View Full Version : Hagdorn says Fremantle is lying about Gilmore Post Concussion Syndrome
NiGHTFuRY
2 Jul 2008, 04:38
This deserves a thread of it's own....
A lot of on the Fremantle board think he genuinely writes articles with his blue n' yella glasses on. I can't say for certain if the report on Gilmore is 100%, however I would think our club wouldn't invent a story as such, especially after the recent head injury to former player Graham Polak.
What do we make of this challenge by Hagdorn?
He has in effect called out our clubs credibility here. Apparently, according to Hagdorn the story that Gilmore has post concussion syndrome is false & covering up for something else....
Kim Hackdorn is an A-Grade ____head. Trying to get the heat off his beloved weagles. What a scum.
Chops_a_must
2 Jul 2008, 10:29
Why would he be on camera then coming out of the specialist centre at murdoch?
Absolute flog.
docker_azza
2 Jul 2008, 10:45
They don't call him Hack-dorn for nothing.
pinkus maximus
2 Jul 2008, 11:12
yeah i heard it. bit of a 'wtf?' moment
some caller rang in a minute later and made him look like a goose
I think it is important that we all phone 6PR management and complain about this - I have phoned FFC to make sure they are aware of this
yeah i heard it. bit of a 'wtf?' moment
some caller rang in a minute later and made him look like a goose
I would love to have heard that! :thumbsu:
Can you elaborate what was said?
Hagdorn still believes the club are lieing about Heath Black. I didnt hear what he said but are you sure he didnt say this and then add on the end "Who knows they might be lieing about Gilmore too"?
Scotland
2 Jul 2008, 13:17
Imagine if we had sports journalists that reported news instead of trying to create controversy our of whatever news is available (if any)...
BigWardy12
2 Jul 2008, 13:31
was it him that didnt beleive Tarrant had a neck injury?
pinkus maximus
2 Jul 2008, 13:31
I would love to have heard that! :thumbsu:
Can you elaborate what was said?
hagdorn went into a bit of a rant about how fremantle are covering something up and that it was not the first time they had done it blah blah blah, they then went to the first caller who was a mate of gilmore, who spoke to him during the day, and confirmed that he was having memory issues and had seen the neurosurgeon earlier in the day
it was just funny to see his thoery shut down so quickly
He is filthy he missed out on the media job at Freo and just watch him unload on the club when he gets any chance
FarmersWife
2 Jul 2008, 13:36
http://www.mytalk.com.au/Stations/Talk/6PR/Pages/ProfileKimHagdorn.aspx
Here is a page that you can visit to send him an email.
This was my little effort:
"Hi,
Could you please come out at the start of each broadcast/article and explain to listeners/readers that you are an Eagles supporter and your views may be skewed as a result of this fact.
As it stands, you are one of the most unethical 'journos' in the country with your hidden agenda and subjectivity.
By making this admission up front, it is actually possible that someone absorbing your filth may not think that you are a complete *anker."
Don't stop at one email. Send him as many as you can. :D
summerthebat
2 Jul 2008, 14:14
I couldn't believe it,
What a ridiculous thing to say, no basis, he didn't even elude to a reason.
So what are the allegations against Heath Black...? Haggers is a bitter, malevolent jerk who probably doesn't know his *rse from his elbow. Hope the club takes it up with him and he is
1) Forced to reveal his sources and
2) Forced to publicly apologise to Gilmore and the FFC.:mad:
longsuffreosupp
2 Jul 2008, 21:17
Could be a slow news week. Gilmore makes the back page of the West twice already.
SupersonicDocker
3 Jul 2008, 00:59
To answer some points... For legal reasons Hagdorn doesn't actually come out and cleanly announce nor does he elaborate on what his theory is. That in itself is cheap because you just create a sinister illusion around a team.
Yes, he thought Fremantle were making up Tarrant's injury, i for one can vouch that he did in fact have a very restrictive neck problem that stopped him from being able to raise his arms above shoulder length. I watched first hand as the trainers dealt with him at East Perth during his stint.
The only possible reason i could see for them covering up anything is merely for personal reasons. I mean why should Freo have to say more than he has suffered a concussion syndrome. I hate the way amateur journalists like this try to cook up something when the cupboard is a little bare.
Thank god we have Mark Duffield... he is the Luke Skywalker of journo's in this state...
NiGHTFuRY
3 Jul 2008, 12:17
Using the same vague sinister illusion gutter techniques you speak of, supersonic.. i post this in a hagdorn thread... draw your own conclusions people.... ;)
s9mG668WT_s
He wants to report something on a certain player but no one from the club is backing him up. If he comes out and hes wrong hes gonna ruin his career but hes so adamant hes right hes just gonna blast Freo until someone jumps on board.
Is this a general statement, Embers, or do you know what he's wanting to say?
I know what he wants to say. Its not that bad and certainly isnt worth reporting. Infact it has nothing to do with anything really. Its gutter journalism.
and how do you know that Embers?
Because Kims a whinger and tells everyone everything. I know someone who was talking to him and he was having his sook.
Hack wants to say something about Freo, but doesn't want to in case he is wrong and it ruins his career.
But, it isn't worth reporting and is only gutter journalism.
C'mon Kim! Let's have it! Put your balls on the line, or STFU!
SPEEDWAGON
3 Jul 2008, 13:14
i assume hack is going to come out with a 'carey' type affair incident.
Is it about toilets and teammates wives? ;)
Maximus76
3 Jul 2008, 22:36
i heard this from a reliable source...
someone you can really trust....
and the mail i got is ....
based on my understanding...
from the information i have received...
Hagdorn is an eagle loving ____ who writes the most boring articles and dribbles on about irrelevant shit...
100% accurate
I think you might be onto something.