View Full Version : Tivendale: Vent your anger here

Hawks2009
7 Jun 2008, 16:52
Just wondering what the Richmond supporters think of his game today. I dare say there wont be to many impressed.

Vent your anger here

Dimix1
7 Jun 2008, 16:54
Just wondering what the Richmond supporters think of his game today. I dare say there wont be to many impressed.

Vent your anger here

Eh.... say good bye i guess...

Tassie27
7 Jun 2008, 17:04
He's trying but I think the game has passed him by. He looks lost out there.

PHX
7 Jun 2008, 17:06
Great VFL player shown again today.

RichosGuns
7 Jun 2008, 17:06
This will be his last AFL game...he would know this by now

McMohan and Pettifer will also be dropped

Tigerland
7 Jun 2008, 17:12
Why is the hack been given so much game time?

That's the big question - the answer is that the coach is accountable and for that (and teh other countless blundfers) he's clueless.

ARES
7 Jun 2008, 17:19
Tivendale??

Forget him, it's NOT one player that has cost Richmond this game but many!

In the 2nd quarter Richmond turned over the ball in the HF with so much ease it was always going to come back and bite us!

Last 10 minutes of the 1st quarter was a worry...then when dominating the 2nd quarter there were even more turnovers! How many chance to you give the opposition??? Sh1t play!

Instead of getting 40 points in front at 1/2 time all I saw was turnover upon turnover and it was only a couple of goals!!! :thumbsd:

What is with their disposal?????

Jisha
7 Jun 2008, 17:20

Vent your anger here
Get out of our board troll.

Darth_Tiger
7 Jun 2008, 17:41
gawwwwwn. so is the season. bring in the kids. drop pettifer and bowden too (i know he was ok with a couple of goals but at 29 we need to look at other options and get games into those options).

-JCK-
7 Jun 2008, 17:42
he better get delisted at the end of the year
and trade pettifer

peternorth
7 Jun 2008, 17:46
didnt see any of the game, but would i be wrong to say drop tiv and never bring him back?

Darth_Tiger
7 Jun 2008, 17:47
didnt see any of the game, but would i be wrong to say drop tiv and never bring him back?

no you would not.

peternorth
7 Jun 2008, 17:49
no you would not.

i could be on the other side of the world, check the score, pay no attention to goal kickers or stats and still say "drop tivendale" cause its habit :D

jko'neal
7 Jun 2008, 17:51
Well, the club and the coach keep picking him to play so they are as bad as he is IMO.

chrisjie
7 Jun 2008, 18:19
I'm not angry with Tivendale. All he has done is played his best in the VFL and Wallace selected him.

It's Wallace everyone should be angry with.

stitty11
7 Jun 2008, 18:21
I'm not angry with Tivendale. All he has done is played his best in the VFL and Wallace selected him.

Agreed. Why wallace kept him on when he was playing like he was.

Parabola
7 Jun 2008, 18:25
No need to vent my anger against Tiv, he's already dead to me.

peternorth
7 Jun 2008, 18:28
caller on MMM said that the team needs to turn the jumper around and have yellow on the back. what did that mean :confused:

paolo
7 Jun 2008, 18:42
im not angry at tivendale im more angry at wallace and the selectors for dropping kids and bringing back players that have got us and never will get us anywhere.

beaver fever
7 Jun 2008, 18:45
Greg Tivendale, would you please just piss off from our football club forever. You are not up to it and have never been up to it. We are sick and tired of your clangers, circle work and turnovers. ____ off.

Delids
7 Jun 2008, 18:45
i got bagged on Friday for venting my anger in Greg Tivendale playing this game in fron of Connors or Morton.
I hope his mates who supported have finally woken up and realise players like this need to be delisted and should play another game for the club.
I also said that the coach was a joke for picking him and he cant develope the kids and shows them no faith. HE continues to take an each way bet. We lost on Thursday night when the sides were picked.

C-Dog
7 Jun 2008, 18:47
Thanks for a great carrer tiv and thanks for your service to the Richmond Football Club, the game has passed you.

