View Full Version : Thank you dons!
Jimmy C
23 Jun 2008, 20:09
Well its not too often the pies and dons unite, in fact really only 2 times:
1. Defence of Anzac day
2. when either play Carlcheat
I was on the train to the pies dogs game yesterday evening full of pies supporters and all up and down the train people were passing the dons/ cheats game scores up and down -every pies supporter was on the dons
As I walked from spencer street to the dome from spencer street station the outdoor scoreboard came into view - the dons were ahead but the cheats were closing and closing fast - all the pies supporters around me were groaning - expecting another week of arrogant cheat talk at work
once in the ground they had the progressive score on the screens -when essendon kicked away late in the last there were cheers from the pies fans (pies home game so plenty there)
That is whats great about our game - As I said to a price fixing supporter at work today "you could win the next 10 premierships in a row but you are still cheats"
God bless the dons on the 22/06/2008
KING-JAMES
23 Jun 2008, 20:13
Haha lovely, certainly stuck it up em yesterday
The Donners
23 Jun 2008, 20:19
Haha lovely, certainly stuck it up em yesterday
Took the words right out of my mouth!
You know, Before I came onto BigFooty. I used to hate Collingwood fans more then Carlton fans. That's all changed now...
Dogs_r_barking
23 Jun 2008, 20:57
Yup and that goes for the rest of the competiton as well! Much prefer Collingwood to Carlton.:thumbsu:
Centurion
23 Jun 2008, 21:23
You know, Before I came onto BigFooty. I used to hate Collingwood fans more then Carlton fans. That's all changed now...
Definitely, Carlton supporters are the new closet cases in my book. A lot of them have seemed to have disappeared. :D
cbreban
23 Jun 2008, 21:41
I've always hated Carlton more than Collingwood. At least I can respect Collingwood as a club, can't say the same about Carlton.
BABYBOMBERS2007
23 Jun 2008, 21:48
Everyone hate Carlton. Glad to beat them.
16 FLAGS
23 Jun 2008, 22:45
I hate Carlton with a passion.Collingwood are pretty much a fullon professional club like ourselves
stifler's mom
23 Jun 2008, 22:51
I was going to post something similar on your board until i read this.
I want to jump on the bandwaggon of hating Carlton by far the most.
P.S. Great win guys, loved it almost as much as you would have. :thumbsu:
acursi08
23 Jun 2008, 23:34
I love how everyone hates (the cheating/scummy/tanking) Carlton. They were on their high horse all week saying crap like; "we're in the 8! OMG like totally sik broz! first time since ages ago that we were in da top 8 mid season" "we have like the best midfield in the comp" "can u just imagine the commentary, Krezer, taps it 2 Judd, handpasses it out 2 Gibbs (what’s he doing with the ball, he should concentrate on tagging) gives it off to Murphy and he kicks it on the chest of fev. "OMG like sik dogg. We’re gonna win so many premierships cause of the picks and all"
After the week of very arrogantly stating that you guys were gonna smash us in the midfield id just love t say this. You didn’t and I'm proud to be going for a club that doesn’t cheat, tank or have a player like fev or a president to embarrass the club. Essendon have pride in themselves. unlike another club we know.;)
P.S
You just got Reimered
:thumbsu:
Ryder Is God
23 Jun 2008, 23:35
Ditto.
seshak08
23 Jun 2008, 23:39
I love how everyone hates (the cheating/scummy/tanking) Carlton. They were on their high horse all week saying crap like; "we're in the 8! OMG like totally sik broz! first time since ages ago that we were in da top 8 mid season" "we have like the best midfield in the comp" "can u just imagine the commentary, Krezer, taps it 2 Judd, handpasses it out 2 Gibbs (what’s he doing with the ball, he should concentrate on tagging) gives it off to Murphy and he kicks it on the chest of fev. "OMG like sik dogg. We’re gonna win so many premierships cause of the picks and all"
After the week of very arrogantly stating that you guys were gonna smash us in the midfield id just love t say this. You didn’t and I'm proud to be going for a club that doesn’t cheat, tank or have a player like fev or a president to embarrass the club. Essendon have pride in themselves. unlike another club we know.;)
P.S
You just got Reimered
agreed
carlton supporters get so cocky when they get into the 8
who have they beaten?
