View Full Version : Melb V Rich Gameday thread

master bate
15 Jun 2008, 18:56
So far
First quarter
Good start, Bruce running riot, Bartram pushing forward kicking goals, Richo snags two in the last few minutes to get the tigers back in it

Second quarter
Miller kicks his second, then the slop fest is on for young an old. Worst quarter all year and I've seen some bad ones. FFS Bailey stop dropping men back, have confidence in our defence and if we lose because Richo kicks 8 and Brown 5 I won't care. If we lose because they cruise through the midfield and do it as the like, kicking goals from everywhere I will be bloody pissed off.

Points to note:
Telstra Dome doesn't get any better after a game of footy and a game of rugby in one weekend
The quicker we get rid of Jeff White the better, not only has he not won a decent hit out (when he has it has gone backwards) he just cruises of Simmonds and fills useless space.

Bartram_Class
15 Jun 2008, 19:02
Has Chris Johnson touched the pill yet?

I know I called for his return but he's been useless to the point where Jace Bode is making him look like a passenger. And Bode hasn't exactly set the world alight (all of four touches to HT)

CaptainDavey
15 Jun 2008, 19:04
Who's Dunny tagging MB?

Bell2004
15 Jun 2008, 19:12
who knows, maybe Richmond might have Second Half Fadeouts.

Bell2004
15 Jun 2008, 19:17
forget what i said, we just turning the ball over..

Bartram_Class
15 Jun 2008, 19:20
Who's Dunny tagging MB?
Foley.

Hasn't had much of the ball, but Dunn needs to do something the other way.

Bell2004
15 Jun 2008, 19:29
someone post me the aaron davey mark

Supermercado
15 Jun 2008, 19:38
Better in the second half of the 3rd quarter. Shame we copped that last goal or it might have been on. Can't see us doing them from here.

Bartram_Class
15 Jun 2008, 19:40
Better in the second half of the 3rd quarter. Shame we copped that last goal or it might have been on. Can't see us doing them from here.
It was more than this in the Freo game at 3/4 time.

Need an early goal or two, who knows which Melbourne will turn up though?

I've given up trying to predict it.

pezz
15 Jun 2008, 20:02
N Brown just shattered me

Supermercado
15 Jun 2008, 20:03
5 1/2 minutes left. We're ____ed. God forbid we could have four quarters of football strung together one day.

Supermercado
15 Jun 2008, 20:09
Rest of the season

Sydney (lose)
Brisbane (lose)
Footscray (lose)
Freo away (lose)
North (lose)
Essendon (well, you never know..)
Geelong (lose)
West Coast (Here's a chance!?)
Port away (surely you jest?)
Richmond (!?!?!?!?)

Thank christ I'll be on a plane next week when the game is on.

master bate
15 Jun 2008, 20:24
Rest of the season

Sydney (lose)
Brisbane (lose)
Footscray (lose)
Freo away (lose)
North (lose)
Essendon (well, you never know..)
Geelong (lose)
West Coast (Here's a chance!?)
Port away (surely you jest?)
Richmond (!?!?!?!?)

Thank christ I'll be on a plane next week when the game is on.Port is at AAMI so there goes any chance of that one. WC we could be a chance against, but only if they are tanking. As for the rest, all I can say is thank god for Freo, a winless season would not have been nice.

Bartram_Class
15 Jun 2008, 20:30
The next three weeks could make for horrendous viewing.

master bate
15 Jun 2008, 20:56
The next three weeks could make for horrendous viewing.
The Brisbane game will be worth watching if one our players can get fired up enough to really have a crack at TJ. It's a shame Moloney won't be there, he would have had a fair old go. Plus Jono Brown will give Matty Warnock another big test and at the moment he is doing really well so that is probably the only positive I can get from that.

Bell2004
15 Jun 2008, 22:22
http://au.youtube.com/watch?v=PT9MQg1SiAg

Im guessing Round 19 against the cats would something like this..