View Full Version : Carlton very, very, very, COCKY

Pages : [1] 2

wegs on pendles
13 Jun 2008, 18:04
Is it just me or are the Carlton suppoters being very over the top cocky.
We have learnt from round 4 and our players have got it through there head that losing to carlton is very bad and wont let it happen again.

Medhurst - Jamison (WIN)
Cloke - Waite (lOSS)
Brown - O'hAlpain (WIN)
Didak - Carrazzo (WIN)
Thomas - Browne/Gibbs (WIN)
Davis - Armfield (WIN)
Reid - Thornton(EVEN)

R.Shaw - Judd (LOSS)
Pendlebury - Gibbs/Browne
Swan - Stevens (WIN)
O'Bree - Murphy (LOOS)
Burns - Bentick (WIN)
Johnson - Simpson (EVEN)
Lockyer/Wellingham - Scotland (EVEN)

Fevola - O'Brien (WIN) HarryO wont let it happen again best form atm of his life.
Kruezer - Wakelin (EVEN)
Grigg - H.Shaw (WIN)
Fisher - Maxwell(EVEN)
Betts - Lockyer/Wellingham (WIN)
Russell - Clarke(EVEN)

Hampson - Fraser (WIN)
Cloke - Bryan(EVEN)

Optimax
13 Jun 2008, 18:08
Just like us before rnd 4 mate.

Just rember they've one 1 qtr of the past 8 qtrs, but in saying this it will be a stern test and i dotn care about game break analysis shit i just want a win so carlton will go away for another year thats it.

Johnson#26
13 Jun 2008, 18:08
Let's just roll them and fire up, get angry, Pies!

I want to see heads over the pill and tackles laid at a world record rate.

Get angry, Josh! As a leader, he needs to really throw himself around.

Burnsy'll lead the way again.

frantelle
13 Jun 2008, 18:53
one eyed bluey (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/member.php?u=53459)
BigFooty Member

Re: TEAM vs Collingwood- Jamison returns
Quote:
Originally Posted by berisha http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/buttons/viewpost.gif (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?p=11354689#post11354689)
I dont reckon Jamison will play

source, or just a one of those feelings? Like libba....

We'll win this match, we have the pies covered on all areas of the pitch, we just have to show up...

thats a post from the carlton board
just have to show up? all areas?
yes they are very very very COCKY

Optimax
13 Jun 2008, 18:54
one eyed bluey (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/member.php?u=53459)
BigFooty Member

Re: TEAM vs Collingwood- Jamison returns
Quote:
Originally Posted by berisha http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/buttons/viewpost.gif (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?p=11354689#post11354689)
I dont reckon Jamison will play

source, or just a one of those feelings? Like libba....

We'll win this match, we have the pies covered on all areas of the pitch, we just have to show up...

thats a post from the carlton board
just have to show up? all areas?
yes they are very very very COCKY
Pitch? he means ground yeah?

This is not soccer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! its a ground not a ____en pitch, big oval thing with four posts at both ends not a rectangular thing with two nets attached to posts on both ends.

Captain Judd
13 Jun 2008, 18:56
We have learnt from round 4 and our players have got it through there head that losing to carlton is very bad and wont let it happen again.

Medhurst - Jamison (WIN)
Cloke - Waite (lOSS)
Brown - O'hAlpain (WIN)
Didak - Carrazzo (WIN)
Davis - Armfield (WIN)
Reid - Thornton(EVEN)

R.Shaw - Judd (LOSS)
Swan - Stevens (WIN)
O'Bree - Murphy (LOOS)
Burns - Bentick (WIN)
Johnson - Simpson (EVEN)

Fevola - O'Brien (WIN) HarryO wont let it happen again best form atm of his life.
Kruezer - Wakelin (EVEN)
Grigg - H.Shaw (WIN)
Fisher - Maxwell(EVEN)
Russell - Clarke(EVEN)

Hampson - Fraser (WIN)
Cloke - Bryan(EVEN)

Thats from a Collingwood point of view from a Carlton supporter point of view its...

Medhurst - Jamison (LOSS)
Cloke - Waite (lOSS)
Brown - O'hAlpain (EVEN)
Didak - Carrazzo (WIN)
Thomas - Browne/Gibbs (EVEN)
Davis - Armfield (WIN)
Reid - Thornton(WIN)

R.Shaw - Judd (LOSS)
Pendlebury - Gibbs/Browne (EVEN)
Swan - Stevens (EVEN)
O'Bree - Murphy (LOOS)
Burns - Bentick (WIN)
Johnson - Simpson (EVEN)

Fevola - O'Brien (LOSS) HarryO will get toweled up again like last time...
Kruezer - Wakelin (EVEN)
Grigg - H.Shaw (WIN)
Fisher - Maxwell(EVEN)
Betts - Lockyer/Wellingham (EVEN)
Russell - Clarke(EVEN)

Hampson - Fraser (WIN)
Cloke - Bryan(EVEN)

HBF
13 Jun 2008, 18:59
I think we have the right to be quietly confident for Sunday. We're back at the 'G where we play our best footy, and our matchups worked pretty well last time.

