View Full Version : Votes vs Freo
S.C[BANKS]
29 Jun 2008, 20:14
BEST
3. Mark McVeigh
2. Jobe Watson
1. Leroy Jetta
:thumbsu: great win!
Ryder really did well on the 3rd quarter.
Worst
Laycock
Lucas
Big Blow Hard
29 Jun 2008, 20:18
3. Watson
2. McVeigh
1. Stanton
Apologies to Jetta.
BomberAce7
29 Jun 2008, 20:20
Yep agree!
3 - McVeigh
2 - Watson
1 - Jetta
Mentions also to Nash, Reimers, Lovett.
Lance Uppercut
3 McVeigh
2 Jetta
1 Watson
windyhill
3. Jetta
2. Watson (If he could kick he`d be elite)
1. McVeigh
AsIfYouCare
29 Jun 2008, 20:21
Special mention to McPhee for that late game courage that might very well have saved the game.
danzan22
29 Jun 2008, 20:22
3. Waton
2. Jetta
1. Mcveigh
We looked so much better when jetta came on the ground, he must of had 4-5 goal assist today.
Bomber32
29 Jun 2008, 20:24
3. Watson
2. McVeigh
1. Jetta
S.C[BANKS]
29 Jun 2008, 20:26
Special mention to McPhee for that late game courage that might very well have saved the game.
Yeah no doubt. :thumbsu:
Bachar Houli
29 Jun 2008, 20:26
3. Watson
2. McVeigh
1. Jetta
retroparty
29 Jun 2008, 20:28
5. McVeigh
4. Jobe Watson
3. David Hille
4. Leroy Jetta
1. Adam McPhee
We had many good players today aswell as a few shockers but we got there.
CAN'T BELIEVE WE WON 3 IN A ROW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pawtucket Patriot
29 Jun 2008, 20:29
3. McVeigh
2. Watson
1. Jetta
loopy_cam
29 Jun 2008, 20:31
3. McVeigh
2. Watson
1. Jetta
SirJimi05
29 Jun 2008, 20:33
;11545496']BEST
3. Mark McVeigh
2. Jobe Watson
1. Leroy Jetta
Worst
Laycock
Lucas
No way in the world we would have won without his performance in defence in the second half. Not sure if how often you watch Freo play but Sandi is basically unstoppable when he goes forward and Laycock did as good as one could expect.
SirJimi05
29 Jun 2008, 20:37
Watson
McVeigh
Hille
Would have loved to squeeze Jetta in somehow because he was awesome today. It just goes to show that you don't need heaps of the ball to be effective. The fact thet he scored 54 in DT but over 100 in SC shows how well he used the ball today. Once he gets the confidence in his goal kicking he will be a pretty good little player.
S.C[BANKS]
29 Jun 2008, 20:41
No way in the world we would have won without his performance in defence in the second half. Not sure if how often you watch Freo play but Sandi is basically unstoppable when he goes forward and Laycock did as good as one could expect.
Fair enough, I wasn't really paying attention to how Laycock played but those dropped mark really stand out hence the reason why he was put in my worst list.
CarlosHernandez
29 Jun 2008, 20:49
;11545955']Fair enough, I wasn't really paying attention to how Laycock played but those dropped mark really stand out hence the reason why he was put in my worst list.
I don't think one mistake should put you into the "worst" category!
Schmick
29 Jun 2008, 20:49
3. Mark McVeigh
2. Jobe Watson
1. Leroy Jetta
The Dustbin
29 Jun 2008, 20:52
;11545496']BEST
3. Mark McVeigh
2. Jobe Watson
1. Leroy Jetta
Worst
Laycock
Lucas
Agree. Except you can swap Lucas with Dyson.:thumbsu:
Dr Moose
29 Jun 2008, 21:00
3) McVeigh
2) Jetta
1) Watson
but if McPhee had long stops on he'd have been BoG
bomberpride13
29 Jun 2008, 21:23
whats this worst player crap?dont bag guys and esp like scotty just coz he had a off game..that really shits me with people....and for a guy like lucas hes won so many games for us anyway so get a life mate.....its the best players not worst...
cbreban
29 Jun 2008, 21:47
3. Watson
2. McVeigh
1. Jetta
caboose
29 Jun 2008, 22:09
3 - J.Watson
2 - M.McVeigh
1 - A.McPhee (can't believe how few are putting him in the votes .. he had an excellent game.)
And as for Lazycock being the worst?! Thought it was quite the reverse: he was very very good today.
