View Full Version : West Coast Vs Geelong (the type of game we usually lose)
chapmanmagic35
15 Jun 2008, 22:35
What do we reckon?
Changes?
Predictions?
Thoughts?
We play Subiaco well. I think we will win and win comfortably.
Very, very happy fan right now :)
year of the cat
15 Jun 2008, 22:42
What do we reckon?
Changes?
Predictions?
Thoughts?
Hard to see many/(if any) changes taking place. Wojcinski and Hawkins would be the only potential ins that I can see. Unless they intend to rest a player or drop Lonergan then I just can't find anyone deserving of being demoted.
We should win but definitely should not take the game for granted. Think Adelaide. They may get Kerr back. They still have enough talent to cause us some trouble. Cats by 20 points.
GFCats07
15 Jun 2008, 22:42
What do we reckon?
Changes?
Predictions?
Thoughts?
agreed.
maybe wojcinski back in?
but who would go?
The Sim Dog
15 Jun 2008, 22:46
Depending on how we pull up and SJ's joke of a report I say no change.
year of the cat
15 Jun 2008, 22:49
By the way, who will go out when Scarlett comes back in? Competition for spots is getting greater by the week.
Duskfire
15 Jun 2008, 22:54
By the way, who will go out when Scarlett comes back in? Competition for spots is getting greater by the week.
Yup, thats going to be a bit of a headache for the selection committee. That, and surely after a couple of weeks Wojak would be pushing for selection too, depending on how he goes in the two's of course.
vealesy
15 Jun 2008, 22:54
I Need A Ticket Dammit!!!!!!!!!
sarah.13
15 Jun 2008, 23:01
Does anyone know if Wojcinski actually played in the Vfl today?
chapmanmagic35
15 Jun 2008, 23:01
Not too sure. Great problem to have.
Won't affect this week but will when he returns (presumably) against the Crows.
S "Thinks He's Daicos" J
15 Jun 2008, 23:05
Mooney took 13 marks today and many contested. For goodness' sake, stop handpassing them off though. He handpasses so many 'easy' ones off, then starts to have a few shots and misses. It's psychological.
He must start to kick them, and that can only happen if he attempts.
Same with the rest of the side. Still too cute.
chapmanmagic35
15 Jun 2008, 23:13
Mooney took 13 marks today and many contested. For goodness' sake, stop handpassing them off though. He handpasses so many 'easy' ones off, then starts to have a few shots and misses. It's psychological.
He must start to kick them, and that can only happen if he attempts.
Same with the rest of the side. Still too cute.
Love the way we're unselfish as a side in general, but I too think forwards are giving them off too freely when they can nail it themselves.
THEWAITISOVER
15 Jun 2008, 23:16
No Wojcinski didn't play in the two's Gamble played well in a big loss. Hawkins not bad but no star:) No change v the Eagles
chapmanmagic35
15 Jun 2008, 23:22
No Wojcinski didn't play in the two's Gamble played well in a big loss. Hawkins not bad but no star:) No change v the Eagles
Interesting.
Subi suits Wojcinski but I don't think he'll slide in this week.
Just realised that we have a six day break before the match at Subi. We should win but it won't be easy.
Geelong_Sicko
16 Jun 2008, 00:20
Yeah. Haven't played West Coast at Subi for a few years now. It appears the travelling yips are long dead and buried, though I'm expecting anything. Monica's pace will suit the wide-open ground of course - I think it was Billy on SEN today who said that another speedster in Shannon Byrnes was spotted in a moon-boot resting up on that ankle, and that the word was he'd be out for at least 2-3 weeks.
Dunno how many grains of salt to take that with, though.
I think it was Billy on SEN today who said that another speedster in Shannon Byrnes was spotted in a moon-boot resting up on that ankle, and that the word was he'd be out for at least 2-3 weeks.
Dunno how many grains of salt to take that with, though.
Yeah a few posters saw Byrnes in a moonboot today and he himself said he'd be out for at least one more week.
I doubt there will be any changes this week
He was watching the Port game today apparently...
