View Full Version : Your teams trade bait

Pages : [1] 2 3

giantpie
11 Jun 2008, 16:02
Post here who you reckon your club should use as trade bait to get good picks.

For Collingwood i reckon one of Dawes or Reid

dirtywhitepacker
11 Jun 2008, 16:54

Dawes wouldn't attract much interest and Reid will be given more time to develop as Rocca is on his way out.

For Essendon, it is almost a case of 'no one is safe'. But I think the heads that will be used as trade bait include:

Lovett-Murray, Andrew Welsh, Angus Monfries, Jason Laycock (attract little interest), Jay Nash, Ricky Dyson and Adam McPhee.

Players that will be potential trade bait but will most likely be de-listed or "retire" include:

Courtney Johns, Jason Johnson, Damien Peverill, Mal Michael, Adam Ramanauskas, Dean Dick and Danny Chartres.

Anti Gold Coast
11 Jun 2008, 16:57

You guys would NEVER trade Reid or Dawes for that matter.

Would you be happy if the Roos offered our first pick (8-10) and you took it?

King Woodie
11 Jun 2008, 17:07
Collingwood can't trade Reid - he just signed a new contract last week.

Players can't be traded before the first year of their new contract.

bombersno1
11 Jun 2008, 17:14
Adam McPhee and Andrew Lovett

rgauci
11 Jun 2008, 17:15
Mundy, Warnock, Murphy, Campbell.

Of the lot probably Fremantle are most keen to keep Warnock, then Mundy.

With Sandilands taking contested marks in the forward 50. The team really only has space for Tarrant and Pavlich up front. Particularly if we start playing both Sandi and Warnock. Also even Keplar has shown a bit.

gopower
11 Jun 2008, 17:18
Thurstans, White and Lonie

*crickets chirping*

Any takers?

*tumbleweed*

Anyone, please?

Unfortunately I think that Port will have a repeat of the Brad Symes situation with Adam Thomson.

bombersno1
11 Jun 2008, 17:33
Thurstans is not bad, wouldn't mind taking him in the PSD.

telsor
11 Jun 2008, 17:35
I doubt Richmond have many that we'd be willing to trade and others would be willing to take.

2 best options would be
Pettifer ( good in a good team..yeah, that makes him a downhill skier, but he has quality..may well be a case of trade or delist. ).
Schulz ( Starting to come good at a tall utility, but several teams could like a decent tall to add to their stocks, so tradeable for the right offer. ).

wall_ryan
11 Jun 2008, 17:38
McGregor.

And I hope there is a repeat of the Symes trade with Adam Thomson.

He's a hard nut

doggies_5
11 Jun 2008, 18:24
Andrew McDougal. Any takers?

Checkers
11 Jun 2008, 18:30
I'd take Thomson from Port.

We probably dont have much anyone else would want at Richmond.

rotto
11 Jun 2008, 18:33
doggies 5, what about that you give us your second round pick and we'll have Mcdonothingfortwoclubs.

bLuEbOy1984
11 Jun 2008, 18:35

With Sandilands taking contested marks in the forward 50. The team really only has space for Tarrant and Pavlich up front. Particularly if we start playing both Sandi and Warnock. Also even Keplar has shown a bit.

warnock and mundy are key objectives, i believe for the blues...

M-Train
11 Jun 2008, 19:00
You guys would NEVER trade Reid or Dawes for that matter.

Would you be happy if the Roos offered our first pick (8-10) and you took it?

For Dawes I would do it straight AWAY!!!

Definately!!

pinkus maximus
11 Jun 2008, 19:40

add schammer to that list, although i doubt there would be any takers

Saints08
11 Jun 2008, 20:01
Fiora, Raph Clarke, Dumpster, Charlie Gardiner

Gee now I look at it, those are some quality players.. (Cough):cool:

Demons 21
11 Jun 2008, 20:09
Melbourne: JAMAR, CHRIS JOHNSON, ISAAC WEETRA, JACE BODE, NATHAN CARROLL, BEN HOLLAND, ADEM YZE, COLIN SYLVIA
Im not sure if any still have contracts after this year definately a few there that are very optimistic but Chris johnson and sylvia definately would attract some attention

Demons 21
11 Jun 2008, 20:10
Dempster and gardiner can both play saying that you have enough forwards but dempster as a tagger could work with baker getting injured

Prem87
11 Jun 2008, 20:12
Hansen, Staker, Graham, Seaby, Chad Jones

Juddrockz
11 Jun 2008, 20:20
Houlihan,Fisher

Demons 21
11 Jun 2008, 20:25
Its rediculous how many hack KPP West Coast have, im not sure whether any of them are worth it

James_37
11 Jun 2008, 20:50

*crickets chirping*

Any takers?

