View Full Version : Rd. 13 - St. Kilda vs. Freo @ Telstra Dome, Friday 20.06.08.
Freo dented North's finals hopes last week and I'm expecting we'll do the same to Saints' slim finals hopes. Freo may have bad record at Telstra Dome but history counts for nothing this time. Steven Dodd made the trip to Melbourne at the expense of Mark Johnson.
Freo by 21 pts.
jonoman89
19 Jun 2008, 20:36
Freo now have confidence, meaning they are a pretty dangerous side. Expect them to play 4 qtrs and get a win over the Saints.
St Specky
19 Jun 2008, 20:43
Come on Saints!
If we lose this is I will be filthy. This is a must win. Hopefully the Dal Santo and Milne omittions get the players performing to keep their spot!
Either Freo by 6 goals or Saints in a tight one.
bipolarbeaR
19 Jun 2008, 21:29
I have this listed as a draw. Its going to be an incredible game! :)
Good luck both teams!
Meh I dunno which Freo side will turn up, just hoping for a freo win :) lol
i've decided i am going to go into every one of the remaining freo matches to purely enjoy watching them play and not let worrying about the result get in the way. We win, great! We lost, we'll end up lower on the ladder, also great!
Go Me! :p
CHBench
20 Jun 2008, 10:32
ST KILDA v FREMANTLE
B: Sean Dempster, Max Hudghton, Jason Gram
HB: Brendon Goddard, Sam Gilbert, Sam Fisher
C: Andrew McQualter, Lenny Hayes, Jarryn Geary
HF: Robert Harvey, Nick Riewoldt, Charlie Gardiner
F: Clint Jones, Jarryd Allen, David Armitage
Foll: Steven King, Luke Ball, Leigh Montagna
I/C: James Gwilt, Jason Blake, Ben McEvoy, Robert Eddy
EMG: Nick Dal Santo, Shane Birss, Brad Howard
In: Armitage, Eddy, Allen, McEvoy
Out: Nick Dal Santo, Stephen Milne, Michael Gardiner (hamstring), Adam Schneider (inj)
New: Ben McEvoy (Murray Bushrangers), Jarryd Allen (Calder Cannons), Robert Eddy (Gippsland Power/St Kilda rookie)
B: Ryley Dunn, Antoni Grover, Michael Johnson
HB: David Mundy, Luke McPharlin, Roger Hayden
C: Garrick Ibbotson, Peter Bell, Brett Peake
HF: Rhys Palmer, Chris Tarrant, Ryan Murphy
F: Mark Johnson, Matthew Pavlich, Chris Mayne
Foll: Aaron Sandilands, Ryan Crowley, Josh Carr
I/C: Jeff Farmer, Dean Solomon, Robert Warnock, Byron Schammer
EMG: Steven Dodd, Clayton Hinkley, Brock O'Brien
No change
Head to Head:
St. Kilda - $2.45
Fremantle - $1.53
Freo are favourites but all the pressure lies on St. Kilda. Bringing in 3 debutants isn't gonna be easy but i expect a late call up for one Nick Dal Santo. Main factor is Freo playing away from home.
Saints by 24. :thumbsu:
Is that part of the tactics that Dal Santo will be late inclusion?
CHBench
20 Jun 2008, 17:07
Just a guess but it happens every week, why would Dal be an emergency? Btw Harvey's the one in doubt.
shiny_on_top
20 Jun 2008, 18:20
i think dal will come in:thumbsd::(
mellowyellow
20 Jun 2008, 18:29
Tempted to pick freo but they've stung me to many times in the past, so saints...just.
siamang
20 Jun 2008, 18:40
freo by 30, pav 5 goals.
Freo to shit it in.
They got the win that was needed imo.
Freo now have confidence, meaning they are a pretty dangerous side. Expect them to play 4 qtrs and get a win over the Saints.
haha no offence but reading 'expect freo to play 4 qtrs' cracked me up
lynchy23
20 Jun 2008, 19:43
LOL aparently out Harvey in Dal
I expect Saints to bounce back and win this one for some reason. Well really I just have zero faith in the Dockers - esp in Melbourne.
