View Full Version : Step into our office...Please...lie down.

walshy93
6 Jun 2008, 12:11
With all the frustration, anger, hate and irritations in todays world, here is a place that you cant vent your problems (or above mentionedsss) and other boarderz can offer support, sympathy, or laughter. lol.

Or you can just bag Gilly for all I care :p

I'm a bit stressed about exam results TBH, my English teacher already said she wasnt impressed with me because I didnt follow criteris, ehich i did! The crieria was too vague, and I was right. Its just how she didnt want to see it. Garrrgh

blue gunslinger
6 Jun 2008, 16:42
All right walshy I will help another thread of yours get going
HATE - RED TRAFFIC LIGHTS

celtic_pride
6 Jun 2008, 16:44
Those frigging Taxi drivers in the CBD that drive like maniacs !!!

Frigging slow down, and obey the 'RED LIGHTS' you damn nimrods ..

The Cranium
6 Jun 2008, 18:15
With all the frustration, anger, hate and irritations in todays world, here is a place that you cant vent your problems (or above mentionedsss) and other boarderz can offer support, sympathy, or laughter. lol.

I'm a bit stressed about exam results TBH, my English teacher already said she wasnt impressed with me because I didnt follow criteris, ehich i did! The crieria was too vague, and I was right. Its just how she didnt want to see it. Garrrgh

I laugh when someone posts an irritation about an English exam and from the looks of the spelling from the OP, the teachers concerns are valid.

walshy93
6 Jun 2008, 18:28
I laugh when someone posts an irritation about an English exam and from the looks of the spelling from the OP, the teachers concerns are valid.
my stupid excuse for a friggin keyboard is not very sensitive :mad::mad:

Team Mo'
6 Jun 2008, 18:33

What school? I just finished all my exams..pretty happy except for the 14% and 21% in Maths Methods:o

You'll probably find that all english outcomes/exams are general and very open

I hate footy training in the cold! We cant even train on our ground, we have to run around the outside and kick in the carpark...bloody shits me up the wall and i also keep rolling my ankle

walshy93
6 Jun 2008, 18:33
Whose on the main Oval? Lol, sucks to be you.

Team Mo'
6 Jun 2008, 18:39
Whose on the main Oval? Lol, sucks to be you.
No one! where not allowed full stop on the ground

bloody bull shit

walshy93
6 Jun 2008, 18:43
Bullshit! You shoulda done it anyway. whats the worst they could do? sue ya?

MyBloodIsBlue
6 Jun 2008, 18:44
I moved with my fella back home with mum, planning a wedding, trying to buy a house and have exams and extra hours at work. Not to mention I quit smoking only a couple of months ago

http://www.kf6nvr.net/blog/archives/images/stressed.gif

Feel better already :D

Team Mo'
6 Jun 2008, 18:46
Bullshit! You shoulda done it anyway. whats the worst they could do? sue ya?
President is a tight arse:thumbsd:

We'll be fined apparantly

But ____ the police!

walshy93
6 Jun 2008, 18:46
Im sure your inspiration for stopping the smoko, would somehow, be me, coz im just that awesome. Right MBIB?

Team Mo'
6 Jun 2008, 18:47
I moved with my fella back home with mum, planning a wedding, trying to buy a house and have exams and extra hours at work. Not to mention I quit smoking only a couple of months ago

http://www.kf6nvr.net/blog/archives/images/stressed.gif

Feel better already :D
smoke weed instead:thumbsu:

walshy93
6 Jun 2008, 18:48
President is a tight arse:thumbsd:

We'll be fined apparantly

But ____ the police!
Thats the attitude to fix all problems!

Thread Closed....

MyBloodIsBlue
6 Jun 2008, 18:54
Im sure your inspiration for stopping the smoko, would somehow, be me, coz im just that awesome. Right MBIB?

It was a long time coming Walshy but yes it was your awesome-ness that finally got me through it, but since you helped me you must be prepared to take the brunt of my cravings :D

BTW, my recommendation to anyone looking to quit would be: wait until the end of the footy season! I gave up the week of the Essendon game and somehow my fingernails went AWOL at half time

walshy93
6 Jun 2008, 19:21
It was a long time coming Walshy but yes it was your awesome-ness that finally got me through it, but since you helped me you must be prepared to take the brunt of my cravings :D

BTW, my recommendation to anyone looking to quit would be: wait until the end of the footy season! I gave up the week of the Essendon game and somehow my fingernails went AWOL at half time
Yes. I knew it!

Did you use the Nicorrette "Cut down....and..STOP" approach?

MyBloodIsBlue
6 Jun 2008, 19:28
Yes. I knew it!

