View Full Version : Is drinking beer and watching the Lions better than sex

acuguy
12 Jun 2008, 23:29
I have asked myself this question many times, especially because most Saturday nights i watch the lions and drink beer and think that it is the best time of my life except for when my children were born/could play footy myself. I mean once it wouldn't have been a discussion point due to the limited nature of beers available. Now drinking any of the following beers and watching the Lions win could be likened to an orgasmic feeling- Coopers Sparkling matched with a Lions come from behind (mind out of the gutter please) win over Port Adelaide, James Squire's Golden Ale matched with Bradshaw and Brown 6 goal each feast, Little Creatures Pale Ale matched with a Lions win over the Western Bulldogs.

What do you think

BEER AND LIONS OR SEX

TheBrownDog
12 Jun 2008, 23:39
Can't you do all three at once?

George Costanza combined television, eating and sex.

acuguy
12 Jun 2008, 23:44
I am no George, i couldn't be good at 3 things all at once

notting18
12 Jun 2008, 23:50
I'm going to take a wild stab and go - married are ya acuguy?

BrownDog makes a very good point though!

acuguy
12 Jun 2008, 23:52
Being Married has nothing to do with it, i still enjoy a very fruitful and regular relationship with my much better half, i am just throwing it out there. What do you prefer, 4 minutes of gratification or 2 and a half hours of it?:D

TheBrownDog
12 Jun 2008, 23:54
Being Married has nothing to do with it, i still enjoy a very fruitful and regular relationship with my much better half, i am just throwing it out there. What do you prefer, 4 minutes of gratification or 2 and a half hours of it?:D

The Lions only gave us about 4 minutes of gratification on the weekend.

acuguy
12 Jun 2008, 23:55
so true, this is a ____ing good thread

Warwick
12 Jun 2008, 23:56
I'm going to take a wild stab and go - married are ya acuguy?
Well he doesn't get the beers himself.

acuguy
13 Jun 2008, 00:08
Well he doesn't get the beers himself.

:thumbsu:

notting18
13 Jun 2008, 00:09
This seems to suggest the Lions may have the upperhand for us males of the species.
(http://www.news.com.au/business/money/story/0,25479,23852479-14327,00.html)

acuguy
13 Jun 2008, 00:12
Women Suck

Homer Jnr
13 Jun 2008, 00:26
Depends on the match...

I'd gladly take a dud root over last weekend's game.

But winning against the Doggies, or the past few wins against the Pies... I'd be taking the 4 points!

TheBrownDog
13 Jun 2008, 01:13
Depends on the match...

I'd gladly take a dud root over last weekend's game.

But winning against the Doggies, or the past few wins against the Pies... I'd be taking the 4 points!

Post-coital interviews would be interesting.

"Look... I've been out of action for a while, so it was just great to get between the sheets again and get a feel for it again. Reasonably happy with my performance, I am probably lacking a bit of stamina but I'll be better for the run. Looking forward to next week."

Lace Out
13 Jun 2008, 01:36
Sex with whom or what?

Tim the Toolman
13 Jun 2008, 11:47
Being married with 2 children I can definitely concur with this view: watching the lions on my big screen at home with a Pure Blonde or Crowny is definitely better than a 2-hour, post-no-sex-for-a-week hoosh-mccoondie and I am going straight to hell without sex for the next 12 months from my wife if she ever reads this.....hang on, that already happens! :D

Watching the Lions versus Collingwood is also even better than sex with Elle McPherson!!!!

acuguy
14 Jun 2008, 07:33
Yeah i was a bit disappointed with what Elle dished up!:D

Lady Lawrence
16 Jun 2008, 10:31
No - simple answer although grand finals probably come pretty close!!!

Tim the Toolman
16 Jun 2008, 10:35
Well, when it comes to the weekend just gone I think I would've preferred to be in bed with my better half.

brisbanelioness
17 Jun 2008, 21:13
Being married with 2 children I can definitely concur with this view

Hey, I'm married with two kids and I definitely disagree with this view. Watching the Lions play, with or without alcohol, live at the game or on our projection screen, is not better than 'couple time' with my husband. Shopping for that matter is not better either.

TheBrownDog
17 Jun 2008, 21:15
Hey, I'm married with two kids and I definitely disagree with this view. Watching the Lions play, with or without alcohol, live at the game or on our projection screen, is not better than 'couple time' with my husband. Shopping for that matter is not better either.