My cause for concern is that Collingwood will be set for this game, given what happened in round 4, and I suspect the opening quarter will be pretty tough, and played at break neck speed. Still, I think we have the cattle to cover your blokes, although I think Collingwood are well equiped to take on Carltons players as well.

Fevola would still be a concern, as I don't really see Collingwood having an ideal player to match up on him.

Harry O and Wakes - Too quick
Brown and Maxwell - Too Strong

Still, either way, should be a ripper game, and the final margin should be pretty tight.

frantelle
13 Jun 2008, 19:02
Thats from a Collingwood point of view from a Carlton supporter point of view its...

Cloke - Waite (lOSS)
Brown - O'hAlpain (EVEN)
Didak - Carrazzo (WIN)
Davis - Armfield (WIN)
Reid - Thornton(WIN)

R.Shaw - Judd (LOSS)
Swan - Stevens (EVEN)
O'Bree - Murphy (LOOS)
Burns - Bentick (WIN)
Johnson - Simpson (EVEN)

Kruezer - Wakelin (EVEN)
Grigg - H.Shaw (WIN)
Fisher - Maxwell(EVEN)
Russell - Clarke(EVEN)

Hampson - Fraser (WIN)
Cloke - Bryan(EVEN)

anything bold is debatable and some are completley wrong
ur also saying gibbs will play on thomas and penders...thomas is 50/50...penders will chop gibbs
i think swan is another level up from stevens
and no if lockyer plays on betts im afraid he wont do much

Optimax
13 Jun 2008, 19:02
I think we have the right to be quietly confident for Sunday. We're back at the 'G where we play our best footy, and our matchups worked pretty well last time.

My cause for concern is that Collingwood will be set for this game, given what happened in round 4, and I suspect the opening quarter will be pretty tough, and played at break neck speed. Still, I think we have the cattle to cover your blokes, although I think Collingwood are well equiped to take on Carltons players as well.

Fevola would still be a concern, as I don't really see Collingwood having an ideal player to match up on him.

Still, either way, should be a ripper game, and the final margin should be pretty tight.
You post entirely differnt on this board to the carlton one.

where are collingwood pendlebury thomas over rated posts.

ah well never mind.

On Brown, he has the size for fev if he can outbody J.Brown and richo he can out body the smaller fev or at leats match it. He also has the speed you are a draft camp man you know the results.

I wouldnt mind seeing us use brown or o'brien at differnt time, as long as they get chop outs and our midfield wins there share of the ball we will be fine.

boulos
13 Jun 2008, 19:29

You do have the right to be quietly confident, but the problem is that some of the posters on your board aren't being very quiet about it.

As indicated above, some think they have us covered over all areas of the ground, that is plain ridiculous.

Should be a ripper game:thumbsu::thumbsu:

wegs on pendles
13 Jun 2008, 19:56

Gee you carlton supporters arnt bad are you.
Look where you have been for the last 4-5 year mate.
You have no right to be cocky

hellfire
13 Jun 2008, 19:58

But they did beat us earlier in the year, and have clearly been a lot better than previous year. Plus they match up on us very well.

wegs on pendles
13 Jun 2008, 20:02
But they did beat us earlier in the year, and have clearly been a lot better than previous year. Plus they match up on us very well.
If if's and buts were candy and nuts.........

wegs on pendles
13 Jun 2008, 20:10
http://i276.photobucket.com/albums/kk22/Ricksta13_2008/carlton-run-through-their-banner1.jpg
Hhahahaha how atrocious

dylan_mike
13 Jun 2008, 20:14
anything bold is debatable and some are completley wrong
ur also saying gibbs will play on thomas and penders...thomas is 50/50...penders will chop gibbs
i think swan is another level up from stevens
and no if lockyer plays on betts im afraid he wont do much

Thats is a comment only a Collingwood supporter would say.Lets say Swan 25 disposals Vs Stevens 25 Disposals, we all know whos disposals will be more damaging. Actually that is why Swan rarely gets tagged, he does not hurt you with his disposal, where teams go out of there way to get Stevens out of the game( eg..Kane Cornes on Stevens last week),( P.Bell dragging Stevens to the back line against Freo). I think Swan is a very good player/athlete but to say he is a level up is a naive statement.

Lazyboy
13 Jun 2008, 20:15

lol delusion, you have to be some kind of freak ay champ.

you seriously think you can dance the dance at the serious end of the year LOL.

this aint round 4, our players are not just starting the jets.

if we win this i hope you never ever come in here again and dribble shit through our threads.

Big Bad Sammus
13 Jun 2008, 20:17
The pies will come out firing, I have a feeling that they will run all over us in the final term and probably win the second & third quaters to give them a win by 25+ points. Collingwood don't usually like to lose to Carlton twice in a season.

We do get a good start when we play at the G against most teams, and I think our guys will want to show why we beat you in round 4! But if the pies play like they did against Geelong, then we're absolutely gone!

