View Full Version : Changes vs Brisbane
Bachar Houli
29 Jun 2008, 20:39
Still 2 weeks to go, but I'll get it up nice and early.
IN: Houli, Neagle, Micheal
OUT: Fletcher(if inj)
Not sure if Dyson and Laycock deserve another run.
The Dustbin
29 Jun 2008, 20:40
Out: Dyson, Fletcher
In: Houli, Michael
High Ryder
29 Jun 2008, 20:41
Pev and Dyson out.
danzan22
29 Jun 2008, 20:43
Out: Pev, Fletch, Dyson
In: Houli, Micheal, Neagle
S.C[BANKS]
29 Jun 2008, 20:43
In - Houli, Neagle.
Out - Dyson, Peverill.
retroparty
29 Jun 2008, 20:44
Neagle needs to be in the team because our forward line looks so much more secure with the extra tall up there.
In: Neagle, Houli (If fit), Michael
Out: Flecther, Peverill and Dyson
Pawtucket Patriot
29 Jun 2008, 20:44
Looks good to me.
dave_27
29 Jun 2008, 21:10
Is Fletcher def out though?
Whatever happens with Fletcher, IN: Michael.
BomberAce7
29 Jun 2008, 21:11
In - Hislop, Michael & Neagle.
Out - Fletcher (Inj), Peverill, Dyson (Omitted).
drewie_rama
29 Jun 2008, 21:39
wonder if theyll put a screw in fletchs' hand
PressureCooker
29 Jun 2008, 21:43
Definatley would like to see Mal back in against Bris. We certainly learned today the NLM is wasted as a key defender. We really missed his run off half back today I thought.
IN: Michael, Neagle, Bellchambers
Out: Fletcher (inj) Peverill (omit) Laycock (omit)
Daytripper
29 Jun 2008, 21:53
Definatley would like to see Mal back in against Bris. We certainly learned today the NLM is wasted as a key defender. We really missed his run off half back today I thought.
Nat Rat was huge today against Tarrant.
H's found his spot as the third tall defender.
bombersno1
29 Jun 2008, 22:00
Out- DYSON (just useless), Fletcher (inj), Peverill
In- Hislop, Hocking, Neagle
Note: I am assuming Houli is unfit.
The Dustbin
29 Jun 2008, 22:02
So you want to play Hocking after he plays a half for Bendigo next week. :rolleyes:
No-way will Hocking come in for the Brisbane game. Just not realistic.
kelvin_sheedy
29 Jun 2008, 22:20
Ins: Michael, Houli(if ready)/ Hislop, Neagle
Outs: Fletch(inj), Dyson, Peverill
rioli brownlow
29 Jun 2008, 23:12
Ins: Michael, Houli(if ready)/ Hislop, Neagle
Outs: Fletch(inj), Dyson, Peverill
i would go
in.houli,neagle,chartres(as 2nd ruckman)micheal
out.dyson,laycock,peverill(unlucky)myers
bipolarbeaR
30 Jun 2008, 01:00
Gotta agree!
warney7
30 Jun 2008, 01:36
Out: Fletcher, Dyson, Peverill
In: Michael, Houli, Neagle
Only concern is being too tall against Brisbane.
DonMania#5
30 Jun 2008, 01:36
Yep, sounds about right.
Houli hasn't trained for 3 weeks now. We don't resume training until Thursday and it is still questionable if he will resume training then.
Every week there are at least 10 people who call for him to be included even though he has not been on the training track.
At this stage he would have to play with Bendigo now to gain some match fitness.
Good move. Hocking in ? Has not played ot trained fully all year and you are suggesting that he plays after having only one game (next weekend) and 4 weeks on the training track.
kelvin_sheedy
30 Jun 2008, 09:26
i would go
in.houli,neagle,chartres(as 2nd ruckman)micheal
out.dyson,laycock,peverill(unlucky)myers
No, no, no.
Chartres is a crab and is no good. Laycock will give us more than he will and we all can see the output of the ____
Phat Toni
30 Jun 2008, 09:42
No, no, no.
Chartres is a crab and is no good. Laycock will give us more than he will and we all can see the output of the ____
Have to agree, Lazycock hasn't been our worst over the last two to three weeks so I would stay with him.
No, no, no.
And the fact that he isn't even on our list
Ben the Gooner
30 Jun 2008, 11:52
OUT: Pev IN: Slattery. Pretty self-explanatory. We need someone to play on Hooper/Corrie.
OUT: Dyson IN: Hislop. If fully match fit after a run for Bendigo. If not, keep Dyson.
OUT: Fletcher IN: Michael. If injured.
OUT: NLM IN: Pears. If Pears is fit. NLM needs to learn how to be accountable as a key defender.
OUT: Inevitable injury between now and the next game IN: Neagle. If no injury (:eek:) then Dyson for Neagle (not Hislop)
rioli brownlow
30 Jun 2008, 11:58
Have to agree, Lazycock hasn't been our worst over the last two to three weeks so I would stay with him.
f@@@ me, what games have you been watching over the last 2 weeks?
dropped 2 easy marks in the backline yesterday that cost us 2 goals and got brushed off by the pavaloy for another goal, plus gives us nothing in ruck contests. as for chartres been there 2 years give him a go to see what he is capable of.
Daytripper
30 Jun 2008, 12:00
Why all the hate for Pev ? Thought he was serviceable yesterday and he did put the shutters on Palmer when he was moved on to him.
To be honest he was far more effective than someone like Myers (Reimers as well) yesterday but it appears that if you are over 27yo you have to play the game of your life to get a pass mark from our supporters.
And to the clowns talking about dropping NLM.
He was sensational yesterday. Kept Tarrant out of it and was a vital link in the chain when we moved the ball out of defense. We won't have Fletcher against Brisbane so any tall defenders we have will be needed deseperatly.
Seriously, I wonder what games people watch sometimes.
Daytripper
30 Jun 2008, 12:01
f@@@ me, what games have you been watching over the last 2 weeks?
dropped 2 easy marks in the backline yesterday that cost us 2 goals and got brushed off by the pavaloy for another goal, plus gives us nothing in ruck contests. as for chartres been there 2 years give him a go to see what he is capable of.
Chartres is an unco-ordinated version of Kepler Bradley.
OUT: NLM IN: Pears. If Pears is fit. NLM needs to learn how to be accountable as a key defender.
Personally, I think NLM's found his niche in that spot.
He's not usually going to have play on guys as big as Tarrant, and he's proven himself few weeks as very capable in the overhead contest.
The other pleasing aspect has the been the way he's combined run off half back with his defensive duties. It wasn't quite as apparent yesterday, but against Carlton especially it was very good.
I think this talk of Ins and Outs is a bit premature, let's see how Bendigo go this weekend and see who's fitness is up to scratch.
Ben the Gooner
30 Jun 2008, 12:16
NLM is in our best 22, no doubt about it.
However, he needs to know that being as unaccountable as yesterday, plus squibbing from that contest in the last quarter against Carlton is unacceptable, especially at the Essendon Football Club. More of a punitive dropping.
kelvin_sheedy
30 Jun 2008, 12:25
NLM out. :eek:
Wow. I thought he was pretty good yesterday and has had a great month.
He got his run and movement back and is a lock for a defensive spot.
As for Pev, he wasn't too bad in patches and actually gave us a bit of grunt in the middle. He did make a few critical mistakes though and I'd rather give Hislop, Houli or even Atkinson more games.
Daytripper
30 Jun 2008, 12:29
However, he needs to know that being as unaccountable as yesterday, plus squibbing from that contest in the last quarter against Carlton is unacceptable, especially at the Essendon Football Club. More of a punitive dropping.
Huh ?
Its 2008 not 1960.
Backmen are supposed to run off and create attacking options these days. NLM was instrumental in setting up some plays from our defensive half that resulted in goals.
Tarrant only had 12 touches so NLM did his job defensively as well.
Great overall game from one of our most improved players.
Big Scottknowsall
30 Jun 2008, 12:35
Neagle needs to be in the team because our forward line looks so much more secure with the extra tall up there.
In: Neagle, Houli (If fit), Michael
Out: Flecther, Peverill and Dyson
Spot on....Hislop perhaps if Houli doesn't come up.
Dyson to never wear a bombers jumper again....
EssendonPride
30 Jun 2008, 12:43
Why oh why did we give ricky a new 2 year deal........
Don't get me wrong, i've always hoped he'd start showing something (and still do), but to date.... Not alot there.
As for everyone calling for Pev to be dropped.. Don't see it happening.
