View Full Version : Least respected club?
skill1414
22 Jun 2008, 00:49
Who is the least respected club in the AFL?
hellfire
22 Jun 2008, 01:49
It's out of St.Kilda and Lolmantle.
I don't mind the Saints though.
The Zebra
22 Jun 2008, 03:44
I hate any club that has got a priority pick.
So ____in soft.
But a couple of clubs are embarrassed by their PP - I respect that.
Those that brag about it? Pathetic, squib clubs who will never get success.
Chops_a_must
22 Jun 2008, 03:50
On field or off field?
diablo14
22 Jun 2008, 03:52
St Kilda are a fkin joke and always have been. They have a Shakespearean knack for seiguing seamlessly between comedy and tragedy.
maccas_no1
22 Jun 2008, 09:09
Port Power there latest loss was the fans fault:rolleyes:
http://www.news.com.au/adelaidenow/story/0,22606,23901956-5006301,00.html
Porps_is_HOT_loz
22 Jun 2008, 13:06
I put Port coz there ferals BUT i cannot stand Saints.
Richo83
22 Jun 2008, 13:33
North, I think a lack of respect must be gaged in terms of how much they deserve it, Fremantle is laughed at, ditto Richmond bur North is constantly written off, no-one including me thought they could win yesterday, but they did. Kudos.
Power King
22 Jun 2008, 13:36
^Good way of thinking about it.
I voted fremantle in terms of on-field performances in the afl.
Heater39
22 Jun 2008, 14:20
On field= Port and Freo, just seem to find a new way of choking every week
Off field= Carlton
Jumpin' Jimmy
22 Jun 2008, 14:25
Melbourne = Tragedy
Freo = Comedy
Saints = Pantomine
Carlton = Farce
Eel_storm
22 Jun 2008, 14:34
Fremantle by a mile, shit jumper, shit name, shit song, shit culture.
THE_GUN
22 Jun 2008, 14:44
has to be carlton, god where do we start.
john elliot
dick pratt
cheating
tanking
shit jumper
shit song
shit culture
sorry run out of space will post more later.
ZachPower
22 Jun 2008, 14:57
john elliot
dick pratt
cheating
tanking
shit jumper
shit song
shit culture
agreed.
sneakydaycrawler
22 Jun 2008, 15:09
^So true.
Richo83
22 Jun 2008, 17:26
^Good way of thinking about it.
I voted fremantle in terms of on-field performances in the afl.
I just think that if two clubs get about the same respect (freo and north) and yet have vastly different performances, the respect is slightly different, I think it's different to not respect someone when they deserve it compared to when they don't, if they don't deserve respect then not respecting them isn't so much not respecting them but just saying the facts, yet people don't respect north, they wanted them to die and go north last year and they constantly get written off. But they perform. Finished 3rd last year. No mean feat really.
KungFooSing
22 Jun 2008, 21:46
Woof woof woof.
murph#3
22 Jun 2008, 22:48
st kilda are easily the least respected team in the competition, they symbolise failure and insipidness. nobody ash any respect for them and they are just the laughing stock of vfl/afl football.
for all the people saying carlton are the least respected, while everyone's definition of respect may differ, i think a lot of people are getting respect and hate confused. you may hate how carlton does anything to win and how carlton is the most succesful club in the history of afl and has most likely given you many heartbreaks (unless if you were born in the last 15 years). but you have to respect carlton's standing in the game, carlton is a symbol of success and whatever it takes to succeed. you have to respect that.
Roy Fitzlion
22 Jun 2008, 22:57
for all the people saying carlton are the least respected, while everyone's definition of respect may differ, i think a lot of people are getting respect and hate confused. you may hate how carlton does anything to win and how carlton is the most succesful club in the history of afl and has most likely given you many heartbreaks (unless if you were born in the last 15 years). but you have to respect carlton's standing in the game, carlton is a symbol of success and whatever it takes to succeed. you have to respect that.No dice mate their standing in the game is shite..................I have no respect for them and dislike them immensely!:D
tigers_of_old_08
22 Jun 2008, 23:23
Toss up between West Coast and Carlton - off field they have been an embarassment to the game. Drugs or Price-fixing cartel, take your pick.
Yes, Richard Pratt is in trouble with the law once again in relation to his involvement in a price fixing scandal.
murph#3
22 Jun 2008, 23:28
Toss up between West Coast and Carlton - off field they have been an embarassment to the game. Drugs or Price-fixing cartel, take your pick.
Yes, Richard Pratt is in trouble with the law once again in relation to his involvement in a price fixing scandal.
shit! really??:eek:
source??
bunsen burner
22 Jun 2008, 23:36
I hate any club that has got a priority pick.
So ____in soft.
But a couple of clubs are embarrassed by their PP - I respect that.
Those that brag about it? Pathetic, squib clubs who will never get success.Isn't it funny how North attract supporters with chips on their shoulders? Did you forget that North's 70s flag sides were built on money?
tigers_of_old_08
23 Jun 2008, 00:24
shit! really??:eek:
source??
Dear muppet#3 - try opening a newspaper!
Or here's a clue, google "Richard Pratt in trouble with the law once again".
Happy reading. :)
sneakydaycrawler
23 Jun 2008, 01:52
ownage
Fremantle for me.....just because they're Fremantle. :rolleyes:
Bradesmaen
23 Jun 2008, 02:23
Fremantle by a mile, shit jumper, shit name, shit song, shit culture.
While the others you may have a point about, the name is hardly "shit". Its the name of a city and the last name of one of the founders of WA. So if this constitutes a shit name, well... theres a lot of shit names out there then like Brisbane and Adelaide. Also Melbourne is a shit name.. It literally means mill stream.
BigFurryWhale
23 Jun 2008, 02:32
While the others you may have a point about, the name is hardly "shit". Its the name of a city and the last name of one of the founders of WA. So if this constitutes a shit name, well... theres a lot of shit names out there then like Brisbane and Adelaide. Also Melbourne is a shit name.. It literally means mill stream.
Or even Bradesmaen. ;)
With that said, I said Carlton. Maybe they'll earn the respect back one day, but really I think they don't give a shit.
diablo14
23 Jun 2008, 10:22
I can't understand why Freo are so far ahead. Yeah, they are a bit of a joke, but they've only been around 5 minutes.
Think about a team that is worse than Freo, and has been for 120 years longer. That's St Kilda for you.
Agree with Carlton though. Talk about getting your just desserts.
I'd agree about the Eagles too, except the way I feel about them goes far FAR beyond disrespect. There isn't even a word for it.
The Zebra
23 Jun 2008, 11:44
Isn't it funny how North attract supporters with chips on their shoulders? Did you forget that North's 70s flag sides were built on money?
So what?
it wasn't built on being pathetic to gain an advantage.
Voted for Carlton.
Fremantle and St Kilda deserve a mention too though.
franjon
23 Jun 2008, 13:37
Isn't it funny how North attract supporters with chips on their shoulders? Did you forget that North's 70s flag sides were built on money?
Yeah. Money they borrowed and paid back. A bit different to being gifted a crapload of draft picks for being shit. Is a bit of research out of the equation?
Mervyn Beasley
24 Jun 2008, 14:09
john elliot
dick pratt
cheating
tanking
shit jumper
shit song
shit culture
Agree with all except the jumper.
I reckon its the best jumper. Absolute classic footy guernsey.
Otherwise this is one of the more interesting polls.
Especially once you look at all the results.
As much as we hate eachother there is obviously a general respect apart from when it comes to 'cheating' and 'consistently pretending' ie Carl and Freo respectively.
Melbourne = Tragedy
Freo = Comedy
Saints = Pantomine
Carlton = Farce
Finals 3 years in the past 28? Pot/Kettle/Black! You get the picture.
whippersnipper
25 Jun 2008, 13:50
john elliot
dick pratt
cheating
tanking
shit jumper
shit song
shit culture
Richmond: Two finals series since 1983.
Now who is the ____ing joke here?
