View Full Version : Collin Sylvia = Trade Bait!
Natanui
11 Jun 2008, 13:46
With Sylvia's very frustrating career continuing to unfold, i think it is fair to raise the question of his future with the Melbourne Football Club.
Collin Sylvia was pick 3 in the 2003 Draft:
Thats 5 years he has had to mature into a senior player, but still scrapes by with no courage, passion or pride. In rare moments he has shown some snippets of Flare and Enthusiasm, charging through packs like a work horse. But it is later smoked away with poor skills and a not so great off field record.
Career Ave. Disp
2004: 3.3 Disp
2005: 11.3 Disp
2006: 12.2 Disp
2007: 13.06 Disp
2008: 17.4 Disp - Ave 4.21 Clangers a game
This year is defiantly his brightest in this very Dark season for the MFC, If Sylvia is very good at one thing though, it has to be his Consistancy to platoe during a season. I feel the only reason his stats are slightly up this year is because he truly knows that the Axe will fly come seasons end. With his mentalaty and the type of player he is, i don't see him being a huge part of the Melbourne Lineup.
My opinion: We should trade him come seasons end, use this slight increase of stats to our advantage and ask for something more than a 3rd round draft pick. We have to many players like Sylvia, that promise so much and deliver so little.
In then end look at it this way, Sylvia has played Five years of AFL football. As some of you will no doubt say, but this is his best season yet, give him a go! His best at 17.4 Disp, is not good enouigh for someone rated so highly and a pick 3.
If this is Collin Sylvia's best, I'm not willing to hang on to him so he can witness him miander through another season.
bringbackschwarter5
11 Jun 2008, 14:35
Should hold on to him, played his best year so far. And the top 20 from that draft year arn't much chop or havent done much either, the rest of the top ten that year were Farren Ray, Brock, Kepler Bradley, Kane Tenace, Raph Clarke, David Trotter and Ryley Dunn
DemonJim
11 Jun 2008, 15:11
I agree with you, and have never really rated Sylvia.
We always hear the hype coming off of the preseason how this year will be wonderful for him but he has failed to deliver. I think he's just hidden away behind more of the poor performers this year.. ie the experienced play group
Barrie Vagg
11 Jun 2008, 15:35
With Sylvia's very frustrating career continuing to unfold, i think it is fair to raise the question of his future with the Melbourne Football Club.
Collin Sylvia was pick 3 in the 2003 Draft:
Thats 5 years he has had to mature into a senior player, but still scrapes by with no courage, passion or pride. In rare moments he has shown some snippets of Flare and Enthusiasm, charging through packs like a work horse. But it is later smoked away with poor skills and a not so great off field record.
Career Ave. Disp
2004: 3.3 Disp
2005: 11.3 Disp
2006: 12.2 Disp
2007: 13.06 Disp
2008: 17.4 Disp - Ave 4.21 Clangers a game
This year is defiantly his brightest in this very Dark season for the MFC, If Sylvia is very good at one thing though, it has to be his Consistancy to platoe during a season. I feel the only reason his stats are slightly up this year is because he truly knows that the Axe will fly come seasons end. With his mentalaty and the type of player he is, i don't see him being a huge part of the Melbourne Lineup.
My opinion: We should trade him come seasons end, use this slight increase of stats to our advantage and ask for something more than a 3rd round draft pick. We have to many players like Sylvia, that promise so much and deliver so little.
In then end look at it this way, Sylvia has played Five years of AFL football. As some of you will no doubt say, but this is his best season yet, give him a go! His best at 17.4 Disp, is not good enouigh for someone rated so highly and a pick 3.
If this is Collin Sylvia's best, I'm not willing to hang on to him so he can witness him miander through another season.
I agree with you the only problem is the rest of the recruiting officers know this as well. Would a third round pick be better value?
eliasd82
11 Jun 2008, 15:46
I reckon if we traded him we would only get a early third rounder.. probably better to hang onto him.
Sylvia will only improve from now on. Keep him.
Personally I can see a club like Sydney trying to get him - he would slot in beautifully with the Swans but we need him anyway.
Bartram_Class
11 Jun 2008, 15:50
Looking at those figures, why wouldn't we keep him and he'd be giving us 25 a game in a couple of years?
brspdt201013
11 Jun 2008, 16:19
I think a 2nd round pick would be enough. Somewhere in the low 20s. I have a feeling that Collingwood will have a go at him in the trade period. Theyw will look to turn him into an inside midfielder as Collingwoods major weakness is in their clearences area.
dalethomas13
11 Jun 2008, 16:36
Hmmm, is an interesting one.