Did his job quite well against Freo, yep he made one or two mistakes, but didn't everyone?
He may not be in our future plans, but gives us a hell of alot more than an underdone hislop/houli/hocking.
Now i'd say at least 2 of those 3 will feature heavily in our future plans, but how much do you think they'll really gain from playing underdone.
Brisbane have a much better/stronger bodied midfield than Fremantle. We're the EFC. We play to win. Pev gives us a much better option there at the moment.
AFL isn't a forgiving sport, you need to be on the top of your game at all times, hard to do without the fitness backing you up.
The Dustbin
30 Jun 2008, 12:45
Disagree. :thumbsd:
How much more accountable do you want him to be? :rolleyes: Great game on Spaz. :thumbsu:
Huh ?
Its 2008 not 1960.
Backmen are supposed to run off and create attacking options these days. NLM was instrumental in setting up some plays from our defensive half that resulted in goals.
Tarrant only had 12 touches so NLM did his job defensively as well.
Great overall game from one of our most improved players.
Agree. :thumbsu:
Overall NLM game was bloody good. With the injury to Fletch, NLM really stepped up. As the game went on, I thought his confidence grew and he started 'backing' himself in.
Looks like he is better suited down back then up forward.
Agree with all the positives on NLM. Was very important for us esp when Fletch went down. Makes the occasional blue but outweights that with his run.
Ben the Gooner
30 Jun 2008, 13:31
It seems I'm the only one against NLM. I'll watch the game again, and see if I change my mind.
Why am I the only one saying Slattery in? He's been exceptional in the last month, and I'm pretty sure that he's fit for the next game. Welshy said only one game.
Not a Wellman
30 Jun 2008, 14:19
It seems I'm the only one against NLM. I'll watch the game again, and see if I change my mind.
Why am I the only one saying Slattery in? He's been exceptional in the last month, and I'm pretty sure that he's fit for the next game. Welshy said only one game.
Couple medicos said he will miss the game against Brisbane.
Not sure who it was on the drive home from the pub on sen said fletchers injury is at least a 3-4 weeks straight after he said he'd play the next game with the bye next week. It was someone who had the injury when he was playing.
Ben the Gooner
30 Jun 2008, 14:24
Henry Slattery
Fractured cheekbone
Available
Henry fractured his cheekbone after a collision with Brendan Fevola on the weekend.
Dustin Fletcher
Suspected Broken Hand
Being assessed
Dustin injured his hand against Fremantle and will have x-rays today to assess the extent of the injury.
nlm wont be going anywhere, good game vs freo & his fitness is on the improve, more he plays the better he gets, remembering how much he missed last year
unfortunately for pev he will be out for the brisy game, reckon the only reason he got a run was because it was at subiaco & he can go all day
spose michael got to come in for fletcher, no other options for brown/bradshaw, certainly not johns??
laycock, is this bloke serious or what? hes got to burn the joint up sooner or later....maybe
Made a couple of soft errors but overall he was pretty good.
ParisBoy.
30 Jun 2008, 14:43
In - Houli, Neagle, Michael.
Out - Fletcher(Inj), Dyson(Omit), Peverill(Omit)
Sure to say if we have no chance of making finals JJ and Pevs next and last game will be round 22.
Bachar Houli
30 Jun 2008, 15:00
OUT: Fletcher(inj) Dyson, Peverill, Laycock
IN: Micheal, Houli, Neagle, Slattery
Ben the Gooner
30 Jun 2008, 15:09
Chook was good yesterday. I'm not sure what the obsession with dropping him every week is.
Hirdy_5
30 Jun 2008, 15:20
In - Houli, Neagle, Michael
Out - Fletcher, Dyson, Peverill
Hislop to come in if Houli isn't right.
StealthBomber
30 Jun 2008, 15:52
Outs:
Fletcher (if unable to play pending X Ray),
Dyson (why was he given another 2 years? Knights worst decision to date)
Ins:
Michael (need the big man to fire up against Brown/Bradshaw)
Slattery (if he has fully recovered)
I think Peverill did enough to suggest he will hold his spot. Laycock is lucky to be still playing considering his poor form. I dont know if we have any listed players that can push for Laycocks spot at the moment, unless we bring in Pears and allow Ryder to ruck a little.