Obviously you don't have a Nintendo Wii. :p

acuguy
17 Jun 2008, 22:06

You don't push the whole quality overy quantity thing do you? I would also like your hubbies view on this as well!:D

brisbanelioness
17 Jun 2008, 22:22
You don't push the whole quality overy quantity thing do you? I would also like your hubbies view on this as well!:D
Hey, if the quality is not a problem, then the quantity is not a problem! ;) And there's no way in hell you'll hear from my husband. If he finds out that I discussed our sex life online, then I am DEAD!

acuguy
17 Jun 2008, 22:26
Hey, if the quality is not a problem, then the quantity is not a problem! ;) And there's no way in hell you'll hear from my husband. If he finds out that I discussed our sex life online, then I am DEAD!

Quality response!

acuguy
17 Jun 2008, 22:37
Proof that drinking beer and watching the Lions is also safer than sexual relations http://www.theage.com.au/news/national/rare-throat-cancer-linked-to-oral-sex/2007/05/10/1178390469740.html

konstas_87
17 Jun 2008, 23:56
this thread is gold :p
Lions V Pies Rd 2 2008: choose the footy
Lions V Doggies Rd 12 2008: choose the sex

campbell
18 Jun 2008, 16:29
Sex is always better.No contest.You make it what it is.

Footy is to savour repeatedly, with a nice chilled beer. No sex is ever like that. lol.

TheBrownDog
18 Jun 2008, 16:36
I hope HoJu doesn't read the previous post.

Not what a son wants to read.

campbell
18 Jun 2008, 16:37

No replay/ repeat button for sex as well.

campbell
18 Jun 2008, 16:38

Why is that? am I grossing you BD ? lol.

maybe sex at the footy is the alternative?

acuguy
18 Jun 2008, 17:22
got to love nurses, they are so comfortable with the human body:thumbsu:

campbell
18 Jun 2008, 17:28
got to love nurses, they are so comfortable with the human body:thumbsu:

lol.
Some bodies are far better than others, let me tells ya. Take Brad Pitt for example. lol.

royboy2
19 Jun 2008, 00:13
I think you guys are combining the wrong things, a few years ago in the middle of winter the heater was broken so decided to watch the lions/crows game in bed, one thing led to another and it still one of my all time favourite games. (cos we won by over 100pts obviously)

acuguy
19 Jun 2008, 06:40
I think you guys are combining the wrong things, a few years ago in the middle of winter the heater was broken so decided to watch the lions/crows game in bed, one thing led to another and it still one of my all time favourite games. (cos we won by over 100pts obviously)

I had heard of these mystical opportunities but thought them to be non existent in today's society. There is hope for us all!:D

awesome_assassin
19 Jun 2008, 10:18
Im ashamed to say it, but one night while listening to Triple m call team call one of our games, the missus and I were doing the deed....
Anyhow, cut to Champs calling Browny taking an awesome mark( BROOOOOWWWWNNN ) i repeated BRROOOOOWWWNN...she wasn't impressed.:D

royboy2
19 Jun 2008, 12:46
I had heard of these mystical opportunities but thought them to be non existent in today's society. There is hope for us all!:D

I agree acuguy 148 points doesnt happen very often, can't believe it was 4 years ago

brisbanelioness
19 Jun 2008, 21:33
Im ashamed to say it, but one night while listening to Triple m call team call one of our games, the missus and I were doing the deed....
Anyhow, cut to Champs calling Browny taking an awesome mark( BROOOOOWWWWNNN ) i repeated BRROOOOOWWWNN...she wasn't impressed.:D
Well what if your missus was the one to yell out BRROOOOWWNN? :D Would you be impressed?

campbell
19 Jun 2008, 21:39
Well what if your missus was the one to yell out BRROOOOWWNN? :D Would you be impressed?

Nice......
I remember last year a lady came in in labour and her partner was in his lions jumper. So we got chatting about footy. I said if its a boy you calling it after JB. She was not a happy camper.He is in the doghouse for wearing the jumper even. Funny stuff.

Women in labour take no prisioners, he learnt the hard way....

dmac_55
19 Jun 2008, 21:46
Depends if she is wearing that ugly old baggy t-shirt from that team building exercise she did for her old work...

