View Full Version : Album/Singles

LionsForever
31 Aug 2002, 12:05
What are the latest Albums and Singles you've brought recently?

catattack
2 Sep 2002, 16:49
Latest Single...By the Way - Chilli Peppers
Latest Album...Powderfinger - Internationalist

CowboyFromHell
2 Sep 2002, 16:54
Soilwork - Natural Born Chaos.

Macca19
2 Sep 2002, 17:55
Latest single - Prodigy - Babys got a Temper

Latest Album - Sasha - Airdrawndagger

JUBJUB
2 Sep 2002, 22:30
Latest single -GETTA KICK [Diesel]
Latest Album -GARAGE MAHAL [Taxiride]

This could qualify me as a dag. :p

gPhonque
2 Sep 2002, 23:23
Originally posted by Macca19

....which i thought was sh|te. What's going on with The Prodigy these days? :(

Latest i've bought........err.......ahh......i can't remember, but i was thinking about buying Soulfly's latest.......i've heard good things about it. (yes? no? Macca? Can i trust you after buying Babys got a Temper....??? ;) )

Macca19
3 Sep 2002, 00:27
Originally posted by gPhonque

....which i thought was sh|te. What's going on with The Prodigy these days? :(

It is isnt it!!! 4 years between songs and they release that utter s*it. Liams gone off the boil. Theres even a Firestarter sample in it. Thats what hes trying to do. Hes trying to reinvent Firestarter. Keith totally ruins the song. If you listen to the instrumental its actually a cool tune and got good rythym and a good beat to it. Its Keith that ruins the song. His voice and lyrics just dont suit it. I quite like the instrumental tho.

Latest i've bought........err.......ahh......i can't remember, but i was thinking about buying Soulfly's latest.......i've heard good things about it. (yes? no? Macca? Can i trust you after buying Babys got a Temper....??? ;) )

New Soulfly is better than their last album. In fact it reminds me a lot of Sepultura - Roots. Goes back to that style. I quite like it. Better than anything Sepultura has released in the last 5-6 years and better than both of Soulflys other albums.

only reason i bought Babys Got A Temper is just for the collection...got every other Prodigy single.
Their album they are gonna release better be a bloody improvement. Ive heard two other tracks that will most likely be of it:
Trigger - not bad. Has both Keith and Maxim on it and is actually fairly good.

Nuclear - a punk song basically with dance beats with Keith singing *groan* :(

BomberGal
3 Sep 2002, 10:51
Latest single: 'Keeping Secrets' by Motor Ace
Latest album: ****e, ages ago...'Morning View' by Incubus.

PrideofSA
3 Sep 2002, 11:43

Prodigy...someone actually admits to liking Prodigy...lol u got Hanson too?

Macca19
3 Sep 2002, 12:09
Originally posted by PrideofSA

Prodigy...someone actually admits to liking Prodigy...lol u got Hanson too?

:confused:

You mean The Prodigy which revolutionised Electronic music and bought it to the mainstream. The Prodigy that turned rave music into one of the most popular genres in the world. The Prodigy that turned Dance Music into more than just a dude behind some decks but actually gave it a live show. The Prodigy who were the biggest band in the world in the mid-late 90s. The Prodigy whos set at Glastonbury in 1995 (which had over a million people dancing to the Prodigy) was rated as the most amazing gig in the history of live music. The Prodigy whos album 'Music For The Jilted Generation' was rated by many media outlets as the best album of the 90s. The Prodigy who are one of the most influential bands of the last 20 years. The Prodigy who would be in the top 5 for the most selling albums of the 90s. Yet somehow you relate them to Hanson?? Im sorry but what did Hanson ever do?

