View Full Version : Round 12: Collingwood Vs Carlton at the G on Sunday
bluesforever
10 Jun 2008, 16:39
Big big game this. Confident we can match it with Collingwood, my worry is their forward line being in such good form, mainly their small forwards. I think we will win the midfield battle I just hope someone like Kreuzer/Fisher can step up and share the load of goals, Fev usually smashes the Pies but with them being in form and kicking plenty of goals themselves, he needs support.
Carlton by 24 :thumbsu:
Jarrod Waiteee
10 Jun 2008, 17:19
hopefully fev n o brien will have their own little party in the fwd 50 again:)
tickets are sellign quickly... those wishing to go should reserve seats!
Soul_Pie
10 Jun 2008, 17:46
Yeah, I'm going to reserve my seat soon. There seems to be quite a lot of demand for them.
Anyway, I'm looking forward to a great match. It's great to see the rivalry is still flourishing. Go the Pies!
THE BRICKMAN
10 Jun 2008, 18:07
mcc estimating 76,000, i think it has the potential to hit mid 80 thousand
cheezey2008
10 Jun 2008, 18:25
Big big game this. Confident we can match it with Collingwood, my worry is their forward line being in such good form, mainly their small forwards. I think we will win the midfield battle I just hope someone like Kreuzer/Fisher can step up and share the load of goals, Fev usually smashes the Pies but with them being in form and kicking plenty of goals themselves, he needs support.
Carlton by 24 :thumbsu:
You are a very optimistic person. I like that. But the Pies are a different side to last time they played us. They will be stinging big time, and will fancy their chances against us. Our midfield has been in good form but I just have a feeling that Collingwood will win by about 24-30.
hopefully Buckey will do what the 10000 people that walked around the ground did for melbourne
I'm already nervous :(, Carlton seem to play better against us...
Though I'm glad they had a close win on the weekend, as opposed to a close loss. That tends to fire teams up.
Shut down Judd and Fevola and we are half way there...
Blueinblood
10 Jun 2008, 21:44
Just got my reserved tickets. Similar situation last year against hawks and we got pumped by 100. GO BLUES!
Optimax
10 Jun 2008, 21:47
Just got my reserved tickets. Similar situation last year against hawks and we got pumped by 100. GO BLUES!
they didnt have buddy that day either did they.
Magpies696
10 Jun 2008, 21:49
Good luck Carlton But ur not going 2 come back in this one
Get to The G on Sunday
BLACK AND WHITE army
daics cousin
11 Jun 2008, 10:38
This week will see the Pies go in under the radar.
The hype is all about how carton can make the finals if they win this week.
Really ! Well get ready for a shallcking of the highest proportions .
And if carlton make the finals they will just be making up the numbers,and will get bungled out first week.Carlton---- don't get ahead of your selves,you really are not that good.
MACDAICOS
11 Jun 2008, 11:17
I love the fact that people are talking Carlton up that's great, we beat Geelong by 86 points 3 weeks ago West Coast by 100 a week later throw in 2 hard fought wins against St.Kilda and Melbourne playing at around 70% our last 4 weeks has been sensational.
Credit to Carlton for winning last Sunday but there first 3 quarters of that game was laughable, Geelong tore them apart the week before.
Time to come back to earth once again.
Lessons have been learnt from Round 4.
Pies by plenty.
bluesforever
11 Jun 2008, 12:13
This week will see the Pies go in under the radar.
The hype is all about how carton can make the finals if they win this week.
Really ! Well get ready for a shallcking of the highest proportions .
And if carlton make the finals they will just be making up the numbers,and will get bungled out first week.Carlton---- don't get ahead of your selves,you really are not that good.
Collingwood always are the ones 'making up the numbers' in the finals. When we get there, we win premierships. :thumbsu:
MACDAICOS
11 Jun 2008, 12:17
Collingwood always are the ones 'making up the numbers' in the finals. When we get there, we win premierships. :thumbsu:
Ladies and gentlemen I give you the Carlton F.C.
bluesforever
11 Jun 2008, 13:20
We go alright don't we :thumbsu:
Snag Breac
11 Jun 2008, 13:34
"Alright" won't be good enough. Pies by a thousand tackles.
ThePine
11 Jun 2008, 13:53
Looking at improving on the 78,000 that came to the round 4 clash.
