View Full Version : Terrific effort Freo

Daytripper
29 Jun 2008, 20:34
With 3 men down for over a half, no team should be expected to be competitive with any team in this comp.

Huge effort to get so close.

Lance Uppercut
29 Jun 2008, 21:06
young Mayne looks a player. Really good today

E Shed
29 Jun 2008, 21:10
Nice comments guys, shows some class in victory. I was at the game, really exciting and went down to the wire. McVeigh and Hille the difference probably. Hille played a smart game considering how awesome Sandy was playing.

Jafa
29 Jun 2008, 21:17
Game just finished here and I must say the final was really quite enjoyable to watch as a neutral supporter. The ferocity was top notch. Daresay a draw might have been fitting.

Ripper
29 Jun 2008, 22:04
young Mayne looks a player. Really good today

Thanks Lance . Young Chopper is a gem and should right in contention to be nominated for the RS this week.

GoldenboyHird_5
29 Jun 2008, 22:06
maybe a joint award this week?

Leroy and Mayne?

MadBomberfan
29 Jun 2008, 22:14
Top effort Freo, especially with a few men out of action for half the game. I think I even saw a kitchen sink hurtling at us late the last quarter. :eek:

Good luck.

Shaymuhz
30 Jun 2008, 02:27
maybe a joint award this week?

Leroy and Mayne?

his last 5 minutes at the end of the 3rd quarter proved to be the difference between the two teams, very exciting stuff.

WN123
30 Jun 2008, 09:33
The future isn't too bleak for both teams. You have some great kids. Mayne, Palmer, Ibbotson and Head are all going to be players and when you add with Sandilands and Warnock, potentially the best ruck combo going, the next year or two should see some big improvemenmt.

XIsDonIsGoodX
30 Jun 2008, 10:27
Yep. Good effort. Only got to see the last quarter but I daresay your injuries were what got us over the line.

The McPhee/Schammer encounter was probably one of the most courageous/hard at the footy incidents I've seen this year. Look up commitment in the dictionary and you'd find a picture of that bump I reckon.. especially when you consider the size and weight difference.