There will be a live game diary at Die Hard Footy.
Kildonan
20 Jun 2008, 20:27
There is NO CHANCE Dal will be playing seniors this week.
If there is a late withdrawal, Birss or Howard will come in.
Freo1995
20 Jun 2008, 20:34
According to 6PR, one punter has laid $50.000 on Freo at $1.96 :eek:
Alvin Purple
20 Jun 2008, 20:41
According to 6PR, one punter has laid $50.000 on Freo at $1.96 :eek:
That was me......Oh I thought you said $50.00, whats a few of zeros.
Freo1995
20 Jun 2008, 20:45
St.Kilda 6
Frem 0
kizzaob
20 Jun 2008, 20:45
online link for tirple m anyone?
kizzaob
20 Jun 2008, 20:46
saints 12
dockers 0
bugger.
Freo1995
20 Jun 2008, 20:46
online link for tirple m anyone?
http://xml.afl.com.au/live_audio.htm?mediaurl=rtsp://wm9.streaming.telstra.com/ucs-wh_afl0live5
kizzaob
20 Jun 2008, 20:48
http://xml.afl.com.au/live_audio.htm?mediaurl=rtsp://wm9.streaming.telstra.com/ucs-wh_afl0live5
cheers.
bloody hell Farmer.
TassieSaint
20 Jun 2008, 20:48
Jeff Farmer is the worst diver in the AFL
That free to Gilbert is a great example of why our great game isn't so great anymore. Pathetic.
Dockers you bunch of ____ing tryhards. You can't just flop because you're expected to win; how are you expected to win a premiership?
TassieSaint
20 Jun 2008, 20:53
Dockers you bunch of ____ing tryhards. You can't just flop because you're expected to win; how are you expected to win a premiership?
I wouldn't be too worried mate, we've won most of the first quarters this year. Expect Freo to dominate us for 2 and a half quarters and then us to get some cheap goals in junk time to disguise the thrashing
kizzaob
20 Jun 2008, 20:54
dockers goal from poor free
Why are people so down on the Saints? Even though they have lost 3/4 it wasn't like they were losing to inferior teams.
Just because they aren't the premiership contenders people expected at the start of the year all of sudden everyone thinks that Freo are better?
Palmer gives Saints a goal. :thumbsd:
kizzaob
20 Jun 2008, 21:01
revolt goal
3 2 20 saints
1 0 6 freo
why did i tip them!
such a good list, that just doesn't try! ____en hell freo!
TassieSaint
20 Jun 2008, 21:02
____ me these umpires are shithouse, and I'm talking about that free against Grover.
TassieSaint
20 Jun 2008, 21:03
Cheap shot by Warnock
Lenny29
20 Jun 2008, 21:03
Damn. Was hoping for a few punches thrown.
Archie Jnr
20 Jun 2008, 21:08
Damn. Was hoping for a few punches thrown.
From these two teams ? :confused:
More like bitch slaps.
Hahaha Mcevoy. That was classic.
TassieSaint
20 Jun 2008, 21:11
Hahaha Mcevoy. That was classic.
Gotta feel sorry for him. Not how most people imagine their first touch in AFL :p
His first official touch wasn't a bad kick at all. Not quite as good as Farmer's early on though.
sens_bombers
20 Jun 2008, 21:14
Hayes getting work on his right hammy at the break...
TassieSaint
20 Jun 2008, 21:27
What did Warnock do?
Ball was backing back to take a mark. Warnock jumped to spoil but ended up collecting him head high with his hip. Should get weeks
Belnakor
20 Jun 2008, 21:28
is palmer injured?
Cousin Jed
20 Jun 2008, 21:32
Its not hard to tell that neither of these teams are going to play finals.
