View Full Version : No excuses - a call to arms
blue gunslinger
11 Jun 2008, 11:09
The next 2 weeks we play our 2 most bitter rivals in Collingwood and Essendon, both on Sunday noon games (Perth time)
What better way to spend a lazy Sunday afternoon than with the rest of the WABlues at the Odin Rd Tavern!
Great Food , Big screen TV's and amongst friends.
The last Carlton V Collingwood game saw the Tavern packed to the rafters and we blew the roof off with our victorious song.
Lets do it all over again.
C'mon WaBlues fans. You all loved rnd 7, but seem to have gone missing of late.
The hook -we will be selling raffle tickets to win the yearly BIG prize: a signed 2008 gurnsey (the entire team).
All detals are on the www.wablues.com (http://www.wablues.com) website
It is a lot to ask for people to give up family time on Sundays especially 2 in a row, so bring the family.
See you all there!
blue gunslinger
12 Jun 2008, 18:42
In response to some PMs I think the renovations are complete
blueboy25
12 Jun 2008, 19:44
I will be there with bells on with the mrs and few of the boys.
The mrs wants to get there early to get a good spot and I won't argue as it means more time for a few frothies.
blue gunslinger
12 Jun 2008, 20:28
I will be there with bells on with the mrs and few of the boys.
The mrs wants to get there early to get a good spot and I won't argue as it means more time for a few frothies.
Good spot is under the Stella tap or next to the Tequila bottle
thylacine60
12 Jun 2008, 20:40
Hope there won't be raised voices or men drinking from bottles, Guns?
blue gunslinger
12 Jun 2008, 20:42
I have a touch of laryngitis but always raise my voice when we play the filth. As for bottle, if you buy me a drink I will drink it anyway you want me to
Would love to be there guns, but sadly, i'll be watching the game live at the ground. :)
cfc4life
12 Jun 2008, 22:09
Can someone start a QLD Blues i feel like im missing out.:(
What are you waiting for mate?
:thumbsu:
cfc4life
12 Jun 2008, 22:19
im underage:(
blue gunslinger
12 Jun 2008, 22:27
ODN is in Qld - get him to drag himself away from the missus and do it!
The Cranium
12 Jun 2008, 22:57
Know how ya feel mate......I've got camel races and go-carting this weekend.....Hopefully I'll see a copy of the game in the coming weeks.
blue gunslinger
12 Jun 2008, 22:59
Know how ya feel mate......I've got camel races and go-carting this weekend.....Hopefully I'll see a copy of the game in the coming weeks.
Can you combine the 2?
The Cranium
12 Jun 2008, 23:04
Can you combine the 2?
I'm quite partial to being belted by the odd camel toe, but not that particular kind.
blue gunslinger
12 Jun 2008, 23:09
I have had camel steak and they ride better than they taste (won't mention eating camel toe -ladies on board)
mediumsizered
12 Jun 2008, 23:18
It is still early days for ODN & his missus, so there is no chance of dragging them apart.
blue gunslinger
12 Jun 2008, 23:21
G'day MSD - but this poor child needs guidance
How long can the Qld Blues not have a leader?
How long must they suffer to the likes of the Lions, Roos and Rugby?
ODN owes it to the kiddies, THE KIDDIES!!!!
If that fails move across the sandpit and I and the WABlues will take care of your soul child!
BLUES82
13 Jun 2008, 00:55
And your in Juddy's bed?:eek:...get the hell out!!...don't want him thrown into the lock-up at this important stage of the season;)
igt22265
13 Jun 2008, 02:18
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QkWS9PiXekE
Submission!!
Thats a bit of a problem.
Ding, Ding
Bring it on Pies.
Mr Sparkle75
13 Jun 2008, 09:15
That would be pretty good, it would be great if come round 21 we are playing for a spot in the 8 and to win up here would be awesome. With my membership card does it enable me to get in general admission for free? Who else will be going to the game at the Gabba?
blue gunslinger
13 Jun 2008, 10:58
That would be pretty good, it would be great if come round 21 we are playing for a spot in the 8 and to win up here would be awesome. With my membership card does it enable me to get in general admission for free? Who else will be going to the game at the Gabba?
Membership cards help with entry to home games. We in the West are required to purchase game tickets to games in Perth V Freo & WC
However what membership allows you is access to the club's allocation of tickets so if the Gabba usually sells out you do not have to fight with the masses to get a ticket. Tickets for games go on sale to the general public 2 weeks prior to a game however the club has them available usually about 4 weeks prior to the game. I would say contact the memberships hotline ASAP and see what they say. Perhaps if you rally up a few Qld blues such as ODN you can all sit together and be a mini cheer squad as the allocation is in a block usually. You never know it may start the momentum to bigger and better things. Let me know if the WABlues can help in any way!
As is mediumsizered and Funky......:thumbsu:
cfc4life
13 Jun 2008, 18:12
I'm going to the game in Rd 21 should be a ripper. It will be my one game for the year:(
cfc4life
13 Jun 2008, 18:14
And your in Juddy's bed?:eek:...get the hell out!!...don't want him thrown into the lock-up at this important stage of the season;)
I'm in juddy's bed
but im not with juddy, im with rebecca.:D
cfc4life
13 Jun 2008, 18:16
G'day MSD - but this poor child needs guidance
How long can the Qld Blues not have a leader?
How long must they suffer to the likes of the Lions, Roos and Rugby?
ODN owes it to the kiddies, THE KIDDIES!!!!
If that fails move across the sandpit and I and the WABlues will take care of your soul child!
YES ODN, MEDIUMSIZERED I NEED GUIDANCE!
you don't want me ditching footy for drugs and what not.:rolleyes:
blue gunslinger
14 Jun 2008, 17:03
YES ODN, MEDIUMSIZERED I NEED GUIDANCE!
you don't want me ditching footy for drugs and what not.:rolleyes:
In Qld I would be addicted to Blondes with plastic boobs!
cfc4life
14 Jun 2008, 17:34
In Qld I would be addicted to Blondes with plastic boobs!
That is the definition of what not.:D
Mr Sparkle75
14 Jun 2008, 19:05
I'm going to the game in Rd 21 should be a ripper. It will be my one game for the year:(
Yeah me too, the only reason i would go back to Victoria would be to watch a game of footy and than come straight back. Oh well maybe next year, or if we make the finals i think i will find my way down.
blue gunslinger
14 Jun 2008, 19:27
Well I am off to sterilse the throat with single malt scotch
Hope to see as many of you tomorrow as possible!
To those going to the game have a blast and make sure you don't accidently push Joffa down the stairs
cfc4life
14 Jun 2008, 19:38
Well I am off to sterilse the throat with single malt scotch
Hope to see as many of you tomorrow as possible!
To those going to the game have a blast and make sure you don't accidently push Joffa down the stairs
and that he doesn't accidentally bowl Eddie McGuire over, roll out onto the ground and take out Dale Thomas.
blue gunslinger
14 Jun 2008, 20:14
and that he doesn't accidentally bowl Eddie McGuire over, roll out onto the ground and take out Dale Thomas.
Dick will sort out Eddie and I slipped Cloke a $100 bill to nail Daisy
MyBloodIsBlue
14 Jun 2008, 20:19
Good luck tomorrow Guns and the rest of the west aussies, hope you get plenty there and get plastered before during and after the win :thumbsu: