View Full Version : Post what you think was in Bomber's Sandwich?
PoidaCat
21 Jun 2008, 23:18
Some lettuce as always...what else you wreckon he had in there?
Munching away he was... :D:D
:thumbsu:
iameviljez
21 Jun 2008, 23:22
Some lettuce as always...what else you wreckon he had in there?
Munching away he was... :D:D
:thumbsu:
Not humble pie!
S "Thinks He's Daicos" J
21 Jun 2008, 23:23
Not humble pie!
Eagle sanga.
PoidaCat
21 Jun 2008, 23:25
Not humble pie!
cheer up.:):thumbsu:
Not humble pie!
Not def could not see any pie in the box. ;)
There was lettuce... maybe some ham? Tomato, cheese... with lashings of mayo. Gotta have the mayo.
What a greedy b*stard. It was big enough to share around with the coaching stuff. Pretty sure I saw some of the guys licking their lips in envy.
I can see a sponsorship deal..
Subway get on board now. :thumbsu::thumbsu:
iameviljez
21 Jun 2008, 23:34
Could anyone imagine, let's just say, Ron Barassi or David Parkin eating a sanger in the last?
Next we'll see Happy Hammond running out with the boys
Exhale You
21 Jun 2008, 23:35
At the time i described it as a 'salad sandwich on wholemeal'.
Was great to see Bomber so relaxed.
KardiniaPark
21 Jun 2008, 23:35
haha one of the best things ive seen.
*munch*munch* throw rooke up forward * munch**munch*
i hope thommo (not bomber) has this job until he's 65 and retires to tweed heads hahahahahahaha
LongBomb
21 Jun 2008, 23:39
Could anyone imagine, let's just say, Ron Barassi or David Parkin eating a sanger in the last?
Pretty sure it was the 3rd not the last.
I thought it was great. Thompson has always been relaxed. It is one of his strengths.
KardiniaPark
21 Jun 2008, 23:42
Definately wasnt the last, was long before that. I thought it was the 2nd......but my full bottle of beam is looking like the tides gone out so im a bit fuzzy on a few things. :confused:
Pretty sure it was the 3rd not the last.
Correct,it was in the opening minutes of the 3rd qtr.
pocketROCKET
21 Jun 2008, 23:47
Well the Eagles heart must have been located somewhere... sandwhich anyone?
I wonder what was in his sandwich during the third quarter against Collingwood earlier this year?
Really, I mean... He can't eat 2 hours before the game?
forrrestGump
22 Jun 2008, 00:19
it was chicken snitchel
and it was a roll (focacia), not a sandwich
KardiniaPark
22 Jun 2008, 00:22
There is no way that was chicken unless it was that cheap processed stuff!. I agree on the focacia part because it wasnt cut in a triangle :).
BUT im sure it was a darker meat, more like a bad servo turkey or very thin roast beef?
KardiniaPark
22 Jun 2008, 00:23
Can you imagine him reading this and thinking MY GOD these people are ____ing losers hahahahahahahaahahahahaha
PoidaCat
22 Jun 2008, 00:26
it was chicken snitchel
and it was a roll (focacia), not a sandwich
thanks for clearing that up.
Generalissimo
22 Jun 2008, 00:27
Nah, he'd just have a quiet chuckle and then head over to the main board where everyone's having a huge circle jerk over that Ablett kid.
KardiniaPark
22 Jun 2008, 00:35
Nah, he'd just have a quiet chuckle and then head over to the main board where everyone's having a huge circle jerk over that Ablett kid.
Who?
Shows a subtle hint that despite the domination to half time he did not have the time to eat at the half because he was too busy coaching. I like that, and we came out and kicked a quiet 10 for the quarter.
fishman
22 Jun 2008, 11:22
Did he have beetroot? You can beat an egg, but you cant beetroot.
The whole sandwich thing to me highlighted....
1. That I was hungry and wanted a sandwich
2. That even AFL coaches wont pay $50 for a 'super' hotdog at the footy
3. That Bomber (all hail him) didnt rate the eagles by the third quarter
I also think the roll looked like one from an Asian bakery like in Ryrie St.
thegerman
22 Jun 2008, 11:40
Definitely a foccacia, I thought it might be a bit of tandoori in there!
themuddy#3
22 Jun 2008, 14:52
i just love the post match sandwich analysis threads.
Brasil2007
22 Jun 2008, 17:18
I've never seen a bloke as relaxed in the box. I half expected to see him reading the paper or sending a text message. After him mucking around in the presser a couple of weeks ago I'm pretty keen to see what he does next!
GFCats07
22 Jun 2008, 21:46
i couldnt help but laugh when i saw him munching on a sandwich.
Bombers always quite relaxed, compared to other coaches.
..and for the fillings, god knows?
haywood jablome
22 Jun 2008, 21:51
http://www.oddpic.com/data/516/memento.jpg
From what I remember it wasn't a foccacia, it had lettuce and tomato on what looked like wholemeal bread.
