View Full Version : Geelong VFL v Northern Bullants
CrowdedHouse
18 Jun 2008, 14:03
Geelong VFL are playing the Northern Bullants (Carlton) this Sunday at Skilled Stadium - Bounce Down will be at 2pm.
This game is also being covered on the radio for those at home. In Melbourne and Geelong on 1611 AM and on the internet at www.doublex.com.au
(Next Saturday's Geelong v Tassie game will also be on the radio as well)
Peter.
eliiiiza
18 Jun 2008, 17:49
So, who's going to the game?
TheTimeCometh
18 Jun 2008, 17:56
dear peter
wtf is with the emoticon included in the thread title?
yours,
ttc
dear peter
wtf is with the emoticon included in the thread title?
yours,
ttc
Cool for cats ? ;)
Oh no,now I'm going to have that song stuck in my head all night
catattack
18 Jun 2008, 21:43
With no AFL in the state this week, there should be a good crowd..
stevie20
19 Jun 2008, 12:53
So, who's going to the game?
Well I'll be there as usual!!!!!!!!!!!!
eliiiiza
19 Jun 2008, 17:18
Well I'll be there as usual!!!!!!!!!!!!
Of course you will be! ;) Might see you there - I should be able to make it.
stevie20
19 Jun 2008, 17:20
Yep hope to see you there then
CrowdedHouse
20 Jun 2008, 09:38
Geelong vs. Northern Bullants
Sunday 22nd June
Skilled Stadium at 2:00 PM
B
Laidler
Kangars
Firman
HB
Bedford
McKenna
Tenace
C
Wojcinski
Byrne
Davenport
HF
Gamble
S. Simpson
Simpkin
F
Hogan
Hawkins
Mumford
R
West
Moles
Djerrkura
Int
McGuane
Donohue
D. Simpson
Butler
Hollmer
Cheep
Stavenuiter
Potter
Northern Bullants
B
J. Vansittart
Austin
Anderson
HB
Grigg
Saddington
Iacobucci
C
Browne
Bentick
Jackson
HF
Hartlett
Colbert
Wiggins
F
Ellard
Hampson
Edwards
R
Ackland
Pfeiffer
Blackwell
Int
B. Davies
Joseph
Jacobs
Taylor
Spiteri
Hill
A. O'hAilpin
D. Davies
Boundy
Bransgrove
Morgan
Williams
Radio Coverage: 3XX 1611 AM Melbourne
Internet Stream: www.doublex.com.au
Teams Sourced from vflfooty.com
thejester
20 Jun 2008, 10:11
Scotty Simpson back in the team w00t.
catattack
20 Jun 2008, 18:35
The skipper is back!!
Cats to break four game drought i'm tipping...
eliiiiza
22 Jun 2008, 15:35
We're leading 6.3.39 to 4.0.24. Hawkins with three goals. I think Healy is sitting near us...
Exhale You
22 Jun 2008, 15:39
Thanks for the update eliiiiza.
Good to see Tommy amongst the goals, hopefully he can kick a few more.
Do you know if Scott Simpson is playing? I thought he was going to miss another week.
Thanks for the update eliiiiza.
Good to see Tommy amongst the goals, hopefully he can kick a few more.
Do you know if Scott Simpson is playing? I thought he was going to miss another week.
He just kicked a goal.
Anyone got any info on the game????
www.doublex.com.au (http://www.doublex.com.au)
Half time cats by 14 points. 70 - 56
Goals -Tomahawk 4 Potter 2
Them- Ackland 4 Hartlett 3
eliiiiza
22 Jun 2008, 16:16
We're leading 11.4.70 to 9.2.56. Hawkins way too unselfish, cost us a few goals when he tried to pass the ball off and caused a turnover on several occasions.
cats2rise
22 Jun 2008, 16:25
How do you listen to the radio?? I cant see where to click.
cats2rise
22 Jun 2008, 16:26
Found it :)
thegerman
22 Jun 2008, 16:41
How annoying is the special comments guy? Yells out whenever a Northern Bullants player gets near it. The amount of times he has yelled out Colbert is annoying.
You're a commentator mate, not a spectator.
Dead right, don't know who he is bust definately wants bullants to win
thegerman
22 Jun 2008, 17:02
Dead right, don't know who he is bust definately wants bullants to win
Yeah well it is Melb radio. It's like whenever Cleary gets on the mike, if it is a Geelong game, you know who he is going for. Definitely not Geelong. Very biased.
eliiiiza
22 Jun 2008, 17:05
3/4 time: We lead 13.7.85 to 13.6.84. Not windy but cold as ____! Boyfriend is perving on Hawkins' arse. Fourth quarter is beginning now.
thegerman
22 Jun 2008, 17:12
The Hawk may get a call up here. 7 goals into the start of the 4th is a good effort. Imagine if he didn't give off so much!
Boyfriend is perving on Hawkins' arse.
:eek:
Does your boyfriend play for both teams ?
thegerman
22 Jun 2008, 17:28
Game over. Didn't do enough with the breeze in the third.
eliiiiza
22 Jun 2008, 17:34
Do you want me to introduce him to you JUBJUB? Damn it... Will have to listen to the abomination that is the Bullants' song.
3/4 time: We lead 13.7.85 to 13.6.84. Not windy but cold as ____! Boyfriend is perving on Hawkins' arse. Fourth quarter is beginning now.
Chappy35 was right:eek:
chapmanmagic35
22 Jun 2008, 17:46
How many did Toma end up with?
The 747
22 Jun 2008, 17:53
Kicked 7 apparently. Very good to see him actually do some damage instead of threatening to.
Ackland kicked 8 who the hell played on him? :eek:
eliiiiza
22 Jun 2008, 18:32
Kicked 7 apparently. Very good to see him actually do some damage instead of threatening to.
Ackland kicked 8 who the hell played on him? :eek:
McKenna was on him for awhile, not sure if he was on him all match.
Ahh, home sweet home. God it was cold at the footy - still thawing out here.
Ricardo
22 Jun 2008, 19:20
Went to the game today, not much to write home about, Hawkins and Davenport both did well, Gamble not so good IMO, the whole team made silly mistakes (countless turnovers from handballs and kicks), very annoying game to watch.
Bullants got like 7-10 goals from free kicks and the umpiring was dreadful all day, but the team didn't deserve the win in the end, not far off though.
Turkey Tom
22 Jun 2008, 19:30
We're leading 11.4.70 to 9.2.56. Hawkins way too unselfish, cost us a few goals when he tried to pass the ball off and caused a turnover on several occasions.
Same problem as in the seniors. Is someone going to tell the guy when he is in range to have a shot? I know it seems to be part of the 'team plan' to be unselfish but there are times when you don't do it.
Thanks for the reports Eliiiiza. :)
thejester
22 Jun 2008, 20:15
We were good early, Hawkins looked good up forward, we were running the ball easily, and Simpson turned Aisake inside out (sadly couldn't convert). Couldn't last, however - we were a smaller side all over the ground and we overused it badly, resulting in easy turnovers and the likes of Ackland getting easy ones.
Hawkins was good, only handed it off once. Simpson was frustrating, took some great marks but went chasing kicks more than he should have. Moles was our best midfielder, showed some dash; Hogan and Tenace were reasonable, Byrne won a heap of it but turned it over relentlessly. Mumford got beaten in the ruck but threw his weight around to great effect. Gamble was disappointing - just looked slow and turned it over under pressure. Davenport and Djekurra were good in patches; Donohue spent the game in the forward line and looked a bit lost.
The big success for me was McKenna. Was asked to play on several opponents, all who were taller and much heavier than him; never dropped the head, did well in the packs, and provided a bit of dash out of defence.
Bedford did his hammy, (I think), but that made both teams 1 man down. Aisake o'Halpin is the most useless man to ever play senior footy. Played the first half of the first quarter and was lucky not to have a bag kicked on him by Simpson. Didn't see him again until the 3rd, when he sauntered through a pack, was mown down, and coughed it up. Dragged immediately and delisted at the end of the year.
kriso182
22 Jun 2008, 23:26
Geel 15.10-100 def. by Northern Bullants 17.9-111
Goal Kickers: T. Hawkins 7, S. Potter 2, R. Gamble 2, B. Moles, S. Simpson, J. Davenport, A. Donohue
Best Players: T. Hawkins, J. Davenport, M. Firman, D. McKenna, B. Moles, J. Byrne
Northern Bullants
Goal Kickers: C. Ackland 8, A. Hartlett 3, P. Colbert 2, J. Saddington, R. Jackson, J. Edwards, A. Joseph
Best Players: J. Saddington, C. Ackland, J. Edwards, D. Davies, A. Hartlett, J. Anderson
Geel 15.10-100 def. by Northern Bullants 17.9-111
Goal Kickers: T. Hawkins 7, S. Potter 2, R. Gamble 2, B. Moles, S. Simpson, J. Davenport, A. Donohue
Best Players: T. Hawkins, J. Davenport, M. Firman, D. McKenna, B. Moles, J. Byrne
Northern Bullants
Goal Kickers: C. Ackland 8, A. Hartlett 3, P. Colbert 2, J. Saddington, R. Jackson, J. Edwards, A. Joseph
Best Players: J. Saddington, C. Ackland, J. Edwards, D. Davies, A. Hartlett, J. Anderson
A little birdy told me Saddington was playing on Tomahawk. Strange that a guy who had 7 kicked on him was named BOG for his side.
That was according to the commentator barracking for the Bullants.