View Full Version : Kyle Reimers, first class sycophant.
Boyler_Room
10 Jun 2008, 14:32
Did you think it would even register on Buddy's radar that you didn't say goodbye to him?
Why did you wait around till Buddy was finished with his TV interview? Next time just stay with your team mates as they walk off the ground and leave with what is left of your diginity.
The only case for wearing 'high visibility orange' football boots is after you make a name for yourself with actual football talent. Even then it's still the move of a wanker.
Kyle Reimers you're a sycophant and an attention seeking whore.
bomberstomake8
10 Jun 2008, 14:34
Did you think it would even register on Buddy's radar that you didn't say goodbye to him?
Why did you wait around till Buddy was finished with his TV interview? Next time just stay with your team mates as they walk off the ground and leave with what is left of your diginity.
The only case for wearing 'high visibility orange' football boots is after you make a name for yourself with actual football talent. Even then it's still the move of a wanker.
Kyle Reimers you're a sycophant and an attention seeking whore.
cheers for giving him what he wants.. more attention
swoodley
10 Jun 2008, 14:34
Or maybe it's the fact that they're both WA boys who know each other.
But then, we mustn't let anybody take the attention away from Buddy now. :rolleyes:
Boyler_Room
10 Jun 2008, 14:41
Just because they are both from WA doesn't mean they are friends. They are a couple of years apart, enough time to not even play school boy football against each other.
If they are such good friends they can catch up after the game or another time. No need to stand around and wait for him like Buddy would give a crap. Save the embarassment and leave with your team, he was more worried with saying goodbye to Buddy to think about how his team got smashed.
Hodgepodge
10 Jun 2008, 14:43
he waited around for buddy to finish his interview so he can say bye to him, so what?
super_phaser
10 Jun 2008, 14:48
Wait, youre telling me that Reimers actually waited around on the ground for Buddy to finish his TV interview so he could shake his hand?
Were the other Bomber players already off the ground?
I need more info so I can gauge just how pathetic Reimers is, then I shall comment accordingly.
Boyler_Room
10 Jun 2008, 14:51
They were walking off, he had to run off to catch up with them from memory.
All the other players were with their own team and had stopped the congratulating, I'm sure there were other players who didn't shake Buddy's hand but they didn't feel the need to make a point of it.
Lunchlady Doris
10 Jun 2008, 14:52
Maybe he just wanted to offer his congratulations on a good game by Buddy after a tough week?
Boyler Room, you are the one that thinks it's worth a thread.
It's you OP, you are the sycophant, attention whore.
You started this thread so you could show everyone the new Big Word that you learned. Didn't ya mate. ;)
Boyler_Room
10 Jun 2008, 15:01
How am I a sycophant?
I may be seeking attention on this topic but I'm not an attention whore. How many threads have I started in here? Not enough to be classed an attention whore. If I was one of those I'd throw a drink on myself and say it was Buddy.
I think Reimers saw how getting close to Buddy can raise your profile, he saw what it did for two chicks from Frankston and he thought he might get some for himself.
He would have known the cameras would be on Buddy directly after the interview and got himself on the TV some more.
Boyler_Room
10 Jun 2008, 15:07
You started this thread so you could show everyone the new Big Word that you learned. Didn't ya mate. ;)
The only thing I'm guilty of is using a word a bit too smart for the average IQ scale of people who read this thread.
You too can do as Philth did and look the word 'sycophant' up on dictionary.com.
I suppose when you have such little footballing talent you have to try and shift the attention away from your shitty play somehow.
Yeah, because this 18 year old with a dozen games behind him should be a superstar already. :rolleyes:
Centurion
10 Jun 2008, 15:33
Boyler head, get a life. One of the worst threads i have seen, and too much time on your hands to think such crap. You should start using your right hand more. Might take up some of your time.
Ruddeger07
10 Jun 2008, 15:34
Are Hawthorn supporters struggling for troll thread ideas that they've sunk as low as to whinge about about a player waiting to shake hands with an opponent after a TV interview ?
Where's the thread about Chris Judd doing the same thing a week earlier against Geelong ?
Flashhh
10 Jun 2008, 15:36
You sound like an up yourself wanker, "Buddy wouldn't care about Kyle Reimers". Oh sorry, should Reimers ask Jeff Kennett permission before he speaks to the great Franklin? Get your hand off it mate.
How about we post a thread everytime the Aborginal boys make a point of running upto each other after the game and having a chat. Boyler Room, your an idiot, fair dinkum.
philhawk
10 Jun 2008, 15:49
How am I a sycophant?
I may be seeking attention on this topic but I'm not an attention whore. How many threads have I started in here? Not enough to be classed an attention whore. If I was one of those I'd throw a drink on myself and say it was Buddy.
I think Reimers saw how getting close to Buddy can raise your profile, he saw what it did for two chicks from Frankston and he thought he might get some for himself.
... but you're the only one raising this topic?
If Reimers' intentions were to raise his profile, aren't you the one doing it for him?
Jonesy1987
10 Jun 2008, 16:13
Reimers just waited around to tell Buddy he was a piece of shit. Buddy then started to cry a bit, Reimers job was done so he went back and joined the team. The End.
DapperDon
10 Jun 2008, 16:17
The more he gets up your skin the more i want him to do stuff, I love the fact a guy who's played around 15 games can annoy so many people.
Keep it up Kyle:thumbsu:
The Cryptkeeper
10 Jun 2008, 17:07
Yeah, because this 18 year old with a dozen games behind him should be a superstar already. :rolleyes:
His choice of boots suggests that young Kyle might think that he is already there.
Kyle was damned if he did, or damned if he didn't If he had have left the ground without shaking Buddy's hand, then a dawk supporter would have started a thread about him being a bad loser. :rolleyes:
The Dustbin
10 Jun 2008, 17:36
The more he gets up your skin the more i want him to do stuff, I love the fact a guy who's played around 15 games can annoy so many people.
Keep it up Kyle:thumbsu:
2nd that. It's amazing how much attention a pair of boots bring you. Maybe Daniel Cross should start wearing a pair, at least he'll then get noticed. :thumbsu:
So he hung around and shook hands with Buddy. BIG DEAL.
:D
boomer37
10 Jun 2008, 17:39
it seems boyler room does not grasp the concept of friendship. when people are friends from opposing teams they usually like to have a quick chat after the game.
you will understand what friendship means when and if you ever get a friend boyler room. but from reading this thread it seems unlikely.
fishguts
10 Jun 2008, 18:22
Or possibly he was saying congratulations for performing after the week he had, remember, at the start, Reimers was said to be involved in a fight with him. Maybe they just had a laugh about it.
skipjack
11 Jun 2008, 00:51
cheers for giving him what he wants.. more attention
ha ha, thread shot down in it's first reply! :)
Boyler_Room
11 Jun 2008, 11:33
Kyle was damned if he did, or damned if he didn't If he had have left the ground without shaking Buddy's hand, then a dawk supporter would have started a thread about him being a bad loser. :rolleyes:
Wouldn't have noticed, wouldn't have cared. Probably would have respected him more. He is a suck up and just like wearing orange boots he wants to draw attention to himself.
it seems boyler room does not grasp the concept of friendship. when people are friends from opposing teams they usually like to have a quick chat after the game.
you will understand what friendship means when and if you ever get a friend boyler room. but from reading this thread it seems unlikely.
If he is such good friends why couldn't he wait till after the game to catch up?
Are his team mates his friends? What sort of message does it send to them? He finds it more important to say goodbye to a guy who just single handedly smashed Essendon than walk off with some dignity and team unity in defeat.
All I take out of it is at least one of your players would love to escape the train wreck that is Essendon FC. Reimers and probably the rest of the Essendon youngsters wished Hawthorn had called out their names on draft day. Fact.
ha ha, thread shot down in it's first reply! :)
I guess, unless through this people realise he's just like a Frankston slapper. Orange football boots would be the closest thing to prostitute attire in the AFL world.
Lance Uppercut
11 Jun 2008, 11:37
Wouldn't have noticed, wouldn't have cared. Probably would have respected him more. He is a suck up and just like wearing orange boots he wants to draw attention to himself.
If he is such good friends why couldn't he wait till after the game to catch up?
Are his team mates his friends? What sort of message does it send to them? He finds it more important to say goodbye to a guy who just single handedly smashed Essendon than walk off with some dignity and team unity in defeat.
All I take out of it is at least one of your players would love to escape the train wreck that is Essendon FC. Reimers and probably the rest of the Essendon youngsters wished Hawthorn had called out their names on draft day. Fact.
I guess, unless through this people realise he's just like a Frankston slapper. Orange football boots would be the closest thing to prostitute attire in the AFL world.
wow, you're really struggling champ. Speaking of train wrecks, this thread hasn't worked out too well for you, has it?
Lunchlady Doris
11 Jun 2008, 11:44
How am I a sycophant?
