View Full Version : The official "Red Clash Guernsey = ZOMG LOSS CONFIRM'd" topic
fightingdreamer88
7 Jun 2008, 12:16
Part 1: Richmond.
Prepare yourselves football pals. Agonising defeat thanks to lethargic football incoming. Our the NOT SO ****ING NICE!!!! :mad:
Expect Goodwin to kick 1.9, Bassett to fresh air the ball eighty-three times, and expect some no-name, no-talent Richmond dud to put in a matchwinning performance that buries us in the final term after we hit the front briefly, but Scott Thompson is ridden like a bucking bronco into the ground and pinged for holding the ball. Enter the matchwinning passage of play for the Tigers which culminates in captain no-name dud slotting the goal to seal the game.
Did we wear the red in that god awful loss in 2006 at the dome??
James_37
7 Jun 2008, 12:36
Did we wear the red in that god awful loss in 2006 at the dome??
Yep, I believe we did, am changing my tip for the match right now.
fightingdreamer88
7 Jun 2008, 12:40
That's it football pals, change your tips. Hopefully with all the expectation of a loss thanks to the guernsey, our fortunes will finally change thanks to some strange celestial opposite karma thing.
Yep, I believe we did, am changing my tip for the match right now.
Better yet put a lazy $50 on the tiges at 2.40.
Are red jumpers confirmed?
ams4crows
7 Jun 2008, 13:42
yep! but I didn't change my tip the Curse has to break at some point!! but If we lose there will be hell to pay! the immediate burning of the jumper will be called for .....not that, that hasn't happend already!
fantastic_crows
7 Jun 2008, 13:45
Whose job is it to say we have to wear our clash?
Just I'm wondering how come we have to wear our clash against Richmond, but Essendon didn't have to wear theirs against us :confused: :confused:
Whose job is it to say we have to wear our clash?
Just I'm wondering how come we have to wear our clash against Richmond, but Essendon didn't have to wear theirs against us :confused: :confused:
When Richmond last played us at home they did not wear a clash jumper. So we had our traditional jumper against their traditional jumper.
This begs the question why we can't wear our traditional jumper when we play away???? A clear case of double standards.
We must pay particular attention to what Richmond wear come round 19 whne they play us at home.
Freddy Bassett
7 Jun 2008, 14:22
and heres me thinking I was the only bloke who was in a pesimistic mood about todays game. I hate it when we play saturday afternoon games in Victoria. But one thing I am very confident on is the great man Nathan Bassett will bounce back and be in our best. Expect me to come out swinging when he does. And expect Tivendale to play a blinder against us and some unknown ferrett who amounts to nothing to smash us
Crows by plenty folks,,,,,by plenty.
The Red Away Uniforms are official for today's game. And probably for most remaining away games. Luckily the game is at the MCG and not at TD, thank goodness for that.
Even though we'll probably end up losing by 3. We have an excellent record against the Tigers at the G. We can still win, just don't underestimate the opposition. Red uniforms or not, we MUST win this damn game to turn our season around. If we win this game, we will beat Hawthorn next week.
Play tight one on one, long, direct, attacking football, and try and deny them the ball. Be cool and calm under pressure, but do not try and build a big lead early.
Try and frustrate Richo as well. Double team him from his strong point, especially outside 50m from goal.
Punchy Bassett
7 Jun 2008, 14:56
Red strip :(:thumbsd:
Watch that Troy Simmonds now kill us in ruck or something.
The red uniform has ruined the image of this club.
fightingdreamer88
7 Jun 2008, 15:09
Just saw them run out in their red filth. DAMN IT TO HELL!!!
fightingdreamer88
7 Jun 2008, 15:11
We lost the first clearance, classic class guernsey action.
Punchy Bassett
7 Jun 2008, 15:24
Sigh :(
fightingdreamer88
7 Jun 2008, 15:26
I'll be back at quarter time but I don't like some of the signs here. Umpires, after favouring us early, starting to get into classic touch
Dump the current clash uniform, dump the current away uniform!
