View Full Version : Brett Deledio or Ryan Griffin

hilly21
11 Jun 2008, 20:02
who is the better player?

Prem87
11 Jun 2008, 20:10
Deledio hasnt impressed me from his first year. Griffen has developed into a great player just needs more consistency. I would choose Griffen. Deledio is wasting his talent in the forward line. He should be using his pace in the midfield more.

vinnie_vegas69
11 Jun 2008, 20:39
If they swapped teams, this would be no-contest Deledio.

The fact that he plays in such a terrible team blinds people to how good Deledio has become. I still think he has flaws in his game that he needs to iron out if he's ever to become more than a Nick Dal Santo/Travis Johnstone-type "really good outside player", but Griffen's not perfect either.

The fact is, Deledio has got his possession average up to 25 per game, his kicking has been terrific from day one, and he's adding strings to his bow, including being able to play up forward. He's 9th in the league for total disposals on the season, but he gets little respect as a player, and it's slightly unfair to him.

Anyways, shouldn't this be on the polls board?

Camo1902
11 Jun 2008, 20:41
Tough one but i'd have to go Deledio based on his disposal effectiveness.

Lets Beyblade
11 Jun 2008, 20:57
I'd take Griffin on his in an under ability. Both extremely talented players but as someone said I think Deledio is wasting his talent up forward especially at Richmond

ams4crows
11 Jun 2008, 20:59
I want Griffen on my team now so I gotta pick him

THE_GUN
11 Jun 2008, 20:59
lids hands down, everybody looks good in a good team.

not as easy looking as good in an under performing team

RichosGuns
11 Jun 2008, 21:06
Deledio...probably doesn't mean much because I'm a Richmond supporter.

But the thing I see in Deledio is constant and consistant improvement from year to year. He stared off as a bit of a wing and then moved to the halfback flank in his 2nd season because he couldn't cut it in the middle. He has since had spells up foward and down back and is now becoming more accostmed to a midfield role starting around the ball and in the square at most stopppages.

Deledio's stats (averages per year):
2005: 15.3 disposals, 3.9 marks, 0.6 goals
2006: 18.8 disposals, 6.5 marks, 0.2 goals
2007: 18.4 disposals, 5.4 marks, 1.1 goals
2008: 25.2 disposals, 5.4 marks, 1.3 goals

That fact that Foley get's the tag also help him however he is now becoming a smarted opponent aswell. He has excellent footskills and has an almost unstoppable lead, however he has come too accustomed to handpasses rather then kicks. This along with the fact that he doesn't use his afterburners as much anymore suggest that he may be playing with a niggeling groin injury

RichosGuns
11 Jun 2008, 21:08
I'd take Griffin on his in an under ability. Both extremely talented players but as someone said I think Deledio is wasting his talent up forward especially at Richmond

I wouldn't say Griffen has more in-and-under abilty the Deledio. Deledio average 9 contested possesions a game which is right up there with the best of league. I pretty much consider Griffen very much an outside midfielder, halfback flanker - not taking anything away from him because he is also very good

HBF
11 Jun 2008, 21:17
Very hard to split, but probably Griffen - just.
Been a little more consistent over the journey, and a little more dependable.

Gozz
11 Jun 2008, 21:22

Or is it the other way round?

THE_GUN
11 Jun 2008, 21:27
Or is it the other way round?
read the post carefully !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

walkers a legend
11 Jun 2008, 21:30
Griffen is the better player IMO.

NorthBhoy
11 Jun 2008, 21:38
Griffen. Dunno how many posessions he gets and don't care. If he kicks it 15 times a game, he hurts. He breaks lines, he opens space and he is a very damaging footballer. I actually reckon he is a better footballer than Cooney (not on performance this year, obviously).

Deledio is a very good player, but Griffen has him covered IMO. By a fair margin, too.

Bulldog Joe
11 Jun 2008, 21:48
I will admit bias BUT Griffen has looked a gun player from his very first game. Had a couple of injury setbacks but is capable of being NUMBER ONE in the competition.
He has an unparalleled ability to break tackles and run the lines and his foot skills are terrific. Criticism at the moment is his ability to run out games and a tendency to overdo the running rather than give off on some occasions.
He is a star and is one of the reasons the Bulldogs have been so good this year.
Deledio is getting good stats but there is not much competition for the ball at Richmond.