like the bottom four teams and collingwood
maybe get some consistency first
carlton suupporters drive me insane
Tiger supporters are very grateful as well. :thumbsu:
Well its not too often the pies and dons unite, in fact really only 2 times:
1. Defence of Anzac day
2. when either play Carlcheat
I was on the train to the pies dogs game yesterday evening full of pies supporters and all up and down the train people were passing the dons/ cheats game scores up and down -every pies supporter was on the dons
As I walked from spencer street to the dome from spencer street station the outdoor scoreboard came into view - the dons were ahead but the cheats were closing and closing fast - all the pies supporters around me were groaning - expecting another week of arrogant cheat talk at work
once in the ground they had the progressive score on the screens -when essendon kicked away late in the last there were cheers from the pies fans (pies home game so plenty there)
That is whats great about our game - As I said to a price fixing supporter at work today "you could win the next 10 premierships in a row but you are still cheats"
God bless the dons on the 22/06/2008
What's the next best thing to winning a premiership??
Beating Carlton twice in a season!!!
Vampire013
24 Jun 2008, 00:39
I never paid too much attention to supporters of other teams until this year.
I cannot believe how stupid, arrogant and foul mouthed Carlton supporters are.
I have been to a couple of their games this year. They are unreal.
I was at Carlton v Freo Game and all day I was listening to them malign Pavlich:confused: Calling his a dud, useless and all sort of crap.
I turned around and had a look at one of the idiots and he apologized to me.
I told him that I don't care what he says and that I am neutral. He shit himself and I am not what you would consider a gorilla:cool:
I was in aisle 8 where the opposition coaches walk through.
There was a whole bunch of drunk Carlton wankers next to that aisle and every time Mark Harvey and the other coaches walked past, they gave them the biggest spray you could imagine. Absolute idiots:thumbsd:
Why insult coaches? Would they have the guts to repeat to them the same words in a dark alley:D
I tipped Essendon to beat the pricks on the weekend and put them back in their holes.
I was at the Collingwood v Dogs match and an idiot with a Carlton jumper was there giving it to Collingwood supporters:confused:
How dumb can someone be??? The guy behind me got so annoyed with him that he wanted to go and belt him. I had to calm him down.
They really know how to irritate and there is nothing more irritating when the pricks win.
Hopefully they wont win another game for the rest of the season.:D:thumbsu:
After yesterday's game you would not have known that the Bulldogs beat Collingwood.
Fantastic supporters. It's a game and enjoy it if you win.
There is no need to incite others to the extent that they want to belt you one.
I've always hated Carlton more than Collingwood. At least I can respect Collingwood as a club, can't say the same about Carlton.
You know, that's a VERY good point.
I hate both but Carlton by country mile more!!
Hirdismyhero
24 Jun 2008, 11:31
All good points. I used to hate Collingwood more, but after going to Anzac day and Carlton v Essendon, I have to say that the Carlton supporters make Joffa look like a pet mouse- They're just feral.
Houli_Douli
24 Jun 2008, 12:00
yep definately my most hated team the blues. One song i cannot stand hearing after a loss is there slow agonising "we are the navy blues" thank god i didnt have to hear that this season. GO BOMBERS!!
SydneyDon
24 Jun 2008, 12:51
P.S
You just got Reimered
Seriously, this phrase needs to become the new Bigfooty version of getting 'pwned'
Well done, I like it. Spread the word people
Not a Wellman
24 Jun 2008, 12:58
I thought when it got really close pies supporters would have been barricking for a draw, so nobody goes home happy.
All day all I heard is how crap fletcher was, apparently no good, never done anything in his life. Had to remind them on numerouse occassions he has 2 more flags then fev and fev will never win one unless he moves clubs.
