View Full Version : Trade Game - Two Teams per Player

Pages : [1] 2

Ben the Gooner
14th June 2008, 17:34
Time we had a new one.a

I'm basing the joining of teams on the ladder pre-this round's games.

Hawthorn + Melbourne - fishguts
Geelong + Fremantle - GreaT SourcE
Western Bulldogs + Essendon - Ben the Gooner
Adelaide + West Coast - timbo3195
Sydney + Richmond - Blind Blink
Collingwood + Port Adelaide - eth-dog
Brisbane + Carlton - -TAZZA-
North + St Kilda - loopy_cam

Rules are simple:

End up with a squad of 46 players from the two lists and frm trades.
Players being delisted must be stated in this thread.
They can be picked up by anyone who says[Username] - [Delisted players]
Trades can be done in this thread or by PM. To be confirmed, one must post[Player] to [Club] for [Player]and the other must confirm
Each club MUST trade its marquee players. All must end up at another club

MARQUEE PLAYERS:
Melbourne Hawks: Lance Franklin, Luke Hodge, Russel Robertson, Brock McLean
Fremantle Cats: Gary Ablett Jr, Matthew Scarlett, Matthew Pavlich, Peter Bell
Essendon Bulldogs: Adam Cooney, Brian Lake, Scott Lucas, Mark McVeigh
Adelaide Eagles: Andrew McLeod, Nathan Bock, Dean Cox, Daniel Kerr
Sydney Tigers: Adam Goodes, Brett Kirk, Matthew Richardson, Nathan Foley
Port Adelaide Magpies: Chad Cornes, Kane Cornes, Travis Cloke, Scott Pendlebury
Carlton Lions: Brendan Fevola, Chris Judd, Jonathan Brown, Simon Black
North Melbourne Saints: Brent Harvey, Hamish McIntosh, Nick Riewoldt, Nick Dal Santo

Bold have been traded

First in, best dressed when picking the teams. There's some pretty tasty ones there. PM anyone who you think would like to be involved.

Cheers.

eth-dog
14th June 2008, 17:48
PA Magpies thanks

Blind Blink
14th June 2008, 17:49
Sydney Tigers thanks. Knowing my small footy brain I bet I'll have the worst team at the end but all well!

Ben the Gooner
14th June 2008, 17:52
Cheers guys. PM anyone who you think would be interested.

GreaT SourcE
14th June 2008, 17:57
Geelong Freo thanks Gooner...

GreaT SourcE
14th June 2008, 18:27
Fremantle Cats

B: Roger Hayden, Matthew Scarlett, Brendon Goddard
HB: Darren Milburn, Matthew Egan, David Wojinski
C: Brent Harvey, Joel Corey, Cameron Ling
HF: Steve Johnson, Nick Riewoldt, Paul Chapman
F: Jeff Farmer, Cameron Mooney, Tom Hawkins
Foll: Aaron Sandilands, Adam Goodes, Jimmy Bartel
B: James Kelly, Rhys Palmer, Brad Ottens, Trent Cotchin
EMG: Harry Taylor, Matthew Stokes, Garrick Ibbotson

Trades

Gary Ablett Jnr for Adam Goodes + Trent Cotchin
Matthew Pavlich + Andrew Mackie + Joel Selwood for Nick Riewoldt + Brendon Goddard + Brent Harvey

Ben the Gooner
14th June 2008, 18:32
Essendon Bulldogs:
B: Gilbee - Lake - Ryder
HB: Griffen - Fletcher - Giansiracusa
C: Akermanis - Cross - Murphy
HF: Lovett - Lucas - Johnson
F: Davey - Lloyd - Welsh
R: Hille - West - Hodge
I: Hudson - K Cornes - Stanton - Neagle

fishguts
14th June 2008, 18:57
I'll Take the Hawthorn Demons.