Jumpin' Jimmy
25 Jun 2008, 14:02
Finals 3 years in the past 28? Pot/Kettle/Black! You get the picture. Stop dreaming and face realty. This century Carlton are the worst performed of any AFL club. They are once again the laughing stock of the League.
All this pretence of Datt Prick being the saviour was like intermission at the Comedy Theatre. It's now back to being once again the lost Fakawi tribe led by Big Chief Sticks.
It's time for everyone to resume their seats and watch the passing parade of comedy sketches like Pagan & Mitchell, the feuding Whitnall's, Bring back Jack rallies, blame it all on the Fev etc.
crawf_legend
26 Jun 2008, 16:11
Port Adelaide IMO. I have no respect for that coach of theirs.. I wanna shoot him. Or choke him :D:p
North Melbourne, cannot stand them. Least loyal supporters, very few supporters, can't survive by themselves in the AFL, i hope they fold. They cost the AFL money and no one wants them. Also Carlton. Great traditional club, but are the biggest cheats going around. Cheated salary cap for the 1995 flag, hence i see Geelong as the premiers of that season.
I put Port coz there ferals BUT i cannot stand Saints.
Another intelligent post from you.
Port Adelaide IMO. I have no respect for that coach of theirs.. I wanna shoot him. Or choke him :D:p
But you don't mind half your club is PA?
dyl_tigerman
27 Jun 2008, 00:33
i would say that the power are the least respected... with a coach that is full of crap when he talks and thinks he is the best thing since sliced bread
Mike_blues
27 Jun 2008, 20:52
john elliot
dick pratt
cheating
tanking
shit jumper
shit song
shit culture
at least ours are better than yours
tanking HAHA u cant possibly tell me we tanked last year and you didnt?
Mike_blues
27 Jun 2008, 20:54
Stop dreaming and face realty. This century Carlton are the worst performed of any AFL club. They are once again the laughing stock of the League.
All this pretence of Datt Prick being the saviour was like intermission at the Comedy Theatre. It's now back to being once again the lost Fakawi tribe led by Big Chief Sticks.
It's time for everyone to resume their seats and watch the passing parade of comedy sketches like Pagan & Mitchell, the feuding Whitnall's, Bring back Jack rallies, blame it all on the Fev etc.
since when were we the laughing stock?
yeh ok we were tha laughing stock coz everyone was laughing at how bloody good we've been
your team is the joke mate
only a handful of finals appaearance since 1980
Power King
27 Jun 2008, 20:57
john elliot
dick pratt
cheating
tanking
shit jumper
shit song
shit culture
I think they've got one of the best guernseys in the league.
Mike_blues
27 Jun 2008, 21:00
I think they've got one of the best guernseys in the league.
i agree
richmonds is one of the plainest and boringest in the league
the one your wearing tomorrow is shameful and disgusting
Power King
28 Jun 2008, 01:33
^I'm not a fan of our away strip. I love our home strip though - don't really care what anyone else says.
For what it's worth, for hawthorn's guernseys, away >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> home, purely in terms of physical appearance (obviously not counting history etc)
hawks_legends
1 Jul 2008, 02:44
Port Adelaide, losers.
super_phaser
1 Jul 2008, 16:39
I cant believe Carlton isnt leading this poll, with at least 90% of the vote.
Ok, so Fremantle suck.
But they are not tankers that bought the game into disrepute. They dont cheat the salary cap to win flags. Their president isnt a disgusting criminal.
Carlton - the least respected club in AFL history
Vaders_1st
1 Jul 2008, 16:50
Surprised we didn't get more votes but I'd say lolmantle.
I cant believe Carlton isnt leading this poll, with at least 90% of the vote.
Ok, so Fremantle suck.
But they are not tankers that bought the game into disrepute. They dont cheat the salary cap to win flags. Their president isnt a disgusting criminal.
Carlton - the least respected club in AFL history
:eek: i would have thought sticks was a good, law-abiding citizen.
thegreenmachine
2 Jul 2008, 14:32
Where's team unlisted on this poll?