View Full Version : Changes V Swans
walhawk
28 Jun 2008, 00:49
I always like having a look at this while it's fresh in the mind.
In: Taylor, Dew, Bateman (Sewell another week away)
Out: Renouf (Susp), Lewis (quad 2 matches), Clarke (went OK but not part of our next premiership).
Tuck to come back if Crawf misses.
I always like having a look at this while it's fresh in the mind.
In: Taylor, Dew, Bateman (Sewell another week away)
Out: Renouf (Susp), Lewis (quad 2 matches), Clarke (went OK but not part of our next premiership).
Tuck to come back if Crawf misses.
Without Sewell and Crawford I really can't see us getting close to Sydney. We need all the experience we can get available.
crawf_legend
28 Jun 2008, 02:30
Without Sewell and Crawford I really can't see us getting close to Sydney. We need all the experience we can get available.
Agreed. We shouldnt risk them though.. we need them all fully fit for the Geelong game.
MustonMagic17
28 Jun 2008, 03:45
Without Hodgey and Sewell we looked soft and with Hodgey back we look better but without Sewell were still not near a good looking side
Sewell and Lewis will get up. As will Crawf.
In: Sewell, Bateman, Taylor, Dew
Out: Renouf, Clarke, Murphy, Morton
Buddy Vision
28 Jun 2008, 11:25
Thorp & Whitecross now!
jordanrobbo3
28 Jun 2008, 11:26
Sewell and Lewis will get up. As will Crawf.
Out: Renouf, Clarke, Murphy, Morton
Morton..stiff.
McGlynn is no chance to come back???
flukeyluke
28 Jun 2008, 11:29
Agreed. We shouldnt risk them though.. we need them all fully fit for the Geelong game.
Why is the Geelong game more important?
Morton..stiff.
I love Benny Mac. I'd get him in...but struggle to find someone to omit. I know who i would omit but i dare not say it :p
Morton..stiff.
Unfortunately no. Outside chance the next weekend via BHH. Still a chance to play the last 4 and be flying by finals but everything will have to go right for him from here.
cschreuder61
28 Jun 2008, 12:04
I question whether people actually watch games.
Why do people write down Tim Clarke automatically as an omission? His run is really important to us, and has been very good in his last two games.
Did Crawford get injured again?
Its not worth its own thread as i dont think its true but on FoxSports News just 5 minutes ago they said Franklin has been reported for wrestling. Is it true?
The TACHawks
28 Jun 2008, 12:21
Why do people write down Tim Clarke automatically as an omission? His run is really important to us, and has been very good in his last two games.
Clarke provided alot of run and always worked hard to find space and provide an option to kick to. Had a good game last night. If only he could kick like young, he'd be very damaging.
Crawf's knee flared up and will struggle to get up but he's a champ and will make himself available. Rumours with McGlynn are that he has a tear in the quad that'll keep him out for a few weeks (Gee I hope those rumours are incorrect) :thumbsd:
tinnman
28 Jun 2008, 12:24
i would like to see whitecross get a go soon,liked what i saw at Frankston last week, and i am sorry you Tim Clarke lovers but he is not up to it. Just cause you can run doesnt mean you are a good footballer.poor and slow decion making ,30m max kicking, wont tackle or shepard, 1 good game against mcleod doesnt make him a player
Flamin Joe
28 Jun 2008, 13:14
Clarkson seems to reckon Sewell will be right to go vs Sydney:
http://sportal.com.au/AFL-news-display/good-time-to-break-for-injured-hawks-51365
Clarkson said the key runners Chance Bateman and Brad Sewell and ruckman Simon Taylor would all return for Round 15.
Its not worth its own thread as i dont think its true but on FoxSports News just 5 minutes ago they said Franklin has been reported for wrestling. Is it true?
Yes and at most it's just a fine so don't crack a boner just yet.
Old Bullman
28 Jun 2008, 13:26
i would like to see whitecross get a go soon,liked what i saw at Frankston last week, and i am sorry you Tim Clarke lovers but he is not up to it. Just cause you can run doesnt mean you are a good footballer.poor and slow decion making ,30m max kicking, wont tackle or shepard, 1 good game against mcleod doesnt make him a player
Quite right Tinny. We all love his work rate but way too many shortcomings. In a game that it wasnt difficult to get a stat, how many of his counted? Strikes me that they have ruled a line through Whitecross for this year (no dramas, he will be a gun) however hopefully we see Tucky given some more game time in front of Clarke.
In: Bateman, Taylor, Dew, Sewell
Out: Lewis, Renouf, Clarke, Murphy
lethal03
28 Jun 2008, 13:53
We're going noowhere with Murphy and clarke in the side, bottom 8 side players at best.
macdaddio
28 Jun 2008, 13:55
In: Bateman, Taylor, Dew, Sewell
Out: Lewis, Renouf, Clarke, Ellis
If lews is ok then have an extended bench.. other wise i like those outs and ins...
lethal03
28 Jun 2008, 13:56
What game do you watch, he gets dislodged of the footy like he is not there:eek:
Clarke may provide some run, but in relation to football skills that is exactly all he can do is run!
#6 Mark Williams
28 Jun 2008, 18:50
Just heard on ten news that Clarko said the trio of Bateman, Sewell and Taylor will be back, inlcuding the injury clouded Crawford, Lewis and Hodge (they are all fine), but no mention of Dew although he's on Before The Game tonight so he will probably talk it there.
croady_fan24
28 Jun 2008, 19:40
Anyone know why Dew was out last night?
Last nights game was an example why Crawford's presense is huge for us.
Losing him again would be a massive blow
Dew was out becasue of 'general soreness' you'd expect him to be right after 2 weeks.
cschreuder61
28 Jun 2008, 21:41
Last nights game was an example why Crawford's presense is huge for us.
Losing him again would be a massive blow
Definately, we looked a mile better with him running through the middle.
I wish we could get our full strength midfield out there, to really show how good we are at full strength.
Looks like that wont happen for at a few weeks at best.
croady_fan24
28 Jun 2008, 22:02
Dew was out becasue of 'general soreness' you'd expect him to be right after 2 weeks.
Cheers mate.
Brownie_30
28 Jun 2008, 22:06
Definately, we looked a mile better with him running through the middle.
I wish we could get our full strength midfield out there, to really show how good we are at full strength.
Looks like that wont happen for at a few weeks at best.
Agree, Crawf's importance to the side is underrated.
I heard Dermott say something similar this morning, but I reckon we need to have somewhere near our best 22 together by Round 16ish if we are going to genuinely challenge.
Badesumofu
28 Jun 2008, 22:09
In: Bateman, Sewell, Taylor, Dew
Out: Renouf (susp), Murphy... not sure
Clarke was solid last night. I think he probably has to miss out if Sewell and Bateman are both coming back in though. I don't know whom else to drop, though. Morton doesn't deserve to be dropped, I'd have him in ahead of Dew at the moment. That said, I want to have Dew in the side as well.
Collins-Langford-Ayres
28 Jun 2008, 22:10
If it came down to one of Morton or Young being omitted, who would people omit?
Changamagic
28 Jun 2008, 23:34
If it came down to one of Morton or Young being omitted, who would people omit?
Probably Youngy on current form!
Hard to say.
Young has attracted a fair bit more defensive pressure than Morton.
Comparing the two, on that basis, is tricky.
cschreuder61
29 Jun 2008, 15:01
Morton, Young is more damaging with possesions.
Morton has looked good for a young player, but we are competing for a premiership this year, and Morton will have to step down when we get our full list out there.
Hawthorn '06
29 Jun 2008, 15:14
Ins: Sewell (thankgod), Taylor, Bateman, Dew, Mcglynn
Outs: Clarke, Renouf, Murphy, Morton, Young
Boyler_Room
30 Jun 2008, 16:48
Too early to know.
Dixie Flatline
30 Jun 2008, 18:05
Assuming that what the club has told us is accurate then I would expect the following changes to be made:
Ins: Simon Taylor, Brad Sewell, Stuart Dew, Chance Bateman
Outs: Brent Renouf (sus), Tim Clarke (omit), Jarryd Morton (omit), Tom Murphy (omit)
Morton would be unlucky as he gets a lot of the ball and generally uses it well, but the club will probably retain Young in the expectation that with the players coming back in, he'll get some freedom to return to his earlier season form, rather than being the focus of negative attention from the opposition trying to limit our run.
Tim Clarke is generally the senior midfielder who makes way for incoming midfielders and I see no reason from Friday night's game to change that. Would like to squeeze Benny McGlynn in, but he's been made to earn his opportunities via Box Hill and I think that will happen again when he's fit once more.
Leather Poisoning
30 Jun 2008, 18:17
Out: Renouf, Lewis (inj), Murph, Clarke.
Please not morton - the guy has shown so much, especially in the north game when everyone else was off. Needs to replace clarke long-term.
Murphy a bit stiff, against Sydney I'd prefer Dew in than murph.
Would be great to start with our A grade mids for the first time of the year.
Mitchell
Hodge
Sewell
Bateman
Crawford
Lewis
If these 6 are all fit and play our forwards will get quality supply and we should be able to finally beat these *****.
Pessimistic
1 Jul 2008, 09:07
Taylor for Renouf
Sewell and Changa automatic
However I think Dew needs to be justified just as much as some of the other names in here.
His addition is still debatable really.
RedDevils99
1 Jul 2008, 10:07
Would be great to start with our A grade mids for the first time of the year.
Mitchell
Hodge
Sewell
Bateman
Crawford
Lewis
If these 6 are all fit and play our forwards will get quality supply and we should be able to finally beat these *****.
Seriously cant wait to see all these guys out there in the one game.
These guys are going to play part of a tough month ahead.
Swans
Saints
Cats
Pies
Must win 3 of these to finish top 2.
Leather Poisoning
1 Jul 2008, 10:17
Seriously cant wait to see all these guys out there in the one game.
These guys are going to play part of a tough month ahead.
Swans
Saints
Cats
Pies
Must win 3 of these to finish top 2.
We'll win them all by 3-4 goals.
Noel Gallagher
1 Jul 2008, 10:35
Young MUST get dropped for the Sydney game. He has proven time and time again to be ineffective against teams that apply constant pressure. There are no easy kicks against the swans and we need to 22 players contributing just to have a chance of beating them.
We played against the potential wodden spooners last week and Young still struggled to make an impact. It was his big chance top prove his detractors wrong but didn't take his chance.
Tom Murphy on the other hand was o.k. Took a great pack mark and started to regain some confidence. Murphy should stay ahead of Young IMO.
Murphy stays, and I cannot work out why anyone would think it comes down to a Young v Murphy situation. They play completely separate roles, so I assume everyone is talking about team balance.
Anyway, LeCras had 8 goals in 3 games prior to Friday and then got held goalless by Murphy. Good job Tom.
Cindy2003
1 Jul 2008, 13:42
We're going noowhere with Murphy and clarke in the side, bottom 8 side players at best.
Your an idiot and pretty disrespectfull. They both good average players and add important depth when injuries occur.
Hawk Forever
1 Jul 2008, 14:19
Due to these guys playing uncontested footy and being conditioned to do so....and taking into consideration we are playing the sharp swans...why dont we limit our turnovers and holding the ball and zero tackle counts.So i suggest this
OUT- Guerra
Clarke
Young
Ellis
Due to these guys playing uncontested footy and being conditioned to do so....and taking into consideration we are playing the sharp swans...why dont we limit our turnovers and holding the ball and zero tackle counts.So i suggest this
OUT- Guerra
Clarke
Young
Ellis
Zero idea.
