View Full Version : WRFL Under 18C

Uniden
1st July 2008, 15:53
Thought i would open a new thread to talk about 18C's.

Lets start it with top 5 predictions. :confused:

dorko1
1st July 2008, 16:07
1. Parkside
2. LAVERTON
3. Deer Park
4. Albanvale
5. yARRIVILLE

Sheppard Me
1st July 2008, 20:33
1.Parkside
2.Western Magpies
3. Albanvale
4. Deer Park
5.Yarraville

Interesting now that Glenorden have pulled out and the fixture has changed for the last 5 rounds.

Albanvale and Deer Park play this Friday night and again now in 3 weeks. If they split it one win each Albanvale should hold onto 3rd with a better %.

unit27
2nd July 2008, 11:26
Interesting now that Glenorden have pulled out and the fixture has changed for the last 5 rounds.

They were nothing but a bunch of thugs anyway its better without them..

dorko1
2nd July 2008, 12:00
Deer PARK should be able to hold Albanvale off at home on the big stage but Western MAPIES also verse PARKSIDE also if Yarriville can knock off a top side than it opens right up.

TheLionsDen
2nd July 2008, 16:39
The WRFL has changed the Deer Park vs Albanvale game back to the Saturday morning because they have not came down to check the ground lights yet (even know the juniors have been playing Friday night games for the last month). And they won't come down to check them before Friday

Sheppard Me
2nd July 2008, 17:20
The WRFL has changed the Deer Park vs Albanvale game back to the Saturday morning because they have not came down to check the ground lights yet (even know the juniors have been playing Friday night games for the last month). And they won't come down to check them before Friday

How and when did you here that. :confused::confused:

Mousey
2nd July 2008, 22:09
Any good bottom age kids playing? I'm playing 18's next year, and I'm not that good (or fit) so I'll play C's, so I was wondering.

Sheppard Me
2nd July 2008, 22:21
Albanvale have a list of 26 players. Of those only 2 go up next year. There are 5 kids who are 15 or 16 and should be playing under 16's. There are also about 15 that still have another 2 years.

TheLionsDen
3rd July 2008, 11:45
I was told by the WRFL on Tuesday night about the change of days

unit27
7th July 2008, 22:16
A couple of big games this week

Albanvale v Yarraville/Seddon
Western Magpies v Deer Park

All teams will play finals in those matches

Ackers
8th July 2008, 13:26
Big win by deer park over albanvale last saturday. Anyone know how lavo are travelling?

unit27
9th July 2008, 22:52
Big win by deer park over albanvale last saturday. Anyone know how lavo are travelling?
Sitting 2nd (Equal Top)

w.weapons
9th July 2008, 23:03
Sitting 2nd (Equal Top)

yes big games this week for both clubs in all 3 grades........

unit you would love our ground at the minuite no rabbit holes good grass cover and yes the new rooms are fantastic.......looking f/ward to seeing your new establishment is all up and running......???

unit27
9th July 2008, 23:58

unit you would love our ground at the minuite no rabbit holes good grass cover and yes the new rooms are fantastic.......looking f/ward to seeing your new establishment is all up and running......???
So ur telling me Deer Park doesnt have 100 yr old clubrooms anymore? good work

Yeh our new rooms r up. It wasnt new rooms just a big add on but it certainly has made the place look alot better

Footy Talk
10th July 2008, 00:22
I havnt been able to go and watch much of the Albanvale games this year but can anybody tell me how Clay Dalton has been going this year ?

Sheppard Me
10th July 2008, 09:53

No rabbit holes. LOL. your kidding weapons. Check the pocket down the new club rooms end. The under 18 game on Saturday was delayed at the start while they put dirt in a hole that you could put your foot in. :thumbsu:

w.weapons
10th July 2008, 20:32
No rabbit holes. LOL. your kidding weapons. Check the pocket down the new club rooms end. The under 18 game on Saturday was delayed at the start while they put dirt in a hole that you could put your foot in. :thumbsu:

why......do you still have sour grape's.........lol

still its in joseph gutnick..........maybe we should get some of you ferrits to come down and have a crack at the rabbit population in ORICA......:eek:

:thumbsu::thumbsu:

dorko1
14th July 2008, 14:19
Deer Park/Sunshine for premiers 08
Have beaten everyone ahead of them
Lavo 2twice
Parkside 1once
Albanvale 2twice
well balanced hard working team

unit27
14th July 2008, 18:42
Deer Park/Sunshine for premiers 08
Have beaten everyone ahead of them
Lavo 2twice
Parkside 1once
Albanvale 2twice
well balanced hard working team
The reason why yous won on the weekend is because yous took better advantage of the wind plus our captain and vice captain were playing with a broken hand and two torn hamstrings.

Its not like yous smashed all those sides either.

Albanvale r poo i dont rate them at all but the other two teams you only just beat.

Lavo by 3 and 15 points
and Parkside by 2 goals

Both r good sides and will recover from those losses, in my opinion Parkside is the best side in the comp they will be very hard to stop.

unit27
14th July 2008, 19:00
1 PARKSIDE
2 WESTERN MAGPIES
3 DEER PARK/SUNSHINE
4 ALBANVALE
5 YARRAVILLE SEDDON

6 WILLIAMSTOWN JUNIORS
7 HOPPERS CROSSING
8 BRAYBROOK

Ladder as it stands:

Western Magpies wont drop we have Hoppers and Braybrook in the next 2 weeks and then Albanvale which i dont expect us to lose.

Good chance we will get a home final aswell because Laverton Park will host junior finals again.

So for week one of the finals it would be:

Western Magpies v Deer Park (SATURDAY) Winner plays Parkside
Albanvale v Yarraville/Seddon (SUNDAY) Loser drops out

Sheppard Me
14th July 2008, 19:19
The reason why yous won on the weekend is because yous took better advantage of the wind plus our captain and vice captain were playing with a broken hand and two torn hamstrings.

Its not like yous smashed all those sides either.

Albanvale r poo i dont rate them at all but the other two teams you only just beat.

Lavo by 3 and 15 points
and Parkside by 2 goals

Both r good sides and will recover from those losses, in my opinion Parkside is the best side in the comp they will be very hard to stop.

Unit you are a dead set flog. How does anyone play with a broken hand and 2 torn hamstrings.

You would want to win your last 3 now as you have been pumped your boys up. Pretty arrogant to call a side that you play in 3 weeks and maybe finals as well as poo.

From what i have heard you are fat little full back that battles anyway. :thumbsu:

w.weapons
14th July 2008, 20:48
Unit you are a dead set flog. How does anyone play with a broken hand and 2 torn hamstrings.

You would want to win your last 3 now as you have been pumped your boys up. Pretty arrogant to call a side that you play in 3 weeks and maybe finals as well as poo.

From what i have heard you are fat little full back that battles anyway. :thumbsu:

nope ive got unit covered....battles yes.......definately not fat.........:thumbsu:

dorko1
17th July 2008, 08:26
So far Deer Park/Sunshine has had the wood over Lavo and beaten Parkside and are on equal points with the same run home
Braybook
Albanvale
and Hoppers in that order i think

TheLionsDen
17th July 2008, 11:10
Unit 27 i was at the game on saturday morning & your captain had nothing wrong with his legs because we didn't have a problem chasing & hitting the players after they had kick the footy. And if you must know Deer Park/Sunshine were without there leading goal kicker, forward pocket, Centre Half Forward & there number one ruckman (who both were out with on reports) so there is no need to make excusses. All I can say after talking to the boys that they would be looking forward to playing you guys again.

unit27
18th July 2008, 09:14

Our vice captain played with a hammy and broken hand

Bryan had a hamstring and sprained ankle, bryans a freak to battle it out the way he did

We r looking forward to playing deer park again. Im not saying thats the reason we lost because Deer Park deserved to win im just saying that next time around it might be a little different considering Bryan is arguably the best player in the comp

unit27
18th July 2008, 09:19
So far Deer Park/Sunshine has had the wood over Lavo and beaten Parkside and are on equal points with the same run home
Braybook
Albanvale
and Hoppers in that order i think
The umpires beat us in the first game against them and i dare any deer park/sunshine player to question me on that

TheLionsDen
18th July 2008, 11:23
If the Lavo player didn't swear at the umpire you would have won the first game. But thats still the down side to the Lavo team is they can be two undisciplined at times & that will kill you guys come finals time when you have offical umpires

unit27
18th July 2008, 11:37
If the Lavo player didn't swear at the umpire you would have won the first game. But thats still the down side to the Lavo team is they can be two undisciplined at times & that will kill you guys come finals time when you have offical umpires
Weve learnt from that and we havnt been that undisclipline since but still the umpiring in that game was terrible. The old fool who was umpiring should retire to his nursing home and never set foot on a footy field again.