Alot has happened between now and then, Carlton was on a 14 game losing streak and where about to set a club record 15. The pies have hit some form with 4 on the trot but the blue boys have also won 5 from there last 8.
I like the close ones, blues by a point! :thumbsu:
bluesforever
11 Jun 2008, 13:54
"Alright" won't be good enough. Pies by a thousand tackles.
Collingwood would want to be on their tackling game as they will be chasing our midfield around for much of the day.
MACDAICOS
11 Jun 2008, 14:10
pfft.......Get ready to come down with a THUD.
catters05
11 Jun 2008, 14:11
Teams should be talking this one up, where is Fev and one of his silly comments. Potential to match Anzac Day Crowd IMO if Sunny Day.
Should be a tight one i reckon. Carlton will be pumped after their comeback win and seriosly have a chance to win this one. Collingwood have to be relentless again with their pressure like against Geelong. Fev, Judd and Murphy have to be stopped and couple of collingwood players that did nothing last week have to step up eg. Medhurst, Cloke. Pendulbury will be a handy inclusion. Crowd 77-82K i reckon, although has potential to be in the high 80's. First real significant Carlton v Collingwood since early 1990's, great to see it back :thumbsu:. Pies by 19 points.
jonoman89
11 Jun 2008, 14:34
Collingwood by 8 points - tigh contest all day but with collingwood's older players stepping up late in the 4th quarter to overwhelm our young blokes.
but hopefully, blues by 30 :)
The Pies just don't have the list talent, especially through the midfield, to go with the Blues in a shootout. They'll need to play an ultra-defensive, massive midfield rotation gameplan to offset their lack of list talent. It worked V Cats, and I'm sure Malthouse will try the same thing against this talented young Carlton lineup. If both teams play at 90% capacity, the Blues would win by about 120 points, but it'll be lot closer I suspect. Blues by 42 points. Thomas to kick 2 goals after the 20 minute mark of the last 1/4 when the game's over. :)
You must do this for laughs, yeah?
Brad Pearce
11 Jun 2008, 15:08
Collingwood by 8 points - tigh contest all day but with collingwood's older players stepping up late in the 4th quarter to overwhelm our young blokes.
but hopefully, blues by 30 :)
You really shit me mate. You would have to be the most pessimistic Carlton follower (supporter is a questionable term when it comes to you) i have ever come across.
Start saying positive things about the club. All you do is post rubbish before every game about how we will be beaten and frankly all of us blues supporters are sick of it.
If we beat the pies this week, don't join in the celebrations if you don't have the balls to ever tip us.
Pull your head in
swiftdog
11 Jun 2008, 15:55
You really shit me mate. You would have to be the most pessimistic Carlton follower (supporter is a questionable term when it comes to you) i have ever come across.
Start saying positive things about the club. All you do is post rubbish before every game about how we will be beaten and frankly all of us blues supporters are sick of it.
If we beat the pies this week, don't join in the celebrations if you don't have the balls to ever tip us.
Pull your head in
I would say he is the most intelligent Carlton supporter I've ever met:thumbsu:.
Blues_Man
11 Jun 2008, 15:59
The team that bends your side over in every big game !
Carlton lead the pies head to head.
lead them in premierships.
Carlton exist to win the big games ..the pies are happy just to participate. :cool:
MACDAICOS
11 Jun 2008, 16:00
especially If both teams play at 90% capacity, the Blues would win by about 120 points
lol..........I have missed these comments for the last 6 years :o Welcome back.
MACDAICOS
11 Jun 2008, 16:01
The team that bends your side over in every big game !
Carlton lead the pies head to head.
lead them in premierships.
Carlton exist to win the big games ..the pies are happy just to participate. :cool:
Carlton are one of the form teams at the moment they are on fire, I mean there were unlucky against Geelong i thought and there first 3 quarters against Port last Sunday was football as I have never seen it, winners all over the park.
As for Collingwood well it's been well documented we are struggling.
Cyclops
11 Jun 2008, 16:22
I just want the 4 points. We are a better side, more experienced, more honest, better coach, superior teamwork, tbut as pointed out they're our bogey side: we only beat them twice last year.
The Blues get up for us brilliantly though and by playing a high risk attacking style they give themselves a chance to knock us off, but a bigger chance to get rolled.