Hawk Forever
1 Jul 2008, 14:59
Zero idea.
You obviously a one eyed open hawks supporter.Its a zero idea?
maybe you should sit down and watch the sydney game.My advice ..dont sit on the bottom level where you see 1/2 the game .sit in the upper deck and watch and anticipate the game.You can see it happening before it happens.
discoduck
1 Jul 2008, 17:23
i tend to agree with hawk forever about guerra.
yes - he picks up his 25 to 30 touches per game and his kicking game is usually quite ok, BUT if you watch whose man it is in free space just outside or inside 50 either assisting in setting up the goals, or kicking them himself, it's guerra's.
i like him, but i'm not sold on him in one on one contested footy to keep his man quiet, and he doesn't ever seem to turn defensive when his man is getting some of the ball.
MustonMagic17
5 Jul 2008, 22:12
Taylor for Renouf
Sewell and Changa automatic
However I think Dew needs to be justified just as much as some of the other names in here.
His addition is still debatable really.
solid bodies and hard footy id like stuey in please
Dixie Flatline
5 Jul 2008, 23:09
OUT- Guerra
Clarke
Young
Ellis
i tend to agree with hawk forever about guerra.
yes - he picks up his 25 to 30 touches per game and his kicking game is usually quite ok, BUT if you watch whose man it is in free space just outside or inside 50 either assisting in setting up the goals, or kicking them himself, it's guerra's.
i like him, but i'm not sold on him in one on one contested footy to keep his man quiet, and he doesn't ever seem to turn defensive when his man is getting some of the ball.
Yeah nah.
Guerra is ultra important to the way we bring the ball out of defence, and he doesn't shirk the hard stuff.
As soon as he was over his hamstring, he was brought straight back into the side by Clarkson, who really rates what Guerra does.
Ellis is a young player but has courage and skills.
Tim Clarke will probably make way if senior and better midfielders are right to return, but I doubt that Young will be omitted.
Death Cab
6 Jul 2008, 10:47
Assuming that what the club has told us is accurate then I would expect the following changes to be made:
Ins: Simon Taylor, Brad Sewell, Stuart Dew, Chance Bateman
Outs: Brent Renouf (sus), Tim Clarke (omit), Jarryd Morton (omit), Tom Murphy (omit)
Agreed with those ins and outs. Morton has done well, but is still a project player and not really suited for a match against the Swans. The opposition have paid him no attention, which has meant he's got a lot of the ball. He is not really a 'ball winner' yet, which is what you need against the Swans. Morton should play more this year when injuries crop up again and will hopefully cement a spot next year. Still needs a lot of work on his strength, which will come with another one or two preseasons.
Badesumofu
6 Jul 2008, 14:25
Bateman in for Clarke - I like Clarke, he has a good attitude, does his job, runs hard - but Bateman does all those things, but does them better, and with far better disposal. Clarke a great depth player, but not in our best 22.
Taylor for Renouf - Obviously.
Those are the obvious changes. The rest depends on who is fit. Crawf won't be playing by the look of things, which is a shame. If Sewell is fit, he obviously comes in. If not - perhaps Dew, or perhaps Clarke keeps his spot.
I can't see Morton being dropped. He's borderline for the best 22, but we don't have our best 22 available, and I'd hate to see him get dropped playing the way he is. I understand that McGlynn is not fit to play, which is a shame - we could really use his run and toughness. Is Cameron Stokes fit? Because if Lewis, Sewell, and Dew are all not fit, then there could definitely be room for him.
flukeyluke
6 Jul 2008, 14:34
Doc Larkins said on TFS Sewell was a good chance to get up.
(Not that his opinion means alot)
cschreuder61
6 Jul 2008, 16:33
In: Bateman, Taylor,
Out: Crawford, Morton
Just a crunch game against Sydney, and I think Clarke is the better option against their side with his accountability and run the other way. I thought we missed him last we played them.