Ackers
18th July 2008, 13:32
Our vice captain played with a hammy and broken hand

Bryan had a hamstring and sprained ankle, bryans a freak to battle it out the way he did

We r looking forward to playing deer park again. Im not saying thats the reason we lost because Deer Park deserved to win im just saying that next time around it might be a little different considering Bryan is arguably the best player in the comp

Every player in this competition has played under duress, injury and pain. Sounds like this guy is terminator :D

The umpires beat us in the first game against them and i dare any deer park/sunshine player to question me on that

The umpires didn't beat you. Stop making excuses.

Weve learnt from that and we havnt been that undisclipline since but still the umpiring in that game was terrible. The old fool who was umpiring should retire to his nursing home and never set foot on a footy field again.

Again excuses.

You have flogged almost every team on here and have made your own team sound like your AFL quality. Sometimes teams aren't as good as you think they are.

dorko1
18th July 2008, 15:14
Unit 27 no team in there right mind will play players that have a broken and have niggles leading into the finals campaign you get them right, you still have an undiscplined side who throughs cheap shots and when its not going there way give up and complain....

Jabonga
20th July 2008, 18:49
cmon lavo do me proud ahaha

unit27
21st July 2008, 14:20
Was looking at the fixture and Deer park play Albanvale again this week

Big game for Albanvale becoz if they dont win then they have 0% chance of playing in a qualifying final

Deer park will be too strong in my opinion

Also Parkside play Yarraville again in Rnd17, Weird fixture

parkside.. F.C.
21st July 2008, 14:35
Was looking at the fixture and Deer park play Albanvale again this week

Big game for Albanvale becoz if they dont win then they have 0% chance of playing in a qualifying final

Deer park will be too strong in my opinion

Also Parkside play Yarraville again in Rnd17, Weird fixture

next two games wont count for much..
the top 5 wont change at all.

Gun01
22nd July 2008, 18:17
unit27,
U still haven't changed still making excuses for lavo not winning....use just rnt good enough this year i dnt think use will go very far this yera in the finals.

i reckon it will be a Deer park/sunshine vs Parkside granny:thumbsu:

unit27
22nd July 2008, 23:46
unit27,
U still haven't changed still making excuses for lavo not winning....use just rnt good enough this year i dnt think use will go very far this yera in the finals.

i reckon it will be a Deer park/sunshine vs Parkside granny:thumbsu:
You can have your opinion thats fine

Arent good enough? We will see

dorko1
23rd July 2008, 09:11
GF - Deer Park v Parkside

Gun01
23rd July 2008, 14:52
You can have your opinion thats fine

Arent good enough? We will see

unit27
we will see and wen lavo dnt make it u can say sorry to everyone that u have spoken shit bout on the site.....cause thats all u eva do
and i wouldnt be surprised if braybrook give use a run for ur money this week.

unit27
24th July 2008, 15:51
unit27
we will see and wen lavo dnt make it u can say sorry to everyone that u have spoken shit bout on the site.....cause thats all u eva do
and i wouldnt be surprised if braybrook give use a run for ur money this week.
All i do is talk shit on this site il admit it. This is just something for me to do on my lunch breaks at Uni but if it means bagging the crap out of idiots like u then that puts a smile on my face.

By the way il talk serious now ..

I cant believe how cocky u ppl from Deer Park/Sunshine are. Uve beaten us by 3 and 15 pts this season. Ur starting to act like the qualifying final will be a walkover when it clearly wont be. IMO we have a much better side and we r better balanced all around the ground and it will prove itself come finals time.

Lets not forget that u did lose to Yarraville/Seddon this year by a few goals and remember that they have been slaughtered in the last 2 weeks and did lose to Hoppers Crossing earlier on in the year.