Schmick
11 Jun 2008, 22:19
Deledio has become a very very good player, but within a few year Griffin will probably close the gap and become just as good.

tintin
11 Jun 2008, 22:19
I will admit bias BUT Griffen has looked a gun player from his very first game. Had a couple of injury setbacks but is capable of being NUMBER ONE in the competition.
He has an unparalleled ability to break tackles and run the lines and his foot skills are terrific. Criticism at the moment is his ability to run out games and a tendency to overdo the running rather than give off on some occasions.
He is a star and is one of the reasons the Bulldogs have been so good this year.
Deledio is getting good stats but there is not much competition for the ball at Richmond.
yeah thats the problem, its fair enough to get lots of the ball urself. but when someone gives u a pinpoint handball or kick when ur running into space thats what can give people the impressiong ur a fast running player.
deledio probbaly hasnt got the confidence in some of his team mates to hit him lace out with a 50 meter pass over his head into space.

deledio would be as good as cooney if he was there. but take into account cooney is a year older and form last year to this year he has gone up a few notches

lemmon
11 Jun 2008, 23:14
im biased so theirs not much point listening to me but i'd have Griff, hes just got that X-factor that inspires teamates and fans when he shimmeys the hips and breaks tackles running through the lines.

Masten2McKinley
11 Jun 2008, 23:24
i would take delido if he played for a good team he would star, he justs plays in a lesser team so doesnt look as good as griffen

Gooka
11 Jun 2008, 23:32

I love this.

Then when someone from an average team wins a brownlow, people say it's because he had no-one to steal votes from him.

beaver fever
11 Jun 2008, 23:36
deledio would be as good as cooney if he was there. but take into account cooney is a year older and form last year to this year he has gone up a few notches
Actually he is 17 months older.

YellowandBlackBlood
12 Jun 2008, 11:24
Both are great players.

Both have there strengths and weaknesses. I loved the way Lids tackled Griffin when the teams last played and stopped him dead in his tracks. It was almost to say, "hey I know you are getting the accolades at the moment, but I'm here to challenge you and prove I'm better!"

I'm sick of x>y or a<b.

Can't people appreciate them as two great talents that make the game great to watch when the ball is in their hands?

Bulldog Joe
12 Jun 2008, 11:31
Both are great players.

Both have there strengths and weaknesses. I loved the way Lids tackled Griffin when the teams last played and stopped him dead in his tracks. It was almost to say, "hey I know you are getting the accolades at the moment, but I'm here to challenge you and prove I'm better!"

I'm sick of x>y or a<b.

Can't people appreciate them as two great talents that make the game great to watch when the ball is in their hands?

Well said.
I am certain that nobody at either club would entertain a swap.
Lets enjoy what they bring to the game.

Lyyynnnchy
12 Jun 2008, 14:28

Lol...

Yeah he will be the next Abblett/Judd

Take your blue and white glasses off

Stupid post with so much bias it isn't funny

budge11
12 Jun 2008, 14:37
Deledio. Looks more dangerous up forward and I think in a decent team would be a better player

NETGEAR1232
12 Jun 2008, 14:39
may be biased but griffen because while he doesnt get as many touches his ability to break tackles to go with his long kick he can run 30 and kick 50 meters..... where deledio doesnt have this ability

richcogs
12 Jun 2008, 15:00
may be biased but griffen because while he doesnt get as many touches his ability to break tackles to go with his long kick he can run 30 and kick 50 meters..... where deledio doesnt have this ability

Netgear you are an Idiot! Are you serious Deledio doesn't have the ability to run 30 metres and kick it 50??????:confused: Mate, if Deledio had better targets and team mate willing to work as hard in to space as you doggies, his effiency by foot would increase an another 10%, from 80 to 90%. He already is brilliant by foot skills and along with N. G. Brown the best kick at Richmond. He can kick from 60 and you can and is capable of a 40 goal season from midfield (2 a game).

All he needs now is a better a coach, and better team structure. He's an inside and outside player. Remember he's 9 months younger than Griffen to isn't he? If you lined them up and raced them...Deledio will win. Marking contest...Deledio will win. Skills once again over 4 seasons now Deledio has had a higher effiency rate than Griffen!!! And Griffen in those 4 season has NEVER averaged more disposals than Deledio. Tackle breaking Griffen wins, yes. But once Deledio really gets his game going...it's slowly coming, watchout! Griffen to his defense to will is a good player and will be a great one. But once Deledio plays in a smarter footy side (no wallace), he will be star and I don't believe Cotchin once they have leveled out at there peaks will be as good as him!!

