View Full Version : What do you think of when I mention Carlton FC

Kildonan
2 Jul 2008, 01:49
When I think of Carlton, I instantly think of the disrespect that their club (through it various officials and its arrogant fans) has shown towards our own club.

I look at our two clubs' recent history and smile as I recognise that Karma has indeed caught up to them and started the long road towards righting the balance. Have a look at our last 10 matches:

# Year Rd Team Score Versus Score Gnd Result Marg
1 2008 2 St Kilda 19.11 (125) vs Carlton 12.13 (85) TD WON 40
2 2007 17 St Kilda 16.15 (111) vs Carlton 15.11 (101) TD WON 10
3 2007 6 St Kilda 18.17 (125) vs Carlton 11.16 (82) TD WON 43
4 2006 8 St Kilda 18.18 (126) vs Carlton 4.10 (34) MCG WON 92
5 2005 15 St Kilda 23.15 (153) vs Carlton 11. 7 (73) TD WON 80
6 2004 10 St Kilda 31.10 (196) vs Carlton 13.10 (88) TD WON 108
7 2003 20 St Kilda 26.10 (166) vs Carlton 11. 9 (75) OO WON 91
8 2003 7 St Kilda 16.17 (113) vs Carlton 15.11 (101) TD WON 12
9 2002 16 St Kilda 22. 8 (140) vs Carlton 14.13 (97) TD WON 43
10 2002 1 St Kilda 14. 5 (89) vs Carlton 10. 5 (65) TD WON 24

But 10 games is NOWHERE NEAR ENOUGH - we cannot relent on this.

CARLTON must pay.

Who can forget the words that still cut deep, I saw them first plastered across the back page of the paper.

LET THEM ROT

Were the words of Ian Collins when the VFL met and raised the issue of St Kilda were sufferring financial difficulties.

The Saints resolved these problems without the help of the VFL and especially the Carlton Football Club.

Now Carlton have cheated, were fined and they overspent and they overextended themselves with infrastructure expenditure. They never stopped spending - they still send recruiters overseas to Ireland and Africa, they still spend easily as much as any other club and yet they crawl to the AFL and claim money they don't deserve to prop up their overspending and cheating.

St Kilda - a minnow compared to the larger clubs - has NEVER received any money to prop them up. We have done it all on our own. Carlton claim to be a big fish, but they had to cheat to get there, and they now suck on the teat of the AFL.

St Kilda is propping up Carlton. We are one of the twelve clubs who prop up the four ailing clubs. Carlton have no pride. They have no honour, and they have no charity.

Justice would see us win every match over the next century.

This is probably unrealistic, but we have a moral obligation to keep this run of wins against the cheating mongrels going for as long as is humanly possible.

I get quite worked up about Carlton.

I HATE them.

How do you feel about them ?

Funkalicous
2 Jul 2008, 09:14
You're pretty dumb for a mod. How are St Kilda propping up Carlton? The only handout I can recall was a loan from the AFL a few years back before Pratt's arrival. It has nothing to do with the CBF. Since then the club has turned a profit and reached passed 40,000 members this season. In fact, in terms of crowds, sponsorships, members, and any other indicator one can come up with, Carlton have flown past St Kilda.

Fair enough if you want to look for some motivation, but get your facts straight.

Oh and say hi to Ross Lyon for me!

Squizzy1970
2 Jul 2008, 09:23
Kernahan singing "Ya de da de da, ya de da de da, ya de da de da dum dum dum ...." really badly. The football world was never the same. Kernahan's "speech" of sorts at the B&F pretty much sums the club up - arrogance.

In more recent times, Fevola squealing for free kicks.

:D

NeXus_Helen
2 Jul 2008, 09:36
When I think of Carlton, I instantly think of the disrespect that their club (through it various officials and its arrogant fans) has shown towards our own club.

I look at our two clubs' recent history and smile as I recognise that Karma has indeed caught up to them and started the long road towards righting the balance. Have a look at our last 10 matches:

CARLTON must pay.

Who can forget the words that still cut deep, I saw them first plastered across the back page of the paper.

LET THEM ROT

Were the words of Ian Collins when the VFL met and raised the issue of St Kilda were sufferring financial difficulties.

The Saints resolved these problems without the help of the VFL and especially the Carlton Football Club.

Now Carlton have cheated, were fined and they overspent and they overextended themselves with infrastructure expenditure. They never stopped spending - they still send recruiters overseas to Ireland and Africa, they still spend easily as much as any other club and yet they crawl to the AFL and claim money they don't deserve to prop up their overspending and cheating.

St Kilda - a minnow compared to the larger clubs - has NEVER received any money to prop them up. We have done it all on our own. Carlton claim to be a big fish, but they had to cheat to get there, and they now suck on the teat of the AFL.

St Kilda is propping up Carlton. We are one of the twelve clubs who prop up the four ailing clubs. Carlton have no pride. They have no honour, and they have no charity.

This is probably unrealistic, but we have a moral obligation to keep this run of wins against the cheating mongrels going for as long as is humanly possible.

I HATE them.

One question Kildonan. How do we prop up Carlton? Don't get me wrong, I hate them as much as you but I'm curious how we prop them up?

Funkalicous
2 Jul 2008, 09:38
One question Kildonan. How do we prop up Carlton? Don't get me wrong, I hate them as much as you but I'm curious how we prop them up?

That's his uneducated opinion. He thinks we're on the CBF...

Sir Robert
2 Jul 2008, 09:41
I recently felt sorry for carlton when they were about to fold, as they were such a proud club that then turned into a rabble.

Then I remembered that they were a rabble because they were cheating pr!cks!

The only other thing I think when I hear their name is about their stup!d half wit supporters - swearing their drunken heads off at the umpires, Riewoldt and Max Hudghton on the 2nd level at the Dome in their corporate w@nk suits in front of heaps of kids. Real class!

_Interpol_
2 Jul 2008, 09:53
My opinion of Carlton? Simple: Let them rot! lol

Never had a problem with them really, untill they decided to get huffy when they lost Goddard to us for cheating. Even since then, they have been extra arrogant tools. They claim it has nothing to do with BJ, but all I know is that before that, there wasn't much hate between us, and now... well, lol

There was once a tread on their board from a saints fan askin em why there is such hate.. most of the fans said is as cos be kept flogging them every time we played :)

Let's hope we keep it up next Friday!