Eagle Ant
16 Jun 2008, 00:51
I doubt there will be any changes this week
I think rest your Afl team and send your VFL team over to perth at least the game will end up being CLOSE.
My Prediction Cats by 10............................................GOALS:eek:
dtrainium
16 Jun 2008, 12:26
I'm expecting a pretty comfortable victory this week. I went to the Dome on Friday night to watch West Coast and they really look terrible at the moment. They can't win contested ball very well, are struggling to setup up any sort of good defensive system / zone, and were playing with a severe lack of heart. They were lucky to finish as close as they did on Friday night.
Jumping Jack
16 Jun 2008, 13:32
I was told earlier that Bomber Wojcinski will most likely come straight back given the open spaces of Subiaco Vs WCE.
There's another player who will be "rested" this week at this stage who has been carrying general soreness for a good month now ......... my tip is Bartel. He's pretty sore at the minute and the decision is propably made easier by the form of Prismall.
Will be interesting to see how this plays itself out later in the week (remember 6 day break as well - so expect a few to be line ball).
The Sim Dog
16 Jun 2008, 13:40
I was told earlier that Bomber Wojcinski will most likely come straight back given the open spaces of Subiaco Vs WCE.
There's another player who will be "rested" this week at this stage who has been carrying general soreness for a good month now ......... my tip is Bartel. He's pretty sore at the minute and the decision is propably made easier by the form of Prismall.
Will be interesting to see how this plays itself out later in the week (remember 6 day break as well - so expect a few to be line ball).
Probably a good idea. JB has not been bad (in fact he has still been solid) but not at his usual level. Good opportunity to give him two weeks off. Especially with Prismall now in.
That's not a bad idea as it would give Jimmeh a 2 week break. Thanks JJ.
we're gonna get smashed, we're gonna get smashed.
LifeSpan-Void
16 Jun 2008, 14:27
Jimmy hasn't played his normal game since getting his face busted open just before the All Stars exhibition round, that I've seen.
The Sim Dog
16 Jun 2008, 14:28
Perhaps not. WCE have been miles more competitive at home.
Duskfire
16 Jun 2008, 14:39
Probably a good idea. JB has not been bad (in fact he has still been solid) but not at his usual level. Good opportunity to give him two weeks off. Especially with Prismall now in.
I was thinking Stokes could get a bit of a rest too. I love the lil fella, but he has been pretty quiet the last few weeks. maybe give Gamble a run, or re-jig things so Wojak can replace Stokes.
My turn.:)
We are playing interstate and on a 6 day break. Some of our players will be sore and SJ needs a new jumper.:rolleyes:
Big Nasty
16 Jun 2008, 15:09
Oh you beat me to it. :mad::p
Won't be an easy game, as you said the players will be sore. I predict a mammoth performance by Bartel this week.
Dawn2Dark
16 Jun 2008, 16:11
I expect us to punish the eagles, but the last two teams that played WC @ subi had massive yips kicking for goal in the first half - i hope the trend doesnt continue with us
I think it will be a close game for the first 3& half qtrs then youll blow it apart from there. WC will be getting quite a few players back this week (Kennedy, McKinley, Kerr, Fletcher, Braun, Waters) and our form at Subi has been good.
There are going to be some awesome matchups this game. Cox v. Ottens, Ablett/Ling v. Kerr, JSelwood v. Masten. Im really looking forward to this game but you will win comfortably in the end.
I will be suprised if we ever get in the game to tell the truth. Expecting a result similar to what we had against Collingwood.
Still I will be at the ground, first time I will have seen The Cats live :thumbsu:
Rockford
16 Jun 2008, 16:30
I'm a bit concerned. Will Scarlett be back? The 6 day break interstate is a valid point, and the Cats didn't exactly play very well last time they played at Subi. Hopefully they steel their resolve, this is 4 points they can't afford to drop! I'll be at Subi for the game, have a mate flying from Melbourne for the game too, GO CATS! :D
sharpie
16 Jun 2008, 16:38
My turn.:)
We are playing interstate and on a 6 day break. Some of our players will be sore and SJ needs a new jumper.:rolleyes:
perhaps one of the most ridiculous threads of all time
juggernaut team Vs young rookies
hmmmmm. let me think about that one!!!
anyway - i'm off to a thread to find out if bartel is carrying any niggles
Not expecting a win to be honest. Hopefully we put up a fight though, but I think we will get run over in the 3rd or 4th quarter. Would love to be proved wrong.