You are a Buddy sycophant. You watch him on TV, and you pay an excessive amount of attention to what he does, to anyone who gets close to him, anyone who talks to him. Your jealousy that Kyle got to exchange words with your hero made you start a terrible thread about it.
Centurion
11 Jun 2008, 11:56
Dont worry boyler head, just ask the club and they might let you in to hold buddys **** while he takes a piss. :cool:
Boyler_Room
11 Jun 2008, 11:59
wow, you're really struggling champ. Speaking of train wrecks, this thread hasn't worked out too well for you, has it?
Yeah I try and make people think more about the little things that happen that show so much of the attitude of a player, about patterns of behaviour. Nothing, a lot of blanks being drawn, 'lights are on' kind a thing.
A lot of people say it's the 1%ers that mean the most in footy, the little things that most people usually miss. Same for psychology.
Essendon supporters are happy to ignore these little things, ignorance is bliss. Keep it up, you're gunna need that philosophy a lot in the coming years.
You are a Buddy sycophant. You watch him on TV, and you pay an excessive amount of attention to what he does, to anyone who gets close to him, anyone who talks to him. Your jealousy that Kyle got to exchange words with your hero made you start a terrible thread about it.
How am I a sycophant to Buddy? I don't know him, never met him. I have no idea if he reads this forum nor do I care.
Read the definition.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sycophant
He is not my favorite player. I watch my team on TV he just happens to be one of them. I find out what he does and who he talks to because everyone else pays attention to him or in this case he is on the ground with the rest of the team and I have eyes.
WorthTheWaite
11 Jun 2008, 12:01
Reimers just waited around to tell Buddy he was a piece of shit. Buddy then started to cry a bit, Reimers job was done so he went back and joined the team. The End.
Hahahaha.
DapperDon
11 Jun 2008, 12:05
Yeah I try and make people think more about the little things that happen that show so much of the attitude of a player, about patterns of behaviour. Nothing, a lot of blanks being drawn, 'lights are on' kind a thing.
A lot of people say it's the 1%ers that mean the most in footy, the little things that most people usually miss. Same for psychology.
Essendon supporters are happy to ignore these little things, ignorance is bliss. Keep it up, you're gunna need that philosophy a lot in the coming years.
How am I a sycophant to Buddy? I don't know him, never met him. I have no idea if he reads this forum nor do I care.
Read the definition.
He is not my favorite player. I watch my team on TV he just happens to be one of them. I find out what he does and who he talks to because everyone else pays attention to him or in this case he is on the ground with the rest of the team and I have eyes.
Dude, let it go. When your fellow Hawks supporters don't even back you up that is a massive fail.
Just leave and if i was you I'd even change my username as you are the ultimate flog.
Give it up Boiler Room, you have failed with this thread. Even the thread you started on your own board failed.
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=453461
Lance Uppercut
11 Jun 2008, 12:11
Give it up Boiler Room, you have failed with this thread. Even the thread you started on your own board failed.
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=453461
hahahaha epic fail
made from beer
11 Jun 2008, 12:26
this is goin downhill fast. i think the boyle on this nannas neck has been popped!
Centurion
11 Jun 2008, 12:29
this is goin downhill fast. i think the boyle on this nannas neck has been popped!
His hit rockbottom allright!
The Dustbin
11 Jun 2008, 12:58
His hit rockbottom allright!
http://www.jonco48.com/blog/RockBottom.jpg
Centurion
11 Jun 2008, 13:02
http://www.jonco48.com/blog/RockBottom.jpg
Ha ha ha lol. :D:thumbsu:
Boyler_Room
11 Jun 2008, 13:07
No you guys are just happy to attack the person and not the evidence. Only once the tide had turned you get on here in numbers and not to defend Reimers.
This is a sad trend in the attitude of Essendon supporters, ignore the evidence. The same attitude that sees you believing in Knights revolutionary rebuild phase.
At least this thread proved one thing, you can't have an intelligent conversation with Essendon supporters.
The Dustbin
11 Jun 2008, 13:08
No you guys are just happy to attack the person and not the evidence. Only once the tide had turned you get on here in numbers and not to defend Reimers.
This is a sad trend in the attitude of Essendon supporters. The same attitude that sees you believing in Knights revolutionary rebuild phase.
At least this thread proved one thing, you can't have an intelligent conversation with Essendon supporters.
Walk away. Your fighting a losing battle. ;)
Boyler_Room
11 Jun 2008, 13:21
Yeah I'm losing against jokes you stole from other threads. Ouch.
