View Full Version : Franklin is Bock's Bunny

Pages : [1] 2

cfc4life
14 Jun 2008, 22:45
Bock has absolutely dominated Buddy aka John Travolta tonight

Bock 31 disposals 13 marks
Franklin 0.5

If Bock isn't AA i'm have a monkey up my arse.

Buddy being crap tonight helps Fev catch up to him in the Coleman

gandaal
14 Jun 2008, 22:46
Fev will have to do some pretty special stuff to catch Buddy at this stage.

Dave The Man
14 Jun 2008, 22:50
Sure Is:thumbsu:

Buddy just kicked a GOAL:thumbsd:

cfc4life
14 Jun 2008, 22:50
Well we have the next 4 games at the G and Fev is amazing at the home of football.

Dave The Man
14 Jun 2008, 22:51

Well It won't be Tomorrow:)

__aria__
14 Jun 2008, 22:52
Gee not over yet

Parabola
14 Jun 2008, 22:55
Great effort by Bock. Been classy all night.

Simon_Nesbit
14 Jun 2008, 23:05
With what the Umpires have let go from Rutten, Bock and Stevens - I could have kept Buddy quiet.

Dez!
14 Jun 2008, 23:07
I don't see how he is Bock's bitch, he's had 20 possies and 1.6.

Bock's been great but Buddy's just not kicking straight.

el toado
14 Jun 2008, 23:09
With what the Umpires have let go from Rutten, Bock and Stevens - I could have kept Buddy quiet.

How about just recognizing that Buddy was beaten for once......

Soul_Pie
14 Jun 2008, 23:10
If Buddy had kicked straight it would have been the opposite. 6 behinds and an out of bounds on the full.

PottSie2
14 Jun 2008, 23:11
He's been hungry and trying to kick them out of his arse.

Franklin just admitted Bock raped him:thumbsu:

Buddy just won a game of football.

Ask Bock or Buddy who is happier now..

Bitch.:D

PendlePie
14 Jun 2008, 23:12
Bock = superstar. Smashed the shit out of Franklin today, and won a majority of the one-on-one contests.

Christian Cage
14 Jun 2008, 23:12

That is all that needs to be said in this thread, the umps continue to be a disgrace towards Buddy.

Slash_LP
14 Jun 2008, 23:14
6 scoring shots, if Franklin hadn't kicked so shit he would have been smashed.

vanders
Oh well, we won! :)

hawkz
Buddy just won a game of football.

Ask Bock or Buddy who is happier now..

Bitch.:D

hahaha so true.

Buddy kicking 5 goals is meaningless if we lost.

Glad we got the win :)

cfc4life
14 Jun 2008, 23:15
That is all that needs to be said in this thread, the umps continue to be a disgrace towards Buddy.

of course they are:rolleyes::rolleyes:

HolyWars
14 Jun 2008, 23:18
wd Bock, clearly beat Buddy tonight, and I think it was the FIRST for the season to do it. Forced Buddy into the middle to play the Richo role and did ok in the last quarter:thumbsu:

boric1
14 Jun 2008, 23:20
Bock has absolutely dominated Buddy aka John Travolta tonight

Bock 31 disposals 13 marks
Franklin 0.5

If Bock isn't AA i'm have a monkey up my arse.

yOU MUST FEEL LIKE AN d**khead know that we won.
True he couldn't get a touch in the first three but then he went up the ground and him and Hodge won the match.

PendlePie
14 Jun 2008, 23:21
Bock is probably the most suitable match up for Buddy in the comp IMO. Very strong and capable one-on-one, and reads the play superbly.

Great game of footy.

PendlePie
14 Jun 2008, 23:22
True he couldn't get a touch in the first three but then he went up the ground and him and Hodge won the match.

Mate, the match is won throughout four quarters of footy. Nobody is saying that Franklin isn't a great player, but the fact is that Bock won the contest between then both on this particular occassion.