LOL what was Terry thinking trying to make one of the outstanding junior midfields of the last decade a FF?? In january I was speaking with a Fremantle scout and he said that Deledio as a junior was THE MOST IMPRESSIVE midfielder he'd seen playing juniors, that is the dead set truth. He was at punt road oval, as there was a western australian school team training there and he was a part of developing them.

NETGEAR1232
12 Jun 2008, 15:06
Netgear you are an Idiot! Are you serious Deledio doesn't have the ability to run 30 metres and kick it 50??????:confused: Mate, if Deledio had better targets and team mate willing to work as hard in to space as you doggies, his effiency by foot would increase an another 10%, from 80 to 90%. He already is brilliant by foot skills and along with N. G. Brown the best kick at Richmond. He can kick from 60 and you can and is capable of a 40 goal season from midfield (2 a game).

All he needs now is a better a coach, and better team structure. He's an inside and outside player. Remember he's 9 months younger than Griffen to isn't he? If you lined them up and raced them...Deledio will win. Marking contest...Deledio will win. Skills once again over 4 seasons now Deledio has had a higher effiency rate than Griffen!!! And Griffen in those 4 season has NEVER averaged more disposals than Deledio. Tackle breaking Griffen wins, yes. But once Deledio really gets his game going...it's slowly coming, watchout! Griffen to his defense to will is a good player and will be a great one. But once Deledio plays in a smarter footy side (no wallace), he will be star and I don't believe Cotchin once they have leveled out at there peaks will be as good as him!!

LOL what was Terry thinking trying to make one of the outstanding junior midfields of the last decade a FF?? In january I was speaking with a Fremantle scout and he said that Deledio as a junior was THE MOST IMPRESSIVE midfielder he'd seen playing juniors, that is the dead set truth. He was at punt road oval, as there was a western australian school team training there and he was a part of developing them.

YOUR THE IDIOT!!! i said that delidio does not have the ability to break tackles like griffen does douche.... also deledio does have a long kick but griffens is more penatrating......

tintin
12 Jun 2008, 15:07
Lol...

who knows could be the next ablett. only last year did ablett become a premier midfielder. but ill admit from day one i loved watching ablett play cos he had good core strength and balance. dont think ive ever seen a player as good as him in those 2 areas and he was only in his first season.

tintin
12 Jun 2008, 15:08
YOUR THE IDIOT!!! i said that delidio does not have the ability to break tackles like griffen does douche.... so ur telling me that delidio breaks more tackles than griffen........ also deledio does have a long kick but griffens is more penatrating
could u please give a definition of this. they seem like the same thing

blaisee
12 Jun 2008, 15:09
Deledio hasnt impressed me from his first year. Griffen has developed into a great player just needs more consistency. I would choose Griffen. Deledio is wasting his talent in the forward line. He should be using his pace in the midfield more.

welcome to round 4.

he has been in the midfield for the last two months:p

NETGEAR1232
12 Jun 2008, 15:24
could u please give a definition of this. they seem like the same thing
IMO a penetrating kick is a lower kick which gets to its desired result quicker.

Griffen http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WzfPJYFRoZk
i dono but i think griffen has a pentrating kick

richcogs
12 Jun 2008, 15:28
IMO a penetrating kick is a lower kick which gets to its desired result quicker.

Griffen http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WzfPJYFRoZk
i dono but i think griffen has a pentrating kick

Is that your oply arguement to why you'd rather Griffen:p

richcogs
12 Jun 2008, 15:30
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=THI-0rvEfYQ

Close note at 1:10 from 70 metres!

TigerHunter
12 Jun 2008, 15:35
Swap them into different teams and see how they go. Only fair comparison really.

Richmond 2014
12 Jun 2008, 18:46
very tough to pick

Though with cross/west/cooney/boyd in the team it does help Griffin. and Deledio is starting to get the 2nd tag so it is freeing him up.

Griffin is a fantastic player but i dont see him improving, we still havent seen the peek of Brett Deledio which will come if Richmond get better

i have to say Griffin is better but Deledio hasnt reached his heights yet

doggiesin08
12 Jun 2008, 21:38
Lol...

Don't know if you've been informed already but the Dogs also wear red.