Last year we rolled them twice after feisty first halves, this year we were asleep and they jumped us. I really want these four points and we need to play well against crap sides as well as the good ones.
lol..........I have missed these comments for the last 6 years :o Welcome back.
You know I was concerned about this game until I saw parrot's laughable rubbish and he's put the smile back on my face.
Still he has no respect for his own side demanding performances they just can't deliver. Its an insult to players like Judd who perform miracles keeping Carlton off the bottom that he glibly assumes giant winning margins are to be expected.
No wonder the Blues are in a mess with damaging unrealistic expectations like that undermining the skimpy achievements this damaged rabble have scraped together.
jonoman89
11 Jun 2008, 16:31
Pull your head in
Me? Piss off! I never rag our boys and i call it how i see it.Do you ever actually read my posts about our young talent, how good our wins have been or how good we are going to be in the future? Pull YOUR head in more like it, spouting crap like we will win 9/10 games or whatever - that only leads to confidence loss and making us look like the underachieving cellar dwellers everyone labels us. I just think that we are more likely to lose this week than not, but of course i am hoping we thump them! And i've tipped the boys many times this year - last week verse port in fact.
What you've said is, quite frankly, offensive.
MACDAICOS
11 Jun 2008, 16:38
Me? Piss off! I never rag our boys and i call it how i see it.Do you ever actually read my posts about our young talent, how good our wins have been or how good we are going to be in the future? Pull YOUR head in more like it, spouting crap like we will win 9/10 games or whatever - that only leads to confidence loss and making us look like the underachieving cellar dwellers everyone labels us. I just think that we are more likely to lose this week than not, but of course i am hoping we thump them! And i've tipped the boys many times this year - last week verse port in fact.
What you've said is, quite frankly, offensive.
:)..
Carlton are one of the form teams at the moment t...
Wrong. We haven't been playing well all year in fact. Had a few good quarters here and there, but our gameday performances have been mostly disappointing. We still haven't beaten a top-8 quality side this year. But our development is going very well so eventually we'll start playing good footy in another 12 months I suspect. However we're still playing well enough to beat the Pies by 40 points or so. :)
MACDAICOS
11 Jun 2008, 16:43
Wrong. We haven't been playing well all year in fact. Had a few good quarters here and there, but our gameday performances have been mostly disappointing. We still haven't beaten a top-8 quality side this year. But our development is going very well so eventually we'll start playing good footy in another 12 months I suspect. However we're still playing well enough to beat the Pies by 40 points or so. :)
Yeah I know.
Its true, put all your money on it. Pies are nothing. :rolleyes:
Swanny36
11 Jun 2008, 16:53
C'MON THE MAGGIES, GOTTA GET 5 IN A ROW TO BE A REAL TOP 4 TEAM...
we can be the "outsider" team to make a real threat on the 2008 premiership....
GO PIES!!
The Ox will be pumped for this game. He's still hoping for the blues to finish ahead of the pies, and a win for the blues will see them just 1 game behind.
MACDAICOS
11 Jun 2008, 16:59
The Ox will be pumped for this game. He's still hoping for the blues to finish ahead of the pies, and a win for the blues will see them just 1 game behind.
Ox tipped Collingwood to finish 12th in 2008.
NFI.
TheSwoopingMagpie
11 Jun 2008, 17:21
Carlton are one of the form teams at the moment they are on fire, I mean there were unlucky against Geelong i thought and there first 3 quarters against Port last Sunday was football as I have never seen it, winners all over the park.
As for Collingwood well it's been well documented we are struggling.
What kind of supporter are you? We're not struggling, we've won four on the trot- 2 by over 80 points and one against a fiercely determined, fired up Melbourne side on their 150th birthday game.
We are going to smash Carlton this weekend, put them in their place so that they realise that they are not a finals prospect. If Collingwood's forward line fire, who do they have to stop blokes like Cloke, Medhurst, Didak, Davis etc.?
And don't say their midfield is superior because quite frankly, it's not. Judd isn't playing his best footy, Murphy and Gibbs are still learning the ropes and Stevens and Scotland are past it.
If you saw Scotty Burns play last week you know what I'm talking about. Just throw in O'Bree, Pendlebury, R Shaw and Thomas and you have good grit combined with skill, pace and flair.
Pies by 48
Snag Breac
11 Jun 2008, 17:26
Collingwood would want to be on their tackling game as they will be chasing our midfield around for much of the day.
By which you mean Judd running solo, trying, fruitlessly, to instill a degree of grunt and string an attack together? He'll have his work cut out for him.
...And don't say their midfield is superior because quite frankly, it's not. ...
lol. The Pies midfield is just terrible. Only better than the Dons, Freo and Dees midfields. Malthouse uses extreme midfield rotation numbers to try to dilute this glaring weakness. :)
MACDAICOS
11 Jun 2008, 17:28
What kind of supporter are you? We're not struggling, we've won four on the trot- 2 by over 80 points and one against a fiercely determined, fired up Melbourne side on their 150th birthday game.
Hey knobhead! I was taking the pish out of Parrot.
I am well aware what we have done the last 4 weeks i don't need a history lesson.
Bloody hell. :rolleyes:
Good news for Pies fans - Toovey is available. :)
bo waters for PM
11 Jun 2008, 17:40
Going to be a ripper @ the G on Sunday..
Will go either way with under 2 goals in it...
Pies to win this one by 2pts
dillo_09
11 Jun 2008, 18:26
Will be up for trade at the end of the year and would walk into the Carlton Backline and improve it!
lenny&carl
11 Jun 2008, 19:26
Collingwood fans seem to be pretty scared about this game. Hopefully the players have a more level head about them.
KissStephanie
11 Jun 2008, 20:21
We go alright don't we :thumbsu:Three wooden spoons since 2002 you mean? You call that "alright?" :confused: Collingwood haven't even collected that many since 1897!Carlton exist to win the big games ..the pies are happy just to participate. :cool:You can immediately cross two Carlton premierships off for cheating, and don't forget to add the more wooden spoons that Carlton has collected.Collingwood fans seem to be pretty scared about this game. Hopefully the players have a more level head about them.Collingwood failed to turn up last time and only lost by 23 points. If Collingwood comes to play on the weekend, then they will win. Carlton needs Collingwood to play poorly again to win. Nobody knows what's going to happen though, although I was personally more concerned about Melbourne last week than Carlton this week, but scared of neither of them.
Lazyboy
11 Jun 2008, 20:25
yeh maybe you can put big bad scary super talent no 1 draft pick gibbs on him LOL :cool:
...Collingwood haven't even collected...
Collingwood have a 49 out of 50 year failure record. That's a StKilda-like failure record. lol. It just doesn't get any worse than that. What a mess :)
Lazyboy
11 Jun 2008, 20:27
Collingwood have a 49 out of 50 year failure record. That's a StKilda-like failure record. lol. It just doesn't get any worse than that. What a mess :)
i think you may be mistaken, we are flying and having a ball the last decade has been great for us.
... the last decade has been great for us.
The Pies have a 100% failure record over the past decade. Glad you're happy with that. lol. :)
Lazyboy
11 Jun 2008, 20:34
The Pies have a 100% failure record over the past decade. Glad you're happy with that. lol. :)
failure?
hahaha
read the numbers below.
GottaLoveCarlton
11 Jun 2008, 20:37
This is Carlton's biggest test for the year. We're coming up against a red-hot opposition, our biggest rival, on the biggest stage the MCG after some media-spotlight. Will they live up to the hype? i bloody hope so. But i'm not sure what to expect. We didn't live up to all the off-field hype in Round 1, but we managed to back up negative media attention in round 4 with our first win in so many weeks.
If we had some negative media attention this week, I'd be more inclined to go in positive. However the positive attention worries me. As much as i love it, i'm sure the players do too, and we don't want players running round with big heads - especially against Collingwood.
Nevertheless, we're going places, and that means Blues by 12 points :thumbsu:
failure?
hahaha....
Yes. Collingwood have only had ONE successful year in the past 50 years. That's just a fact.. :)
MACDAICOS
11 Jun 2008, 20:40
failure =
2002 - 16
2003 - 15
2004 - 11
2005 - 16
2006 - 16
2007 - 15
lol at Parrot he does this before every single Collingwood V Carlton game, 5 years on nothing much has changed :o
Lazyboy
11 Jun 2008, 20:45
parrot is a the biggest tool in the southern hemisphere easily.
he is not even funny, just a really sad passive aggressive wanker.