Squizzy1970
2 Jul 2008, 10:14
I remember that Ian Collins was quite happy to let us fold in the 80's.

I bought shares in St Kilda, which was part of the rescue plan, along with creditors accepting 22.5c in the dollar. The shares were handed back to the club some years later (not that the club remembers!).

Carlton were the ninjas as I think we owed them for players, but they were the ones who made the whole thing hard.

They also tried to pinch Trevor Barker (maybe even as part of the money owed) which is unforgiveable. I think they wanted another player too but I can't remember who that was.

Kildonan has a long memory (check out Milney and me!), so you'd want to have a good one too if you take on the power of the crooked stick!

SaintsSeptember
2 Jul 2008, 12:10
Carlton have a magnificent culture, a true reflection of the upper echelon of Australia.
From Brendon Fevola , pissing where he pleases, a spitting and putting his finger up his nose every time the camera is on him, to Lance Whitnal and his bogan bretheren, to their club presidents, who are top businessmen, but always seem to be in court.

bubblegoose
2 Jul 2008, 12:40
http://img360.imageshack.us/img360/2386/cheatsff3.jpg

unit27
2 Jul 2008, 12:46
What do i think of when St kilda is mentioned?

Hmm.....

1 Flag
27 Wooden Spoons

LOSERS!

HoldenMCaulfield
2 Jul 2008, 12:57

I HATE them.

Yes, I think your message is loud and clear...

I actually don't mind them too much. They are not the Bulldogs or the Tigers who I have a soft spot for, but they are not Hawthorn, Collingwood or Sydney (who sit at the opposite end of my list - 'hate' is too much of a word for me when talking about football) either.

Sure, they were not very nice to us in the past, they are arrogant and some of their players misbehave or live their family feud in public.

But, I have to admit that I sometimes envy their supporters for having the guts to be arrogant again despite their recent history (arrogance is a consequence of being or just feeling superior - I would like to see St Kilda at least feel superior more often). Also, I love watching Fevola (and Ratten as head coach) living their emotions on the field / in the coaching box. I generally don't care too much what footballers do off the field - talking about Lance Whitnall, I do however find it a bit embarrassing how he was treated by the club and their suppporters last year.

Flogs like unit27 will be found with every club...

Having beaten them ten times in a row may have helped to move Carlton into the "one of the other teams" group...

Squizzy1970
2 Jul 2008, 12:57
Thanks to unic27 (the 27th eunuch?) for his considered comments.

He probably even thinks John Elliott is just misunderstood.

bubblegoose
2 Jul 2008, 15:40
unit27 - if you're gunna be a boring idiot at least try some originality or try to be funny, will ya?

SaintsSeptember
2 Jul 2008, 16:29

Hmm.....

1 Flag
27 Wooden Spoons

LOSERS!

At least we earned our wooden spoons. We didn't have to cheat to get them.

BlueDW
2 Jul 2008, 17:35
At least we earned our wooden spoons. We didn't have to cheat to get them.

Nearly fell off my chair when I read this.

When I think of Carlton I think of 16 flags, 5 of which I have seen. 6 years of absolute madness bought on by the arrogance of one man, a supporter group that has endured more pain than many clubs will ever feel over the past 6 years, but now I think of a young group that will hopefully once again be challenging for a flag in a couple of years!

Go Blues!

Armitage2Riewoldt
2 Jul 2008, 17:36
I dont really mind them, dont hate the players. It's not Gibbs and Kreuzers fault that they got drafted there...

Quite a lot of me mates are Carlton supporters and they're awesome, just seems the majority of Carlton supporters on here are dead shits. Which gives the rest of em bad names.

But yeah, they're the team I love to beat most, and hope to god we do beat them friday week.

BlueDW
2 Jul 2008, 17:46
I dont really mind them, dont hate the players. It's not Gibbs and Kreuzers fault that they got drafted there...

Quite a lot of me mates are Carlton supporters and they're awesome, just seems the majority of Carlton supporters on here are dead shits. Which gives the rest of em bad names.

But yeah, they're the team I love to beat most, and hope to god we do beat them friday week.

Might happen too mate, although for the first time in 6 years I think we go in with a better than even chance of winning, if it was at the Dome I would think you would win. Finally we can compete again!

Go Blues.

Squizzy1970
2 Jul 2008, 17:58
My post on 18th December 2007 (main AFL page):

Re: Can Carlton make the finals in 08?
"Whilst I wouldn't mind if Carlton didn't make it, if they have a decent run with injury they will be push the 8 IMO.

Whilst Cloke can be a muppet, he will give a better contest in the ruck than last year, and allow the Irish dude to go back to FB.

The ruck and backline are still a bit of a worry, but the on-ball division looks good with Judd and Stevens as "recruits". This takes pressure off Gibbs, Murphy, Simpson, and Scotland.

However, if their depth is tested again they will struggle like half the other teams in the comp would."

Carlton are a much bigger threat this time around, so obviously we will be keen to get big Gardi in the middle with King and look to exploit the difficulty in matching up Kosi who likes the G.

But every time a Carlton troll comes around we can't be blamed for wanting to knock it on the head - by fair means or foul.

Then the inevitable "but look how many cups we have won" comes out, which is what disgusts me about Essendon supporters too.

You can't just enjoy your own lawn - you have to look over the fence don't you? Our lawn might be a little dead, but it makes it all the more worthwhile when the rain eventually comes.

I loved it when Wayne Harmes came out and said that whilst he played for Carlton he still hated them (being a lifetime Richmond supporter).

Squizzy1970
2 Jul 2008, 18:19
And Bubblegoose is right too.

Carlton has bought premierships in the past.

Greg Williams was a shocking plastic bag job. Would have been a paper bag if it wasn't see through.

Barassi got a nice pay off too.

And I wonder what the arrangements were for Bosustow, Ditchburn, Kernahan, Silvagni, Hunter, Bradley, Fitzpatrick and the list goes on.

Essendon and Carlton are both obsessed with the flag, to the detriment of the game.

dan0z
2 Jul 2008, 19:02
i wonder if they still would have traded for judd if they new he was going to be the new ian thorpe of football..
they got ripped bad..

MilneyLoves2Snap
2 Jul 2008, 19:18
what do i think? a strong word comes to mind - SCUM

CARLTON ARE FILTHY CHEATING SCUMBAGS. THEY DESERVE A GOOD 10 GOAL BEAT DOWN

evertonfc
2 Jul 2008, 19:28
Not really big enough or good enough to get me too worked up. I don't have any problems with their supporters or their club. I respect their past success but it doesn't really have any bearing on the present or the future.