*tumbleweed*

Anyone, please?

Unfortunately I think that Port will have a repeat of the Brad Symes situation with Adam Thomson.

Haha, that boat sailed a couple of years ago when you guys refused to take pick 17 for him, I think we owe you a debt of gratitude for that one:D As we do to Richmond for "convincing"Ben Holland to stay a few years back, definitely saved us drafting even more b-grade talls.

As for Adam Thomson, aparently Craigy already has him on a fitness plan and is getting him familiar with next years game plan:p:D

Nishmann
11 Jun 2008, 20:56
Its rediculous how many hack KPP West Coast have, im not sure whether any of them are worth it

You are possibly the single biggest douchebag on BF. "Hack KPP" is the most ridiculous thing i have heard...we have one Jaymie Graham (trade bait) that is a hack but the rest are stars or future stars and you will read it all over these forums not just from eagle fans. Some of our KPP; Darren Glass, Adam Hunter, Josh Kennedy, Ash Hansen, MItch Brown, Beau Wilkes, Matt Spangher, Tony Notte
Yer really big hacks you moron. Lets Compare to your KPP

Ben Holland, Nathan Carroll, Matt Warnock, Jarred Rivers...you guys can have our worst KPP in Graham and he will make starting CHB or CHF in your cheesebag team!!!

Schmick
11 Jun 2008, 20:56
Lovett-Murray, Lovett, Andrew Welsh, Angus Monfries, Jason Laycock, Jay Nash, Ricky Dyson and Adam McPhee all trade bait.

Lovett and McPhee the only ones to attract any decent picks/players I would have thought.

choco123
11 Jun 2008, 20:58
from brisbane not a lot i'd suggest...

matt moody and possibly t selwood, harding and copeland

Schmick
11 Jun 2008, 21:00

*crickets chirping*

Any takers?

*tumbleweed*

Anyone, please?

Wouldn't mind Thurstans, don't think he's that bad of a defender. Our options in defence once our older players start to retire are pretty thin so it'd be a very good if we picked up someone such as Thurstans.

GreaT SourcE
11 Jun 2008, 21:05
I'd take Thomson from Port.

I'd have strong interest for him if I was Essendon's recruiting manager...
Has clean hands and is willing to go into a contest and sacrafice himself for his team-mates...

GreaT SourcE
11 Jun 2008, 21:07
Wouldn't mind Thurstans, don't think he's that bad of a defender. Our options in defence once our older players start to retire are pretty thin so it'd be a very good if we picked up someone such as Thurstans.

Yeah, Thurstans would be a handy pick up in the PSD no doubt, will help our backline tremendously once Mal & Dustin retire, which could be soon...

GreaT SourcE
11 Jun 2008, 21:09
Melbourne: JAMAR, CHRIS JOHNSON, ISAAC WEETRA, JACE BODE, NATHAN CARROLL, BEN HOLLAND, ADEM YZE, COLIN SYLVIA
Im not sure if any still have contracts after this year definately a few there that are very optimistic but Chris johnson and sylvia definately would attract some attention

I'd take Sylvia in a heartbeat...

Dunn - Well Done
11 Jun 2008, 21:10
Prismall, Warnock, A.Thomson are on there way to essedon.

Warnock for Laycock is a good trade.

Essendons whole list are on the chopping block :o

We need draft picks and young talent before the new teams arrive.

Hawthorn '06
11 Jun 2008, 21:11
well..from the hawks..

Id have to say..

Tim Clarke, Tom Murphy, Tim Boyle, Zac Dawson, Gary Moss

Wouldn't mind Lovett from Essendon, he' d be good with Bateman in the middle.