Real question is how valuable is he to Melbourne in terms of their rebuild because you dont necessarily want to trade away players that are a part of the club's resurgence.
I have seen a bit of him but I just don't know where he should be settled in terms of position on the field.
He has the body but does he have the engine to go through the midfield or the pace?
I very much doubt the club will 'shop him around'.
For F&*k sake get off the Sylvia was a number 3 draft pick bandwagon. You all sit there and say 'Oh he hasn't lived up to expectations', no one in that draft has. Out of that draft, there are 3 players who have proved to be more valuable than Sylvia who were taken after him; Jed Adcock (33) Heath Shaw (48, Father-son) and Sam Fisher (55). Its bullshit that him being pick 3 continually hangs over his head, when in reality, it was one of the weakest drafts ever.
Enough with the talk of trading Sylvia, he is a quality player, yet because everyone expects that because he was so gifted as a junior he is assured of being elite as a senior player, you think that he is underperforming where really he is contributing more than enough to this football club. Take your stats and shove em Natanui, Sylvia must stay.
CaptainDavey
11 Jun 2008, 16:43
If he was about 4 years older than what he is now I'd be all for it. But he's not an oldie making way for a kid, he still has a lot to offer to the club I reckon
davey_magik
11 Jun 2008, 17:13
Simply wouldn't get enough for him.
Keep him, he's improved this season and should continue to get better.
Headless
11 Jun 2008, 18:14
He's worth more than what we'd get for him.
jackolegend
11 Jun 2008, 19:27
The knock on Sylvia has always been that he does not have a true position. He is too slow to be a midfielder, too short to be a forward. But unfortunately the bitter aftertaste of the Scott Thompson (now an absolute gun and the inside midfielder that we are missing) trade is still with me, so I say lets persevere with him.
melbournemartin
11 Jun 2008, 19:30
Give him more of a shot in the midfield. When fit and firing, he should be damaging in there. He did do quite well at FF on the weekend too. If he had kicked accurately he'd have kicked about 4-5 and everyone would be very pleased.
He won't get much in the trade so we should persist with him. It's unlikely that we'd draft anyone as talented with the pick we'd get in return.
StingaArmstrong
11 Jun 2008, 19:46
3 goals from a HF is a pretty good effort...i personally think he'd be more valuable off the HB line...
master bate
11 Jun 2008, 19:59
Firstly with a user name of Natanui you have no credibility.
Secondly his disposals are heading in the right direction so why give him away now, the preseason thing can be used as an excuse, but we have the rest of the season to find out.
Thirdly he is a mad crunt and will go all Scott Thompson on our arses if we trade him.
dee-molishon
11 Jun 2008, 21:57
Firstly with a user name of Natanui you have no credibility.
Secondly his disposals are heading in the right direction so why give him away now, the preseason thing can be used as an excuse, but we have the rest of the season to find out.
Thirdly he is a mad crunt and will go all Scott Thompson on our arses if we trade him.
That name should be forbidden on here master. Gives me nightmares.
MCG scoreboard was great on the weekend showing us thompson in the red and blue killing it in the last quarter..grrrrrrrrrr. Catch a glimpse master? it was horrible. :mad:
melbourne150
11 Jun 2008, 22:11
The knock on Sylvia has always been that he does not have a true position. He is too slow to be a midfielder, too short to be a forward. But unfortunately the bitter aftertaste of the Scott Thompson (now an absolute gun and the inside midfielder that we are missing) trade is still with me, so I say lets persevere with him.
:eek: No he's not, he's actually quite quick....
I would be very upset if we traded him. I think he will be a very good player. He has gotten injured in every season since he's been at the club, and hasn't even managed to complete a full Pre-Season yet.
I thought he was very good on the weekend and if Yze wasn't such a hog Sylvia probably would have kicked 5 goals......
TripleDee
11 Jun 2008, 23:06
I think keep the boy.
I doubt we would do well trading for picks.
Sylvia has not lived up to my expectations of a No.3 pick but as others have written injury has played a part in this. He is also when all is said and done just a young fella at 22 or 23. He could be a brilliant player with two or three years maturity under his belt.