JasRulz63
14 Jun 2008, 23:25
Who played on Franklin last time the played? When Franklin kicked 6. (Serious question, not tongue in cheek)

woods_gun
14 Jun 2008, 23:26
buddy was having a shocker but what makes buddy a great player is he pushed up the ground and got some valuable touches and in the last quarter made the game his. you see lots of forwards having rough days and they just sit in the goal square getting frustrated but buddy worked his arse of and between him and hodge won the game of footy when it was there to be won.

mantis

You must feel like a dick, even though you won, Buddy lost big time.

PendlePie
I'd assume Rutten did.

cfc4life
14 Jun 2008, 23:27

No i dont feel like a di*khead, franklin was absolute shite tonight and he didnt win the game, hodgey won it. idiot.

TBoyleSuperstar
14 Jun 2008, 23:27
He still had 7 shots on goal!!!

Bock played well on him, beat him several times one-on-one, and I would say won on points.

Still happy to have our key forward beaten and still winning. Good sign.

ams4crows
14 Jun 2008, 23:29
Bock out played and out classed Buddy tonight Bock was BOG! how you can say he wasn't dominated is beyond me!

Dippers_Mullet
14 Jun 2008, 23:29
Ignorance is amusing.

cfc4life
14 Jun 2008, 23:30
Ignorance is amusing.

Hawthorn are Amusing

Dippers_Mullet
14 Jun 2008, 23:31
Bock was awsome tonight, got one back on Buddy.

He won the key one-on-one marking contests, but Buddy did have 7 shots on goal. Though even if he had kicked half of those it probably wouldn't have been a different story.

Big Blow Hard
14 Jun 2008, 23:34
Buddy always kicks shit. Thank christ. If he was as accurate as Lloyd used to be he would catch the goalkicking record easily. lol

Dippers_Mullet
14 Jun 2008, 23:35
Hawthorn are Amusing

Indeed.

We are a fantastic team to watch. Who are not only top of the ladder, but beat quality opponents with key players out.

Your attempt at being clever is, ironically, amusing.

fishbowl
14 Jun 2008, 23:36
Who won?

Karma is a bitch and he wasn't Adelaide's friend. Suffer. You cheated for most of the night, it came back to bite you in the ass.

mantis
14 Jun 2008, 23:38
Ignorance is amusing.

More like ignorance is bliss for you dawk supporters. :rolleyes:

Buddy kicked how many behinds & how many out of bounds on the full, he was well & truly beaten.

Brown n Gold
14 Jun 2008, 23:40
Not sure if it was just my bias... but I thought Bock had Buddy in about 4 Full Nelsons in the first half... not one free paid

mantis
14 Jun 2008, 23:41
Not sure if it was just my bias... but I thought Bock had Buddy in about 4 Full Nelsons in the first half... not one free paid

Yes it's your bias. :rolleyes:

Brown n Gold
14 Jun 2008, 23:42
Yes it's your bias. :rolleyes:

Probably my bias that thought that Lewis should have had a free in the last for having his jumper torn in half also??

boric1
14 Jun 2008, 23:43
Mate, the match is won throughout four quarters of footy. Nobody is saying that Franklin isn't a great player, but the fact is that Bock won the contest between then both on this particular occassion.

Mate when you are saying Franklin is Bock's B*tch you are saying he played crap.
He played a fantastic last quarter and that is all that matters.

Dippers_Mullet
14 Jun 2008, 23:43
More like ignorance is bliss for you dawk supporters. :rolleyes:

Buddy kicked how many behinds & how many out of bounds on the full, he was well & truly beaten.

You seem to make a habit of humiliating yourself, you thick tart.

Note this post, a few before yours:

Bock was awsome tonight, got one back on Buddy.

He won the key one-on-one marking contests, but Buddy did have 7 shots on goal. Though even if he had kicked half of those it probably wouldn't have been a different story.

james_omahoney
14 Jun 2008, 23:45

makes up for the the 4 choke holds that buddy put bock into in the first half

Masten2McKinley
14 Jun 2008, 23:47
0.5 ____ me, he needs to improve his kicking if he is to be a great

Dippers_Mullet
How did Adelaide cheat?