GreaT SourcE
11 Jun 2008, 21:12
Warnock is another name being thrown around for Freo, I would also take him in a heartbeat for a second round draft pick, but it will be good to rip them off again by refusing to give them a draft pick earlier than our third to secure Warnock...:D

GreaT SourcE
11 Jun 2008, 21:14
well..from the hawks..

Id have to say..

Yep, Lovett is on the market...Mitch Thorp & Beau Dowler we like from your mob, are your mob willing to trade either of them for him since you Hawkers have Roughead & Buddy...? :D

Dunn - Well Done
11 Jun 2008, 21:14
Warnock is another name being thrown around for Freo, I would also take him in a heartbeat for a second round draft pick, but it will be good to rip them off again by refusing to give them a draft pick earlier than our third to secure Warnock...:D

or laycock in a straight swap hes a perth boy with talent yet to be used he doesnt have the commitment and a wake up call could produce his best footy. Lovett is not tradeable.

Gozz
11 Jun 2008, 21:15
Houlihan,Fisher
Couldn't agree more on Houlihan. Fisher however is a different story he is in the top 20 or something in the AFL for marks. So I'd prefer to keep someone with stats like that.

GreaT SourcE
11 Jun 2008, 21:16
or laycock in a straight swap hes a perth boy with talent yet to be used he doesnt have the commitment and a wake up call could produce his best footy. Lovett is not tradeable.

I thought Laycock was from Tasmania..? Laycock for Warnock would be a fair trade for both parties I would think...

Dunn - Well Done
11 Jun 2008, 21:36
our 3 editions of inside mids: Rich, Thomson and Prismall. With a new 200 cm ruck Warnock
All for the future. what do bombers think
Slattery - Pears - Houli
Dempsey - Ryder - Myers
Winderlich - Rich - Stanton
Monfries (rotate through guts) - Gumby - Lovett
Davey - Neagle - Jetta

Hille - Thomson - Prismall

Warnock, Daniher, Dyson, Nash

not including other high draft picks

GreaT SourcE
11 Jun 2008, 21:37
our 3 editions of inside mids: Rich, Thomson and Prismall. With a new 200 cm ruck Warnock with players such as Davey,Jetta,Neagle, Monfries, Lovett, Gumbleton as forwards. Wings Stanton and Winderlich backs: Mcphee, Houli, Dempsey, Ryder, T.Pears and Slattery as our defence.

Slattery - Pears - Houli
Dempsey - Ryder - Myers
Davey - Neagle - Jetta

Looks good, though none of the things you're predicting will probably not happen...

Hawthorn '06
11 Jun 2008, 21:39
Yep, Lovett is on the market...Mitch Thorp & Beau Dowler we like from your mob, are your mob willing to trade either of them for him since you Hawkers have Roughead & Buddy...? :D

well..id rather keep mitch thorpe but for dowler..would have to chuck in something extra..maybe 1st round pick and lovett would be appreciatted :P hehe..

GreaT SourcE
11 Jun 2008, 21:42
well..id rather keep mitch thorpe but for dowler..would have to chuck in something extra..maybe 1st round pick and lovett would be appreciatted :P hehe..

:D

Lovett & Johns seal the deal for Dowler..?

Hawthorn '06
11 Jun 2008, 21:45
No way..i saw Johns at Boxhill oval on monday..his a hack and a half..shouldnt even be on your list..God damn!! but i think Lovett and a 1st or 2nd pick would be enough i reckon..cmon bomber.. :p

Schmick
11 Jun 2008, 21:46
Definately take Warnock for a 2nd rounder. Would cream myself if we managed to get our hands on him at the end of the year.

Dunn - Well Done
11 Jun 2008, 21:48
N.L.M, Mcphee, Welsh and Johns for both Thorp and Dowler

Schmick
11 Jun 2008, 21:51
our 3 editions of inside mids: Rich, Thomson and Prismall. With a new 200 cm ruck Warnock
Slattery - Pears - Houli
Dempsey - Ryder - Myers
Davey - Neagle - Jetta

Don't really like it that much. Would be happier if it looked something like this.
B: Slattery Pears Daniher
HB: Dempsey Ryder Riemers
C: Stanton Hislop Myers
HF: Jetta Gumbleton Lovett
F: Lonergan Neagle Davey
Foll: Hille Rich Houli
INT: Watson Winderlich Hocking Warnock

GreaT SourcE
11 Jun 2008, 21:52
No way..i saw Johns at Boxhill oval on monday..his a hack and a half..shouldnt even be on your list..God damn!! but i think Lovett and a 1st or 2nd pick would be enough i reckon..cmon bomber.. :p

:D

No deal..!

