View Full Version : Glenelg Thumped

Macca19
22 Apr 2001, 13:23
nuff said!!!

play on
22 Apr 2001, 13:27
Essendons seconds got beaten as well. If I get any stupid comments by any Essendon people, then I will start up a post on the game as I did about frankston.

-----------------------
Play on says the umpire
-----------------------

Blues_Girl
22 Apr 2001, 15:16
ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh how sweet it is http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/biggrin.gif

QT
22 Apr 2001, 15:18
And the crows won aswell!!!!!! http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/biggrin.gif

WE ARE BACK

------------------
"I came here to win, I am a winner" - Denzel Washington , Remember The Titans ; 2000

Go South
22 Apr 2001, 17:11
Originally posted by Macca19:
nuff said!!!

Oh, not again! http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/smile.gif

From the way their supporters were going on (one in particular), you'd have thought they were going to be premiership contenders!

------------------
'...and we won't give up, till the premiership cup is safely in our hands...'

Blues_Brat
22 Apr 2001, 17:40
This is fantastic news! How much did they get pummeled by?

CDFCLad
22 Apr 2001, 17:57
about 11 goals..........We were never really threatened at any stage, a regulation victory. On what I saw today Glenelg won't trouble the five this year.

Uncle Steve
22 Apr 2001, 19:43
Originally posted by CDFCLad:
about 11 goals..........We were never really threatened at any stage, a regulation victory. On what I saw today Glenelg won't trouble the five this year.

Have to agree. The Bays have gotten steadily worse in each game. Next week's match at Richmond turns into a must-win - if they lose that, then they will be raffling the wooden spoon with the Roosters.

Nonetheless, hope springs eternal - The media has been blowing Westies' trumpet, but the Bloods have only beaten North and Sturt so far, which is no great achievement. If Glenelg gets its act together, it can beat West. If it doesn't get its act together soon - it's going to be a very long, cold, winter...

Congrats to the Dogs though. They are still playing hard competitive footy despite some personnel losses. I got the impression they didn't get out of second gear today - if they can peak at the right time, they'll threaten for the flag again.

Ah well - bring on the Bloods!

------------------
"I live nowhere near alberton...i live in a great part of Adelaide!!!"
- Macca19 on BigFooty Regional Leagues board

Macca19
22 Apr 2001, 21:30
Originally posted by CDFCLad:

Watch Easty's posts about Glenelg on this board deminish to none at all!

Blues_Brat
22 Apr 2001, 22:06
I think easty has seen the writing on the board and run off.

He has no comebacks left

eastaugh36
23 Apr 2001, 09:08
Oh dear, you are hypocrites arent you ? Go South, is a big sook who dobbed me into bluey because mean and nasty things were being said about his team, oh you poor baby. How will you feel when I post stuff about South losing ?

Macca19
23 Apr 2001, 11:16
Originally posted by eastaugh36:
Oh dear, you are hypocrites arent you ? Go South, is a big sook who dobbed me into bluey because mean and nasty things were being said about his team, oh you poor baby. How will you feel when I post stuff about South losing ?

I would ask you for a review of the game Easty, but you probably would of left at half time. Poor Easty...doesnt have the guts to say his team are actually crap, so he takes it out on Go South. You have no balls Easty. You dont like reciving what you give out do you?

Macca19
23 Apr 2001, 11:17
Easty im shocked!!! You havent brought up the fact that the Under 19s won...theres that fantastic depth

QT
23 Apr 2001, 13:56

Mate we might lose a few games, but look who absolutely steam rolled you blokes last week?
SOUTH http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/biggrin.gif

------------------
"I came here to win, I am a winner" - Denzel Washington , Remember The Titans ; 2000

ant
23 Apr 2001, 14:10
Sturt won today by 21 goals, I thought Port's effort to win by just 106 against North was very disappointing. http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/biggrin.gif Sturt had 51 scoring shots, 26.25, amazing.

Blues_Girl
23 Apr 2001, 16:20

Easty, you sad pathetic ****! Face facts you crapped on all during the pre season about how good Glenelg were and now look at them,they are shit. You posted mindless topic after topic about South losing pre season games, which don't mean shit. Now look at them, they flogged your arses by 11 goals last week.

All as we are doing is giving you a bit of your own medicine. If you can't take it like we can, piss off and start a kiddy version of bigfooty.

Uncle Steve
23 Apr 2001, 17:30
Originally posted by ant:
Sturt won today by 21 goals, I thought Port's effort to win by just 106 against North was very disappointing. http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/biggrin.gif Sturt had 51 scoring shots, 26.25, amazing.