MACDAICOS
11 Jun 2008, 20:48
parrot is a the biggest tool in the southern hemisphere easily.
he is not even funny, just a really sad passive aggressive wanker.
Same material for 5 years, boring, one eyed, kind of bloke you would empty a petrol can on.
bradrowe#32
11 Jun 2008, 20:51
So if a team doesn't win the premiership, then the year is a 100% failure?
I feel sorry for you.
..lol at Parrot he does this before every single Collingwood V Carlton game :o
It's just important to point out and remind ourselves of the Pies 49 out of 50 year success-less failure record. Helps put things into context i.e. explains the famous Pies Excuse-Syndrome and desperate need for Success-Surrogates e.g. HUN Collingwood Newsletter overhype liftouts. I'm amazed how stressed Pies fans are over this game. Just another game for our young side. Win or lose, our priority is development of this talented young side, with the goal of winnings flags 17 and 18. To be honest a win over Collingwood doesn't mean much. :)
MACDAICOS
11 Jun 2008, 20:52
It's just important to point out and remind ourselves of the Pies 49 out of 50 year success-less failure record. Helps put things into context i.e. explains the famous Pies Excuse-Syndrome and desperate need for Success-Surrogates e.g. HUN Collingwood Newsletter overhype liftouts. I'm amazed how stressed Pies fans are over this game. Just another game for our young side. Win or lose, our priority is development of this talented young side, with the goal of winnings flags 17 and 18. To be honest a win over Collingwood doesn't mean much. :)
Yeah i know, you told me that in 2004.
So if a team doesn't win the premiership, then the year is a 100% failure?...
Yes. At Carlton success is winning flags, and everything else is failure and not acceptable. We view flags as our right and expectation not a hope. That's why we are the most successful CLub in the AFL with 16 flags. :)
PUSSIES_07_FLAG
11 Jun 2008, 20:59
5 pages already.
I hate them both. But hopefully the Pie-ferals win, Fraser or someone kicking the sealer so we don't have to see Thomas dry humping the air again would be preferable.
Blues_Man
11 Jun 2008, 21:31
Three wooden spoons since 2002 you mean? You call that "alright?" :confused: Collingwood haven't even collected that many since 1897!You can immediately cross two Carlton premierships off for cheating, and don't forget to add the more wooden spoons that Carlton has collected.Collingwood failed to turn up last time and only lost by 23 points. If Collingwood comes to play on the weekend, then they will win. Carlton needs Collingwood to play poorly again to win. Nobody knows what's going to happen though, although I was personally more concerned about Melbourne last week than Carlton this week, but scared of neither of them.
Carlton have bent over colonwood in 5 grand finals ..we exist to win premierships .
one premiership in 50 years for the poor old pies :o
MACDAICOS
11 Jun 2008, 21:33
Carlton have bent over colonwood in 5 grand finals ..we exist to win premierships .
Yes we know, anything else?
davey_magik
11 Jun 2008, 21:43
Collingwood by plenty.
If they let Carlton beat them twice (Like we did in 2006 :o ) then their premiership credentials are gone.
Carlton are improving but Collingwood will want to stamp their authority on this one.
Lockyer24
11 Jun 2008, 22:09
Carlton have no doubt improved and had a Collingwood-like win last week. They caught us unaware last time but there will be no doubt we will put them back in their box this time. Their kids will struggle to cope with our reknowned tackling intensity and their backline will be back to form - conceding 20 plus goals in a 41 point rout.
smiddaz123
11 Jun 2008, 22:17
Sad thing is parrot possesses somewhat of a point. 2nd-16th take home just as much as each other sadly.
Anyway, with both Jamieson and Bower out, the blues backline will be struggling even more. They really will be lacking small defenders to cover Didak, Thomas, Davis and Medhurst. Hopefully that's the area we can exploit.
Pies by 25.
smiddaz123
11 Jun 2008, 22:18
Yet another Carlton fan trying to be like parrot.
Be yourself, at least :)
Carlton have no doubt improved and had a Collingwood-like win last week. They caught us unaware last time but there will be no doubt we will put them back in their box this time. Their kids will struggle to cope with our reknowned tackling intensity....
