View Full Version : KREUZ - Rising Star Round 11
Mayesy_23
10 Jun 2008, 12:06
Well done mate. The birth of a star in his first season of many with the Old Dark Navy Blues. :thumbsu:
one_twelve112
10 Jun 2008, 12:09
Onya Kreuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuzzzzzz!
Great stuff big boy now all you have to do is turn it on against the Pies.
WorthTheWaite
10 Jun 2008, 12:12
Great if true - where's a link?
Jeremias
10 Jun 2008, 12:13
Is it official?
Charbzilla
10 Jun 2008, 12:13
You speculating mate?
Source?
Mayesy_23
10 Jun 2008, 12:14
Heard on the radio. Should be up on the AFL site soon.
Charbzilla
10 Jun 2008, 12:28
thats fantastic news.. we were all kinda expecting it, but u never know.
Well Done Matty! Keep it up!
Awesome stuff. His last quarter efforts were just brilliant. :)
Brighton_Diggins
10 Jun 2008, 12:33
Awesome stuff. His last quarter efforts were just brilliant. :)
prob should've kicked that one off the deck in the goal square.
Port fans were giving it to him for that so it was good to
see him finish strongly.
a1118374
10 Jun 2008, 12:39
hope this is true, deserves it. shoulda got the one off the ground but made up for it with a big grab a little bit later
Blue Dawn
10 Jun 2008, 13:16
hope this is true, deserves it. shoulda got the one off the ground but made up for it with a big grab a little bit later
It is mate.
http://www.abc.net.au/news/stories/2008/06/10/2269935.htm
We are so fortunate to have such a determined young man with prodigious talent at our club for the next 15 years. :D:thumbsu:
The Grover
10 Jun 2008, 13:45
Well deserved, I'm glad the judges looked beyond stats & recognised how difficult it is for young talls to have an impact early in their careers.
Surely this must be a fluke. We all know Kreuz is a dud, right?
Just ask Big Cox! http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=450770 :D :rolleyes:
blues4flag
10 Jun 2008, 14:12
He basically won us the game of his boot - cannot remember any other 18 year ruckman doing that in his first season of football. Brilliant effort and well deserved. :thumbsu:
Well done Matty. Very much deserved after your 3 goal final quarter, which pretty much turned the game our way.
thegreenmachine
10 Jun 2008, 14:23
Just ask Big Cox! http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=450770 :D :rolleyes:
No fluke Bee, god like Big Cox you must have no idea about football.:rolleyes:
Mind you though, it's not QUITE as bad as this thread by a guy called Rex07. For this reason, he got my vote on the biggest flog award for June that has been conducted.:D
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread/php?t=450900
It has to be the worst attempt at humour I've ever seen on this site.:D
I'm only putting big grins on here because that's what Rex does.:D:D
bipolarbeaR
10 Jun 2008, 14:43
I think a congrats is in order! Well done guys I thought it was really bold of Ratten to position Kruezer there :) Really enjoyable game to watch, and even though im an Essendon fan I was going for you guys! (Port stole Wanganeen and Cummings, I'll always feel dirty) He is going to be a real star, the 2007 draft has brought some real talent to the game.
Mayesy_23
10 Jun 2008, 15:55
http://carltonfc.com.au/tabid/4311/Default.aspx?newsid=61127 for anyone interested.
bexta444
10 Jun 2008, 15:57
Kruuuuuuuuuuuuuuez! :D
Love that kid! :thumbsu:
walkers a legend
10 Jun 2008, 15:58
Well done Kreuze.
No fluke Bee, god like Big Cox you must have no idea about football.:rolleyes:
Just quietly, Bee was probably being sarcastic.
Who me, sarcastic? As if! :D
No fluke Bee, god like Big Cox you must have no idea about football.
Hmmm, wooosh!:cool:
Marc Shmurf 3
10 Jun 2008, 16:29
KRROOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ...
A STAR IS BORN...
Well done mate.
But please guys lets not expect to much from him just yet. He will have his ups and downs.
thegreenmachine
10 Jun 2008, 18:07
Shhhh, I want to tell you a secret. Don't tell anyone though otherwise it's not a secret. I was only being sarcastic as well, that's why I put the roll eyes sign up:rolleyes:, after I said that.;)
Who me, sarcastic? As if! :D
So you actually have no idea about football? God couldn't you tell what I said was only intended to be a joke?:o Oh by the way, I'll tell you another secret.:rolleyes: Listen to what I say and not Big Cox, Kreuzer is a gun, that's why he got the rising star nomination this round.;):D Don't tell anyone I said that though.
Shaucob_Burjan
10 Jun 2008, 19:19
lucky he was playing on Thurstans.
The Cranium
10 Jun 2008, 19:24
lucky he was playing on Thurstans.
No worries Chad.
Shhhh, I want to tell you a secret. Don't tell anyone though otherwise it's not a secret. I was only being sarcastic as well, that's why I put the roll eyes sign up:rolleyes:, after I said that.;)
So you actually have no idea about football? God couldn't you tell what I said was only intended to be a joke?:o Oh by the way, I'll tell you another secret.:rolleyes: Listen to what I say and not Big Cox, Kreuzer is a gun, that's why he got the rising star nomination this round.;):D Don't tell anyone I said that though.
Well I think we both missed the infinite intricate subtelties of your joke.....shhhhh, hint, too many twists and turns makes a Malthouse.
The Grover
11 Jun 2008, 11:11
Big Cox started on Kreuzer well before that thread, just another Carlton basher who is devastated we are on the rise.
thegreenmachine
11 Jun 2008, 13:57
Well I think we both missed the infinite intricate subtelties of your joke.....shhhhh, hint, too many twists and turns makes a Malthouse.
What's wrong with Mick? Sure he coaches Collingwood but I like the guy.
Big Cox started on Kreuzer well before that thread, just another Carlton basher who is devastated we are on the rise.
He and Spartan are the biggest of big losers who are jealous that they're doing shit, Judd is with us and we beat them. You'd think they're also taking a really keen interest in us and not their own club, but by the whiny, crappy posts they've been spreading, it's not only our club they have no idea about, it's their own. They should both get a life.