Lets bring in the new clash uniform, to be used in all our away games against darker teams.
http://www.geocities.com/whispersofsatan/clash.jpg
Ffs Basset, cost us a goal.
Capitalist
7 Jun 2008, 15:32
bullshit the clash number needs to be all blue with a big white v on the chest
we will get that many free kicks it won't be funny :thumbsu:
Sir Vlado
7 Jun 2008, 15:33
Effing hell!
1. We are not getting the effing ball!
2. We've conceded 5 goals in a row!
3. Our defence is playing shit!
4. Richos kicking on target!
5. We won't man up!
Typical red jumper performance. Absolute rabble.
Its BS though, the guernsey is no excuse.
fightingdreamer88
7 Jun 2008, 15:35
DAMNIT I'M BACK ALREADY!!!! You want to know why? WE ARE PLAYING ****ING SHIT IN THIS RED PIECE OF SHIT AGAIN!!! I HATE IT, BURN IT!!!!! IT IS OUR THE NOT SO NICE!!!!
BURN ITBURN ITBURN ITBURN ITBURN ITBURN ITBURN ITBURN ITBURN ITBURN ITBURN ITBURN ITBURN ITBURN ITBURN ITBURN ITBURN ITBURN ITBURN ITBURN ITBURN ITBURN ITBURN ITBURN ITBURN ITBURN ITBURN ITBURN ITBURN ITBURN ITBURN ITBURN ITBURN ITBURN ITBURN ITBURN ITBURN ITBURN ITBURN ITBURN ITBURN ITBURN ITBURN ITBURN ITBURN ITBURN ITBURN ITBURN ITBURN ITBURN ITBURN ITBURN ITBURN ITBURN ITBURN ITBURN ITBURN ITBURN ITBURN ITBURN ITBURN ITBURN ITBURN ITBURN IT
Effing hell!
1. We are not getting the effing ball!
2. We've conceded 5 goals in a row!
3. Our defence is playing shit!
4. Richos kicking on target!
5. We won't man up!
Too right. Until that last goal, we have been unable to turn the ball over without Richmond bringing the ball down with ease.
Eastern Crow
7 Jun 2008, 15:36
I don't care about the red jumper
stop playing the zone and fo man on man FFS
we are getting smashed in the stoppages
match ups are all wrong
Brilliant goal by douglas!
fightingdreamer88
7 Jun 2008, 15:39
OMG DOUGIE THAT WAS AWESOME!!!!! :thumbsu:
Sir Vlado
7 Jun 2008, 15:39
Well at least we've got 2 goals back
I'm not watching the game. We are just too good at underestimating teams in the lower half of the 8 in away games.
Sir Vlado
7 Jun 2008, 15:44
Maric misses an easy one and Tippett nailed one!
We came back its the least we can do.
fantastic_crows
7 Jun 2008, 15:47
The umpires are over-umpiring it.
Just let us play FFS.
Good fightback there after about 10 minutes or so of utter, utter shite.
Douglas has done very well. Set up numerous scoring chances, got one for himself and his pressure has been class. And ____ I love Kurt monsters aggression. How awesome was that grab by the collar and throw him down into the turf tackle :D
Oh and umpires are ____ing awful
RoosterLad
7 Jun 2008, 15:48
The umps think they are bigger than the game.
fightingdreamer88
7 Jun 2008, 15:49
Yeah busman that tackle was the secks. Also I hope everyone saw that class piece of play from Mackay late in the term. Roves the ball from a tap, glides from defence and hits a teammate on the chest in midfield. BRILLIANT :thumbsu:
fantastic_crows
7 Jun 2008, 15:49
The 50 to Vince was hilarious :D, he didn't even get touched.
Does anyone have any idea what that free was that lead to the Richardson goal??