What the club should look at is just what value Sylvia brings to the team each week.
I think Sylvia has much more to offer than many other players on our list.
His talent is undeniable.
I wish him all the best and hope he can continue to improve and develop into a great player for Melbourne.
dee-molishon
12 Jun 2008, 00:16
]Firstly with a user name of Natanui you have no credibility.[/B]
The fact that he spells colin "collin" says it all.
the russian40
12 Jun 2008, 13:49
That name should be forbidden on here master. Gives me nightmares.
MCG scoreboard was great on the weekend showing us thompson in the red and blue killing it in the last quarter..grrrrrrrrrr. Catch a glimpse master? it was horrible. :mad:
I saw that, gee, he was pretty good back then...just a big bodied player..it hurts watching him dominate games
I say keep Sylvia, he is handy, good overhead mark for his size, and in reality, if we do trade him, we will be waiting 3 or 4 years to see the new kid drafted show anything
hotdish
12 Jun 2008, 13:57
I'll trade you him for Aaron Fiora and Fraser Gehrig. Deal? You won't trade him because no-one would offer you more than a 4th round draft pick...
Mr Consistent
12 Jun 2008, 15:48
No doubt this is probably a merge of amny thoughts already put on this thread, but for what its worth:
We cant trade someone who is young, decent and has years of investment in them for a 2nd round draft pick. Too much of a lottery on what they will turn out to be.
Adding pick 26 to the picks we will have (one in the top three, one at say 18ish and one at 20 ish) will not really give us that much as we will probably have a pick in the 30's as well.
Remember also that as the TEAM gets better with more consistency across the 22 players, he will invariably get better (Scott Thompson has definitely improved, but has also benifited from being in a better side).
I was OK with Trav going to Bris, as I knew he couldnt be around if we were to challenge for a top four spot in three or so years, but Col can I reckon.
Lets not be silly with who we get rid of. I know we all want a fresh outlook, but to throw away a young kid who may in fact be a vey good player in time would just about break my heart.
StingaArmstrong
12 Jun 2008, 19:29
Part of the main reason we're struggling is the lack of quality players in the 23-28 age bracket. Sylvia's on the edge of this and has really started to put some good performances together this year. i think we are unrealistically expecting him to come out and get 30 possies and kick 3 goals every week. We need to keep him.
CowboyFromHell
12 Jun 2008, 20:17
He had the chance on Monday to kick 5 goals and, in all honesty, he should have. The 2 he missed were very gettable.
I think he's worth persisting with. We have much more dead weight lying around ready to be cut and, with some good picks to replace them, we are looking in better shape. Plus something tells me clubs won't part easily with their picks this year with the Gold Coast getting in the thick of it in next years draft.
richskee
30 Jul 2008, 13:42
Should be able to get a 3rd rounder, will be worth it to
Knowitall
30 Jul 2008, 14:04
At 22 i think it is a terrible idea to trade him. Yes he has has up's and downs but hasn't he only had one full pre season under his belt? Had an injury plagued career. If he was 25 i would be very worried but not at 22. Most footballers hit there prime at 25 - 26 and we are willing to cut him at 22 when we still know he has a lot to offer the club. If we where to trade him i would only want a first rounder because he could be anything at 25 at another club. Look how long it took Luke Hodge to break out? I think if he get a bigger engine he will be right.
ExTasDeeMan
30 Jul 2008, 14:33
Its not the engine i'm worried about, its about the dude losing the keys.
lucifer1
30 Jul 2008, 18:36
I personally think he is a bit too big and heavy through his upper body for his size (height). they are too obsessed with building themselves up.
If he trimmed down a bit and was leaner it would improve his pace and agility.
Also would take a bit of pressure off his lower body carrying around a few less kilos. Could solve his injury problems and allow him to move up to a wing etc.
bipolarbeaR
31 Jul 2008, 13:56
We would take him! ;)
richskee
31 Jul 2008, 14:05
We would take him! ;)
And we will take Andy Lovett
bipolarbeaR
31 Jul 2008, 14:14
Haha! ;)
Dreaming matey hehe!
He plays like a tall guy Sylvia but he actually isn't. Just looked at his height and I am taller than him! :O Pity I can't kick a ball to save my life.
ExTasDeeMan
31 Jul 2008, 14:20
And we will take Andy Lovett
Are you high?
SweetLeftFoot
31 Jul 2008, 14:27
I think a 2nd round pick would be enough. Somewhere in the low 20s. I have a feeling that Collingwood will have a go at him in the trade period. Theyw will look to turn him into an inside midfielder as Collingwoods major weakness is in their clearences area.
Mate, I reckon Collingwoodwill have Daniel Harris playing that role next year.
On Sylvia: melbourne fans.
Tell me HONESTLY what kind iof deal you'd offer North for him. Just wondering.
cannons
31 Jul 2008, 14:31
He's such a difficult player to put a value on, from another club's point of view, he hasn't shown too much in his years at Melbourne. But from a Melb. standpoint, they know he has a lot of ability, if only they could harness and channel it.
Due to that, I think the valuations two clubs trying to deal for him have could be very different.
SweetLeftFoot
31 Jul 2008, 14:41
He's such a difficult player to put a value on, from another club's point of view, he hasn't shown too much in his years at Melbourne. But from a Melb. standpoint, they know he has a lot of ability, if only they could harness and channel it.
Due to that, I think the valuations two clubs trying to deal for him have could be very different.
Yeah, and I can't really see a gaping hole at North he'd fill. Just wondering anyway.
davey_magik
31 Jul 2008, 14:52
Yeah, and I can't really see a gaping hole at North he'd fill. Just wondering anyway.
What would you want for him?
SweetLeftFoot
31 Jul 2008, 15:05
What would you want for him?
To be honest, I dunno.
There's not too many North players I'd trade that you be interested in.
There's only really Harris and Swallow (given that no-one in their right mind wants Brown or Sansbury) but I can't see you guys going crazy at that.
NorthBhoy
31 Jul 2008, 15:12
If North traded boots worn by Harris for Sylvia, I would send in some C4 with my membership renewal and blow the joint up. Fair dinkum, SLF.
davey_magik
31 Jul 2008, 15:18
If North traded boots worn by Harris for Sylvia, I would send in some C4 with my membership renewal and blow the joint up. Fair dinkum, SLF.
May I ask is Harris really that good?
I've been waiting for him to step up and become elite (That's how highly I rated him a few years ago) but he is 26 this year and is only averaging 19 touches a game.
There's only really Harris and Swallow (given that no-one in their right mind wants Brown or Sansbury) but I can't see you guys going crazy at that.
Midge Ure aren't serious Shirley?
I've been waiting for him to step up and become elite (That's how highly I rated him a few years ago) but he is 26 this year and is only averaging 19 touches a game.
He embarrassed Hawthorn's midfield in the semi last year and for good measure did it again a few weeks ago, and they're supposed to have a great midfield aren't they? On top of that for the past 2 years he has been in the top 2 clearance mids in the competition. His form has been indifferent this year but when he's been on he's won us games. Thats a tinsy bit more than a Colin Sylvia.
Keithy George
31 Jul 2008, 15:30
To be honest I dont know North's list well enough, although at the moment I wouldnt think Sylvia would fetch any more than a second rounder, given that he has shown not much in five years.
As for Harris, can't see us ever thinking about him even though he is a good player (he is 24-25?) better off going into a more established team, rather than Melbourne where he would probably become our #1 on-baller. :o We've just got to keep picking up young guys if we're ever going to make a fist of it down the line
NorthBhoy
31 Jul 2008, 15:31
When he plays well, we win. Very important player.
This year has been really dissapointing, because his form fluctuation has been sharp and it's hurting the side. Against St Kilda he was disgraceful. The next week he had 28, about 600 tackles, a shitload of clearances and was outstanding. He looks stale and needing a change. These things are guesswork of course, but I wouldn't be surprised if he was at another footy club next year.
SweetLeftFoot
31 Jul 2008, 15:32
In only said it because I reckon Harro and Laidley have fallen out quite badly and that he will be traded/ask to be traded. Most likely to Collingwood.
McLean_4_Captain
31 Jul 2008, 15:49
To be honest, I dunno.
There's not too many North players I'd trade that you be interested in.
Harris is 27 early next season, so while a good player wouldn't be on our radar. Swallow might be of interest to us, but he's quite similar to some of our other inside mids so i think Sylvia is more valuable to us.
North don't have any young tall forwards that they'd give up, so i'd suggest it would have to be for a draft picks.
Maybe Their 2nd round pick (27) & 3rd round (43) for Sylvia & our 3rd round (35).