They are not an arrogant club. I find their supporters quite humble - they have been sat on their arse for nearly a decade, after all.

That amount of time, in modern football, it is almost unthinkable. It must be paralysingly depressive, especially when equalisers like the draft and salary cap should enable a 3-4 year cycle of rebuild-to-success.

I am glad they didn't merge or fold during the dark days. It would have been sad to lose them.

Good for them Pratt bailed them out. His own description of the place before he arrived is reminiscent of Fitzroy. I don't think it would have been healthy to see Carlton die a similar death.

Do I care about the 'let them rot' line and so on? No, I don't.

It was all false bravado. They tried on the arrogant tag during the Elliot days; they tried on the power club tag, but it doesn't really stick. Maybe internally they believe that - a bit like Leeds United still does - but externally, their stocks have dropped beyond recognition.

With the rise of Collingwood, Essendon, Adelaide and West Coast, they're in the 'mid-range' sized Victorian club - just like ourselves, Hawthorn, Geelong and Richmond.

dg102
2 Jul 2008, 19:29
Why did this thread become a big bashing ground.
I'l say one thing about Carlton and this game.
Calton is a very different side this year, and StKilda better get its head straight on if we want a chance to beat them. I cant believe how ahead of yourselves the players, the coach and some supporters are after winning 2 games in a row 1 of which was freo by 8 points. I was shocked reading the articles on what RL and Joey said, They act like all of a sudden their playing good footy. What a croc of Sh@t! RL needs a wake up call. We did not play good footy last weekend. I would not be surprised if carlton beat us this week. There gona have to do better than that to make me a believer again. Beat carlton and then HAWTHORN and then i'll say rooha!

Fehring
2 Jul 2008, 20:46
Let. Them. Rot.

Kildonan
2 Jul 2008, 22:04

That's his uneducated opinion. He thinks we're on the CBF...

Hey Funky, hows it going - still deliberately misinterpreting what is said as the main part of your argument I see :)

NeXus, Carlton are suckling at the teat of the AFL to the tune of $2 Million dollars given to them in what was called an "assistance package"

$1.5 Million dollars of that was meant to be an interest free loan - but Carlton have accepted it as a gift and have not and will not pay a cent back to the AFL.

One sixteenth of that money is rightfully St Kilda's - that may only be a measly $100 Thousand - but it is our money - being used to prop up the cheating scum.

mightymightyblues
3 Jul 2008, 00:29
People are forgetting about the Gehrig factor against us. He has kicked 32 goals in the past 6 encounters with his worst being a bag of 3. Without his presence and the huge improvement of some of our young blokes, I think we are a fair chance next friday night to finally break the long hoodoo.
Though if Sam Fisher shuts down Fev and the likes of Hayes and Dal Santo step up by delivering lace out to Riewoldt and Kozi, we could be in a bit of strife.
Will be a very interesting game and one I'm looking forward to in front of a packed Carlton home crowd.

KnaveyBlue
3 Jul 2008, 00:41
Most of the OP is quite correct, we're a bunch of low-down filthy scoundrels who will do anything to win and get ahead of other clubs. And I love it.

And come next weekend, big, mean, cheating Carlton is going to stomp all over the remnants of the failed rebuild of the St Kilda footy club.

Window's closed, people.

And Lyon should hold it shut. :thumbsu:

subanwallan
3 Jul 2008, 01:39
People are forgetting about the Gehrig factor against us. He has kicked 32 goals in the past 6 encounters with his worst being a bag of 3. Without his presence and the huge improvement of some of our young blokes, I think we are a fair chance next friday night to finally break the long hoodoo.
Though if Sam Fisher shuts down Fev and the likes of Hayes and Dal Santo step up by delivering lace out to Riewoldt and Kozi, we could be in a bit of strife.
Will be a very interesting game and one I'm looking forward to in front of a packed Carlton home crowd.
Sammy fisher aint our number 1 backmen my first pick would be Maxxy to shut down Fevola he did it last time we played carlton

subanwallan
3 Jul 2008, 01:40
Most of the OP is quite correct, we're a bunch of low-down filthy scoundrels who will do anything to win and get ahead of other clubs. And I love it.

And come next weekend, big, mean, cheating Carlton is going to stomp all over the remnants of the failed rebuild of the St Kilda footy club.

Window's closed, people.

And Lyon should hold it shut. :thumbsu:
hahah dont listen to that guy he cant even spell navey right

goodie23
3 Jul 2008, 01:59
I think of a rendition of their song I heard on the radio a few years back

'We are the faded blues
We are the old *expletive* faded blues
We're the team that needs to win one soon
Cos we're looking down the barrel of a wooden spoon'

setanta17
3 Jul 2008, 02:01
you saints supporters are getting ahead of yourselves.
yes you have beaten us the last 10 times you have played us and yes you beat us earlier this year...

but we are a different side to when weve played you in our last 10 meetings including the one earlier this year.

KnaveyBlue
3 Jul 2008, 02:01
hahah dont listen to that guy he cant even spell navey right

It's funny on so many levels!

TassieSaint
3 Jul 2008, 09:01
you saints supporters are getting ahead of yourselves.
yes you have beaten us the last 10 times you have played us and yes you beat us earlier this year...

but we are a different side to when weve played you in our last 10 meetings including the one earlier this year.
No you are the same side we beat early this year, except now you've beaten some bottom sides and your bitches Collingwood and think you're king shit. We've beaten you 10 times in a row and I think we are within our rights to expect an 11th victory to crush your finals dreams and put you back where you belong this century, in the bottom 8 :thumbsu:

HoldenMCaulfield
3 Jul 2008, 09:14
It's funny on so many levels!

got him

Faz 2000
3 Jul 2008, 12:18
Hahaha. Rookie mistake by someone there. Don't ever correct spelling without triple proof-reading your own post!

I think St Kilda should hate Carlton. We've utterly utterly terrorised you for decades upon decades, and you should feel great about mauling us repeatedly over the last ~5 years. I would if I was you. You owe us.

Certainly, many Carlton fans/club people have not exactly covered themselves in class when it's all gone pear-shaped for us 6-7 years ago, either. There are Carlton fans who are proud and like to strut (they're OK), and there are Carlton fans who are arrogant tools (not so much).

