View Full Version : Which Club has the Best Clash Jumper?

Joelong
11 Jun 2008, 20:49
Which club do you think has the best clash jumper?

http://i235.photobucket.com/albums/ee312/lankey28/ClashJumpers.jpg

I think Carlton's and the Western Bulldog's are the most effective and look the best.

Tivers
11 Jun 2008, 20:55
I like ones of : Blues, Freo, Pussies, Roos, Tiges and the Woofers.
Don't mind : Crows, Aints, Egirls
On the fence : Bears, Hawks, Port
Dislike : Essendon, Demons
See as pointless : Pies

Gave the Blues the gong. Keeps to the spirit of a "clash" jumper (opposite to usual) and looks good as well. Not keen on the shorts that go with it though (from memory) ?

takeabowtredders
11 Jun 2008, 21:07
Best: Carlton
Worst: Port

Biggest Improver on original jumper: Freo (though it's still crap cos it has purple).

I don't mind Geelong's either, but Carlton's is just simple and effective. It doesn't look bad at all.

royboy2
11 Jun 2008, 22:22
I voted for the lions but not for the white one, this little beauty
http://www.bomberblitz.com/~rmered/images/Brisbane-Away-2008.gif

carn tigez
11 Jun 2008, 22:25
Have to say collingwood, although ineffective I would love it if richmond could keep their exact jumper

c0ze
11 Jun 2008, 23:26
I like Cats, Eagles, Dogs, Hawks and Blues.

Don't mind the Roos'.

Collingwood one is a joke.

Palmer Stoat
12 Jun 2008, 01:03
Collingwood has the best. Also don't mind Freo, Bulldogs, and West Coast.

im rick james dog
12 Jun 2008, 01:03
1. Roos
2. Eagles

Anti Gold Coast
12 Jun 2008, 02:06
I loved the Roos one, until a mate told me it kind of looked like a penis.

arads
12 Jun 2008, 02:13
I voted for the lions but not for the white one, this little beauty
http://www.bomberblitz.com/~rmered/images/Brisbane-Away-2008.gif

That my friend, is not a clash strip. It is a Victorian away strip. At least we know that 1 vote in this poll is invalid.:thumbsu:

boncer34
12 Jun 2008, 08:22
Essendons closely followed by Collingwoods.

walkers a legend
12 Jun 2008, 10:04
Brisbane, Carlton, Dogs and Hawks are the better ones.

Melbourne and saints are the worst

tigers_of_old_08
12 Jun 2008, 10:12
I dont mind the Cats and Bulldogs jumpers - but why is the Navy Blues jumper white!

Good grief.

Carn Hawkas
12 Jun 2008, 17:55
Geelong's looks good, as does the Doggies.

Richo83
12 Jun 2008, 18:25
Best: Carlton, Brisbane new and old, Fremantle, WB, St. Kilda, Richmond, North, Geelong, Collingwood and Hawthorn (yes I really do like all those)

Okay: Port, WC, Essendon, Adelaide,

Worst: Melbourne. :eek::thumbsd: Thankfully they're changing it.

Probably the best is Carlton's. Stylish. Geelong is a not bad one either, like the two logos too.

Stronzo
13 Jun 2008, 04:38
I loved the Roos one, until a mate told me it kind of looked like a penis.
Ha ha..

hammo_cheersquad
13 Jun 2008, 09:31
its gotta be a toss up between port/lions/hawks
doesnt it?

burto
13 Jun 2008, 09:52
I like hawthorns. I think it looks mint

donbooger
13 Jun 2008, 11:16
Carlton, Bulldaog and Freo have got the idea, nice and simple white and classy.

The reason for a clash jumper is eluding Collingwood, Essendon and the Tigers.

hellfire
13 Jun 2008, 14:14
I like ones of : Blues, Freo, Pussies, Roos, Tiges and the Woofers.
Don't mind : Crows, Aints, Egirls
On the fence : Bears, Hawks, Port
Dislike : Essendon, Demons
See as pointless : Pies

Gave the Blues the gong. Keeps to the spirit of a "clash" jumper (opposite to usual) and looks good as well. Not keen on the shorts that go with it though (from memory) ?

You like the Tigers one, but see the Pies one as pointless? It's basically the same idea. Ours changes to a white base with black stripes, and looks MUCH better than the black base one.

InCase
13 Jun 2008, 14:20
Best: Carlton, Fremantle, Eagles
Good: Kangaroos, Geelong, Bulldogs
Okay: Adelaide, Hawthorn, Saints
Crap: Brisbane, Port, Melbourne
Pointless: Collingwood, Essendon, Richmond

-CG-
13 Jun 2008, 18:53
Best: Freo, Bulldogs

Worst: Melbourne, St.Kilda, Brisbane

Tivers
13 Jun 2008, 19:16
You like the Tigers one, but see the Pies one as pointless? It's basically the same idea. Ours changes to a white base with black stripes, and looks MUCH better than the black base one.Doen't look much different in a static picture, but on the players there is a lot of yellow visible. Looks a lot different.
I certainly don't think Collingwood's as "pointless" as a lot of people blat on about though.

footy4ever
13 Jun 2008, 19:33
Bullies easily!

Geez, I hate Adelaide's away strip.

Richard Cranium
13 Jun 2008, 21:23
Went with Freo, but reckon the Carlton, Cats, Dogs and Crows (screw the curse, I reckon it's awesome!! :p) tops are just as good.

matty_boy08
13 Jun 2008, 21:29
Absolutely love the brisbane one.

I am going to buy it.