Why don't you actually contribute to the thread?
Centurion
11 Jun 2008, 13:23
Nah mate your worried about a playing showing sportsmanship. Just apply to be his personal body guard. Then you can wipe his arse.
boncer34
11 Jun 2008, 13:29
The same attitude that sees you believing in Knights revolutionary rebuild phase.
Spose you believe we should've stuck with Sheeds.:rolleyes:
Boyler_Room
11 Jun 2008, 13:31
Nah mate your worried about a playing showing sportsmanship. Just apply to be his personal body guard. Then you can wipe his arse.
No I'm talking about players showing respect to opposition players over their own team mates it's you who should be worried about it.
Keep backing your coach as you watch your youngsters request to be traded. I wonder what team will be number one on Reimers list of preferred destinations?
I'm sure there are 15 reporters waiting in the toilets of every nightclub in Melbourne for the chance to wipe his arse mate. They are probably checking his stool samples as we speak.
Spose you believe we should've stuck with Sheeds.:rolleyes:
No but you could have chosen better, Hardwick was the best man but he told the truth.
Lunchlady Doris
11 Jun 2008, 13:34
Read the definition.
How is Reimers a sycophant? A sporting gesture that many would applaud in this day and age of pushing the boundaries, and you start a thread bagging him for it.
Which is fine, as it is a troll thread, and this is Bay 13, but you then proceed to get out-trolled, in your own thread :D
Boyler_Room
11 Jun 2008, 13:44
How is Reimers a sycophant? A sporting gesture that many would applaud in this day and age of pushing the boundaries, and you start a thread bagging him for it.
Which is fine, as it is a troll thread, and this is Bay 13, but you then proceed to get out-trolled, in your own thread :D
Seeing as you already failed by calling me a sycophant earlier and obviously don't know how to use the hyperlink I provided. Here is what Wikipedia says.
A sycophant is a servile person who, acting in his or her own self interest attempts to win favor by flattering one or more influential persons, with an undertone that these actions are executed at the cost of his or her own personal pride, principles, and peer respect.
Perfect fit. Especially the peer respect part.
No I'm talking about players showing respect to opposition players over their own team mates it's you who should be worried about it.
Keep backing your coach as you watch your youngsters request to be traded. I wonder what team will be number one on Reimers list of preferred destinations?
I'm sure there are 15 reporters waiting in the toilets of every nightclub in Melbourne for the chance to wipe his arse mate. They are probably checking his stool samples as we speak.
No but you could have chosen better, Hardwick was the best man but he told the truth.
So this is what it "Boyles" down to. You're upset that Reimers plays for us & not the dawks, tough titties for you. :D
sunnyTEE
11 Jun 2008, 13:48
Seeing as you already failed by calling me a sycophant earlier and obviously don't know how to use the hyperlink I provided. Here is what Wikipedia says.
A sycophant is a servile person who, acting in his or her own self interest attempts to win favor by flattering one or more influential persons, with an undertone that these actions are executed at the cost of his or her own personal pride, principles, and peer respect.
Perfect fit. Especially the peer respect part.
That description fits yous perfectly BR.
You're just a twat coming in here trying to win acclaim from a few Hawk heavy-weights.
I personally love Reimers. Good on him after the week that was to stick around and show some sportsmanship don't you think?
Your just a poor bloke.
Les Norton
11 Jun 2008, 13:52
You're just a twat coming in here trying to win acclaim from a few Hawk heavy-weights.
I personally love Reimers. Good on him after the week that was to stick around and show some sportsmanship don't you think?
Your just a poor bloke.
And sunnyTee, he has a reference to Tim Boyle in his user name, which reduces his credibility any further.
made from beer
11 Jun 2008, 14:00
This is a sad trend in the attitude of Essendon supporters, ignore the evidence. The same attitude that sees you believing in Knights revolutionary rebuild phase.
so in the same fashion as hawks supporters come out of the woodwork when essendon are shit and start sinkin the boots in?
Dippers_Mullet
11 Jun 2008, 14:03
So he wanted to congratulate Buddy, sounds like good sportsmanship to me.
Boyler_Room
11 Jun 2008, 14:35
So this is what it "Boyles" down to. You're upset that Reimers plays for us & not the dawks, tough titties for you. :D
Fail.
Your just a poor bloke.
What Hawk heavy-weights am I trying to impress?
I can live with people thinking I'm a poor bloke knowing at least I'm not a suck up.
And sunnyTee, he has a reference to Tim Boyle in his user name, which reduces his credibility any further.
