View Full Version : Something we have yet to do in 2 decades

CoggaRules
1 Jul 2008, 11:47
Apart from Richo, who came to us via father/son, we have yet to unearth an out and out star match winner, which has the footy world talking.....like the buddy kind for eg........ unless one of the taller kids come out and do a Foley and emerge from nowhere....i really cant see it happening....and this is of a real concern, because you cant possibly play with the big boys, without matchwinners that turn the big games on their heads...;)

peejay
1 Jul 2008, 11:48
I think your name would have been one.

CoggaRules
1 Jul 2008, 11:53

yeah....but i am really talking about a star CHF or a star FF who have the trunstiles rocking and the crowd roaring when they slot through their 8th...if you know what i mean..;)

boodsyboy
1 Jul 2008, 11:54
agree peejay Coghlan looked the goods before getting injured just had that air of confidence about him very sad :(

dont know if he can comeback and be at that level again.?

telsor
1 Jul 2008, 11:55
yeah....but i am really talking about a star CHF or a star FF who have the trunstiles rocking and the crowd roaring when they slot through their 8th...if you know what i mean..;)

Bit hard to have a 'star' alongside Richo...

CoggaRules
1 Jul 2008, 11:59
Bit hard to have a 'star' alongside Richo...

thats the point...there hasnt been anyone around but him....if there was an out and out star, Richo wouldnt matter...that is what makes stars, stars..Like we talk about the steamer and how he might and he can if, etc etc, but a star knows he is who he is....the steamer might, for a 10 minute spell there on the weekend, i thought, come on kid, win the ____ing game for us, with a bag, he got 3 in the blink of an eye, then went into his shell....he has to believe that he is a star and that he wins games and job done....and if they rough you up steamer, there is one way to make your mark, ____ing throttle them and cop a couple of weeks, it will send a message to the comp, and it would only cost you a couple of weeks...;)

telsor
1 Jul 2008, 12:10
There is only so much ball goes into the forward line.

Richo DEMANDS the ball, and (often foolishly ) the mids have delivered it to him. Hard for a young kid to compete against that.

Yes, this may have had a bad effect on their development...One of the stated reasons for moving Richo to the wing was to help the new forwards establish themselves and the force the mids to look for them after all, but who would have been happy to have Schulz at FF over the past few years while Richo spent much of the game on the pine? ( for example )

peejay
1 Jul 2008, 12:23
There is only so much ball goes into the forward line.

Richo DEMANDS the ball, and (often foolishly ) the mids have delivered it to him. Hard for a young kid to compete against that.

Yes, this may have had a bad effect on their development...One of the stated reasons for moving Richo to the wing was to help the new forwards establish themselves and the force the mids to look for them after all, but who would have been happy to have Schulz at FF over the past few years while Richo spent much of the game on the pine? ( for example )

I truely believe that without Richo in the team Schulz could have been a 60 goal a year full forward.

Richo has kicked more that 60 four times in his 16 seasons. Not having a go at Richo but i think he and schulz were never meant to play together.

Roachy8
1 Jul 2008, 12:33
I truely believe that without Richo in the team Schulz could have been a 60 goal a year full forward.

Richo has kicked more that 60 four times in his 16 seasons. Not having a go at Richo but i think he and schulz were never meant to play together.

Careful PJ, that sort of talk around here could invite plenty of flak... :eek:

For what it is worth though, I tend to agree with you.
No doubt Sarge & Richo just never found any rhythm together in the forward 50.
Sarge could have kicked his 60 odd as you say but he is a bit of a "plod" so never would have turned Cogga's turnstiles as he refers to in the OP.

peejay
1 Jul 2008, 12:38
Sarge could have kicked his 60 odd as you say but he is a bit of a "plod" so never would have turned Cogga's turnstiles as he refers to in the OP.

I agree he never would be a turnstile clicker. Just saying if he had been given the ball as much as richo - 60 goals would not have been out of the question.

sante
1 Jul 2008, 13:03
We haven't won a flag in two decades...Add that to your list Cogga :p

CoggaRules
1 Jul 2008, 13:24
We haven't won a flag in two decades...Add that to your list Cogga :p

man, its not that we havent won a flag, its that we havent looked like getting within a bulls roar of being a contender that is the problem....1995 was ok, but we all knew that we werent anywhere near the top 2 sides...as was shown through the year and at the end....2001..well..lets just say we fell in, 1. on default, i.e there were more shit sides than good sides, and we being mediocre, got us a gig, and 2. Sheeds and the bummers were frothing at the mouth, knwoing that all they had to do was come out one week, lay down and let us win and the next week, flog us. Apart from that, we have been utterly shit. ;)

RichosGuns
1 Jul 2008, 13:43
Schultz played fullfoward in alot of games. He barely made a mark in most of them. Blaming Richo for this is unwarrented imo

peejay
1 Jul 2008, 13:47
Schultz played fullfoward in alot of games. He barely made a mark in most of them. Blaming Richo for this is unwarrented imo

I am not blaming Richo, I am blaming Schulz and the midfield.