DoggiesMate7
13 Jun 2008, 00:13
Lol...

haha ur post is fair dumb

Griffin is similar to Judd and Gazza

quick, can break tackles, kicks goals, run and carries, strong core body strength and can stand in tackles and offload.

But i must admit Griffin doesnt have the motor as Judd or Gazza but when he does he will be as good at them in the coming years. One to lookout for! Griffin is BETTER then Deledio

but dont get m wrong Deledio is a good player, just needs to be in a better team that all. If he was at the doggies he would be GUN

richoatthedisco
13 Jun 2008, 05:20
I know which one was BOG and which one went missing in the draw at the Dome.

richoatthedisco
13 Jun 2008, 05:28
I love this.

Then when someone from an average team wins a brownlow, people say it's because he had no-one to steal votes from him.
Who was the last player from an average team to win a brownlow? Crawford? Voss?

DoggiesMate7
13 Jun 2008, 18:48
I know which one was BOG and which one went missing in the draw at the Dome.

WOW!!! but seriously which one is more willingly to take on the game then the other? IMO that is the difference between a good and better player.

Bubba_5
14 Jun 2008, 02:57
Deledio has been very, very good this year, heaps of the ball, is kicking goals, but he is making a lot of mistakes as well. Does remind me a lot of Judd in playing style, but I doubt that he will ever be as good as him.

Griffen has the most midfield potential I have ever seen, in all honesty. The way he baulks, breaks tackles, goals from beyond fifty and burns off his opponent is unlike anyone else I've seen. The fact that people rate him so highly when he doesn't get a lot of the ball is indicative of just how damaging he is with each of his disposals. Imagine how good he will be once he starts averaging 25 disposals like Deledio.

So to definitively answer the question Deledio v Griffen, its Deledio atm, great year so far, but it will be Griffen in the end.

play2win
14 Jun 2008, 15:13
anyone would be very happy to have either, they are both awesome young mids with great futures.

griffin appears stronger in the core, able to break tackles/lines etc. whereas deledio can run faster and probably longer. depending on which type of player would fit better in your team may be the ultimate deciding factor if you ever had to pick between the 2.

griffin has always impressed me with his strength and ability to read the play, whilst deledio's steady improvement over the years is super impressive. last year i would have leaned towards griffin but.......with the hawks line-up today and the inside mids weve got, i would now lean towards deledio.

JDC!
15 Jun 2008, 01:18
YOUR THE IDIOT!!! i said that delidio does not have the ability to break tackles like griffen does douche.... also deledio does have a long kick but griffens is more penatrating......

You're the idiot.

I truly believe that if Brett Deledio played for the Western Bulldogs this season, he would be in contention for the Brownlow Medal. I know it seems like a stupid thing to say but Deledio would be a much better player in a better side.

Ryder Is God
15 Jun 2008, 02:32
I'd take Deledio. But you can't go wrong with either.

Lunchlady Doris
15 Jun 2008, 09:00
Noticed a couple of very soft efforts from Griffen against the Lions yesterday, not expected at all.

maceman
15 Jun 2008, 09:08
I see a few posters stating Deledio is wasting his talent on the forward line; well, the fact is the coach puts him there so what would you have him do? Spit the dummy and say he wants to play mid-field? Lids does a great job wherever played and will continue to get better as the team does.

Top_4_Tiger
15 Jun 2008, 12:54
Deledio could be as good as Buddy in 12 months.

bulldogsman
15 Jun 2008, 16:37
To the poster who said griffin will not improve is an idiot. Griffin had a knee injury last year, so he did not have a good pre season. At the start of the season he was only playing 60-70% of the game. With a bit of fitness he'll only get better.

Once Deledio has enough confidence to break tackles like Judd, Cooney, Ablett etc then he will probably be as good as those players. So could griffin when he gets his fitness up.

I really don't care though because i'm very happy with griffin.

THE_GUN
15 Jun 2008, 16:41
all these comparisons are bullsh!t.
judd and hodge are still being compared with still no clear result.

richmond supporters will always prefer lids.
bulldog supporters will always choose griffen.

i remember 3 months ago that parrot was trying to tell everyone that andrew walker was clearly the standout of the 2003 draft & he was miles ahead of cooney.

bulldogsman
15 Jun 2008, 16:48
Deledio could be as good as Buddy in 12 months.

So could griffin. I think even Buddy has a lot of improving to do yet. At this stage he's fair way ahead of both of them so they've got a lot of catching up to do.

ttomred17
15 Jun 2008, 19:37
You're the idiot.

I truly believe that if Brett Deledio played for the Western Bulldogs this season, he would be in contention for the Brownlow Medal. I know it seems like a stupid thing to say but Deledio would be a much better player in a better side.

you have got to be joking me...idiot

griffen16
8 Jul 2008, 15:28
Ryan griffen is a gun..
Watch these!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WzfPJYFRoZk&feature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F2tUpQCFWX0&feature=related

patto_man
8 Jul 2008, 15:54
Ryan griffen is a gun..
Watch these!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WzfPJYFRoZk&feature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F2tUpQCFWX0&feature=related
how about no

DanA
8 Jul 2008, 18:34
I'd rather Deledio at the cats. Stronger, more versatile and just generally a better footy player. Griffen is one of the best ball carriers in the league but still rather Deledio. I think Deledio could be as good as Cooney.

Go_Dogs
9 Jul 2008, 13:34
I'd rather Deledio at the cats. Stronger, more versatile and just generally a better footy player. Griffen is one of the best ball carriers in the league but still rather Deledio. I think Deledio could be as good as Cooney.

Most certainly will have to disagree. Griffen is one of the strongest core players going around at the moment, and will only continue to improve. He's probably only had 1 'pre-season' in his time at the club - knee injury first year, as well as last year.

The reason why I feel Griffen is ahead of guys like Deledio (and eventually Cooney) is that he can turn a game and dominate it, without dominating it. Every touch he has is worth a couple of touches for most other players. These touches often break a game open.

Most weeks, opposition sides have lined up their #1 tagger/blocker on Griff at the stoppages. (always one of the best indicators to me).

Griff is still a good pre-season away from being a consistent performer, but in his first true transition year to AFL midfielder, he has been outstanding. Kicks goals, takes marks, tackles, breaks lines, breakaway clearances...he does everything.

TigerGlory
9 Jul 2008, 13:36
Most weeks, opposition sides have lined up their #1 tagger/blocker on Griff at the stoppages. (always one of the best indicators to me).

There is no way anybody would be putting there Number 1 tagger on Griffen considering the form Cooney is in at the moment mate. :thumbsu:

BlueGibbs2011
9 Jul 2008, 14:13
Griffin but just.

Both get the ball a lot, both use the ball well. Only real difference I can pick up, and I havent checked stats is that Deledio seems slightly more accurate on disposal and Griffin puts his body on the line a bit more than Deledio.

If your midfield is looking for cream on top then I'd pick Deledio. If your side is looking for a touch more hardness, then I'd opt for Griffin. Overall, line ball.

Sedat!
9 Jul 2008, 14:39
Deledio racks up nice numbers most weeks but only on rare occasions does he take a game by the scruff of the neck. Griffen makes more of an impact, with fewer possessions, in his games.

Deledio has the natural ability to become one of the best players in the competition but he needs to start regularly making a difference in crunch times in games. Griffen repeatedly does this - you will regularly see him win his own contested ball, run 20 metres and then hit up a target 50+ metres away (or kick a long goal). He has a Peter Matera-like impact with his possessions. By contrast, Deledio has tended to spot up easy targets and not utilise his great pace to burn off opponents - if he learns to back himself more, he will become nearly unstoppable.

Both players will be top 10 AFL quality in the very near future.

DanA
9 Jul 2008, 15:54
Most certainly will have to disagree. Griffen is one of the strongest core players going around at the moment, and will only continue to improve. He's probably only had 1 'pre-season' in his time at the club - knee injury first year, as well as last year.

The reason why I feel Griffen is ahead of guys like Deledio (and eventually Cooney) is that he can turn a game and dominate it, without dominating it. Every touch he has is worth a couple of touches for most other players. These touches often break a game open.

Griff is still a good pre-season away from being a consistent performer, but in his first true transition year to AFL midfielder, he has been outstanding. Kicks goals, takes marks, tackles, breaks lines, breakaway clearances...he does everything.

I guess it depends how you look at strength. I would say Deledio is much stronger overhead and his bigger body size means he is less likely to be knocked off the ball. I'd also say Deledio would kill him in the gym.

If you mean when carrying the ball. Griffen is very powerful through the hips and has that ability to break tackles.

I would also say most clubs tag Cooney and Akermanis rather than Griffen.

For me Deledio is just little better across the board except in ball carrying ability where Griffen is elite while Deledio is just very good.