No it's further evidence to boost my credibility, I don't try and suck up to the influencial players. Other players need some attention, Reimers isn't gunna hang around to shake Boyle's hand.
so in the same fashion as hawks supporters come out of the woodwork when essendon are shit and start sinkin the boots in?
Mate you've been shit for about 4 years now.
So he wanted to congratulate Buddy, sounds like good sportsmanship to me.
I'm not saying it's bad sportsmanship. It's the motives behind it I'm questioning. Read the meaning of sycophant, read the thread title. His sportsmanship was flawless, to the fact he made sure he shaked Buddy's hand at any cost. Think about it.
You are the only person who is pushing the "hidden agenda" line, everyone else is looking at it the correct way, just good sportmanship, let it go dude.
Boyler_Room
11 Jun 2008, 15:06
You are the only person who is pushing the "hidden agenda" line, everyone else is looking at it the correct way, just good sportmanship, let it go dude.
Yay, finally someone arguing the point.
If it was a player who didn't wear high visibility orange shoes I would let it go. It's a pattern of behaviour, one that Essendon supporters and players are only too happy to ignore.
Les Norton
11 Jun 2008, 15:20
If it was a player who didn't wear high visibility orange shoes I would let it go. It's a pattern of behaviour, one that Essendon supporters and players are only too happy to ignore.
Robbie Walls loves those boots.
Quarters to Walls..."So Wallsy, do you like his boots"
Walls to Quarters..."No!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Robbie Walls loves those boots.
Quarters to Walls..."So Wallsy, do you like his boots"
Walls to Quarters..."No!!!!!!!!!!!!"
If you ask Wallsy if he likes anything to do with the Bombers & he answers the same. :D
_Interpol_
11 Jun 2008, 15:39
Just because they are both from WA doesn't mean they are friends. They are a couple of years apart, enough time to not even play school boy football against each other.
If they are such good friends they can catch up after the game or another time. No need to stand around and wait for him like Buddy would give a crap. Save the embarassment and leave with your team, he was more worried with saying goodbye to Buddy to think about how his team got smashed.
Oh my.... You loser, absolute loser
Have a read of that, you sound like the biggest gimp. What, do you think you're his (Lance's) mate and you're here telling everyone what he was secretly thinking at the time? Hahaha, you sad pathetic twit. I almost feel sorry for you, you're probably in the cheer squad or something right?
You = Epic Fail
rainman06
11 Jun 2008, 16:02
What has orange boots got to do with being a sycophant? your the one that gave the definition remember clown.
The only thing that is worth noting in any of this is that there is a pretentious flog named Boyler_Room on bigfooty who obviously spends his whole 2 and a half hours at the footy staring at buddy and stretching his pants and then couldnt handle it when he wasnt the one who could shake his hand in a kind gesture after the game. You lie in the uttermost depths of patheticness
Boyler_Room
11 Jun 2008, 16:40
Oh my.... You loser, absolute loser
Have a read of that, you sound like the biggest gimp. What, do you think you're his (Lance's) mate and you're here telling everyone what he was secretly thinking at the time? Hahaha, you sad pathetic twit. I almost feel sorry for you, you're probably in the cheer squad or something right?
You = Epic Fail
I did read it, I wrote it. Would you please not quote out of context. Someone before that had made the assumption Buddy and Reimers were friends using the evidence that they were both from WA. I was just countering with claims that were no more preposterous than the other guys.
If you kicked 9.5 would you care if some no name uproven under 20 gamer did or didn't come up to you to say good game? Maybe, maybe not.
I have no care in the world what Buddy thinks of me. I have no need and get no benefit from trying to impress him. Reimers on the other hand.
What has orange boots got to do with being a sycophant? your the one that gave the definition remember clown.
The only thing that is worth noting in any of this is that there is a pretentious flog named Boyler_Room on bigfooty who obviously spends his whole 2 and a half hours at the footy staring at buddy and stretching his pants and then couldnt handle it when he wasnt the one who could shake his hand in a kind gesture after the game. You lie in the uttermost depths of patheticness
Mate, read the whole thread before commenting.
I'm not saying wearing orange boots alone means he's a sycophant. The fact that he wears orange boots means he likes to draw attention to himself. Combine this to the fact he made a point of shaking Buddy's hand I take it as he has other motives. He would have seen how it benefitted those two girls from Frankston.