Here's the deal....
Pies strengths:
1. Hard tackling
2. Massive midfield rotations
3. Ultra- Disciplined, extensive tagger planning (2-3 weeks planning for the Cats game)
Pies weaknesses:
1. No top-shelf midfield talent. Zipo. Was exposed V Blues, V North, V Hawks.
2. Terrible defense. No leg speed, no talent
3. T Cloke workhorse KP forward and that's it
4. General lack of list talent i.e. lots of O'Bree types
Can Collingwood win? Yes, if they tackle hard from the opening bounce, have 110-120 rotations, and the Blues play their worst game for the year, and sustain injuries to 2 players early in the game. If all those conditions eventuate, the Pies have a chance. :)
.. 2nd-16th take home just as much as each other sadly....
I can't believe a Colligwood supporter said that. I'm shocked. :)
Lets have a pool on Marc Murphy.
I guess 25 disposals and 20 turnovers for the match
6 times he will kick it out on the full like he did with minutes remaining last Sunday, and four times he will get run down caught holding the ball which is his specialty. Then the quarter time siren will sound.
GottaLoveCarlton
11 Jun 2008, 22:45
Sad thing is parrot possesses somewhat of a point. 2nd-16th take home just as much as each other sadly.
Anyway, with both Jamieson and Bower out, the blues backline will be struggling even more. They really will be lacking small defenders to cover Didak, Thomas, Davis and Medhurst. Hopefully that's the area we can exploit.
Pies by 25.
Jamieson returns this week, and possibly Bannister :thumbsu:
Could be looking at our strongest back line for a few weeks.
I think your defenders may have their work cut out for them, especially if we decide to Play Fev & Kreuzer up forward together.
MACDAICOS
11 Jun 2008, 22:52
Jamieson returns this week, and possibly Bannister :thumbsu:
Could be looking at our strongest back line for a few weeks.
I think your defenders may have their work cut out for them, especially if we decide to Play Fev & Kreuzer up forward together.
Jordan Bannister? :o
Lets have a pool on Marc Murphy.
I guess 25 disposals and 20 turnovers for the match....
Did you actually watch the whole Blues V Port-Magpies game? If you did you'll notice that Murph shanked 2 kicks for the WHOLE game by trying to over-finesse with a water logged footy. If you watched the game you'll also note that after making his 2nd mistake for the game in the last 1/4, he produced a brilliant blind turn on the wing, and the executed perfect delivery that set up the match winning goal. He was absolutely outstanding. He also setup the match winning goal V Pies when he burst out of the centre and kicked to Fev on the lead, who out sprinted Fatty Brown who then fell over when Fev turned onto his right foot to kick the match winning goal. Remember that?
http://img59.imageshack.us/img59/4826/brut8.jpg
:)
GottaLoveCarlton
11 Jun 2008, 22:58
Jordan Bannister? :o
:) Yep.
Did you actually watch the whole Blues V Port-Magpies game? If you did you'll notice that Murph shanked 2 kicks for the WHOLE game by trying to over-finesse with a water logged footy.
Making excuses for your poorly skilled #1 draft pick, the Carlton specialty.
Murphy is a terrible kick, hopefully he is delivering it into your forward fifty this week, the Blues forwards wont have a hope.
Put some pressure on Murphy and watch him turn it over. Actually just leave him by himself and watch him turn it over.
...Put some pressure on Murphy and watch him....
...win the game. e.g. this year V Port-Magpies, and V Victorian-Magpies. Murph wins games and steps up when it counts. Extreme talent. :)
stui magpie
11 Jun 2008, 23:02
Here's the deal....
Pies strengths:
1. Hard tackling
2. Massive midfield rotations
3. Ultra- Disciplined, extensive tagger planning (2-3 weeks planning for the Cats game)
Pies weaknesses:
1. No top-shelf midfield talent. Zipo. Was exposed V Blues, V North, V Hawks.
2. Terrible defense. No leg speed, no talent
3. T Cloke workhorse KP forward and that's it
4. General lack of list talent i.e. lots of O'Bree types
Can Collingwood win? Yes, if they tackle hard from the opening bounce, have 110-120 rotations, and the Blues play their worst game for the year, and sustain injuries to 2 players early in the game. If all those conditions eventuate, the Pies have a chance. :)
Ah, Polly. You usually reserve this type of form for pre season then crawl back into your cave early in the season proper when your posts are proved to be rubbish.