Morton has been good, but not overly damaging for a senior player. He isn't a senior player, he is a young player who has being performing very well for his age, but in this crunch match that could go close to firming up a spot in the top 2 or 3, I think we need to play experience over youth, as Sydney will target our weak links.
Why is the Geelong game more important?
agreed:thumbsu:
geelong game isn't as important wins against swans and saints should be the confidence booster for us to take on geelong, hence why this match against the swans is a cruical match to help secure 2nd spot and also boos out confidence
DynamoUltra
6 Jul 2008, 16:58
In: Bateman, Taylor,
Out: Crawford, Morton
Just a crunch game against Sydney, and I think Clarke is the better option against their side with his accountability and run the other way. I thought we missed him last we played them.
Morton has been good, but not overly damaging for a senior player. He isn't a senior player, he is a young player who has being performing very well for his age, but in this crunch match that could go close to firming up a spot in the top 2 or 3, I think we need to play experience over youth, as Sydney will target our weak links.
Don't forget Renouf is suspended.
DynamoUltra
6 Jul 2008, 16:59
Our next 4 games are all loseable, so we'll need to be switched on. It's a good thing we are 4 games inside the top 4 as the next month will be a real struggle.
out: clarke
in: anyone else on our list
the only thing people have to say about clarke is his run, they forget about his lack of football ability and lack of strength to stay in a contest. So here's an idea, because his run is so good how about he becomes our runner that way it's a win win for those who want him in and those who don't - we will be the most hydrated team in the league, but we don't have to see him turnover the ball every week
Original ...
:rolleyes:
Original ...
:rolleyes:
sorry champ i'm not on this board 24/7 like some and keep a log book of what's been said and what hasn't:thumbsu:
Badesumofu
6 Jul 2008, 18:30
I'm really getting sick of seeing people typing out these totally negative posts. Why do you feel the need to type out a paragraph bagging out Clarke? He's a good team man, he does his job, he runs hard. He's tagged McLeod out of a game twice this year.
He's not the greatest player by any means, but what does it add to the discussion to bag him out like that without even suggesting who is going to come in for him? I'm not saying you can' be critical of Hawthorn players, but maybe try to keep the criticism constructive.
Changamagic
6 Jul 2008, 18:42
I'm really getting sick of seeing people typing out these totally negative posts. Why do you feel the need to type out a paragraph bagging out Clarke? He's a good team man, he does his job, he runs hard. He's tagged McLeod out of a game twice this year.
He's not the greatest player by any means, but what does it add to the discussion to bag him out like that without even suggesting who is going to come in for him? I'm not saying you can' be critical of Hawthorn players, but maybe try to keep the criticism constructive.
Hear, hear! Couldn't have said it better myself..
Please guys can Hawthorn play like they played Round 22 last year. After the Swans woeful performance we could use a big win.
Changamagic
6 Jul 2008, 18:56
Please guys can Hawthorn play like they played Round 22 last year. After the Swans woeful performance we could use a big win.
Fingers crossed we don't dish up that tripe again!
Mate, you're entitled to your opinion, but it gets increasingly old reading this sort of comment about this specific player week-after-week. If he kicked a goal and went and high fived every member of the crowd, or did post match interviews and mentioned how good he is, then fair enough. But the reality is, he's a player with limitations, but he is an elite runner, and he gives his all. He provides options. He doesn't talk himself up.
Having Crawford and Clarke in our squad, means we've got blokes like McGlynn, Bateman and Young who try to go toe-to-toe with them at training, and then BANG, we've got 5 elite runners in our squad. Watch Clarke closely, and if a ball spills free, he'll make every effort to dive on the spill, often having an opponent come over the top and clean him up.
So he's weak at contested marks or overhead marks? That happens. His improvement in that area may have stifled, but if you compare it to his kicking, which two/three years ago was likely to shank at right angles when he was kicking for goal, whilst now, within range, he's actually one of the more accurate kicks, shows that he's improved where he can.
