View Full Version : ROUND 12: Richmond Vs Melbourne @ TD SUNDAY
Vitalogy
12 Jun 2008, 13:57
Sunday: 4:40pm Jun 15 Telstra Dome
http://mm.afl.com.au/Portals/0/images_richmond/richmond_logo_sml.jpg VS http://mm.afl.com.au/Portals/0/60.jpg
Richmond started earning respect and have now lost it due to two dismals performances in the last two weeks, Melbourne have competitive showings against current top eight teams Geelong, Hawthorn and Collingwood but
both teams have one win each since round seven.
Another key factor is who can melbourne put on richo, Colin Garland? Cant see him taking richo on the wing. Also a good game to watch to see how Cotchin and Wonaeamirri (is that how you spell it? :p) play.
If Richmond lose this game will we see another lot of horse manure outside punt road? talkback radio was at a high last week.
My Prediction
Richmond by 42 points.
On the bench
12 Jun 2008, 16:13
Apart fron the obvious wanting to see Melbourne win & if this happens,one of the best things on Monday morning will be turning on the radio & listening to all those Richmond ferals vent their spleen over the airwaves about their club!
TigerBabe
12 Jun 2008, 16:20
Hate to say it, but...
Melbourne by 5
cougar000
12 Jun 2008, 17:21
Hate to say it, but...
Melbourne by 5
If Melbourne win will it be the end of Wallace?
lookkg386
12 Jun 2008, 18:11
Hate to say it, but...
Melbourne by 5
We all feel it
DANGER DANGER DANGER
TigerBabe
13 Jun 2008, 07:16
You'd think so, but our president said no matter what Terry will be coach till he's contract ends.
Bartram_Class
13 Jun 2008, 10:19
Garland or Warnock will go to Richo.
Garland is the best 400m runner at the club, and he's no mug endurance-wise either, so he is good enough to go with Richo, however Warnock has gone to the stronger bodies in recent games so we'll have to wait and see.
kizzaob
13 Jun 2008, 11:02
fu.cken hope so.
kizzaob
13 Jun 2008, 11:04
Apart fron the obvious wanting to see Melbourne win & if this happens,one of the best things on Monday morning will be turning on the radio & listening to all those Richmond ferals vent their spleen over the airwaves about their club!
Apart from the obvious, wanting Richmond to win, i can't wait to turn on the radio and hear silence because your supporters have no passion.
kizzaob
13 Jun 2008, 11:09
In all honesty, i'm very scared about this game....Even when Melbourne were on the bottom of the ladder in the mid 90s we managed to always lose to them.....and we have been playing pretty pathetic the last 2 weeks (apart form last weeks first half) So the Tiges really need to stand up and play 4 quaters if we're going to win. Melbourne have a lot to play for, and im sure all of Aus will barracking for Melbs to give big Jimmy the dream start.
Having said that, Richmond SHOULD win....but as a tiges supporter, im never confident until the final siren.
First of all i hope all melbourne and richmond supporters vent their anger at the afl for fixturing this game at the TD, as the origianl co-tenants of the MCG we (melb and rich) should never have to play one another at TD.
Secondly i hope Melbourne put a performace like we did on Monday, and if we do it will go along way to winning the game. But it would be a huge step backwards if we got beaten easily. Melbourne have followed a trend over the past 6 weeks, a good performace is then followed up by getting thrased.
But in true optimistic fashion, Melbourne by 15 points!
We will smash them. Terry has made another point with our changes and we'll be fired up.
kizzaob
13 Jun 2008, 17:15
First of all i hope all melbourne and richmond supporters vent their anger at the afl for fixturing this game at the TD, as the origianl co-tenants of the MCG we (melb and rich) should never have to play one another at TD.
Agreed, it's a disgrace. Used to be good playing Melbourne when both teams ran out from the old northern stand rooms....and sometimes have biffs cos the banners were so close
maceman
13 Jun 2008, 21:13
There will the usual "spin" from TW... maybe the feng shui wasn't right on the ground. If we could just shift the medallion club a little to left then the stars will be in alignment and the Tiges will win...
Something like that.
maceman
13 Jun 2008, 21:19
Secondly i hope Melbourne put a performace like we did on Monday, and if we do it will go along way to winning the game. But it would be a huge step backwards if we got beaten easily. Melbourne have followed a trend over the past 6 weeks, a good performace is then followed up by getting thrased.
But in true optimistic fashion, Melbourne by 15 points!
I agree with you about the MCG thing. I guess it comes down to the fact that both teams are poor and the G would be half full for this game so maybe the dome will look a little more crowded.
On to the footy; the Tigers seem to perform better with the younger fellas in and this is the line up most of us like to see so win or lose it's better for the club. I think Richmond will do it but it's gonna be a good one, as it should for both proud clubs.
maceman
13 Jun 2008, 21:21
We will smash them. Terry has made another point with our changes and we'll be fired up.
If I remember correctly, Sante, you picked us to pummel the crows and what happened...?
Best you don't post until after the game...
Sorry, just trying to hedge my bets.
tigers_of_old_08
14 Jun 2008, 15:09
I agree with you about the MCG thing. I guess it comes down to the fact that both teams are poor and the G would be half full for this game so maybe the dome will look a little more crowded.
On to the footy; the Tigers seem to perform better with the younger fellas in and this is the line up most of us like to see so win or lose it's better for the club. I think Richmond will do it but it's gonna be a good one, as it should for both proud clubs.
Shell. Nut. In.
Game over.
Tigertom
14 Jun 2008, 23:50
fu.cken hope so.
C'mon show some heart and soul fellow TIGERS. The last thing Richmond needs is a new coach to come in and install another 5 year plan. Like it or lump it TW is the coach. Get behind him and support the club while we bulid a team of young fella's.
Tige's by heaps!!!!
maceman
15 Jun 2008, 10:43
Shell. Nut. In.
Game over.
Okay, so some people have intelligent things to contribute. (sarcasm)
tigers_of_old_08
15 Jun 2008, 12:45
We all feel it
DANGER DANGER DANGER
Speak for yourself please
Go Tigers
Bartram_Class
15 Jun 2008, 16:16
Whats with this twilight garbage.
Bounce the ball already.
Tigertom
15 Jun 2008, 16:40
Whats with this twilight garbage.
Bounce the ball already.
What's the hurry mate? Can't wait to get your arses whipped?
The Dice Man
15 Jun 2008, 16:45
Tigers by 83
Gilo_22
15 Jun 2008, 17:15
I think it could be a draw.
Both teams have a reason to win.
Richmond - To prove that Terry Wallace can coach.
Melbourne - A new president.
Peter SasseGum
15 Jun 2008, 17:24
Pretty sure that Wallace will be able to pull off the moves to get the Tigers over the line.
There has been a lot of pressure on the Tigers and Wallace over the last week. These are the kind of situations that bring out the best in the Tigers, and lift Terry's performance in the coaches box.
Will be exciting to see the Tigers turn it around today
TigerBabe
15 Jun 2008, 17:25
Piss poor crowd.
Peter SasseGum
15 Jun 2008, 17:31
Piss poor crowd.
I'd imagine thay'd be mostly Tiger fans.
Disappointing that this game is at the Dome.
the game hasn't even started an i already don't like the twilight format
TigerBabe
15 Jun 2008, 17:38
Twilight sucks.
I hate it.
damn. this trend better not continue
1st goal Richmond, to Hyde :eek:
lookkg386
15 Jun 2008, 17:43
:thumbsu:, he keeps his spot next week.
stinky wingman
15 Jun 2008, 17:44
lol @ melbourne players trying to rough us up
stinky wingman
15 Jun 2008, 17:45
hyde trying hard from the bounce, got my vote at this stage in time
:thumbsu:, he keeps his spot next week.
LOL
:p
Carn Richmond. I really do not wish to suffer a spoon this year.
stinky wingman
15 Jun 2008, 17:49
Carn Richmond. I really do not wish to suffer a spoon this year.
haha, i love the reasons why some ppl support a team other than their own
johnnyhoward
15 Jun 2008, 17:49
Come on Dees, do something :D
jko'neal
15 Jun 2008, 17:59
Richmond are going to get flogged, they just refuse to man up around the ground. How the f#@k do four Melbourne players run to the same spot all alone at the same time inside attacking 50m?????/
The Dice Man
15 Jun 2008, 17:59
Is this Bye Bye Wallace?
Its halfway through the first quarter for ____s sake!!!
Yes it is and the writing is already on the wall. Tell me I'm wrong.
The Dice Man
15 Jun 2008, 18:03
Yes it is and the writing is already on the wall. Tell me I'm wrong.
If our players drop their heads as quickly as our supporters do then I agree with you.
stinky wingman
15 Jun 2008, 18:04
two things we need to focus on if we are going to win this one:
1. Accountability ......we are getting killed on the counter attack
2. Capitalising on opportunity.............goals win matches, need to start kicking them
If our players drop their heads as quickly as our supporters do then I agree with you.
Unfortunatly we have had misses by Brown and Simmonds over the past few minutes and Melbourne score at the end. We should be thumping them, but we aren't.
Four tackles in the 1st 23 minutes. :mad:
That's absolutely lazy and unacceptable.
stinky wingman
15 Jun 2008, 18:07
amazing mark by richo, get one back.
I hate how it takes someone like him to have to get the team up and running
stinky wingman
15 Jun 2008, 18:08
another by richo, great tackling pressure by riewoldt then, back in the game
amazing mark by richo, get one back.
I hate how it takes someone like him to have to get the team up and running
Spot on.
7 tackles in the quarter is still not good enough, that last 3 minutes showed if we make pressure we can beat Melbourne.
Bartram_Class
15 Jun 2008, 18:11
Good start Demons.
johnnyhoward
15 Jun 2008, 18:13
Nice work Melbourne, give up 2 late goals to give Richmond the match :(
I'm not sure but it sounds like JON is trying to get into the play and doing ok.
stinky wingman
15 Jun 2008, 18:19
polaks attempt to go out of bounds and not make it look like deliberate was pathetic!
stinky wingman
15 Jun 2008, 18:22
this is fkn ridiculous.............some of the matchups terry wallace has going is stupid.......make some changes! someone man up on cameron bruce ffs
jko'neal
15 Jun 2008, 18:22
Keep an eye on Paul Wheatley, he has played the entire game so far all by himself through the middle and across half back. Does he smell Melbourne fans??
tigerdan
15 Jun 2008, 18:24
Goal to Nathan Brown of Rich.
4.6 Rich
6.4 Melb
lookkg386
15 Jun 2008, 18:24
going bakwards fast in recent weeks
stinky wingman
15 Jun 2008, 18:28
yeh i taught wheatley all he knows, i am the stinky wingman
RichosGuns
Jack Riewoldt belongs at this level
tigerdan
Polak goals from 35m
Rich 5.7
Melb 6.5
Vonsche
15 Jun 2008, 18:29
Richo puts us back in front.
Tiger 6.7
Demons 6.5
tigerdan
15 Jun 2008, 18:30
Richo put the Tigers in front from a free!
Rich 6.7
Melb 6.5
jko'neal
15 Jun 2008, 18:30
Stop the press, Richo has got two free kicks in the same quarter. Thats a first:eek:
tigerdan
15 Jun 2008, 18:31
Seems the tide has turned this q - Richo kicks another...
Tigers 7.7
Melb 6.5
The Dice Man
15 Jun 2008, 18:31
I wanna be a....
Vonsche
15 Jun 2008, 18:32
Another goal to Richo!
stinky wingman
15 Jun 2008, 18:32
im super impressed with how deledio is applying himself in the midfield this year, taken that next step, now only one more step till he's in the elite of the comp
tigerdan
15 Jun 2008, 18:33
White kicks one for Richmond
Rich 8.7
Melb 6.5
tigerdan
15 Jun 2008, 18:35
Cotchin marks 35m out...
Goal to Richmond
stinky wingman
15 Jun 2008, 18:36
Cotchinnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn
Reiwoldt and Cotchin great team work, goal the Cotch Man.
jko'neal
15 Jun 2008, 18:36
Someone give Trent Cotchin the Rising Star medal right now. He is a level above all other first year players. And most senior players.
stinky wingman
15 Jun 2008, 18:37
as soon as they put richo up forward, things start to happen..........
great turnaround
Vonsche
15 Jun 2008, 18:37
Browny!
Tigers kicked the last 7 now. Just hope we don't burn ourselves out...
tigerdan
15 Jun 2008, 18:38
N. Brown gets another for the Tigers...
Then a goal to Morton!
tigerdan
15 Jun 2008, 18:42
Riewoldt kicks a point
stinky wingman
15 Jun 2008, 18:44
melbourne trying to slow the tempo down................tigers all over it
cant afford to let melb get a late one in the qtr....really wanna make them pay
stinky wingman
15 Jun 2008, 18:49
tigers all over it........................
woooop
tigerdan
15 Jun 2008, 18:49
Schulz kicked a point after the siren. 8 goals to 1 quarter.
melbourne trying to slow the tempo down................tigers all over it
cant afford to let melb get a late one in the qtr....really wanna make them pay
Your right, in terms of the second half, I hope the boys put the foot down even further and concede the bare minimum. We need to increase the pressure on their throats and not let go.
stinky wingman
15 Jun 2008, 18:57
would of loved the scoreline more if we capitalised on more of our opportunities.....really had the chance to put them away
Vonsche
15 Jun 2008, 18:57
Very good quarter but we missed some opportunities late.
We need to come out hard in the 3rd and bury them.
Remember what happened to Fremantle. :o
stinky wingman
15 Jun 2008, 19:10
very low supercoach score this week. Most people scoring around the 1700 mark.
stinky wingman
15 Jun 2008, 19:19
that was shit manning up
Someone give Trent Cotchin the Rising Star medal right now. He is a level above all other first year players. And most senior players.
You sir are a drongo!.... Palmer, Kruzner, Rioli.
stinky wingman
15 Jun 2008, 19:29
palmers skills are retarded compared to Cotchin.
jko'neal
15 Jun 2008, 19:30
Have you seen him playing today Nimrod!!!!
jko'neal
15 Jun 2008, 19:32
Here come the Dees and why? because Richmond players refuse to man up as usual. They are just letting Melbourne players run around by themselves.
stinky wingman
15 Jun 2008, 19:32
i have never seen a more inconsistent mob than my own.
7 unanswered goals in the second quater, to only have a 38 point lead whittled down to 13
frustrating stuff
stinky wingman
15 Jun 2008, 19:35
once again, when things start turning to shit, richo steps up.
gonna be a massive void to fill when he retires
Geelongfor2008
15 Jun 2008, 19:36
go the demons
stinky wingman
15 Jun 2008, 19:38
go the demons
derro
Bartram_Class
15 Jun 2008, 19:41
i have never seen a more inconsistent mob than my own.
7 unanswered goals in the second quater, to only have a 38 point lead whittled down to 13
frustrating stuff
Ah yes you have, look at the team you're playing.