BomberDog
29 Jun 2008, 22:10
3. Mcveigh
2. Jetta
1. McPhee
1/2. Freo's kicking at goal
The_Young_Gun
29 Jun 2008, 22:12
Best:
3: McVeigh
2: Jetta
1: Stanton.
SM's: Watson, Ryder, Reimers.
Worst:
Lucas (Was frustrated and seemed not interested, 2 goals is still good though)
Laycock (Did good up back, but too sloppy and unreliable)
The c*ck and Lucas weren't too bad this afternoon, its just that they (especially Laycock) can do a lot better in which, if they did give 100% effort today, we could have had a comfortable win.
kelvin_sheedy
29 Jun 2008, 22:12
3. McVeigh
2. Watson
1. Jetta.
Battled hard - Hille, Ryder, Lloyd, Stanton, McPhee
Anyone doubting Jetta's ability needs to watch this game again. ;)
lemon chicken
29 Jun 2008, 22:23
3. McVeigh
2. Watson
1. Jetta
I swear I read somewhere that Dyson was playing. :confused::confused:
hird+lloyd=legends
29 Jun 2008, 22:26
3. McVeigh
2. Watson
1. Jetta
paddy played well and so did stanton.
bombersno1
29 Jun 2008, 22:27
3- Watson
2- Stanton
1-McVeigh
WORST
3- Dyson (just horrid)
2- Lazycock
1-Pev (really is past it, I though he was the right inclusion today though)
David Myers #23
29 Jun 2008, 22:30
3 Jetta
2 Watson
1 McVeigh
Great to see the mighty bombers on a winning streak and lets hope it continues.
3. Mcveigh
2. Watson
1. Stanton
Other mentions:
Hille
McPhee - How was the attack on the ball in the last minute
Jetta
Ryder
3. McVeigh
2. Watson
1. Jetta
Apologies to: Stanton Rama (thought he did some crucial things and kicked a few crumbing goals) Welsh, Lloyd, Hille, McPhee and Reimers
Loved a few passages of plays..
spesh in the last quarter with a chain of handballs from defence but unfortunately didnt end up in a goal but was still amazing to see something we have been working on since knighter come on as coach fall into place.
hird+lloyd=legends
29 Jun 2008, 22:36
can anyone fill me in on why Jay Neagle missed today.
Storyboy
29 Jun 2008, 22:45
3 votes - Watson
2 Votes - McVeigh
1 Vote - Jetta (Best game yet!)
bomberpride13
29 Jun 2008, 22:51
i didnt see much of the game but spike must have been good and hille came good.....what i cant get is how freo can be so bad when a guy gets 45 hitouts and they still lose......we must have read them well.....and im glad we are playing more accountable footy......yes freo arent travelling well but any win in perth is always a bonus......
and to all those clowns who have said and keep saying that we have a crap list have no idea .........GO U DONS:D
Darealrath
29 Jun 2008, 23:17
3. Watson - his hands are freakish.
2. McVeigh - another great game.
1. Jetta - not a lot of it but his touches were gold.
Apologies to a few, especially to McPhee. What a season he's having.
3. watson
2. mcveigh
1. jetta
FWIW: laycock was absolute crap today.. its not just the dropped marks or the way he fell over to the ONE handed fend off from pav in the last quarter.. its the lack of effort and courage.. runs away from the contest and not to it.. soft soft soft soft.. when freo were coming back you could tell it was cause hille was resting.. don't get me wrong.. i want laycock to be all he promises.. a 2nd dominate big man would set us up nicely.. but he just doesn't seem to care..
PaintItRedAndBlack
29 Jun 2008, 23:51
3. Jetta
2. McVeigh
1. Watson
Here_we_come
30 Jun 2008, 00:13
;11545496']
[B]Worst
Laycock
Lucas
I dont understand why people have to say worst on ground performances after a win. Who cares? I thought laycock was decent at some stages, and lucas is so important structurally that he was still valuable during the game.
Cant we just focus on the positives after a win because until recently we have been deprived of them.
DonMania#5
30 Jun 2008, 01:32
3. Mark Mcveigh
2. Jobe Watson
1. Leroy Jetta
Unlucky: Stanton, Mcphee, Nash, Reimers, Lovett, Hille.
SirJimi05
30 Jun 2008, 11:18
3. watson
2. mcveigh
1. jetta
FWIW: laycock was absolute crap today.. its not just the dropped marks or the way he fell over to the ONE handed fend off from pav in the last quarter.. its the lack of effort and courage.. runs away from the contest and not to it.. soft soft soft soft.. when freo were coming back you could tell it was cause hille was resting.. don't get me wrong.. i want laycock to be all he promises.. a 2nd dominate big man would set us up nicely.. but he just doesn't seem to care..