I retract my earlier comment about Glenelg being in danger of challenging North for the spoon. After today's result, I think it would take a spectacular level of ineptitude to prise the wooden trophy from the Roosters' grasp; a level to which not even the Bays could descend. The Tigers' challenge now is to get their act together and do better than eighth spot!

------------------

Go South
23 Apr 2001, 21:20
Originally posted by Uncle Steve:
I retract my earlier comment about Glenelg being in danger of challenging North for the spoon. After today's result, I think it would take a spectacular level of ineptitude to prise the wooden trophy from the Roosters' grasp; a level to which not even the Bays could descend. The Tigers' challenge now is to get their act together and do better than eighth spot!

I saw North today, and they were absolutely disgraceful. Memories of Fitzroy's demise tend to flood back here... I can't see North lasting the season personally.

------------------

Uncle Steve
24 Apr 2001, 06:00
Originally posted by Macca19:
Easty im shocked!!! You havent brought up the fact that the Under 19s won...theres that fantastic depth

You realise that this means that Glenelg did as well as Port this week? http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/wink.gif

On the topic of the other 3 grades - observe that the Eagles' U17 team lost this week - and that is the first and only loss experienced in any of their 4 grades this year. Now that's scary...

------------------

eastaugh36
24 Apr 2001, 07:42
Originally posted by Blues_Girl:
Easty, you sad pathetic ****! Face facts you crapped on all during the pre season about how good Glenelg were and now look at them,they are shit. You posted mindless topic after topic about South losing pre season games, which don't mean shit. Now look at them, they flogged your arses by 11 goals last week.

All as we are doing is giving you a bit of your own medicine. If you can't take it like we can, piss off and start a kiddy version of bigfooty.

but I am taking it. Also I will not complain to bluey because it is only footy for christ sake, things turn around and I am sure I will be able to give it back soon, so none of you better whinge then when it does

Blues_Girl
24 Apr 2001, 14:35
but I am taking it. Also I will not complain to bluey because it is only footy for christ sake, things turn around and I am sure I will be able to give it back soon, so none of you better whinge then when it does

You don't take it! I didn't complain to Bluey so don't know what your on about there! Yes when you play North then you can come back and brag! In the mean time piss off....

eastaugh36
24 Apr 2001, 14:53
You don't take it! I didn't complain to Bluey so don't know what your on about there! Yes when you play North then you can come back and brag! In the mean time piss off....

I am taking it

Blues_Brat
24 Apr 2001, 17:05
I am taking it

This is waaaaay too much info. http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/biggrin.gif

Go South
24 Apr 2001, 18:10
I am taking it

"Easty takes it.......

------------------

Humphrey B Flaubert
24 Apr 2001, 18:49
Originally posted by Go South:
"Easty takes it.......

"Up the arse doo daa doo daa!"
***** I can't believe I got to write it first.

Go South
25 Apr 2001, 07:53

Haha, yes. Glenelg might just be able to chalk up another win, when they play North. Might.

------------------

eastaugh36
25 Apr 2001, 10:14
Originally posted by Humphrey B Flaubert:
"Up the arse doo daa doo daa!"
***** I can't believe I got to write it first.

only you could think of something that sick to say. Idiot.

Mags
25 Apr 2001, 10:42
Easty takes it twice as hard....... Doo Daa Doo Daa! http://cwm.ragesofsanity.com/cwm/kodama/11.gif

Mags

eastaugh36
25 Apr 2001, 13:26
Originally posted by Mags:
Easty takes it twice as hard....... Doo Daa Doo Daa! http://cwm.ragesofsanity.com/cwm/kodama/11.gif

Mags

you would know about that ! Your one who "sticks up" for the gays, lol !

Go South
25 Apr 2001, 13:38
you would know about that ! Your one who "sticks up" for the gays, lol !

You're about as funny as Daryl Somers.

------------------

eddie eagle
25 Apr 2001, 14:01
Originally posted by Uncle Steve:
You realise that this means that Glenelg did as well as Port this week? http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/wink.gif

On the topic of the other 3 grades - observe that the Eagles' U17 team lost this week - and that is the first and only loss experienced in any of their 4 grades this year. Now that's scary...

Yes I think that u17 loss was caused by 16 players being out - something to do with the u17 carnival going on at the moment.

See how we go against the big 3 - legs, dogs & ethelton though.