bomberstomake8
30 Jun 2008, 15:59
Outs:
Fletcher (if unable to play pending X Ray),
Dyson (why was he given another 2 years? Knights worst decision to date)
Ins:
Michael (need the big man to fire up against Brown/Bradshaw)
Slattery (if he has fully recovered)
I think Peverill did enough to suggest he will hold his spot. Laycock is lucky to be still playing considering his poor form.
i agree with that although i may consider dropping pev and bringing in hislop as well
the thing with pev is he will always play good enough. he will always be around 20 possessions having some sort of impact. He isnt a terrible player, he just is someone who cant offer us anything long term.. its just a call on whether youth is more important. purely because i think hislop has great potential i would probably bring him in
danzan22
30 Jun 2008, 16:03
I must be one of the few who thinks Laycock had a decent game yesterday. Once Fletch went down Laycock was givin the job to fill the hole, considering he has virtually no experience in the defensive half of the ground and the amount of pressure on him seeing as our rock was gone i thought laycock handled himself alright. He managed to cut off numerous attacks but of course being so inexperienced he was not able to do the job nearly as well as fletch but if he wasn't there imo we would of lost the game.
The Dustbin
30 Jun 2008, 18:06
With Fletch now likely to play against Bris...
Out: Dyson
In: Slattery
bombersno1
30 Jun 2008, 18:12
Is Slattery going to be fit though?
The_Young_Gun
30 Jun 2008, 18:21
IN's: Slattery, Neagle, Michael and Houli
OUT's: Pevrill, Dyson, Laycock and ?????.
Mal Michael will have to be a definite IN, cause he would be our only option to play on Johno Brown, Ryder can as easily do some Ruckwork to replace D*ckc*ck and take pressure off Hilly.
As for Houli coming IN, I have no idea who will go out for him.
S.C[BANKS]
30 Jun 2008, 18:23
There seems to be no problem at the moment. Dustin seems fine according to the X-rays.
Source - http://www.essendonfc.com.au/news/news.asp?nid=5895
Anyway, here's my question. Do you guys reckon we should select Mal Micheal back to our team to defend Bradshaw or Brown? With players like Power and Black in that Lions midfield, I don't think there will be much delivery to Brown or Bradshaw overhead (which Dustin is very good at spoiling).
I have a feeling it will be mostly kicking it to a contest which Brown is very good at. I simply don't think Dustin or Ryder has the strength to keep Brown quiet.
What do you guys think?
If Mal doesn't come back in. Who does Ryder get? I feel that Bradshaw would be far too strong for him, so maybe Bradshaw.
Big Scottknowsall
30 Jun 2008, 18:36
;11555447']There seems to be no problem at the moment. Dustin seems fine according to the X-rays.
Source - http://www.essendonfc.com.au/news/news.asp?nid=5895
Anyway, here's my question. Do you guys reckon we should select Mal Micheal back to our team to defend Bradshaw or Brown? With players like Power and Black in that Lions midfield, I don't think there will be much delivery to Brown or Bradshaw overhead (which Dustin is very good at spoiling).
I have a feeling it will be mostly kicking it to a contest which Brown is very good at. I simply don't think Dustin or Ryder has the strength to keep Brown quiet.
What do you guys think?
I'd be comfortable with Ryder on Bradshaw, even Fletch on Brown too. Although it would be nice, I don't tihnk stopping their forward line is required to beat them.
It will come down to our mids and forwards again...
S.C[BANKS]
30 Jun 2008, 18:36
If Mal doesn't come back in. Who does Ryder get? I feel that Bradshaw would be far too strong for him, so maybe Bradshaw.
I felt the same thing about Pavlich being too strong for Paddy but Ryder showed us that he can certainly take on opponents stronger than him. I honestly thought Ryder held Pavlich really well on that 3rd quarter.
Unless of course Bradshaw do a Hunter on Paddy we should be all right in that area. :p
S.C[BANKS]
30 Jun 2008, 18:38
I'd be comfortable with Ryder on Bradshaw, even Fletch on Brown too. Although it would be nice, I don't tihnk stopping their forward line is required to beat them.
It will come down to our mids and forwards again...
Your right, with Lucas having a bad game last night he could bounce back with a good one.
Furthermore, I expect Jobe Watson to be tag more heavily in our next match.