CoggaRules
1 Jul 2008, 13:48

whoever it is...if they were going to be a star and have the footy world sitting up and talking, they would have done it either way.....like "i am better than Richo and I am going to prove it".....that is what makes stars what they are...;)

cormick
1 Jul 2008, 14:04
One of the rare times i agree with you, Cogga!
Hopefully Gourdis or Putt can become the star we need!
Or we can get a gun CHF in the draft ala Watts, and he can turn out to be the superstar we need!!!

emperor
1 Jul 2008, 14:13
thats the point...there hasnt been anyone around but him....if there was an out and out star, Richo wouldnt matter...that is what makes stars, stars..Like we talk about the steamer and how he might and he can if, etc etc, but a star knows he is who he is....the steamer might, for a 10 minute spell there on the weekend, i thought, come on kid, win the ____ing game for us, with a bag, he got 3 in the blink of an eye, then went into his shell....he has to believe that he is a star and that he wins games and job done....and if they rough you up steamer, there is one way to make your mark, ____ing throttle them and cop a couple of weeks, it will send a message to the comp, and it would only cost you a couple of weeks...;)

thinking about that story of when plugger told a defender who hand a handful of jumper that if he did that again he could collect his head from the 4th row...or words to that effect. Totally agree with the thread cogg. That's why last week when I read the thread that said the Steamer told Wallace he wasn't a backman but a forward and should be played there I thought this is good (unlike others who though it was selfish or whatever....the big stars, especially KP forwards, are selfish to a degree but they win you games and isn't that what footy is all about;))

richoatthedisco
1 Jul 2008, 14:20
Or we can get a gun CHF in the draft ala Watts, and he can turn out to be the superstar we need!!!
Yeah, we're not going to get Watts unfortunately.

cormick
1 Jul 2008, 14:27
Yeah, we're not going to get Watts unfortunately.
I wouldnt write it off completely, but im with you on this, unfortunately!

CoggaRules
1 Jul 2008, 14:28

thats cool dude...

so you havent or dont agree over the stretch with the following and i go back in time as well:
Spud was fashioining a coaching career when he couldnt coach an auskick side.
Chaffey was one of the luckiest players to ever play AFL. How on earth he got 150 games defies logic...how on earth he even got to 20 more like it.
mark Graham was recrtuited for what? Like here we were in the throws of rebuilding and we waste a spot on a has been hack, to get us what? like WTF was that all about? oh..but he gives us experience and the kids will learn? wherer the ____ is he now? teaching who? nowhere that is where he is...he got his present from his mate and thanks a mill tiges....
Patrick Bowden was a complete wastte of space from day one...was screaming it from the roof tops that we are going nowhere with players of his UNCALIBRE in the mix. P1 & P2? LMAO...get the ____ outta here, what a ____ing joke.
Pettifer has been a passenger and a complete waste of time forever...he hasnt had a clue and will never have a clue...it took them forever to work that one out.
Tivendale, should not have played more than 20 games...we wasted a spot or spots, keeping him in an AFL career.
Hyde, Tuck, & \Johnson are wasting our time....i look at other teams and players that are not stars, but depth players like thie trio, are lhead and shoulders above them in smarts and skills...
Chubba was shown the door, when others were above were kept and recruited? like get real

We have how many draftees in the 2s and the 2s 2s?, that have yet to be given 5 minutes of game time in the 1s, when the whole comp is moving ahead with blooding players, even if it means losses...why? because there are a bunch of dudes that are protecting their salaries.

JON..case in point....who drafted him and why havent they handed in their resignation?
Meyer, was according to TW, in year one, the next big thing....TW, now needs to come out and confirm this...or else he too has NFI.
They have only struck gold on Lids and Cotchin, blind freddy could have done that...the rest are complete and utter mistakes...when comparing what we could have had..in their place.
THe rookie list(tattslotto) has provided the most fruitful ground for prospective players...why? do you ask these questions dude?
We didnt draft Buddy beacuse they were worried about his attitude...but then you have excuses surrounding Connors, Polo, Meyer and a few others...that were drafte as to what? their attitude....why?

Yeah...keep sleeping dude...its all good to say we a slowly rebuilding...its to easy to keep it slow...when you want to drag it out to year 5...isnt it? Why dont you think with that thing that is between you head and work out who is having who on dude? You only hear but you dont listen do you?

Finally that is my rant after what to me was one of the most dissapointing displays from the tigers in the last 4 years...dont worry about the floggings...last saturday was the one that was going to put us in the next level or back to the level we have been in forever....and look what happened....not good enough...the whole coaching panel should be held accountable....why didnt sarge get a gig? one player that has been impressing....gets dropped? like wtf??...a player who can be swung forward or back...giving you options and we do what?
Why did they drop Mroton etc after the 3 games that we impressed in? what skerrit of difference did it make to bring back Tivendale? all these questions i would like anwsered....dont know about you...;)

JSFish
1 Jul 2008, 14:30
Defensive much? He agreed with you, yet you still have a need to abuse him.

CoggaRules
1 Jul 2008, 14:33
Defensive much? He agreed with you, yet you still have a need to abuse him.

just endeavouring to wake him up man...there are people making good money and when they are they make sure they keep it rolling in...the job description comes with the line, "must be able to cop it from disgruntled supporters"...if they cant handle it then they are useless...;)

cormick
1 Jul 2008, 14:36
wtf...?
I gave up trying to read after the first two fairly un-punctuated paragraphs...
But i dont recall many of the points you made in those two being made into threads by your good self...
So dunno why you're attacking me...:confused:

Fair enough though, some mothers do have em', ay?

Peter SasseGum
1 Jul 2008, 14:41
Not everyone can have the good fortune the Cats have enjoyed over the last few years. Eg ablett, hawkins etc..

But we have made progress in other areas, and are proving that the club is prepared to invest in it's future

Well done to TW and the RFC for coming together and formulating a rock solid plan to return the Tigers to the top :thumbsu:

CoggaRules
1 Jul 2008, 14:45
wtf...?
I gave up trying to read after the first two fairly un-punctuated paragraphs...
But i dont recall many of the points you made in those two being made into threads by your good self...
So dunno why you're attacking me...:confused:

Fair enough though, some mothers do have em', ay?

just having a delayed rant after the weekends insult dude...as for recalling...it goes back a few years dude....unfortunately as is the case with the tigers...they continue to waste space with irrelevant players and dont turnover players, in an effort to find 1 real good one...naa but we keep duds, hacks and complete nuff nuffs, because they are triers etc. ...they talk culture change? this is has been the culture for the last 20 years dude...oh but he is a tiger through and through....big ____ing deal...who gives a flying ____, if he cant cut the mustard? what are we? a suburban team that has pie nights FFS? ;)

CoggaRules
1 Jul 2008, 14:48
Not everyone can have the good fortune the Cats have enjoyed over the last few years. Eg ablett, hawkins etc..

But we have made progress in other areas, and are proving that the club is prepared to invest in it's future

Well done to TW and the RFC for coming together and formulating a rock solid plan to return the Tigers to the top :thumbsu:

dude...i can formulate a rock solid plan....it means shit if it doesnt contain the end result....until the end result is known....you can stick your well dones where they belong...;)

Peter SasseGum
1 Jul 2008, 15:47
dude...i can formulate a rock solid plan....it means shit if it doesnt contain the end result....until the end result is known....you can stick your well dones where they belong...;)

The end result is being delivered. Remember we are still a chance for the 8 thi year.
And we should make the finals in 2009.

As planned by TW.

So he is delivering on the plan.

Well done to TW and the coaching staff for sticking to the plan, and delivering as promised :thumbsu:

CoggaRules
1 Jul 2008, 15:52
The end result is being delivered. Remember we are still a chance for the 8 thi year.

As planned by TW.

So he is delivering on the plan.