Three definite inclusions for us would be Kerr, McKinley and Waters. Kennedy would be a chance too if he's over his knee injury.
KardiniaPark
16 Jun 2008, 17:16
West coast by 14 goals. Impossible to beat at home.
KardiniaPark
16 Jun 2008, 17:25
I Need A Ticket Dammit!!!!!!!!!
I saw some on ebay yesterday for $65. Front row behind the goals. Seems like a sweet deal to me!. I guess that would be in the middle of the wc cheer squad?.
Ricketts
16 Jun 2008, 17:27
In - Kielbasa
Out - Jim.
A speedier team for Subi. Even Byrnes would have been handy.
Jim is struggling, only had the 3 1st possessions and clearances against Port, with Corey, Ablett and Selwood all having 14 each. Rest him up for 2 weeks (only missing 1 match though)
cats2rise
16 Jun 2008, 17:40
No change for me.
swansfan51
16 Jun 2008, 18:03
anyway - i'm off to a thread to find out if bartel is carrying any niggles
On that note, is he? I've had a heavy look around this forum but couldn't find any links or suggestions, and I hate making threads on other teams' boards. I see a fair few Geelong matches as they always seem to be on when I'm watching the footy, and for mine he has looked a bit slower in his movement around the ground, and doesn't seem to be hitting the contests with the great regularity or ferocity that he did last season. Of course this could be because I've heard he's carrying an injury so when you watch games you tend to create evidence to back that up! Has anyone got any news on the brownlow medallist?
On an unrelated note, Ediwickirama will be a great value pickup for you guys if he is listed next year for only the last draft selection, he's a great prospect and I thought he would be in the top round of picks.
Kent_Kingsley
16 Jun 2008, 18:18
west coast are a different side in perth as opposed to interstate, they beat the crows there and shouldve beaten sydney...its not going to be an easy game by any stretch.
Eagles!!!
16 Jun 2008, 18:19
West coast by 14 goals. Impossible to beat at home.
This kind of enthusiam is very embarrasing on us WC supporters :o mate...............you guys by a long long way. All I am hoping to see is our players putting in a performance............result is immaterial.
Eagles!!!
16 Jun 2008, 18:22
what happens if WCE doesn't turn up for the game............a bye for geelong better option than getting smashed
WynyardCat
16 Jun 2008, 20:08
what happens if WCE doesn't turn up for the game............a bye for geelong better option than getting smashed
C'mon, guys! Normally our opponents for the next match are on here talking about how they're going to tear us a new bodily orifice.
We know you're struggling a bit at the moment but for God's sake, fire up! ;):thumbsu:
iameviljez
16 Jun 2008, 23:33
Not in Perth you won't. I give you half a chance to be honest.
Jimmy 2 Shoes
17 Jun 2008, 00:22
To lose the way they did against the Bombers suggests that the Eagles may have shut up shop for the season, they could very well tank meaning next week is a potential % booster.
The Sim Dog
17 Jun 2008, 01:27
To lose the way they did against the Bombers suggests that the Eagles may have shut up shop for the season, they could very well tank meaning next week is a potential % booster.
No they're not tanking it's just where they are at the moment. Braun and Fletcher have been hopeless this year. If it were up to me I would have Embley and Staker out too as they have been just as bad. Might as well get the kids in when experienced players like this lot are going to be so poor.
Copernicus
17 Jun 2008, 03:56
The Weagles are in all sorts of strife and we're beginning to hit our stride - the wide open spaces of Subi should suit us. If we hit the the contest hard like we have done the last few weeks we will shellack them. I'm pretty confident about that.
Exhale You
17 Jun 2008, 08:06
I have the upmost confidence and faith in our club, yet i still worry about interstate games (i guess it takes a while to rid yourself of the memories of 15 years of struggling interstate).