BlueGibbs2011
9 Jul 2008, 19:19
I guess it depends how you look at strength. I would say Deledio is much stronger overhead and his bigger body size means he is less likely to be knocked off the ball. I'd also say Deledio would kill him in the gym.

If you mean when carrying the ball. Griffen is very powerful through the hips and has that ability to break tackles.

For me Deledio is just little better across the board except in ball carrying ability where Griffen is elite while Deledio is just very good.

Not sure you know what you're talking about here. Both are listed at 188cms but Griffin a heavier 5kg, 86 to 81. That's a fair margin if you ask me. Me thinks you like Deledio better and making things up as you go.

DanA
9 Jul 2008, 20:05
Not sure you know what you're talking about here. Both are listed at 188cms but Griffin a heavier 5kg, 86 to 81. That's a fair margin if you ask me. Me thinks you like Deledio better and making things up as you go.

I don't know where you got those figures but Deledio is more like 90-94 kg

Richo88
9 Jul 2008, 20:12

If you think Deledio is only 81 kg you are the one making things up as you go.

DanA
9 Jul 2008, 20:14
If you think Deledio is only 81 kg you are the one making things up as you go.

http://www.footywire.com/afl/footy/ft_player_compare?tid1=8&pid1=1486&tid2=15&pid2=1484

It must be embarrassing for you. :o

He was listed as 89kg here and I know he put on fair bit of muscle over the summer.

tony_montana
9 Jul 2008, 22:10
Deledio racks up nice numbers most weeks but only on rare occasions does he take a game by the scruff of the neck. Griffen makes more of an impact, with fewer possessions, in his games.

Deledio has the natural ability to become one of the best players in the competition but he needs to start regularly making a difference in crunch times in games. Griffen repeatedly does this - you will regularly see him win his own contested ball, run 20 metres and then hit up a target 50+ metres away (or kick a long goal). He has a Peter Matera-like impact with his possessions. By contrast, Deledio has tended to spot up easy targets and not utilise his great pace to burn off opponents - if he learns to back himself more, he will become nearly unstoppable.

Both players will be top 10 AFL quality in the very near future.

great post and fair points :thumbsu:

BLUE BLEEDING
10 Jul 2008, 01:16
should make this a poll.

it is very even, i like both players.
if i had to choose, probably deledio. just...

Go_Dogs
12 Jul 2008, 12:19

Kirk and Cassisi have been two in recent weeks to run with Griff. Especially at the stoppage he is being worked pretty hard. No doubt Cooney has been tagged pretty hard most weeks, and Akermanis too - but Griff is probably more 'taggable' at this stage - so tends to wind up with one most weeks. If given the slightest bit of freedom he can tear sides up.

Masten2McKinley
12 Jul 2008, 15:24
Deldeio but he has to build a motor and play7 midfield

Tiger Fury #3
12 Jul 2008, 15:41

Deledio was 81kg when he was drafted. He has since bulked up to 89kg.
Also, why isnt this on the polls board?

beaver fever
12 Jul 2008, 15:51
Deldeio but he has to build a motor and play7 midfield
Where do you think he has been playing for 90% of the year?

Kram81
12 Jul 2008, 17:14
Griffen

patto_man
12 Jul 2008, 20:57
lids

catzfan
12 Jul 2008, 23:34
For me Griffen just seems more damaging. Griffen...Just.

Heater39
13 Jul 2008, 15:08
Griffen

mattdwyer
17 Aug 2008, 10:58
Deledio is much more consistent than griffin ... so deledio :D

Top_4_Tiger
17 Aug 2008, 12:15
This thread is evidence that Lids is underrated by the footballing public.

He plays midfield, averages more contested possessions per game than almost any player in the comp, gets 25-30 possies every week and kicks 1-2 goals every week.

After putting on a lot of muscle over summer it generally takes 6 months of running to regain that initial explosiveness which I feel is beginning to return.

Once he starts running faster towards goal he will be better than Buddy let alone Griffen.

richcogs
17 Aug 2008, 12:21
Why are we always comparing our players with other teams players? 1 player doesn't make a team. Even if we had the best player in the league what worth is he if the players around him aren't good enough?

Carn the Tiges!

Deledio >>>>> Griffen:cool:

adii_7
17 Aug 2008, 13:00
I WOULD KILL FOR DELEDIO AT EFC.

hes simply a gun.