Suggest he needs to be dropped, by all means, but don't just go on and on about his negatives. It's like a broken record.
The Kipster
7 Jul 2008, 13:03
they forget about his lack of football ability and lack of strength to stay in a contest.
How many games have you played? zero? just as expected, so Clarkes ability isn't in question here, what is in question is the garbage you type on this forum.....CRAPOLA :thumbsu:
Anyone who comes out with the ol' "How many games have you played?" line is a complete idiot. It would make for a very quiet board if we limited all discussion to only those over say 200 games of AFL?? Grow up.
This is a thread about ins and outs. It's fair enough for people to attempt justify their outs by saying those players are not as good as others. Otherwise we'd play 30 every week.
As for Clarke, yep, lovely bloke, tries very hard, runs well, good leader, in out best 22, nup.
lethalselbow
7 Jul 2008, 13:49
OUT- Guerra
Clarke
Young
Ellis
That's just dumb. :thumbsd:
Sorry, fella.
Anyone who comes out with the ol' "How many games have you played?" line is a complete idiot. It would make for a very quiet board if we limited all discussion to only those over say 200 games of AFL?? Grow up.
This is a thread about ins and outs. It's fair enough for people to attempt justify their outs by saying those players are not as good as others. Otherwise we'd play 30 every week.
As for Clarke, yep, lovely bloke, tries very hard, runs well, good leader, in out best 22, nup.
Are our best 22 available? No. So it is of little relevance. How about Clarke's ability to be in the starting team of the 1989 grand final?
There is no problem with someone saying Clarke out and Bateman in, for example, if he's had a poor game, or for the general reason that Bateman would be a better option, all things considered, but the broken record repitition of his failures is what gets most peoples backs up.
I could literally state a negative for every player on our list, including Hodgey and Mitch...but I don't, because we pay certain players respect, yet the same right is not afforded to everyone apparently. Again, Clarke doesn't big note himself, but is on the list for a reason, so he doesn't deserve to have his playing credentials rubbished every week in the interests of letting everyone have their opinion in our own forum. We get it. We got it in the preseason. We got it in the early season. So lets just let it go now.
The Kipster
7 Jul 2008, 14:29
So by calling me an idiot, makes you smart :rolleyes: get real, any tird (sic) can sit on this forum and bag the crap out of players (huge brains required for that).
It doesn't take much to have a go, putting your opinion across about ins and outs is fine, I draw the line at some peanut that lays a harsh judgment about a player who has worked tirelessly for the club, which is something half you minnows know nothing about..so piss off front runner :thumbsd:
Dixie Flatline
7 Jul 2008, 15:28
I don't expect Sewell to play - I'm sure they'll give him a further week off to ensure that he doesn't aggravate anything post-surgery.
So, I'm going to revise my changes as follows:
Ins: Taylor, Bateman, Dew
Outs: Renouf (sus), Clarke (omit), Murphy (omit)
I expect that Murphy will be an emergency and depending on how Sydney cover Barry Hall's likely absence, he might come in as a late change for a sore midfielder (probably Crawf).
lethalselbow
7 Jul 2008, 15:48
I don't expect Sewell to play - I'm sure they'll give him a further week off to ensure that he doesn't aggravate anything post-surgery.
I expect that Murphy will be an emergency and depending on how Sydney cover Barry Hall's likely absence, he might come in as a late change for a sore midfielder (probably Crawf).
I like the sounds of those INS. :thumbsu:
suedehead
7 Jul 2008, 15:52
I'd add Crawf to the definite outs, unfortunately. Maybe Tuck to come in?
Hawk Forever
7 Jul 2008, 17:07
Hey i have an idea.Why dont we drop these players and bring back anyone of the players listed below.They all play circus footy ,they all play uncontested footy ,and all rely on others to get the footy for them.I would rather watch Hay get caught with the ball than young or ellis.........At least we knew we werent going to play in the finals and going to the MCG was light entertainment for the week.Go left ,go right ,go forward and then ..............backawards just before he got caught.I wait in anticipation on sunday when this will occur with my OUTs ...on the other hand i will have something to smile about.