Did you use the Nicorrette "Cut down....and..STOP" approach?

Only cold turkey for me my friend :thumbsu:

EddieBettsIsAChamp
6 Jun 2008, 20:18
One thing that infuriates me consistantly is the fact that my girl friends boyfriends have absolutely no trust for me, and think i'm as shifty as the next guy. It really gives me the absolute sh*ts that in the modern day, a teenaged boy can't be friends with a teenaged girl UNLESS people assure one has a crush on the other. GUH!

blue gunslinger
6 Jun 2008, 20:22
Teething children - don't hate them but the pain it causes

Bee
6 Jun 2008, 20:29
I'll vent. Christ, do I need to vent!
For months and months I needed an assistant at work. My normal assistant left in December and after that I virtually carried the whole load by myself.

Finally in April, I got one!
His credentials were perfect, his resume was excellent, his referee reports were fantastic.

Big fat hairy deal! He is as useful as tits on a bull!

He obviously lied on his resume.
Lied about his credentials.
And as it turns out his referee is actually one of his best friends!!!

I am stuck with this dick head until September! When his contract expries.

Yet, whenever I try to rectify the situation by talking to him about his mistakes he accuses me of playing power games! I am at my wits end!

Vent? You betta believe it!
Pass that bottle of wine!!!! NOW!!!

EddieBettsIsAChamp
6 Jun 2008, 20:35
For months and months I needed an assistant at work. My normal assistant left in December and after that I virtually carried the whole load by myself.

His credentials were perfect, his resume was excellent, his referee reports were fantastic.

Yet, whenever I try to rectify the situation by talking to him about his mistakes he accuses me of playing power games! I am at my wits end!

Guh, that's gotta' suck badly!:(

Maybe you should have talked about a behaviour clause when signing the contract.;):D

The Cranium
6 Jun 2008, 20:44

As far as I am aware from my experience, if people lie about credentials and referees, the company has show cause for dismisal........but, what I do is have a clause in said contract for 1-3 months probation, that way, I just raise a performance appraisal and get rid of them...Good luck Bee.

blue gunslinger
6 Jun 2008, 20:48
As far as I am aware from my experience, if people lie about credentials and referees, the company has show cause for dismisal........but, what I do is have a clause in said contract for 1-3 months probation, that way, I just raise a performance appraisal and get rid of them...Good luck Bee.
So gun runners in Africa have contracts Cranium?
I thought you just played the open market and sold to the highest bidder

The Cranium
6 Jun 2008, 20:55
So gun runners in Africa have contracts Cranium?
I thought you just played the open market and sold to the highest bidder

Their Guns are bigger than your mate....If you were over here I'd have you in the kitchen peeling spuds.

Bee
6 Jun 2008, 21:09
Their Guns are bigger than your mate....If you were over here I'd have you in the kitchen peeling spuds.

Could you offer my assitant a job over there? Please....please?:(

walshy93
6 Jun 2008, 22:30
If thats you on the avatar Bee, no wonder the bloke lied on his resume :eek:

Also, try not to moderate these boards with one too many reds in you!

bluegal1983
7 Jun 2008, 01:36

Was going to suggest the same thing.

Sounds like you've lucked out Bee :(

I was lucky. My assistant is 21 and comes with no bad habits. Sometimes the young ones are good because of that very reason. You can train them to work how you want them to :thumbsu:

In saying that, they have to want to learn and show that initiative as well.

Good luck with the replacement Bee.

The Cranium
7 Jun 2008, 04:17

He sounds like a spud Bee, so one of the locals here might end up peeling him......Maybe Guns can let him loose in the Pharmacy.

blue gunslinger
7 Jun 2008, 11:18
He sounds like a spud Bee, so one of the locals here might end up peeling him......Maybe Guns can let him loose in the Pharmacy.
I will medicate the lad that is for sure!
As for peeling spuds, I can see myself as a character in the Movie Zulu. Several against a swarm of locals. It just comes down to fire power.

Bee
7 Jun 2008, 14:21
If thats you on the avatar Bee, no wonder the bloke lied on his resume :eek: !

No, that's not me. I am not into dressing up. At least not in bee costumes, anyhow. :p

Also, try not to moderate these boards with one too many reds in you!

Ummm, right! I'll keep that in mind if I am ever tempted to drink and moderate!

walshy93
7 Jun 2008, 14:26
Ummm, right! I'll keep that in mind if I am ever tempted to drink and moderate!
On second thought, it could be humerous...

Bee
7 Jun 2008, 14:30
On second thought, it could be humerous...