The only really poor decision was the Lewis marking contest in the last quater.

Wasn't much going in the rest of the match.

Dippers_Mullet
0.5 ____ me, he needs to improve his kicking if he is to be a great

He kicked one.

mantis
14 Jun 2008, 23:49
You seem to make a habit of humilliating yourself, you thick tart.

Note this post, a few before yours:

Yes but posted after the post I quoted. Sorry if you realised you made a dick of yourself & should elaborate, you simpleton. :rolleyes:

Nightwolf
14 Jun 2008, 23:49
Hahaha whatever. He was blistering in areas that cut Adelaide up. Bocks 85 touches in the back pocket really hurt us :rolleyes:

1.6 too. What if he kicked 4.2, in whic he really should have. Keep telling yourself that Crows fans.

Dippers_Mullet
14 Jun 2008, 23:52
Yes but posted after the post I quoted. Sorry if you realised you made a dick of yourself & should elaborate, you simpleton. :rolleyes:

Bahaha.

My original post was directed at the people who said he WASN'T beaten by Bock tonight.

Surely you tire of being a joke of a human being?

mantis
14 Jun 2008, 23:52
Hahaha whatever. He was blistering in areas that cut Adelaide up. Bocks 85 touches in the back pocket really hurt us :rolleyes:

1.6 too. What if he kicked 4.2, in whic he really should have. Keep telling yourself that Crows fans.

Should have, would have, could have, didn't. :D

Dippers_Mullet
14 Jun 2008, 23:54
Heh.

I guess the 9 against Essendon last week makes up for it.

mantis
14 Jun 2008, 23:55
Bahaha.

My original post was directed at the people who said he WASN'T beaten by Bock tonight.

Surely you tire of being a joke of a human being?

Have a sook, Buddy was not only beaten tonight, but has been reported, you're not a very happy chappy tonight. :p

mantis
14 Jun 2008, 23:56
Heh.

I guess the 9 against Essendon last week makes up for it.

No it doesn't, just proves he can't play well against the top teams, which stuffs up your premiership hopes.

Dippers_Mullet
14 Jun 2008, 23:59
Have a sook, Buddy was not only beaten tonight, but has been reported, you're not a very happy chappy tonight. :p

We won. I'm extatic.

You're clearly the one having a sook, whilst I'm merely laughing at your all-round patheticness.

Do you enjoy being so stupid?

Then again as you said, ignorance is bliss, eh.

Dippers_Mullet
15 Jun 2008, 00:01
No it doesn't, just proves he can't play well against the top teams, which stuffs up your premiership hopes.

He's kicked 7, 6 and 1 against Adelaide in the last three games.

A top record against such a defense oriented team, especially for a 21 year old.

EDIT: Your own post defeats you. We beat a top quality side, with key players out, and with our 'star' forward only kicking one, on a day where their star backman was BOG.

Bahaha.

Keep trying - god knows I need the entertainment with all this study to do.

Richard Cranium
15 Jun 2008, 00:08
Did any of you Hawk fans see the post game interview with Buddy? Not once, but twice, did he say that Bock beat him!

The only scoring shots Frankiln had (other than his ONE goal and that mighty soft free he received) were snaps, most from tight angles, which had nothing to do with Bock's defence on him anyway.

Bock beat him tonight.

Delroy
15 Jun 2008, 00:15
Did any of you Hawk fans see the post game interview with Buddy? Not once, but twice, did he say that Bock beat him!

The only scoring shots Frankiln had (other than his ONE goal and that mighty soft free he received) were snaps, most from tight angles, which had nothing to do with Bock's defence on him anyway.

Bock beat him tonight.

________

Crows4Flag
This thread isnt about the match result. Its about buddy getting pooned by bock

kingyubbo
He's kicked 7, 6 and 1 against Adelaide in the last three games.

A top record against such a defense oriented team, especially for a 21 year old.

