View Full Version : Round 13: Port Adelaide Vs Richmond @ AS Saturday

Pages : [1] 2 3

Vitalogy
17 Jun 2008, 18:29
https://www.teameffort.com.au/catalog/images/power_logo.jpgVS http://mm.afl.com.au/Portals/0/images_richmond/richmond_logo_sml.jpg
2:40 PM Sat Jun 21st.

This game is shaping up as crunch game for both clubs, with Mark Williams and Terry Wallace pencilling it in as a must-win game. Both are eager to show improvement and keep there slim final chances alive. Richmond who sit at 4-7-1 in 11th place ahead of Port in 12th place with 4-8. Richmond has now opted to play the younger kids, with tivendale, bowden, pettifer all looking in the dust for there future careers. Motlop and Richarson will be vital to the end result. Richmond will need to match it with ports contested ball to have any chance.
My Prediction:
Richmond by 5 points in a nail biter.

King_Tredrea
17 Jun 2008, 18:49
no more excuses. we have to win this game. not to stay in the hunt for finals, not for "pride", we just have to win this game. period.

TigerBabe
17 Jun 2008, 18:53
We play well at AS. But i don't think we can win this one, with the pressure on us.

Hope for Richmond by 12 points.

but

Prediction Port by 23.

celtic_pride
17 Jun 2008, 20:35
Richmond have no chance whatsoever, they never win 2 games in a row, and on paper Port's a 10 goal better side, and esp since they will be in a pretty angry mood ..

Port by 99 points ..

TigerBabe
17 Jun 2008, 20:41
Richmond have no chance whatsoever, they never win 2 games in a row, and on paper Port's a 10 goal better side, and esp since they will be in a pretty angry mood ..

Port by 99 points ..

lmao.

Funniest thing i've heard since Carltank playing finals.

PAFC_1
17 Jun 2008, 20:52

Port by 99 points ..

Port don't wanna win :)

Cuzz09
17 Jun 2008, 21:59
Port Adelaide by 27 points.

bo waters for PM
18 Jun 2008, 19:35
Tiges are every chance against that mob from Alberton

Hope tiges by 46pts but PA at home, so PA by 11pts

Power King
18 Jun 2008, 19:38

Port by 99 points ..

Apparently we were in an angry mood heading into all our other losses

Port by 99 points at 3 quarter time, with richmond to win by 2 goals, due to firing up in the last quarter, and due to port creating history in somehow finding a way in the rulebook to make negative scoring

parrot
18 Jun 2008, 19:40
Will be a massive crisis at Port if the Tiges win this one. :)

footy4ever
18 Jun 2008, 20:17
Apparently we were in an angry mood heading into all our other losses

Port by 99 points at 3 quarter time, with richmond to win by 2 goals, due to firing up in the last quarter, and due to port creating history in somehow finding a way in the rulebook to make negative scoring

Cut it out PK,

People will think Power supporters have a sense of humour.

footy4ever
18 Jun 2008, 20:20
^^^^^^^^
Oops, almost forgot.

Port will find their mojo this week. Power with comfort, and last quarter like against cats.

maceman
18 Jun 2008, 20:36
I'm of the opinion that if Richmond play 16 minutes of footy like last week they will suffer a hideous defeat at the hands of Port similar to those dealt us by the swans and crows.

They need to play a full game to be competitive.

Prediction: Cotchin will continue to shine but the four points will be Ports.