Ball was backing back to take a mark. Warnock jumped to spoil but ended up collecting him head high with his hip. Should get weeks
Thanks TassieSaint :thumbsu:
kizzaob
20 Jun 2008, 21:34
frustrating game
Ferris_rules
20 Jun 2008, 21:35
Freo is the biggest joke in the AFL.
The biggest underachieving club there is.
Maybe the Crows should trade McLeod at the end of 2010 for Pavlich ! lol
39-24.
Freo with the last 2.
39-24.
Freo with the last 2.Thanks :thumbsu:
Freo1995
20 Jun 2008, 21:37
St.Kilda 39
Frem 31
TassieSaint
20 Jun 2008, 21:40
frustrating game
You're telling me. Hayes was absolutely dominating before his injury.
Aints really need to do something about the Pav here.
Cousin Jed
20 Jun 2008, 21:44
Imagine how good Palmer will be when he figures out how to kick a football.
sens_bombers
20 Jun 2008, 21:45
Score update please?
Game Day Live (http://xml.afl.com.au/swf/live_stats.htm)
Game Day Live (http://xml.afl.com.au/swf/live_stats.htm)AFL website isn't working for me, as well as the Herald Sun and Age for some reason. Hence me asking ;)
Freo1995
20 Jun 2008, 21:50
http://mm.afl.com.au/afl/logos/medium/StKildaSaints.gif ST. KILDA 39http://mm.afl.com.au/afl/logos/medium/FremantleDockers.gif FREMANTLE 32
TassieSaint
20 Jun 2008, 21:51
AFL website isn't working for me, as well as the Herald Sun and Age for some reason. Hence me asking ;)
39 to 32 Saints at half time.
Try fanfooty.com.au btw
showdownhero
20 Jun 2008, 21:51
http://mm.afl.com.au/afl/logos/medium/StKildaSaints.gif ST. KILDA4.36.3 39http://mm.afl.com.au/afl/logos/medium/FremantleDockers.gif FREMANTLE2.05.2 32
Clear as mud
Freo1995
20 Jun 2008, 21:56
http://mm.afl.com.au/afl/logos/medium/StKildaSaints.gif ST. KILDA 6.3. 39
http://mm.afl.com.au/afl/logos/medium/FremantleDockers.gif FREMANTLE 5.2.32
Pav with 4 goals
patto_man
20 Jun 2008, 22:00
lets go freo
good thing is i made pav my SC captain a few hours ago.
go pavlich, boo dockers.
Kildonan
20 Jun 2008, 22:06
Farmer is the new Lloyd
He dives and dives and dives
Freo1995
20 Jun 2008, 22:08
http://mm.afl.com.au/afl/logos/medium/StKildaSaints.gif ST. KILDA 6.3.39
http://mm.afl.com.au/afl/logos/medium/FremantleDockers.gif FREMANTLE 6.3.39
Pav kicks his 5th goal
Farmer is the new Lloyd
He dives and dives and dives
He rarely gets frees mate so probably worry about your own mob at the moment.
Freo1995
20 Jun 2008, 22:14
Carr goals!
http://mm.afl.com.au/afl/logos/medium/StKildaSaints.gif 6.5.41
http://mm.afl.com.au/afl/logos/medium/FremantleDockers.gif 7.3.45
Carr goals!
http://mm.afl.com.au/afl/logos/medium/StKildaSaints.gif 6.5.41
http://mm.afl.com.au/afl/logos/medium/FremantleDockers.gif 7.3.45
Gees we have played ordinary ...if we can just put a quarter together we will blow this game apart.
I mean kicked last 5 goals and we still look average.
Is there any 'marquee' player in the league who has less impact than Riewoldt? Seriously you'd look at his stats and think he's having a big one, but he's had very little influence on the game as a whole
ryley is dunn and dusted.
Is there any 'marquee' player in the league who has less impact than Riewoldt? Seriously you'd look at his stats and think he's having a big one, but he's had very little influence on the game as a whole
15 touches, 12 marks with 1 goal.
not too bad really.
Freo1995
20 Jun 2008, 22:18
Sounds like there is quite alot of support for Freo there tonight.