I would like to see Wojcinski play on the fast Subiaco deck, but cannot see anyone for him to replace so i'm content to go in unchanged.
Eagles!!!
17 Jun 2008, 12:07
While you guys are correct, but loosing Juddas and Cuzz had left us 2 short of leaders, match winners, line breakers etc etc. Now someone else has to step into thier roles - we currently don't have the cattle to replace them. To top it off, we never had high picks to draft a gun forward - McDougall was the last 'gun' forward we drafted. He is playing seconds in bulldogs team.
Braun is 30 - his career is over, Fletcher has been overrated for the last 2 years or so. Embley can be anything from goodes to cornes, but he only plays 8 good games a year and is injury prone. Having said that, he is playing ok.
We have plenty of young players who will one day (hopefully soonish ) step into cuzz and juddas shoes namely - masten, ebert, Hurn, Butler, Houlihan, scott selwood.
we should be ok in future but we are suffering in the short run
sarah.13
17 Jun 2008, 13:12
Just watched the replay of WCE v Ess. If we don't beat them by 10 + goals I'll be shocked! :cool:
You will win. However - our away form and our home form this past month have been at opposite ends of the scale. If we can manage another Sydney type game it will be alot closer than 10 goals.
Mastablingbling
17 Jun 2008, 13:33
Eagles will put up a fight just to keep the media off their backs.
Should still lose though :thumbsu: :)
It's turning into a farce.
Turkey Tom
17 Jun 2008, 14:53
Eagles will put up a fight just to keep the media off their backs.
Should still lose though :thumbsu: :)
It's turning into a farce.
Yes, media speculation that they are tanking, I am sure Woosher will want to prove them wrong.
Over there, and if Kerr is back, and after being humiliated by Essendon, I don't expect an easy game.
Kent_Kingsley
17 Jun 2008, 16:12
seen as how this will be the only match this year ill see my cats live im hoping Bartel plays and somehow the Woj comes in cos hes my fave.:thumbsu:
chapmanmagic35
17 Jun 2008, 19:49
seen as how this will be the only match this year ill see my cats live im hoping Bartel plays and somehow the Woj comes in cos hes my fave.:thumbsu:
Shouldn't you be playing for Old Camberwell this weekend? You haven't been on our list for two years now! ;)
Forrest Gimp
17 Jun 2008, 19:54
C'mon, guys! Normally our opponents for the next match are on here talking about how they're going to tear us a new bodily orifice.
We know you're struggling a bit at the moment but for God's sake, fire up! ;):thumbsu:
We are going to destroy your mob of pretenders:D
chapmanmagic35
17 Jun 2008, 19:56
Who merged this with the 'type of game we usually lose' thread? Did it really have to be merged? Why are threads being merged every ten seconds these days?
wce4premiership
17 Jun 2008, 20:08
Geelong should win comfortably.
I'm interested in how the youngsters go against a team like geelong.
Probably get thrashed but if they show some gut and effort I'll be happy.
I really hope kerr plays and cox gets rested (he's ____ed)
Who merged this with the 'type of game we usually lose' thread? Did it really have to be merged? Why are threads being merged every ten seconds these days?
It's the same topic, why have two threads?
Big Nasty
17 Jun 2008, 20:39
It's the same topic, why have two threads?
Because "the type of game we usually lose" thing, has been a tradition & a good luck charm since Rnd 5-6 of last season. :thumbsu:
I know about that, but meh... We didn't use it the first 9 rounds. Just get a mod to change the title.
Purrfect Pussies
17 Jun 2008, 21:26
Though Varcoe was good on Sunday, great pressure, tackling etc. Reckon he's a better option than Byrnes. Prismall playing super footy has got to make it hard for wojac to come back in.
We are going to destroy your mob of pretenders:D
Mods, I demand that this man be banned! ;)
Kent_Kingsley
17 Jun 2008, 23:03
Shouldn't you be playing for Old Camberwell this weekend? You haven't been on our list for two years now! ;)
i don't know what or where that is :(
I expect to put up a fight for 5 minutes then the boys will watch in awe as GAblett & Chapman works thier magic. I do enjoy watching these two myself.