You were completely correct when you said you hadn't beaten anyone this year. Our team didn't show up last time.
Your slow overrated midfield hasn't got a chance if we come out to play.
Judd has no acceleration anymore and is reduced to getting handball receives to rack up stats.
Stevens is nearly as unaccountable as Scotland and almost as slow.
Murphy couldn't hit the yarra river with a kick from Princes Bridge
Gibbs (stop laughing, keep typing) is a wannabe half back flanker who can double as a tagger. Needs to play on someone cos he's scared to find his own ball.
Carazzo = Italian for turnover.
Your only forward is a space cadet.
You have no backline, except a Fijian irishman who still needs directions to find his way from the back pocket to the bench.
You've been on the bottom of the ladder for 6 years and have one decent prospect to show for it, kruezer, and you're trying to kill him in his first season because the rest of your ruckmen couldn't tap a ball to advantage if they were rearranging their own scrotum.
Reality will come crashing down when we bury you by 100 points on Sunday. there's a reason why Blue was chosen as the colour of depression, the number of Carlton supporters being diagnosed.
You might need to speak to your Doc. Despite the Diazepam, you're still hallucinating.:D
lenny&carl
11 Jun 2008, 23:11
Ah christ, Jordan Bannister is back!
MACDAICOS
11 Jun 2008, 23:13
Ah christ, Jordan Bannister is back!
Mick will have a few sleepless nights :(
...win the game. e.g. this year V Port-Magpies, and V Victorian-Magpies. Murph wins games and steps up when it counts. Extreme talent. :)
Kicking out on the full when no other player is near you is not winning games.
Oh silly me i forgot he stood up and won the Geelong game, of course he was so bad that night he won it for Geelong. Never seen a player with so little awareness before.
Lazyboy
11 Jun 2008, 23:20
Ah, Polly. You usually reserve this type of form for pre season then crawl back into your cave early in the season proper when your posts are proved to be rubbish.
You were completely correct when you said you hadn't beaten anyone this year. Our team didn't show up last time.
Your slow overrated midfield hasn't got a chance if we come out to play.
Judd has no acceleration anymore and is reduced to getting handball receives to rack up stats.
Stevens is nearly as unaccountable as Scotland and almost as slow.
Murphy couldn't hit the yarra river with a kick from Princes Bridge
Gibbs (stop laughing, keep typing) is a wannabe half back flanker who can double as a tagger. Needs to play on someone cos he's scared to find his own ball.
Carazzo = Italian for turnover.
Your only forward is a space cadet.
You have no backline, except a Fijian irishman who still needs directions to find his way from the back pocket to the bench.
You've been on the bottom of the ladder for 6 years and have one decent prospect to show for it, kruezer, and you're trying to kill him in his first season because the rest of your ruckmen couldn't tap a ball to advantage if they were rearranging their own scrotum.
Reality will come crashing down when we bury you by 100 points on Sunday. there's a reason why Blue was chosen as the colour of depression, the number of Carlton supporters being diagnosed.
You might need to speak to your Doc. Despite the Diazepam, you're still hallucinating.:D
excellent post there mate.
shame the stupid bird will read it and come back with another one of his pathetic trolls.
poor bloke must have had a breakdown this past century and developed a border line personality.
Fair to say Collingwood would be absolutely devastated to the core if this very young and inexperienced Carlton team beat them for the 2nd time this year, especially given the fact that we haven't really played much good footy this year, and the Pies have hit their form-peak. No wonder Pie fans are a bit edgy and sweating bullets. lol. :)
bradrowe#32
11 Jun 2008, 23:22
Yes. At Carlton success is winning flags, and everything else is failure and not acceptable. We view flags as our right and expectation not a hope. That's why we are the most successful CLub in the AFL with 16 flags. :)
So according to you, Carlton have completely failed 96 years out of 112.
How pathetic!
