View Full Version : Rising star Cotchin
Truetiger
17 Jun 2008, 10:05
Finally. - Congrats well overdue lol. Heard it via sen!
turtle27
17 Jun 2008, 10:08
Just a natural footballer. Very happy we got the boy.
patto_man
17 Jun 2008, 10:14
awesome player!!!
Harvey Leadpipe
17 Jun 2008, 10:33
Finally? He's played what? 5 games?
Well done to the lad anyway.
Just watched the Video Replay on Bigpond TV.
He is amazing to watch. Plays with Poise and is Natural and Smart when he has the football.
The attack on the ball when Richo was running at him was awesome then the quick handball the set Tucky up with a goal even better.
Well Deserved.
Turmoil
17 Jun 2008, 10:37
Was very unlucky not to get it last week I thought, great to see him back it up with another ripper game and get nominated this week.
Mr Relax
17 Jun 2008, 10:45
The attack on the ball when Richo was running at him was awesome then the quick handball the set Tucky up with a goal even better.
Well Deserved.
When I saw him do that at the game I thought that was awesome. One of my favourite plays from the other night.
itsintheblood
17 Jun 2008, 10:56
The kid could end up winning the award!!! Palmer has been brilliant for the dockers so he'd the favourite at this stage.
Well done cotch!!!:thumbsu:
I got to have a litle chat with him before the game on sunday.
Well done Cotch :thumbsu::thumbsu:
UpTheGuts
17 Jun 2008, 11:49
When he shot for goal from 30m in front, he turned before the ball had gone over the man on the mark.
Like seeing Tiger Woods bend to pick up the tee straight after a regulation 300m drive down the middle.
Very very excited about this chap. His class shines and on a few occasions he really did make most of the rest of our side look beneath him. Probably because they are.
Onwards and upwards... imagine what a preseason will do!!!
UpTheGuts
17 Jun 2008, 12:13
Nickname?
How about "Soda" as in Cotchin Soda? Ah I crack myself up
Benchwarmer77
17 Jun 2008, 12:36
Nickname?
How about "Soda" as in Cotchin Soda? Ah I crack myself up
Cotch ?
Cotchinator ?
C-Train ?
mustard
17 Jun 2008, 12:43
word is he is keen on essendon in a few years
heartbroken
17 Jun 2008, 12:52
If I were Rebecca Twigley, I would be upgrading from Judd to Cotchin right now....while she still has a chance!!!!
Bloody Melbourne were tagging him on Sunday. Very, very happy he is with us :)
Well, the Bombers will certainly be in a position to give us the two 1st round draft picks that we will require.
Carlton can keep Kreuzer.
I bet they're spewing :thumbsu:
Coughlan
17 Jun 2008, 13:25
Who would want to do that.
Leave Richmond leaving a big group of exciting young players and join a plethora of duds at Essendon:rolleyes:
bigpapagman
17 Jun 2008, 13:30
Well, the Bombers will certainly be in a position to give us the two top two draft picks that we will require.
edited for accuracy tug. :D
Roachy8
17 Jun 2008, 13:32
Bloody Melbourne were tagging him on Sunday. Very, very happy he is with us :)
According to the Fox commentators anyway, The Demons had "their best tagger" on Trent. (McDonald was it?)
Either way, getting tagged in his 5th game and still being a significant influence is HUGE.
Will be brilliant & very, very soon too. :thumbsu:
mustard
17 Jun 2008, 13:44
essendon has the best young list in the AFL. did you not hear peter jackson last night?
Peter SasseGum
17 Jun 2008, 13:44
Gee he looks like a top player.
Will be a gun long term champion for Richmond, and the kind of player that we can build our next premiership challenging list around.
Well done Miller, another great recruiting coup
Bruce Monteath
17 Jun 2008, 13:47
Gee he looks like a top player.
Will be a gun long term champion for Richmond, and the kind of player that we can build our next premiership challenging list around.
Well done Miller, another great recruiting coup
I hope I detect a touch of sarcasm here...
tigertiger
17 Jun 2008, 14:30
essendon has the best young list in the AFL. did you not hear peter jackson last night?
he is a very funny man peter jackson he also believes Essendon will make the finals next year
itsintheblood
17 Jun 2008, 14:50
How come he wasn't wearing his clown suit last night?
mustard
17 Jun 2008, 14:53
look, DONS > tiges I think thats self evident. Jacko called it as it all. New DONS are on the verge of greatness. take something out of it in that a an ex-Richmond players will be taking us to our next glory. in that sense it will be partially Richmonds glory. we will let you touch the cup!