Wouldnt surprise me if you thought Prodigys first cd was Fat of the Land. Maybe you should learn a thing or two before judging someones musical tastes. Yet you like Blink182 (haha!!!) and the GooGoo Dolls?? You are in no position to judge ones musical tastes.

the REAL dingo
3 Sep 2002, 16:01

You mean The Prodigy which revolutionised Electronic music and bought it to the mainstream. The Prodigy that turned rave music into one of the most popular genres in the world. The Prodigy that turned Dance Music into more than just a dude behind some decks but actually gave it a live show. The Prodigy who were the biggest band in the world in the mid-late 90s. The Prodigy whos set at Glastonbury in 1995 (which had over a million people dancing to the Prodigy) was rated as the most amazing gig in the history of live music. The Prodigy whos album 'Music For The Jilted Generation' was rated by many media outlets as the best album of the 90s. The Prodigy who are one of the most influential bands of the last 20 years. The Prodigy who would be in the top 5 for the most selling albums of the 90s. Yet somehow you relate them to Hanson?? Im sorry but what did Hanson ever do?

Wouldnt surprise me if you thought Prodigys first cd was Fat of the Land. Maybe you should learn a thing or two before judging someones musical tastes. Yet you like Blink182 (haha!!!) and the GooGoo Dolls?? You are in no position to judge ones musical tastes.

I'M WITH YA MACCA19!!! Right on! PrideofSA, you ain't got no idea... probably the reason you live in SA! The only thing you got going there is legalised dope!

The Prodigy are revolutionarys...

LionsForever
3 Sep 2002, 20:21
For me its..
Latest Single: Avril Lavigne- Complicated
Latest Album: Red Hot Chili Peppers- Californication (yep, I've got By the Way but got that the week before at HMV at the Queen St Mall Brisbane)

Got both of them from Sanity, last Saturday before the Brisbane Lions played hehe.

PeteLX
3 Sep 2002, 23:26

Is that any good? I love Northern Exposure, but I heard this sounds like the best album of 1993.

My latest album: Shaft - Isaac Hayes
single: Get Me Off - Bassment Jaxx (for the Peaches remix!):p

Macca19
4 Sep 2002, 12:01
Originally posted by PeteLX

Is that any good? I love Northern Exposure, but I heard this sounds like the best album of 1993.

Northern Exposure - Expeditions is probably the best album ive heard. Unbelivable album.

Airdrawndagger is nothing like Expeditions! Its not bad but its just....different. Its a lot more ambient and mystical and not so progressive and housey. Its also not mixed so it has its seperate tracks.

If you are wanting an album as good as Expeditions may i suggest Sasha & Digweed - Communicate. Its the sequel to expeditions and its very very good as well.

Dogwatcher
4 Sep 2002, 13:33

Not often that I agree with you Macca, but I certainly do on this occasion.
The Prodigy wree wicked.
I've seen them four times.
The first was at the Big Day Out when they blew out the power on the small stage at the very end of the day.
Another BDO performance I was in the front row the whole time and Keith jumped down the front and held my hand in the air for about half of Firestarter - it was an amazing experience to be that close to all of that energy.
I also saw them this year at BDO but was kinda disappointed. They hadnt released any singles prior to it and I had no idea about their new stuff - so it was essentially the same show minus Leroy dancing.
Pride of SA - I dont usually like to bag people's tastes, because mine are so diverse, but the Goo Goo Dolls? Man you been watching too much Video Smash Hits.

Dogwatcher
4 Sep 2002, 13:35
Originally posted by PeteLX

My latest album: Shaft - Isaac Hayes

How good is Shaft. I've had it for about five years and its so sultry and cool.
I love Shaft's Taxi Ride, that's a great tune.

GhostofJimJess
7 Sep 2002, 23:10
Latest CD acquired ...

Chris Cornell with Rage Against The Machine

Carlos
8 Sep 2002, 04:05
Dont buy singles.

Last album - Pacifier (AKA Shihad). Best release by an Australiasian act this year IMO.

CowboyFromHell
8 Sep 2002, 23:53
Originally posted by GhostofJimJess
Latest CD acquired ...

How the hell did you get that?

It hasn't even been released yet! :confused: :confused:

LionsForever
21 Oct 2002, 13:43
Album(s)- Avril Lavigne (Let Go), Shakira (Laundry Service), So Fresh hits of Spring 2002, Killing Heidi (Reflector), and Lifehouse (No Name Face)

Grimace
21 Oct 2002, 20:12
Singles - rarely buy them
Albums - Foo Fighters - One By One

gPhonque
21 Oct 2002, 21:36
So I'm guessing this is the new (or old...) "update your music library" thread?

Ok.....so I finally got around to buying the Buena Vista Social Club album. If you don't have it, get it.

Singles? What are they....?

JUBJUB
21 Oct 2002, 22:26
Bon Jovi -BOUNCE
Diesel -HEAR
John Farnham -THE LAST TIME

Mr Eagle
21 Oct 2002, 23:13
Single: I Am Mine - Pearl Jam (2x album tracks + 2x B-sides for $5 = better than usual deal for a single)
Album: Without You I'm Nothing - Placebo

Darky
22 Oct 2002, 02:08
Single - MANOWAR - An American Trilogy/Fight For Freedom
Album - AT VANCE - Only Human

ramjet
22 Oct 2002, 04:25
single - pearl jam, 'I Am Mine.' very good
album - foo fighters, 'One by One.' disappointing

Macca19
22 Oct 2002, 12:44
Single - cant remember the last single i bought. I think its still Prodigy - Babys Got A Temper

Album. Ive bought plenty in the last two weeks:

MushroomHead - XX. A new progressive metal band. Different to the majority of other new metal (not nu-metal) bands that have come out in the last 3 years. Their songs do have a progressive type beat to it which is pretty cool.

Lostprophets - Fake Sound Of Progress. Sorta Incubus/Hoobastank like but heavier. Post-Hardcore i guess you could call them.

Lifer - Lifer. Hard Rock type band in the early Deftones type style.

GodsKictchen - The True Sound of a Clubbing Summer. The original Godskitchen cd. Its pretty bloody good too. A good mix between anthemic trance and NRG. 2 cds.

DJ Ferry Corsten - Solar Serenades. Typical Ferry Corsten upbeat trance.

GodsKitchen - Summer Trance. The latest Gods Kitchen cd and its pretty bloody good. 3 cds. First cd is more progressive house, second cd goes into the more anthemic trance stle and third cd is the faster progressive NRG type style. I recommend this if youre a dance music fan.

Slinky - Planet Sydney. Cost me bloody $45 but its worth it. Disc 1 is more your hands-in-the-air type anthem trance while the 2nd disc is more progressive housey.

Ian Van Dahl - Ace. IVD kicks arse. Pumping trance with the chick singer over the top. People would of heard the song 'Will I?' on radio.

Zen Connection. A bunch of chilled beats. a mix of softer jungle music and world music.

Dance House & Club Anthems Volume 7. Your more commercial house tunes. Like Bel Amour, Jakatta - American Dream, Chase The Sun etc.

Ministry Of Sound - Clubbers Guide To Breaks. Possibly the best cd ive bought in the last 2 years. Breakbeats at its best.

Groove Armada - Goodbye Country (Hello Nightclub). Luurrrvveee GA.

Human Traffic soundtrack - Best Soundtrack to the best movie.

Jamiroquai - A Funk Odyssey - finally got round to getting it.

Tool - Aemima - finally got round to getting this too.

Desredandwhite
22 Oct 2002, 12:54
Last single I bought would have been oh... Offspring's come out and play in '94? Not much into buying singles. I usually get albums - if there's a b-side I like, I can usually find them on kazaa without having little bloody single CDs floating around the shop.

Last few albums I have bought...

Diana Krall - Love Scenes

Ben Folds Five - Whatever and ever Amen

Michelle Branch - Spirit Room

Elvis - 30 #1 singles

K's Choice - Almost Happy

They Might be Giants - No!

