View Full Version : Polak Bank Details Now Available

astro_toby
2 Jul 2008, 21:50
hello everyone

True Tiger today set up a bank account for everyone to deposit donations into - these details will be emailed to all those who have pmed me your email address.

If anyone else is interested in being part of this - pm me your email address and the bank details will be forwarded to you

oonce again thank you to all you people offering help and support - time to show that richmond supporters do NOT eat their own

-M

richmondkickass2
2 Jul 2008, 22:04
I am inetrested in putting some money for Graham Polaks present
My e-mail address is rameshmackenzie12@msn.com

PHX
2 Jul 2008, 23:09
Bump.

I'm paid up.

Let's roll people. It's all come together now lets put our money where our mouth is. :thumbsu:

rfctigerarmy
2 Jul 2008, 23:16
Nice work you two. Lets get this going!

astro_toby
2 Jul 2008, 23:25
my payment has been put in and counted

lets keep it going everyone!

if you want the bank details please pm me - with your email address

this is our chance to represent our club how it should be represented - and do help a young bloke who has always put his body on the line for our club - for OUR benefit - and make him know that Ruchmond fans appreciate him as a person :thumbsu:

astro_toby
2 Jul 2008, 23:28
bump!!

Kyusss
2 Jul 2008, 23:42
Pay Day tomorrow will be done round 7pm

the ranger
3 Jul 2008, 00:19
I didn't get the email with the bank details.

paolo
3 Jul 2008, 00:22
nor did i but i sent a pm to astro boy.

oxx
3 Jul 2008, 00:30
This thread title will attract the colonwood posters like flies to s__t

froars
3 Jul 2008, 06:10
Sorry, but what are we supposed to be paying for lol

Jisha
3 Jul 2008, 08:44
Sorry only just seen this post, will send money off tomorrow, good work peeps :thumbsu:

Truetiger
3 Jul 2008, 09:43
So everyone knows as the holder of this account i guess i could say. I willl open up online banking for it by lunch time today. THere for i can give updates to how much we have raised. Then once we have enough will go down and with-drawl everything then will go from there. Well done to everyone so far so good :)

Sorry, but what are we supposed to be paying for lol

A Richmond jumper with the no6 on the back with a message from the members being us. As well as being framed.

emperor
3 Jul 2008, 09:49
Just pm'ed astro so hopefully can do this tonight when I get home from work:thumbsu:

Are we putting our usernames on...or are we going to somehow put our 'real' names on lol:confused:

Roachy8
3 Jul 2008, 09:54
Just pm'ed astro so hopefully can do this tonight when I get home from work:thumbsu:

Are we putting our usernames on...or are we going to somehow put our 'real' names on lol:confused:

:eek: Scary!!! :eek:

rfctigerarmy
3 Jul 2008, 09:58

I think we can go either either. Personally, I was going to go with my real name. This is a present for someone, not a childish game. :D

Truetiger
3 Jul 2008, 10:00
Were putting the real names on cause usernames would look stupid. hmm wonders how much would be in the account now even though its only been a short time lol we should also start a list of who has made payments i would think to keep track

emperor
3 Jul 2008, 10:02
I think we can go either either. Personally, I was going to go with my real name. This is a present for someone, not a childish game. :D

That's what I reckon:D I don't wanna be known as 'emperor' in any other place but on this site lol:o

which leads me to my next question...how are these messages being correlated, sorry but I haven't been keeping up to date with the numerous threads:cool: does it come through on the transfer...sorry but I'm not net-banking literate

Truetiger
3 Jul 2008, 10:05
That's what I reckon:D I don't wanna be known as 'emperor' in any other place but on this site lol:o

which leads me to my next question...how are these messages being correlated, sorry but I haven't been keeping up to date with the numerous threads:cool: does it come through on the transfer...sorry but I'm not net-banking literate

If you dont know how to do net banking just go to a commonwealth bank :P easy. Then give the cash with the details i gave ya!

emperor
3 Jul 2008, 10:09
If you dont know how to do net banking just go to a commonwealth bank :P easy. Then give the cash with the details i gave ya!

nah I know how to do it, what I meant was when you get the transfer into the account, will my name (ie the name on the account) be on it or just the account number + bsb that it came from.

Truetiger
3 Jul 2008, 10:12
nah I know how to do it, what I meant was when you get the transfer into the account, will my name (ie the name on the account) be on it or just the account number + bsb that it came from.