Coughlan
17 Jun 2008, 15:01
The prospect of players of the callibre of Jason Winderlich has me absolutly shaking in my boots.
:rolleyes:
True Thylacine
17 Jun 2008, 15:02
Well done young man....all class and a cut above.
mustard
17 Jun 2008, 15:02
Pettifer, tivendale, patto, oakley nics, thursfield - bendigo material!
tucker777
17 Jun 2008, 15:03
look, DONS > tiges I think thats self evident. Jacko called it as it all. New DONS are on the verge of greatness. take something out of it in that a an ex-Richmond players will be taking us to our next glory. in that sense it will be partially Richmonds glory. we will let you touch the cup!
its very self evident...i mean from that thing they call the ladder i dont know how i didnt see it earlier:rolleyes:
is that ex richmond player thats taking you to glory Ty Zantuck?
hows he going?
was he worth it?
bloody hell you guys say yes to any trade
we're gonna offer you a shiny rock for your 1st round pick and i reckon you'll say yes
t_bond_legend
17 Jun 2008, 15:12
its Very Self Evident...i Mean From That Thing They Call The Ladder I Dont Know How I Didnt See It Earlier:rolleyes:
Is That Ex Richmond Player Thats Taking You To Glory Ty Zantuck?
Hows He Going?
Was He Worth It?
Bloody Hell You Guys Say Yes To Any Trade
We're Gonna Offer You A Shiny Rock For Your 1st Round Pick And I Reckon You'll Say Yes
Hahahaha Looool
itsintheblood
17 Jun 2008, 15:12
Thursfield? You knob.
Roachy8
17 Jun 2008, 15:15
Why exactly are you sniffing around here today anyway?
DONS > tiges eh? Very clever. We have certainly had your measure over the past couple of years mate.
And don't start with that past 25 years of success, premierships mantra! Blah, blah, blah...
At some point you just have to draw a line in the sand and evaluate where you are at going forward...
We are going to be happy to be moving on the likes of Hyde, Tivendale, Bowden & Pettifer.
You guys will be losing Lloyd, Lucas, Fletcher & Michael.
So without compromising yourself, which group is going to leave the biggest hole to fill?
Drunken Wookie
17 Jun 2008, 15:46
Why exactly are you sniffing around here today anyway?
DONS > tiges eh? Very clever. We have certainly had your measure over the past couple of years mate.
And don't start with that past 25 years of success, premierships mantra! Blah, blah, blah...
At some point you just have to draw a line in the sand and evaluate where you are at going forward...
We are going to be happy to be moving on the likes of Hyde, Tivendale, Bowden & Pettifer.
So without compromising yourself, which group is going to leave the biggest hole to fill?
McVeigh can't be far off hanging up the boots either, their plight is such that he's their best midfielder these days. Atleast they'll have some good picks over the next few years to fill the gap, oh wait...
bomba4eva
17 Jun 2008, 17:52
Hahaha you taking the piss? Sure we will be losing our quality veterans over the next 2-3 years yet you refrain from mentioning the fact that Richo and Brown will be coming to their end soon also. Johnson isnt going to be around for the next 3-4 years is he? Richmond are in a very similar position to Essendon where they rely heavily on their older players. If you think Essendon will be stuck in a rut when Lloyd, Lucas etc. retire dont forget to realise that Richmond will be in an identical position. The fact that you have poor younger KP stocks makes me worry even more about your future.
tucker777
17 Jun 2008, 18:00
Hahaha you taking the piss? Sure we will be losing our quality veterans over the next 2-3 years yet you refrain from mentioning the fact that Richo and Brown will be coming to their end soon also. Johnson isnt going to be around for the next 3-4 years is he? Richmond are in a very similar position to Essendon where they rely heavily on their older players. If you think Essendon will be stuck in a rut when Lloyd, Lucas etc. retire dont forget to realise that Richmond will be in an identical position. The fact that you have poor younger KP stocks makes me worry even more about your future.
:eek:
let me put it this way
Lloyd leaves and is replaced by..........:confused:
Lucas leaves and is replaced by..........:confused:
Fletcher and Michael leave and are replaced by...........:confused:
i reckon we have some of the best young KP stocks but even if we dont in your eyes...at least we have some ideas for replacing our older players
Roachy8
17 Jun 2008, 18:07
Spare me fella...
Your knob mate crashes our thread discussing Trent Cotchin, (who even you would have to admit looks extraordinary) and sprouts off how the DONS (as he puts it) are way ahead of us...
But to address your post:
Johnson... LOL! Most on this board believe he should already be gone. We have plenty waiting to take his spot.
Richo & Browny!
Both in arguably career best form with at least 2 more seasons after this one at elite level.
Plenty of time to groom Hughes, Riewoldt, Edwards, Connors, Morton, Putt, Gourdis etc...
Deledio2Tambling
17 Jun 2008, 18:09
lol all would be in Essendon's 22.
Realistic Tiger
17 Jun 2008, 18:12
Well deserved, doubt he will win the Rising Star award though but great to get another kid nominated.
bomba4eva
17 Jun 2008, 18:12
:eek:
let me put it this way
Lloyd leaves and is replaced by..........:confused:
Lucas leaves and is replaced by..........:confused:
Fletcher and Michael leave and are replaced by...........:confused:
i reckon we have some of the best young KP stocks but even if we dont in your eyes...at least we have some ideas for replacing our older players
I take it you havent watched Essendon lately to notice that Neagle is looking very likely to be our next FF. Played very well last weekend kicking 3 goals and setting up a couple. Big lad. Once his engine gets bigger he will only get better. Always creates contests allowing the ball to hit the ground for the crumbers to come into play.
For our CHF, the obvious replacement is Scott Gumbleton picked no.2 in the 2006 draft. Fractured his collarbone unfortunately and if you/we are lucky he might come back for the last game or two of the season. Fingers crossed.
CHB we currently have Patrick Ryder. Im sure you would have seen him play. Id hate to leave him their for his career because it would be a waste of talent. Very versatile player.
FB we are grooming Tayte Pears. Whether he makes it or not is up for debate but he has been commendable in his few games in the seniors. He and Rance were rated the two best defenders last year. Think Rance was take 5 picks or so before Pears.
Who are Richmond's future KPP's?
Deledio2Tambling
17 Jun 2008, 18:15
Thursfield, Hughes, Riewoldt, Rance. Sure I've forgotten someone.
All highly rated younsters :thumbsu:
bomba4eva
17 Jun 2008, 18:18
Spare me fella...
Your knob mate crashes our thread discussing Trent Cotchin, (who even you would have to admit looks extraordinary) and sprouts off how the DONS (as he puts it) are way ahead of us...
But to address your post:
Johnson... LOL! Most on this board believe he should already be gone. We have plenty waiting to take his spot.
Richo & Browny!
Both in arguably career best form with at least 2 more seasons after this one at elite level.
Plenty of time to groom Hughes, Riewoldt, Edwards, Connors, Morton, Putt, Gourdis etc...
That Essendon poster is a well known troll unfortunately.
I never said Cotchin isnt a talent. In fact, when I saw him play a couple of weeks back I was very impressed and found myself looking out for him at every opportunity. Would have loved him at Essendon but he was never going to fall to our pick last year.
Johnson has been one of your better players this year. He also brings much needed leadership to Richmond. Richo and Brown are in very good form. But then again, Lloyd and Lucas arent exactly about to finish up this year. Richmond might have 'plenty of time' to groom their youngsters into solid senior players so why dont Essendon? We have already started this process in earnest. If we were to pick up one more key defender Ii would be very comfortable with our future spine. That could come in the form of Hurley in this years draft..;)
Ah Cheung
17 Jun 2008, 18:20
I take it you havent watched Essendon lately to notice that Neagle is looking very likely to be our next FF. Played very well last weekend kicking 3 goals and setting up a couple. Big lad. Once his engine gets bigger he will only get better. Always creates contests allowing the ball to hit the ground for the crumbers to come into play.
For our CHF, the obvious replacement is Scott Gumbleton picked no.2 in the 2006 draft. Fractured his collarbone unfortunately and if you/we are lucky he might come back for the last game or two of the season. Fingers crossed.
CHB we currently have Patrick Ryder. Im sure you would have seen him play. Id hate to leave him their for his career because it would be a waste of talent. Very versatile player.
FB we are grooming Tayte Pears. Whether he makes it or not is up for debate but he has been commendable in his few games in the seniors. He and Rance were rated the two best defenders last year. Think Rance was take 5 picks or so before Pears.
If you want to talk up how good essendon are then go on the dons board and do it. i dont understand why you're trying to 'impress' us with how good essendons list is. would you like us to say 'yes, essendon are very good, they will win the flag next year?'
This thread is about cotch and his nab rising star nomination, dont try to bring him down by mentioning your club here.
Jurica Stockade
17 Jun 2008, 18:41
Hey bombers supporters fcuk off to your own board you flogs! Well done cotch on the first of many rewards you will receive.
mustard
17 Jun 2008, 18:53
Cotch looks the goods though - a young angus monfries!
Roachy8
17 Jun 2008, 18:55
That Essendon poster is a well known troll unfortunately.
I never said Cotchin isnt a talent. In fact, when I saw him play a couple of weeks back I was very impressed and found myself looking out for him at every opportunity. Would have loved him at Essendon but he was never going to fall to our pick last year.
Johnson has been one of your better players this year. He also brings much needed leadership to Richmond. Richo and Brown are in very good form. But then again, Lloyd and Lucas arent exactly about to finish up this year. Richmond might have 'plenty of time' to groom their youngsters into solid senior players so why dont Essendon? We have already started this process in earnest. If we were to pick up one more key defender Ii would be very comfortable with our future spine. That could come in the form of Hurley in this years draft..;)
You post reasonable stuff mate so let's leave this for another day and return this thread to a discussion on our future gun... ;)
dgtigers72
17 Jun 2008, 19:35
:thumbsu:Thats genuinely funny:)
THE_GUN
17 Jun 2008, 20:02
essendon has become richmonds bitch lately, and looks like it will continue for the next decade at least. kpp are as follows
rance,gourdis,thursty,polak,hughes,shultz,putt,pattisson,rei woldt
all under 22 & with perhaps watts or mckernan trengove to come
richmond are very well equiped i think.
but here is where the real quality is.
cotchin,deledio,foley,tambling,white,connors,collins,edwards ,casserly,
again all under 22 will become an awesome midfield.
essendon dont have anywhere near the talent that the tiger cubs have.
Tigertom
17 Jun 2008, 20:39
AT LAST a draft pick that can play.:)
Well done lad.
Richmond FC
17 Jun 2008, 21:11
Some of the things Cotch does are truly special like he has said the 2nd halves tire him out a bit and is looking forward to knowing how much more he can run. We are too Cotch keep going you'll be a gun.
Coughlan
17 Jun 2008, 21:15
LMAO at the essendon fan deluding himself we are in a similar position.
Dufferece, Richo is a verteran and is leading the way but is getting major contributions from the young brigade.
Essendon is still being held together by the older brigade and getting ____ all help from the youngsters.
diligaf
17 Jun 2008, 21:36
Well done Cotch! Your'e the best young talent I've seen (after 5 games) for as long as I can remember!
Tiger Fury #3
17 Jun 2008, 21:48
Cotchin=God
The next Judd, definately. His hands are so quick, and his skills are sublime. Already one of the classiest players in the team (alongside Lids and Brown). Just think what he'll be like when he's had a preseason! Its orgasmic!
We have Judd mark 2.
Be afraid.
Well done Cotchy.:):thumbsu:
White is our Robert Harvey junior.:D
Darth_Tiger
17 Jun 2008, 22:55
lmao! only a deluded bombers supporter would think that its our veterans who win us games. what a joke!
tiggytrain
17 Jun 2008, 23:31
A young monfries?
LMAO
Cotch deserved the award last week;)
krustyman
17 Jun 2008, 23:33
At last a rising star nomination and a draft that can play off his own back. thought he deserve the award last week, this weeks performance was only average. tigers havent had a rising star nomination for a few years now.
cotcha now
17 Jun 2008, 23:45
okayy....where is the comparison???
monfries has no skills that cotchin possess
monfries would be matthew white in richmonds team..show hows how highly u rate monfries....im pretty sure he cant hit a target very often, cotchins is first class..
mustard
17 Jun 2008, 23:52
cotchin has only played 4 games. lets not get carried away.
The Dice Man
17 Jun 2008, 23:54
We have Judd mark 2.
Disagree.
We have Trent Cotchin.
http://i178.photobucket.com/albums/w274/willzweigart/1106707447_l.jpg
:D :thumbsu:
tucker777
18 Jun 2008, 00:19
cotchin has only played 4 games. lets not get carried away.
who cares about the number of games he's played..hes a certified gun
i mean theres a fair few numbers between 5 and 400;)
The Dice Man
18 Jun 2008, 00:29
Brother or Lover of Daniel Johns?
Bound 4 september
19 Jun 2008, 15:43
Im sorry mate i couldnt help but laugh at this comparison. I was thinking more of a young Mark Elvey!. Get real mate Cotchin is going to be a premier midfielder in this competition in 3-4 years times Monfries is merely a small forward
patto_man
21 Jun 2008, 17:32
legend playing well against port
keep it up