Will be a good comfortable win for Geelong lads, no doubt about it.
Good luck and no injuries.
geelongfan159
17 Jun 2008, 23:25
Does anyone know what time geelong get into perth airport and on what day??? Also does anyone know if steve johnson got suspended for the alleged headbut, didn't see the game so i don't know if he actually did it!
western swan
17 Jun 2008, 23:50
You will win. However - our away form and our home form this past month have been at opposite ends of the scale. If we can manage another Sydney type game it will be alot closer than 10 goals.
I HEARD THAT :p
anyway im keen to get to their training...anyone got any idea of when it is on the friday?? probs WACA right??
Does anyone know what time geelong get into perth airport and on what day??? Also does anyone know if steve johnson got suspended for the alleged headbut, didn't see the game so i don't know if he actually did it!
Johnno was cleared.
Cattery
18 Jun 2008, 00:08
Also does anyone know if steve johnson got suspended for the alleged headbut, didn't see the game so i don't know if he actually did it!
Charge got thrown out, as it should have been, absolutely nothing in it.
I HEARD THAT :p
anyway im keen to get to their training...anyone got any idea of when it is on the friday?? probs WACA right??
TRAINING
The main training session this week is:
Subiaco Oval, 2.00pm (wst) Friday 20 June.
Please note training dates, times and venues are subject to change. It is recommended you call (03) 5225 2300 to confirm.
Gaz_Brownlow
18 Jun 2008, 10:18
Though Varcoe was good on Sunday, great pressure, tackling etc. Reckon he's a better option than Byrnes. Prismall playing super footy has got to make it hard for wojac to come back in.
You would imagine that Wojack would select himself based on the dimensions of Subi being that bit bigger and Monica having the dash to exploit this. Varcoe and Pris must both play, they are really adding something at the moment (as too is Lonergan). Maybe it is time to look at resting a Kelly, or Enright? I would say maybe even Jimmy Brownlow, but we have the break the week after. Tough call.
Also, given Cox's reasonably modest form it would be good to see Blake go more 1 on 1 with the him. I think he could break even in the actual ruck work and would learn a hell of a lot about 'presence' around the contest against Cox. Cox is the most similar ruckman to Blake (although obviously a great deal better) and he should be modelling himself on him, especially considering it took Cox a good few years to reach his penultimate. Plus , I think Subi is a ground in which we could really exploit West Coast with big Brad up front more often. West Coast just don't have the cattle to take on Brad, Moons and Lonergan with Stokesy, Dog and Chapman at the feet. I would be tipping a very big Geelong score this week.
Because "the type of game we usually lose" thing, has been a tradition & a good luck charm since Rnd 5-6 of last season. :thumbsu:
hahaha so true, we still keeping a lid on it? or is that the hawks now?
Dawn2Dark
18 Jun 2008, 17:57
TRAINING
The main training session this week is:
Subiaco Oval, 2.00pm (wst) Friday 20 June.
Please note training dates, times and venues are subject to change. It is recommended you call (03) 5225 2300 to confirm.
Yeah, tell me about it. The boys were over 2 hours late for training before the Freo game.
thegerman
18 Jun 2008, 19:49
You would imagine that Wojack would select himself based on the dimensions of Subi being that bit bigger and Monica having the dash to exploit this. Varcoe and Pris must both play, they are really adding something at the moment (as too is Lonergan). Maybe it is time to look at resting a Kelly, or Enright? I would say maybe even Jimmy Brownlow, but we have the break the week after. Tough call.
Also, given Cox's reasonably modest form it would be good to see Blake go more 1 on 1 with the him. I think he could break even in the actual ruck work and would learn a hell of a lot about 'presence' around the contest against Cox. Cox is the most similar ruckman to Blake (although obviously a great deal better) and he should be modelling himself on him, especially considering it took Cox a good few years to reach his penultimate. Plus , I think Subi is a ground in which we could really exploit West Coast with big Brad up front more often. West Coast just don't have the cattle to take on Brad, Moons and Lonergan with Stokesy, Dog and Chapman at the feet. I would be tipping a very big Geelong score this week.
Hey Gaz, Selamat Malam (saw you were in Indonesia on your post - BTW that is about all the Indon that I know!).
I'd suspect that Cox will be rested. Was at the WC v Dons game and they had to rest him out of the ruck for the entire second half. If they have to rely on putting the unit (their full forward) into the ruck, Cox must be really struggling.
stevie20
19 Jun 2008, 13:56
I s anyone going to this game? i am after a banner photo of Steve Johnson's 100th game banner!
Geez not a lot of confidence from the other Eagles supporters is there? If Freo can almost beat you surely we can. :D
Last weeks loss hurt a lot, but the tanking allegations are pathetic. We had 7/8 of our best 22 (IMO) out last week (Hurn, Fletcher, Braun, Kerr, McKinley, Kennedy, Waters, and maybe Hansen), and playing our bogey team.
We have been much more competitive at home so I'm hoping it won't be a blowout. If we can play the sort of footy we did against Sydney but maintain it for more than just a half we are in with a good shot. If we play like we did against Collinwood/Essendon we will get belted.
You never know which team is going to turn up though.
Dawn2Dark
19 Jun 2008, 17:39
I s anyone going to this game? i am after a banner photo of Steve Johnson's 100th game banner!
I'll do my best, i have seats near Geelong's entrance :)
stevie20
19 Jun 2008, 17:45
I'll do my best, i have seats near Geelong's entrance :)
Cool thanks!
wce_all_da_way
19 Jun 2008, 17:50
Geez not a lot of confidence from the other Eagles supporters is there? If Freo can almost beat you surely we can. :D
Last weeks loss hurt a lot, but the tanking allegations are pathetic. We had 7/8 of our best 22 (IMO) out last week (Hurn, Fletcher, Braun, Kerr, McKinley, Kennedy, Waters, and maybe Hansen), and playing our bogey team.
We have been much more competitive at home so I'm hoping it won't be a blowout. If we can play the sort of footy we did against Sydney but maintain it for more than just a half we are in with a good shot. If we play like we did against Collinwood/Essendon we will get belted.
You never know which team is going to turn up though.
I'd really like a Sydney type game (although I'd rather lose by 3 goals than 4 points again, ____ing Sydney). Would be great confidence for the youngsters. Unfortunately I don't think it will happen and it will be a blow out.
West Coast by 56.
:)
Geelong_Sicko
19 Jun 2008, 18:17
I'd really like a Sydney type game (although I'd rather lose by 3 goals than 4 points again, ____ing Sydney). Would be great confidence for the youngsters. Unfortunately I don't think it will happen and it will be a blow out.
West Coast by 56.
:)
Heh - are you gonna run to the hills or die with your boots on, wce? Coz the GFC are killers mate, and now we're running free all over the shop. Only in Worsfold's most infinite dreams can he revisit '92 & '94, and although his weren't all wasted years he'll come to a sudden realisation on Friday at 2 minutes to midnight. There will be no brave new world for them...
2008 is the number of the beast - and that beast is a cat!!!!
wce_all_da_way
19 Jun 2008, 18:27
Heh - are you gonna run to the hills or die with your boots on, wce? Coz the GFC are killers mate, and now we're running free all over the shop. Only in Worsfold's most infinite dreams can he revisit '92 & '94, and although his weren't all wasted years he'll come to a sudden realisation on Friday at 2 minutes to midnight. There will be no brave new world for them...
2008 is the number of the beast - and that beast is a cat!!!!
Hehe. Andy D is skipping the match too, going to see Phantom of the Opera. Subi is our sanctuary mate and your Cats have a fear of the dark. No more lies from me because I am the clairvoyant and I predict that the Eagles will be the drifter in the betting market and then take people by surprise and go only where Eagles dare. Good luck to ya.
:thumbsu::)
Geelong_Sicko
19 Jun 2008, 18:42
Hehe. Andy D is skipping the match too, going to see Phantom of the Opera. Subi is our sanctuary mate and your Cats have a fear of the dark. No more lies from me because I am the clairvoyant and I predict that the Eagles will be the drifter in the betting market and then take people by surprise and go only where Eagles dare. Good luck to ya.
That was great:thumbsu: Funny you should mention we have a fear of the dark though - they're talking about making it a day game due to the WA power crisis!
http://www.realfooty.com.au/news/news/eagles-v-cats-clash-may-be-shifted/2008/06/18/1213770732404.html
Motormouse
19 Jun 2008, 20:30
Yep, WCE will be singing The Rhyme Of The Ancient Mariner, 'cause we're no Strangers In A Strange Land. They'll feel The Loneliness Of The Long Distance Runner and when the cards are layed out they'll find we're Aces High 'cause we played like The Troopers:)
I'll be there.
Will be an honour to watch the soon to be 2008 Brownlow medallist rip us apart.
I heard they're going to award it to Goodes just because they can Biggie. its OKAY, because he's Adam Goodes.
Looking forward to the game, hoping for no more injuries to either side.
channel 9 perth reporting SJ and Otto in doubt as they didn't train much and spent time getting worked on....My feeling is Otto just needed his back rubbed down from sitting in a tiny plane seat for 5 hours...they were prepared to leave Selwood and Stokes behind for a fitness test, why would they fly otto and sj over if they were in doubt?
Vegas 15
20 Jun 2008, 21:28
As has been said many times before, I would be more worried if SJ DIDN'T spend most of his time at training getting worked on. Same pretty much applies for Ottens.
cats2rise
20 Jun 2008, 21:30
SJ will do something awesome this weekend.. I have a feeling :)
stevie20
20 Jun 2008, 22:45
The last session for the week Stevie never trains except for a few freaky shots at goal so I wouldn't be too concerned!
Audacious
21 Jun 2008, 02:40
I saw some on ebay yesterday for $65. Front row behind the goals. Seems like a sweet deal to me!. I guess that would be in the middle of the wc cheer squad?.
if thats on the beach end, then yes thats right in the middle of our cheersquad. However if those seats are the city end, then you are right in the middle of the non-member seating (which is 95% occupied by opposition supporters).
Cox has been carrying a foot injury for weeks, so cant ruck as much as he normally would.
Seaby is useless in the ruck (hence Lynch contesting centre bounces these days).
Glass is carrying a leg injury and cant accelerate when his opponent makes a lead.
Kerr gets double team tagged usually if theres such a thing. He is also coming back from injury from that Dream Team game.
We have about 6 players in our 22 who have 10 games or less experience.
We have lost to both Fremantle and Essendon (2 bottom 4 four teams).
The only thing going our way is the games at Subi. So hopefully under 30 points the margin. Though if we lost by 60+ i wouldnt be surprised.
haywood jablome
21 Jun 2008, 10:40
West Coast by 30+
thejester
21 Jun 2008, 11:50
Ottens, Stokes and Selwood all in doubt.
HulkHawkins
21 Jun 2008, 12:46
Ottens, Stokes and Selwood all in doubt.
Selwood & Stokes have both been cleared to play after passing their fitness tests yesterday.
Is there something wrong with Ottens?
thejester
21 Jun 2008, 12:54
So says the ABC.
Who would replace Otto? I can't believe they listed Tenace on the emergencies...
Badtemperedbadger
21 Jun 2008, 13:19
So says the ABC.
Seems a bit wierd, heard it myself on the ABC.
Questions: Why fly Stokes and Selwood over if they are still in doubt?
If Ottens is/was in doubt, why not take a back up big bloke, The Mummy or West?
The Sim Dog
21 Jun 2008, 13:24
Seems a bit wierd, heard it myself on the ABC.
Questions: Why fly Stokes and Selwood over if they are still in doubt?
If Ottens is/was in doubt, why not take a back up big bloke, The Mummy or West?
Sounds like rubbish. I could not see Ottens missing.
thegerman
21 Jun 2008, 14:06
Sounds like rubbish. I could not see Ottens missing.
Sounds like it to me also. I mean why send three guys over if they are unfit and may not play? Surely there'd be a reporter at the airport to count these guys off, especially from the one-sided WA press?
sarah.13
21 Jun 2008, 21:49
By half time I meant!:o