Tim the Toolman
20 Jun 2008, 13:31

Imagine Buckley's wife when he yells out "Buuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuucks!!!!" when they're doing the deed? :D

TheBrownDog
20 Jun 2008, 13:32
Imagine Buckley's wife when he yells out "Buuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuucks!!!!" when they're doing the deed? :D

Imagine Eddie McGuire's wife when Ed yells out "Buuuuuuuuuuuuucks!" ;)

Tim the Toolman
20 Jun 2008, 13:44
Oh Touche' Browny....touche!

That's gold. :thumbsu:

acuguy
21 Jun 2008, 22:35
Take the Lions tonight!

FattyLumpkin
22 Jun 2008, 13:41
Trouble is the wife is only interested in one of 'em

campbell
22 Jun 2008, 20:04
Trouble is the wife is only interested in one of 'em

Lucky you having a wife who loves sex. lol. That and a wife who has inherited a pub is every mans dream. lol.

FFB1
22 Jun 2008, 20:56
Women Suck

...............I'm leaving that one alone........

Be interesting to ask a Melbourne supporter the same question but in a slightly different context - would you give up going to a game in melbourne and drinking beers at it for a bit? My answer - nope. That was 4 years ago and I think I've been to more games in Melbourne than the other has occurred (yes, married).

acuguy
23 Jun 2008, 06:43
I think the other issue we have neglected to discuss

Quality of the the beer

On some occasions i would require

Coopers Vintage, Coopers Sparkling, Little Creatures Pale Ale, Knappstein or Saltram (the last 2 are wineries now producing top quality beer) and the deal is sealed.

If you are offereing

Vb- take the mrs everytime!

awesome_assassin
23 Jun 2008, 07:10

Yep, but she likes Franklin:D So its not going to happen..haha

Tim the Toolman
26 Jun 2008, 12:33
Another point is the time situation. I mean who honestly goes for 3 hours here? Normal married sex lasts around 30 minutes in our household...when it's actually getting done. At least with the footy I'm guaranteed 22 matches over the winter! :D

campbell
26 Jun 2008, 12:48
Another point is the time situation. I mean who honestly goes for 3 hours here? Normal married sex lasts around 30 minutes in our household...when it's actually getting done. At least with the footy I'm guaranteed 22 matches over the winter! :D

Ah Tim, the luxury of time hey.

I prefer 26 actually. lol:D

Tim the Toolman
26 Jun 2008, 13:00
25 Reasons why Drinking beer and watching the Lions is better than sex...

1. I'm guaranteed 22 goes a year including 4 goes of practice
2. I can buy a beer and watch a video of the lions whenever I want
3. Johno Brown
4. You can share the time with friends
5. There's no retched after smell when the match is finished
6. You can do it with your parents and not upset Neil Mitchell
7. You can do it with your kids and not upset Derryn Hinch
8. The time lasts longer (especially if you're over 30 and married)
9. I don't need a prophylactic to do it
10. I can leave the room if it's not going well and I'm not upsetting anyone
11. I won't embarrass anyone if I'm enjoying myself
12. I can post on BigFooty and make a fool of myself and not get red-carded
13. I can brag to my friends as to how many beers I drank
14. I can brag to my friends and family as to how many goals Browny or Braddles kicked
15. Beating Collingwood
16. The euphoria lasts longer after a win
17. You can complain to anyone about the game and they actually listen to you
18. I can watch it live, in my home theatre or at a friend's house
19. We can actually do it outside of the master bedroom
20. I'm guaranteed of at least one performer
21. I've got Foxtel
22. The kids don't mind finding the empty stubbies
23. I don't need a shower after the footy
24. We've all got a story to share on a Monday
25. My wife can sleep whilst I'm doing it

campbell
26 Jun 2008, 13:08

3. Johno Brown
14. I can brag to my friends and family as to how many goals Browny or Braddles kicked
15. Beating Collingwood
21. I've got Foxtel

and here I was, I thought that may have been your problem.:D

TheBrownDog
26 Jun 2008, 14:17

How's this different from sex TtT?

brisbanelioness
26 Jun 2008, 22:47
How's this different from sex TtT?
You boys are terrible! :( Look the Lions don't play more than one match a day or more than match a weekend, so sex is definitely better than watching the Lions play. ;) There are certainly heaps more opportunities for you to spend with your wife than the 22 odd times the Lions play, which is only half the year. You get to be with your wife all year round (and possibly get some loving more than once a day!):thumbsu:

acuguy
27 Jun 2008, 04:53

3. Johno Brown
15. Beating Collingwood
21. I've got Foxtel

Absolute gold:thumbsu:

Tim the Toolman
27 Jun 2008, 11:59
Absolute gold:thumbsu:

Best thing I've heard all day! ;)

campbell
27 Jun 2008, 17:53
I think the other issue we have neglected to discuss

Quality of the the beer

On some occasions i would require

Coopers Vintage, Coopers Sparkling, Little Creatures Pale Ale, Knappstein or Saltram (the last 2 are wineries now producing top quality beer) and the deal is sealed.

If you are offereing

Vb- take the mrs everytime!

now thats a nice drop.

my mob are partial to a James Squire Golden Ale form time to time. ie whenever the footys on. lol.

Lace Out
27 Jun 2008, 18:09
This thread is becoming disturbing.

Tim the Toolman
27 Jun 2008, 18:11
On a Thursday night on SEN they have "Beer O'Clock" where they discuss different beers. I should submit my '25 reasons why..' and see if they likey like?

acuguy
3 Jul 2008, 07:13
Tim i suggest you ring up Beer O'Clock and get those ideas on there, in short i think the Ideas summit would have been less successful due to Tim the Toolman not being there!

Found out something last night, beer, state of origin and trying to be super dad can lead to falling asleep when your some chance of you know what:(

Tim the Toolman
3 Jul 2008, 10:02
May be worth a go but I'll have to go back over my notes.

Don't tell me you suffered the Foster's Flop?

Joe-time
3 Jul 2008, 10:52
Is drinking beer and watching the Lions better than having sex?

I would rather have sex with a wombat.

haha ;) :thumbsu: nice thread

Tim the Toolman
3 Jul 2008, 11:25
Funny about that, most of us would rather watch the Lions beating the hell out of our bitch i.e. Collingwood than perhaps having sex with Megan Gale (for the Males) or Brad Pitt (for the females)! :D

acuguy
3 Jul 2008, 11:30
May be worth a go but I'll have to go back over my notes.

Don't tell me you suffered the Foster's Flop?

No foster's flop problem yet in my life! Just fell asleep! Where did my youth go:D

Frank Drebin
3 Jul 2008, 11:39
Both have their Ups and Downs!

Joe-time
3 Jul 2008, 12:47
Funny about that, most of us would rather watch the Lions beating the hell out of our bitch i.e. Collingwood than perhaps having sex with Megan Gale (for the Males) or Brad Pitt (for the females)! :D

You freak! Haha. I'll hold you to that! Turn down Megan Gale.. pfft. :thumbsd: SHAME on you!

RRRooocccaaa
3 Jul 2008, 23:33

And that's why you barrack for Brisbane. To paraphrase a very famous T-Shirt:- F**k footy, let's F**k.

(and watch the replays during work instead)

Tim the Toolman
4 Jul 2008, 11:58
I can understand where you guys are coming from, I really can. If I barracked for Collingwood I'd rather bonk a snake with an infected arse, even if you didn't hold its head, than watch Collingwood play! :p

TheBrownDog
4 Jul 2008, 14:01
I can understand where you guys are coming from, I really can. If I barracked for Collingwood I'd rather bonk a snake with an infected arse, even if you didn't hold its head, than watch Collingwood play! :p

http://www.neogaf.com/forum/images/smilies/laugh.gif

Tim the Toolman
17 Jul 2008, 09:47
Shut em up, didn't it TBD? :cool:

acuguy
17 Jul 2008, 18:30
This week should be a beer and football night and who knows if the Lions win then maybe, just maybe the trifecta may be a possibility:cool:

Tim the Toolman
31 Jul 2008, 13:33
I recant I recant I recant.

Definitely going for the sex in lieu of watching the lions at the moment... :(

acuguy
31 Jul 2008, 21:03
I recant I recant I recant.

Definitely going for the sex in lieu of watching the lions at the moment... :(

Stand by your principles man!

Tim the Toolman
1 Aug 2008, 10:11
C'mon, you know I don't have any! :o