Lazyboy
11 Jun 2008, 23:24
Fair to say Collingwood would be absolutely devastated to the core if this very young and inexperienced Carlton team beat them for the 2nd time this year, especially given the fact that we haven't really played much good footy this year, and the Pies have hit their form-peak. No wonder Pie fans are a bit edgy and sweating bullets. lol. :)
You know both sides are about the same age lol.
and we all know what side has the most talent.
zebbity
11 Jun 2008, 23:32
Dont you get sick of saying that year after year?
sneakydaycrawler
11 Jun 2008, 23:43
Dont forget people Parrot is a she.
Lockyer24
11 Jun 2008, 23:43
We are just rejoicing that Carlton are now good enough to be considered mediocre. We will get much more enjoyment beating a team that thinks they are Finals shots, than the rabble we have easily handled in the last 8 years.
For a team of battler taggers which you claim we are we sure score a high amount of goals and play entertaining football.
For all this banter it comes down to the simple fact if we manage Fev properly this time we will sh*t it in.
.... if we manage Fev properly this time we will sh*t it in.
Well for starters, putting Fatty Brown on Fev in the last 1/4 in the previous game was a complete disaster. Just too slow. O'Brien was even worse. Wakelin's too old and slow. Who else? The real problem was the Pies got cut to shreds in the middle in the last 1/4. Watch the game again, you'll see what I mean. The Pies need to negate the Blues midfielders if they are to have a chance. :)
Except Murphy of course, if we let him get the ball and zone right off him he will turn it over every time.
lenny&carl
12 Jun 2008, 00:11
Dont forget people Parrot is a she.
For real??? Watch me seduce her then.
lenny&carl
12 Jun 2008, 00:39
Oh parrot,
you came and you bought me a turkey,
on the way home from worky
Oh Parrot.
We are just rejoicing that Carlton are now good enough to be considered mediocre. We will get much more enjoyment beating a team that thinks they are Finals shots, than the rabble we have easily handled in the last 8 years.
For a team of battler taggers which you claim we are we sure score a high amount of goals and play entertaining football.
For all this banter it comes down to the simple fact if we manage Fev properly this time we will sh*t it in.
Yes the team you have easily accounted for 10 - 7 in the last eight years. While Carlton has been enduring the worst period in their history.
There wouldn't be many teams with that bad a record against us since 2000. I understand why you are all concerned, when we start playing well you guys are really going to struggle to beat us.
For what it's worth I think the blues will struggle with this game, While getting over the top of Port last week was fantastic, I would not like to be giving the Pies the same sort of break at 3 quarter time. Carlton is still a while off, showing patches of great play and as many patches of crap.
If Collingwood is a genuine contender they will be too good over the course of four quarters for the blues. Carltons wins this year have been against teams that have been a cog off.
But shit it would be good to go 2 - 0 over the Pies for the year.
Blues_Man
12 Jun 2008, 13:12
For real??? Watch me seduce her then.
with that hygene and those teeth i would stick to trying to seduce a broken keyboard :o
The Blues have dominated the poor old pies for the last 100 years ..bent them over in 5 grand finals alone :D Nothing will change ..the pies will always be our bitches ..Carlton proved how much they own them earlier in the year..the poor old pies had no answer.
Rohan25
12 Jun 2008, 13:41
Ok I confess.
I'm addicted to your posts. I check out the Blues gameday thread each week just to see what you've got to say. You never fail me, you always make me laugh.
You are an integral part of the BigFooty starting lineup. I recently read a bumped Eddie Betts thread from years ago and you were doing your best work back then and still are now. And you finish all your posts with a smile too. Parrot, I am an unabashed fan.:)
Big Beny Reid
12 Jun 2008, 13:58
mcc estimating 76,000, i think it has the potential to hit mid 80 thousand
Only if the MCC actually turn up
MACDAICOS
12 Jun 2008, 14:06
The Blues have dominated the poor old pies for the last 100 years ..bent them over in 5 grand finals alone :D Nothing will change ..the pies will always be our bitches ..Carlton proved how much they own them earlier in the year..the poor old pies had no answer.
Yeah we know.
Do you have any new material?
..But shit it would be good to go 2 - 0 over the Pies for the year.
lol. I think Pies supporters would go into Meltdown. They've put so much pressure on themselves by telling us this game is a formality for them. :)
MACDAICOS
12 Jun 2008, 14:48
lol. I think Pies supporters would go into Meltdown. They've put so much pressure on themselves by telling us this game is a formality for them. :)
Carro > Parrot.