OUT - Guerra ,Ellis,Clarke,Young
IN - Harford
S.Cox
Hunter
Johnston
Bowyer
Loats
Stone
Elstone
Graham
Barlow
Picione
A.Cox
McCabe
Tallis
Rix
Holland
Hay
Lonie
Beaumont
Green
Scott
Kane
BoNixon
Kirby
Height
Willday
Ball
Kane
Miller
Ries
Jacobs
lethalselbow
7 Jul 2008, 17:11
Hey i have an idea.
... but not much of one.
The Kipster
7 Jul 2008, 17:56
Hey i have an idea.Why dont we drop these players and bring back anyone of the players listed below.They all play circus footy ,they all play uncontested footy ,and all rely on others to get the footy for them.I would rather watch Hay get caught with the ball than young or ellis.........At least we knew we werent going to play in the finals and going to the MCG was light entertainment for the week.Go left ,go right ,go forward and then ..............backawards just before he got caught.I wait in anticipation on sunday when this will occur with my OUTs ...on the other hand i will have something to smile about.
OUT - Guerra ,Ellis,Clarke,Young
IN - Harford
S.Cox
Hunter
Johnston
Bowyer
Loats
Stone
Elstone
Graham
Barlow
Picione
A.Cox
McCabe
Tallis
Rix
Holland
Hay
Lonie
Beaumont
Green
Scott
Kane
BoNixon
Kirby
Height
Willday
Ball
Kane
Miller
Ries
Jacobs
did very well to list those
Big Ronnie
7 Jul 2008, 19:47
did very well to list those
I like the idea of Dutchy but I think he has commitments ripping off the Richmond Football Club on behalf of his brother:eek:
What about Austin McCrabb?
Every week people chuck around multiple ins and outs. Ya just dont get it, its not what our club does, and certainly not when you are 12 and 2???
Ins:Tails,Changa
Outs:Renouf and Crawf who is stuffed!!
No more than 2 unless you have to, I always heard:thumbsu:
clarke is very mediocre.
no skill.
slow.
weak.
not a leader.
should not be on our list next year.
hawkstars
7 Jul 2008, 21:06
clarke is very mediocre.
no skill.
slow.
weak.
not a leader.
should not be on our list next year.
Don't know about these two but lack of skill and slow I wil agree with. I would like to see a Morton do a run with job.
Why isn't Mitch Thorp playing? I have heard big raps on him and think he deserves the shot to get a few games in. Timmy Boyle is struggling as it is and really should be playing ressies, so why not get Thorp in for a go?
Tim Boyle is playing reserves
In: Taylor, Bateman
Out: Crawford, Renouf
In: Taylor, Bateman
Out: Crawford, Renouf
Surely Dew comes in? For Murphy?
In: Bateman
massive in.............:thumbsu:
suedehead
8 Jul 2008, 10:30
Updated injury list (from hawthornfc.com.au):
Bailey, knee - season
Bateman, corked quad - test
Crawford, knee tendonitis - test
Dew, hamstring tightness - test
Lewis, corked quad - test
Muston, knee - season
Sewell, shoulder/appendicitis - test
Taylor, gash to knee - test
Dixie Flatline
8 Jul 2008, 11:21
I'd add Crawf to the definite outs, unfortunately. Maybe Tuck to come in?
I suspect that the club will play ducks and drakes with Crawf and name him on the Thursday night and in the final 22 on Friday night, then withdraw him on Sunday with either Clarke or Murphy his replacement.
Dixie Flatline
8 Jul 2008, 11:22
Mitch Thorp is not fit enough.
bateman is probably in the top three most important players in our team.
he brings that invaluable run along the wing to our game, providing the link to attack when we are coming out of defence.
i think his absence has proved this as we have become far more stagnant on the rebound