Slattery_20
30 Jun 2008, 18:39
Slatts in for Pev
Neagle in for someone, we're so much more dangerous with Jay down there. Probably Dyso, although I'd like to see him get another week before the year's out
Pawtucket Patriot
30 Jun 2008, 18:43
Fletcher on Bradshaw as Bradshaw tends to play deeper than Brown. Ryder on Brown who trends to get a fair bit of the ball further up the field and on the wings. Although Brown is much stronger than Ryder, Ryder is a smart player and avoids body contact in order to spoil. Hopefully someone will be willing to fill the space in front of Brown (Slattery?). Ram to play on either Hooper or Corry, depending on who goes forward.
Bachar Houli
30 Jun 2008, 18:48
Now that Fletch will play against Brisbane... The possible ins and outs
IN: Slattery, Neagle, Houli, Micheal, Hislop
OUT: Peverill, Dyson, Laycock
I think Knights will do this:
IN: Micheal, Neagle
OUT: Peverill, Dyson
Houli, Slattery and Hislop might have to earn there position back via Bendigo since I cant see any more outs besides Pev, Dyson and ____.
Ben the Gooner
30 Jun 2008, 18:51
I watched the game again, and agree I was being overly harsh on NLM. There were a few times when he was a bit unaccountable, but overall he was pretty good. Here were a few notes I took from the first half. Admittedly, he did pick up a lot in the second half:
Shocking free kick to Tarrant in the first. Just stupid holding him like that.
Being picky, should have run off Tarrant in the 2nd when Rama was running backwards and NLM is the only one behind Rama. Rama had to U-Turn, a big no-no.
Great tackle on Tarrant.
Behind Pavlich for the goal early in the 2nd. Couldn't see whether he was at fault, but it looked like he was a long way back.
Unlucky for Pav's 2nd of the 2nd, but could have controlled it. A tough one nonetheless.
Ben the Gooner
30 Jun 2008, 18:58
Is Slattery going to be fit though?
Official website says available.
Ben the Gooner
30 Jun 2008, 19:02
NatRat on Brennan will be interesting.
Slattery on Hooper who was Brisbane's best yesterday.
Rama on Corrie when he goes forward. Otherwise, in the forward pocket.
Any chance of the Mal/Fletch tag team on Brown like last year and Ryder on Bradshaw?
The Donners
30 Jun 2008, 19:12
Houli in for Dyson.
Slattery in for Peverill.
Neagle in for Laycock.
Michael in for... sorry Michael, great form but can't force your way in, a luxury the Bombers haven't had for a while.
We are building depth!!! :thumbsu:
Question is, who will we drop for Dempsey and Gumbleton when they're right? Or Hislop and Hocking?
edit: Michael in for Rama.
Jonesy1987
30 Jun 2008, 19:13
And the fact that he isn't even on our list
Merv you should change your name to 'TheVoiceofReason' but why let the truth get in the way of a good story :D:D
james_omahoney
30 Jun 2008, 19:20
I've never been a big fan of Mal Michael. I'd actually prefer it if he didn't come back in. I think we play better without him.
bomberstomake8
30 Jun 2008, 19:25
i think we should bring in mal for this match.... he is perfect for brown, brown isnt overly fast i think mal will be able to keep up and will match him for strength. play fletcher on bradshaw..
ins: mal, slattery, neagle
outs: dyson, laycock, peverill
move ryder into the ruck... i think if we have mal fletcher and ryder down back aswell as lloyd lucas neagle forward we are too tall. so laycock makes way for mal
im unsure on houli, if the rumours are true and he has OP then i dont think we should play him..
Jonesy1987
30 Jun 2008, 19:25
Ins: Neagle, Hislop (if not suspened)
Out: Nash, Dyson
bomberstomake8
30 Jun 2008, 19:28
I've never been a big fan of Mal Michael. I'd actually prefer it if he didn't come back in. I think we play better without him.
mals problem is his speed.. he cant match players like fevola, buddy, pav etc. however jono brown isnt as fast as those 3...
if you watch when mal plays he very rarely gets beaten in a battle of strength... brown dominates games largely due to his strength more then anything else which is why mal woudl be perfect
AndyLesPaul
30 Jun 2008, 20:03
i think mal michael should be played in this game because he used to play for brisbane and would probably know how to play on the players
The_Young_Gun
30 Jun 2008, 20:14
Fletch and Mal Will double team Brown again like lastyear. (Thats if Mal's selected)
And Ryder or NLM can take Bradshaw, NLM didn't do too bad on Tarrant so I give him some credit for that.
Windas_Magic
30 Jun 2008, 20:17
IN:
Mal ( To support Fletch with Brown and Bradshaw)
Houli (If fit then he should be an automatic inclusion)
Slattery ( Should be right to go)
Neagle (His foot problems concern me a little but he should come back in)
OUT:
Dyson (I'm sorry Ricky, you're just not up to it)
Pev (Give him a farewell game with JJ but thats it)
Rama (Too slow for small forwards and may even be gone at the end of the year)
Nash (Always second to the ball and defensively, he needs improvement)
Hislop is another who may put his hand up for selection after another Bendigo game next week but maybe even 4 changes with a winning team is pushing it
patto75
30 Jun 2008, 21:36
Very disappointed with Peverill his disposal was not up to scratch, he got 21 touches but when he needed to mark under pressure he dropped the mark and they scored a goal.
Out Peverill, Dyson
In Michael, Bachar
Mal for me is essential with two massive blokes down forward for the Lions.
Great news about Dustin :thumbsu:
Bomber32
30 Jun 2008, 22:34
In: Michael, Neagle
Out: Peverill, Dyson
Dr Moose
1 Jul 2008, 00:08
Fletch and Mal Will double team Brown again like lastyear. (Thats if Mal's selected)
And Ryder or NLM can take Bradshaw, NLM didn't do too bad on Tarrant so I give him some credit for that.
YES!
Would people please stop cutting off their noses to spite their face regarding Mal. Week after week we praise Fletch because he plays volleyball well. Nobody spikes the ball like he does, but strong forwards shove him out of the way. Johnno would too. Mal shoves back. He'll need someone like Rama or NLM hanging around crumbing the ground ball, but he'll stop Brown collecting 6 on the night. And if his fitness runs out in the final qtr, where Johnno will too anyway, then Ryder would be a better 2nd option. Fletch will play well on Bradshaw, and I think should still be kicking the ball in, but with the umpires watching stupid infringements in defense closer than ever, Dustin's gangly arms in the air can become a liability. Especially with a dodgy hand.
james_omahoney
1 Jul 2008, 00:26
YES!
Would people please stop cutting off their noses to spite their face regarding Mal. Week after week we praise Fletch because he plays volleyball well. Nobody spikes the ball like he does, but strong forwards shove him out of the way. Johnno would too. Mal shoves back. He'll need someone like Rama or NLM hanging around crumbing the ground ball, but he'll stop Brown collecting 6 on the night. And if his fitness runs out in the final qtr, where Johnno will too anyway, then Ryder would be a better 2nd option. Fletch will play well on Bradshaw, and I think should still be kicking the ball in, but with the umpires watching stupid infringements in defense closer than ever, Dustin's gangly arms in the air can become a liability. Especially with a dodgy hand.
Yeah don't think Brown's fitness is gonna 'run out' somehow. His speed isn't lightning quick but his endurance is right up there.
BomberDog
1 Jul 2008, 00:32
4 changes = Too much (We have been playing better with a stable team, Knights confirmed that tonight on radio)
Bringing players straight in from muscle injuries = Reckless
Scrapping two midfielders for Mal & Neagle = Too slow
Probably two changes - IN: Mal & potentially a small player
- OUT: One small player & Fletch if injured
S.C[BANKS]
1 Jul 2008, 02:34
4 changes = Too much (We have been playing better with a stable team, Knights confirmed that tonight on radio)
Bringing players straight in from muscle injuries = Reckless
Scrapping two midfielders for Mal & Neagle = Too slow
Probably two changes - IN: Mal & potentially a small player
- OUT: One small player & Fletch if injured
His cleared to play.
I still don't think that Houli will play seniors unless he has a blinder in the VFL this weekend.
jetta2davey
1 Jul 2008, 11:34
Out: Laycock, Dyson, Peverill
In: Houli, Neagle, Michael
Hirdismyhero
1 Jul 2008, 13:21
Out: Dyson, Peverill, Laycock
In: Houli, Neagle, Michael
go_the_bombers
1 Jul 2008, 14:36
In: Michael, Hislop
Out: Dyson, Peverill
DonMania#5
1 Jul 2008, 14:53
In: Michael/Neagle, Houli/Hislop
Out: Dyson, Peverill
SirJimi05
1 Jul 2008, 21:30
For all of you that are hoping Houli will come in next game i wouldn't hold your breath.