Punchy Bassett
7 Jun 2008, 15:53
Sigh :(
Oh for ____s sake
Does anyone have any idea what that free was that lead to the Richardson goal??
Might have been for HTB. But I wouldn't have a clue.
The ____ing useless maggots.
RoosterLad
7 Jun 2008, 15:55
I think it was for too high but it was ____ing terrible.
Sir Vlado
7 Jun 2008, 15:56
Bloody hell they are kicking straight and we can't spoil their marking attempts!
We are still playing like crap against a crap team! :mad::thumbsd:
Punchy Bassett
7 Jun 2008, 15:56
And now Tambling looking good this is just SHIT HOUSE
Does King surpass Hunter for the most punchable head in football?
RoosterLad
7 Jun 2008, 16:00
Hahaha. Richmond fans jeer and the ball goes through for a goal.
Edwards set that up with that speccy punch, what a fly!!
Sir Vlado
7 Jun 2008, 16:00
Burn it now! Burn it now!
RoosterLad
7 Jun 2008, 16:03
Our disposal going forward is terrible.
Does King surpass Hunter for the most punchable head in football?
Yes he does. But he is doing the job on McLeod and is getting some of the ball himself.
Move Macca forward!!
Punchy Bassett
7 Jun 2008, 16:05
If they show that wanker in the crowd one more time I am kicking my TV, and now Hack Polak kicking goals
Keep it managable and we'll run over the top of them I reckon.
But it's a pretty average effort so far.
Oh and burn it :p
Eastern Crow
7 Jun 2008, 16:07
what's happen to our run from HB, the last 3 games is the worse I have seen ftom Macca, King is given Macca a bath
our delivery to our forwards is poor
I thought fitness was one of our strengths however Richmond is out working us
If they show that wanker in the crowd one more time I am kicking my TV, and now Hack Polak kicking goals
Was just thinking that :D
Speaking of old, slow moving men, McGregors on. Forgotten his walking stick though.
RoosterLad
7 Jun 2008, 16:10
Holy ____ Thompson is an absolute gun!
Sir Vlado
7 Jun 2008, 16:11
:mad: We are losing to a team far less superior to us, we should be thrashing them. I say its the jumpers fault :thumbsd: cause they are running freely and I have turned of the TV because of this crap!
We need to try running it more with handball from our defence and all the way to our forward line.
Richmond are leading us a merry dance with their handball. This is how west coast used to cut us up, we just could not get it off of them. At this point Richmond has had 98 handballs to 54.
Sir Vlado
7 Jun 2008, 16:14
I bet we are losing by 30+ lol :rolleyes:?
(I'm not actually watching)
____ off that was holding the ball.
You can't even go and ____ing get it anymore.
Bullshit.
Punchy Bassett
7 Jun 2008, 16:16
Why isn't that a free to Porps?
RoosterLad
7 Jun 2008, 16:18
Beautiful kick Richo.
This team is starting to lack the confidence it did last year. There's no effort. We are underestimating them and we just can't get our hands on that ball at times. We just can't do anything in away games anymore, its very very frustrating. SHAME ON YOU BLOODY RED CROWS! :mad:
Still two more quarters to go, we need to put in more effort. There is just so much to play for now, these are the two biggest quarters of our season coming up. We need to get this game badly, desperatly, its do or die for the team's top 4 hopes.
Capitalist
7 Jun 2008, 16:19
Walker has 4 for the legs at half time. Surely he can't be any worse than Mcgregor ?
fantastic_crows
7 Jun 2008, 16:21
What the ____ are the maggots doing?
It's like all of the bad media about their umpiring makes them umpire worse.
:mad: We are losing to a team far less superior to us, we should be thrashing them. I say its the jumpers fault :thumbsd: cause they are running freely and I have turned of the TV because of this crap!
Richmond aren't that bad, other than last week they've played pretty well this year.