Lloyd ohh he dives again ohhh keep ya feet you soft ____. Lucas your careers over you hack all game this is what i heard. And reimers boots I love the fact everyone hates his boots but us.
They had no idea of the rest of our list, seriously no clue.
I just couldn't help myself was giving it to them all game, i loved their turnovers especially. Then they got in front I was in standing room I had 3 blokes banging on the cage from the next isle when they hit the lead. Then when they left the cage was banging from the other side.
Whooo nothing better during the season then teasing them twice letting them get back in front in both games this year just to stick right up them at the end.
I thought when it got really close pies supporters would have been barricking for a draw, so nobody goes home happy.
You seriously under estimate the hatred of carlton :D
A good mate of mine goes for Collingwood so i have never really hated them. I love beating Collingwood, but nothing compares to beating Carlton. On sunday i was next to some wanker carlton supporters who were going crazy when they went ahead by a point, jumping around, running up and down the isles. I was awesome winning the game, and it was the most fun i've had at a game all year.
I'll say one point about Collingwood supporters as a whole, they are more one-eyed then anyone else in the comp.
eth-dog
24 Jun 2008, 19:04
My mums a Collingwood supporter, so I can't hate them,but Carlscum I would never getting sick of beating. they come out of the woodworks. seriously. On sunday I was on the Train, I really have never seen more carlscum fans, except in '99 Prelim final day, and when going home, me and a couple of Mates were shouting the bombers theme song just to piss them off. it worked:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:. Then we sang the Carltank song, except changing the words. very very funny to see the Carlton supporters mumble and grumble :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:. CARN THE MIGHTY REIMERS! I mean BOMBERS
Special Guest
24 Jun 2008, 20:48
I think it really depends on the people you know well and which team they go for. A good mate of mine is a Blues man and he's very humble and realistic about Carlton. He's also knows his footy really well - that's probably why he's realistic. Other mates who support the Pies are normally Essendon bashers regardless of form so it's hard to take.
But i have to agree with the majority of posters on crowds - Carlton are far more clueless than Collingwood.
loopy_cam
25 Jun 2008, 00:16
I never paid too much attention to supporters of other teams until this year.
I cannot believe how stupid, arrogant and foul mouthed Carlton supporters are.
I have been to a couple of their games this year. They are unreal.
I was at Carlton v Freo Game and all day I was listening to them malign Pavlich:confused: Calling his a dud, useless and all sort of crap.
I turned around and had a look at one of the idiots and he apologized to me.
I told him that I don't care what he says and that I am neutral. He shit himself and I am not what you would consider a gorilla:cool:
I was in aisle 8 where the opposition coaches walk through.
There was a whole bunch of drunk Carlton wankers next to that aisle and every time Mark Harvey and the other coaches walked past, they gave them the biggest spray you could imagine. Absolute idiots:thumbsd:
Why insult coaches? Would they have the guts to repeat to them the same words in a dark alley:D
I tipped Essendon to beat the pricks on the weekend and put them back in their holes.
I was at the Collingwood v Dogs match and an idiot with a Carlton jumper was there giving it to Collingwood supporters:confused:
How dumb can someone be??? The guy behind me got so annoyed with him that he wanted to go and belt him. I had to calm him down.
They really know how to irritate and there is nothing more irritating when the pricks win.
Hopefully they wont win another game for the rest of the season.:D
After yesterday's game you would not have known that the Bulldogs beat Collingwood.
Fantastic supporters. It's a game and enjoy it if you win.
There is no need to incite others to the extent that they want to belt you one.
You make some good points but it's not only the Carlton fans. I went to Collingwood Freo in Round 1 and there were a few Pie idiots there. They said nothing all day until the last quarter when they were sure the Pies would win. Then they started abusing some Freo supporters who were sat near us for no apparent reason. They just kept giving it to them and you could see the Freo guys were distressed. What a bunch of wankers.:thumbsd:
I suppose all clubs have thir lowlives. Carlton just seem to have more.