Why can't you admit buddy got beaten tonight? Either you have no sense of humility or are emotionally dead. If Buddy says he's beaten, he's been beaten.

If you analysed his game, only once did he score from a lead -> mark which he is probably best at. He is good for a 21 year old, no one is disputing that, but he was comprehensively beaten tonight by Bock and the Adelaide defence. Too bad they couldn't shut down Roughy and Williams as they were the most damaging.

crowsarethebest
15 Jun 2008, 00:18
Bock beat Buddy. Hawks fans you know it. The reason Buddy kicked so many behinds was that they were all difficult shots- he probably should've centred some of them and one of them was from the softest free given this year. No doubt Buddy was a great player but he was beaten tonight. Thats why he moved into the midfield... It wasn't just Bock by the way, we clogged up his leading space and Buddy got most of the ball when inside his F50 near the boundary. Which is why he kicked so many behinds.

Dippers_Mullet
15 Jun 2008, 00:19
Why can't you admit buddy got beaten tonight? Either you have no sense of humility or are emotionally dead. If Buddy says he's beaten, he's been beaten.

If you analysed his game, only once did he score from a lead -> mark which he is probably best at. He is good for a 21 year old, no one is disputing that, but he was comprehensively beaten tonight by Bock and the Adelaide defence. Too bad they couldn't shut down Roughy and Williams as they were the most damaging.

Read post 32 and/or 41.

Post 41 applies to you the most though, dullard.

matahari
15 Jun 2008, 00:27
bock played well tonight and deserves accolades for beating buddy one on one. If he had of been allowed to go with buddy in last quarter maybe adelaide would have won the game, terrible coaching

Dippers_Mullet
15 Jun 2008, 00:29
There's no way Bock could've kept up with him when he went streaming up the ground. Plus Bock was dominating down back, he could just sit in the hole whilst Buddy was off him.

They'd have had to put someone else, one of their taggers, on him for when he was up the field.

Elainetto
15 Jun 2008, 00:31

You are the biggest f***wit flog on here who supports the most homosh rubbish side the Afl has seen in a long time....good luck in the future with 'angry' small man syndrome Orange boots Reimers, past it 'dyed my hair auburn' f*g captain Lloyd, ' sorry coach Knights, i saw shadows and i'm afraid of ghosts, Mcphee (geez , hasnt he proved himself the softest buttercup on primetime in the Afl in the last couple of weeks).....you are so fallible Mantis, your pussy must be sore! your team is a rabble even though you beat the 2nd worst team in the comp last night (yes i rate melbourne higher than both fri nights team), your coach is homosh and lastly i really hope you enjoy the next 7 years of nothingness from your rabble club.....you suck bud!
night

footy4ever
15 Jun 2008, 00:32
I don't see how he is Bock's bitch, he's had 20 possies and 1.6.

Bock's been great but Buddy's just not kicking straight.

Thought buddy was pretty good considering, but tried bullshit miracle goals from all wrong angles and distances...I could have kicked those 6 points too.

Bock too good tonight.

But hawks too good also.

CyberKev
15 Jun 2008, 00:35
bock played well tonight and deserves accolades for beating buddy one on one. If he had of been allowed to go with buddy in last quarter maybe adelaide would have won the game, terrible coaching

He didn't go with him down the ground because Buddy would have cut him apart away from the defensive 50.

Bock beat him inside defensive 50, helped largely by excellent support from teammates and some less than brilliant delivery.

For Franklin to work so hard at the crunch and contribute strongly to the win (second only to Hodge in the last term) was more satisfying than had we won comfortably with him kicking 6-1.

Elainetto
15 Jun 2008, 00:36
it needed to be said.....essendon supporters have got away with murder on here this year....why dont they get red carded Merv? like the rest of us?

footy4ever
15 Jun 2008, 00:36

Just Loved Buddy's huge run down the ground, just to see the ball end up with loose man in defence Bock...DOH! I wonder why??? and then immediately sent back for a crow goal.