But Carlton and St Kilda have things to learn from eachother. It *is* ridiculous that in what should be an even comp, Carlton have won 16 premierships and the Saints 1. St Kilda could learn from that Carlton strut and arrogance that has powered us to more premierships than anyone else.

Likewise, I think the Saints' all-time great players are truly some of the very best of any club. You have to admire the loyalty of the Harveys, Loewes, Burkes of recent years, and the legends such as Baldock, Stewart and so on.

I've always had a soft spot for St Kilda, because my dad is a die-hard Saints man. I've seen more St Kilda-Carlton games than any other match-up. I definitely don't hate the Saints. Really, I only hate one or two teams (everyone should hate Essendon, and Collingwood just... god... nobody likes them). I wish the Saints all the best. So long as it's not against Carlton.

PS - yes, we would like Goddard, please. And Sammy Hamill. :o

HoldenMCaulfield
3 Jul 2008, 12:34
...Collingwood just... god... nobody likes them).

One of my colleagues doesn't care at all about football, doesn't have a team, couldn't say who is who of Milne and Sandilands and is just not interested.

But she despises Collingwood.

Sorry, that was off topic.

Orangewhip
3 Jul 2008, 12:35
Essendon and Carlton are both obsessed with the flag, to the detriment of the game.

I find this just the most incredible comment and probably a good reflection of what makes us Carlton and you St Kilda.

Maybe you are not able to be obsessed with the flag because they are so rare in the fabric of your club? Are you somehow upholding the integrity of the game by not viewing grand finals as the peak and the evidence of greatness in Australian Rules Football, let alone any other sporting competition in the world?

It's naive and laughable.

All the best in the match next Friday...

Squizzy1970
3 Jul 2008, 12:40
Uncooked or just going off whipping boy?

If people want to troll on another club's board they get what they get.

Given how long it's been for Carlton you'd think supporters would know better.

I could care less what happened before I starting watching footy, and am amazed so many people are so proud of what happened before their time.

sainter_girl
3 Jul 2008, 12:40
I find this just the most incredible comment and probably a good reflection of what makes us Carlton and you St Kilda.

Maybe you are not able to be obsessed with the flag because they are so rare in the fabric of your club? Are you somehow upholding the integrity of the game by not viewing grand finals as the peak and the evidence of greatness in Australian Rules Football, let alone any other sporting competition in the world?

It's naive and laughable.

All the best in the match next Friday...

I would not say we're less obsessed with a flag, actually I'd go as far as saying quite the opposite.

we might only have 1 flag, but we do have integrity with that 1 flag.

We didn't cheat to get it.

As far as when I hear "Carlton" - first word that comes to mind is : CHEATS.

HoldenMCaulfield
3 Jul 2008, 12:44

I don't think you understood what Squizzy meant...

sporting competition

despite the answer to the question being so close.

Faz 2000
3 Jul 2008, 12:47

I mean, that's great and all, and all power to you. But it's so naive to think Carlton are the only club to have ever broken the rules.

Hell, when we got pinged (correctly) for salary-cap breaches and got slammed with fines/draft picks taken away, the fact that never got any airtime was that several other clubs were busted in the same crackdown. They just handled it differently, and did not get made an example.

Don't get me wrong, we deserved our penalty, but there's this utterly bullsh!t misconception that 15 teams are squeaky clean Boy Scout clubs and Carlton are the baddies. It's rubbish. Other teams broke the salary-cap in the same way, but came clean and got minor penalties. The Blues' administration tried to get away with it and got slammed. Fine. But let's not forget others did it too.

Likewise with this Carltank gibberish. It's BS. Every single damn team that's totally out of the running 1/2 to 2/3s of the way through the season does EXACTLY the same thing. They play the kids, put the stars in for surgery, and lose. Every team. Every single team. Yet when Carlton do it, the wags out there start whining about tanking. You get mental giants like Liba using the word "tank" because Hutchy tells him to. It's so overblown and sensationalised it drives me nuts.

So fine, hate us, call us cheats, do whatever you like. But you wonder why our attitide is "we are Carlton, f%ck the rest". Whatever we do, we get painted in a bad light, because we win more than everyone else, and we bloody well like it.

HoldenMCaulfield
3 Jul 2008, 12:58
Likewise with this Carltank gibberish. It's BS. Every single damn team that's totally out of the running 1/2 to 2/3s of the way through the season does EXACTLY the same thing. They play the kids, put the stars in for surgery, and lose. Every team. Every single team.

You may have a point - you're not the only ones.

But I would not say that every team is doing exactly the same thing.

I have decided to buy a Melbourne FC membership next year (in addition to the Saints membership, of course, and likely to replace my North membership this year), because they are showing the fairness and sportsmanship that others, including - sorry, but you will not be able to avoid this stigma for a few years a decades to come having perfected this 'strategy' - in particular Carlton over the last years, have not.

They wanted to beat you last year in the "Kreuzer Cup", they wanted to beat Fremantle earlier this year and they wanted to beat Brisbane last weekend.

As a result they have (and they know it) given away a No. 1 draft pick as well as a priority draft pick and may do the same thing again this year with in particular West Coast doing a Carlton (not sure about Freo - I still believe that they would prefer to win games).

sainter_girl
3 Jul 2008, 13:06
I mean, that's great and all, and all power to you. But it's so naive to think Carlton are the only club to have ever broken the rules.

Hell, when we got pinged (correctly) for salary-cap breaches and got slammed with fines/draft picks taken away, the fact that never got any airtime was that several other clubs were busted in the same crackdown. They just handled it differently, and did not get made an example.

Don't get me wrong, we deserved our penalty, but there's this utterly bullsh!t misconception that 15 teams are squeaky clean Boy Scout clubs and Carlton are the baddies. It's rubbish. Other teams broke the salary-cap in the same way, but came clean and got minor penalties. The Blues' administration tried to get away with it and got slammed. Fine. But let's not forget others did it too.

Likewise with this Carltank gibberish. It's BS. Every single damn team that's totally out of the running 1/2 to 2/3s of the way through the season does EXACTLY the same thing. They play the kids, put the stars in for surgery, and lose. Every team. Every single team. Yet when Carlton do it, the wags out there start whining about tanking. You get mental giants like Liba using the word "tank" because Hutchy tells him to. It's so overblown and sensationalised it drives me nuts.

So fine, hate us, call us cheats, do whatever you like. But you wonder why our attitide is "we are Carlton, f%ck the rest". Whatever we do, we get painted in a bad light, because we win more than everyone else, and we bloody well like it.

I am well aware that other clubs have breached the salary cap - wasn't there an "owning up" period where clubs could come forward - didn't Essendon receive a fine?

It pretty much looked like you guys were tanking last year - something again, St kilda has not done.

Your presidents have felt a need to comment on StKFC. "let them rot, they're a rabble"

so, yes, it has been wonderful seeing Carlton struggle these past few years.

Orangewhip
3 Jul 2008, 13:10
I don't think you understood what Squizzy meant...

despite the answer to the question being so close.

Oh please.

Naive and idealistic.

Faz 2000
3 Jul 2008, 13:18
I am well aware that other clubs have breached the salary cap - wasn't there an "owning up" period where clubs could come forward - didn't Essendon receive a fine?

Yep. Essendon did exactly the same thing, but didn't try to get away with it. Would be a much different landscape in the AFL if they'd been slammed like the Blues were, hey?

It pretty much looked like you guys were tanking last year - something again, St kilda has not done.

So you're suggesting that a) Carlton didn't try to win?, b) Carlton were good enough to win games last year that they lost?, c) St Kilda have always fielded their strongest possible side, with the short-sighted view towards winning as many games as possible, and not ever sent a star player off for elective surgery close to the end of the season?

I have doubts about all those things.

Your presidents have felt a need to comment on StKFC. "let them rot, they're a rabble"

And that's something I don't agree with. Elliot was and is a crook. I hate him, and always have. The sentiments of that statement are not wrong, per se. Each club should look after themselves, do a degree, and let others do what they will. But I'd like our Presidents to be more PR aware and not unnecessarily antagonise other clubs, sure.

so, yes, it has been wonderful seeing Carlton struggle these past few years.

I have absolutely no problem with that attitude. It's been great laughing at your club's ineptitude for ~100 years. This is why we enjoy the sport. The competitiveness, the "tribal warfare".

Orangewhip
3 Jul 2008, 13:19

Brain Waldron doesn't think so.

You're in denial.

Squizzy1970
3 Jul 2008, 13:33
And that's something I don't agree with. Elliot was and is a crook. I hate him, and always have. The sentiments of that statement are not wrong, per se. Each club should look after themselves, do a degree, and let others do what they will. But I'd like our Presidents to be more PR aware and not unnecessarily antagonise other clubs, sure.

So you think Ian Collins is a good bloke?

sainter_girl
3 Jul 2008, 13:42
So you're suggesting that a) Carlton didn't try to win?, ".

I''d say that's been asserted by many, many people.

Yep, although you're getting handouts from the AFL. So, essentially you're not looking after yourselves, even though you claim to be the mighty blues.

I have absolutely no problem with that attitude. It's been great laughing at your club's ineptitude for ~100 years. This is why we enjoy the sport. The competitiveness, the "tribal warfare".

:) I've enjoyed seeing carlton people struggle to even mention the word footy the past few years.

Faz 2000
3 Jul 2008, 13:47
So you think Ian Collins is a good bloke?

He's a grade-A jackass. Signing the Blues up at Telstra Dome was a horrific move, IMHO. But there aren't many club presidents I would say are good blokes (Pratt is, actually. His charity work is ridiculous)

Sainters66
3 Jul 2008, 13:48
You're pretty dumb for a mod. How are St Kilda propping up Carlton? The only handout I can recall was a loan from the AFL a few years back before Pratt's arrival. It has nothing to do with the CBF. Since then the club has turned a profit and reached passed 40,000 members this season. In fact, in terms of crowds, sponsorships, members, and any other indicator one can come up with, Carlton have flown past St Kilda.

Fair enough if you want to look for some motivation, but get your facts straight.

Oh and say hi to Ross Lyon for me!

Pure and simple; the're ARROGANT SCUM! I will never forget.............:mad:

Faz 2000
3 Jul 2008, 13:50
I''d say that's been asserted by many, many people.

It sure has. Must be true then. But as per our convo in another thread, nobody can actually define what tanking is, quantifiable measures by which to judge whether a team is doing it or not. Until they do, I think everyone can bugger off calling us tankers and claiming to be high and mighty themselves.

It's been asserted by many, many people that St Kilda are a heartless, inept club whose lack of success is a blight on the VFL/AFL. Doesn't make it true. I don't believe it. I think they're a proud club that has just not quite put it together for success as well as it should have.

Squizzy1970
3 Jul 2008, 13:53
He's a grade-A jackass. :thumbsu:
Signing the Blues up at Telstra Dome was a horrific move. :thumbsu:
But there aren't many club presidents I would say are good blokes :thumbsu:

Maximum points Faz.

Squizzy1970
3 Jul 2008, 13:55
It's been asserted by many, many people that St Kilda are a heartless, inept club whose lack of success is a blight on the VFL/AFL. Doesn't make it true. I don't believe it. I think they're a proud club that has just not quite put it together for success as well as it should have.

Steady Faz - don't lose all your points in one go.

Call us inept, but no-one could call us heartless. Never heard that word and St Kilda in the same sentence, unless it also involves Carlton's dealings with St Kilda.

bubblegoose
3 Jul 2008, 13:58
It's been great laughing at your club's ineptitude for ~100 years.

Dude, you are so old ... AND PUT SOME DAMN PANTS ON!

Faz 2000
3 Jul 2008, 14:01
Steady Faz - don't lose all your points in one go.

Haha. That's just how I roll, Squizz. I'm a gambler :p

Call us inept, but no-one could call us heartless. Never heard that word and St Kilda in the same sentence, unless it also involves Carlton's dealings with St Kilda.

*I* wasn't calling you those things. But I have heard many St Kilda performances labelled as just that. Heartless, gutless. All the talent in the world, but no ticker. No genuine will to win. No willingness to "die" for eachother.

Let me reiterate, this is not how I would describe the St Kilda Football Club. However I've heard this similar line of criticism of the team often, and my point was lots of people "asserting" something doesn't make it so.

Faz 2000
3 Jul 2008, 14:02
Dude, you are so old ... AND PUT SOME DAMN PANTS ON!

Young people these days. Always going on about their fancy Pod-eyes and the interweb thingy. And always making me wear pants. Back in my day, we couldn't even afford pants. Yadayadayada...

Squizzy1970
3 Jul 2008, 14:06
I can sense a underpants-on-the-head reference from Fehring. :D

Armitage2Riewoldt
3 Jul 2008, 14:06
Actually, until 2 weeks ago we were all screaming about the Saints lack of heart, so he's got a point there.

Squizzy1970
3 Jul 2008, 14:17
Hayes
Ball
Riewoldt
Jones
Fisher
Hudghton
Goddard
Baker
Armitage
Koschitzke
Blake
Rix
Maguire
Harvey
Ferguson

Pretty strong tickers for mine. Never questioned by me this year.

Faz 2000
3 Jul 2008, 14:19
No Milne? :eek:

Squizzy1970
3 Jul 2008, 14:26
I suppose you've got Eddie Betts in your list?

Faz 2000
3 Jul 2008, 14:33
I don't maintain a list of players at my AFL club who I think play with heart, sorry.

Eddie works a lot harder than Milne, though.

Squizzy1970
3 Jul 2008, 14:38
Cloke
Stevens
Scotland
Betts
Ackland
Bannister
Hadley
Houlihan
Russell
Walker

Don't say I don't do anything for you Faz. :D

Faz 2000
3 Jul 2008, 14:52
Milne vs Houlihan would be a good contest. They'd slap and scratch eachother, pull hair. Hehehe.

Squizzy1970
3 Jul 2008, 15:21
I think Milne's more of a chinese-burn kind of guy, but does pinch-and-punch on the first of the month.

panthers
3 Jul 2008, 16:52
I would rather Milney than Eddy betts any day of the week

_Interpol_
3 Jul 2008, 16:56
I have decided to buy a Melbourne FC membership next year (in addition to the Saints membership, of course, and likely to replace my North membership this year)

Why? What is the obsession with people buying Roos/Dees tickets??

Buy 2 st kilda ones instead, no prick helped us in our dark days, we had to rattle tins ourselves.

I would NEVER, NEVER buy another clubs membership, get of your high horse and looks after your own house before you try and fix someone else's

_Interpol_
3 Jul 2008, 17:01
Faz, are you sure you're a Carlton supporter? You speak too much sense to be one ;)

Props to you, you're a class unit.

What most people forget is, is that forever is a long time, the Saints have pleny of time to even out that premiership count ;)

Sainters66
3 Jul 2008, 17:10

Hmm.....

1 Flag
27 Wooden Spoons

LOSERS!

What do you think of when I mention Carlton FC: Criminals, liars and cheats. Their predident has been ripping off the Australian consumer for years but the moron Carlton Football supporter just doesn't get it!!

I would also like to know why so many Carlton supporters are fat and ugly and wear tracksuits? Can anyone shed any light? ;)

PS: Unit27 you're the real loser.................

Sainters66
3 Jul 2008, 17:14
I would not say we're less obsessed with a flag, actually I'd go as far as saying quite the opposite.

we might only have 1 flag, but we do have integrity with that 1 flag.

We didn't cheat to get it.

:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumb su::thumbsu:

Faz 2000
3 Jul 2008, 17:20
Faz, are you sure you're a Carlton supporter? You speak too much sense to be one ;)

Props to you, you're a class unit.

Thanks, man. I'm a footy fan, and follow the game pretty closely, not just my own team. So I'd like to think I can make meaningful contributions on most team's boards. Fans of that team tend not to see it that way, though.

What most people forget is, is that forever is a long time, the Saints have pleny of time to even out that premiership count ;)

Hah. Love it.

"It's the year 2138, and the St Kilda captain Zeeroh Skymaster holds aloft the Premiership Crystal, the Saints' 17th win. What an amazing win over Carlton, making it the 143rd year of misery for the Blues, still stuck on 16 premierships."

It could happen. I'm not saying it's likely, I'm just saying it *could* happen. :cool:

sainter_girl
3 Jul 2008, 17:45

I know, it's like some weird bizarro world

Falchoon
3 Jul 2008, 18:15
He's a grade-A jackass. Signing the Blues up at Telstra Dome was a horrific move, IMHO. But there aren't many club presidents I would say are good blokes (Pratt is, actually. His charity work is ridiculous)

My charity work would be ok too, if I to could rip the Australian public off to the tune of $20,000,000 plus by running illegal cartels.

bubblegoose
3 Jul 2008, 18:39
My charity work would be ok too, if I to could rip the Australian public off to the tune of $20,000,000 plus by running illegal cartels.

Hey, maybe the charity work is to support all the small sole operators and their families that were put out of business.

HoldenMCaulfield
3 Jul 2008, 18:45
Why? What is the obsession with people buying Roos/Dees tickets??

Buy 2 st kilda ones instead, no prick helped us in our dark days, we had to rattle tins ourselves.

I would NEVER, NEVER buy another clubs membership, get of your high horse and looks after your own house before you try and fix someone else's

Oh dear...

Squizzy1970
3 Jul 2008, 19:00
"It's the year 2138, and the St Kilda captain Zeeroh Skymaster holds aloft the Premiership Crystal, the Saints' 17th win. What an amazing win over Carlton, making it the 143rd year of misery for the Blues, still stuck on 16 premierships."

You obviously haven't seen this which floated around previously:

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=446821

So there's No 2!!!

Blueboys7
4 Jul 2008, 16:40
The saints have always been my second team as i went to alot of their games when i was young so i always have and will have a soft spot for them.

I do not hold any bitterness towards the saints even taking into account the numerous beltings you have inflicted on us over the years. I do remember the days when you couldnt win a game so i assume you know on some levels how it feels to lose every week lol We should be able to relate :thumbsu::)

Anyway just hope it will be a great game next friday!!!

Go blues...

Squizzy1970
4 Jul 2008, 17:30
I do remember the days when you couldnt win a game so i assume you know on some levels how it feels to lose every week lol We should be able to relate :thumbsu::)

Relate to this:

Year Rd Team Score Versus Score Result Marg
1989 20 St Kilda 20.12 (132) vs Carlton 20.13 (133) OO Lost -1
1989 2 St Kilda 13.18 (96) vs Carlton 13.14 (92) Mor WON 4 PLUGGGGGGGAAAAAA!!!!
1988 15 St Kilda 9.11 (65) vs Carlton 10.9 (69) Mor Lost -4
1988 6 St Kilda 4.8 (32) vs Carlton 10.12 (72) OO Lost -40
1987 12 St Kilda 14.12 (96) vs Carlton 12.25 (97) Lost -1
1986 14 St Kilda 11.10 (76) vs Carlton 24.19 (163) Lost -87
1986 3 St Kilda 10.9 (69) vs Carlton 24.13 (157) Lost -88
1985 13 St Kilda 16.11 (107) vs Carlton 20.19 (139) Lost -32
1985 2 St Kilda 2.17 (29) vs Carlton 25.19 (169) Lost -140
1984 16 St Kilda 16.9 (105) vs Carlton 13.6 (84) WON 21
1984 6 St Kilda 13.12 (90) vs Carlton 15.14 (104) Lost -14
1983 19 St Kilda 8.13 (61) vs Carlton 25.18 (168) Lost -107
1983 8 St Kilda 12.17 (89) vs Carlton 22.13 (145) Lost -56
1982 16 St Kilda 9.9 (63) vs Carlton 21.13 (139) Lost -76
1982 6 St Kilda 11.14 (80) vs Carlton 16.22 (118) Lost -38
1981 15 St Kilda 5.5 (35) vs Carlton 6.14 (50) Lost -15
1981 5 St Kilda 10.13 (73) vs Carlton 19.23 (137) Lost -64
1980 21 St Kilda 13.9 (87) vs Carlton 20.16 (136) Lost -49
1980 10 St Kilda 9.8 (62) vs Carlton 14.20 (104) Lost -42
1979 19 St Kilda 6.9 (45) vs Carlton 22.17 (149) Lost -104
1979 8 St Kilda 9.10 (64) vs Carlton 15.13 (103) Lost -39
1978 22 St Kilda 16.10 (106) vs Carlton 9.12 (66) WON 40
1978 11 St Kilda 8.17 (65) vs Carlton 23.27 (165) Lost -100

I LOVE THE CFC
4 Jul 2008, 17:39
Relate to this:

Year Rd Team Score Versus Score Result Marg
1989 20 St Kilda 20.12 (132) vs Carlton 20.13 (133) OO Lost -1
1989 2 St Kilda 13.18 (96) vs Carlton 13.14 (92) Mor WON 4 PLUGGGGGGGAAAAAA!!!!
1988 15 St Kilda 9.11 (65) vs Carlton 10.9 (69) Mor Lost -4
1988 6 St Kilda 4.8 (32) vs Carlton 10.12 (72) OO Lost -40
1987 12 St Kilda 14.12 (96) vs Carlton 12.25 (97) Lost -1
1986 14 St Kilda 11.10 (76) vs Carlton 24.19 (163) Lost -87
1986 3 St Kilda 10.9 (69) vs Carlton 24.13 (157) Lost -88
1985 13 St Kilda 16.11 (107) vs Carlton 20.19 (139) Lost -32
1985 2 St Kilda 2.17 (29) vs Carlton 25.19 (169) Lost -140
1984 16 St Kilda 16.9 (105) vs Carlton 13.6 (84) WON 21
1984 6 St Kilda 13.12 (90) vs Carlton 15.14 (104) Lost -14
1983 19 St Kilda 8.13 (61) vs Carlton 25.18 (168) Lost -107
1983 8 St Kilda 12.17 (89) vs Carlton 22.13 (145) Lost -56
1982 16 St Kilda 9.9 (63) vs Carlton 21.13 (139) Lost -76
1982 6 St Kilda 11.14 (80) vs Carlton 16.22 (118) Lost -38
1981 15 St Kilda 5.5 (35) vs Carlton 6.14 (50) Lost -15
1981 5 St Kilda 10.13 (73) vs Carlton 19.23 (137) Lost -64
1980 21 St Kilda 13.9 (87) vs Carlton 20.16 (136) Lost -49
1980 10 St Kilda 9.8 (62) vs Carlton 14.20 (104) Lost -42
1979 19 St Kilda 6.9 (45) vs Carlton 22.17 (149) Lost -104
1979 8 St Kilda 9.10 (64) vs Carlton 15.13 (103) Lost -39
1978 22 St Kilda 16.10 (106) vs Carlton 9.12 (66) WON 40
1978 11 St Kilda 8.17 (65) vs Carlton 23.27 (165) Lost -100
2008 Rd 15 St Kilda 0.1.(1) vs Carlton 18.12 (120) Lost -119

Add this to your collection :p

Squizzy1970
4 Jul 2008, 17:52
[quote= I LOVE THE CFC
[/quote]

I'm not particularly fond of chlorofluorocarbons.

Kildonan
4 Jul 2008, 18:38
2008 Rd 15 St Kilda 0.1.(1) vs Carlton 18.12 (120) Lost -119

Add this to your collection :p

I don't know exactly why I didn't delete your post - clearly you've inhaled too many CFC's - the brain damage is severe -that much is obvious - and we're all encouraged to see that you can use your mouth to hold a stick which you use to poke at the keys. Let's hope that you accidentally hit the enter key before you fixed the glaring errors. We all hope it isn't terminal.

I LOVE THE CFC
5 Jul 2008, 15:40
I don't know exactly why I didn't delete your post - clearly you've inhaled too many CFC's - the brain damage is severe -that much is obvious - and we're all encouraged to see that you can use your mouth to hold a stick which you use to poke at the keys. Let's hope that you accidentally hit the enter key before you fixed the glaring errors. We all hope it isn't terminal.
I'll pay that :thumbsu:

kalliscj
7 Jul 2008, 18:45
I would rather Milney than Eddy betts any day of the week

Have you watched Football this season...Eddie Betts has had an awesome season, is still only 21, and works his butt off every week.

He is the most improved player at Carlton.

Milne is a great offensive weapon, but Betts is a better package.

Watch on Friday night how good Eddie Betts is, with his hands in marking contests. His desperation to get the contested ball and his defensive pressure. You will be surprised !! I am sure your opinion of the little fella will change.

St DAC
7 Jul 2008, 20:08
Too be honest I can't be bothered hating any other team. It's footy, not life. Having said that, I do enjoy a win over Carlton, Essendon or Collingwood, we owe these clubs a few. But hate? Way too strong an emotion to waste over footy.

Carlton have paid a fair price for their salary-cap crimes, and at some point their hard won low pick talent will all click, and they will be formidable. Hopefully, that's a year or two away yet ...

And BTW I agree; Eddie Betts is a much improved player, and well done to him for raising his game to the required level.