I was saying that is was a pattern of behaviour, you should understand patterns. That's a big assumption though, look up patheticness in the Oxford Dictionary and I think you'll know why.
sunnyTEE
11 Jun 2008, 16:42
I have gathered one very important thing from this thread.
That although BR is male, he urinate's sitting down.
Lance Uppercut
11 Jun 2008, 16:46
this is just getting embarrassing as the OP digs himself deeper.
Apparently wearing coloured boots and making sporting gestures constitutes a behavioural pattern of some sort, one that needs to be monitored closely by the internet...
Dude, I'm embarrassed for you. Your Hawks supporting fans who love sticking it to Essendon are embarrassed for you. Give it up :o
Lunchlady Doris
11 Jun 2008, 16:55
II'm not saying wearing orange boots alone means he's a sycophant. The fact that he wears orange boots means he likes to draw attention to himself. Combine this to the fact he made a point of shaking Buddy's hand I take it as he has other motives. He would have seen how it benefitted two slappers from Frankston.
I was saying that is was a pattern of behaviour, you should understand patterns. That's a big assumption though, look up patheticness in the Oxford Dictionary and I think you'll know why.
How long until we see the reports that Franklin asked if he could ____ Reimers?
You destroy your own argument by saying that Franklin would not care if he shook a 20 gamer's hand or not. What does Reimers possibly gain from this? Nought but the satisfaction that he is a fine upstanding young player, and the moral polar opposite of the player he wanted to shake the hand of.
Can you tell us if the handshake actually went ahead? Wa sit completed succesfully? I can just see Buddy looking down at the outstretched hand of the Bomber, and laughing before walking off.
Boyler_Room
11 Jun 2008, 16:56
this is just getting embarrassing as the OP digs himself deeper.
Apparently wearing coloured boots and making sporting gestures constitutes a behavioural pattern of some sort, one that needs to be monitored closely by the internet...
Dude, I'm embarrassed for you. Your Hawks supporting fans who love sticking it to Essendon are embarrassed for you. Give it up :o
Mate I was happy when Clarkson reined in Crawford, I think that is why he does not have the high reputation with fans as his formative years and he had a Brownlow to his name. His attention seeking antics were a bit of an embarassment when we were playing like crap.
I'm glad to see you guys are happy with an unproven 11 gamer that is trying to be bigger than the game. Maybe if he and the rest of the team can put the results on the board it would be a step in the right direction.
I think the shoes alone say a lot about the culture at Windy Hill.
He would have seen how it benefitted two slappers from Frankston. .
OH dear, this little sentence has just buried you.
Lunchlady Doris
11 Jun 2008, 16:58
I'm glad to see you guys are happy with an unproven 11 gamer that is trying to be bigger than the game. Maybe if he and the rest of the team can put the results on the board it would be a step in the right direction.
Hanging around to shake the hand of the bloke that just gave your team a hiding, can in no way known to Earth logic be construed as 'trying to be bigger than the game'.
I think the shoes alone say a lot about the culture at Windy Hill.
This is it. This is all you've got.
I think I will put in my first nomination for FLOG of the month.
sunnyTEE
11 Jun 2008, 17:01
Doris.
I shall put in my first "seconded".
Boyler_Room
11 Jun 2008, 17:03
How long until we see the reports that Franklin asked if he could ____ Reimers?
You destroy your own argument by saying that Franklin would not care if he shook a 20 gamer's hand or not. What does Reimers possibly gain from this? Nought but the satisfaction that he is a fine upstanding young player, and the moral polar opposite of the player he wanted to shake the hand of.
Can you tell us if the handshake actually went ahead? Wa sit completed succesfully? I can just see Buddy looking down at the outstretched hand of the Bomber, and laughing before walking off.
I don't destroy my own argument, i'm talking about Reimers' intent, not the outcome.
It succeded he took his hand and they did that fake hug with hands infront of their chest thing, for the record.
Hanging around to shake the hand of the bloke that just gave your team a hiding, can in no way known to Earth logic be construed as 'trying to be bigger than the game'.
This is it. This is all you've got.
I think I will put in my first nomination for FLOG of the month.
Wrong again, the boots, the boots. You are still thinking about these things in isolation.
Don't give me FLOG of the month then I will be the Reimers of BigFooty. *changed to appropriate avatar
Lunchlady Doris
11 Jun 2008, 17:25
I don't destroy my own argument, i'm talking about Reimers' intent, not the outcome.
It succeded he took his hand and they did that fake hug with hands infront of their chest thing, for the record.
What was his intent again? Getting his mug on the telly? After he'd just been on telly all afternoon?
You must have been stunned that Buddy deigned to even acknowledge his presence? A full fake hug no less, that must have made you frustrated. Peeling the labels off your stubbies, were you? :D
Wrong again, the boots, the boots. You are still thinking about these things in isolation.
In a perfect world, sure, we could use those boots as an excuse to hang all sorts of crap on him, but combine the boots with wanting to shake hands after the match and you don't exactly get a huge result.
Don't give me FLOG of the month then I will be the Reimers of BigFooty. *changed to appropriate avatar
Nah, you've got a sense of humour finally.
The TACHawks
11 Jun 2008, 17:28
OH dear, this little sentence has just buried you.
Too harsh for bay 13??? :rolleyes:
Boyler_Room
11 Jun 2008, 17:46
Too harsh for bay 13??? :rolleyes:
That's what I thought, I editted it as I suppose it could be offensive to some.
Probably not for people who actually live in Frankston or the girls themselves.
That's what I thought, I editted it as I suppose it could be offensive to some.
Probably not for people who actually live in Frankston or the girls themselves.
I didn't say that because your sentence offended me, just that it made you look like an idiot, for trying to use that to prove your point.
It's also pretty pointless editing your post, after someone has quoted you. :D
Boyler_Room
11 Jun 2008, 17:57
I didn't say that because your sentence offended me, just that it made you look like an idiot, for trying to use that to prove your point.
It's also pretty pointless editing your post, after someone has quoted you. :D
Fair call.
perthbombersfan
11 Jun 2008, 19:32
haha what an awesome thread.......you know you have done pretty badly when you are trying to rip a player to shreds but all you have done is point out great sportsmanship that players from all clubs have been united to aknowledge him for.
great stuff.
got any more "targets" that you could boost the profile of?
Exactly what I was gonna say.:thumbsu:
a hypocritical sycophant.
Heading towards being a first class player, suck it up Boyler.
but...but...but...the boots
Don't forget he dared to touch Buddy. :eek::D
Lance Uppercut
14 Jun 2008, 01:14
pretty good game by the kid, he's got the goods
Bombers1234
14 Jun 2008, 01:17
What a game:thumbsu: can't believe he's only in his second year. Brings a smile to my face to see the 2006 draft boys rip it up consistently.
EssendonPride
14 Jun 2008, 02:23
I'd hate to think who's hand he shook tonight......
What a sycophant..
Boyler_Room
16 Jun 2008, 19:08
Buddy should bottle his sweat, he'd make millions.
Actually scratch that, it might even up the competition and a whole heap of ugly people would suddenly be getting laid.
Centurion
16 Jun 2008, 19:26
Buddy should bottle his sweat, he'd make millions.
Actually scratch that, it might even up the competition and a whole heap of ugly people would suddenly be getting laid.
Yeah your first in line. ;)
Don't some of them go the big sooky la la, when their precious little Buddy isn't getting all the attention. ;)
Hopefully Kyle gets the RS this week, that would really make Boyler cry. :D
Centurion
16 Jun 2008, 19:34
Don't some of them go the big sooky la la, when their precious little Buddy isn't getting all the attention. ;)
Hopefully Kyle gets the RS this week, that would really make Boyler cry. :D
Buddy always will get attention. Its just that Kyle has stolen a little :D
The tears are swelling by the week. ;)
Thorgils
16 Jun 2008, 19:38
Some attention comes from talent some comes from bright orange boots, forearm tatoo's and a poor looking emo haircut.
Guess which one is Reimers?
:eek: Shock Horror!
XIsDonIsGoodX
16 Jun 2008, 19:45
Some attention comes from talent some comes from bright orange boots, forearm tatoo's and a poor looking emo haircut.
Its nowhere near either eye... or is that why its poor?
Centurion
16 Jun 2008, 19:47
Very talented response. :rolleyes:
Thorgils
16 Jun 2008, 19:49
Its nowhere near either eye... or is that why its poor?
hmmm your right scratch the hair comment
Thorgils
16 Jun 2008, 19:51
Very talented response. :rolleyes:
Truthful tho lets have a bit of honesty shall we.
Centurion
16 Jun 2008, 19:57
Truthful tho lets have a bit of honesty shall we.
In bay 13? The kid goes allright and he is only in his 2nd year. I dont care what he looks like as long as he does the job. No problems there atm.
bipolarbeaR
16 Jun 2008, 20:04
Only a pathetic individual with deep insecurities and a pessimistic nature could interpret such a positive passage of actions as sycophantic. Those actions had nothing but respect entailed, any game I have ever played where someone scores 7 plus I make sure to pat them on the back too.