Ramsay Bogunovich
22 Jun 2008, 21:54
I wonder what was in his sandwich during the third quarter against Collingwood earlier this year?
Really, I mean... He can't eat 2 hours before the game?
Don't forget the time difference - the start of the 3rd quarter was about 9pm EST - no wonder he was hungry! I'm hungry just thinking about it, and I've just had my dinner! :D
forrrestGump
22 Jun 2008, 22:02
and what would happen at the dome
he would have been kicked out with his food
this is a scandal, caro & hutchi do your best work
Brasil2007
22 Jun 2008, 22:11
and what would happen at the dome
he would have been kicked out with his food
this is a scandal, caro & hutchi do your best work
I still remember when the security guards wouldn't allow our hi carb food in (pizza, subway, etc) after the game a couple of years ago. Our club has never been the richest in the comp but I found it hard to believe that they thought we were planning to sell them on the wing or someting.
I like Bombers attitude.
inwhiterooms
23 Jun 2008, 13:26
anyone got pics? I haven't seen it yet
couchy555
23 Jun 2008, 15:01
You know they are whinging about this in the West Coast board? saying it was disrespectful and all sorts of crap. Really what is wrong with ppl nowadays, as if he would be eatin a sandwhich just to be a prick to the Eagles i mean, Cmon silly ppl.
jess_555
23 Jun 2008, 15:28
I watched the replay today of the sandwich eating. Fantastic stuff by Bomber. I like how he politely covered his mouth while talking with his mouth full, very nicely done. :rolleyes:
haywood jablome
23 Jun 2008, 15:38
I watched the replay today of the sandwich eating. Fantastic stuff by Bomber. I like how he politely covered his mouth while talking with his mouth full, very nicely done. :rolleyes:
Well.. What was in it ?
Cheshire Cat
23 Jun 2008, 16:03
You know they are whinging about this in the West Coast board? saying it was disrespectful and all sorts of crap. Really what is wrong with ppl nowadays, as if he would be eatin a sandwhich just to be a prick to the Eagles i mean, Cmon silly ppl.
I bet there would be a 100+ post thread on this Board if the shoe was on the other foot. Bomber wasnt doing it to be a prick, but it made them look like a laughing stock (which admittedly they are). Plus they are in pissed off mood, when your in a bad mood you find things to be in a bad mood about.
couchy555
23 Jun 2008, 16:11
I bet there would be a 100+ post thread on this Board if the shoe was on the other foot. Bomber wasnt doing it to be a prick, but it made them look like a laughing stock (which admittedly they are). Plus they are in pissed off mood, when your in a bad mood you find things to be in a bad mood about.
Well i would feel sad or even ashamed if there was a 100+ post thread on here if things were in reverse. I would be infinitely more interested in what the heck has happened to our AFL skills and why did so many players surreneder so easily. And what kind of damage this result could have on our confidence. An opposition coach havin a quick snack in the coaches box during the 3rd quarter ranks somewhere in the "I dont care" catergory.
Kent_Kingsley
23 Jun 2008, 16:16
i dont know what he was eating but it was pretty funny. watching them show Worsfold on the big screen looking like his head was about to explode and then Bomber just munching away.
bomber and Paul Roos are def the two most relaxed coaches
diablo14
23 Jun 2008, 16:17
At least we know he likes his sangas cut in triangles and not squares :D
FWIW it definitely looked to me like it was a ham and salad on wholegrain. Didn't see any cheese there, but lettuce, tomato, beetroot and some kind of cold cut was involved.
jess_555
23 Jun 2008, 17:42
Well.. What was in it ?
Definitely lettuce as others have said and on 2nd look I think I see some tomato. lol
iameviljez
23 Jun 2008, 21:50
Definitely lettuce as others have said and on 2nd look I think I see some tomato. lol
It's actually on Youtube, search for Geelong West Coast and the highlights for the game (sanger included!) come up.
I definitely see some cheese poking out the top.
sarah.13
23 Jun 2008, 22:02
Eagle Fillets and salad fillafel.:D
CatmanForever
23 Jun 2008, 22:07
s-t7FLykn9w
Hinkley29
23 Jun 2008, 22:16
Well.. What was in it ?
Broken Glass
Bomba is pretty tough.
Glassjaw
23 Jun 2008, 22:37
Nowhere near as funny as when he was playing with that electronic thing during that interview a few weeks back. We got that on youtube? It was gold.
a.f.k.a.y.o.p.
23 Jun 2008, 22:54
I put this on the Eagles board too - everybody takes their lunch to work dont they? Its just a job remember.........i eat my lunch at my desk when im busy too!
Footy Confidential tonight I think it was Caro said that the footage of Bomber eating the sanga was taken pre match, obviously the inclination that C10 deliberately cut the footage and threw that in with other shots of bomber relaxing with his hands behind his head and smiling relaxed etc for their own benefit. IMO it was as Caro said, Bomber saw many games like that last year, never once was shot eating. Shot looking relaxed, laughing (hello torn shorts) but never seen anyone in the coaches box launching into a meal during the game.
Well done C10, fooled everybody.