Unfortunately by playing you the club accomplishes nothing on the field or for the future.

Good luck in the future Tiv

peejay
7 Jun 2008, 18:49
when i think of the name tivendale i now am happy because i know i just saw him play his last game for richmond.

C-Dog
7 Jun 2008, 18:50
when i think of the name tivendale i now am happy because i know i just saw him play his last game for richmond.

greg tivendale tribute thread?

HBK619
7 Jun 2008, 18:53

I wouldn't be angry with him if he chose to give 100% when picked, Wallace picks these players in hope they will play for their lives and give as much as they can, today too many times Tivendale turned it over at critical situations,
him, Bowden and Pettifer should be wiped from this club for eternity.

C-Dog
7 Jun 2008, 18:56
unfortunately tiv doesnt realise how slow he is by afl standard

itsintheblood
7 Jun 2008, 19:00
he better get delisted at the end of the year
and trade pettifer

Would we accept a bag of twisties and a mars bar for pettifer? we should.

Azzleberry
7 Jun 2008, 19:01
Well, the club and the coach keep picking him to play so they are as bad as he is IMO.

Wallace's time to leave. His 4-5 year plan is still going but yet we still cant beat anyone above us on the ladder. Fourth year in charge and still not close to making the 8. How has he survived for so long? Good Riddance you muppet!!!!

Coughlan
7 Jun 2008, 19:04
Comes back in, first touch gives away a goal with a typical Tivendale holding the ball decision.
Second touch misses a shot that any AFL standard player should nail every time yet im lead to believe by some of the delusuional ones on here that he has good kicking skills?
Doesn't have them now, and he never did

THE_GUN
7 Jun 2008, 19:27
tivendale,hyde,pettifer,bowden..........all delisted or traded if possible

stunting the developement of our youngsters.

astro_toby
7 Jun 2008, 19:30

agree - tiva was pretty rotten today, worked hard when he didnt have the ball, but just stuffed it all up when he got possession. - worked his arse of to get back in the senior side and handed out that drivel - if he gets back in the senior side again, terry is having a laugh ( same with hyde )

McMahon has to be dropped, terry and miller have to take responsibility for trading away a pick 19 for him - i dont think anyone on this board thought that was a good trade - we r gonna be paying this bloke 300-350k a season to be dropped to coburg - ridiculous.

Petts was good in patches - faded out in the second half- which isn;t good enough - but ____ing everyone did. Should play next week ( as i think edwards needs a spell at coburg), but if we can get a good trade for him at seasons end -then so be it.

the entire backline - rubbish. two weeks in a row they have been utterly pathetic. stunned they think newman was in the best - got a lot of ball, but he was beaten in the position he was played in defence.:thumbsd:

next week..

out:
tivendale(honestl, i will respect the guy more if he announces his instant retirement mid week. should know that he is past after today -and let us promote a rookie ***not howat!***)

edwards - he just needs a run at coburg - kid will be good, but a run in the middle at coburg will do him the world of good

McMahon - honestly, this bloke cannot be serious with that shit - terry wants to make a point by dropping bowden and pettifer? well make one by dropping the new guy who is putting in rubbish like today :thumbsd:

Thurstfield - injured

In:

Rance - direct replacement for thursty - and he wont get an easier game than next week to show his stuff - there forward line is as weak and small - give him a go, and see what he can do - a one week offer only.

Riewoldt If he plays well this week at coburg, bring him back in.

Morton - direct replacement for edwards. Lets see him and pettifer head to head. terry should be making these two compete for his affections as much as possible IMO.

Connors - direct replacement for Tivendale.

Emr - Hughes, polo, collins
Let these guys know that a good game at coburg next week, and they will be playing seniors next week.

peggles
7 Jun 2008, 19:37
what the hell was the point of picking this guy......
apart from a couple of useless handballs in the backline in the 4th quarter when the game's already over....everytime he touched the ball..he stuffs up.......coughed the ball up or got caught holding the ball....the guy has no peripheral vision and evasiveness at all.....

contributed nothing at all....if we dont' drop him this week....it's a disgrace..

beaver fever
7 Jun 2008, 19:38
we will get offers - iin a good side he will kick 40+ s year. my bet is melbourne (not that they are any good)- melbourne are desperate for some forwards.
No way mate, Pettifer is a hack and Melbourne want to improve their list, not add soft hacks.

astro_toby
7 Jun 2008, 19:40
what the hell was the point of picking this guy......
apart from a couple of useless handballs in the backline in the 4th quarter when the game's already over....everytime he touched the ball..he stuffs up.......coughed the ball up or got caught holding the ball....the guy has no peripheral vision and evasiveness at all.....

contributed nothing at all....if we dont' drop him this week....it's a disgrace..

the point was johnson was injured and we were going to lack a mature head and body in the middle without him. tivendale had gotten in the best for 5 weeks in a row for coburg, and was by far the best formed option to walk in the side. he earned his spot, he stuffed it up - and thats the end of it - another chapter closed on an AFL career sadly.

there is no point acting as if it was outrageous he got a game - the only outrage will be if he gets another one.

offer pettifer and schulz / hughes for their priority pick

beaver fever
7 Jun 2008, 19:42
the point was johnson was injured and we were going to lack a mature head and body in the middle without him. tivendale had gotten in the best for 5 weeks in a row for coburg, and was by far the best formed option to walk in the side. he earned his spot, he stuffed it up - and thats the end of it - another chapter closed on an AFL career sadly.

there is no point acting as if it was outrageous he got a game - the only outrage will be if he gets another one.
And what happens if he dominates VFL again as he surely will. He has proven time and time again he isn't good enough at AFL level, but we continue to play him.

astro_toby
7 Jun 2008, 19:45
No way mate, Pettifer is a hack and Melbourne want to improve their list, not add soft hacks.

maybe, but he would walk in to their best 10 players right now. they need some forwards - especially with neitz now gone and robertson to miss most of next season also.

i bet pettifer would get interest

astro_toby
7 Jun 2008, 19:47
And what happens if he dominates VFL again as he surely will. He has proven time and time again he isn't good enough at AFL level, but we continue to play him.

if you read above mate, i said he should never play seniors again. this was well and truely his final chance - and he blew it. fate dealt him a hand were he was given one more shot at it - and he failed.

as i said earlier - he should retire from AFL instantly, allow us a promotion, and finish the season off at coburg adn earn his $$$ and be a bit of a leader at coburg

beaver fever
7 Jun 2008, 19:49
if you read above mate, i said he should never play seniors again. this was well and truely his final chance - and he blew it. fate dealt him a hand were he was given one more shot at it - and he failed.

as i said earlier - he should retire from AFL instantly, allow us a promotion, and finish the season off at coburg adn earn his $$$ and be a bit of a leader at coburg
Yeah implying he earned his spot in the team. He is a dud and has always been a dud and will always be a dud. He didn't deserve squat.

krustyman
7 Jun 2008, 19:50
The main problem was the defense which was spanked in the 2nd half.
Players like moore, mcguane and jordy need to start clamping down. once richo was stopped the game was up.

richoatthedisco
7 Jun 2008, 19:57
we will get offers - iin a good side he will kick 40+ s year. my bet is melbourne (not that they are any good)- melbourne are desperate for some forwards.
in a good side he'd be watching from the stands. by definition, good sides don't have blokes like petts in them.

astro_toby
7 Jun 2008, 20:01
Yeah implying he earned his spot in the team. He is a dud and has always been a dud and will always be a dud. He didn't deserve squat.

the thing is, connors, casserley, morton, jackson, collins and polo allow this"useless, has been old hack" perform better than them at coburg.

those guys - if they are as great as we all want / think they will be were any good - they wouldn't let this bloke get a sniff in.

but they do....

The Dice Man
7 Jun 2008, 20:01

Exactly what I was thinking halfway through the 2nd Qtr. I swear if he plays another game for this club then after 33 years I might just give up on football forever.

Sorry to Tivs personally, but that's the truth. Game over and may I never see you or Hyde represent the RFC again!

beaver fever
7 Jun 2008, 20:03
the thing is, connors, casserley, morton, jackson, collins and polo allow this"useless, has been old hack" perform better than them at coburg.

those guys - if they are as great as we all want / think they will be were any good - they wouldn't let this bloke get a sniff in.

but they do....
Yeah that's a fair enough retort.

The Dice Man
7 Jun 2008, 20:07
Yeah that's a fair enough retort.

Then again, how would Morton have played today?

I was never a Tiv Hater, but his performance today was disgusting.

When he should've shot for goal, he baulked, when he should've cleaned up he fumbled. When he should've kicked on his right, he tried to maneuver to his left and got caught.

GAME OVER.

THE_GUN
7 Jun 2008, 20:15
they took holland, theyn would love petts.
package petts & hyde to fremantle for warnock............done deal

The Dice Man
7 Jun 2008, 20:19

If Warnock isnt available then a hamburger with fries with suffice.

astro_toby
7 Jun 2008, 20:21

honestly - who would want hyde?

pettifer for warnock would be a straight swap for me - i have never seen this warnock play - and i watch a lot of footy so that concerns me.

kepler bradley gets game time before this bloke doesn't he?

bloodiedtiger
7 Jun 2008, 20:23
i ____ing hate tivendale and wish him the worst but i dont blame him for his pathetic efforts and display today wearing the beloved tiger jumper

its all ____ing terry wallaces fault an that oil skinned ____ should drive off the west gate bridge for bringing that piece of shit tivendale, bowden and petticoat back in the team.

terry and miller should both ____ off and leave the rfc asap. we played our best footy with those 3 ______s so why did he bring them in

wallace can eat shit and die

astro_toby
7 Jun 2008, 20:27
i ____ing hate tivendale and wish him the worst but i dont blame him for his pathetic efforts and display today wearing the beloved tiger jumper

its all ____ing terry wallaces fault an that oil skinned ____ should drive off the west gate bridge for bringing that piece of shit tivendale, bowden and petticoat back in the team.

terry and miller should both ____ off and leave the rfc asap. we played our best footy with those 3 ______s so why did he bring them in

wallace can eat shit and die

nah, i reckon tivendales bad form today was tivendales fault

bloodiedtiger
7 Jun 2008, 20:45
nah, i reckon tivendales bad form today was tivendales fault

everyone knew , including tivendale himself knew he would play pathetic and help bring us down to a pathetic level again

so its terry wallaces fault for playing that poor excuse of a footy player tivendale

cormick
7 Jun 2008, 20:50
there was a bloke on the radio that put it well re. Tivendale: "Im sure his mum and dad love him, but seriously, hes no good"
Gold!

boodsyboy
7 Jun 2008, 21:04
It doesnt say much for the club when he has been on the list so long SAD really.:eek:

bloodiedtiger
7 Jun 2008, 21:09
It doesnt say much for the club when he has been on the list so long SAD really.:eek:
not sad

demented

froars
7 Jun 2008, 21:10

Vent your anger here

I say piss off to your own board, what business is it of yours.

rfctigerarmy
7 Jun 2008, 21:17
One of the worst individual efforts I've even seen. I was all for him getting a game to reward the good footy he was playing at VFL - and I think thats the way it should be.

This guy was total shit today. If he plays in Richmond colours again, I'll be furious.

Pettifer aswell.

I could go on and on, but Greg Tivendale didn't deserve to be playing in yellow and black. I would have given a better performance than him today, no joke.

GhostofJimJess
7 Jun 2008, 22:07
Tivendale was appallingly bad today. He is no longer in our best 22, and his delivery and evasive skills which were once the main (only?) reasons that he was in the senior team, have quite simply dissipated. Consequently, he has now become redundant, and I expect he will not play another game for Richmond. And any small skerrick of currency he may have had at the trade table due to his complete dominance at VFL level has gone out the door with him. I've little doubt that Tivendale will be axed sooner rather than later, and Terry Wallace was not very cryptic in implying this at his press conference tonight.