It's going to be a ripper match, as we love playing eachother and both teams really give it 110%.

The best match-ups for the game will be the following:

Waite on Cloke - Cloke has been playing LOT BETTER for the last 5 games.

Gibbs on Thomas - Gibbs has increased his tackling, while Thomas has been firing with his huge runs.

Harry O on Fev - Will get 5 kicked on him, Fev needs to hit form as he has been very quiet the past few games. Expect Harry to stick to him like flies on poo.

Armfield on Davis - Armfield has shown that he plays with a massive heart, he will stay on Davis all game and not give him much chance to break free.

Murphy on O'Bree - Murphy will be full of confidence.

Pendlebury is a massive in for the pies, just hope he has a good one, great footballer to watch, a real class act, should towell up who ever he gets. Jamieson is a big in for us, as he played very well on Medhurst in R4. Will be a tough, hard faught game, but I expect the pies to win.

But would be stoked with another Carlton win:thumbsu:

Lazyboy
13 Jun 2008, 20:23
The pies will come out firing, I have a feeling that they will run all over us in the final term and probably win the second & third quaters to give them a win by 25+ points. Collingwood don't usually like to lose to Carlton twice in a season.

We do get a good start when we play at the G against most teams, and I think our guys will want to show why we beat you in round 4! But if the pies play like they did against Geelong, then we're absolutely gone!

It's going to be a ripper match, as we love playing eachother and both teams really give it 110%.

The best match-ups for the game will be the following:

Waite on Cloke - Cloke has been playing LOT BETTER for the last 5 games.

Gibbs on Thomas - Gibbs has increased his tackling, while Thomas has been firing with his huge runs.

Harry O on Fev - Will get 5 kicked on him, Fev needs to hit form as he has been very quiet the past few games. Expect Harry to stick to him like flies on poo.

Armfield on Davis - Armfield has shown that he plays with a massive heart, he will stay on Davis all game and not give him much chance to break free.

Murphy on O'Bree - Murphy will be full of confidence.

Pendlebury is a massive in for the pies, just hope he has a good one, great footballer to watch, a real class act, should towell up who ever he gets. Jamieson is a big in for us, as he played very well on Medhurst in R4. Will be a tough, hard faught game, but I expect the pies to win.

But would be stoked with another Carlton win:thumbsu:

thank you for showing me that not all carlton fans are loud mouthed flogs.

hope to see more post from you in here and less from some of your mates.

armfield is new and i have not seen the kid play yet i dont think. Does he have a good tank and speed ?

hellfire
13 Jun 2008, 20:38
Good post Sammus. :thumbsu:

sirlothie
13 Jun 2008, 20:42
Give them they shit right now, quite happy for them to until Sunday but I know who is returning with the chocolates. :cool:

one eyed bluey
13 Jun 2008, 20:48
Cant wait until sunday, I think our win we'll bring you guys back down to earth after beating a quality side but due for a loss team in geelong.

Should be a close game, carlton by 40

didaka
13 Jun 2008, 20:58
Cant wait until sunday, I think our win we'll bring you guys back down to earth after beating a quality side but due for a loss team in geelong.

Should be a close game, carlton by 40

We must be turning up late.

RRRooocccaaa
13 Jun 2008, 21:12
Actually that is why Swan rarely gets tagged, he does not hurt you with his disposal, where teams go out of there way to get Stevens out of the game( eg..Kane Cornes on Stevens last week),( P.Bell dragging Stevens to the back line against Freo).

Mmmm... That's why Geelong chose Ling to tag him, eh?...

mdc
13 Jun 2008, 21:28

HBF, you're usually pretty sensible, but that's a terrible effort.

Harry O = Fastest defender we have, and that includes the small guys.
Brown = Biggest player at the club, size-wise. Would back him in a stationary 1-on-1 against Fev every time. His only weakness is agility.

It really is very surprising just how confident Carlton are despite sitting on 5 wins and going up against one of the in-form sides in the comp.

Robert Walls
13 Jun 2008, 21:33

As they should be

Swooop
13 Jun 2008, 22:09
^ LMAO Robert Walls, what an awesome user name.

Let's face it, we were horrible in Rd 4. Marty had no form (don't think he even played that match), Pendles/Thomas had pretty slow starts and we played dismally. Carlton on the other hand were on fire, and enjoyed some flukish goal kicking.

Tip- Pies by 40 points, in a canter

dylan_mike
13 Jun 2008, 22:19
Mmmm... That's why Geelong chose Ling to tag him, eh?...
I didn't say he was shit, because he isn't. But my point was that sWAN does not play at a higer level than stevens. For efficiency and disposal Swan should be compared to Carrazzo.

BLue_Bloys
13 Jun 2008, 22:37

Brown = Biggest player at the club, size-wise. Would back him in a stationary 1-on-1 against Fev every time. His only weakness is agility.

It really is very surprising just how confident Carlton are despite sitting on 5 wins and going up against one of the in-form sides in the comp.