My assumption is that you learned yourself a new word and thought "WOW! Maybe I can make up for the fact that I cry when I ejaculate by showing everybody my cool new big word!"
Lance Uppercut
16 Jun 2008, 21:08
haha this hasn't died yet. How embarrassment
perthbombersfan
16 Jun 2008, 21:08
and yet others get attention by criticising the people they wish they could be like.
Centurion
16 Jun 2008, 21:19
haha this hasn't died yet. How embarrassment
Exactly. Now we know who really wants the attention ;)
Thorgils
16 Jun 2008, 22:18
and yet others get attention by criticising the people they wish they could be like.
Criticise? He doesnt wear bright orange boots? he doesnt have tattoo's on his forearms? He hasnt recieved attention for these things?
It's all true ya halfwit!
Like your friend said champ it's Bay13
You dont like the criticsism then that's just bad luck because that's what happens people take the p*ss out of other people!
Criticise? He doesnt wear bright orange boots? he doesnt have tattoo's on his forearms? He hasnt recieved attention for these things?
You dont like the criticsism then that's just bad luck because that's what happens people take the p*ss out of other people!
Except poor old Boyler was serious, they made themselves looks like an idiot, especially when they kept going on about it, even after other Hawks supporters said he was wrong.
Anyway, I voted him Flog of the month for this thread. :D
perthbombersfan
16 Jun 2008, 22:30
so you think that everything people do is done for attention?
You are pointing it out.....to get attention. So we can all bow down and say what a wonderful point you just made. Would you comment in a public forum if you werent trying to get attention?
You say i dont like the criticism? Pretty sure you are the one that has totally over reacted to someone thinking you are not the great mind you were trying to be.
Thorgils
16 Jun 2008, 23:02
so you think that everything people do is done for attention?
You are pointing it out.....to get attention. So we can all bow down and say what a wonderful point you just made. Would you comment in a public forum if you werent trying to get attention?
You say i dont like the criticism? Pretty sure you are the one that has totally over reacted to someone thinking you are not the great mind you were trying to be.
1. SO your saying that Orange boots, and tats on your forearms is there to improve his game. More speed more stamina is that it?.
Yes this makes people look at you because it is unusual. This is called attention D-o... y-o-u... u-n-d-e-r-s-t-a-n-d?
2. Bow down WTF do I care what you do. I make a comment because it is my opinion. It doesn't make it wrong or right it's my point of view ya tool. It seems the only person having a sook is you. Attention? yeah right that why I commented for attention, because people take great note of Bay13 posters so much. I mean the greatest minds in the world post here right?
3. And when did I criticise you numb nuts? A simple observation was made (which is totally true) and if I was a great mind I certainly wouldn't be here posting occasional slander Id be writing my 5th book on surgical anaesthetics.
perthbombersfan
16 Jun 2008, 23:17
1. SO your saying that Orange boots, and tats on your forearms is there to improve his game. More speed more stamina is that it?.
Yes this makes people look at you because it is unusual. This is called attention D-o... y-o-u... u-n-d-e-r-s-t-a-n-d?
2. Bow down WTF do I care what you do. I make a comment because it is my opinion. It doesn't make it wrong or right it's my point of view ya tool. It seems the only person having a sook is you. Attention? yeah right that why I commented for attention, because people take great note of Bay13 posters so much. I mean the greatest minds in the world post here right?
3. And when did I criticise you numb nuts? A simple observation was made (which is totally true) and if I was a great mind I certainly wouldn't be here posting occasional slander Id be writing my 5th book on surgical anaesthetics.
1. you really have no idea do you? Of course boots improve your performance. tried playing without them? Tats and hair cut? so everything he does in his personal life is done to get attention on the footy field is it? try removing a tat just to walk on before each game. Chance bateman has dreadlocks........you think it is purely done to get attention from the cameras?
2. Yes clearly you are expressing your view. And if you werent doing it for some sort of attention you would prob have just said it to the mirror in the comfort of your own home. No, you posted it in a public forum so that it could be read by people, and so they would in some way react. That reaction is getting attention.
3. This is where you are the biggest fool. you ask the question......where did i criticise you? well the words half-wit, numb nuts, sook, and even bothered to spell out "do you understand"
if thats not a lame attempt at criticism, then you really are struggling with basic concepts.
I thought some of your players had tatts as well, did they only get them so people would look at them while they were playing? :rolleyes: