View Full Version : Well its fair to say I dont rate Collingwood

super_phaser
9 Jun 2008, 18:28
Having witnessed them today, I can only come to the conclusion that the Pies are a VERY average team. They fielded a full strength side that was in top form of recent weeks, yet struggled to beat the most inexperienced team in the AFL who are also decimated by injury.

If Dane Swan isnt one of the worst 10 players in the comp, then my names not super_phaser.

And what is the fuss about Travis Cloke? Absolute dud. He was smashed by Matty Warnock. Garland also completely destroyed anyone he played on.

I feel sorry for Colingwood supporters. It must be a boring existence following such a bandwagon, unoriginal team. And with no young guns coming through, mediocrity will reign supreme for Collingwood for the next decade.

ThE Demons are slowly building and amazingly talented side, that plays with great spirit. When we got some experience, we will be a perennial contender. Unlike Collingwood, perennial pretenders.

Jonesy1987
9 Jun 2008, 18:30
So your basically trolling your own club... I like it:thumbsu::D

Choota
9 Jun 2008, 18:31
haha:D

Credit where it's due - this bloke is humorous. Reminds me of Nathan Carrol.

Hodgies Heroes
9 Jun 2008, 18:32
Having witnessed them today, I can only come to the conclusion that the Pies are a VERY average team. They fielded a full strength side that was in top form of recent weeks, yet struggled to beat the most inexperienced team in the AFL who are also decimated by injury.

If Dane Swan isnt one of the worst 10 players in the comp, then my names not super_phaser.

And what is the fuss about Travis Cloke? Absolute dud. He was smashed by Matty Warnock. Garland also completely destroyed anyone he played on.

I feel sorry for Colingwood supporters. It must be a boring existence following such a bandwagon, unoriginal team. And with no young guns coming through, mediocrity will reign supreme for Collingwood for the next decade.

ThE Demons are slowly building and amazingly talented side, that plays with great spirit. When we got some experience, we will be a perennial contender. Unlike Collingwood, perennial pretenders.

Losing realy hurts you doesn't it. What a disgraceful rant - the Melbourne footy club would be embarrassed by this disrespectful dribble.

Trump
9 Jun 2008, 18:32

I thought Collingwood did enough, just enough.

Thought they bought the Pies down to their level.

super_phaser
9 Jun 2008, 18:33
And I forgot to add, Scott Burns is absolutely shit.

He is a carbon copy of Shaun McManus.

Useless.

tucky74
9 Jun 2008, 18:38
How are those 150 year celebrations going down there?:eek:

FERRIS
9 Jun 2008, 18:40

so many grammatical errors yet so little time.
for full strength please add rocca and pendlebury, you don't want injuries during a training run and thats all it was for us today. don't really need the % at the moment, just the points.
the demons play like they're drinking spirits, thats about all. i agree you are slowly building a talented side, the results that we will see in 8 years will be worth the wait.
hows the view down the bottom?

Trump
9 Jun 2008, 18:41
Having witnessed them today, I can only come to the conclusion that the Pies are a VERY average team.

Is it because they won?

western jester
9 Jun 2008, 18:42
Things that are true, if you live in opposite land:

Bigeasy
9 Jun 2008, 18:43
How are those 150 year celebrations going down there?:eek:

Paul Hopgood says it all.

bradrowe#32
9 Jun 2008, 18:43
At least you have years of Jim Stynes' inspiring leadership to look forward to.

dutchy12
9 Jun 2008, 18:45
Paul Hopgood says it all.

Lol add Cameron Bruce to that list.

super_phaser
9 Jun 2008, 18:56
<Idle threat removed>.

Ladies and gentleman, say hello to your typical Collingwood supporter.

- Probably has 7, maybe 8 teeth.

- Spend s alot of time at Centrelink.

- Smells like Woodstock bourbon mixed with a 34 day old ashtray that hasnt been cleaned.

- Worships Joffa.

- The longest he has ever lasted in any area of employment is approximately 3 hours. This was at mcDonalds, where he wasnt flipping the burgers correctly and was subsequenlty let go.

- Creams his pants anytime that overrated dud Dale Thomas gets the ball and runs like a girl.

- Attempts to sell the Big Issue on various city corners.

FERRIS
9 Jun 2008, 19:01
<Idle threat removed>.

enjoy your holiday when the mods see this arsehat

Coober Pedy, 10 mins

hahaha:thumbsu:

Ladies and gentleman, say hello to your typical Collingwood supporter.

- Probably has 7, maybe 8 teeth.

- Spend s alot of time at Centrelink.

- Smells like Woodstock bourbon mixed with a 34 day old ashtray that hasnt been cleaned.

- Worships Joffa.

- The longest he has ever lasted in any area of employment is approximately 3 hours. This was at mcDonalds, where he wasnt flipping the burgers correctly and was subsequenlty let go.

- Creams his pants anytime that overrated dud Dale Thomas gets the ball and runs like a girl.

- Attempts to sell the Big Issue on various city corners.

could very well be true, hard to classify a melbourne supporter because they haven't been seen.
jimmy stynes may be the new john so of mfc.
you didn't happen to get to the game today by the way?

super_phaser
9 Jun 2008, 19:02
<Idle threat removed>

http://i89.photobucket.com/albums/k216/mrSprinklez/E-thug.jpg

thecoastingcoaster
9 Jun 2008, 19:03
You
http://img384.imageshack.us/img384/3064/royalfailxe7.jpg
http://img248.imageshack.us/img248/6508/trollrl9.gif

The Big League
9 Jun 2008, 19:11
<Idle threat removed>

Just when people were defending Collingwood, you go and say something just as dumb as the opening post:thumbsu:

whelan=legend
9 Jun 2008, 19:21
could very well be true, hard to classify a melbourne supporter because they haven't been seen.
jimmy stynes may be the new john so of mfc.
you didn't happen to get to the game today by the way?
It was about 50/50 in crowd size today, maybe even more Melbourne.
One team is 6th, coming off two massive wins and a naturaly large drawer.
The other team is 16th, getting belted nearly every week and a naturaly small drawer.
Pathetic.

tucky74
9 Jun 2008, 19:27
The other team is 16th, getting belted nearly every week and a naturaly small drawer.
Pathetic.

your taking the piss right? 50/50 crowd?

whelan=legend
9 Jun 2008, 19:28
your taking the piss right? 50/50 crowd?
Where you even there?

Parallel Andy
9 Jun 2008, 19:41
arsehat
You've made me smile.

Parallel Andy
9 Jun 2008, 19:45
Are you taking drugs? Seriously are you?
Unless you were sitting in amongst a group of Melbourne supporters.
Seriously there was not much noise when they kicked a goal.

Nathan Q Brown
9 Jun 2008, 19:53
Pathetic.

some of us just hate paying money that goes towards your pov club. kinda like feeding a mangy stray dog. just means it'll hang around and shit on your lawn longer

Ron
9 Jun 2008, 19:55
I reckon there were about 25k Melbourne supporters there, a pretty good turn out for them.

Have to wonder why they never turn up for their other matches though, easily the most gutless out of all supporters.

celtic_pride
9 Jun 2008, 19:55
He's right about that dud Dane (who has a Girl Dog's name) Swan, what an average, unskilled hack ..

tucky74
9 Jun 2008, 20:00
Where you even there?

Do i need to be there to know that pies supporters would out number dee fans 3 to 1 no matter how much andy D urges your fans to turn up

jazz
9 Jun 2008, 20:03

People in out-houses shouldn't throw stones.

Or is that glass houses? No - out houses in the Demons case....

whelan=legend
9 Jun 2008, 20:07
Do i need to be there to know that pies supporters would out number dee fans 3 to 1 no matter how much andy D urges your fans to turn up
I'm happy with 4 points, but everything else about today was disgraceful. Worst umpiring display this season, for and against us. Terrible turn out by Collingwood fans, i reckon there was more demon fans there today. I'm disgusted.:mad:

Well done to Scotty Burns, Heath Shaw, Dale Thomas, Dids (sorry about the umpires buddy), Nick Maxwell and Tarkyn Lockyer.

Hope we can get our act together before the big showdown next weekend.
Even stated by the punch-on man himself. Maybe there was More Collingwood supporters, im not sure, just like everyone else isnt, but it sure looked close to me. Which was suprising really.

Teak_Pies
9 Jun 2008, 20:09
Hows the ski season going.

tucky74
9 Jun 2008, 20:13
Even stated by the punch-on man himself. Maybe there was More Collingwood supporters, im not sure, just like everyone else isnt, but it sure looked close to me. Which was suprising really.
i guess your just happy to take the gate takings,QB game is the only chance you guys get to make any serious coin.Good on the pies to give it as your home game every year

frantelle
9 Jun 2008, 20:15
He's right about that dud Dane (who has a Girl Dog's name) Swan, what an average, unskilled hack ..
u do realise he was playing with the flu
still managed 18disposals 5 tackles and a goal
more then did what was expected from someone playing with an illness
not to mention was the only collingwood midfielder under a heavy tag all day

FERRIS
9 Jun 2008, 20:30

no that'd be cameron (diaz) cloke with the girls name and an unskilled hack. knew that the lygon st criminals would pick up any discard that we threw out into the back lane, (hows acland going on his 5 year deal, hahaha). all the carlton supporters are crapping on about him being a great improver etc, truth is he just stands out more in a shithouse team you squid.

didak04
9 Jun 2008, 20:32

hahahaha, you make me laugh.

Melbourne's biggest game of the year, in front of a whopping 59k crowd coinciding with your 150th year celebrations. Tone deaf kids on bagpipes, some douche on a horn and a parade of your past "champions" some of which included Paul Hopgood, Anthony Ingerson and wait for it....Shane Woewodin. What a rich history your club has.

Finish that off with a guard of honour and it isn't surprising that your club actually mustered up a little bit of pride and took the game up to us. At the end of the day you predictably failed. A loss is a loss no matter what kind of retarded spin you try to put on it.

I hope you and your fellow fans enjoyed your last Queens Birthday fixture. Future sure is looking bright for you:o

whelan=legend
9 Jun 2008, 20:33
i guess your just happy to take the gate takings,QB game is the only chance you guys get to make any serious coin.Good on the pies to give it as your home game every year
Another banwagon jumping hawk with short term memory loss. The should be an option to completely block the posts of Hawk supporters who joined after june 2007. If only:o

tucky74
9 Jun 2008, 20:48
Another banwagon jumping hawk with short term memory loss. The should be an option to completely block the posts of Hawk supporters who joined after june 2007. If only:o

So, i found this site in late october 07,sorry.been a paid up member since 91,Does that make me a bandwagon jumping hawk? Did you even get to vote in 96?? meh,i doubt it.should there be an option to block out jerkoffs like you.Definitally

MACDAICOS
9 Jun 2008, 20:55
it Was About 50/50 In Crowd Size Today, Maybe Even More Melbourne.

lol.

* Falls Off Chair.

whelan=legend
9 Jun 2008, 21:12
So, i found this site in late october 07,sorry.been a paid up member since 91,Does that make me a bandwagon jumping hawk? Did you even get to vote in 96?? meh,i doubt it.should there be an option to block out jerkoffs like you.Definitally
Thats what they all say:rolleyes:

Ekulman
9 Jun 2008, 21:15
demons play their best game of the year and still lose.
:thumbsd:

pretty bad thread.

whelan=legend
9 Jun 2008, 21:18
demons play their best game of the year and still lose.
:thumbsd:

Nah id say Freo or Hawthorn were our best games this year.

tucky74
9 Jun 2008, 21:22
Thats what they all say:rolleyes:
they do:eek:
wow,mabye thats all you have to say when you have no come back.Good luck with those 150 year celebrations.Im sure your in for one hella of year

whelan=legend
9 Jun 2008, 21:23
they do:eek:
wow,mabye thats all you have to say when you have no come back.Good luck with those 150 year celebrations.Im sure your in for one hella of year
Sorry i find it hard to beleive that you've been a paid up member since '91 and yet your spelling / grammar is that of a 13 year old.

But if you say so:o

tucky74
9 Jun 2008, 21:31
Sorry i find it hard to beleive that you've been a paid up member since '91 and yet your spelling / grammar is that of a 13 year old.

But if you say so:o
wtf has psellin and grandmar have anyfink to do wit it??
BTW whelan= legend is the most comical usename on BF.

Biffinator
9 Jun 2008, 21:37

Ahh, another graduate of the Poidacat Remedial School of Posting.

Now, a couple of observations:

Gees, Leon Davis has come on as a footballer. Remember how dud-like he was in those two grand finals. Much to his credit, he has become a really dangerous footballer. He would get a game with anyone at the moment.
Wellingham looks a terrific footballer as well. If he was picked up as a rookie, than the Maggies have done well.
Whatever one might say about Didak off the field (you can take the angry bogan out of West Horsham, but not vice versa), there is no doubting that he is an impact-player.
I am afraid that Travis' Cloke-genes are coming to the fore. Time will tell, but Jason, you may not be alone. Given that Anthony Rocca is making his moose noises and that's about all at the moment, this could be a problem going forward for Malthouse.
Are they still handing out a packet of Horizons with every Collingwood Membership? I have never seen the MCG so empty at half-time - everyone was outside having a fag.
Garland is going to be a very good defender.
Biffinator.

de_LICA_ish18
9 Jun 2008, 21:53
Are they still handing out a packet of Horizons with every Collingwood Membership? I have never seen the MCG so empty at half-time - everyone was outside having a fag.

Never seen so many empty seats? All Melbourne supporters ever see are lots and lots of empty seats.

FERRIS
9 Jun 2008, 21:59
Ahh, another graduate of the Poidacat Remedial School of Posting.

Now, a couple of observations:

Gees, Leon Davis has come on as a footballer. Remember how dud-like he was in those two grand finals. Much to his credit, he has become a really dangerous footballer. He would get a game with anyone at the moment.
Wellingham looks a terrific footballer as well. If he was picked up as a rookie, than the Maggies have done well.
Whatever one might say about Didak off the field (you can take the angry bogan out of West Horsham, but not vice versa), there is no doubting that he is an impact-player.
I am afraid that Travis' Cloke-genes are coming to the fore. Time will tell, but Jason, you may not be alone. Given that Anthony Rocca is making his moose noises and that's about all at the moment, this could be a problem going forward for Malthouse.
Garland is going to be a very good defender.
Biffinator.

finally, some logic on this thread.
pity none of it is in the above post, cloke is still twice the player any of your clowns are, as for having fags at the mcg - the only fags were inside the melbourne changerooms pal.
garland (or shall we call him JUDY) will be a good defender by melbourne standards, a vfl player by any other team standards.
at least we have depth, your best player at the moment is probably yze, shit that's saying something.

Ron
9 Jun 2008, 22:15
Shame Leon was playing his 150th injured, he still doesn't look 100%.

Mike_blues
9 Jun 2008, 22:19
you make some good points
but collingwood do have youngsters coming through
thomas, pendulbury, cox, brown?
they were average today and they will be great next week and carlton will be BLOODY BRILLIANT and smash em:D

Magpie_Matty
9 Jun 2008, 22:25
http://www.smh.com.au/ffxImage/urlpicture_id_1041566363425_2004/01/12/7bizgutnick.jpg

Where Are You Diamond Joe

Bay Pie
9 Jun 2008, 22:33
Join the club. Not many people do rate us.

Care factor = 0

super_phaser
9 Jun 2008, 22:38

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH MATE THAT IS GOLD HAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHHHAHAHHAHAAA

BLOODY CLASSIC HAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAH :D:D

I AM DYING HERE!!!! HAHHAHAHAHAHAAHAHHHAHAH SHIT, I THINK I WET MYSELF

HAHAHAHHAHAHAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH :D:thumbsu:

tucky74
9 Jun 2008, 22:38
Join the club. Not many people do rate us.

Care factor = 0
Thats cos you have nothing rate worthy,besides your membership base

Pie 4 Life
9 Jun 2008, 23:04
Melbourne had more fans it was fair to say. Collingwood played like crap and still won... really tells a story IMO. :thumbsu:

Biffinator
10 Jun 2008, 06:01
finally, some logic on this thread.
pity none of it is in the above post, cloke is still twice the player any of your clowns are, as for having fags at the mcg - the only fags were inside the melbourne changerooms pal.
garland (or shall we call him JUDY) will be a good defender by melbourne standards, a vfl player by any other team standards.
at least we have depth, your best player at the moment is probably yze, shit that's saying something.

Ferris, yep, you are definitely a Horizons Man. One day you might graduate to Peter Jacksons.

Also, don't argue with me unless you are prepared to crank up that two stroke brain of yours - such as it is: "finally, some logic on this thread. pity none of it is in the above post" is a non-sequitur.

Keep Scratching.

Biffinator.

PoidaCat
10 Jun 2008, 12:28

LMAO! :thumbsu::D

tcnthat
10 Jun 2008, 12:50

Your parents called you super_phaser???

Cruel bastards.

Pie eyed
10 Jun 2008, 12:52

How's that wobbly old "bandwagon" going at Hawthorn.
It must be getting pretty full with all the part-time supporters hopping back on this season.
At least you can be sure it will empty a fair bit when the wheels fall off.

FERRIS
10 Jun 2008, 19:38
Ferris, yep, you are definitely a Horizons Man. One day you might graduate to Peter Jacksons.

Also, don't argue with me unless you are prepared to crank up that two stroke brain of yours - such as it is: "finally, some logic on this thread. pity none of it is in the above post" is a non-sequitur.

Keep Scratching.

Biffinator.

hey ray, you didn't have to get up that early to reply to my post!
still, when that brainwave hits, no matter what time it is, you have to take advantage of it.
get some rest mate.

Biffinator
10 Jun 2008, 19:45
hey ray, you didn't have to get up that early to reply to my post!
still, when that brainwave hits, no matter what time it is, you have to take advantage of it.
get some rest mate.

Ferris, all I ask is for a bit of humour, which you have displayed.

Good luck in 2008. While they are the Great Enemy, there is no denying that Collingwood is THE Tier 1 club

Biffinator

Bay Pie
10 Jun 2008, 21:09

Hmmmm. Oct 2007 join date=Bandwagoner

And you've got Tassie. Bugger:rolleyes:

Lazyboy
10 Jun 2008, 21:17
this poor dood has defiantly stacked his snowboard way to many times.

gangsta deluxe
10 Jun 2008, 21:20
Lol this thread has caused a few casualties. Calm down fellahs!!!!