fishguts
14th June 2008, 19:10
FB:Michael Osbourne-Cambell Brown-Jarren Rivers
HB:Grant Birchall-Trent Croad-Ben Holland
C:Shane Crawford-Sam Mitchell-Brock Mclean
HF:Cyril Rioli-Matthew Richardson-Aaron Davey
FF:Cameron Bruce-Jarryd Roughead-Xavier Ellis
R:Jeff White-Adam Cooney-Nathan Foley
I/C:Robbie Cambell-Brad Sewell-Chance Bateman-Russel Robertson

Bolds are players traded in
italics are players up for trade

eth-dog
15th June 2008, 10:03
B: Chaplin-Thurstans-Maxwell
HB: H.Shaw-Brown-P.Burgoyne
C: C.Cornes-Burns-Lockyer
HF: Rodan-Cloke-Didak
F: Medhurst-Tredrea-Motlop
R: Lade-K.Cornes-S.Burgoyne
I: Fraser-Swan-Thomas-Salopek
EMG: Cassisi-Brogan-Wakelin

beat that team guys, doubtful you'll do it

eth-dog
15th June 2008, 10:05
FB
Michael Osbourne-Cambell Brown-Jarren Rivers
HB
Grant Birchall-Trent Croad-Ben Holland
C
Shane Crawford-Brock Mclean-Cameron Bruce
HF
Cyril Rioli-Lance Franklin-Aaron Davey
FF
Matthew Bate-Jarryd Roughead-Xavier Ellis
R
Jeff White-Luke Hodge-Sam Mitchell
I/C
Simon Taylor-Brad Sewell-Chance Bateman-Russel Robertson
Robbie Campbell?

Ben the Gooner
15th June 2008, 10:56
Essendon Bulldogs Squad:
1. Jay Neagle
2. Farren Ray
3. Ricky Dyson
4. Robert Murphy
5. Scott Gumbleton
6. Andrejs Everitt
7. Jobe Watson
8. Daniel Cross
9. Brent Stanton
10. Matthew Boyd
11. Angus Monfries
12. Brad Johnson
13. Leroy Jetta
14. Scott West
15. Jason Winderlich
16. Mitch Hahn
17. Adam Ramanauskas
18. Lindsay Gilbee
19. Kane Cornes
20. Nathan Eagleton
21. Nathan Lovett-Murray
22. Peter Street
23. Andrew Welsh
24. Tom Williams
25. Andrew Lovett
26. Daniel Giansiracusa
27. Bachar Houli
28. Callan Ward
29. Courtenay Dempsey
30. Ben Hudson
31. Tayte Pears
32. Ryan Griffen
33. Jay Nash
34. Luke Hodge
35. Matthew Lloyd
36. Brennan Stack
37. David Hille
38. Shaun Higgins
39. Henry Slattery
40. Josh Hill
41. Tom Bellchambers
42. Jason Akermanis
43. Mal Michael
44. Dylan Addison
45. David Myers
46. Andrew McDougall
47. Jarrad Grant
48. Scott Lucas
49. Ryan Hargrave
50. Dean Dick (R)
51. Sam Reid
52. Jason Laycock
53. Will Minson
54. Darcy Daniher
55. Scott Welsh
56. Alwyn Davey
57. Easton Wood
58. Paddy Ryder
59. Guy O'Keefe
60. Dustin Fletcher
61. James Mulligan (R)
62. Jarrod Harbrow
63. Jarrad Boumann
64. Adam McPhee
65. Tim Callan
66. Rhys Magin (R)
67. Wayde Skipper
68. Tom Hislop
69. Stephen Tiller
70. Sam Lonergan
71. Brian Lake
72. Kyle Reimers
73. Cameron Wight
74. Jarrod Atkinson (R)
75. Dale Morris
76. Heath Hocking
77. Malcolm Lynch

Italics - First team
Bold - trade bait

In:
Luke Hodge (Adam Cooney)
Kane Cornes (Mark McVeigh)

Out:
Adam Cooney (Luke Hodge)
Mark McVeigh (Kane Cornes)

Delisted:
Damien Peverill
Jason Johnson
John Williams
Cale Hooker
Courtenay Johns
Andrew Lee
Paul O'Shea
John Shaw
Gavin Hughes
Henry White
Danny Chartres

Ben the Gooner
15th June 2008, 11:03
The following players are being delisted initially:
Damien Peverill
Jason Johnson
John Williams
Cale Hooker
Courtnay Johns
Andrew Lee
Paul O'Shea
John Shaw
Gavin Hughes
Henry White
Danny Chartres

fishguts
15th June 2008, 11:11
Robbie Campbell?