I still hope we pump Carlton again this week! :D 11 is a good number ...

sherb
8 Jul 2008, 00:20

Trust me, that very same argument can be more than adequately made in the other direction as well. ;)

sherb
8 Jul 2008, 00:30
Too be honest I can't be bothered hating any other team. It's footy, not life. Having said that, I do enjoy a win over Carlton, Essendon or Collingwood, we owe these clubs a few. But hate? Way too strong an emotion to waste over footy.

I could not agree more. Well said. :thumbsu:

Faz 2000
9 Jul 2008, 18:04

Carlton have paid a fair price for their salary-cap crimes, and at some point their hard won low pick talent will all click, and they will be formidable. Hopefully, that's a year or two away yet ...

And BTW I agree; Eddie Betts is a much improved player, and well done to him for raising his game to the required level.

I still hope we pump Carlton again this week! :D 11 is a good number ...

Oh yeh!? Well I think YOU'RE a...

Wait a minute. That's entirely and reasonable and well-balanced.

Well played. :thumbsu:

SaintsSeptember
9 Jul 2008, 19:18
Ironically when I was really young, the kid next door convinced me to barack for the two teams he supported instead of the Tigers that my dad supported. The two teams were Saints, and Carlton.
After a few years (age 6 or 7) I decided to choose one. Luckily I did not go over to the dark side.

TassieSaint
9 Jul 2008, 19:34
Ironically when I was really young, the kid next door convinced me to barack for the two teams he supported instead of the Tigers that my dad supported. The two teams were Saints, and Carlton.
After a few years (age 6 or 7) I decided to choose one. Luckily I did not go over to the dark side.
wtf

My Dad went for the Tigers and my mate from across the street went for the Blues. I chose the Saints when I went to see them play a game vs Richmond, but for years I kept Carlton as my 'second team' cause of my mate across the road. A couple years later I gave the 'second team' idea the boot and I now hate Carlton.

Our childhoods are freakishly similar. Don't suppose your next door neighbour later had a sooky la la when Carlton became shit and switched to the Kangaroos? :p

Persevering Saint
10 Jul 2008, 10:04
I don't know if I've ever admitted to this, but there was a brief period in the late '80s we're I went for Geelong for a while... only a year or so. I was very young, and grew up in the country only an hour from Geelong.

I'm not proud.

SaintsSeptember
10 Jul 2008, 10:41
wtf

My Dad went for the Tigers and my mate from across the street went for the Blues. I chose the Saints when I went to see them play a game vs Richmond, but for years I kept Carlton as my 'second team' cause of my mate across the road. A couple years later I gave the 'second team' idea the boot and I now hate Carlton.

Our childhoods are freakishly similar. Don't suppose your next door neighbour later had a sooky la la when Carlton became shit and switched to the Kangaroos? :p

Dont know, we moved away after a couple of years. I am not sure but maybe I convinced my parents that we shouldn't be living next door to Carlton scum.

HoldenMCaulfield
10 Jul 2008, 11:42
I don't know if I've ever admitted to this, but there was a brief period in the late '80s we're I went for Geelong for a while... only a year or so. I was very young, and grew up in the country only an hour from Geelong.

I'm not proud.

How could you ? Well, at least you should be proud to have found the courage to admit that you have blundered when the club needed you most.

Every sinner will take her / his time to confess, but once you have the internal strength to admit the unspeakable act of having - albeit only temporarily - abandoned our beloved Saints, you will enjoy the rest of your life as a St Kilda supporter with even greater joy, hope and stoicism.

I expect that you have learned from your new hero Herb and have signed the dog up ?

A membership for all your students would also help !?

:p

Persevering Saint
10 Jul 2008, 12:04
Actually, I have a cat, and she's a die-hard Cats supporter (I know, I've tried talking to her about it, but she just curls up in a ball and goes to sleep...). Her purring during Geelong wins is just thoroughly irritating, I end up shoving her into the laundry - but then she just starts meowing "We are Geelong, the greatest team of all...". Worst of all, she's a Russian Blue cat, so you can imagine what her second team is...

As for my students, remember, I'm in Adelaide, so as far as they're concerned, there's only two teams in the competition.

But I DID convert the wife from the Hawks, and now she's got a membership with me - I was so proud of her the first time she said, "Harvey, pass it to Milney, he's free and on the run...!"

Oh, and I helped talk my sister and her three kids into getting memberships - my youngest nephew lost a bit of his soul when Frase retired... and a bit more when he came back and played like he did (the boy will say he hates ice-cream, staying up past his bed time, and his own mother before he'll hear a bad word about Fffwasa Gewwick...).

HoldenMCaulfield
10 Jul 2008, 12:16
Worst of all, she's a Russian Blue cat, so you can imagine what her second team is...

Zenit Signal Chelyabinsk ?

Anyway, good work on the wife - mine still claims to be a Hawks supporters, but I think she just says it to annoy me, as she is glued to the telly when 'Fffwasa Gewwick' is playing, but believes that Lance Franklin is a bike rider in France.

Cudaman
12 Jul 2008, 09:31
Latest news hitting the streets is that Carlton have set up a stand out side the Supreme Court to help find a new President. Apparently they are now looking for applicants who have documented proof of avoiding fraud charges! In a statement the club have conceeded one of the core skills for their new man is that they do not get caught! Its like turn overs - they are going to happen, you just don't want them to cost goals!

KSim
14 Jul 2008, 18:26

CARLTON must pay.

LET THEM ROT

I HATE them.

Are you on drugs? I can't believe a mod would go on like you have in the above. You should yellow card yourself for that rabble of dribble.

Concentrate on your own teams for not how much you hate another team.

SaintsSeptember
14 Jul 2008, 18:57
Great Idea for a thread Kildonian, its not a troll because it's on the Saints board!!!

Maybe we should do one for West Coast or Port.
We have to be sure we will win though or it all falls a bit flat.
I guess it's really only Carlton we can be sure to beat every time.

See you at number 12 you miserable Blues

Look2Me4Guidance
14 Jul 2008, 19:29
Are you on drugs? I can't believe a mod would go on like you have in the above. You should yellow card yourself for that rabble of dribble.

Concentrate on your own teams for not how much you hate another team.

You should listen to your own advice princess.

Armitage2Riewoldt
14 Jul 2008, 19:46
What L2M4G said, you guys lose and you manage to blame 'cry baby' Roo, 'sooky sooky lala' Max and 'the criminal' Milney.

We dont mind, you've been doing it for the last 6 years and look where its got ya! :D