View Full Version : Toni Shaw says no to a nite Grand Final.
After seeing this mental midget state that a nite Grand Final would throw players into turmoil and damage the social side of events I have decided that it is a great idea.:thumbsu:
Time to get with the rest of the world.
emperor
19 Jun 2008, 15:05
LMAOOOOOO
'Toni'
:D
Night grand final it is!
CoggaRules
19 Jun 2008, 15:28
yeah tony shaw who has the pazzaz of a gnat and really understands what makes big business tick comes out with this stupidity.
A night GF would blow people away with light shows, entertainment, fireworks, let alone the footy. The day would be carnival leading up to the start of the game, TV ratings would go up astronomically. The pluses are gynormous...but Tony Shaw along with other buffons still live in caves and think its all about tradition. Pssst, bufoons listen up, tradition didnt have drafts, traditions didnt have draws that are uneven, i.e. the two top teams at the moment play each other once in R17 or something, tradition means JS in the modern game of entertainment, which has the rules makers putting in rules just for that reason, chucking tradition out the door. FFS, tradition? anyone remember how if you were picked at HB it was more to do with you not being fast? ...now? you need to run the 100 in under 12 flat.
I mean, WTF was the flying angel with the cup all about last year? Is the pre match entertainment geared to be a comedy? ;)
itsintheblood
19 Jun 2008, 15:35
I'm in too just to stick it up that uneducated little graden gnome.
Mario Speedwagon
19 Jun 2008, 15:45
yeah tony shaw who has the pazzaz of a gnat and really understands what makes big business tick comes out with this stupidity.
A night GF would blow people away with light shows, entertainment, fireworks, let alone the footy. The day would be carnival leading up to the start of the game, TV ratings would go up astronomically. The pluses are gynormous...but Tony Shaw along with other buffons still live in caves and think its all about tradition. Pssst, bufoons listen up, tradition didnt have drafts, traditions didnt have draws that are uneven, i.e. the two top teams at the moment play each other once in R17 or something, tradition means JS in the modern game of entertainment, which has the rules makers putting in rules just for that reason, chucking tradition out the door. FFS, tradition? anyone remember how if you were picked at HB it was more to do with you not being fast? ...now? you need to run the 100 in under 12 flat. ;)
Wow , it's not an act....you really are a ____in' idiot...
Who gives a flying ____ about light shows and fireworks...____ that superbowl bullshit this is Australia...we go to sporting events to watch actual sport , not some gay arse waste of money Hollywood production...stick that shit up your yank lovin' arse , you soulless middle class yuppie twat....go follow a franchise like Fremantle...tradition means more than "JS" ..you on the other hand don't...
And just FYI....the vast majority of NRL fans hate Night Grand Finals and want to return to the traditional 3pm kick off...
i agree with him because it is that one "day" in september and i believe in tradition
CoggaRules
19 Jun 2008, 16:09
Wow , it's not an act....you really are a ____in' idiot...
Who gives a flying ____ about light shows and fireworks...____ that superbowl bullshit this is Australia...we go to sporting events to watch actual sport , not some gay arse waste of money Hollywood production...stick that shit up your yank lovin' arse , you soulless middle class yuppie twat....go follow a franchise like Fremantle...tradition means more than "JS" ..you on the other hand don't...
And just FYI....the vast majority of NRL fans hate Night Grand Finals and want to return to the traditional 3pm kick off...
LMAO.....sheeeeeesh...the definition of a ____ing moron has just surfaced.
So the vast majority of NRL fans dont like GFs? ____ing shit for brains...NRL fans are a ____ing dime a dozen you dimwitted ____wit.
Hey here is something to ponder amoeba brain. Hey i guess you think like the all conquering T.Shaw huh?
this is Australia is it fool? i mean, that superbowl BS as you suggest has its own ____ing time slot here, that Superbowl BS is run by the same people that our ____wits at AFL house try and copy ____wit..by offering us drafts and rule changes and all that shit that you eat while your head is firmly stuck up your arse. ;)
Mario Speedwagon
19 Jun 2008, 16:33
LMAO.....sheeeeeesh...the definition of a ____ing moron has just surfaced.
So the vast majority of NRL fans dont like GFs? ____ing shit for brains...NRL fans are a ____ing dime a dozen you dimwitted ____wit.
Hey here is something to ponder amoeba brain. Hey i guess you think like the all conquering T.Shaw huh?
this is Australia is it fool? i mean, that superbowl BS as you suggest has its own ____ing time slot here, that Superbowl BS is run by the same people that our ____wits at AFL house try and copy ____wit..by offering us drafts and rule changes and all that shit that you eat while your head is firmly stuck up your arse. ;)
Really? The Superbowl has it's own timeslot here does it? Well ____ me , didn't know the NFL in America scheduled kick off specifically in order for it to get shown out here live on Foxtel & SBS in the prime time slot of 10 am on a Monday morning..you really are dumb piece of shit ...it's about time sheep like you stopped blindly following the septics with stars and stripes in your eyes...stop being a corporate c__ksucker for five minutes and try and find your soul and your passport again, idiot. Your mind on the other hand, is a lost cause.
As for the "NRL fans are a dime a dozen" comment...what..so there's a lot of them is there?...Good comeback, Potsy...what does that make AFL fans , seeing as there's even more of them..a nickel a dozen? If you're going to try and look clever , at least try and use appropriate metaphors , you ____in' dropkick...
CoggaRules
19 Jun 2008, 16:48
Really? The Superbowl has it's own timeslot here does it? Well ____ me , didn't know the NFL in America scheduled kick off specifically in order for it to get shown out here live on Foxtel & SBS in the prime time slot of 10 am on a Monday morning..you really are dumb piece of shit ...it's about time sheep like you stopped blindly following the septics with stars and stripes in your eyes...stop being a corporate c__ksucker for five minutes and try and find your soul and your passport again, idiot. Your mind on the other hand, is a lost cause.
As for the "NRL fans are a dime a dozen" comment...what..so there's a lot of them is there?...Good comeback, Potsy...what does that make AFL fans , seeing as there's even more of them..a nickel a dozen? If you're going to try and look clever , at least try and use appropriate metaphors , you ____in' dropkick...
LMAO....hey ________...next time you are at the footy, take a good look around...see what 80% of the audience looks like ____wit...they havent got a life outside 22 rounds of an AFL season. The other 20% are there for a night/day out. Tell you what shit for brains, do yourself a better favour, see who is there on a saturday arvo, a sunday and then see what kind of audience the Friday nighters attract.....then you might be able to exctracate your head out of your arse. Hold on, i know...let me guess. You plan your whole weekend around footy, followed by a bucket of KFC and a trip to ____ing Bunnings huh? LMAO...find my soul? man, you are dead in the water...and you dont know it. ;)
tucker777
19 Jun 2008, 16:52
all the arguments against the night grand final remind me of being in adelaide when they brought in "24 hour trading" or whatever its called
there was people on the radio saying it would "tear apart the social fabric":confused:
ffs....night/day....doesnt matter when we play it...just that we play it
While Toni being against it does make me think it might be a good idea, sadly in this case he lucked out and got it right.
The day is getting to be less and less about the actual GAME, which should be the focus of it all. Last year some Essendon or Collingwood player came out and said ANZAC day way up there with the GF for players, because it was a big game, while the GF was an event which just happened to have a game in it!
TV thinks it'll rate higher...Big deal! It's already the number 1 ratings winner every year.
cormick
19 Jun 2008, 17:05
If it aint broke, dont fix it.
Toni.
Just picturing Tony in makeup LOL.:D
NQTIGER
19 Jun 2008, 18:05
Who gives a flying F__k about Tony Shaw, last week on league teams he was gloatng about how Ricmond were going to lose to the demons and his mighty maggies were a shoe in against carlton....he has NFI about the game even though he played it........absolute tosser
Harvey Leadpipe
19 Jun 2008, 18:16
Absolutely, bring it on. Could be awesome. Works at the tennis, works for the NRL. Would be huge for AFL. They'd f*** it though, and get Amorosi or Tina Arena to sing instead of Iggy Pop.
Cold Chisel to open.
Kiss @ Half time.
Bon Jovi to end.
Not my personal choices but definitely a guaranteed spectacle as well as bing the choices of the masses.
No ____en aboriginal dancers,bald midgets or white kids on strings,FFS!!!:mad:
Afl would need to hire a promoter to handle the entertainment side - their track record speaks for itself.
emperor
20 Jun 2008, 19:56
no fkn flying permiership cups either:rolleyes:
Drunken Wookie
20 Jun 2008, 20:06
This thread needs more ____ing swearing, you _____!
http://img294.imageshack.us/img294/9020/toniom5.jpg
TONI - The old ____en mole
tucker777
20 Jun 2008, 20:07
____ing oath
F__K Off!
Tigersman
21 Jun 2008, 01:31
Tony Shaw's opinion is'nt worth a thread or the effort to post on it.
Damn! Ive given to much to this already!