Sarah McLachlan - Surfacing

vanders
22 Oct 2002, 14:44
single - Give Into Me - Rogue Traders
album - bought Ja Rule as a b'day pressie for someone

Shinboners
22 Oct 2002, 15:10
Single: "Summer Songs" by Club 8
Album: "The Process" by Ninety Nine, but I also have on order, "Tight Connection" by I Am The World Trade Centre, "Deux Musiciens En Crise" by Gypsophile vs Shop, and the "All's Fair in Love And Chickfactor" compilation CD.

LionsForever
22 Oct 2002, 22:27
What's Bon Jovi's Bounce and Michelle Branch's Spirit Room like?

Macca19
29 Oct 2002, 13:37
ok....today i bought:

Rave Anthems - A 3 cd set of old cheesy hardcore rave anthems. Im sure people will remember songs such as 'Shamen - Ebeneezer Goode', 'N-Trace - Set You Free' and 'Rozalla - Everybodys Free (to feel good)'. All stuff like that.

Cream Anthems - Spring 2002 - 2 cd set of club house tunes. Quite good.

Paul van Dyk - The Politics of Dancing - 2 cds of typical PVD hard progressive anthem trance. Has the best damn version of 'iio- Rapture' ive ever heard....has a hard progressive beat over it and it sounds awesome.

After Dinner Mint - The Essential Chill - 2 cd set of chillout songs. I had Mint - Essential House Music so thought id buy this too and its pretty cool.

Beachlife - The Salinas Sessions - 2 cd set of beach Ibiza chilled tunes. A mix of Latin, Jazz, House and World music.

Aphex Twin - Drukqs - typical Aphex Twin electro techno

Aphex Twin - Classics - ditto

Stocka
29 Oct 2002, 17:19
Last single: Imitation of Life - R.E.M. (April 2001)
Last album: Strange Bird - Augie March (October 2002)

PrideofSA
30 Oct 2002, 16:12

Prodigy......lol.......lol, I thought it was bad enough that the chick in that Police ad admitted that she owned a Prodigy CD......lol

hahahahah!

PrideofSA
30 Oct 2002, 16:13
latest single - RHCP - The Zephyr Song (Last week)
latest album - Incubus - SCIENCE (this week)

PrideofSA
30 Oct 2002, 16:15
Also am interested in buying Pearl Jam's new album and the Foo Fighters new album.....anyone got anmy recomendations on these, although I believe the Pearl Jam album isn't out yet but the single kicks ass!

catattack
30 Oct 2002, 16:23
I just got Trucks' new single It's Just Porn Mum. Really good!!:D

Macca19
30 Oct 2002, 16:31

Prodigy......lol.......lol, I thought it was bad enough that the chick in that Police ad admitted that she owned a Prodigy CD......lol

hahahahah!

Thats the second time in this thread youve bagged me for liking Prodigy.

So ill just copy and paste my previous post and again state - someone that likes the Goo Goo Dolls and Blink 182 has no right to bag someone elses taste in music - especially when the specific band you are bagging is one of the most influential and succesful in music.

"You mean The Prodigy which revolutionised Electronic music and bought it to the mainstream. The Prodigy that turned rave music into one of the most popular genres in the world. The Prodigy that turned Dance Music into more than just a dude behind some decks but actually gave it a live show. The Prodigy who were the biggest band in the world in the mid-late 90s. The Prodigy whos set at Glastonbury in 1995 (which had over a million people dancing to the Prodigy) was rated as the most amazing gig in the history of live music. The Prodigy whos album 'Music For The Jilted Generation' was rated by many media outlets as the best album of the 90s. The Prodigy who are one of the most influential bands of the last 20 years. The Prodigy who would be in the top 5 for the most selling albums of the 90s."

PrideofSA
30 Oct 2002, 16:47

Thats the second time in this thread youve bagged me for liking Prodigy.

So ill just copy and paste my previous post and again state - someone that likes the Goo Goo Dolls and Blink 182 has no right to bag someone elses taste in music - especially when the specific band you are bagging is one of the most influential and succesful in music.