Well done to TW and the coaching staff for sticking to the plan, and delivering as promised :thumbsu:

give it up fool.....this is not delivering as promised: "we are still a chance for the 8 this year".

from where i sit...delivering as promised reads: we made the finals this year and we made the finals in 2009 and we won the GF in 2010 or 2011.
So if the first delivery is missed, then you can come back here and tell us how well done it is. and how we should have kept TW to deliver on the promises, that he and his merry men kept promising, so you can once again say well done on what the promise was...but if that happens me thinks you are a big chance to seek employment elsewhere huh? ;)

Strawbs
1 Jul 2008, 16:36
give it up fool.....this is not delivering as promised: "we are still a chance for the 8 this year".

from where i sit...delivering as promised reads: we made the finals this year and we made the finals in 2009 and we won the GF in 2010 or 2011.
So if the first delivery is missed, then you can come back here and tell us how well done it is. and how we should have kept TW to deliver on the promises, that he and his merry men kept promising, so you can once again say well done on what the promise was...but if that happens me thinks you are a big chance to seek employment elsewhere huh? ;)
Cog, TW never promised to win the flag in 2010 or 2011. That would be crazy. He said that 2011 would be prime time for us to be challenging as we would have a group of players in the key age range who had all come through together. They're pretty hard to win. Ask Malthouse - he won two with a WA state side and none in the 14 years since.

CoggaRules
1 Jul 2008, 16:41
Cog, TW never promised to win the flag in 2010 or 2011. That would be crazy. He said that 2011 would be prime time for us to be challenging as we would have a group of players in the key age range who had all come through together. They're pretty hard to win. Ask Malthouse - he won two with a WA state side and none in the 14 years since.

man, i am not the one that is saying "well done for delivering on the promises", in round 13 after a capitulation at the hands of a team that was just above us last year and we took to the cleaners in round 1 this year....;)

Strawbs
1 Jul 2008, 16:46
man, i am not the one that is saying "well done for delivering on the promises", in round 13 after a capitulation at the hands of a team that was just above us last year and we took to the cleaners in round 1 this year....;)

Yeah I know, but I was making the point that Wallace didn't "promise" a flag by 2011, just that we should be challenging for one by then.

cormick
1 Jul 2008, 17:22
just having a delayed rant after the weekends insult dude...as for recalling...it goes back a few years dude....unfortunately as is the case with the tigers...they continue to waste space with irrelevant players and dont turnover players, in an effort to find 1 real good one...naa but we keep duds, hacks and complete nuff nuffs, because they are triers etc. ...they talk culture change? this is has been the culture for the last 20 years dude...oh but he is a tiger through and through....big ____ing deal...who gives a flying ____, if he cant cut the mustard? what are we? a suburban team that has pie nights FFS? ;)

Fair enough then...I only joined late last year, so apologies for the presumption. It is a bit frustrating being a tiger every so often, ay? :(

Realistic Tiger
1 Jul 2008, 18:40
This probably wont sit well with you Cogga and will probably bring the trolls out but I thought I would have a look at Hughes' numbers for his 14 games and compare them to Buddy's first 14 games (Please note for those who will just jump in and be smart arses, I'm not saying that Cleve will be the same as Buddy)

Hughes 14 games: 99 disposals 4.6 kicks 2.4 handballs 3.5 marks 1.5 goals
Buddy first 14 games: 150 disposals 7.1 kicks 3.5 handballs 4.1 marks 1 goal.

Now I know people might look at that and say Cleves numbers aren't that great, but it must be remembered that Cleve has had Richo/Schulz/Brown/Pettifer as preferred options in the forward line to deal with while trying to get a kick. Buddy on the other hand was pretty much second fiddle behind Mark Williams so has much more opportunity to get disposals.

Interesting in the last 2 weeks though when Cleve has been the focus of the forward line he has bagged 9 goals while averaging 6.5 kicks, 2 handballs & 6 marks, now all we need is for him to play the remainder of the season as the focal point up forward and we might just have that player we have been waiting for.

cormick
1 Jul 2008, 19:21
But RT...with that means he gets the best defender in his early stages, whereas Hughes gets fricken Setanta.

In his first game, buddy was assigned to Leppitch (however its spelt), who is about 5 classes above Sultana!

JSFish
1 Jul 2008, 19:25
If the balls not coming to you though, it doesn't really matter who you're playing on. It balances out a bit, but having 3 or 4 players in the forward line that the rest of the team look for before you is more of a disadvantage than having a shit defender on you.

Basically for every 5 contests Buddy would have with Leppitsch, Hughes would get 1 with Setanta. And those are two extreme examples, with Leppitsch being a star CHB and Setanta, to be honest, being one of the worst defenders in the league.

Realistic Tiger
1 Jul 2008, 20:16
But RT...with that means he gets the best defender in his early stages, whereas Hughes gets fricken Setanta.