Well give me a few hours and i will tell u when i go have a look lol. nah i think your name i asked the same question last night at the bank thats all that will be given out anyhow.

emperor
3 Jul 2008, 10:15
Well give me a few hours and i will tell u when i go have a look lol. nah i think your name i asked the same question last night at the bank thats all that will be given out anyhow.

fair enough, not a concern I just wanna make sure my name gets on the jumper:D:)

btw good work truetiger...your nic is quite appropriate:thumbsu:

Truetiger
3 Jul 2008, 10:18
fair enough, not a concern I just wanna make sure my name gets on the jumper:D:)

btw good work truetiger...your nic is quite appropriate:thumbsu:

yeah ur name will be on the jumper just amatter of the order :P lol thanks :)

dgtigers72
3 Jul 2008, 10:30
Were putting the real names on cause usernames would look stupid. hmm wonders how much would be in the account now even though its only been a short time lol we should also start a list of who has made payments i would think to keep track

Agreed real names are the go:thumbsu:
I have pm'd Astro so I am in
Great work fellas

dgtigers72

PHX
3 Jul 2008, 10:38

When you deposit, online its easy, you can leave a description.

If you need to go into a branch ask them to leave a description.

Probably your username would work best. thats what I did,.

I believe Astro_Toby is collecting the short messages. Well I gave mine to him anyway. :D

Moreaux
3 Jul 2008, 10:54
Have just deposited and would like to give a big shout out to all whom are making this great thing accessable for us all.
thanks TT, Astro , Pace, the other TT and the other organisers i've forgotten
Also great work everyone for the ideas,brainstorming from the start of the week.
Here's to you getting better and all your quality of life back Polly.

great work all it reafirms my faith in human nature which can sometimes be tested in this crazy selfish world.
go tiges:thumbsu::)

boodsyboy
3 Jul 2008, 11:35
sent my email to astro but didnt get one back so my email is strat-64@hotmail.com:thumbsu:

PHX
3 Jul 2008, 11:56
I'm sure he'll get back to you, he's at work now I think. You'll get a reply eventually.

Well done putting your hand up. :thumbsu:

astro_toby
3 Jul 2008, 12:26
hey everyone

was thrilled to find another 10 new messages in my account today with peoplem putting their hands up - great news:)

we all need to make sure we can get payments in by the friday - that way al us lads working on this can get the stock we need to do this on our weekends

we have got 5 confirmed deposits so far - but we are gonna need more to make this thing without having to cut major corners

remember to email or pm me once payment has been made - and remember to leave your name (how youb wish it to be read on the card) and a short message to be printed on the jumper
thanks!!
marcus

Roger Dodger
3 Jul 2008, 13:31
Yeah, donate a bunch of money so he can go out and get even more wasted next time.

PHX
3 Jul 2008, 13:40
Yeah, donate a bunch of money so he can go out and get even more wasted next time.

Meh a weak gutless troll but I'm in mood so here goes,

You're clearly a ____head that knows nothing about anything you ____wit.

We're donating an item to Polak, no money at all.

Also he was at a RFC club function where he did not get drunk, he was going to a cab to go out in St Kilda when he got hit, he hadnt even been out on the town.

____ you, you scum. :thumbsd:

Lord-Venn
3 Jul 2008, 14:03
Guys,

Im not a wealthy person nor do i make a huge sum of money, But also want in some way to show how much of a faimly we are. So i am asking what is an acceptable donation to make?????

lvt06
3 Jul 2008, 14:05
Guys,

Im not a wealthy person nor do i make a huge sum of money, But also want in some way to show how much of a faimly we are. So i am asking what is an acceptable donation to make?????

$10 should do it....

tigertiger
3 Jul 2008, 14:55
If you havent put your money were your mouths are yet get onto it, no excuses.

The Tigers are our team they give us the highs we love and the lows we hate but they are our team and if one of our players is hurt the very very least we can do is put up some cash for a get well present.

No excuses,

Roachy8
3 Jul 2008, 15:13
My cash is in...
Lets' go Tigers. :thumbsu:

dgtigers72
3 Jul 2008, 15:43
$20 from me.

Good luck graham.:thumbsu:

Go tiges:)

Khan
3 Jul 2008, 15:52
PM me the details

Cotchin 9
3 Jul 2008, 15:53

You ____wit.

Traces of Nuts
3 Jul 2008, 16:28
I know I'll get bagged for saying this, but here goes...

* AFL footballers get paid a shit load of money compared to the average Joe on the street.
* Clubs have club doctors and other support networks which (I assume... happy to stand corrected) give their most important asset - their players - all the support they need.
* They will also have pretty darn good insurance to cover any medical bills.

Whilst this is a nice gesture, is it really necessary?

Obviously it would be nice to give cards and flowers and good wishes and all that nice fuzzy stuff, but should people really be giving money?

Whilst it's sad what's happened, and the guy who implied it was his own fault thinking he was out on the piss probably needs a baseball bat up the arse, surely we can all rest assured that Polak is in good hands?

JSFish
3 Jul 2008, 16:34
We aren't actually giving him money. We are putting in money for what we are buying him, which if I'm not mistaken is a framed Tigers jumper with the number 6 on it, and messages of support from each of us printed on it.

TFLUA-Tiger
3 Jul 2008, 17:44
Sent my $20 across.

Cheers fella's.

Truetiger
3 Jul 2008, 19:24
Just to give everyone an update we have made so far $130. I will give updates every night so we all know what is going on.

PHX
3 Jul 2008, 21:11
I know I'll get bagged for saying this, but here goes...

* AFL footballers get paid a shit load of money compared to the average Joe on the street.
* Clubs have club doctors and other support networks which (I assume... happy to stand corrected) give their most important asset - their players - all the support they need.
* They will also have pretty darn good insurance to cover any medical bills.

Whilst this is a nice gesture, is it really necessary?

Obviously it would be nice to give cards and flowers and good wishes and all that nice fuzzy stuff, but should people really be giving money?

Whilst it's sad what's happened, and the guy who implied it was his own fault thinking he was out on the piss probably needs a baseball bat up the arse, surely we can all rest assured that Polak is in good hands?

Before you go on a rant its always good to actually investigate what you're commenting about. Because of that your post = ZERO :rolleyes:

Wally Matera
3 Jul 2008, 21:28
We aren't actually giving him money. We are putting in money for what we are buying him, which if I'm not mistaken is a framed Tigers jumper with the number 6 on it, and messages of support from each of us printed on it.

Buy him some glasses.... :rolleyes:

RuthlessRichmond
3 Jul 2008, 21:31
Some nice work going on here!

My 2 bobs worth is in!

smasha
3 Jul 2008, 21:36
I'm in.

Off to the bank tomorrow.

Well done all who got this started.

Richmond do not eat their own afterall!

EAT EM ALIVE!

DarthAnnihl8or
3 Jul 2008, 23:33
please email me the details.

ben_gallagher@hotmail.com

sante
4 Jul 2008, 01:32
I'll do it on the weekend/tomorrow if that is okay?

PHX
4 Jul 2008, 09:16
Whats the running tally Astro? How many have we got?

Lord-Venn
4 Jul 2008, 09:26
My cash has been transfered across......

Truetiger
4 Jul 2008, 09:30
Whats the running tally Astro? How many have we got?

$300 so far keep up the effort :) a mate gave me 20 so it puts it up to the $300 mark.

Traces of Nuts
4 Jul 2008, 11:40
Before you go on a rant its always good to actually investigate what you're commenting about. Because of that your post = ZERO :rolleyes:

Roger that Houston.

My apologies, I was wrong.

Play on.........

Kyusss
4 Jul 2008, 12:06
payed up

Great work

Sorry it took so long

DAM PAYDAY

Kyusss
4 Jul 2008, 12:07
ive heard a few other teams supporters wanting to contribute
reckon it would be a good touch to have some of their messages on their aswell

stanga
4 Jul 2008, 12:32
stanga169@yahoo.com

if i could get the details pls
interested in this great cause
to the gys who started eg astro etc well done shows that this s a family not just a footy club

PHX
4 Jul 2008, 13:19
$300 so far keep up the effort :) a mate gave me 20 so it puts it up to the $300 mark.

Jesus Christ thats good.

So to charity for the money left over from the production, printing and handling of the jumper?

Roachy8
4 Jul 2008, 13:58
Jesus Christ thats good.

So to charity for the money left over from the production, printing and handling of the jumper?

Or perhaps to the IC unit/people who have been looking after Graham as part of their consolidated funds for equipment or whatever they need?

PHX
4 Jul 2008, 14:21
Yup not a bad idea either Roachy if they have such a fund we can eaily donate to otherwise maybe http://www.brainaustralia.org.au/

tigerbelly
4 Jul 2008, 14:30
Yup not a bad idea either Roachy if they have such a fund we can eaily donate to otherwise maybe http://www.brainaustralia.org.au/

Love the idea of giving, if any, excess to either brainaustralia or unit that looked after Polak. Really wanting to donate but have not any details as yet. Anybody please post on here or send me an email soon. It is 11.30 am Perth time so there isn`t long.

Ta Tigerbelly

rfctigerarmy
4 Jul 2008, 14:46
Donated just before.. :)

People can PM me if they like for the details but will have to email astro_toby their message, name and what time they donated.

Truetiger
4 Jul 2008, 20:33
$400 made to date. Yeah any money left over will give back to the hospital. I will be going to Richmond f.c on monday to buy the jumper then take it from there. I wont be taking the cash out before monday lunch time so payments can still be made.