Freo1995
20 Jun 2008, 22:20
http://mm.afl.com.au/afl/logos/medium/StKildaSaints.gif 7.5.47
http://mm.afl.com.au/afl/logos/medium/FremantleDockers.gif 7.4.46
Goal Goddard ...first in a quarter but still there.
McPharlin off injured......
ryley is dunn and dusted.
for those with no radio, tv access are you saying he is injured or has got has retired to the bench unbeaten with 2 possessions in a BOG performance?
15 touches, 12 marks with 1 goal.
not too bad really.
That's my point tho - he racks up the stats, but has hardly been damaging
make it 2 goals.
and the rankings have him only behind pavlich as the best player on the ground.
Here comes the Freo tank.
thejester
20 Jun 2008, 22:30
Would I be right in thinking this has been one of the worst games of footy ever?
Cousin Jed
20 Jun 2008, 22:32
Yes.
Has Palmer ever kicked a ball that isn't a shank?
RogerMellie
20 Jun 2008, 22:33
Would I be right in thinking this has been one of the worst games of footy ever?
Yes.
Freo1995
20 Jun 2008, 22:38
http://mm.afl.com.au/afl/logos/medium/StKildaSaints.gif 9.5.59
http://mm.afl.com.au/afl/logos/medium/FremantleDockers.gif 7.6.48
showdownhero
20 Jun 2008, 22:39
Yes.
Has Palmer ever kicked a ball that isn't a shank?
Fremantled :rolleyes:
Here comes the Freo tank.
From a West Coast supporter ...please.
You ...stones ....glass ...house
celtic_pride
20 Jun 2008, 22:49
Freo win this one (which hopefully they will) season over for the Saints you would think ..
btw nice move dropping Dal Santo and Milne Rosco ... I reckon that move could seriously backfire on him and St.kIlda tonight ..
Freo1995
20 Jun 2008, 22:49
http://mm.afl.com.au/afl/logos/medium/StKildaSaints.gif 9.5.59
http://mm.afl.com.au/afl/logos/medium/FremantleDockers.gif 8.8.56
Anyone still bagging Riewoldt?
Cousin Jed
20 Jun 2008, 22:53
Riewoldt goals after perhaps the worst 5 minutes of play I have ever seen.
Fat Lady. She's over.
Riewoldt goals after perhaps the worst 5 minutes of play I have ever seen.
Fat Lady. She's over.
Your mamma starts singing early these days?
Anyone still bagging Riewoldt?
I was hardly bagging him, just saying he hasn't had that big an impact. Vital goal then however
Freo win this one (which hopefully they will) season over for the Saints you would think ..
btw nice move dropping Dal Santo and Milne Rosco ... I reckon that move could seriously backfire on him and St.kIlda tonight ..
St Kilda back in the 8 tonight.
Cousin Jed
20 Jun 2008, 22:58
Your mamma starts singing early these days?
St Kilda are playing an 18 man defence, and they have only kicked 8 goals.
Chances of another 2? Nil
I was hardly bagging him, just saying he hasn't had that big an impact. Vital goal then however
Our definition of bagging differs then.
St Kilda are playing an 18 man defence, and they have only kicked 8 goals.
Chances of another 2? Nil
I'll give you unlikely. :p
Do we know we are behind?
Cousin Jed
20 Jun 2008, 23:05
They won, but St Kilda are still kidding themselves.
Well done Saints ...you were less crappier!
Hope both our seasons pick up.
Nick and Harves - champs. Pav - champ. that was the difference.
TassieSaint
20 Jun 2008, 23:06
Oh thank the lord. Lenny injured and a loss to Freo would have just about meant my coffee table through the wall. Well done Fremantle on a close game.
Fremantle = Worst team in the AFL. :thumbsu:
Yes, yes EP we lost.
Now take your box of tissues and off to your room to finish off your great Fri night.
No premiership for Freo, next year or the year after. :thumbsu:
Not when you play that shit game after game, year after year. :)