Hmmm. Now thats what I call Good coaching.

Dippers_Mullet
15 Jun 2008, 00:42
You are the biggest f***wit flog on here who supports the most homosh rubbish side the Afl has seen in a long time....good luck in the future with 'angry' small man syndrome Orange boots Reimers, past it 'dyed my hair auburn' f*g captain Lloyd, ' sorry coach Knights, i saw shadows and i'm afraid of ghosts, Mcphee (geez , hasnt he proved himself the softest buttercup on primetime in the Afl in the last couple of weeks).....you are so fallible Mantis, your pussy must be sore! your team is a rabble even though you beat the 2nd worst team in the comp last night (yes i rate melbourne higher than both fri nights team), your coach is homosh and lastly i really hope you enjoy the next 7 years of nothingness from your rabble club.....you suck bud!
night

I wanted to have one of these rants (directed at her) myself.

But then I realised she's actually 46, with 27 thousand posts on an internet forum, where only a handful of which showed any semblance of intelligence.

I actually pity her existence.

byronben
15 Jun 2008, 00:49
go the hawks

kingyubbo
15 Jun 2008, 00:50
Read post 32 and/or 41.

Post 41 applies to you the most though, dullard.

Wow the maturity of the worst hawks supporter out on display. Not only doesn't it have the knowledge on their own players, but lacks the ability to read. Alas a new mark has been set.

Bock's not nearly as fast as Franklin, but someone other than David Mackay would have been better. Was pretty hilarious seeing them stand next to each other. Even 10 mentioned it. It was down to poor coaching and the wrong matchups (or excellent coaching by Clarkson) that won them the game. Also Hardnut Hodge was just too good... his around the ball work is excellent. If Mitchell can't do it, he can.

the ranger
15 Jun 2008, 00:53

Welcome to Richo's world. Except if Richo kicked 1.6 and one out on the full, everyone would be making fun of him.

Elainetto
15 Jun 2008, 00:54
I wanted to have one of these rants (directed at her) myself.

But then I realised she's actually 46, with 27 thousand posts on an internet forum, where only a handful of which showed any semblance of intelligence.

I actually pity her existence.

what do you think about essendon? put on the line....the guy is trolling here...so what is it Mr Nice guy? get a gf bud:thumbsu:

Hawks1523
15 Jun 2008, 00:55
night

Mate, mantits isn't worth you getting wound up like that. She's just bitter Franklin dominates Essendon everytime he walks out against them, and that by the time he retires he'll be head and shoulders above diver Lloyd.

Anyway onto tonight. As has been said if Franklin kicked straight, the comments would probably be reversed. Having said that, Franklin didn't and I'll happily admit Franklin was beaten on the night, and the fact we were still able to get over the line is credit to the rest of our team I think.

Dippers_Mullet
15 Jun 2008, 00:57
go the hawks

Haha. Nice edit.

And for the record - I don't hate women.

I just find this particular one extremely annoying. She continues to try and wind people up, whilst showing her extreme lack of wit or smarts.

(I'm sorry if you too are in your mid 40's, have thousands of posts on here, and cannot understand plain English)

Last Line Hero
15 Jun 2008, 00:59
Tonight was about as good as you are going to do on Franklin in his current vein of form.

21 possies, 1.6. Not bad from Franklin, but well contained.

PS: Ben Rutten hates the Hawks doesn't he? Has he played a good game against them? Had 19 touches and 16 marks (most uncontested), but gave up 3 crucial goals in a low scoring match to Roughead. Not playing great footy at the minute.

Dippers_Mullet
15 Jun 2008, 01:03
Wow the maturity of the worst hawks supporter out on display. Not only doesn't it have the knowledge on their own players, but lacks the ability to read. Alas a new mark has been set.

Bock's not nearly as fast as Franklin, but someone other than David Mackay would have been better. Was pretty hilarious seeing them stand next to each other. Even 10 mentioned it. It was down to poor coaching and the wrong matchups (or excellent coaching by Clarkson) that won them the game. Also Hardnut Hodge was just too good... his around the ball work is excellent. If Mitchell can't do it, he can.

Haha.

Why are you quoting me?

Read the following posts again: (but you might want to take your foot out of your mouth first – it’ll help you see better :thumbsu:)

Bock was awesome tonight, got one back on Buddy.

kingyubbo
15 Jun 2008, 01:11
Why are you quoting me?

Read the following posts again: (but you might want to take your foot out of your mouth first – it’ll help you see better :thumbsu:)

Better read your last one, then you'll learn where your anatomy really goes.

Dippers_Mullet
15 Jun 2008, 01:16
Better read your last one, then you'll learn where your anatomy really goes.

Indeed.

You quoted me, saying - ‘why can't Hawthorn supporters admit Buddy was beaten?’

I replied, referring you to my post where I said, ‘Bock was awesome. Even if Buddy managed to kick half of his shots it still wouldn’t have made much difference as to who took the honours.’

You then quoted that very post saying the worst Hawthorn supporters are on display.

I referred you to the post again.

… and you’re saying my foot’s in my mouth? Heh.

whitey_1975
15 Jun 2008, 01:17

what if. piss off to the other place you call reality mate. i hate what ifs heres one for you , what happens if you didnt draft buddy? reakon thats a stupid statement well that makes 2 stupid statements. tosser

Adelaide Hawk
15 Jun 2008, 01:27
Amazing. Buddy was "smashed", and yet he still has 21 possessions and 7 scoring shots. Just imagine what he will do if he ever plays a good game :rolleyes:

According to this forum, everyone who has played on Buddy this year has beaten him. Bock played well tonight, but if you think Franklin is his "bunny", you're an idiot.

Willow_2000
15 Jun 2008, 01:31
Buddy is not Bock's bunny. 1 of the reasons the crows lost tonight was because of Bock. Who the hell doesnt account for their man in the last quater and lets him run from the backline to the forward line setting up goals. He was also playing loose through the middle as the cameras showed Bock twiddling his thumbs in the backline with no one around him.

kingyubbo
15 Jun 2008, 01:34
Indeed.

You quoted me, saying - ‘why can't Hawthorn supporters admit Buddy was beaten?’

I replied, referring you to my post where I said, ‘Bock was awesome. Even if Buddy managed to kick half of his shots it still wouldn’t have made much difference as to who took the honours.’

You then quoted that very post saying the worst Hawthorn supporters are on display.

I referred you to the post again.

… and you’re saying my foot’s in my mouth? Heh.

When did I say Hawthorn supports can't admit Buddy was beaten? Clearly people have... and unless you're referring to something else, I don't see the logic. I like to make stuff up as well.... :thumbsu:

Same goes for 'worst Hawthorn supporters'. I didn't say worst hawks supporters are on display. I said you specifically; a hawks supporter, was on display. Thus I apologise to the other hawks supporters on your behalf for somehow mistaking my post. I know many awesome hawks supporters and I am myself a fan of Brad 'Who the hell is he?' Sewell.

And again... when did I say your foots in your mouth? Context is the key buddy. Real interpretation and accurate reading are also important. Try it.

Last Line Hero - I very much agree. Rutten is always average against the hawks. He just can't seem to get himself together against them.

sworc36
15 Jun 2008, 01:34
Amazing. Buddy was "smashed", and yet he still has 21 possessions and 7 scoring shots. Just imagine what he will do if he ever plays a good game :rolleyes:

According to this forum, everyone who has played on Buddy this year has beaten him. Bock played well tonight, but if you think Franklin is his "bunny", you're an idiot.
Let me just correctly re-phrase that for you. Bock played magnificient and BEAT Buddy, so tonight, Franklin was "his bunny".

Dippers_Mullet
15 Jun 2008, 01:49
When did I say Hawthorn supports can't admit Buddy was beaten? Clearly people have... and unless you're referring to something else, I don't see the logic. I like to make stuff up as well....

Right about here:

Now I’ll refer you to my post, again.

Same goes for 'worst Hawthorn supporters'. I didn't say worst hawks supporters are on display. I said you specifically; a hawks supporter, was on display. Thus I apologise to the other hawks supporters on your behalf for somehow mistaking my post. I know many awesome hawks supporters and I am myself a fan of Brad 'Who the hell is he?' Sewell.

Well if you meant me specifically you certainly made more of a fool of yourself - seeing as I’m probably the only Hawthorn supporter on here that said Franklin was beaten.

I hope you put some nutella on that foot of yours.

Richard Cranium
15 Jun 2008, 01:52
Buddy is not Bock's bunny. 1 of the reasons the crows lost tonight was because of Bock. Who the hell doesnt account for their man in the last quater and lets him run from the backline to the forward line setting up goals. He was also playing loose through the middle as the cameras showed Bock twiddling his thumbs in the backline with no one around him.
I'm sure that if Craigy wanted Bock up on him, he would've been. As it turned out, that big run Buddy went on ended up with Bock getting the ball anyway.

PoidaCat
15 Jun 2008, 02:02
Buddy did well with Adelaide's 18 man defense. :thumbsu:

Last Line Hero
15 Jun 2008, 02:08
Franklin was well an truly contained this evening, but to say he is Bock's bunny is THE most rediculous thing posted on BF.

How many did Franklin snag on Rutten and Bock early in the year? 1 game means nothing, especially considering his recent record against the otherwise vaunted Crows back 6.

Carey was Silvagni's bunny for example, because SOS torched him over a very long period, that's how you become a "bunny".

Kamikaze Krowz
15 Jun 2008, 02:16

Do you have any idea?

Franklin moved up to the midfield and bock stayed back to not create huge gaps in the hawks forward line.. Mackay was then on franklin pretty much which was a mistake from the coaches imo..

Anyway, franklin only had 11 disposals at 3/4 time til he went to the midfield for those that didnt know..

The points he kicked were quickly rushed kicks near the boundary on the whole.. Couldnt beat bock one on one at all..

Ended up with only 3 marks i think it was..

He may be good but geez some need to admit bock beat him easily tonight..

changa40
15 Jun 2008, 02:22
Worst Thread Ever!!! Now i could be mistaken but isnt a bunny when you consitantly dominate an opposition player for say 2-3-4 games in a row...Bock Took the points tonight...But.... .....round 4 this year...Franklin 6...Elimination 2007...Franklin 7 that hardly constitutes a bunny if you ask me!

fightingdreamer88
15 Jun 2008, 02:38
Bock totally smashed Buddy tonight, no doubt about it. He had a lot of scoring shots but they were pretty much all from ridiculous angles under real pressure after having lost the previous contests against Bock.

But Hawthorn won so it doesn't matter all that much.

raikkonen
15 Jun 2008, 02:53
Buddy cant handle the hostile crowd :p.

Bock shat all over him, anyone who says otherwise is deluded. He may have got 20 tocuhes, but picked up lots of them cheap across the backline/midfield in the second half. A lot of his behinds were under pressure. Not to mention 'Buddy' got reported. :thumbsu:

Kamikaze Krowz
15 Jun 2008, 02:56
Worst Thread Ever!!! Now i could be mistaken but isnt a bunny when you consitantly dominate an opposition player for say 2-3-4 games in a row...Bock Took the points tonight...But.... .....round 4 this year...Franklin 6...Elimination 2007...Franklin 7 that hardly constitutes a bunny if you ask me!

Those goals weren't kicked on bock!!

Massie played on him in the final.. Round 4 this year rutten was on him majority of the time..

Bock played on franklin in the nab cup semi final for 3 quarters and kept him dead quiet.. Rutten went onto him in the last quarter and franklin killed us..

Geoffa32
15 Jun 2008, 02:58
Bock totally smashed Buddy tonight, no doubt about it. He had a lot of scoring shots but they were pretty much all from ridiculous angles under real pressure after having lost the previous contests against Bock.