Parkside v Western Magpies GF (Still the 2 best teams by a mile)

dorko1
27th July 2008, 12:28
Another win against Albanvale 3-0 series win and in good position going foward towards the finals...:)

dorko1
27th July 2008, 12:35
Unit 27 your the biggest joke... accept that you were beaten how can you keep going about how your better than us...settle down we had a slip up like Geelong against Collingwood nothing major. Were a much better side and thats it..... Albanvale :thumbsd:0-3:thumbsu: DP/SUN, Lavo :thumbsd:0-2:thumbsu: DP/SUN, Parkside :thumbsd:0-1:thumbsu: DP/SUN. Thts twhta we have done to the TOP4 ok........

unit27
28th July 2008, 12:30
Unit 27 your the biggest joke... accept that you were beaten how can you keep going about how your better than us...settle down we had a slip up like Geelong against Collingwood nothing major. Were a much better side and thats it..... Albanvale :thumbsd:0-3:thumbsu: DP/SUN, Lavo :thumbsd:0-2:thumbsu: DP/SUN, Parkside :thumbsd:0-1:thumbsu: DP/SUN. Thts twhta we have done to the TOP4 ok........

Well we have beaten every1 bar deer park. Im not goin on about how we r better than yous everytime i try and talk about something else some idiot from deer park brings it up again and i defend my team again and again..

It will all sort itself out in the qualifying final!

Gun01
29th July 2008, 21:06
Well we have beaten every1 bar deer park. Im not goin on about how we r better than yous everytime i try and talk about something else some idiot from deer park brings it up again and i defend my team again and again..

It will all sort itself out in the qualifying final!

unit27,
You keep saying u wait till this match wait till that match Deer park/sunshine have bet use twice already so0o clearly they are the better side.....so there is no need to say wait till finals cos they will beat use again:thumbsu:

unit27
31st July 2008, 10:04
unit27,
You keep saying u wait till this match wait till that match Deer park/sunshine have bet use twice already so0o clearly they are the better side.....so there is no need to say wait till finals cos they will beat use again:thumbsu:
You make me laugh :D

The lavo boys can see what you people are writing and are just getting more hungry

dorko1
31st July 2008, 10:29
You make me laugh :D

The lavo boys can see what you people are writing and are just getting more hungry

You make me laugh:D:D
The Deer Park/Sunshine boys are more hungry and go harder at the ball..:cool:

unit27
31st July 2008, 10:59
You make me laugh:D:D
The Deer Park/Sunshine boys are more hungry and go harder at the ball..:cool:
:eek:

Jabonga
31st July 2008, 18:59
Western Magpies Wooooot!!!

Soaring_Devil
1st August 2008, 19:42
Parkside have it wrapped up, we versed Sunshine/DP earlyier in the year, and flogged them by almost 100 points, i don't see too much in them, can't say much for C grade sadly :mad:

But lead by there big captain Joshy, the will come out clear winning and have the cup in there wanting hands at the end.:o

unit27
3rd August 2008, 08:52
Parkside have it wrapped up, we versed Sunshine/DP earlyier in the year, and flogged them by almost 100 points, i don't see too much in them, can't say much for C grade sadly :mad:

But lead by there big captain Joshy, the will come out clear winning and have the cup in there wanting hands at the end.:o

Would have to say they r easily the favourites. Have only lost 3 games for the year and there biggest losing margin was only by a goal i think, theyre a good side and will be hard to beat.

By the way I cant let this slip ....

DEER PARK/SUNSHINE (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?id=8387372&c=1-25-0-69421-0)
6.13-49

def. by

HOPPERS CROSSING (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?id=8387359&c=1-25-0-69421-0)
8.12-60

What happened boys :eek: , ideal preperation for finals i wouldve thought

unit27
4th August 2008, 10:22
All shit aside..

Im gona put tips in for this week

Lavo v Deer Park - Lavo have been the main contender for Parkside all year and Deer Park came down from C's to be a challenger. Of course i think my team will win

Albanvale v Yarraville - Albanvale have been top 3 for 3/4 of the year until deer park came along and took it from them, theyre not good enough to beat the top 3 sides but should beat Yarraville in a close one.

Sheppard Me
4th August 2008, 11:26
All shit aside..

Im gona put tips in for this week

Lavo v Deer Park - Lavo have been the main contender for Parkside all year and Deer Park came down from C's to be a challenger. Of course i think my team will win

Albanvale v Yarraville - Albanvale have been top 3 for 3/4 of the year until deer park came along and took it from them, theyre not good enough to beat the top 3 sides but should beat Yarraville in a close one.

My tips are :

Deer Park to beat Western magpies by 5 goals +. Played both sides and think Deer Park are the better side.

Albanvale to beat Yarraville by 7 goals - Should get over the line against a fairly average 5th placed side. Will then look forward to another showdown with the magpies.

Had them on the ropes on Sat at half time and no bench and missing best 3 players hurt. Plenty of belief there though that we can do some damage to them, if we get it into our forward quickly.

random_bloke
4th August 2008, 14:07
Went n saw my first under 18 C grade game on Saturday and wasn’t surprised to see the disappointing skill level on show!!! Really don’t understand why we have a c grade division, its rubbish football :thumbsd:

unit27
6th August 2008, 11:19
If there are any Albanvale people on here can u tell me where Jamie Brook is playing?

He played against us earlier in the year and played a great game, looks like he played the first half of the season in the 18's and the last in the seniors, which team will he play finals in?

Gun01
6th August 2008, 12:14
Went n saw my first under 18 C grade game on Saturday and wasn’t surprised to see the disappointing skill level on show!!! Really don’t understand why we have a c grade division, its rubbish football :thumbsd:

Well thats good that u watched ur first under 18/c game on the weekend....but if u dnt like the skills as u say then pissoff bak to where eva u come from...most likely ur an A's player so just worry bout ur own footy:thumbsu:

Sheppard Me
6th August 2008, 12:58
If there are any Albanvale people on here can u tell me where Jamie Brook is playing?

He played against us earlier in the year and played a great game, looks like he played the first half of the season in the 18's and the last in the seniors, which team will he play finals in?

Played the second half of the year in the seniors and has been killing it. Has kicked about 35 goals in half a season including a bag of 10 and 2 bags of 6.

Have to keep you guessing Unit to where he will be during the finals seriers. :thumbsu::)

random_bloke
7th August 2008, 09:25
Well thats good that u watched ur first under 18/c game on the weekend....but if u dnt like the skills as u say then pissoff bak to where eva u come from...most likely ur an A's player so just worry bout ur own footy:thumbsu:
hahaha good 2 see u shitty c grade players have sum sort of passion for ur rubbish division, but by all means enjoy the rest of ur season n hopefully u win a c grade flag pfffttthhhh :D

unit27
7th August 2008, 10:03
hahaha good 2 see u shitty c grade players have sum sort of passion for ur rubbish division, but by all means enjoy the rest of ur season n hopefully u win a c grade flag pfffttthhhh :D

Lol , talk about sad. Youve got nuthing better to do than bagg c grade players get a life buddy!:D

random_bloke
7th August 2008, 15:53
Lol , talk about sad. Youve got nuthing better to do than bagg c grade players get a life buddy!:D
unit 27... what is that ur f*cking address lol nah i just enjoy getting into you no skilled c division players, gives me sum cheap laughs :p

WMFC Bloke
8th August 2008, 19:06
I find it rather funny that no deer park / sunshine players have been willing to post any more ranting posts against the Western Magpies since they're defeat to Hoppers Crossing. Though... Saturdays game Western Magpies vs Deer Park / sunshine will be one to look forward too.

Cheers,

unit27
9th August 2008, 12:36
GF - Deer Park v Parkside
Not gona happen buddy :p

Western Magpies v Parkside in the first semi will be the grand final preview!

unit27
9th August 2008, 12:38
unit27,
Hahahahahahahahhahahahahahaha

Clearly mate u need to go and get ur head checked! What a fool u r

WMFC Bloke
9th August 2008, 16:26
Just goes to show you Deer Park / Sunshine boys that finals is a whole new ball game. Was good to see there was no ****in around and all players just playing the game. Though, it was a good fight from both teams and we wish deer park / sunshine all the best for next week.

Cheers,

unit27
11th August 2008, 12:58
Results from the Albanvale v Yarraville game would be great!

unit27
11th August 2008, 13:38
Albanvale won by 3 goals

So this week both games are on Saturday

TIPS:

Parkside v Western Magpies - The 2 best sides all year, must be considered the GF preview, will be a good game

Deer Park v Albanvale - From what ive seen Deer Park should win easily they are much harder at the ball and play smarter football

I wouldnt be suprised if both games are played at Altona again and we have to share rooms again!

Twenty4Seven
11th August 2008, 15:53
Albanvale won by 3 goals

So this week both games are on Saturday

TIPS:

Parkside v Western Magpies - The 2 best sides all year, must be considered the GF preview, will be a good game

Deer Park v Albanvale - From what ive seen Deer Park should win easily they are much harder at the ball and play smarter football

I wouldnt be suprised if both games are played at Altona again and we have to share rooms again!