I can assure you it would be! :D

walshy93
7 Jun 2008, 14:32
Proof, or its all lies :D

Bee
7 Jun 2008, 14:45
Actually Walshy, you may be on to something here.

Maybe we should start a thread one night when everyone posting in it has to be drinking from the start and we watch as their posting style changes with the more they drink. Could be very funny.

Or maybe not. Kevin Rudd may blame us for promoting binge drinking!:eek:

walshy93
7 Jun 2008, 15:04
You can do that. I'll just sit back and read :p

Besides, you're a Mod, aren't they higher paid than K. Rudd? :D

blue gunslinger
7 Jun 2008, 15:29
[quote=Bee;11285499]Actually Walshy, you may be on to something here.

Maybe we should start a thread one night when everyone posting in it has to be drinking from the start and we watch as their posting style changes with the more they drink. Could be very funny.

I will let you know the first time I post and I am sober. Best way to avoid hang overs.....

MyBloodIsBlue
7 Jun 2008, 21:59
I have an issue with people who call Koala's bears. They're not bears, they never have been and they are not even closely related to the bear family. FFS! :mad:

Murphinator
7 Jun 2008, 22:29
You have issues

walshy93
8 Jun 2008, 13:35
Thats the point of the thread Muph...let loose your hatred in the world. SOme counsellor you are :mad:

lol.

MyBloodIsBlue
8 Jun 2008, 16:27
Precisely! I could have spent all night crying because Murph didn't care about my Koala Bear issue. For shame.

walshy93
9 Jun 2008, 14:16
Once again it is I that help you through a rough time MBIB

MyBloodIsBlue
9 Jun 2008, 16:21
Once again it is I that help you through a rough time MBIB

And I am forever in your debt Walshy. Although I'm putting limitations on that :D

walshy93
9 Jun 2008, 16:34
I got excited for a minute :D

MyBloodIsBlue
9 Jun 2008, 19:17
I got excited for a minute :D

:p:p

I would like to vent about Facebook, I have some people on there I don't particularly want to keep chatting to all the time and now they can see when I'm online and send me little pop up things starting conversations :o

walshy93
9 Jun 2008, 19:29
Yeh, I can see that too. I just sign out of it tho.

bluegal1983
9 Jun 2008, 19:30
:p:p

I would like to vent about Facebook, I have some people on there I don't particularly want to keep chatting to all the time and now they can see when I'm online and send me little pop up things starting conversations :o

I hate that too! Tip: Bottom right corner you can go offline :D

MyBloodIsBlue
9 Jun 2008, 19:44
Yeh, I can see that too. I just sign out of it tho.

I hate that too! Tip: Bottom right corner you can go offline :D

Well Walshy you weren't much help there! :rolleyes:

Cheers BG I didn't know you could do that, but I'm oh so glad :D

walshy93
9 Jun 2008, 19:56
I said the same thing!

SHe just pointed out the location. its pretty obvious tho.

MyBloodIsBlue
9 Jun 2008, 20:13
I said the same thing!

SHe just pointed out the location. its pretty obvious tho.

Obvious for some :o:D

walshy93
9 Jun 2008, 21:09
Yeah, you should be embarrased :D

MyBloodIsBlue
9 Jun 2008, 21:17
Yeah, you should be embarrased :D

http://theassociation.blogs.com/the_association/images/2007/04/24/middlefinger.jpg
:D

bluegal1983
9 Jun 2008, 22:05
http://theassociation.blogs.com/the_association/images/2007/04/24/middlefinger.jpg
:D

Ha ha! Love ya work MBIB!

walshy93
10 Jun 2008, 17:49
Ummmm. OK. I feel sad now...please :rolleyes:

The Cranium
10 Jun 2008, 22:10
Guns needs to come in here after derailing the Essay thread.....

MyBloodIsBlue
11 Jun 2008, 10:15
Ummmm. OK. I feel sad now...please :rolleyes:

I could be worse Walshy? ;)

Dammit I have to study all day today, but have a break at 1.30 when the replay comes on :D

walshy93
11 Jun 2008, 18:29
Nah, I could take it MBIB. I hate headaches.

MyBloodIsBlue
11 Jun 2008, 19:21
Nah, I could take it MBIB. I hate headaches.

er...

walshy93
11 Jun 2008, 19:37
Ment to be 2 paragraphs.

MyBloodIsBlue
11 Jun 2008, 19:59
Ment to be 2 paragraphs.

er...

walshy93
11 Jun 2008, 20:01
er...

MyBloodIsBlue
11 Jun 2008, 20:03
You can't do that!

walshy93
11 Jun 2008, 21:50
i just did.....der...