"You mean The Prodigy which revolutionised Electronic music and bought it to the mainstream. The Prodigy that turned rave music into one of the most popular genres in the world. The Prodigy that turned Dance Music into more than just a dude behind some decks but actually gave it a live show. The Prodigy who were the biggest band in the world in the mid-late 90s. The Prodigy whos set at Glastonbury in 1995 (which had over a million people dancing to the Prodigy) was rated as the most amazing gig in the history of live music. The Prodigy whos album 'Music For The Jilted Generation' was rated by many media outlets as the best album of the 90s. The Prodigy who are one of the most influential bands of the last 20 years. The Prodigy who would be in the top 5 for the most selling albums of the 90s."

lol, electronic music...........that says it all! I prefer my music played by musicians! I like it REAL!

Is that the same Electronic Music that kills real bands?

Macca19
30 Oct 2002, 20:17

I prefer my music played by musicians! I like it REAL!

errr, electornic music is REAL! Its also created by a musician.

Is that the same Electronic Music that kills real bands?

What a moronic statement!!

LionsForever
30 Oct 2002, 20:22
latest single - RHCP - The Zephyr Song (Last week)
latest album - Incubus - SCIENCE (this week)
I recommend you get the Red Hot Chili Pepper's new album "By the Way" it's good you'll love it.

Porthos
30 Oct 2002, 20:25
I've got Amon Tobin - Out From Out Where on pre-order.....can't wait.

gPhonque
30 Oct 2002, 22:05

hahahahah!

You are in no position to hang sh|t on another person's music tastes, judging by the absolute **** you listen to.

Mr Eagle
30 Oct 2002, 22:17
Picked up Hunters and Collectors' "Under One Roof" yesterday for $12 at Big W. I never realised just how many of their songs I know...

PrideofSA
31 Oct 2002, 10:17
Originally posted by LionsForever

I recommend you get the Red Hot Chili Pepper's new album "By the Way" it's good you'll love it.

yeah way ahead of u there........pre-ordered the album back in June, got tickets to the concert, own a t shirt, badge, 6 albums, 4 singles, 2 videos, 2 guitar books.....need I say more?

PrideofSA
31 Oct 2002, 10:18

You are in no position to hang sh|t on another person's music tastes, judging by the absolute **** you listen to.

Oh, well being a musician myself, electronic music isn't high on the priority list amongst real hard working bands and musicians, and is often laughed at!

Macca19
31 Oct 2002, 10:50

Oh, well being a musician myself, electronic music isn't high on the priority list amongst real hard working bands and musicians, and is often laughed at!

As i said in another thread. Ill give you a copy of Fruityloops, and ill see how you go at making a dance song. And as i also said - ill put $1000 that you wouldnt have a clue what youre doing after a month.

coxon
31 Oct 2002, 11:09
Originally posted by Porthos
I've got Amon Tobin - Out From Out Where on pre-order.....can't wait.

never heard of that person/group..
but i've read many rave reviews about it....

BomberGal
31 Oct 2002, 15:37

No-one is in any position to judge hang **** on anyone's music, because there is no "right" music and "wrong" music to listen to, just interpretation. This includes you.

If I think what you listen to is ****, does that mean you therefore aren't in a position to tell me that my music is crap? :rolleyes:

It's not like there is a superior who rules what anyone should listen to.

gPhonque
31 Oct 2002, 15:47
Originally posted by BomberGal
It's not like there is a superior who rules what anyone should listen to.

Funny you say that, because the major labels have people like you in the palm of their hand and you don't even know it.

Now run along and listen to your Lifehouse.....I've had more than enough of preaching to the ignorant for one day.

BomberGal
31 Oct 2002, 16:07

Funny you say that, because the major labels have people like you in the palm of their hand and you don't even know it.

Now run along and listen to your Lifehouse.....I've had more than enough of preaching to the ignorant for one day.

Seems as though you think YOU are the superior who dictates what music people should listen to.

