in dire straights after their best player and club champion Matt Robertson lodged a clearance to join Tocumwal on Tuesday.
The Blues have lost their past two matches and have drifted from fourth to eighth position on the ladder.
With Robertson destined to leave, it leaves Kilmore with a massive hole to fill. Although football is a team sport, it is of my opinion that the Blues would have won just one match this season if they didn’t have Robertson.
Having been assigned as a goalkicking midfielder rather than a defensive one, the Kilmore star is enjoying perhaps his best season at J.J. Clancy Reserve.
Last year he finished third in the league best and fairest – the Bowen Medal – and all indicators are that he would be well in contention again this season.
Robertson’s departure is rock bottom for the Blues. It is unlikely that they will make the finals now, despite a strong start to the season.
Luckily they have a great committee and things off the field are in a stable position. But with president Dayson Carroll and his wife and club treasurer Karen set to step down at the end of this year, it may take a long time for Kilmore to get back on its feet.
This year’s newly appointed coach Campbell Speers has done the right thing this year by promoting the club in the media and trying to attract high quality players, but the reality is that he hasn’t been able to add any real quality to the Blues’ side.
Had Speers been able to recruit the likes of Mo Kaakour, Robbie Wittmer and Ken Ingram at the start of the season as he expected, and retained Dave Cornish and now Robertson, it would have been a different picture for the Blues.
But now they dwell at the bottom end of the ladder, and it appears Kilmore has some serious rebuilding to do.
No matter what Robertson’s reasons are for leaving, his departure will no doubt cause some angst around the club.
Despite being a triple best and fairest player, and arguably one of Kilmore’s greatest ever players, his name unfortunately is not highly regarded with some of the old-time Blues.
Robertson will leave a gaping hole in Kilmore’s line-up and the only positive to draw is that it will give the opportunity for someone to step up and make a name for themselves.
It will take a special player to fill his boots.

matt_nicholls
25th June 2008, 14:49
Interesting to see Matthew Robertson from Kilmore (Riddell District Football League) and Peter Absolom from Turvey Park (Riverina Football League) seeking clearances to Tocumwal.
Both are very handy pick up's for the Bloods, especially Robertson who is a triple best and fairest winner.
Toquick - Can you provide any more information regarding these two players? Your boys looking for an extra boost into finals contention heading into the second half of the season?

Not that I've seen much Murray FL action (one game last year to see Jamesy play for Mulwala) but Robertson will be a bloody handy pickup for the Bloods. He is a natural talent and if he put his mind to it, could be playing VFL footy. Is very fit and could play both on-ball and key position.

Doona2
25th June 2008, 14:58
Not that I've seen much Murray FL action (one game last year to see Jamesy play for Mulwala) but Robertson will be a bloody handy pickup for the Bloods. He is a natural talent and if he put his mind to it, could be playing VFL footy. Is very fit and could play both on-ball and key position.

F**king spewing, as matt_nicholls knows I chased Robbo hard in the off-season as he was a former 3rds player at my club (Broadford) but backed off when his local Kilmore got back into his thoughts.

Agree is a hell of a talent, but I am aware it is also a fair rise in standard - much like Lee James was at Mulwala I think Robbo will be very a handy inclusion should his application be granted :thumbsu:

Kards1
25th June 2008, 15:05

not to sure mate. I know that there has been interest and talk about Scott Lobbs brother... not sure about the haircut...would be nice if some did take a cut to fit a couple more in...

Kards1
25th June 2008, 15:07

the sunbury boys are the only non local players.... besides the coach who moved here....

tuckylives
25th June 2008, 15:30
the sunbury boys are the only non local players.... besides the coach who moved here....
ALLEN, Luke - Sunbury
BOOKHAM, Clay - Echuca
BOURKE, Edward - Echuca
DUNHAM, Luke - Echuca
ELDRIDGE, Luke - Echuca
GREAD, Troy - Echuca/Melbourne
HARLEY, John - Robinvale
JAY, Brendan - Echuca
KEAM, Shannon - Robinvale
LOBB, Scott - Sunbury
MASON, Benjamin - Echuca
McCABE, Cameron - Sunbury
PETTIGROVE, Andrew - Echuca
PUMPA, Jade - Echuca
ROSCOE, James - Bendigo
SLEIGHT, Ross - Sunbury
VAN DER SLUYS, Paul - Echuca
WHYMAN, Djaren - Echuca

ringo1
25th June 2008, 17:34
hmmmm dunno :p

Thanks for previous reponse Homer-he might nearly know the Tonny advocate just as well as yours:D Perhaps he might give the Tonny game a miss next time.