MyBloodIsBlue
11 Jun 2008, 21:52
Um...so you did....

Good stuff :thumbsu:

walshy93
11 Jun 2008, 21:54
Wooo! Award?

MyBloodIsBlue
11 Jun 2008, 22:06
A thumbs up not up to standard? :rolleyes:

walshy93
11 Jun 2008, 22:07
er...

MyBloodIsBlue
11 Jun 2008, 22:22
Er... :mad:

walshy93
12 Jun 2008, 18:33
I hope this doesnt get to a situation where two people are really mad at each other, then stop for a minute and start smooching passionately...:o

MyBloodIsBlue
12 Jun 2008, 20:01
I hope this doesnt get to a situation where two people are really mad at each other, then stop for a minute and start smooching passionately...:o

Er....:eek:

The Cranium
12 Jun 2008, 20:11

You should change your name to Mr Smoothy........

EddieBettsIsAChamp
12 Jun 2008, 20:22
Mkay, I need a little bit of help, preferably from MBIB, as i've already discussed most of the situation with her, but id be greatful for any feedback.

An issue that's occured since the start of this week has really been bugging me. I wrote most of it in the 'Ya Gotta Hate' thread (have a squizz to catch up? I'd appreciate any help), but I might aswell re-cap most of it here, trying not to use names (it might be a bit confusing if I don't so be prepared!:p), although they aren't interested in footy, therefore they probably wouldn't come on here.:p

My girl friend (Steph) has just recently gone through a break up (two weeks ago) and her ex-boyfriend (Sam) has already started dating another girl (my ex-best mate, Chantal). The girl he is now dating has liked him for a while, and is the last person on the planet you'd expect to be all over someone the moment they free up. Anyhow, they started dating last Friday I think it was, and as hard as Steph's been trying to be cool about it, she broke down temporarily today.

Sam and Chantal are both in one of her classes, and she had to sit through one hour and thirty minutes of them being together right behind her. I had a chat with her after school, and she told me that it was the little 'couply' things that got her really sad. She then pointed at the pair, walking off together like she and Sam used to to. Now, this girl Steph is one of the toughest chicks in the world (emotionally), and for the two days of her knowing about the other pair dating she's taken a real laid back approach, has tried as hard as she could not to care. But, today after school, I gave her a hug while she was laughing, and she finished the hug crying, and I just feel really bad for her!

My question to you is, what can I do? I mean, it's not really my situation, but i'm sooo angry at both Sam and Chantal, and there's just nothing in my power I can do, accept for what I have done (given them both sh*t and made them feel like absolute crap). Do people have any morals anymore? It just, infuriates me!

Thanks heaps.:thumbsu:

MyBloodIsBlue
12 Jun 2008, 20:35
Eddie, is Sam the one you got in the ribs?
Let me put my Dr Phil hat on for a moment...
Honestly I don't think there's much more you can do. Chantal and Sam know you disapprove and Steph knows you're on her side. All you can really do is keep being a good supporting friend. Apart from snubbing the other two I don't think anything will change because you tell them off. You're a good moral man Eddie! ;)
Just don't shash anyone anymore :p:D

EddieBettsIsAChamp
12 Jun 2008, 20:55
Eddie, is Sam the one you got in the ribs?[quote]
He sure is!:p

[quote]Let me put my Dr Phil hat on for a moment...
Honestly I don't think there's much more you can do. Chantal and Sam know you disapprove and Steph knows you're on her side. All you can really do is keep being a good supporting friend. Apart from snubbing the other two I don't think anything will change because you tell them off. You're a good moral man Eddie! ;)
Awwh, thank you!:)

Oh don't worry, I will only use my shashing powers for good!:p

Thanks for your opinion, it's really helped!:thumbsu:

The Cranium
12 Jun 2008, 21:11
Seen the movie Elephant EBIAC...

MyBloodIsBlue
12 Jun 2008, 21:24
[quote=MyBloodIsBlue;11350705]Eddie, is Sam the one you got in the ribs?[quote]
He sure is!:p

Awwh, thank you!:)

Oh don't worry, I will only use my shashing powers for good!:p

Thanks for your opinion, it's really helped!:thumbsu:

He he cop that Sam! :D

Anytime :)

bluegal1983
12 Jun 2008, 22:07
Eddie, is Sam the one you got in the ribs?
Let me put my Dr Phil hat on for a moment...

Great minds MBIB. I was going to suggest the same :)

MyBloodIsBlue
12 Jun 2008, 22:09
Great minds MBIB. I was going to suggest the same :)

It's a chick thing ;) :p