Emergency

GreaT SourcE
15th June 2008, 11:20
Fremantle Cats Squad

Peter Bell
Hetah Black
Kepler Bradley
Andrew Browne
Adam Campbell
Josh Carr
Matthew Carr
Brent Connelly
Ryan Crowley
Steven Dodd
Marcus Drum
Paul Duffield
Ryley Dunn
Jeffrey Farmer
Andrew Foster
Daniel Gilmore
Antoni Grover
Paul Hasleby
Roger Hayden
Joshua Head
Des Headland
Clayton Hinkley
Garrick Ibbotson
Mark Johnson
Michael Johnson
Chris Mayne
Shaun McManus
Luke McPharlin
Calib Mourish
David Mundy
Ryan Murphy
Brock O'Brien
Rhys Palmer
Matthew Pavlich
Brett Peake
Luke Pratt
Aaron Sandilands
Byron Schammer
Chris Smith
Dean Solomon
Chris Tarrant
Scott Thornton
Robert Warnock
Luke Webster
Gary Ablett Jnr
Nathan Ablett
Jimmy Bartel
Liam Bedford
Mark Blake
Shanon Byrnes
Paul Chapman
Joel Corey
Jason Davenport
Nathan Djerrkura
Adam Donohue
Matthew Egan
Corey Enright
Ryan Gamble
Tom Harley
Tom Hawkins
Simon Hogan
Josh Hunt
David Johnson
Steve Johnson
Chris Kangars
James Kelly
Jeremy Laidler
Cameron Ling
Tom Lonergan
Andrew Mackie
Dan McKenna
Darren Milburn
Brodie Moles
Cameron Mooney
Shane Mumford
Brad Ottens
Brent Prismall
Max Rooke
Matthew Scarlett
Joel Selwood
Dawson Simpson
Scott Simpson
Matthew Stokes
Harry Taylor
Kane Tenace
Travis Varcoe
Trent West
David Wojcinski

Note : The delisting will be done after my team is officially complete

eth-dog
15th June 2008, 12:17
Emergency
really? Campbells the Hawks #1, Taylor #2. thought that would come into account

Ben the Gooner
15th June 2008, 12:22
Added another two marquee players, so we now have a tall and a small from each club. See OP.

eth-dog
15th June 2008, 12:35
Anthony, John
Barham, Jaxson
Brown, Nathan
Bryan, Chris
Burns, Scott
Clarke, Martin
Cloke, Travis
Cook, Ryan
Cox, Shannon
Davis, Leon
Dawes, Chris
Dick, Brad
Didak, Alan
Egan, Chris
Fraser, Josh
Goldsack, Tyson
Holland, Brodie
Iles, Sam
Johnson, Ben
Lockyer, Tarkyn
Lonie, Ryan
Maxwell, Nick
McCarthy, John
Medhurst, Paul
O'Bree, Shane
O'Brien, Heritier
Pendlebury, Scott
Prestigiacomo, Simon
Reid, Ben
Rocca, Anthony
Rusling, Sean
Shaw, Heath
Shaw, Rhyce
Stanley, Daniel
Swan, Dane
Thomas, Dale
Thoolen, Tobias
Toovey, Alan
Wakelin, Shane
Wellingham, Sharrod
Wood, Cameron
Bentley, Greg
Boak, Travis
Boyle, Daniel
Brogan, Dean
Burgoyne, Peter
Burgoyne, Shaun
Carlile, Alipate
Cassisi, Domenic
Chaplin, Troy
Cockshell, Adam
Cornes, Chad
Mark McVeigh
Matthew Boyd
Josh Hill
David Hille
Jason Laycock
Deluca, Fabian
Ebert, Brett
Farmer, Mitchell
Giles, Jonathan
Gray, Robert
Grose, Gavin
Krakouer, Nathan
Lobbe, Matthew
Logan, Tom
Lonie, Nathan
Lower, Nick
Minson, Hugh
Motlop, Daniel
Motlop, Marlon
Pearce, Danyle
Pettigrew, Michael
Rodan, David
Salopek, Steven
Salter, Nick
Stewart, Paul
Surjan, Jacob
Thomas, Matt
Thomson, Adam
Thurstans, Toby
Tredrea, Warren
Westhoff, Justin
Westhoff, Matthew
White, Damon
Williams, Ryan
Willits, Ryan
Wilson, Michael

Bold-Traded in

In
Mark McVeigh (Kane Cornes)
Chad Cornes, Brendon Lade (Boyd, Hill, Hille, Laycock)
Out
Kane Cornes (Mark McVeigh)
Boyd, Hill, Hille, Laycock (Chad Cornes, Brendon Lade)

Team
B: Chaplin-Thurstans-Maxwell
HB: H.Shaw-Brown-P.Burgoyne
C: Boyd-Burns-Lockyer
HF: Rodan-Cloke-Didak
F: Ebert-Rocca-Motlop
R: Brogan-M.McVeigh-S.Burgoyne
I: Hille-Swan-Thomas-Salopek
EMG: Cassisi-Fraser-Wakelin

Ben the Gooner
15th June 2008, 12:59
Make some offers people:D

Brad Johnson to a good home, if anyone makes a good offer.

Ben the Gooner
15th June 2008, 14:50
Adam Cooney to Melbourne Hawks for Luke Hodge.

fishguts to confirm.

fishguts
15th June 2008, 15:04
Confirmed

GreaT SourcE
15th June 2008, 16:45
Geelong/Fremantle online and wanting to trade..!
Tell me who you're interested in and we can try and strike a deal..!

Ben the Gooner
15th June 2008, 16:47
GreaT SourcE, because weboth have to trade our full backs and CHFs, how about a swap?

Pav + Scarlett

for

Lucas + Lake + ??

GreaT SourcE
15th June 2008, 16:58
GreaT SourcE, because weboth have to trade our full backs and CHFs, how about a swap?

Pav + Scarlett

for

Lucas + Lake + ??

Wuh..? We have to trade our CHF's & FB's, why..? I'm sure I'll end up trading some of my top players Gooner, so you don't have to worry from my behalf...

Ben the Gooner
15th June 2008, 17:01
Wuh..? We have to trade our CHF's & FB's, why..? I'm sure I'll end up trading some of my top players Gooner, so you don't have to worry from my behalf...

I added another two marquee players for each team - the best tall and small from each club.

Scarlett, Pav, Lucas and Lake all fall under that category.

GreaT SourcE
15th June 2008, 17:08
I added another two marquee players for each team - the best tall and small from each club.

Scarlett, Pav, Lucas and Lake all fall under that category.

Hmm...:eek:

Anyway, umm, I rate Pav better than Lucas by a fair margin now, and Scarlett the best FB in the competition...

Matthew Pavlich + Matthew Scarlett
for
Scott Lucas + Brian Lake + Paddy Ryder..?

Edit : Could we somehow choose our own marquee players, or share the load and let the opposition tell us our marquee players..?

Ben the Gooner
15th June 2008, 17:13
Hmm...:eek:

Anyway, umm, I rate Pav better than Lucas by a fair margin now, and Scarlett the best FB in the competition...

Matthew Pavlich + Matthew Scarlett
for
Scott Lucas + Brian Lake + Paddy Ryder..?

Edit : Could we somehow choose our own marquee players, or share the load and let the opposition tell us our marquee players..?

OK, I choose Courtenay Johns and Pev:p

If you look through, I think you'll find that they are the best tall and small from each club.

That deal: only if Palmer is thrown in.

Paddy >>>>>>>> Steak Knives

GreaT SourcE
15th June 2008, 17:19
OK, I choose Courtenay Johns and Pev:p

If you look through, I think you'll find that they are the best tall and small from each club.

That deal: only if Palmer is thrown in.

Paddy >>>>>>>> Steak Knives

Hmmm, nuh, Ibbotson..?