The problem being fev receives most of his marks when he's on a strong fast lead. Brown wont be able to match it with him if you say his weakness is agility, yes Brown will beat Fev in a stationary 1on1, but as I said Fev takes most of his marks from fast leads. As for Harry O your fastest player he couldn't keep up with Fev in round 4.

Unless O'Brien was injured in round 4 (ie, slower than usual) or Fev has terrible delivery he should be able to beat any of your defenders. It's another matter whether Fisher, Wiggins and Eddie can all play well though. Fev can't do it on his own.

Skade
13 Jun 2008, 23:04
The filthy trolls are up an about I see

mdc
13 Jun 2008, 23:19
The problem being fev receives most of his marks when he's on a strong fast lead. Brown wont be able to match it with him if you say his weakness is agility, yes Brown will beat Fev in a stationary 1on1, but as I said Fev takes most of his marks from fast leads. As for Harry O your fastest player he couldn't keep up with Fev in round 4.

Unless O'Brien was injured in round 4 (ie, slower than usual) or Fev has terrible delivery he should be able to beat any of your defenders. It's another matter whether Fisher, Wiggins and Eddie can all play well though. Fev can't do it on his own.

Harry keeps up with Fev fine - the problem is Fev gets a 3m start due to his ability to push off and go. If the kick's perfect, Fev doesn't have to break stride, and no defender can close quick enough. In Rd. 4, with an open 50m, your mids provided him with excellent delivery. At that point, it doesn't matter who plays on him, he'll mark the ball. If we can put pressure on the kicker and crowd the backline a little bit, he won't beat Harry on the lead more than a couple of times.

thatday
13 Jun 2008, 23:40
Let them be Cocky. We will let the football do the talking. This is a game that I am extremly worried about, little niggly injuries all over the ground are going to hurt us. It will be a very close game and hopefully the Pies can come out on top and us supporters can be happy as we have gotten revenge for Rd 4.

By the way, if our players play like they did in Rd 4 I will be the most pissed off I have ever been after a football match. So far the most pissed off was at last years QB game, if we lose to Carlton, well, I will probably never forgive the club. lol.

buckstheking
14 Jun 2008, 00:00
I didn't say he was shit, because he isn't. But my point was that sWAN does not play at a higer level than stevens. For efficiency and disposal Swan should be compared to Carrazzo.

Ive seen it all

Comparing Swan to Carrazzo......

How about this

Judd to Toovey ......:p

HBF
14 Jun 2008, 00:11

I have the right to anything I want to be mate. Just because it differs to you, doesn't mean that I am wrong.

As I said, I think as a Carlton supporter, I have to right to go into Sundays game feeling quietly confident. That is a whole different ball game to being cocky.

Barry Zuckercorn QC
14 Jun 2008, 00:14

How could anyone be too strong for Maxwell? :confused:

HBF
14 Jun 2008, 00:17

That's my opinion mdc.
Fev completely outplayed Harry O on the lead last time. And I also reckon he'd have a strength advantage over him as well.

Yes we have only won 5 games, but Collingwood have only won 2 more than us.

Either way, it should be a ripper game on Sunday. Let's hope for a big crowd, great atmosphere, and a classic.

frantelle
14 Jun 2008, 00:20
I have the right to anything I want to be mate. Just because it differs to you, doesn't mean that I am wrong.

As I said, I think as a Carlton supporter, I have to right to go into Sundays game feeling quietly confident. That is a whole different ball game to being cocky.

is that because if your not confident they arent going to play well?:rolleyes:

Jak_24
14 Jun 2008, 00:22

Cloke - Waite (lOSS)
Brown - O'hAlpain (EVEN)
Didak - Carrazzo (WIN)
Davis - Armfield (WIN)
Reid - Thornton(WIN)

R.Shaw - Judd (LOSS)
Swan - Stevens (EVEN)
O'Bree - Murphy (LOOS)
Burns - Bentick (WIN)
Johnson - Simpson (EVEN)

Kruezer - Wakelin (EVEN)
Grigg - H.Shaw (WIN)
Fisher - Maxwell(EVEN)
Russell - Clarke(EVEN)

Hampson - Fraser (WIN)
Cloke - Bryan(EVEN)

i can tell.

Big Bad Sammus
14 Jun 2008, 00:38

armfield is new and i have not seen the kid play yet i dont think. Does he have a good tank and speed ?

Armfield is an absolute jet, huge tank and plays as if his life depends on the game. He came in as an overaged draftee, so he has allot to prove! Best 40+ pick I have seen in a while. I can't compare him to anybody for you to have an idea what he's actually like, but hopefully you get to see him run a round on sunday.

Lestat
14 Jun 2008, 01:04
Armfield is an absolute jet, huge tank and plays as if his life depends on the game. He came in as an overaged draftee, so he has allot to prove! Best 40+ pick I have seen in a while. I can't compare him to anybody for you to have an idea what he's actually like, but hopefully you get to see him run a round on sunday.

Lets not get carried away...he's played like what...2-3 games.

I understand that you've been starved of success and all, but seriously, describing a player as a jet after 2 games is just ridiculous.