But Hawthorn won so it doesn't matter all that much.
My thoughts on the match up are similar to this...

Bocks one on one dominance forced Clarkson to move Buddy to the middle and even CHB. This was a win for Bock and for us. However, once moved Bock should of been told to follow Buddy. Buddy did some good work once off of Bock. His run through the midfield was amazing. Buddy only got into the game, and in a position to make a difference once he was moved away from Bock.

I would love to see more of Buddy in the midfield, he could seriously damage teams there. He could even take the mantle from Ablett as the best midfileder.. Roughhead is a class forward so Hawthorn would not lose much.

Kamikaze Krowz
15 Jun 2008, 03:29
My thoughts on the match up are similar to this...

Bocks one on one dominance forced Clarkson to move Buddy to the middle and even CHB. This was a win for Bock and for us. However, once moved Bock should of been told to follow Buddy. Buddy did some good work once off of Bock. His run through the midfield was amazing. Buddy only got into the game, and in a position to make a difference once he was moved away from Bock.

I would love to see more of Buddy in the midfield, he could seriously damage teams there. He could even take the mantle from Ablett as the best midfileder.. oOughhead is a class forward so Hawthorn would not lose much.

As said, thats exactly why franklin was moved into the midfield, bock beat him easy..

Buddy in the midfield would be a scary thing for opposition teams, seeing it live- geez he streams through there.. With that height as well it'd be a nightmare match up..

It's basically doing what richmond have done with richo this year..

bomberstomake8
15 Jun 2008, 13:15

thats plain biased..
the umpires i thought did a good job last night when it came to that contest. cant remember any time i would have called anythign different when it came to that particular contest

Fortress Hawk
15 Jun 2008, 13:31
Fantastic game

I'm actually happy that buddy got beaten because we just showed the whole footy world that where not a one man team! Yeah budy had plenty of chances tonight but couldn't convert! But like true champions do he delivered in the last quater and help lift us! So to tall you buddy bashes, bash him all you want because we as a football team just proved to everyone that said we were a one man team that we are the real fu ckin deal!!!!

whattagun07
15 Jun 2008, 13:55
Hawks supporters really should keep on the topic of this thread instead of bringing the result of the match into it. Yes Hawthorn won, but Franklin was well beaten by Bock. What did he have? 1 or 2marks inside 50? and these were to perfect kicks to a lead, which is impossible to stop. In the air, Franklin was smashed. Its about time the umps let a few contests go, because it seems nowadays backmen can't do anything to stop their opponent. It was only when the ball went to ground that Buddy dominated, but a majority of his misses were borderline selfish. Also, his last quarter has next to nothing to do with this thread. Franklin went up to the wing to win the ball, and Bock stayed at home.

Well done Bocky, and congratulations Hawks.

This could be the next Carey-Jakovich battle.

Simon_Nesbit
15 Jun 2008, 18:53
Its about time the umps let a few contests go, because it seems nowadays backmen can't do anything to stop their opponent. This could be the next Carey-Jakovich battle.

Agree, but why this week to revert the rules to the peak (trough) of the SOS years? And why only in our forward line (and Lewis)?

I think this contest more than any other in the last few seasons shows WHY the defenders aren't allowed to chop the arms, hold on, etc anymore.

Scopa_Is
15 Jun 2008, 19:00
Agree, but why this week to revert the rules to the peak (trough) of the SOS years? And why only in our forward line (and Lewis)?

I think this contest more than any other in the last few seasons shows WHY the defenders aren't allowed to chop the arms, hold on, etc anymore.

maybe you should watch a replay, every time the ball went forward in the crows forward line we were being held too mate...its a two way street, the umpiring did miss a few things, but it went both ways...if anything, the crows got a raw deal at the end of the match from the umpiring which lead to your match winning goal

Ninty
15 Jun 2008, 21:27
Well It won't be Tomorrow:)

Just a lazy 8.