Basha is battling OP at the moment and has been for some time. He is only an outside chance to be right for the Brisbane game.
Darealrath
1 Jul 2008, 21:38
In: Mal
Out: Pev
I'm as worried about Travis Johnstone (if fit) as I am about Brown and Bradshaw. Must be tagged. Welsh is better on the inside guys...maybe throw the challenge to Dyson. TJ might show him a few things.
cAsEy_18
1 Jul 2008, 21:44
In: Neagle Hislop
Out: Peverill Laycock
bomberlegend2007
1 Jul 2008, 22:15
What about Hooker, he would be close to a call up soon
bomba4eva
1 Jul 2008, 22:25
Out: Dyson, Fletcher (if injury hasnt sufficiently improved), oops nearly forgot Peverill
In: Hislop, Neagle
Here's something novel to do.
Maybe we can wait until Bendigo play Port Melb on Saturday. Then we will actually get to see the form of a few players before rushing them back in ;)
Its a TV game this week so don't forget to set your Video,IQ,Set Top Box or DVD recorder before you head out on Saturday ;)
Pevers-Legend
2 Jul 2008, 14:00
In: Mal
Out: Pev
I'm as worried about Travis Johnstone (if fit) as I am about Brown and Bradshaw. Must be tagged. Welsh is better on the inside guys...maybe throw the challenge to Dyson. TJ might show him a few things.
Or TJ will just (more likley) have a blinder - which will be good for my DT, but bad for the dons.
Dyson's lack of effort on Sunday was for all to see. Does not deserve a spot ahead of Pev.
Mal must come in and one would hope Neagle does if fit.
Out: Dyson Laycock -both terribly disappointing and weak efforts. Poor form should punished jsut as good form rewarded.
Ruck Ryder against the Berger - with Mal Flecth and NLM we can use Ryder with a bit more flexibility.
FandangoDingo
2 Jul 2008, 14:36
Maybe we can wait until Bendigo play Port Melb on Saturday. Then we will actually get to see the form of a few players before rushing them back in ;)
Its a TV game this week so don't forget to set your Video,IQ,Set Top Box or DVD recorder before you head out on Saturday ;)
:thumbsu: I might go down and have a look!
Ben the Gooner
2 Jul 2008, 17:10
No!
I'm making a "Changes v St Kilda" thread now.;)
Bachar Houli
5 Jul 2008, 22:41
Possible ins:
Hislop
Neagle
Slattery
Houli has missed fair bit of Footy and will play for Bendigo next week, Micheal has broken ribs.
The_Young_Gun
6 Jul 2008, 00:14
Possible ins:
Hislop
Neagle
Slattery
Houli has missed fair bit of Footy and will play for Bendigo next week, Micheal has broken ribs.
Where ja hear that???
I thought he was just been rested for next week?
cAsEy_18
6 Jul 2008, 00:29
Where ja hear that???
I really hope not. Thought he was terrible today, look uninterested.
Bachar Houli
6 Jul 2008, 02:13
Where ja hear that???
I saw it somewhere on BomberTalk, not sure if its been confirmed.
bomba4eva
6 Jul 2008, 02:59
In: Hislop, Pears
Pity that Neagle and Slattery should also come into the side but I cannot think of 4 replacements
Out: Dyson, Peverill...there is 2. Lovett Murray has been playing well and does not desrrve to be dropped. Nash though has not been overly impressive without being disgraceful. Might find himself dropped this week...Tough decisions will need to be made.
SirJimi05
6 Jul 2008, 12:14
Possible ins:
Hislop
Neagle
Slattery
What gives you that impression? It is extremely unlikely that Basha will be playing any football next week.
King Patty
7 Jul 2008, 11:25
Or TJ will just (more likley) have a blinder - which will be good for my DT, but bad for the dons.
Dyson's lack of effort on Sunday was for all to see. Does not deserve a spot ahead of Pev.
Mal must come in and one would hope Neagle does if fit.
Out: Dyson Laycock -both terribly disappointing and weak efforts. Poor form should punished jsut as good form rewarded.
Ruck Ryder against the Berger - with Mal Flecth and NLM we can use Ryder with a bit more flexibility.
Mal has Broken Ribs
My ins would be Neagle.
outs Dyson
Hislop and Hocking will be close to be selected the following week.