Vale Tivvers.

sante
7 Jun 2008, 22:41
He couldn't have played a worse game to save his career. :o

Were the Tiger fans booing him and Petts? It sounded like it :) :eek: :D

Terry Tan
7 Jun 2008, 22:43
It's the club...it ruins every player and coach that ever walks thru the doors. As soon as they leave, they become better players - ie Rodan, and the others.

There's some hex on this club that needs to be lifted.

I just hope Cotchin can do it, he's our last hope - a bit like Luke Skywalker was for the Rebels...USE THE FORCE TRENT!

Punt Road Feral
7 Jun 2008, 22:46
Felt sorry for poor tivers. Deserved the recall and hopefully can play out the year for Coburg.

mitch richmond
7 Jun 2008, 22:51
Tivers earnt a game, (3 BOG's and 5 goals from centre/no K.Johnson this week) and we lost by 50 odd points against the 4th placed side!
Must be his fault!
F%$#k off non tiger supporters!!!!!!

mitch richmond
7 Jun 2008, 22:59
One of the worst individual efforts I've even seen. I was all for him getting a game to reward the good footy he was playing at VFL - and I think thats the way it should be.

This guy was total shit today. If he plays in Richmond colours again, I'll be furious.

Pettifer aswell.

I could go on and on, but Greg Tivendale didn't deserve to be playing in yellow and black. I would have given a better performance than him today, no joke.

Yeah, I'm as shocked as you rfctigerarmy that you didn't get picked. What with your elevation of the rookie list, your 186 games experience, you would've kicked ass against Goodwin, McLeod and Edwards!!!!

Terry Tan
7 Jun 2008, 23:01
Tivers earnt a game, (3 BOG's and 5 goals from centre/no K.Johnson this week) and we lost by 50 odd points against the 4th placed side!
Must be his fault!

Can you ever remember a worse game than that????!

The Dice Man
7 Jun 2008, 23:15
Must be his fault!

We kicked 6 goals in a row then catipulated. Gee lucky they were the '4th best side' otherwise there may be heads on the chopping block:rolleyes:

(ps, you're in your Teens right?)

mitch richmond
7 Jun 2008, 23:22
Can you ever remember a worse game than that????!

I agree he wasn't great TT, but until Edwards, King, McMahon, Brown or Newman are ready to play midfield, he might be the best we've got!

mattdwyer
8 Jun 2008, 00:03
bye bye tiv !!

thanx for the years :thumbsu:

tigers71
8 Jun 2008, 00:16
He plays his guts out but I just think he left side has harmed him. I also think we have alot of left footers that opponents know about. Its time Greg to retire and not waste our time on you anymore either for Coburg or Richmond. Do the right thing Greg and help our list by saying today is my last game for Richmond.

Terry Tan
8 Jun 2008, 00:45
Question: Every opponent knows he's a left footer...so why didn't he learn to kick on his right all those years ago?????

Shame Greg Shame. Shame RFC Shame for letting him be so lazy for so many years.

jiphoc
8 Jun 2008, 00:46
Poor effort today by Greg. Went to the game today and he looked out of place. Will most likely get dropped at the end of the season from the list.

HOWEVER he deserved his spot 100% today. His form down at Coburg from all reports was brilliant.

boodsyboy
8 Jun 2008, 00:50
I agree he wasn't great TT, but until Edwards, King, McMahon, Brown or Newman are ready to play midfield, he might be the best we've got!

please noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo Tivendale the best we got ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh we're doomed:thumbsd::eek:

Richmond FC
8 Jun 2008, 01:40
Ok, where do i start? He cost us the 2nd goal then took a mark I50 and missed a sitter. Got tackled and did fluffy handballs. Missed targets 15 metres away!!!!! It is the end of you Tivendale you were a good servant of the RFC but time has gone by and people like JON, Connors are a lot better option.

TigerHunter
8 Jun 2008, 02:13
Ok, where do i start? He cost us the 2nd goal then took a mark I50 and missed a sitter. Got tackled and did fluffy handballs. Missed targets 15 metres away!!!!! It is the end of you Tivendale you were a good servant of the RFC but time has gone by and people like JON, Connors are a lot better option.