What exactly makes you say I'm ignorant? Got some evidence for that?

I realise I listen to stuff that is more mainstream than you, but that's my decision. I like what I listen to. (Hence the fact I listen to it) How much Lifehouse stuff is on the radio? Yeah, not much - so they're hardly something I listen to because it's everywhere. Or you wouldn't know, as I doubt you'd ever listen to anything that would play Lifehouse. Know any of their songs? :rolleyes:

And how about you cut it with the patronising "I'm so much better than you" tone.

LionsForever
31 Oct 2002, 18:58

yeah way ahead of u there........pre-ordered the album back in June, got tickets to the concert, own a t shirt, badge, 6 albums, 4 singles, 2 videos, 2 guitar books.....need I say more? You champ!

danzy_rocks
31 Oct 2002, 19:25
tonight I got The Unforgettable Fire by U2 and Vulgar Display of Power by Pantera. When my dad saw them hes like 'oh God not ANOTHER U2 cd??'

Possumisagun
31 Oct 2002, 19:38
August and Everything after by Counting Crows, last single was All Torn Down by The Living End

sbagman
31 Oct 2002, 21:20
I thought I already said this one, but if not... I bought a few weeks ago Peter Gabriel's "Up".

I don't know if anyone else has it, but I think it is absolutely brilliant. Not particularly easy to listen to, but well worth the effort. Probably doesn't help that the single released (Barry Williams Show) isn't really indicitative of the complexity of the album.

Anyone else had a listen?

gPhonque
31 Oct 2002, 21:23

Seems as though you think YOU are the superior who dictates what music people should listen to.

What exactly makes you say I'm ignorant? Got some evidence for that?

I realise I listen to stuff that is more mainstream than you, but that's my decision. I like what I listen to. (Hence the fact I listen to it) How much Lifehouse stuff is on the radio? Yeah, not much - so they're hardly something I listen to because it's everywhere. Or you wouldn't know, as I doubt you'd ever listen to anything that would play Lifehouse. Know any of their songs? :rolleyes:

And how about you cut it with the patronising "I'm so much better than you" tone.

But I am.

One day, when you're a grown-up and have broadened your music tastes beyond the music you hear on MTV, you'll think back and remember that guy from that footy website who tried to tell you that there was a whole big wide world of music out there that you hadn't discovered. You'll realise then that I was right.

Either that or you'll still be listening to Lifehouse in which case, I guess that simple people will listen to simple music.

BomberGal
1 Nov 2002, 08:19

But I am.

One day, when you're a grown-up and have broadened your music tastes beyond the music you hear on MTV, you'll think back and remember that guy from that footy website who tried to tell you that there was a whole big wide world of music out there that you hadn't discovered. You'll realise then that I was right.

Either that or you'll still be listening to Lifehouse in which case, I guess that simple people will listen to simple music.

Ha, in fact, I wouldn't a clue what was on MTV. Never seen it in my life. Answer me this anyway: where I am *supposed* to hear music then? You don't just go around buying random CDs. You have to hear it to want to listen to it in the first place.

I'm not saying there isn't a big wide world of music out there. And I'm certainly not saying it's **** or anything like that. But the fact is, right now, I'm happy listening to what I listen to because it appeals to me. I listen to other stuff, I just generally don't enjoy it. Just as what I listen to doesn't appeal to you so you don't listen to it.

Believe me, I'm not going to look back and realise you were right, because all you are is an arrogant know-it-all.

Macca19
1 Nov 2002, 08:46

You don't just go around buying random CDs. You have to hear it to want to listen to it in the first place.

You dont have to listen to it to want to buy it.

I have over 500 cds. Probably over 200 of them are from bands that i hadnt heard one song of in my life before i bought their cd.
Some of them had high reputations when i bought them so i knew that it would be good (like Korn, Machine Head), but others I bought purely on reviews in Metal Hammer or just picking a random band (Sevendust, Spineshank, System of a Down). Sometimes its hit and miss and i have bought some cds thinking 'wtf is this crap'.