Ben the Gooner
15th June 2008, 17:24
Hmmm, nuh, Ibbotson..?

Palmer and Welsh?

GreaT SourcE
15th June 2008, 17:27
Palmer and Welsh?

Nup sorry buddy, Palmer is a young gun and a half..!

Harry Taylor then..? Filling in for Egan's absence, doing a good job considering it's his first season...

Ben the Gooner
15th June 2008, 17:38
Ryder's off the market then.

Pavlich + Scarlett + Michael Johnson

for

Lucas + Lake + Farren Ray

GreaT SourcE
15th June 2008, 17:42
Ryder's off the market then.

Pavlich + Scarlett + Michael Johnson

for

Lucas + Lake + Farren Ray

Nuh sorry buddy, my midfielders are top notch and I can't see him fitting in and I also don't think that's what Pavlich and Scarlett's worth, can we somehow scrap the rule..? Because I only got Gee/Fre to get a strong spine and some A grade mids, if I new we had to trade a fair few gun players, then I would've probably chosen another club to get them on board...Do you get where I'm coming from..?

Ben the Gooner
15th June 2008, 17:50
Nuh sorry buddy, my midfielders are top notch and I can't see him fitting in and I also don't think that's what Pavlich and Scarlett's worth, can we somehow scrap the rule..? Because I only got Gee/Fre to get a strong spine and some A grade mids, if I new we had to trade a fair few gun players, then I would've probably chosen another club to get them on board...Do you get where I'm coming from..?

If I scrap the rule, everyone will sit on their guns, and trade the squad players. That's not fun.

Lake is a gun, Lucas is a gun.

Pav, Scarlett, ???
Lucas, Lake, Bradley Johnson

Blind Blink
15th June 2008, 17:55
I am probably getting ripped off here but Richo + Foley for Franklin, confirm fishguts.

fishguts
15th June 2008, 17:56
confirmed

GreaT SourcE
15th June 2008, 17:57
If I scrap the rule, everyone will sit on their guns, and trade the squad players. That's not fun.

Lake is a gun, Lucas is a gun.

Pav, Scarlett, ???
Lucas, Lake, Bradley Johnson

But guns from Essendon for example aren't as good (In some cases) and aren't respected as much as Geelong's guns...I know it's not fun not trading some key players, but it also not fun if you're getting ripped off because you have to offload your guns...As I have previously said, I will make sure I offload some of my key players for the right price and what you're offering me at the moment is quantity of players not quality, which in a game like this I don't particularly like, probably should have said that earlier, but yeah, not interested in that deal at all to be honest...Btw, you've got Bradley there, he's from Freo and JJ I imagine is finished...

eth-dog
15th June 2008, 17:58
whoevers got Sydney, wanna swap C.Cornes for Goodes?

Blind Blink
15th June 2008, 17:58
B: Newman, Barry, Malceski
HB: C.Bolton, Roberts-Thompson, Kennelly
C: J.McVeigh, K.Johsnon, Kirk
HF: O'Keefe, Franklin, O'Loughlin
F: Brown, Hall, Morton
Foll: Jolly, Goodes, Deledio
I/C: J.Bolton, Bowden, McMahon, Simmonds

Team so far, look at that forawrd line!

eth-dog
15th June 2008, 18:02
Foll: Jolly, Goodes, Deledio

Team so far, look at that forawrd line!
swap Goodes for The Chad

Ben the Gooner
15th June 2008, 18:04
But guns from Essendon for example aren't as good (In some cases) and aren't respected as much as Geelong's guns...I know it's not fun not trading some key players, but it also not fun if you're getting ripped off because you have to offload your guns...As I have previously said, I will make sure I offload some of my key players for the right price and what you're offering me at the moment is quantity of players not quality, which in a game like this I don't particularly like, probably should have said that earlier, but yeah, not interested in that deal at all to be honest...Btw, you've got Bradley there, he's from Freo...

Hence the top and bottom rule. You don't have to trade marquee for marquee. I could offer non marquee players for Bell, for instance.