Could see by the look in his face at the end of the game that he knows the game is too fast for him. His one sided kicking means he cant even roam around the 50 for cheap shots on goal as the opposition knows he wants his left foot to kick.

Richmond FC
8 Jun 2008, 02:20
Could see by the look in his face at the end of the game that he knows the game is too fast for him. His one sided kicking means he cant even roam around the 50 for cheap shots on goal as the opposition knows he wants his left foot to kick.

Yup. Sad.

tigerbelly
8 Jun 2008, 09:24
He plays his guts out but I just think he left side has harmed him. I also think we have alot of left footers that opponents know about. Its time Greg to retire and not waste our time on you anymore either for Coburg or Richmond. Do the right thing Greg and help our list by saying today is my last game for Richmond.

Was watching todays game and said to mate, left footers generally seem more brilliant, right footers better on both sides.
Tivendale knows he`s too slow, has been for some time now.
Play the Kids for the rest of the year Richmond.

Eat `em Alive Tigers

pace to freeze
8 Jun 2008, 10:45
I hate it when you think something sh!t is going to happen and it does, I called for him and Hyde to retire before round 1 and copped a bit for expressing those thoughts ???
He did not deserve his spot, it's the coaching staffs job to identify talent within the reserve grade who can make an influence at senior level, there are hundreds of players around the country who are very good reserve level players but sh!t in the senior grade. He has never been up to it, and don't worry neither has McMahon, book mark this because in 12 months time everyone will feel the same about McMahon. !!!

Tiger67
8 Jun 2008, 10:56
I hate it when you think something sh!t is going to happen and it does, I called for him and Hyde to retire before round 1 and copped a bit for expressing those thoughts ???
He did not deserve his spot, it's the coaching staffs job to identify talent within the reserve grade who can make an influence at senior level, there are hundreds of players around the country who are very good reserve level players but sh!t in the senior grade. He has never been up to it, and don't worry neither has McMahon, book mark this because in 12 months time everyone will feel the same about McMahon. !!!

It won't take 12 months to feel that way about McMahon!!
As for the canning that Tivendale is receiving in here lets put a bit of perspective on it.
He does not sit in the match commitee room and select himself.
He has been playing very well at VFL level and in all good faith probably deserved a call up.
I think we should cut the guy some slack.
It is not his fault that the game has pased him by and it is not his fault that he was selected.
All this agro towards a guy the truly bleeds Yellow and Black is pathetic.
Yes he probably should have retired before the start of the year and he should be told the same this week that Gasper was last year.
But at the same time he does not deserve to be raped and murdered in the manner he is being in this thread.

rfctigerarmy
8 Jun 2008, 10:58
Yeah, I'm as shocked as you rfctigerarmy that you didn't get picked. What with your elevation of the rookie list, your 186 games experience, you would've kicked ass against Goodwin, McLeod and Edwards!!!!

Thanks champ.

I would have at least hit 15 - 40 metre targets. :thumbsu:

Tetley Tigers
8 Jun 2008, 11:11
Surely, it's time for TW to have the "Gaspar" talk with Tivendale. I'm sure Tivendale is a really nice bloke but the game has passed him by. I would have rathered Connors come into the side and get some game time under his belt.

GhostofJimJess
8 Jun 2008, 11:57
There's some hex on this club that needs to be lifted.

It was that Helen D'Amico witch, I tell ye.

boodsyboy
8 Jun 2008, 12:05
Not Tivendales fault he has always been below standard its the clubs fault should have been gone 5 years ago but sadly RFC seems hang onto the duds.

Goldust
8 Jun 2008, 12:17
:)Played like a guy who knew he was on his last chance and any stuff ups would be costly, hence very hesitant.
Afraid we may have seen the last of G. Tivendale.
If it were my call, Pettifer would be long gone before him!
A bigger liability by far!