In his first game, buddy was assigned to Leppitch (however its spelt), who is about 5 classes above Sultana!
Fair point in that Buddy got the better defenders early on but as pointed out by JS below not getting the ball directed at you evens it out.
If the balls not coming to you though, it doesn't really matter who you're playing on. It balances out a bit, but having 3 or 4 players in the forward line that the rest of the team look for before you is more of a disadvantage than having a shit defender on you.

Basically for every 5 contests Buddy would have with Leppitsch, Hughes would get 1 with Setanta. And those are two extreme examples, with Leppitsch being a star CHB and Setanta, to be honest, being one of the worst defenders in the league.
To put it another way, think of our forward line with Richo, Brown, Schulz & Pettifer lining up alongside Hughes. Using an average 55 inside F50's per match how many times do you think the ball would have been directed at Hughes specifically? My guess is he would have been lucky to get it twice a quarter or 8 times for the match.

On the other hand Buddy would have been getting the ball kicked to him upto 5 times a quarter. Much easier to get hold of it when it is coming your way 1 out of every 3 entries.

cormick
1 Jul 2008, 22:45

Fair point in that Buddy got the better defenders early on but as pointed out by JS below not getting the ball directed at you evens it out.

To put it another way, think of our forward line with Richo, Brown, Schulz & Pettifer lining up alongside Hughes. Using an average 55 inside F50's per match how many times do you think the ball would have been directed at Hughes specifically? My guess is he would have been lucky to get it twice a quarter or 8 times for the match.

On the other hand Buddy would have been getting the ball kicked to him upto 5 times a quarter. Much easier to get hold of it when it is coming your way 1 out of every 3 entries.
Yeah, good points.

But i still think that, despite his current good form, Hughes, if at all, will only make it as a handy 2nd-option tall forward...so the op is right...life post-richo is bleak unless we unearth another star. But we've gone about it the right way, drafting 2 KPF/rucks (Putt & Gourdis) last year and hopefully more again this year!

Realistic Tiger
2 Jul 2008, 07:25
Yeah, good points.

But i still think that, despite his current good form, Hughes, if at all, will only make it as a handy 2nd-option tall forward...so the op is right...life post-richo is bleak unless we unearth another star. But we've gone about it the right way, drafting 2 KPF/rucks (Putt & Gourdis) last year and hopefully more again this year!
In the OP, Cogga suggested the future was bleak but also mentioned later he was hoping that Hughes was going to become a game breaker for us as well.

Just to add to the comparison with Buddy, he didn't kick his first bag of 6 until his 24th match and before that only had 1 haul of 3 goals. Hughes kicked his bag of 6 in his 13th game, and had two 3 goal games in his 4th & 5th games against quality opposition in WCE and Geelong.

*Again I'm not saying Hughes will be as good as Buddy, just using Buddy as a player to compare Hughes progress to.

elliot
2 Jul 2008, 08:47
i think Hughes has shown some great signs,
I think he could easily become a Porplyzia type player:thumbsu:

scarecrow2k1
2 Jul 2008, 10:19
How many sides have had two or more FF's or CHF's as exciting as you list in that time?
Considering that its fairly hard to have two in the same side (no competition has this at the moment) then your basically lamenting that we didn't have a star FF or CHF from the stage of 88-93

A quick view over the Premiers of the last ten years to see if any had two exciting forwards of the caliber of Richo/Buddy that can get people through the turnstiles and kick big bags as you said.

Geelong- Nope
WCE- Nope
Sydney- Nope
Port- Nope
Bris- Lynch and Brown, although can be misleading as Brown wasn't in full flight then
Essendon- Lloyd and Lucas (somewhat)
North- Nope
Adelaide- Nope

CoggaRules
2 Jul 2008, 11:03
In the OP, Cogga suggested the future was bleak but also mentioned later he was hoping that Hughes was going to become a game breaker for us as well.

Just to add to the comparison with Buddy, he didn't kick his first bag of 6 until his 24th match and before that only had 1 haul of 3 goals. Hughes kicked his bag of 6 in his 13th game, and had two 3 goal games in his 4th & 5th games against quality opposition in WCE and Geelong.

*Again I'm not saying Hughes will be as good as Buddy, just using Buddy as a player to compare Hughes progress to.