Magic17
14 Jun 2008, 10:51
I like any of the ones with mostly white in them(except the Aints one).

Hawthorn's looks the best followed by the Bulldogs, then Carlton & Fremantle.

hellfire
14 Jun 2008, 11:00
Doen't look much different in a static picture, but on the players there is a lot of yellow visible. Looks a lot different.
I certainly don't think Collingwood's as "pointless" as a lot of people blat on about though.

http://img339.imageshack.us/img339/8265/61495387zw3.jpg

Massive difference if you ask me....

Boxman
14 Jun 2008, 11:10
Carlton, Buldogs and Freo would have to be the best. I wouldn't mind the cats jumper if they got rid of that stupid cat logo on the front. It reminds me of the cat in alice in wonderland with its massive grin.

black_hart
14 Jun 2008, 12:51
Carlton for me
Collingwoods is useless,the AFL should force them to create one without black & white. Perhaps red & white?

12gobombers2008
14 Jun 2008, 13:28
Collingwoods is the best

PaintItRedAndBlack
14 Jun 2008, 19:51
Best: Collingwood, Richmond, Essendon.
Worst: Freo, Carlton, Western Bulldogs, St. Kilda, Melbourne (all too much white for my liking)

Motormouse
28 Jun 2008, 14:21
I gave my vote to the Hawthorn jumper, but as I type this I'm wearing the Geelong one.

If it didn't have the yellow on it, I'd have voted for the Lions one.

Heater39
28 Jun 2008, 14:30
Sydney's South Melbourne one is quite good

MoonSwans
29 Jun 2008, 18:12
Best: Carlton
Close to Best: Port, Brisbane, WCE and Doggies

And the rest are just baaaaaaad.

LeeARM
29 Jun 2008, 18:56
Why's everyone saying carlton and the bulldogs are the best? they're just crappier versions of their home jumpers. and carlton having a white jumper doesnt go with their name. the bulldogs ones pointless because no one else has a royal blue home jumper. im also not a big fan of white.

personally my favourites are north melbournes and west coasts
my least favourites are port adelaides, brisbanes and st. kildas. st kilda should go back to they're red jumper with the cross but give it a completely red back

Power King
29 Jun 2008, 18:58
I voted Hawthorn.

I'm not a fan of our clash guernsey.

Bris, Carl, Frem, Gee, Saints and Bulldogs look good too.

Only ones I don't like are Essendon, Port, Melb and Rich.

I thought Rich had a different one during preseason? From what I remember, it looked pretty good too.

I'd like to have this as our clash guernsey, what do you think?

http://img91.imageshack.us/img91/3576/untitledfs0.png

Motormouse
29 Jun 2008, 19:34

I like the look of that one:thumbsu:

LeeARM
30 Jun 2008, 00:35
I voted Hawthorn.

hawthorns is also pointless seeing as no one else wears yellow, but it is a pretty good jumper(for the colours they got given)

also i agree, thatd be a good port adelaide clash jumper, i wouldnt even mind seeing the "tropical thunder" one again, it was heaps better than the new one

Red,White and Blue
2 Jul 2008, 13:24
I can believe I actually saw ppl at the Brissy-Bulldogs game with the Brisbane clash. I saw a whole family with it.

I like ours, Carltons and Hawthorns the best

Benchwarmer77
2 Jul 2008, 14:35
suprised Hawks supporters have not voted for the tigers jumper last week lol

mattdwyer
4 Jul 2008, 20:34
as much as it kills me to say it .. but i like carltons's clash jumper ... i'd vote the tigers pre season jumper if i could cause i f'n love that one ...

Mero
30 Sep 2008, 10:36
I voted Hawthorn.

I'm not a fan of our clash guernsey.

Bris, Carl, Frem, Gee, Saints and Bulldogs look good too.

Only ones I don't like are Essendon, Port, Melb and Rich.

I thought Rich had a different one during preseason? From what I remember, it looked pretty good too.

That jumper is proof that 10 year olds who love their footy design better jumpers than Sydney based designers with no background in the game

ThunderPower_14
30 Sep 2008, 15:48
That jumper is proof that 10 year olds who love their footy design better jumpers than Sydney based designers with no background in the game

Exactly what I said when I saw our Planet Teal promotion guernseys last year and this year. How come a 10 year old kid can design a guernsey which is instantly liked by the vast majority of the supporter base, and yet a professional designer fails so epically at the same task.

The people who voted for our clash guernsey are either delude or having a laugh. It embodies the worst that clash guernseys can be. It's ugly, it doesn't sell well because it's ugly, and it represents the club about as well as the Crows guernsey would.

Wonky Wheels
30 Sep 2008, 16:13
West Coast clearly the best but it should be our main jumper because its basically like our original. Also love the old fitzroy for briisy.
You'd have to say the dockers get the prize though seeing as there clash jumper absolutely ***** all over their normal strip!!!

Carn Hawkas
30 Sep 2008, 20:59
I really love our one, we're undefeated in it so far.

Athomas
30 Sep 2008, 23:29
I like Carlton's :)

Where is Sydney?

blue boy jatz
1 Oct 2008, 15:16
love carltons:D
dont mind the hawks either

EBUS
1 Oct 2008, 15:39
I like Carlton's :)

Where is Sydney?

Sydney dont have a clash jumper cos their jumper doesnt clash with anyone elses

Marc Shmurf 3
1 Oct 2008, 15:40
Im a traditionalist... So i hate them all...

We are such a fickle bunch... how about in the days when there was black and whit T.V's... there was no complaining then....

Its a money scamming operation by the AFL....

I dont like it