Mr Illektro
8 Jun 2008, 12:29
Just looked at his stats while playing with Coburg. (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?action=PSTATS&client=1-118-10471-67835-8075340&pID=188150216&pname=Greg%20Tivendale&news_task=DETAIL)
Now why can't he do that in the AFL? lol

fanatigger
8 Jun 2008, 12:38
all terry is trying to do is reward players in coburg for good performances which he did with tivendale. to set a good example not just in football but in life that if you bust a gut you will be rewarded. which is the way to go. set a solid foundation for others to follow. if players get picked on reputation alone there would be no respect for themselves or for the club.

darcytiger
8 Jun 2008, 14:03
This guy shits me, coz he could actually be a good player, he just never uses his assets. He has a LOONNGG nice left foot, he should just take his 5 steps and kick it nice and long to the fatside of the 50 for the fowards to run on to. But instead he tries don't argues that put scrawny VFL players on their ass but AFL players just laugh them off and nail him.

Have a good life Greg, you have had many chances
Goodbye

bloodiedtiger
8 Jun 2008, 14:53
Have a good life Greg, you have had many chances
Goodbye

he does not deserve a good life, but a life of misery , sadness and many suicide attemps, till he finally jumps off the west gate and makes sure of it

he can take terry with him

and petticoat

carn tigez
8 Jun 2008, 14:56

Mcmahon won't be dropped, think of what the media would say :eek:;)

bloodiedtiger
8 Jun 2008, 14:58
mcmahon is the new tivendale

we will get rid of tiv this yr, but jordy will take his place as the left footed weak bitch

8 Jun 2008, 16:49
As for the canning that Tivendale is receiving in here lets put a bit of perspective on it.
He has been playing very well at VFL level and in all good faith probably deserved a call up.
It is not his fault that the game has pased him by and it is not his fault that he was selected.
Yes he probably should have retired before the start of the year and he should be told the same this week that Gasper was last year.
But at the same time he does not deserve to be raped and murdered in the manner he is being in this thread.

Good post. Tivendale deserves a little better. Felt sorry for him out there today. He was scared of screwing up and had no confidence.

But change the thread from Tiv to Pettifer and you have valid posts attacking a selfish snotty little leech who went missing as always in the 2nd half when some leadership was nedded.

Pettifer is worse than Tivendale. He runs away from where the ball is going to

Ize Of The World
8 Jun 2008, 18:30

Excellent post. Add to that that he started on the rookie list and worked his way onto the senior list to play almost 200 games. This is of course the end for him however. bloodiedtiger should GGF.

darcytiger
8 Jun 2008, 19:28
he does not deserve a good life, but a life of misery , sadness and many suicide attemps, till he finally jumps off the west gate and makes sure of it

he can take terry with him

and petticoat

You're a fu****g idiot, I don't even care if you are joking.

Here is a bloke that endures years and years of pre-seasons, injuries, good and bad games all for your entertainment. These blokes play for you and I. To say shit like that is just childish and friggen stupid.

I suggest you take your own advice

PUNTROADHAMMER
8 Jun 2008, 20:03
No anger here but poor old Tivendale, after his long spell in the magoos, must have seen his career heading further south with that under little pressure first disposal fk up - confidence shot from that point on.
Seen Hartigan do exactly the same after a spell and he was on the next bus out of Punt Rd...

GhostofJimJess
8 Jun 2008, 23:42
You're a fu****g idiot, I don't even care if you are joking.

Here is a bloke that endures years and years of pre-seasons, injuries, good and bad games all for your entertainment. These blokes play for you and I. To say shit like that is just childish and friggen stupid.

I suggest you take your own advice

Well said.

Goldust
9 Jun 2008, 08:08
Good post. Tivendale deserves a little better. Felt sorry for him out there today. He was scared of screwing up and had no confidence.

But change the thread from Tiv to Pettifer and you have valid posts attacking a selfish snotty little leech who went missing as always in the 2nd half when some leadership was nedded.

Pettifer is worse than Tivendale. He runs away from where the ball is going to

EXACTLY. Confidence was shot and scared of screwing up!