Schmick
11 Jun 2008, 21:53
I like your thinking :D:thumbsu:

But sadly I doubt they'd even do it if we gave them NLM, McPhee, and Welsh just for Thorpe.

sexyhunk
11 Jun 2008, 21:58

and how do you suppose this will get done?

Dave The Man
11 Jun 2008, 22:03

We will never Trade Dawes or Reid.

The Players I think could be up for trade are:

Iles
Stanley
Cook
Egan
Toovey
Lonie
Cox

GreaT SourcE
11 Jun 2008, 22:03

Johns, Dyson & Peverill in a combo good enough for Prismall..? :D

bLuEbOy1984
11 Jun 2008, 22:07
Cain Ackland anyone ? ...lol

Hawthorn '06
11 Jun 2008, 22:11

No chance,
wouldnt mind N.L.M
Mcphee....hahahahaha!!
Welsh woudnt mind either
Johns...hahahaha!!

other than that..it would HAVE to be Andrew Lovett!

Hinkley29
11 Jun 2008, 22:14

If he wanted to leave (likely) and we were offered Essendon's 2nd rounder, I imagine we would take it.

I would be very surprised if Geelong took any players back in any trades they are involved in. Given salary cap issues, all we are interested in is draft picks (new or upgrades) I would suspect.

Schmick
11 Jun 2008, 22:16
We will never Trade Dawes or Reid.

The Players I think could be up for trade are:

Iles
Stanley
Cook
Egan
Toovey
Lonie
Cox
Wouldn't mind this player, would do you think you'd get for him?

Schmick
11 Jun 2008, 22:17
No chance,
wouldnt mind N.L.M
Mcphee....hahahahaha!!
Welsh woudnt mind either
Johns...hahahaha!!

other than that..it would HAVE to be Andrew Lovett!
Lovett and a 3rd rounder for Thorpe?

geelong16
11 Jun 2008, 22:18
Brent Prismall, Kane tenace from geelong. Many fringe midfielders for us who dont consistently get games but could go on to be a great success at other clubs. Look at Carrazzo, he didnt get a game at the cats and bang wins B&F at carlton.

GreaT SourcE
11 Jun 2008, 22:26
If he wanted to leave (likely) and we were offered Essendon's 2nd rounder, I imagine we would take it.

I would be very surprised if Geelong took any players back in any trades they are involved in. Given salary cap issues, all we are interested in is draft picks (new or upgrades) I would suspect.

Very unlikely to not happen...

GreaT SourcE
11 Jun 2008, 22:28
Lovett and a 3rd rounder for Thorpe?

I'd do that, wonder what the Hawks supporters have to say about that...
It's a win-win situation for both clubs...

Hinkley29
11 Jun 2008, 22:28

Double negative - are you saying that this offer is likely?

GreaT SourcE
11 Jun 2008, 22:30
Double negative - are you saying that this offer is likely?

Yeah nuhhhh....Felt strongly about a no as you could probably tell...:D

Hinkley29
11 Jun 2008, 22:30

Hawthorn would never do this deal.

An average (at best) running defender and an ordinary draft pick for a promising KP prospect? Doesn't make any sense to me from a Hawthorn perspective.

The only club "winning" here is Essendon.

Ebert80
11 Jun 2008, 22:31

I'm not sure how your club could achieve both at the same time. They'd have to give up early picks to get some of those players mentioned above, and if you don't have much to offer other clubs you won't get many decent picks anyway.

Hawthorn '06
11 Jun 2008, 22:31

hmmmmmzzz...No chance!! But we can do Lovett and 2nd rounder for Dowler!! Close enough...:P hehe

Hinkley29
11 Jun 2008, 22:32
Yeah nuhhhh....Felt strongly about a no as you could probably tell...:D

Fair enough.

Essendon do seem to have quite a hard on for Prismall though....

year of the cat
11 Jun 2008, 22:32

A double negative - does that mean you think it's a chance??!!

Prismall, Tenace, Lonergan, Byrnes are all tradeable. Would love Prismall to establish himself this year but I just don't know how he will unless a major injury happens to one of our midfielders. At this stage he is still behind the likes of Kelly, Selwood and even Rooke for a midfield spot.

rotto
11 Jun 2008, 22:34
Cats need rookies to get under the cap. To Cats fan do you think you guys will need to trade a top 15 player not just borderline players like Tenance and Prismall?

year of the cat
11 Jun 2008, 22:35
Cats need rookies to get under the cap. To Cats fan do you think you guys will need to trade a top 15 player not just borderline players like Tenance and Prismall?

It appears not. All but Chapman and Harley are now re-signed, albeit on reduced contracts.

Schmick
11 Jun 2008, 22:36
Hawthorn would never do this deal.

An average (at best) running defender and an ordinary draft pick for a promising KP prospect? Doesn't make any sense to me from a Hawthorn perspective.

The only club "winning" here is Essendon.
We're talking about Lovett the midfielder/forward, Not Lovett Murray ;)

dirtywhitepacker
11 Jun 2008, 22:37
Prismall to Essendon is likely. Some sort of deal involving Thorp or Dowler possible but not likely. Prismall for a second round sounds fair and we'd be happy with that. Other than those three I'd be disappointed if we traded for players who cant get a crack in their own clubs best 22. Better off keeping our picks and gelling a team together from a young age.

Hinkley29
11 Jun 2008, 22:38

I doubt it. If memory serves, all of our key players have now been re-contracted with the exception of a couple (Corey and Chapman maybe?) who have agreed to terms.

Scarlett, who is our highest paid player, will be on the veterans list soon which will help this situation immensely.

Hinkley29
11 Jun 2008, 22:40
We're talking about Lovett the midfielder/forward, Not Lovett Murray ;)

My bad.

Although, IMHO this actually makes the deal worse from Hawthorn's perspective. What interest would they have in an average midfielder/forward?

Bulldog Joe
11 Jun 2008, 22:42

You need to understand your players a bit more. Lazycock is from Tasmania. Can't see anyone offering anything for him.

NeilElvis
11 Jun 2008, 22:51
Saints- Would entertain offers for anyone outside of

Ball
Hayes
Riewoldt
Dal Santo
Goddard
S.Fisher
Gram & young blokes like Gilbert, Armitage, McEvoy, etc.

Anyone else is fair game
(Kosi, Montagna included).

Only in return for draft picks or 18-20 year olds!

Freomaniac
11 Jun 2008, 23:01
Is Courtney Johns good? Are there any Decent WA guys that want ti go home? Im Hoping Mark Harvey doesnt bring a tidal wave of Essendon players.

Dave The Man
11 Jun 2008, 23:03
Wouldn't mind this player, would do you think you'd get for him?

2nd Rounder or Player - What would Essendon Offer

Masten2McKinley
11 Jun 2008, 23:20
Seaby, Hansen, Staker, Graham, Rosa, Chad Jones

Wanganeen93
11 Jun 2008, 23:57
Players that i can see being trade bait from Geelong are

Shannon Byrnes - For a pick
Kane Tenace - I think he has 1 year left on his contract though
Brent Prismall - Will have a lot of interest
Dave Johnson - For anything.

Others that are possibles if they need to make room in the salary cap are:
James Kelly
Josh Hunt
Max Rooke

bomberandy
12 Jun 2008, 00:17

James Kelly
Josh Hunt
Max Rooke

I'd love Prismall at Essendon. He'd already be a regular in any other team

MadMac
12 Jun 2008, 00:43
well..from the hawks..

Id have to say..

Amazing. He's actually a good player. Had a good last season but is not playing reagularly this year. Is he injured or what?

Is Courtney Johns good? Are there any Decent WA guys that want ti go home? Im Hoping Mark Harvey doesnt bring a tidal wave of Essendon players.

Johns is a dud. As for any deals with the bummers, I don't think they would want to deal with Harvey ever again after last year. They had a chance to offload Ricky Dyson last year but wanted too much. Now they signed him up for another 3 years and already some of those bummers put him up as a trade bait. Choice :thumbsu:.

We'll give'em Thornton for Dyson and a 3rd pick :D

MadMac
12 Jun 2008, 00:46

And you ripped us off how/when...?

Inzy
12 Jun 2008, 02:22
Some people in this thread need to learn the meaning of bait

Trade bait is something teams actually want - not a list of your 6 worst players getting a regular game... yes I'm talking to the Bomber fans :D

And 4 used up hacks doesn't make a fair trade for an untested young kid - hell 10 of them don't.

Byrnes, Prismall, Thorpe - these are real trade bait - relatively untested players who are not getting a go because of good players in front of them - clubs will take a chance on these.

But your 80 game player who's shown he can't hack it at the top level - nada.

So please stop mentioning Courtney Johns!!

dalethomas13
12 Jun 2008, 02:56
Seaby, Hansen, Staker, Graham, Rosa, Chad Jones

Rosa is an interesting one. Two years ago Collingwood had an interest in securing him as part of a package for Tarrant and WCE refused to deal as he was a part of the future.

I think he will fetch some interest from many Victorian clubs if he is on the table, however his pace is an issue.

What would WCE realistically request for him?

Schmick
12 Jun 2008, 07:42

James Kelly
Josh Hunt
Max Rooke
Kelly is a gun. always rated him. Wonder what it would take to get him over to the Bombers?

borgo
12 Jun 2008, 07:44
Franklin, Hodge, Mitchell, Croad, Roughead, Brown

are the only untouchables. The rest of the list would be up for trade provided a decent trade could be offered.

The Dawes
12 Jun 2008, 09:11
Franklin, Hodge, Mitchell, Croad, Roughead, Brown

are the only untouchables. The rest of the list would be up for trade provided a decent trade could be offered.

So, you'd consider deals for Sewell, Bateman, Birchall, Rioli or Campbell?

I would have thought Mark Williams and possibly Jordan Lewis would be good trade bait.

GreaT SourcE
12 Jun 2008, 09:14
And you ripped us off how/when...?

We got Adam McPhee for virtually nothing and we offloaded Soloman (Washed up hack) for better picks in the draft and so far they have turned out pretty good...

Clean Heels
12 Jun 2008, 10:44
Melbourne...

Only untouchables are McLean, Jones, Morton, Bate, Davey, Rivers, Sylvia.

All others should be looked at, especially Bruce, Green and Miller - as they are probably the only players who would attract interest, if that.

TIme for a clean out..

bludger
12 Jun 2008, 11:00
Hargrave, Harbrow, Skipper, Street, McDougall, Tiller,
From the dogs

Bulldog Joe
12 Jun 2008, 11:40
Hargrave, Harbrow, Skipper, Street, McDougall, Tiller,
From the dogs

Not much bait in there
Hargrave - would attract interest but wouldn't like to see him go
Harbrow - maybe
Skipper - couldn't see any interest
Street - Probably only rated by the Dogs and only for depth
McDougall - You would need to give a pick as well to get anyone to take him
Tiller - Just starting to find his feet - Keep him for now

BUT
add FARREN RAY - needs to improve his finishing or have a BIG second half as a tagger to stay at the Dogs.

theGav56
12 Jun 2008, 12:13
BUT
add FARREN RAY - needs to improve his finishing or have a BIG second half as a tagger to stay at the Dogs.

There seems to be a fairly obvious potential trade involving Mundy and Ray.

For us, Ray is a little way off what we actually need as we need ball winners, but we do also require some speed and skill through the midfield.

You guys do not seem to require another HBF, but Mundy is tall with beautiful skills. He can be used in other areas of the ground. Again, not quite what you want, but very useful.

