View Full Version : Any chance at 3 qtr time??

undies37
22 Jun 2008, 16:10
hey every1.
just wondering if people think that we can do what we did in the third qtr and come ova the top and win??

CaptainDavey
22 Jun 2008, 16:14
I friggen hope so!

I fell asleep during the radio coverage and I woke up to KB telling me that we were coming at the Swans...I'm not sure what will happen but I'm backing a seriously slog between the two teams.

Kudos to Dunny negating Goodes. If only we had a monster full back to hold BBH!

stickman11
22 Jun 2008, 16:31
Poor umpiring has costed us.

master bate
22 Jun 2008, 16:57
Poor umpiring has costed us.I don't think we were ever going to win but the umps didn't help. I don't even know what the 50 against Bate in the last quarter was for, the Sylvia 50 was soft (type of one that only goes against us) and I felt sorry for Dunn playing on the stupid protected specie, he sure gets looked after (what was the free kick against Jones when his elbow was on Goodes face after he was tackled all about???) and their average backline get away with heaps of holding.

Supermercado
22 Jun 2008, 19:55
Being $hit(unts who can't hit a target doesn't help either.

McManus2Waterhouse
22 Jun 2008, 20:00
the answer is no in case ur still wondering

Bartram_Class
22 Jun 2008, 20:03
the answer is no in case ur still wondering
Cheers mate, have a good chuckle to yourself.

Supermercado
23 Jun 2008, 11:52
Ironically if we only win one game this year (and that will probably give me a nervous breakdown) it'll be against Freo, who were the last team to lose to a 1-21 team. Classy.