Best 40+ pick....lol.

Personally I really do hope Armfield plays on Davis. Davis will give him a bath. And thats not taking away anything from Armfield either.

Davis is in career best form, is at peak fitness and has had a stellar season. Armfield is playing like his what....4th game, still getting used to the pace of the game, and Davis will be far to slippery for a rookie.

Lestat
14 Jun 2008, 01:10
And as for Stevens....he is so overrated its not funny.

A carlton supporter earlier said that Swan is overrated. Ironically everything he said about Swan actually apply to Stevens. He gets the majority of his disposals in the back line, has absolutely no defensive game, and he is not that damaging at all really.

frantelle
14 Jun 2008, 01:19
And as for Stevens....he is so overrated its not funny.

A carlton supporter earlier said that Swan is overrated. Ironically everything he said about Swan actually apply to Stevens. He gets the majority of his disposals in the back line, has absolutely no defensive game, and he is not that damaging at all really.

swan is one of the only midfielders to start forward of the contest (not all the time) and offer a target forward from the contest
not many like him and very good to scurry away from his opponent on the lead..also has a great set of mits

Lestat
14 Jun 2008, 01:26
swan is one of the only midfielders to start forward of the contest (not all the time) and offer a target forward from the contest
not many like him and very good to scurry away from his opponent on the lead..also has a great set of mits

Swan is so underrated its not funny. His biggest strength is that he ALWAYS keeps on his feet in the contest. You never see the bloke go to ground. This trait cannot be underestimated. Midfielders who stay on there feet are the gun midfielders.

Judd, Ablett, Black...what do they all have in common...they almost never go to ground.

The only disapointing aspect of Swans game this season has been his goal kicking...if he can start kicking a couple of goals with his consistent 30 possesion games he will very quickly become A grade.

zebbitty
14 Jun 2008, 01:40
Thats is a comment only a Collingwood supporter would say.

Lets say Swan 25 disposals Vs Stevens 25 Disposals, we all know whos disposals will be more damaging. Actually that is why Swan rarely gets tagged, he does not hurt you with his disposal, where teams go out of there way to get Stevens out of the game( eg..Kane Cornes on Stevens last week),( P.Bell dragging Stevens to the back line against Freo). I think Swan is a very good player/athlete but to say he is a level up is a naive statement.

and thats only a comment an ill-informed ____headed ____ of a carltank supporter would say. youve already given your one-eyed bias away so crawl away now before we bend your ____ sucking cheating scum over on Sunday

XXX KINGS
14 Jun 2008, 04:24

Medhurst - Jamison (WIN)
Cloke - Waite (lOSS)
Brown - O'hAlpain (WIN)
Didak - Carrazzo (WIN)
Davis - Armfield (WIN)
Reid - Thornton(EVEN)

R.Shaw - Judd (LOSS)
Swan - Stevens (WIN)
O'Bree - Murphy (LOOS)
Burns - Bentick (WIN)
Johnson - Simpson (EVEN)

Kruezer - Wakelin (EVEN)
Grigg - H.Shaw (WIN)
Fisher - Maxwell(EVEN)
Russell - Clarke(EVEN)

Hampson - Fraser (WIN)
Cloke - Bryan(EVEN)

Bit hypocritical there mate.

sunnyTEE
14 Jun 2008, 04:38

He is right on that one.

Last time a Carlton mod got challenged a new BigFooty rule was brought in.

OniAu
14 Jun 2008, 11:46
need the human blanket in presti back for the fev.

round 4 fev had a day out on the basis the carlton midfield did what they want for the majority of the game , we need that tackling pressure to be applied again, so that every kick to fev isnt lace out.

thats one area where we got smashed in round 4, our midfield needs to be on from the first siren. backmen can only do their job properly if the midfield does theirs in terms of defensive pressure.

The_JUDDERNAUT
14 Jun 2008, 12:19
need the human blanket in presti back for the fev.

round 4 fev had a day out on the basis the carlton midfield did what they want for the majority of the game , we need that tackling pressure to be applied again, so that every kick to fev isnt lace out.

thats one area where we got smashed in round 4, our midfield needs to be on from the first siren. backmen can only do their job properly if the midfield does theirs in terms of defensive pressure.

exactly. it doesn't matter who plays on fev. if he gets delivery like last time he will have a day out. likewise if we can put on the pressure we did in rd 4 your guys will be in for a hard time. whoever has superior midfield pressure will win the game.

Coin_Toss
14 Jun 2008, 12:19
We have got to smash them. If we lose we don't deserve to play off in the finals.

Mick should be saying that to the players to get them up!

walkers a legend
14 Jun 2008, 13:52
I can't wait for this game and i think some of you Collingwood fans will be very impressed by Armfield he will make Davis very accountable and expect a big one from both Murph and Daisy.

BTW i think alot of you are underating Stevens he is very effective and also Fevs ability when he hasn't got 2, 3 or 4 opponents on him.

wegs on pendles
14 Jun 2008, 13:54
i can tell.
How so mate

Mental Magpie
14 Jun 2008, 14:31
Magpie Mods.

I got banned from the Carlton board for saying bugger all.

Just shows how sensitive Blues supporters are!

We let them come on here and pretty much say whatever they want.

That's how it should be.

Goldenblue
14 Jun 2008, 14:54
Collingwood by 7 goals. Carlton are not as good as they think they are, they get Judd and gloat their asses off about it. Collingwood are the form side at the moment and will win in a canter.

thatday
14 Jun 2008, 15:05
Collingwood by 7 goals. Carlton are not as good as they think they are, they get Judd and gloat their asses off about it. Collingwood are the form side at the moment and will win in a canter.

I ____ing hope so. Sadly these games are generally close.:(

Josh_williams
14 Jun 2008, 15:51
Thats is a comment only a Collingwood supporter would say.Lets say Swan 25 disposals Vs Stevens 25 Disposals, we all know whos disposals will be more damaging. Actually that is why Swan rarely gets tagged, he does not hurt you with his disposal, where teams go out of there way to get Stevens out of the game( eg..Kane Cornes on Stevens last week),( P.Bell dragging Stevens to the back line against Freo). I think Swan is a very good player/athlete but to say he is a level up is a naive statement.
In my opinion, Stevens is very very over rated, you might think differently, but thats just what i think.

Hope we smash them tommorow :thumbsu:

thatday
14 Jun 2008, 15:52
In my opinion, Stevens is very very over rated, you might think differently, but thats just what i think.

I don't really think he is overrated. I would gladly take him in my team. But everyone has their own opinion on players.:)

Ditto the bolded.

Josh_williams
14 Jun 2008, 16:53
I don't really think he is overrated. I would gladly take him in my team. But everyone has their own opinion on players.:)

Ditto the bolded.
I probabley think that because i refuse to think that any carlton player is good, (except for Judd, Fevola and maybe Murphy), I hate them so much.

:D:D

R1KSTA
14 Jun 2008, 20:16

army has a great tank if ya ask me, i watched his video right afta he got drafted to us, and he can run down players really well.
should be a good game
(y) go blues!!

whippersnipper
14 Jun 2008, 20:19
Yes, yes, keep talking Pie fans.

swiftdog
14 Jun 2008, 20:33

Ever heard of some bloke by the name of James Hird? and we overate our players:rolleyes:

hellfire
14 Jun 2008, 21:14
Ever heard of some bloke by the name of James Hird? and we overate our players:rolleyes:

He did say "in a while", in fairness to him. However, I'd say the likes of the Hoff, Goldsack, Knights, S.Fisher, Malceski, A.Selwood and a fair few rookies are a bit better at this stage.

HBF
14 Jun 2008, 22:18

Collingwood will still tag him though.

rusdid24
14 Jun 2008, 22:24

As we should. He carved us in Round 4. He hasn't had a big few weeks so we'll look to make sure that continues.

mdc
14 Jun 2008, 22:25

We hardly tag Judd. Rhyce plays on him, but isn't exactly Rawlings-tight. We certainly never, ever tag more than 1 opposition mid.

Krueger
14 Jun 2008, 22:38
Magpie Mods.

I got banned from the Carlton board for saying bugger all.

Just shows how sensitive Blues supporters are!

We let them come on here and pretty much say whatever they want.

That's how it should be.

+1. The difference between both boards is night and day. I for one enjoy supporters of both clubs slugging it out. Pity this can only happen on the Collingwood board.

Krueger
14 Jun 2008, 22:41

Agreed. Imagine if we traded Didak for Stevens 'the chipper'? :eek:

Great call by Mick Malhouse on that one. :thumbsu:

Vampire013
14 Jun 2008, 23:36
Agreed. Imagine if we traded Didak for Stevens 'the chipper'? :eek:

Great call by Mick Malhouse on that one. :thumbsu:

That trade was never on. It was Port Adelaide's wishful thinking.
Collingwood offered them Heath Scotland and maybe Presti (I cannot recall) and maybe a draft pick.
In the end they did not want to deal with Collingwood they got nothing.
Brilliant decision:eek:
Stupid choking wankers !
Mark Williams hates Collingwood because they sacked him as a player.
We offered them a reasonable deal, they wanted to shaft us:cool:
It was Stevens that wanted to go to Colligwood because his family has a history with the club.
Collingwood did not chase him like Carlton did with Judd.

Skade
15 Jun 2008, 11:29
If they win today they'll be in the 8, that should add more spice to the game. If the team that played Geelong turns up today we'll smash'em :D

Leo Barry You Star
15 Jun 2008, 18:11

Waahahahahahahha

WakeUpTaz
15 Jun 2008, 18:12
Waahahahahahahha

er you guys are our bitches...

walkers a legend
15 Jun 2008, 18:41
So what do you fellas think of Armfield.

BTW lmao at people who said that pies will win by 40 etc

RoK
15 Jun 2008, 18:44
is It Just Me Or Are The Carlton Suppoters Being Very Over The Top Cocky.
We Have Learnt From Round 4 And Our Players Have Got It Through There Head That Losing To Carlton Is Very Bad And Wont Let It Happen Again.