RT...on the weekend he had me asking my mate, where the ____ is he in the first quarter...TW had him on the bench for some unknown reason. In he comes for the second quarter and within the blink of an eye had 3 and i thought, here we go, he is going to blow this game apart....watched him closely after that...got roughed up, stood his ground to an extent, granted the supply wasnt as it should have been after that, but i thought he kind of went back into his shell... his kick from the pocket, when he was going for 4, that he tried to fade was a beauty, we have our FF, but he needs to assert himself when they rough him up. I reckon it will come with more games, and i would be suggesting and this will make TigerTroy jump out of the woodwork, but it wouldnt hurt to have a Luke McGuane, just doing security, when the roughness starts, lay a couple on them and let them know that when there is a contest, it is kill or be killed...then you will see the likes of O'helpless etc take a sneaky look when attacking the ball and Cleve. ;)

emperor
2 Jul 2008, 12:41
i think Hughes has shown some great signs,

what baffles me is that in his senior games last year he showed enough to keep persisting with, but we didn't then and then this year it takes this long to give him a real crack and in those games he has really given us something. As cogg has alluded too...absolutely mind boggling that this kid hasn't played more senior footy before now

True Thylacine
2 Jul 2008, 13:35
what baffles me is that in his senior games last year he showed enough to keep persisting with, but we didn't then and then this year it takes this long to give him a real crack and in those games he has really given us something. As cogg has alluded too...absolutely mind boggling that this kid hasn't played more senior footy before now

Emporer, if you saw him last year you would have struggled to give him a run in Quambatook Fourths. I saw him in the Ressies GF as well as a few times during the year and he was very bloody ordinary to say the least. Lazy, no 2nd efforts, refused to bend over, mark on the lead only and was carrying a few extra kgs. Looks like someone has gotten into his head between then and now because he is chalk n cheese. Given recent performance he is demanding we persist with him and I agree. Now for Conners.

W. Smithers
2 Jul 2008, 14:01
Apart from Richo, who came to us via father/son, we have yet to unearth an out and out star match winner, which has the footy world talking.....like the buddy kind for eg........ unless one of the taller kids come out and do a Foley and emerge from nowhere....i really cant see it happening....and this is of a real concern, because you cant possibly play with the big boys, without matchwinners that turn the big games on their heads...;)

Not many of these big types come along all that often.

Ablett Snr
Carey
Lockett
Dunstall

These guys are proven, Buddy is a great player, but it's only early days for him yet. 5 years of 80-90 goals and he'll be mentioned alongside these guys.

Collingwood has shown that you don't need a big name star to play finals and almost make the last Saturday in September. Then again, they probably missed out because they didn't have that superstar to carry them across the line.

ctacp
2 Jul 2008, 20:37
Something we have yet to do in 2 decades ?

be respected by any other club or its supporters.

ctacp

curlier than a catoggio pube

Peter SasseGum
2 Jul 2008, 20:52

Not a valid comparison.
Big deal if we beat Carlton in Rnd 1, they were badly underdone, and have improved since the start of the season.
Also, the Tigers have had a tougher draw, and are right on the Blues tail

Well done to TW and the Tiger conditioning staff for only letting players who are 100% take the field for Richmond, rather than going in with a side that is not totally fit :thumbsu:

richoatthedisco
2 Jul 2008, 20:57
Not a valid comparison.
Big deal if we beat Carlton in Rnd 1, they were badly underdone, and have improved since the start of the season.
Also, the Tigers have had a tougher draw, and are right on the Blues tail

Well done to TW and the Tiger conditioning staff for only letting players who are 100% take the field for Richmond, rather than going in with a side that is not totally fit :thumbsu:
But hang on - Johnson was underdone wasn't he?

Well done to TW and the coaching staff for curing cancer, halting global warming and ending world poverty.:thumbsu:

Peter SasseGum
2 Jul 2008, 21:27
But hang on - Johnson was underdone wasn't he?

Well done to TW and the coaching staff for curing cancer, halting global warming and ending world poverty.:thumbsu:

There's no way they would have played him if he wasn't 100%.

And that's the difference. We're all about preserving and maximising our players careers, rather than short term fixes.
This new thinking is radically different to the mindset at Richmond over the last 20 odd years, and it's now starting to show real reaults.

Well done to TW and the off field team for introducing and ingraining this new way of thinking into the RFC, and ensuring their long term on field success:thumbsu:

Ron The Bear
2 Jul 2008, 22:38

ctacp

ctacp

can't trust a Carlton prick

Realistic Tiger
3 Jul 2008, 07:23

ctacp

How ironic, a Carlton fan talking about no one respecting Richmond. :o