All my electronic cds i basically havent heard any of the music on them before i bought them.

gPhonque
1 Nov 2002, 09:26
I'm happy listening to what I listen to because it appeals to me.

Ignorance is bliss....

Believe me, I'm not going to look back and realise you were right,

Yes you will.

because all you are is an arrogant know-it-all.

.......who has played music all his life, writes many different styles of music for a living, plays many different instruments, has played in many different bands, and listens to everything from death-metal to Britney Spears. I'd say I know a little bit.

Although I'm not sure I can compete with you......

Btw, have you heard the Buena Vista Social Club album?

It's a bunch of old (as in, over 60yo...) Cuban guys who were "re-discovered" about 3 years ago by Ry Cooder. You asked me where to find new music to listen to - I'm kindly making you aware of one the (widely acknowledged) best albums of the last few years.

Hey - if your parents have any taste in music, they may even have it. If not, go buy it, listen to it, read the lyrics along with it, feel their voices, and perhaps you may start to 'see the light.'

Dogwatcher
1 Nov 2002, 09:49
Another album you could add to the Beuna Vista Social Club listening post is the soundtrack to O' Brother Where Art THou. Widely recognised as one of the best soundtracks of recent years. A fantastic compilation of blues/ gospel and some hillbilly stuff too. Great stuff.
Meanwhile, if you want to hear different types of music, check out your radio guide and listen to some of the community radio stations on the broad band. These stations are run by people like you and me who have varying tastes. The programs reflect the tastes of those people. You may not liek them all but you can pick and chose the times and programs you listen to.

PrideofSA
1 Nov 2002, 10:27

You dont have to listen to it to want to buy it.

I have over 500 cds. Probably over 200 of them are from bands that i hadnt heard one song of in my life before i bought their cd.
Some of them had high reputations when i bought them so i knew that it would be good (like Korn, Machine Head), but others I bought purely on reviews in Metal Hammer or just picking a random band (Sevendust, Spineshank, System of a Down). Sometimes its hit and miss and i have bought some cds thinking 'wtf is this crap'.

All my electronic cds i basically havent heard any of the music on them before i bought them.

Exactly right! 500 Cd's is a fair effort too.

coxon
1 Nov 2002, 10:38

You don't just go around buying random CDs. You have to hear it to want to listen to it in the first place.

thank god for mp3 ~~

PrideofSA
1 Nov 2002, 10:42
Originally posted by coxon

thank god for mp3 ~~

Yeah as bad the internet is for ripping off artists, it is really good because my guitar teacher or anyone would recommend somthing to me and first I would download a song or 2, then would go out and buy the Cd if i think it is worthy.

BomberGal
1 Nov 2002, 14:30

Ignorance is bliss....

And I'm happy, so what matters?

Yes you will.

OK, Mr 'I Know Everything.'

Go listen to all of the three Lifehouse albums, and give me one good reason why I should not listen to them. Why should I have to listen to music I don't like?

Go argue with someone who is going to do what you say...and worship you, or something.

And Macca...we can't all go buy any CDs....we're not all made of money.

Macca19
1 Nov 2002, 14:53

And Macca...we can't all go buy any CDs....we're not all made of money.

Thats not the point. You said "You don't just go around buying random CDs" - i said, some people do!!

coxon
1 Nov 2002, 15:56

Yeah as bad the internet is for ripping off artists, it is really good because my guitar teacher or anyone would recommend somthing to me and first I would download a song or 2, then would go out and buy the Cd if i think it is worthy.

i download whole albums..

ripping off artists? bah.. impossible..
mp3 quality is crap, inferior.. nowhere near cd-quality... ;)

dont know what the big fuss is about... :P

M29
1 Nov 2002, 17:35
give me one good reason why I should not listen to them.

Cause' they're shït.

morpheus
1 Nov 2002, 22:21
Originally posted by GhostofJimJess
Latest CD acquired ...

Where did you get a hold of that?