Medhurst - Jamison (win)
Cloke - Waite (loss)
Brown - O'halpain (win)
Didak - Carrazzo (win)
Thomas - Browne/gibbs (win)
Davis - Armfield (win)
Reid - Thornton(even)

R.shaw - Judd (loss)
Pendlebury - Gibbs/browne
Swan - Stevens (win)
O'bree - Murphy (loos)
Burns - Bentick (win)
Johnson - Simpson (even)
Lockyer/wellingham - Scotland (even)

Fevola - O'brien (win) Harryo Wont Let It Happen Again Best Form Atm Of His Life.
Kruezer - Wakelin (even)
Grigg - H.shaw (win)
Fisher - Maxwell(even)
Betts - Lockyer/wellingham (win)
Russell - Clarke(even)

Hampson - Fraser (win)
Cloke - Bryan(even)

Game (loss) :d

Lajon
15 Jun 2008, 19:07
On Brown, he has the size for fev if he can outbody J.Brown and richo he can out body the smaller fev or at leats match it. He also has the speed you are a draft camp man you know the results.

I wouldnt mind seeing us use brown or o'brien at differnt time, as long as they get chop outs and our midfield wins there share of the ball we will be fine.

ouch

Optimax
15 Jun 2008, 19:13
ouch
i will not blame a full back for today.

Our midfield provided no restitance with ten minutes left in the third, up until then brown was doing a reasonable enough job, our midfield folded fev gets easy ball simple

swiftdog
15 Jun 2008, 19:14
Mate you have no clue, get some class.

Congrats to the blue boys, played well. We only had Swan & possibly Medhurst to be proud of.
Oh and since when is a slight nudge on the side a free?

When your wearing a navy blue jumper. "carlton the feel good story of the year". ____ing cheats!

Big Red is back
15 Jun 2008, 19:14
ouch
I feel a gathering storm

RoK
15 Jun 2008, 19:17
Mate you have no clue, get some class.

Congrats to the blue boys, played well. We only had Swan & possibly Medhurst to be proud of.
Oh and since when is a slight nudge on the side a free?

Class? are you kidding me read thpost from your mates here.

Murph showed he is a gun and a main player,your young bolkes play bit parts ,Murph is a class above any one player on your list.

Coooooooneyyyyyyyy
15 Jun 2008, 19:17
When your wearing a navy blue jumper. "carlton the feel good story of the year". ____ing cheats!
How did they cheat they clearly beat you guys Fev was to good...

Optimax
15 Jun 2008, 19:20
How did they cheat they clearly beat you guys Fev was to good...
salary cap ________.

Now cooney when your team had no sposnors who got them for you?
eddie did didnt he
now who is eddie prsident of?
thats right collingwood.

Now ____ off and remeber your team is only alive because we want them to be. ____en wannabe troll

Smokey_22
15 Jun 2008, 19:22
A lot of pies fans have been made to look very stupid in this thread :o

popathon
15 Jun 2008, 19:24
Class? are you kidding me read thpost from your mates here.

Murph showed he is a gun and a main player,your young bolkes play bit parts ,Murph is a class above any one player on your list.

Mate it's our board, you don't like what you read then piss off.
I think Murphy is a wonderful player but if you think he's better than all of our players then you have no clue. I'm sure 99% of blues supporters wouldn't agree with you.

Optimax
15 Jun 2008, 19:26
I think Murphy is a wonderful player but if you think he's better than all of our players then you have no clue. I'm sure 99% of blues supporters wouldn't agree with you.
sadly i think most would

blues4flag
15 Jun 2008, 19:59
sadly i think most would

Of course they wouldn't - but he'd be right up there. Top 4 or 5.

blues4flag
15 Jun 2008, 19:59
Brilliant win today - first post shows just how strongly bias can cloud judgment.

RoK
15 Jun 2008, 20:07

Name one player that is better than Murph?

Burns is great but he at the end Daisy and Penda are great when you guys are in front but never grab the game like Murph did today as the #1 mid.

popathon
15 Jun 2008, 20:15
Name one player that is better than Murph?

Burns is great but he at the end Daisy and Penda are great when you guys are in front but never grab the game like Murph did today as the #1 mid.

Swan is better, and in my opinion he played better than Murphy today. Didak is so much more talented it's not funny.
I think Pendles is better as well.
That's only the mids as i don't think i can compare Murphy to Cloke, etc.

Blueboy43
15 Jun 2008, 20:22

Box of tissues please:p

Murphinator
15 Jun 2008, 20:24

Cheats? how do we cheat? You tell us to stop living in the past, why don't you?

nogood99
15 Jun 2008, 20:27
Far Coff you scum sucking blue balled excuses for human beings, your mama called, she needs your help to wax her moustache.
and your mumma called she needs to borrow your 3 teeth for her court case 2moro, have a good one champ bad luck about barracking for a sooky bunch of half wits cheers ;)

Optimax
15 Jun 2008, 20:38
Mate it was Elliot and Eddie that did the job for the doggies years back,As for them only being around because of the Pies you must be smoking crack.