So we trade Sylvia for a pick upgrade (35 to 27) and a 3rd rounder (43), not sure if that's worth it for us, but we know we probably won't get what we think he's worth. That would give us 4 picks in the top 30
To be honest I dont know North's list well enough, although at the moment I wouldnt think Sylvia would fetch any more than a second rounder, given that he has shown not much in five years.
As for Harris, can't see us ever thinking about him even though he is a good player (he is 24-25?) better off going into a more established team, rather than Melbourne where he would probably become our #1 on-baller. :o We've just got to keep picking up young guys if we're ever going to make a fist of it down the line
I wasn't of the impression intelligence and you would at some point go hand in hand but since I can see you are actually capable of constructing an intelligent response, I happen to agree with you. Melbourne have some pretty decent youngsters coming through who like North Melbourne, often fly under the radar. Trading any of them would be stupidity. I see Bailey in a similar light. If he's given the chance he will probably turn Melbourne into a decent side again.
I also agree with the trading of youngsters for a 25 year old. As good as Harris can be for us, he knows what his role is and at this point in time probably would be Melbourne's premier midfieder. But for Melbourne that would be defeating the purpose. They are building a nucleus for the next 5-8 years and trading a Sylvia or a Buckley/Jones (who we'd happily accept if on offer - either one will do, no pressure), and as they have found out thus far with Moloney, would be suicide.
SweetLeftFoot
31 Jul 2008, 16:00
Harris is 27 early next season, so while a good player wouldn't be on our radar. Swallow might be of interest to us, but he's quite similar to some of our other inside mids so i think Sylvia is more valuable to us.
North don't have any young tall forwards that they'd give up, so i'd suggest it would have to be for a draft picks.
Maybe Their 2nd round pick (27) & 3rd round (43) for Sylvia & our 3rd round (35).
So we trade Sylvia for a pick upgrade (35 to 27) and a 3rd rounder (43), not sure if that's worth it for us, but we know we probably won't get what we think he's worth. That would give us 4 picks in the top 30
So I think we are agreed that you wouldn't REALLY get what you think he's worth. Fair enough. I can't see the trade happening but with Donald McDonald shambling around Arden Street, anything could happen.
Keithy George
31 Jul 2008, 16:01
I wasn't of the impression intelligence and you would at some point go hand in hand but since I can see you are actually capable of constructing an intelligent response.
what can i say mark, the main board brings out the worst in me. ;)
McLean_4_Captain
31 Jul 2008, 16:02
So I think we are agreed that you wouldn't REALLY get what you think he's worth. Fair enough. I can't see the trade happening but with Donald McDonald shambling around Arden Street, anything could happen.
But we might take it anyway to get the better/extra draft picks.
Do you think North would be happy with that trade?
Probably not because with the 2 new teams coming in, I think all teams will be a bit shy on handing over whatever picks they have available.
NorthBhoy
31 Jul 2008, 16:16
But we might take it anyway to get the better/extra draft picks.
Nothing can be ruled out given some of our previous efforts during trade week, but if it was me in charge, I would polite tell you to get stuffed.
davey_magik
31 Jul 2008, 18:20
Sylvia for JWS.
Sounds fair to me :D .
whelan=legend
31 Jul 2008, 18:47
God no.
Sylvia is worth more then an 8 pick upgrade FFS.
master bate
31 Jul 2008, 18:49
Why are we talking about trading for Harris, there is not a hope in the world we would trade for Harris. We already have McLean, Jones and Valenti as in and under men, why would we want a 26 year old who is good but nothing special. If we are trading Sylvia it will be for a draft pick or someone under 22.
God no.
Of what I've seen so far he isn't worth much at all.
Why are we talking about trading for Harris, there is not a hope in the world we would trade for Harris. We already have McLean, Jones and Valenti as in and under men, why would we want a 26 year old who is good but nothing special. If we are trading Sylvia it will be for a draft pick or someone under 22.
You traded for Brent Moloney. Compared to him Harris is Leigh Matthews. Harris has his great moments (usually against Hawthorn), but you're right in that you don't want him. You'd have to give up too much.
whelan=legend
31 Jul 2008, 19:15
Let me guess, you saw one game?
NorthBhoy
31 Jul 2008, 19:29
Let me guess, you saw one game?
Admittedly, there is a really good chance I missed the many games in the past 5 years that he has been sensational.
master bate
31 Jul 2008, 22:33
You traded for Brent Moloney. Compared to him Harris is Leigh Matthews. Harris has his great moments (usually against Hawthorn), but you're right in that you don't want him. You'd have to give up too much.
Your point being, that was in 2004 with a different coach and a team heading towards the finals. Plus in the next couple of seasons I think you will find that the difference between Harris and Moloney wont be much (beside against Hawthorn).
McLean_4_Captain
31 Jul 2008, 22:34
God no.
Obviously he is, if you read the post properly you would see that it was an 8 pick upgrade and a 3rd round pick.
Slyvia might be worth a 2nd round draft pick in a different year, but this year picks are at a higher premium so we'd struggle to get a 2nd rounder for him. So i was trying to suggest something that North might realistically offer, but again if you read the post properly then you have read that i said that it wasn't really enough but if we really wanted to trade him we might have to settle for something like that.
Trading players isn't about what they're worth, it's about what you get offered. If it's a suitable offer you accept, if it's not you reject it. The notion that players are worth this much or that much is a bit silly, players are only valued at what clubs will offer for them, then the club has to decide if they want to accept that offer.
So put you "God no" back in your pants and take things a little slower before you pull the trigger
Trading players isn't about what they're worth, it's about what you get offered. If it's a suitable offer you accept, if it's not you reject it. The notion that players are worth this much or that much is a bit silly, players are only valued at what clubs will offer for them, then the club has to decide if they want to accept that offer.
In a sense I agree, it isn't always feasible for a club to get what it is they desire in a trade. Sometimes it is necessary to just take what is reasonable, even if it doesn't match your expectations.
However, players are clearly valued by their clubs in some way, whether that be a specific number/player or within a region. When you say players are valued at what is offered for them, in a sense yes, the other club values them that highly in terms of what they are willing to give away to acquire their services. The team possessing the player, however, will have an alternate valuation on the player, and that is what helps them to decide whether or not the trade is/is not acceptable.
The club's valuation basically determines whether a trade is accepted or not.
master bate
2 Aug 2008, 17:59
Solid performance today, good attack on the footy and chased hard. Had a monumental brain fade in the last but thats ok.
One of his better games this year and if he plays like this everyweek he will be worth a hell of a lot more than 3rd rounder and an 8 pick upgrade.
StingaArmstrong
2 Aug 2008, 18:15
Solid performance today, good attack on the footy and chased hard. Had a monumental brain fade in the last but thats ok.
One of his better games this year and if he plays like this everyweek he will be worth a hell of a lot more than 3rd rounder and an 8 pick upgrade.
Agreed there master, pretty solid, but a few clangers. Seemed to play better when behind the ball in the midfield charging forward, unfortunately his skills weren't as good as he can do.
I think he will be trade bait, but probably won't be traded. Our biggest problem at the moment is that we don't have much quality in the 24-28 year old bracket. So trading him now, when he is yet to peak is a bit against our development.
HiHoEverybody
2 Aug 2008, 19:04
I just don't know what to say anymore...
Was great today, except for a couple of clangers..
FFS Colin just pull your finger out and become the footballer that we all know you can be!
It's just SO frustrating :mad:
Bring-Back-Powell
2 Aug 2008, 19:12
Sylvia would come in handy to try and avoid North's annual September balls up :)
whelan=legend
2 Aug 2008, 19:52
If we trade Sylvia i will be so pissed off.
richskee
2 Aug 2008, 20:37
Just to many Clangers, simple as that... I think today really stamped (TRADE) on his for head.
richskee
2 Aug 2008, 20:39
http://img468.imageshack.us/img468/483/colan1.jpg
TelkoTheGreat
2 Aug 2008, 23:41
when did you do that richskee ? Was it fun ?
richskee
3 Aug 2008, 08:54
when did you do that richskee ? Was it fun ?
Yes it was great fun, it's better when you use crayons and finger painting.. DEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeer I did one of you but it doesn't look quite as good.
http://http://img468.imageshack.us/img468/415/carrollsa6.jpg
TelkoTheGreat
3 Aug 2008, 13:57
all I see is a red x bitch
Your Kidding yourself. The bloke hasn't had a full pre season since his been here. He's an gun!! Fair enough he hasn't set the world on fire, but he really needs to be fully fit. If Colin is traded, we are going 3 years backwards as a club, not to mention they will lose another member.