Bradley = Brad Johnson

Pav, Scarlett, Michael Johnson
Lucas, Lake, Brad Johnson?

eth-dog
15th June 2008, 18:06
hey Ben, McVeigh for K.Cornes?

GreaT SourcE
15th June 2008, 18:11
Hence the top and bottom rule. You don't have to trade marquee for marquee. I could offer non marquee players for Bell, for instance.

Bradley = Brad Johnson

Pav, Scarlett, Michael Johnson
Lucas, Lake, Brad Johnson?

Yeah I'll accept that, but if I didn't have to trade them like that I probably wouldn't have...I don't like this rule tbh, if we want to keep our guns because it was our choice which teams to pick (First in best dressed), also our guns certainly made a decision of to which team to choose and if we aren't overly happy of what trades we're completing because they're guns and favourites, what's the point..? I think these games are for you to get your ideal team, not to necassarily get rid of our guns that we don't have any control over as we have to get rid of them...

Anyway, anyone interested in some other players..?

Ben the Gooner
15th June 2008, 18:11
hey Ben, McVeigh for K.Cornes?

confirmed

Ben the Gooner
15th June 2008, 18:15
Yeah I'll accept that, but if I didn't have to trade them like that I probably wouldn't have...I don't like this rule tbh, if we want to keep our guns because it was our choice which teams to pick (First in best dressed), also our guns certainly made a decision of to which team to choose and if we aren't overly happy of what trades we're completing because they're guns and favourites, what's the point..? I think these games are for you to get your ideal team, not to necassarily get rid of our guns that we dont have any control over...

If you don't like the trade, hang on to Pav, wait for someone to take Brissy, and tade him for Brown.

I'll accept the deal if you're happy with it, but if not, we'll keep trying.

eth-dog
15th June 2008, 18:18
confirmed
sweet, thanks mate

GreaT SourcE
15th June 2008, 18:21
If you don't like the trade, hang on to Pav, wait for someone to take Brissy, and tade him for Brown.

I'll accept the deal if you're happy with it, but if not, we'll keep trying.

Sorry buddy for the last couple of posts, it could sound as if I'm having a go at you, but you could probably understand where I'm coming from I'm guessing...

Umm, I might just wait a bit more for people to take the left over teams to assess my options...

Ben the Gooner
15th June 2008, 19:02
No worries.

GreaT SourcE
15th June 2008, 22:46
Gary Ablett Jnr (GEE/FRE)
for
Adam Goodes + Trent Cotchin (SYD/RCH)

Confirmed by me, confirm SYD/RCH...?

Blind Blink
16th June 2008, 15:56
Yep.

Foll: Jolly, G. Ablett, Deledio

Ben the Gooner
16th June 2008, 17:20
ESS/WB online and looking to trade.

-TAZZA-
16th June 2008, 18:04
brisbane carlton please

eth-dog
16th June 2008, 18:25
ESS/WB online and looking to trade.
Cooney/Boyd for Cornes/Cassisi or Salopek

Ben the Gooner
16th June 2008, 18:33
Cooney/Boyd for Cornes/Cassisi or Salopek

Cooney's gawn. Boyd + Ray + Welsh for CCornes?

brisbane carlton please

Cheers mate.

Blind Blink
16th June 2008, 18:34
Looking for a good backman...

eth-dog
16th June 2008, 18:35
Cooney's gawn. Boyd + Ray + Welsh for CCornes?
Aker and Boyd for The Chad?

eth-dog
16th June 2008, 18:36
Looking for a good backman...
Hall/McVeigh for Chaplin/Pearce or Motlop

Ben the Gooner
16th June 2008, 19:22
Aker and Boyd for The Chad?

I'd want a similar player for Aker.

Aker for ???

Boyd + Ray + A. Welsh for Chad

Ben the Gooner
16th June 2008, 21:17
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?p=11400759#post11400759

Squads and Teams thread.

I'm off for the night. PM any offers.

GreaT SourcE
16th June 2008, 21:34
Gee/Fre online...

GreaT SourcE
16th June 2008, 21:39
Peter Bell + Rhys Palmer
for
Simon Black Tazza..?

also...