Go the Doggies next week hope the flogg ya :D
get a history check mate, he didnt care and you and i both know it.

im pretty certain both sponsors that the bulldpogs got were our sponsors before hand

Dogs_r_barking
15 Jun 2008, 20:59
salary cap ________.

Now cooney when your team had no sposnors who got them for you?
eddie did didnt he
now who is eddie prsident of?
thats right collingwood.

Now ____ off and remeber your team is only alive because we want them to be. ____en wannabe troll

Will I for one - much prefer Collingwood to those mafia linked salary cap cheating Blues. Their nickname is Slitherin house in our family:D
HOpefully when we play them in round 17 we will swat them down the ladder where they belong. Now, please don't take this loss out on us next week:)

VINCANITY
15 Jun 2008, 21:01
you have an issue, heres a tissue

wegs on pendles
15 Jun 2008, 21:04
you have an issue, heres a tissue
Give me the tissue i want to wipe the smile of you MF dile

junior29
15 Jun 2008, 21:41
Oh FFS Murphys efficiency is Bloody horrible 51.68%
When he hits the godam target tell us then you dirty People.
Oh are use going to jump on the Kruezer bandwagon this week.
How much do Carlton pay the umps.
If i see umpire SHITTY SCHMIT ill knock his head off so he cant give fev and all carlton players head jobs
all you collingwood ladies are a bunch of sooks, yeah i know you gave my team a pasting but as far as im concerned your only as good as your last game. im telling yours you will not win a premiership being unpredictable well done to carlton well deserved win, collingwood stop trying to find excuses.

BlueFan4
15 Jun 2008, 22:53
Lol Lol. Go Blues

Monkeyboy
15 Jun 2008, 23:04
Oh FFS Murphys efficiency is Bloody horrible 51.68%
When he hits the godam target tell us then you dirty People.
Oh are use going to jump on the Kruezer bandwagon this week.
How much do Carlton pay the umps.
If i see umpire SHITTY SCHMIT ill knock his head off so he cant give fev and all carlton players head jobs

Unfortunalety 13 contested possessions always blows the efficiency rate to the shite. Murphy is as hard as nails and goes in and wins the ball. Not easy to get a clear possession away at the bottom of a pack or with 4 palyers hanging off you. This is what makes him and players like Thomas and Pendles complete opposites. Hard vs Soft. Contested vs Run around behind for an easy stat. Murphy will never take the Daisy Floss speccy in the square, but i doubt many at Carlton worry too much about that.

BlueFan4
15 Jun 2008, 23:08
Unfortunalety 13 contested possessions always blows the efficiency rate to the shite. Murphy is as hard as nails and goes in and wins the ball. Not easy to get a clear possession away at the bottom of a pack or with 4 palyers hanging off you. This is what makes him and players like Thomas and Pendles complete opposites. Hard vs Soft. Contested vs Run around behind for an easy stat. Murphy will never take the Daisy Floss speccy in the square, but i doubt many at Carlton worry too much about that.

Couldnt have said it myself Monekyboy. Thomas is not a pick 2, no way. He is a match winner but far to inconsistent.

Paddywackers
15 Jun 2008, 23:19
Carlton arn't a bad side. They have the likes of Gibbs, Kruezer, Murphy as well as Judd. They have been rewarded for finishing last time and again with the best kids in the draft. You would expect them to make the finals. However, do I respect this Carlton side. Nup. They have prostituted themselves down the bottom of the ladder, even worse than the Saints a few years ago...

I assosiate prostitution with the Carlton football club!

Murph is baby Judd
15 Jun 2008, 23:23
Carlton arn't a bad side. They have the likes of Gibbs, Kruezer, Murphy as well as Judd. They have been rewarded for finishing last time and again with the best kids in the draft. You would expect them to make the finals. However, do I respect this Carlton side. Nup. They have prostituted themselves down the bottom of the ladder, even worse than the Saints a few years ago...

I assosiate prostitution with the Carlton football club!

dont hate the player
hate the game

nice sig by the way :)

Paddywackers
15 Jun 2008, 23:33
Carlton arn't a bad team, but they are an appaling club. I don't rate them.

Blue4Life
16 Jun 2008, 10:41

Medhurst - Jamison (WIN)
Cloke - Waite (lOSS)
Brown - O'hAlpain (WIN)
Didak - Carrazzo (WIN)
Davis - Armfield (WIN)
Reid - Thornton(EVEN)

R.Shaw - Judd (LOSS)
Swan - Stevens (WIN)
O'Bree - Murphy (LOOS)
Burns - Bentick (WIN)
Johnson - Simpson (EVEN)

Kruezer - Wakelin (EVEN)
Grigg - H.Shaw (WIN)
Fisher - Maxwell(EVEN)
Russell - Clarke(EVEN)

Hampson - Fraser (WIN)
Cloke - Bryan(EVEN)

LOLLLL - Looks like the overall (LOSS)