View Full Version : Friday Night: For me it's football and beer :)

Nubby
27 Jun 2008, 12:45
Thats Right, nothing better than a Friday Night Game of football, and nothing goes better with that than many pints of Beer :thumbsu:

So, I'am going somewhere to drink with my Mates, how about you?

Go Hawks!

badius
27 Jun 2008, 12:59
Thats Right, nothing better than a Friday Night Game of football, and nothing goes better with that than many pints of Beer :thumbsu:

So, I'am going somewhere to drink with my Mates, how about you?

Go Hawks!

Don't get your hopes up, it's not full strength. The best you can hope for is to get a little "mid-pissed".

oh, just read your post again. So, you're contemplating NOT going to the game so you can drink decent beer. How dare you?!?

Tasmaniac
27 Jun 2008, 13:01
None of that dodgy mainland horsepiss you poor bastards have to drink.

Boags Draught. Stubbies.

Many of.

HFC082
27 Jun 2008, 13:07
Im not a beer drinker. Ill have a few Johnny blacks at the All Nations and then proceed to down half arsed Cougars at the match :(

kirbatron
27 Jun 2008, 13:13
Currently looking for a nice eating/drinking establishment around the citay for pre nibbles/drinks.

Any recommendations?

keefriffhard
27 Jun 2008, 13:31
As usual we're hitting The London for a feed and a dozen pots before the game. Feel free to drop in and have a beer with us. :thumbsu:

Roberiquez
27 Jun 2008, 13:41
As usual we're hitting The London for a feed and a dozen pots before the game. Feel free to drop in and have a beer with us. :thumbsu:

The London in Port Melbourne?

It looks a bit classy i reckon. How about a more blue singlet type pub with reasonable priced brews and no suits around?!

keefriffhard
27 Jun 2008, 13:44
The London in Port Melbourne?

It looks a bit classy i reckon. How about a more blue singlet type pub with reasonable priced brews and no suits around?!

Sorry mate. The London in Richmond. It's a short stumble to the ground.... :D

badius
27 Jun 2008, 14:02
Currently looking for a nice eating/drinking establishment around the citay for pre nibbles/drinks.

Any recommendations?

I've heard Mrs Parmas is quite good (Parmas and microbrews) on little Bourke, up near Spring Street. Easy walk to the G from there.

I was planning on going there first, but my mate has pulled a heart muscle and isn't coming to the footy anymore. Shame.

noosa hawk mad
27 Jun 2008, 14:12
Got the night of work & have already started drinking having some mates around for a huge piss up any-one passing by is welcome!;):thumbsu:
On the punt some hard earned on the HAWKS over 39 points @ $1.65!:thumbsu:

rdhopkins2
27 Jun 2008, 14:30
http://www.melbournepubs.com/v/430/ The London Tavern 238 Lennox Street, Richmond

Will try and leave work on time at 5 and pop in for a jar before the game!
Cheers!

tazhawk
27 Jun 2008, 14:39
None of that dodgy mainland horsepiss you poor bastards have to drink.

Boags Draught. Stubbies.

Many of.

Boags Red xxx is a much better beer.

raff23
27 Jun 2008, 14:45
ill be there with a few mates near the cheersquad, would normally drink beforehand at a pub somewhere than rock up and have more but play footy tomorow morning. probly play better with a hangover anyway :p

deathevocation
27 Jun 2008, 14:52

Any recommendations?

The Hofbrauhaus - have a few hefeweizens and some weiners/bratwursts. The owner is a Hawthorn member and has team posters etc up in the entrance.

deathevocation
27 Jun 2008, 14:53

Any recommendations?

The Hofbrauhaus - have a few hefeweizens and some bratwursts/weiners. The owner is a Hawthorn member and has team photos etc up in the entrance.

The Kipster
27 Jun 2008, 15:02
You lucky bastrards over there, me I'll be watching on Central 7 from 6.20, by then I assume I would of consumed at least 6 MB's :D

Nubby
27 Jun 2008, 17:13
Sweets all sounds good i'll be down at the London, about 5-5:30ish, come look for the lost man walking round in a hawks jacket and scarf :)