So who was rucking in the last qtr when Freo were coming back? :rolleyes:
go_the_bombers
30 Jun 2008, 11:29
3. McVeigh
2. Watson
1. Jetta
Ben the Gooner
30 Jun 2008, 11:31
Laycock was far from our worst yesterday; it was far and away his best game of the year. His poise and composure in the backline were vital in us winning, and he held his own against the best tap ruckman in the comp.
Votes:
3. Jobe Watson
2. Leroy Jetta
1. Brent Stanton
Unlucky: McVeigh, McPhee, Hille
Ogrebait
30 Jun 2008, 17:43
Good game. The last quarter was a great contest - congratulations.
I'm not sure if you guys take votes from opposition supporters into account but FWIW...
3. McVeigh
2. Watson
1. Jetta
Special mention to McPhee. In particular the courage that he (and Schammer) displayed going for that loose ball in the dying minutes was outstanding.
Lance Uppercut
30 Jun 2008, 18:00
Good game. The last quarter was a great contest - congratulations.
I'm not sure if you guys take votes from opposition supporters into account but FWIW...
3. McVeigh
2. Watson
1. Jetta
Special mention to McPhee. In particular the courage that he (and Schammer) displayed going for that loose ball in the dying minutes was outstanding.
:thumbsu:
unreal, wasn't it? :)
As an aside, to those bagging Laycock, watch out. You'll eat those words like the Jetta denigrators are now.
He put in the effort, and is such an important player to us to help out Hille. Disappointing how quickly fans turn on their own :thumbsd:
AndyLesPaul
30 Jun 2008, 20:06
can anyone fill me in on why Jay Neagle missed today.
late change
sen entertainment bloke
1 Jul 2008, 10:30
3/ Watson
2/ Nash
1/ Stanton
table tennis
1 Jul 2008, 10:42
1) McViegh
2) Watson
3) McPhee
kelvin_sheedy
1 Jul 2008, 14:20
3/ Watson
2/ Nash
1/ Stanton
You can't be serious.
What was so good about his 14 possesions, 3 clangers, 3 frees against, 1 contested possi game?
Phat Toni
1 Jul 2008, 14:35
5. McVeigh
4. Jobe Watson
3. David Hille
4. Leroy Jetta
1. Brent Stanton
Look out Lions, 4 in a row beckons!
SirJimi05
1 Jul 2008, 21:48
You can't be serious.
What was so good about his 14 possesions, 3 clangers, 3 frees against, 1 contested possi game?
I don't know what is going on but lately i find myself agreeing with you Kelvin. I never thought it would happen but it is. :)
Spot on about Nash. He had an average game and needs to work on his tackling skills because he is turning into the newer, less physical version of solly when he tackles which obviously means he is giving away a lot of frees from poor excecution.
sen entertainment bloke
3 Jul 2008, 16:21
You can't be serious.
Not sure about the three clangers. Was happy with his delivery. There were arguments for any number of players getting votes. When the ball is in hands I am happy. 79% effective is the stat you have left out.
Think Peverill was in the best players in the Herald Sun. Didn't agree with that.
sen entertainment bloke
13 Jul 2008, 00:16
Not one clanger to Nash against brisbane that I saw. Set up or helped set up four goals in the first half.
kelvin_sheedy
13 Jul 2008, 00:20
He was better tonight. Still not convincing defensively but this type of effort and game should be his norm.. not his best.
sen entertainment bloke
13 Jul 2008, 00:28
He was better last week. Set up stuff in all quarters. Not really worried about his tackling.
kelvin_sheedy
13 Jul 2008, 00:40
He was pretty poor last week. Not sure what game you were watching. :confused:
He was probably lucky that we have so many injuries as he probably would have been playing VFL this week.
He's taken his chance and deserves another game next week on tonights effort. I hope he continues this form so we can get a good draft pick for him at the end of the year.
danzan22
13 Jul 2008, 04:11
I reckon Nash would thrive on the wing, that way his defensive weaknesses wont come into play as much and his disposal by foot is brilliant under minimal pressure.
The_Young_Gun
13 Jul 2008, 04:22
He's not that bad defensively (Nash) Its just his effort and work ethic down in the backline that underrates him as a good player.
If I could put it in words... I'd say "He just can't be bothered" doing any defensive work at all.
He'll eventually come around and start thriving that role in our team, and will have to focus on his work rate in the future once getting a spot in the team is vital.