I'm glad we're only 14 points down, because it could be a lot more.
Sir Vlado
Back to the drawing board.:mad:
Vince Van Mackay
Mcgregor should be delisted tomorrow.
Dear Adelaide Crows
If you are going to play a zone, actually do it properly instead of being sucked in by Richmond duds.
Thanks
Yours Desperately
Adelaide Crows Supporters
Anyone else noticed that since that puff article was printed about how great Doughty is, hes been shit. Completely lacking any of the effort or the 1%s prior to the article.
ams4crows
7 Jun 2008, 16:22
The jumper is cursed I swear to god We wear it and our disposal turns to poo!
Mcgregor has he even played oh wait i saw give away a fre kick! where's Otten when you need him at least he would of gotten the ball by now! Jerricho..... well Game over son!
Eastern Crow
7 Jun 2008, 16:23
we need to get Macca and Goody in to the game
Goody, Macca, Jericho, Shirley, MacKay, Stevens, VB and McGregor have only had 20 touches between them
too many players down
fantastic_crows
7 Jun 2008, 16:25
Leave Macca up forward I reckon :thumbsu:
Eastern Crow
7 Jun 2008, 16:25
we have only won 2 out of 11 2nd qtrs all year :thumbsd:
RoosterLad
7 Jun 2008, 16:27
Walker has 4 for the legs at half time. Surely he can't be any worse than Mcgregor ?
4! that's magnificent
should play next week
Eastern Crow
leg speed is a concern
Bassett, Shirley, McGregor and Stevens are struffling to stay with their opponents
Capitalist
has anyone got the half time stats ? has Jericho or Mcgregor actually had more than 2 touches combined ?
Eastern Crow
7 Jun 2008, 16:30
agree, we need to start playing players like Walker and Otten instead of recycling Jericho and Kenny
Shirley and Baseett really struggle against quick sides, these two should be horses for courses players, they will not find an ideal match up against some sides
Sir Vlado
7 Jun 2008, 16:30
What the ____ are the maggots doing?
It's like all of the bad media about their umpiring makes them umpire worse.
Richmond aren't that bad, other than last week they've played pretty well this year.
I'm glad we're only 14 points down, because it could be a lot more.
Maybe I was flaming a bit too much :o
fantastic_crows
7 Jun 2008, 16:31
has anyone got the half time stats ? has Jericho or Mcgregor actually had more than 2 touches combined ?
McGregor is having an awesome game.
1HB and 2 Frees Against, giving him a dream team score of -4 :p
4 for the Tex at half time? Ripper.
And Drumbo went to Melbourne didn't he? He'll be devoed. :D
No more Norwood games for you Drum, you're a jinx :p
Eastern Crow
7 Jun 2008, 16:33
Kenny - 1 touch
Shirley - 2 touches
Jericho - 2 touches
Goodwin - 3 touches
Stevens - 3 touches
MacKay - 4 touches
VB - 5 touches
20 touches berween 7 players which is one third of the team
acg_204*
7 Jun 2008, 16:36
Haha the red jumper got a shout out on Fox. Gold.
Walker has kicked most of his goals on Trent too by the sounds of it.
Capitalist
7 Jun 2008, 16:37
McGregor is having an awesome game.
1HB and 2 Frees Against, giving him a dream team score of -4 :p
I mean no disrespect to Kenny - but who would have selected him
Capitalist
7 Jun 2008, 16:38
I think 3 on trent (i'm thinking of watching the legs now)
and another 2 on schwarze i think.
Punchy Bassett
7 Jun 2008, 16:41
What did they say I have the muppets on mute
Eastern Crow
7 Jun 2008, 16:45
the Bassett on Brown match up is killing us
Capitalist
7 Jun 2008, 16:49
can we just start refering to him as Crows best and fairest Jason Porplyzia ?
RoosterLad
7 Jun 2008, 16:50
can we just start refering to him as Crows best and fairest Jason Porplyzia ?
I will call him Gold Jacket from now on.
XFactor1979
7 Jun 2008, 17:01
youre more than your jumper or guernsey
besides isnt the red supposed to represent south australia on a state of origin perspective?
phoebe-grace
7 Jun 2008, 17:06
Jericho Is A Hero!!!
acg_204*
7 Jun 2008, 17:09
What did they say I have the muppets on mute
Something about Crows fans not liking the red jumper and the win/loss ratio we have wearing it.
Eastern Crow
7 Jun 2008, 17:10
amazing what can happen when you play man on man instead of the zone
ams4crows
7 Jun 2008, 17:13
OMG!!! we just played decent footy wearing the red thing!! woo!
4 for the Tex at half time? Ripper.
And Drumbo went to Melbourne didn't he? He'll be devoed. :D
No more Norwood games for you Drum, you're a jinx :p
And he's seen Jezza bang in 4 for a quarter :D
Keep it managable and we'll run over the top of them I reckon.
Well played. 4 runs :thumbsu:
fightingdreamer88
7 Jun 2008, 17:48
Finally broken the drought after a classic clash guernsey first half. Thank god for that, great effort to run over the top of them. Thommo with 6, Jezza 5, and there were some classic goals in that lot too. Very good effort.
Eastern Crow
7 Jun 2008, 17:50
Vince 30 touches and 3 goals - SPECIAL
The game actually mirrored the Carlton match.
Was overcome by the red guernsey in the first half and was schooled by a crap football team.
The fact remains if we played in our normal strip we probably would have won that game by 20 goals.
I disagree. After 15 goals in the 2nd half I think we should wear that red piece of genius for this week's home game against Hawthorn.
Any objections? :)
I disagree. After 15 goals in the 2nd half I think we should wear that red piece of genius for this week's home game against Hawthorn.
Any objections? :)
No way, I don't wanna see red ever again!
Thils thread is a good reason why not to post during the game;)
Most of the comments were spot on. We were bloody shameful in the first half and I use that word advisedly four hours after the game. PLayers didn't go hard and Goodwin for example took short steps at least twice.
Thompson Shirley and Douglas were our only good players in the first half for mine. Porps did ok but his disposal was way of, same with Edwards.
Second half was like they swapped jumpers except Richmond learnt to kick!;)
Thompson was supreme, like Roo in his prime and he should win our best and fairest hands down and is a smokey for the Chas.
Maric was tremendous in the ruck and Vince had his best game for trhe club because is mates Mckay and Van Berlo, who was shocking did not much at all.
Jericho is the luckiest footballer alive. Five goals without a contested possesion I would have thought and that one in the goal squaare where he fell over trying to kick it was farcical.
Neil Craig - why was Johncock not on Brown from the start??
McLeod should play forward from now on as he is being HEAVILY tagged every week.
If we play that way against the Hawks we will be slaughtered. Have a feeling we wont though.
Oh and by the way the red jumper? About as releavnt as Jericho kicking five.
Mr_Smooth
7 Jun 2008, 22:23
The game actually mirrored the Carlton match.
Was overcome by the red guernsey in the first half and was schooled by a crap football team.
The fact remains if we played in our normal strip we probably would have won that game by 20 goals.
carlton game we wore the flying crow guernsey i think you'll find..
http://img145.imageshack.us/img145/3593/crowswg3.jpg
great second half though, and burn this rabble of a jumper!!
Campbell's Chunky
7 Jun 2008, 23:15
carlton game we wore the flying crow guernsey i think you'll find..
http://img145.imageshack.us/img145/3593/crowswg3.jpg
great second half though, and burn this rabble of a jumper!!
Good to see the midget porn folder Smoothy!!!
Mrs Smooth know about this?
And he's seen Jezza bang in 4 for a quarter :D
lol. very true.
I'd have paid money to see his reaction at 3/4 time. :D