Matthew Pavlich
for
Jonathan Brown..?

Blind Blink
16th June 2008, 22:10
Aker for Kennelly, confirmed?

Ben the Gooner
17th June 2008, 07:13
Aker for Kennelly, confirmed?

No, Aker >>>>>>> Kennelly.

eth-dog
17th June 2008, 17:19
I'd want a similar player for Aker.

Aker for ???

Boyd + Ray + A. Welsh for Chad
Boyd + Hill + Hille for Chad + Brogan/Fraser

Ben the Gooner
17th June 2008, 18:16
Boyd + Hill + Hille for Chad + Brogan/Fraser

If I throw in Laycock, will you make it Lade?

Ben the Gooner
17th June 2008, 20:21
Tazza, GS, how about a three way involving Scarlett, Lake, Luenberger etc.:

BtG:
Gives: Lake, Brad Johnson, Lucas, Ray, Wight, Hudson
Gets: Scarlett, Pavlich, Black, Luenberger, Drummond

GS:
Gives: Scarlett, Pavlich, McPharlin, Ottens
Gets: Lake, Brad Johnson, Lucas, Wight, Hudson

Taz:
Gives: Black, Luenberger, Drummond
Gets: McPharlin, Ray, Ottens

Obviously needs ironing out, but what do you guys reckon?

Ben the Gooner
17th June 2008, 20:23
Aker for Kennelly + Thursfield.

BB to confirm.

GreaT SourcE
17th June 2008, 20:29
Tazza, GS, how about a three way involving Scarlett, Lake, Luenberger etc.:

BtG:
Gives: Lake, Brad Johnson, Lucas, Ray, Wight, Hudson
Gets: Scarlett, Pavlich, Black, Luenberger, Drummond

GS:
Gives: Scarlett, Pavlich, McPharlin, Ottens
Gets: Lake, Brad Johnson, Lucas, Wight, Hudson

Taz:
Gives: Black, Luenberger, Drummond
Gets: McPharlin, Ray, Ottens

Obviously needs ironing out, but what do you guys reckon?

Scarlett>>Lake
Pavlich>>Lucas
BJ>>McPharlin
Ottens>>Hudson

& Wight would get delisted if I got him, not a player I'm to keen on gaining his services...

GreaT SourcE
17th June 2008, 20:29
Peter Bell + Rhys Palmer
for
Simon Black Tazza..?

also...

Matthew Pavlich
for
Jonathan Brown..?

Tazza..?

Ben the Gooner
17th June 2008, 20:37
Scarlett>>Lake
Pavlich>>Lucas
BJ>>McPharlin
Ottens>>Hudson

& Wight would get delisted if I got him, not a player I'm to keen on gaining his services...

Really? Stopped Buddy a few weeks ago.

Who should I chuck in then?

Blind Blink
17th June 2008, 21:47
Aker for Kennelly + Thursfield?

Ben the Gooner
18th June 2008, 07:16
Aker for Kennelly + Thursfield?

done

timbo3195
18th June 2008, 11:48
Adelaide Eagles please (;

Also, I don't understand this too well.
What's the point of it all/How do you pick a winner..?

loopy_cam
18th June 2008, 15:38
I'll take North Saints.

eth-dog
18th June 2008, 16:52
If I throw in Laycock, will you make it Lade?
confirmed

Ben the Gooner
18th June 2008, 18:46
I'll take North Saints.

Adelaide Eagles please (;

Also, I don't understand this too well.
What's the point of it all/How do you pick a winner..?

And we're full:)

The point is to get the best squad, then we'll have a poll. It's just a bit of fun.

confirmed

Cheers.

loopy_cam
18th June 2008, 19:16
North Saints on and looking for a top class ruckman for McIntosh.

Ben the Gooner
18th June 2008, 19:24
North Saints on and looking for a top class ruckman for McIntosh.

Hudson + ??? for McIntosh + ???

Hudson>McIntosh

loopy_cam
18th June 2008, 19:28
Ben

Lake and B. Johnson

for

Hudghton and Gram and Lindsay Thomas?

loopy_cam
18th June 2008, 19:29
McIntosh>Hudson imo.