Parkside vs Lavo game is sunday morning at 9 45 Altona no2 ground

Deer Park vs Albanvale on the saturday morning altona no2 ground

I think the league did this so as albanvale have the 18s, ressies and seniors all playing at altona on saturday and parkside have the 18s and seniors playing together at altona on the sunday

unit27
12th August 2008, 20:45
Sorry guys but where are the cocky Deer Park boys now?

Honnestly ..

You guys are on here saying ul walk past us (Western Magpies) straight to Parkside and that didnt happen. Since then theres been silence.

Come on wheres the cockiness that was being displayed a couple of weeks ago before ur loss to Hoppers????????????????

WESTERN MAGPIES
13th August 2008, 09:45
So ur telling me Deer Park doesnt have 100 yr old clubrooms anymore? good work

Yeh our new rooms r up. It wasnt new rooms just a big add on but it certainly has made the place look alot better

hahah ur a funni **** unit27 there sooking coz we beat deer park pfffttt deer park and parkside grand final doubt that very much western magpies and parkside granny:D

w.weapons
13th August 2008, 17:59
Sorry guys but where are the cocky Deer Park boys now?

Honnestly ..

You guys are on here saying ul walk past us (Western Magpies) straight to Parkside and that didnt happen. Since then theres been silence.

Come on wheres the cockiness that was being displayed a couple of weeks ago before ur loss to Hoppers????????????????

yes it was a good game.......d/p had more scoring shots which tells me that they had more chances to win the game........get those little things right and the result may have been different........never the less use deserved the win.........

great to see d/p jnr teams make grand finals all we need is the 18's to get there and all jnr teams would have made the granny.........

we will meet again..........:thumbsu:

unit27
14th August 2008, 10:09
yes it was a good game.......d/p had more scoring shots which tells me that they had more chances to win the game........get those little things right and the result may have been different........never the less use deserved the win.........

great to see d/p jnr teams make grand finals all we need is the 18's to get there and all jnr teams would have made the granny.........

we will meet again..........:thumbsu:

I know we probably rushed about 10 of those behinds

The main difference was we were able to hit targets up forward and our forwards played very good where as your forward thrusts went to no where in the forward line and our backline were able to win most of the contests

Ackers
14th August 2008, 13:23
The boys are hurting from the loss but we should bounce back this week.

Rushed 10?? Please.

You played better and deserved the win hopefully we get to play again later in the finals.

unit27
14th August 2008, 13:45
The boys are hurting from the loss but we should bounce back this week.

Rushed 10?? Please.

You played better and deserved the win hopefully we get to play again later in the finals.

Im not joking me and the boys before training counted how much each of us rushed and there was 10 at least!

WMFC Bloke
14th August 2008, 17:17
Regardless of whether they were rushed or not... D/P couldn't convert their good plays to goals. And even if they had more scoring shots... Our players took the time to look out for others and not be greedy by snapping shots from bad positions, Which is another thing we had over D/P on the day.

Cheers,

Unit #54

YOU TELL EM' UNIT 27!

WESTERN MAGPIES
15th August 2008, 10:09
Regardless of whether they were rushed or not... D/P couldn't convert their good plays to goals. And even if they had more scoring shots... Our players took the time to look out for others and not be greedy by snapping shots from bad positions, Which is another thing we had over D/P on the day.

Cheers,

Unit #54

YOU TELL EM' UNIT 27!

use are funni unit 27 and wmfc bloke granny is a couple a steps away boiis cum on lets fcuk parkside up on sundaii lefts go boiis:D

unit27
24th August 2008, 13:00
Western Magpies ran out easy victors in the end by about 5 goals. We trailed by as much as 40 pts in the second quarter but our boys were determined to have another crack at Parkside and hopefully bring home the clubs first under 18 premiership.

As for Deer Park...

Well what can i say. I guess they werent a bad side but if they somehow were able to get into the grand final then Parkside wouldve beaten them by 20 goals plus.

They have a few guys that try hard like #11 and #16 but then its thugs like #9 and #20 who ruin it for them. #20 threw a punch because one of our players layed a shepherd

Also on the jumper clash situation with Lavo and Parkside ...
Lavo are believed to be wearing Western Jets jumpers in the GF as an alternative strip. The league has pretty much told us that we have to wear them.

BRING ON THE GRAND FINAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

coldog
26th August 2008, 10:17
Western Magpies ran out easy victors in the end by about 5 goals. We trailed by as much as 40 pts in the second quarter but our boys were determined to have another crack at Parkside and hopefully bring home the clubs first under 18 premiership.

As for Deer Park...

Well what can i say. I guess they werent a bad side but if they somehow were able to get into the grand final then Parkside wouldve beaten them by 20 goals plus.

They have a few guys that try hard like #11 and #16 but then its thugs like #9 and #20 who ruin it for them. #20 threw a punch because one of our players layed a shepherd

Also on the jumper clash situation with Lavo and Parkside ...
Lavo are believed to be wearing Western Jets jumpers in the GF as an alternative strip. The league has pretty much told us that we have to wear them.

BRING ON THE GRAND FINAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Should b a great match on sunday morning at altona. The two best sides of the year going head to head. What more can u ask for? (a lavo premiership of course)

choofa
26th August 2008, 11:31
Should b a great match on sunday morning at altona. The two best sides of the year going head to head. What more can u ask for? (a lavo premiership of course)
lets hope the time keepers can get the scores right!! :)

coldog
26th August 2008, 13:40
lets hope the time keepers can get the scores right!! :)

hey the time keeper can only do his best :):thumbsu:. Great bloke that timekeeper for lavo isn't he.

choofa
26th August 2008, 13:45
hey the time keeper can only do his best :):thumbsu:. Great bloke that timekeeper for lavo isn't he.
just keep him off the alcopops :)

unit27
26th August 2008, 14:15
just keep him off the alcopops :)
Yeh after 3 or 4 smirnoffs hes gone!

unit27
26th August 2008, 15:33
Are we playing on Altona no1 or Altona no2? Last week the Altona commitee told us it would be the bigger ground but the league is saying the smaller ground.

coldog
28th August 2008, 12:00
Are we playing on Altona no1 or Altona no2? Last week the Altona commitee told us it would be the bigger ground but the league is saying the smaller ground.

Its on the number 1 ground. And r we wearing jets strip or not.

Gun01
28th August 2008, 12:57
Well done to lavo deserved the win,
but i just think that parkside are goin to be to strong for lavo...parkside have a pritty good team all round. It will be good cos both sides like to run wit the ball alot
should be interesting :thumbsu:

WMFC Bloke
28th August 2008, 17:04
Should be a great game. Both teams very competitive and it will be good to see how Grand Final pressure influences player confidence and skills. Parkside may feel they have the upper hand over WMFC, but we all know that this may be a fatal way to enter into a game (As shown by Deer Park's 2008 history against WMFC).

Cheers,

unit27
29th August 2008, 09:15
We also have to remember back to round 3 when we defeated Parkside. That was probably the only time we played good football against them and the other 2 times was just filth. If Western Magpies come out to play football instead of being un-disclipline then we are in for a cracker.

Another thing that WMFC bloke brought up is also true with the fact that Deer Park had the wood over us during the year but then when it mattered we were far too good. Hopefully the boys can take the same attitude out there against the benchmark of the competition in Parkside.

unit27
29th August 2008, 09:19
Its on the number 1 ground. And r we wearing jets strip or not.
Western Magpies will not be wearing an alternative strip

WMFC Bloke
29th August 2008, 09:22
Either way, Parkside should expect to be playing a whole new team from what they have faced during the season. The past few weeks, we have been trying new strategies on field which have shown to be quite successful. Parkside u18s now have the biggest game they will ever face on sunday morning.

Cheers,

unit27
29th August 2008, 09:24
Either way, Parkside should expect to be playing a whole new team from what they have faced during the season. The past few weeks, we have been trying new strategies on field which have shown to be quite successful. Parkside u18s now have the biggest game they will ever face on sunday morning.

Cheers,
Ayden Andrew Charles Bourne is the key to Lavos success, if Parkside shut him down then WMFC r in trouble!

WMFC Bloke
29th August 2008, 09:30
Its true that Ayden Bourne is a real contender for grand final BOG. Its been quite the debate on where his glorious player can achieve the most damaging effect against the opposition, but the Western Magpies Football Club have decided to use this professional in the way he is suited best to shatter the Parkside backline.

Cheers,