WN123
12 Jun 2008, 12:14
Would be very disappointed if Essendon traded a 2nd round pick for a player who can't get a regular game at another club.
The only player we have on our list that we would be willing to get rid of and may attract interest is Lovett but if we are going to trade him I would like to see it being for a pick. Pace is one thing we do not lack but plenty of clubs do

giantpie
12 Jun 2008, 14:03
Would take sylvia. Played a good game on monday

The Grover
12 Jun 2008, 14:11
Would take sylvia. Played a good game on monday

Michael Voss made an interesting observation that when pies played keepings off, Sylvia was the only Melbourne player who didn't pick up a player.

Ablettttttt!
12 Jun 2008, 16:23
Essendon people need to stop mentioning Johns in their trade deals. No club would trade anything at all for him.

RichosGuns
12 Jun 2008, 16:46
Richmond:
Kayne Pettifer
Graham Polak
Jay Schultz
Jake King
Danny Meyer
Travis Casserly
Cleve Hughes
Andrew Raines

Theres quite a bit their. Casserly and Meyer are too young skilled players but haven't had alot of lucky with injuries. I think Casserly and Hughes would be very good pickups for teams that are good at developing players like Sydney, West Coast, Collingwood or an SA team.

Schultz has been pretty good this year and could be picked up by a team lacking either key fowards or backs like Port, Carlton, Collingwood, etc. I reckon.

Polak and Pettifer wouldn't fetch a whole lot. Pettifer would be better in a better team, while Polak is still trying to find a position.

Jake King and Andrew Raines are similar players. They are both hard at the footy and get alot of the ball however they often lack awarness. King gets beaten in the air too easily while Raines is still a good prospect, but his foot skills need working on

Individually these players wouldn't get a whole lot however packaged up they could fetch some upgraded picks or 2nd/3rd rounders.

Any takers?

Blue Dimension
12 Jun 2008, 16:51
Richmond:
Kayne Pettifer
Graham Polak
Jay Schultz
Jake King
Danny Meyer
Travis Casserly
Cleve Hughes
Andrew Raines

Theres quite a bit their. Casserly and Meyer are too young skilled players but haven't had alot of lucky with injuries. I think Casserly and Hughes would be very good pickups for teams that are good at developing players like Sydney, West Coast, Collingwood or an SA team.

Schultz has been pretty good this year and could be picked up by a team lacking either key fowards or backs like Port, Carlton, Collingwood, etc. I reckon.

Polak and Pettifer wouldn't fetch a whole lot. Pettifer would be better in a better team, while Polak is still trying to find a position.

Jake King and Andrew Raines are similar players. They are both hard at the footy and get alot of the ball however they often lack awarness. King gets beaten in the air too easily while Raines is still a good prospect, but his foot skills need working on

Individually these players wouldn't get a whole lot however packaged up they could fetch some upgraded picks or 2nd/3rd rounders.

Any takers?

:eek: Are you kidding?

I'd take him in a heartbeat!

MadMac
12 Jun 2008, 16:55
We got Adam McPhee for virtually nothing and we offloaded Soloman (Washed up hack) for better picks in the draft and so far they have turned out pretty good...

Solomon cost us SFA and yet he delivered the goods. In fact, he's a better player than McPhee. McPhee is a hack. Can't consider this as a rip-off. Funny you didn't mention Kepler and Mark J, we got them for almost nothing.
:rolleyes:

We were ripped off in deals for J Carr and Tarrant, if anything. None of those involved Essendon.

meltdown
12 Jun 2008, 16:59
Richmond:
Kayne Pettifer
Graham Polak
Jay Schultz
Jake King
Danny Meyer
Travis Casserly
Cleve Hughes
Andrew Raines

Any takers?

If King were up I think any team would consider that one. His got heaps more to offer, around some taller timber that know what their doing with the nut, he'll feed well of them. Not many blokes going around with ticker his size.

...cant believe I just talked up a tiger player!...I was just sick in my mouth a little bit....

Pjkimber
12 Jun 2008, 17:18
Melbourne...

Only untouchables are McLean, Jones, Morton, Bate, Davey, Rivers, Sylvia.

All others should be looked at, especially Bruce, Green and Miller - as they are probably the only players who would attract interest, if that.

TIme for a clean out..

I disagree with Sylvia, he is trade bait...def not untouchable.

Ratto
12 Jun 2008, 17:20
I'd like Adelaide to look at Thompson and Silvia personally, but I doubt Silvia would happen.