View Full Version : Health Black is an idiot
Health Black really is an idiot. Watching the Bulldogs game today, has learnt nothing. The undiscipline acts continued today (even with the Bulldogs winning by 70+) and if the Dockers have some balls they will keep him in the WAFL until his contract expires. I don't know who he is trying to fool on 6PR's morning show when he tries to hard to sound like he's a good bloke. He's always been a stupid hot head and always will be.:thumbsd:
Farmer's had a pretty good game with the East Perth guys trying to get into him but has been disciplined.
Memories
28 Jun 2008, 19:51
He looks disinterested in playing the game of aussie rules, what else can you say?
Yeah really looked pretty average. More interested in fighting than playing footy.
Farmer was directing traffic, kicked 5 goals, got compliments from teammates. He should be back next week. Can't see why Black would deserve a spot on that form.
sumavich
28 Jun 2008, 20:00
I reckon the skirmish where he had three East Perth players on him was nothing. He had to resist otherwise he'd be a girl, but he wasn't real keen on getting in to anything other than that FWIW. My opinion, but he went alright without beinga standout. Same with Duffman, he played well in patches. Then again Souths were pretty much playing circle work.
Memories
28 Jun 2008, 23:36
If you can't go back to the WAFL and blow it up with your AFL quality, maybe question the "AFL Quality" part, is what I'd tell Blackie. He's done a J Carr and declined so badly over the last 18 months, time to delist/retire/something. I'm sure we can fill his spot with someone who wants to play, the kinda attitude he brings to the game makes me a bit disinterested when I watch the game. Anyone else get that when they see a bored player?
wehavethepassion
29 Jun 2008, 22:27
If you can't go back to the WAFL and blow it up with your AFL quality, maybe question the "AFL Quality" part, is what I'd tell Blackie. He's done a J Carr and declined so badly over the last 18 months, time to delist/retire/something. I'm sure we can fill his spot with someone who wants to play, the kinda attitude he brings to the game makes me a bit disinterested when I watch the game. Anyone else get that when they see a bored player?
Josh head showed today that he's got much more than black with his kicking and he's hungry.
Memories
29 Jun 2008, 22:32
Josh head showed today that he's got much more than black with his kicking and he's hungry.
Agreed, for his first real game of AFL showed he was up to the pace of the game. Worth persisting with for the rest of the year over Black.
dugrene
29 Jun 2008, 22:40
Not much of him. Bit like the junk yard dog when he was playing. definitely give a few more games.
chook2734
29 Jun 2008, 22:42
It seems that Mark Harvey agrees
http://www.fremantlefc.com.au/tabid/7009/Default.aspx?newsid=62410
"Not necessarily, no," Harvey said when asked if Farmer and Black would be back to take on Geelong after the break.
"At some stage, those guys have to wake up to themselves. It would be fair to say that I was unhappy with some of the reporting on Jeff Farmer, because it was totally wrong, but if you want to be undisciplined at this footy club, you are going to pay your penance. Heath was OK, but found himself in too many scrimmages and that won't help him either."
Let's hope we're not forced to bring them straight in due to lack of numbers.
DOCKER CLINT
30 Jun 2008, 01:48
I'd like to punch of with Heath, just for the hell of it.
DOCKER CLINT
30 Jun 2008, 01:49
I just noticed this thread title. Not very salubrious at all.
haha good call! i wondered how long it would take :)
Deep Purple
1 Jul 2008, 15:50
I don't think Black could do much about the wrestling it looks like a couple of Royals set upon him, not giving much choice. What disappointed me was after he had just kicked a classy goal he took it upon himself to trash talk a 19 year old Royal and had to be hauled away by a 20 year old team mate to avoid trouble.
Blacky grow up.