Ben the Gooner
18th June 2008, 19:37
Ben

Lake and B. Johnson

for

Hudghton and Gram and Lindsay Thomas?

Nope.

Lake is tied up in a deal for Scarlett atm.

And on Hudson, I'd rather keep him that McIntosh, but I'd be happy to do a deal for another couple, and swap the two if that's what you want.

loopy_cam
18th June 2008, 19:42
Nah, I'll keep McIntosh for the moment then.

timbo3195
18th June 2008, 21:22
Ben, Andrew McLeod + Scott Stevens/Nathan Bassett for Scott Lucas + West/Kornes?

loopy_cam
18th June 2008, 21:26
timbo. Interested in McIntosh and ?? for Cox and ??

timbo3195
18th June 2008, 21:32
Sry no thanks, I would probably only think about trading Coxy for.. Sandilands

PS; is this based on form throughout the season or just how good the names in your team look?

loopy_cam
18th June 2008, 21:36
Well you have to trade Cox to someone. Read post one.

timbo3195
18th June 2008, 21:42
Oh I see.

well, GreaT SourcE

Sandilands + Pavlich for Cox + Hunter + Braun?

Ben the Gooner
18th June 2008, 21:57
Ben, Andrew McLeod + Scott Stevens/Nathan Bassett for Scott Lucas + West/Kornes?

I'll think about it. Lucas is tied up in the Pavlich deal, but if that falls through, I'll probably think about this. If I throw something in, can I make it Bock?

timbo3195
18th June 2008, 22:00
I'll think about it. Lucas is tied up in the Pavlich deal, but if that falls through, I'll probably think about this. If I throw something in, can I make it Bock?

McLeod + Bock + Maric for Lucas + Lake + Hudson then?

GreaT SourcE
19th June 2008, 08:22
Oh I see.

well, GreaT SourcE

Sandilands + Pavlich for Cox + Hunter + Braun?

Nuh sorry buddy...
I'd do...
Aaron Sandilands + Matthew Scarlett
for
Dean Cox + Darren Glass..?

timbo3195
19th June 2008, 09:00
How about Sandilands + Pavlich for Cox + Lynch + Stevens/Bassett?

Ben the Gooner
19th June 2008, 14:09
McLeod + Bock + Maric for Lucas + Lake + Hudson then?

I can't give up three talls for one.

loopy_cam
19th June 2008, 17:19
GS

Goddard/Gram, and Kositchke/Ball for Mackie and S. Johnson?

timbo3195
19th June 2008, 17:22
McLeod + Bock + Kerr for Lucas + Hodge + Ryder + Watson?

Hope you don't mind all these trade ideas flying at ya (;

Ben the Gooner
19th June 2008, 17:31
McLeod + Bock + Kerr for Lucas + Hodge + Ryder + Watson?

Hope you don't mind all these trade ideas flying at ya (;

No worries, keep throwing them.

Hodge > Kerr

Ryder, Lucas, Watson > McLeod, Bock

G_S, what's happening with the Scarlett/Lucas deal?

loopy_cam
19th June 2008, 17:32
Timbo

Glass and McNamara for Hale, Grant and Lindsay Thomas?

timbo3195
19th June 2008, 17:39
Nuh sorry buddy...
I'd do...
Aaron Sandilands + Matthew Scarlett
for
Dean Cox + Darren Glass..?

I rly want Pavlich, haha
Any way I can get him?

timbo3195
19th June 2008, 17:44
Timbo

Glass and McNamara for Hale, Grant and Lindsay Thomas?

Haha, no way buddy

How about Glass + 2 of Hunter/Lynch/Edwards + Maric for Riewoldt + McIntosh?

Ben the Gooner
19th June 2008, 17:45
Lucas + Ray for Cox?

timbo3195
19th June 2008, 17:47
Lucas + Ray for Cox?

No thanks, I need a good ruckman in return

loopy_cam
19th June 2008, 18:03
McIntosh is a good ruckman. :D

No to the above deal by the way. I would like Glass though.