Vitalogy
20 Jun 2008, 18:18
I just downloaded the richoman theme song for my phone :)

patto_man
20 Jun 2008, 22:07
i reckon tigers can do it but they need to come to play and play well for the whole game not 1 or 2 quarters richo man can lead us to the win

Shane_Mag
21 Jun 2008, 14:38
If we lose this then im going to be very dissapointed. So Port please win. I dont care if its by 1 point. I just wanna hear the players sing the song.

stinky wingman
21 Jun 2008, 14:52
Will be a massive crisis at Port if the Tiges win this one. :)

it will be a crisis for you and celtic pride as you both won't hear the end of it leading up to next weeks game!

stinky wingman
21 Jun 2008, 14:53
If we lose this then im going to be very dissapointed. So Port please win. I dont care if its by 1 point. I just wanna hear the players sing the song.

quite like the port song but nothing beats the good ol YELLOW AND BLACK roaring at the end of a game

Vitalogy
21 Jun 2008, 15:09
Hate the starting time of this game :mad:

patto_man
21 Jun 2008, 15:15
the game starts at the same time it is just the time differnece between vic and south australia

patto_man
21 Jun 2008, 15:19

going to have to wait till next week to here the port theme song

isaw this on the dogs board they guess who they thought was going to win and by how much so guys who and by how much my guess is richmond by 7 points

dyl_tigerman
21 Jun 2008, 15:22

i know wat u mean... its an ordinary start time...

wat do u guys think bout richo playing on cornes...
i reckon richo is playing so well cornes won't be able to handle him
so go the tigers.... tigers by 7 points

TheTrav
21 Jun 2008, 15:52
I've tipped the tigers, slightly bias because I loathe port, it will be a close one, Nathan Brown in awesome form, hopefully get the tigers over the line. Richmond by 9points

thejester
21 Jun 2008, 16:07
Port's cheer squad gets the award for worst attempted rhyme ever.

happy_eagle
21 Jun 2008, 16:10
Port's cheer squad gets the award for worst attempted rhyme ever.

Why

what did the banner say

dyl_tigerman
21 Jun 2008, 16:13
richo deep forward...
k cornes on lids...
port first goal

1.0 port
0.0tiges

dyl_tigerman
21 Jun 2008, 16:14
ebert scores a goal

port 2.0
tiges 0.0

UpTheGuts
21 Jun 2008, 16:14
Port 2.0

Toiges 0.0

UpTheGuts
21 Jun 2008, 16:16
Brown goal

Port 2.0

Tiges 1.0

Great run by Newman off HB

dyl_tigerman
21 Jun 2008, 16:16
bang browny crmbing goal

2.0port
1.0 tiges

UpTheGuts
21 Jun 2008, 16:18
Tambling in everything - throwing what weight he has around too. playing off HB. Good signs, even forgetting what happens today

Port goal

Port 3.0

Tiges 1.0

dyl_tigerman
21 Jun 2008, 16:19
tredrea goal

dyl_tigerman
21 Jun 2008, 16:21
cotchin goal.... u little beauty

3/0.18 port
2.0.12tigers

UpTheGuts
21 Jun 2008, 16:21
Cotchin goal - very very very classy from 50 on the run.

Port 3.0 Tiges 2.0

Good run and chase from Hyde

thejester
21 Jun 2008, 16:22
Why

what did the banner say
Richmond Are Here
In Black and Yellow
Let's Send Them Home
With Their Heads Held Low

Sean.
21 Jun 2008, 16:22
Woah, that bruise on Richo's hammy is huge!

McManus2Waterhouse
21 Jun 2008, 16:23
cotch u are a star son

dyl_tigerman
21 Jun 2008, 16:23
big cleve back in the side bout time goes abng... woot woot get rid of schultz cleve is in town

3 straight a piece

dyl_tigerman
21 Jun 2008, 16:25
port two behinds

UpTheGuts
21 Jun 2008, 16:25
Sheesh Cotchin's the real deal isn't he. It's a strange feeling to see someone like that in Tiger colours. I like it though

dyl_tigerman
21 Jun 2008, 16:26
lade goal

dyl_tigerman
21 Jun 2008, 16:28
browny has two ripper goals

4 straight tigers
4. 2 port

mantis
21 Jun 2008, 16:28
Richmond Are Here
In Black and Yellow
Let's Send Them Home
With Their Heads Held Low

ROFL, that is shocking. :eek:

RichosGuns
21 Jun 2008, 16:29
Tigers up baby:thumbsu:

dyl_tigerman
21 Jun 2008, 16:30
quick and fast great game

tigers hit the lead you beauty... mitch

Brenton Davy
21 Jun 2008, 16:32
Is there 20,000 there. Doesn't look like it.

dyl_tigerman
21 Jun 2008, 16:33
looks empty...
motlop
tigers 5.0
port 5.2

dyl_tigerman
21 Jun 2008, 16:33
chad of looks like calf

dyl_tigerman
21 Jun 2008, 16:35
brown behind

port by a point

smasha
21 Jun 2008, 16:36
ROFL, that is shocking. :eek:

What are doing in a Richmond,Port thread?:D

dyl_tigerman
21 Jun 2008, 16:36
mitch two goals
tiges by 5
woot woot

mantis
21 Jun 2008, 16:37
What are doing in a Richmond,Port thread?:D

Checking out how the team I tipped is going. :p

smasha
Go Tiges!

Morton going well so far.

Great snap.

Commentators on our backs of course.

Some things never change.

Rascally
Good game of footy, skills not overly high, but plenty of goals. Shame nobody is there to watch it

Brenton Davy
Looks like a shootout. De-fence is that white picketed thing that goes around de-house in this game.

smasha
21 Jun 2008, 16:39
Wow.

We are playing great footy.:)

Let's hope they keep it up or the Mantises of this world will be here in droves.

RIIICCCHHHOOO!

RichosGuns
21 Jun 2008, 16:39
Now were talking Richmond

Tucky and Riewoldt the unsung heroes at this stage :thumbsu:

Arecsa
21 Jun 2008, 16:40
Great first quarter from the Tigers. What the ____ is Deledio doing though? Closest thing he's had to a touch is slapping hands with Morton and Richo after they've kicked goals.

patto_man
21 Jun 2008, 16:40
richo man gets his first

smasha
21 Jun 2008, 16:43
Great first quarter from the Tigers. What the ____ is Deledio doing though? Closest thing he's had to a touch is slapping hands with Morton and Richo after they've kicked goals.

Agree.

I'm sure he 'll get some of the ball soon.

____ this is the first time the umpires have been on our side all year.

I think I need a heart pill.

Waiting for the umpires crap in the 2nd half.

Not off the hook yet!

RichosGuns
21 Jun 2008, 16:44
Great Quater tigers

smasha
21 Jun 2008, 16:45
Was gonna give JON a massive spray but in hindsight I think he was playing for the siren to sound.

Great quarter lads!!:thumbsu::)

Let's keep it up now!

Arecsa
38 to 55. Great first term, a refreshing change after the flood-fest that was St Kilda vs Freo last night.

dyl_tigerman
quarter time

Richmond Tigers 9.1.55
Hughes 2
Brown 2
Morton 2
Cotchin 1
Richoman 1
The Munster (hyde) 1

Port Power 6.2.38
K cornes 1
Lade 1
Tredrea 1
Motlop 1
Ebert 1
Rodan 1

started poor but came back lookin the goods.

roos up by 29 in third go roos can't stand the hawks

patto_man
21 Jun 2008, 16:46
damn JON wtf was that :thumbsd:

Rascally
21 Jun 2008, 16:46
Lets hope they keep this up for all 4 Qtrs :)

And looks like the umps still having woken up to Ports snipers... Ah well.

smasha
21 Jun 2008, 16:48
How good is Cotch?

That bloke is the new Judd!

..and he's only a kid.:D

JDC!
21 Jun 2008, 16:49
Great, entertaining, high-scoring first quarter. When I was on a holiday in Melbourne last year we saw Richmond play Port Adelaide and the score was 9.3 (57) to 7.4 (46) at quarter time.

Shane Tuck and Nathan Brown are playing well for the Tigers and Richo is playing his usual fantastic game.

Keep it going Tigers!

DirrtyBee
Awesome to see so many goals kicked in 1 quarter. hope this keeps up.

Makka
What a great quarter by the Tiges. This is really a must win game for them and they have Port on the back foot early. I have a soft spot for Richmond and this is great to see!

patto_man
how many touches has deledio,tuck,bowden and Patterson had?

dyl_tigerman
21 Jun 2008, 16:50
cotch looks settles in the team give JON away...
lids slow start mitch playing well
bout time cleve back in the team and jumping jack sizzling...
i love u richo and cornes is struggling cos he saw how good the richoman is...

smasha
21 Jun 2008, 16:51
Here come the umps.

footyfan_25
21 Jun 2008, 16:52
Whats news on Chad's injury?

That guy just needs to end his season and come back fresh next year. A new bloody injury every week.

dyl_tigerman
com on luke gotta hold them

port goal

RichosGuns
Soft free kick :mad::mad:

dyl_tigerman
21 Jun 2008, 16:53
Whats news on Chad's injury?

That guy just needs to end his season and come back fresh next year. A new bloody injury every week.

corky or straines calf...
proppy through fitness test at qtr time...

shockin option jmac

dyl_tigerman
21 Jun 2008, 16:56
motlop that was in the back...
here come the umpires...
help...
goal

smasha
21 Jun 2008, 16:57
LOL.
Push in the back.

Very similar to the one Richo got penalised for last year against Essendon.

Here come the umps.:mad:

dyl_tigerman
21 Jun 2008, 16:58
thank god polo is back he is a star... foley polo cogs lids jmac richo brown and tambo lookin good wen we have em all

smasha
21 Jun 2008, 16:59
Great mark Polak.

dyl_tigerman
21 Jun 2008, 16:59
come on tiges...
we dropped off this qtr..
how can tredrea get it...
ggggrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

smasha
21 Jun 2008, 17:01
Who is this commentator?

Sounds like he is a rabid Port supporter or is he yet another Richmond hater in the media?:D

Brenton Davy
Rodan tearing the tiges a new one.

Must hurt seeing as he was delisted by them.

patto_man
3 shocking calls by the umpires result in 3 port goals

smasha
21 Jun 2008, 17:02
Richo getting booed.

Cockslappers.

UpTheGuts
21 Jun 2008, 17:03
Rodan tearing the tiges a new one.

Must hurt seeing as he was delisted by them.

Yeah, would much rather him than Cotchin :rolleyes:

Wish him all the best but I'd suggest this is the height of his career

patto_man
21 Jun 2008, 17:05
haha the comintator just called chris newman john newman lol

smasha
This commentators a ning nong.

Blows oyster sauce on the window everytime Port get a goal LOL.

Brenton Davy
Yeah, would much rather him than Cotchin :rolleyes:

Wish him all the best but I'd suggest this is the height of his career

Cotchin is proving a better pick up than Kreuzer at Carlton, but surely rodan would have been better than some of your other mids that were retained.

smasha
21 Jun 2008, 17:08
Port booing for a free.

They must expect them against Richmond the way the umps treat us.

Brenton Davy
21 Jun 2008, 17:09
Great effort by Polo
Riewoldt goal

smasha
More Richmond supporters there.:D

Gooooaaaalllllllllll-JACK.

UpTheGuts
Great stuff Polo and top finish Jack...

UpTheGuts
21 Jun 2008, 17:10
The longer we keep with them the better our chances. Port will slide... no Cornes

UpTheGuts
21 Jun 2008, 17:11
Gooooooaaaaaaaaaallll McMahon!!

Tiges by 5

smasha
21 Jun 2008, 17:11
____ING HELL.

WAS nearly gonna kick the Tv in when Cotch wasn't awarded a mark by the scum ____ umpires.

GOOOAAAALLLLLL McMahon.

patto_man
21 Jun 2008, 17:12
3 straight for the tigers here we come

Cousin Jed
Some quality defences obviously

smasha
GGOOOOOOOOAAAAAAAAALLLLLLL Milton the monster.:thumbsu: